Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10974 star rating
(2217 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2397 star rating (489 Reviews)
Google
3732 star rating (753 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2221 star rating (445 Reviews)
Facebook
1210 star rating (245 Reviews)
Judy's Book
686 star rating (138 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had a very bad experience 3 years ago with "Father & Son Moving". I put quotes in there bc we went through them & they contracted out the job to another company who happened to have an F rating with the BBB. We also were not notified of this. We figured it out once we saw the paperwork. You've been warned! We had a great experience with Cowboy Moving & Storage! They were on time, professional, personable & setting up the appt was extremely easy. They are also locally owned & have been around for decades. I highly recommend them!
Travis M., Atanacio P., Michael M., Donna T.
06/25/16
 
I have used this company several times, and they are always professional and do a great job!
Josh B., Beto V., Michael B., Donna T.
06/25/16
 
This is the third time I have used Cowboy Moving and Storage and, once again, I was very pleased with the service provided by all of the movers and office personnel. I relocated from Lone Tree to Parker on May 11, 2016, and excellent care was taken with all of my belongings. There was not one damaged or broken item discovered. Each of the movers were outstanding, personable, professional, and very easy to work with throughout the day. They worked extremely hard and kept their focus on the task at hand at all times. Through the years, I have always recommended this company to anyone who was planning a move, and I will continue to be an staunch advocate for Cowboy Moving and Storage. Thanks again for a job well done! Debora Libonati
Adrian H., Darian W., Dread P., Atanacio P., David K., Darrin W., Debbie H.
06/25/16
 
I would like to thank the great team of movers I had,Charles, Bob, Jesus, Adrian and Alex. They worked hard and were very professional. I also would like to thank the ladies in the office, Debbie and Jean for all of the scheduling and information that was needed through this move. I have used Cowboy Moving in the past and would recommend them to anyone that would need a moving company. Thank you again, Mary
Adrian H., Charles V., Jesus H., Alejandro O., Bob M., Debbie H.
06/25/16
 
Cowboy Moving and Storage did an outstanding job relocating a 14 foot conference room table top between two stories the building where we are located. The table top was a single surface, very flimsy, and weighed over 300 pounds. We considered moving the table top ourselves, but thought better of the idea after carrying it about 20 feet. The Cowboy crew arrived on time at the appointed hour, ready to work. They prepped the path with protective padding and went right to work. The crew manhandled the table top down two flights of stairs including a 180 degree turn with only inches of clearance. They gently placed the table top in place without a scratch. A number of spectators from our firm had gathered to watch the spectacle, expecting a disaster. All were impressed and lined up for a "high five" with the crew. Will we use Cowboy Moving and Storage again, you bet!!
Darian W., Vance E., Atanacio P., Alejandro O., Ron M., Jose R.
06/25/16
 
Always prompt, professional and courteous! I would highly recommend them!
Adrian H., Agustin M., Jesse G., Ron M.
06/24/16
 
The move went well and everyone was very helpful. Overall a good experience!
Dominic M., Michael M., Dread P., Donna T.
06/23/16
 
I was very impressed by the professionalism by the firm and their staff.
Sheri F., Adrian H., Vance E.
06/23/16
 
I couldn't be happier with the service we received. Sheri was great with scheduling and follow up calls. The movers were careful with our pieces and took extra care with my antique pieces that have been in my family for over 100 years. I've used Cowboy a couple times and will always use them for future moves and highly recommend them to others.
Sheri F., Willie M., Beto V., Tony R., Bob M., Azael C.
06/22/16
 
I couldn't be happier with the service we received. Sheri was great with scheduling and follow up calls. The movers were careful with our pieces and took extra care with my antique pieces that have been in my family for over 100 years. I've used Cowboy a couple times and will always use them for future moves and highly recommend them to others.
Dominic M., Sheri F., Charles V., Bob M.
06/22/16
 
Josh B and Emelio were so very helpful along with Donna. Hope we get the same team for the rest of our move in a couple of weeks. Thanks Cowboy Moving, I recommend you to everyone who needs help moving all the time. Thanks Josh, K.B., Darian & Alejandro. You did a great job on the second half of our move. I promise to empty all dressers next time, my furniture is heavy enough. Thanks again GREAT JOB!
Kenwon B.
06/21/16
 
Darrin, David, Mike B and Devin were absolutely AMAZING and made the day fun for our entire family! Never could you imagine that a company could make your move completely stress free. I will always recommend Cowboy to everyone! So amazingly organized and went above and beyond.
David K., Michael B., Darrin W., Jean A.
06/19/16
 
On time, professional, and very efficient !
Beto V., Tony R., Azael C., Debbie H.
06/16/16
 
