Comfort Masters Plumbing, Heating, & Air Conditioning
1318 E 50TH ST, Lubbock, TX 79404
Phone: 8067491000
Website: www.comfortmasters.net/



Comfort Masters Plumbing, Heating, & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1445 star rating
(293 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
735 star rating (149 Reviews)
Facebook
314 star rating (64 Reviews)
Judy's Book
286 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yelp
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Comfort Masters Plumbing, Heating, & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


great SERVICE. Found a problem that would have caused a big problem if not taken care right now. a pin hole in the reculatin pump. John Bujnosek
Jeff D.
04/24/19
 
We love seeing Jeff every 6 months when he comes to check on our HVAC system.
Jeff D.
04/24/19
 
Did an outstanding job in fixing the leak in our pipe!
Mike E.
04/23/19
 
Jermy did a great job replacing our hot water.
Jeremy c.
04/22/19
 
Very polite young man who knew exactly what to do
Jeff D.
04/19/19
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable as well as honest!
Jeff D.
04/14/19
 
Great customer service
Sammie R.
04/14/19
 
Jeff did an amazing job of servicing our air conditioner & draining the hot water heater. Very informative & efficient!!
Jeff D.
04/05/19
 
Great job
Jeff D.
04/04/19
 
I'm in process of selling my home and the buyer's inspector reported my A/C blower motor was unbalanced. I called Comfort Masters and Sammie called the next morning. When he arrived I asked if he could inspect my A/C verify and state that it is in good operating condition. He had some concern about vibration. Because, the motor is new he believed it was a problem with wheel. He was more than efficient in finding a new one. Sammie replaced it the next day and signed the inspection report as repaired and completed. If I could ad a ⭐️, I would because Sammie's professionalism was above excellent. Comfort Masters was represented well. I highly recommend them for HVAC service.
Sammie R.
03/28/19
 
I'm in process of selling my home and the buyer's inspector reported my A/C blower motor was unbalanced. I called Comfort Masters and Sammie called the next morning. When he arrived I asked if he could inspect my A/C verify and state that it is in good operating condition. He had some concern about vibration. Because, the motor is new he believed it was a problem with wheel. He was more than efficient in finding a new one. Sammie replaced it the next day and signed the inspection report as repaired and completed. If I could ad a ⭐️, I would because Sammie's professionalism was above excellent. Comfort Masters was represented well. I highly recommend them for HVAC service.
Sammie R.
03/28/19
 
I'm in process of selling my home and the buyer's inspector reported my A/C blower motor was unbalanced. I called Comfort Masters and Sammie called the next morning. When he arrived I asked if he could inspect my A/C verify and state that it is in good operating condition. He had some concern about vibration. Because, the motor is new he believed it was a problem with wheel. He was more than efficient in finding a new one. Sammie replaced it the next day and signed the inspection report as repaired and completed. If I could ad a ⭐️, I would because Sammie's professionalism was above excellent. Comfort Masters was represented well. I highly recommend them for HVAC service.
Sammie R.
03/28/19
 
Always a great experience! Honest, caring and professional.
Dillon O.
03/21/19
 
Jeremy was very professional, prompt, courteous and knows his business. He explained every step of what he was doing and why he was doing it. Afterwards, he made sure I was aware of our plumbing situation and offered suggestions on how to avoid problems in the future. Jeremy is very much like the other Custom Masters technicians I have worked with in the past.
Jeremy c.
03/19/19
 
Three plumbers later and the work is still not correct. Told by Michael I'd have another Rheem 40 gal installed which did not happen. The charger in the shower need to be replaced. Part of the knob apparently broke during the repair; Michael and his assoc went to Home Depot to get parts. Installed a sink faucet (which I recognized as those previously on my sinks) which did not work properly. Was told Bradley parts no longer available. Jeremy came to repair Michael and Jeff's. Imagine my surprise when Jeremy showed me a Bradly faucet still in a sealed plastic bag. Jeremy seemed quite competent; replaced the knob without difficulty. Unfortunately, I still tepid water in the shower. No hot water; all other plumbing has hot water. Jeremy told me the hot water heater was a proprietary brand sold to plumbers and he had installed many at his previous place of employment. Michael did not provide an itemized bill as Tony had done every time he came. Just a total for $950.00 with no explanation for services. Now I'm looking for another plumber to see if I can get hot water in the shower. Karen A. Dadich
Jeremy c.
03/12/19
 
Very cordial, respectful and professional. Richard Wright
Dillon O.
03/10/19
 
have been calling on Comfort Masters for 15 years. Cleaning drains, new A/C & heating. Always satisfied.
Jeff D.
02/22/19
 
Very pleased with service call the other day. Serviceman called me to see if I was home and he would be by shortly. The man was very courteous and took care of the clogged drain, even when we lost power in the house. I have used Comfort Masters for several years and have always been pleased their service. I would recommend them if you’re in need of heating, air conditioning, or