Great experience! Loved the entire staff.
Charles V., David K., Darrin W., Debbie H.
06/15/16
 
The boys were very good. John Fuller
Pedro H., Agustin M., Jesse G., Juan D., Jose R.
06/15/16
 
Thank you for sending Josh and Jeff to help us out today. Great guys and such careful workmen! They moved everything on my list, including a couple of items that popped up, without complaint. They are professional and we enjoyed having them here as they were polite and courteous to everyone. They were very careful of the walls, woodwork and narrow doors in our 100 year old "historical" building. We will be calling this company again!
Josh B.
06/14/16
 
Had an amazing experience during our move! The guys were fast and very thorough. They were professional and made me feel incredibly comfortable. I will definitely use them for any future moves!
Alex V., Agustin M., Jesse G.
06/13/16
 
Have used Cowboy Moving many times. Have always had great service.
Henry T., Cowboy Moving Team., Debbie H.
06/10/16
 
These guys, Darrin, David, Harvy and Alex, exceeded our expectations. They were very skilled, professional, friendly, punctual and efficient.
Darrin W.
06/10/16
 
These guys, Darrin, David, Harvy and Alex, exceeded our expectations. They were very skilled, professional, friendly, punctual and efficient.
David K., Darrin W.
06/10/16
 
These guys, Darrin, David, Harvy and Alex, exceeded our expectations. They were very skilled, professional, friendly, punctual and efficient. Share
Alex V., David K., Darrin W., Jean A.
06/10/16
 
This team exceeded our expectations. They were very skilled, professional, friendly, and efficient,
Alex V., David K., Darrin W., Jean A.
06/10/16
 
Cowboy Moving & Storage helped us with a cross town move. The team of Charles, Bob, Gerald and Darian were great. They made sure we knew what they were doing and why, how we could best help during the move and were friendly and efficient. A scheduled 9 hour job only took 7. They were not the least expensive, but they were worth it. Great Job!
Darian W., Charles V., Gerald S., Bob M.
06/09/16
 
The guys were prompt and professional, went above and beyond to help me clear the office.
Henry T., Darian W., Michael B., Steve R.
06/09/16
 
I had Cowboy Moving & Storage pick my furniture today to hold while our floors are re-finished this week. "Team Martinez" (Jorge, Alan & Mike) did a wonderful and quick job of getting things gone! Very courteous conscientious careful & FAST!
Cowboy Moving Team.
06/09/16
 
Our entire team was fantastic. A big thank you to everyone on the team that committed to working from the early morning until the evening. Forrest M Adrian H Harvey G Charles C Charles V Gerald S
Forrest M.
06/09/16
 
took very good care of everything. I was very pleased from the time I first spoke with Donna who was very helpful in getting everything set up. Darrin, David, Emilio and KB showed today and packed up the trailer. They did a great job. This was a great experience with this being my first time using cowboy moving. Great job guys.
Emelio V., David K., Darrin W., Kenwon B., Donna T.
06/08/16
 
These guys were great. They knew what they were doing!! And they paid careful attention to all of our furniture and breakables so they weren't damaged. And wow, they were so friendly!!! Great customer service!!!
Emelio V., John T., John L., Jose R.
06/08/16
 
They were pleasant, efficient and careful. I am very pleased with their work. Would highly recommend them.
Emelio V., Kenwon B., Jose R.
06/08/16
 
Needed to move a very heavy china cabinet from my l/r to ReStore for donation. They showed up on time and completed job in a little over an hour including delivery to ReStore.
Vance E., Bob M., Jean A.
06/08/16
 
Moving is never a fun endeavor, but Cowboy Movers made our move truly pleasant. Darrin, Michael and David arrived right on time, were extremely polite and worked very hard. Darrin did an amazing job packing the truck and treated all of our belonging with the utmost care and respect. The professionalism of these gentleman was amazing and we received a curtesy call from Jean with an hour of move completion! Jean's estimate of our move was exactly as charged. We will not hesitate to use Cowboy Movers again and if I could give them more than 5 stars I would do so. If you are considering a move in the future, don't hesitate to give Cowboy Movers a call!
David K., Michael B., Darrin W., Jean A.
06/07/16
 
These guys were wonderful! Worked quickly, and not a scratch or one bit of damage to any of our items. They even made an extra stop for us to drop off furniture at a friend's home. They went above and beyond to help us out. Very professional! Would hire again anytime!
Adrian H., Beto V., Tony R., Azael C.
06/06/16
 
Second time using them as packers and the team was fast and professional and did a great job of packing. Richard, Michael and Jorge were great. I felt very comfortable and was very happy with how they handled and packed my belongings
Michael B., Richard W., Ron M., Jorge M.
06/06/16
 
Josh and Darian were on time, polite, and went above and beyond. I've used Cowboy Moving and Storage for 4 other moves and always call them.
Darian W., Josh B.
06/06/16
 
the guys did a great job for us!
Denis B., John T., John L., Jose R.
06/06/16
 
The team was great, very professional and really nice. All were willing to go the extra mile and do what was need to make us happy and our move easy. Thanks guys.
Charles V., Pedro H., David K., Michael B., Darrin W., Steve R.
06/06/16
 
From booking the appointment with Debbie (she even noted special items to take care of in my moving notes so the guys knew what to be careful of) to the care the entire team took, my move was a great success. I asked them to be mindful of my old home (walls) as I wanted the new owners to move in without any nicks or dings & the guys took great care of both new & old homes as well as wrapping & securing each piece of furniture. They noted which box went in each room & even took extra care of "fragile" boxes. My team was excellent: Augustine, Alejandro, Juan & Pedro. They worked well together & were extremely respectful.
Debbie H.
06/05/16
 
Cowboy Moving was great! They arrived during the time window specified, moved everything quickly with great care and finished earlier than expected. I would definitely use them again!
Agustin M., Forrest M., John T., John L., Steve R.
06/03/16
 
The whole team...Forrest, Charles Bob, Gerald and Jesus did a really great job of moving our furniture to our new home. They were all fast workers and very pleasant men to work with. Thank you guys for a great job!
Forrest M.
06/03/16
 
I have used this local Denver area local family owned mover twice in the past month for two different moves...both to the same storage unit with Public Storage. They are very efficient and professional guys to work with. Very satisfied with both moves.
Beto V., Tony R., Azael C., Debbie H.
06/01/16
 
Forrest Moore and Jesus Hernandez were outstanding! The worked hard, took good care of our things and packed the truck in a most effective manner. Given that we were moving to Florida, we needed to have the truck packed efficiently. I could not have been happier with them both!
Forrest M.
05/31/16
 
Great move! They were very careful with everything and very professional. i would highly recommend them.
Gerald S., Michael M., Debbie H.
05/31/16
 
Jessie G & Alejandro O were great very professional and friendly they did a great job for us Thank you again.
Alejandro O., Jesse G.
05/31/16
 
I highly recommend Cowboy. Second time we have used them. The 3 man team was prompt, did not waste time, was careful with our stuff, and pretty much everything you hope for in a moving team.
Josh B.
05/30/16
 
Excellent and professional movers. The team was prompt and worked efficiently and smoothly. Highly recommended.
Tony R., Azael C., Debbie H.
05/29/16
 
I always use Cowboy Moving and Storage because Josh and Augustin are the best. They are quick and careful and always protect my floors. They have always provided me excellent customer service!!
Josh B., Agustin M.
05/29/16
 
This was my first time using movers and everyone I spoke with recommended Cowboy. I was very happy with my movers, and they made everything very easy.
Emelio V., Josh B., Debbie H.
05/28/16
 
I was very impressed with Darin, David, Alfredo, and Beto with Cowboy Moving & Storage Inc. These men were not only pleasantly courteous, but also very efficient by working proficiently and tirelessly. No wasted time with them. I could tell how professional they were with the way they moved my boxes and wrapped my furniture. Then they carefully moved the items out of the house and into the truck for 15 days storage. When they completed the whole job there wasn't a single mark left on the walls. I am so satisfied with the job that I would like very much to request these same four men when moving into my new home in a few weeks. I am a most appreciative customer.
Atanacio P., Beto V., David K., Darrin W., Jose R.
05/28/16
 
Ive used Cowboy Moving and Storage for years. This was my last move with them because I moved out of State. They packed my mom's stuff and mine in the moving container. It wasn't an easy job but Michael M, Dread and Alan did a fantastic job and assured me the whole time that it would work. These three guys worked hard and efficiently to get it packed. Jean in the front office has been my constant in this last month in helping get my mom's stuff moved and stored then worked with me in getting my and my mom's stuff scheduled for the final packing. Without this team and the company, I don't think it would have been possible to complete this moving project. I will truly miss them vecayse they have become like family and always treat you like family. I would recommend them to anyone who lives in the Denver area to use them. I wish they were here in Alabama to help me unload. Thank you Cowboy Moving and Storage for the great service over the years and thank you Michael, Dread and Alan for the tremendous job you did on my last move!!
Alan M., Dread P., Michael M., Jean A.
05/27/16
 
Denis and Jose Sr were great. They arrived on time and were very polite. We went over what I wanted moved. They went to work quickly and were very careful with the wall and the furniture. I would definitely use them again.
Denis B., Jose R., Jean A.
05/27/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.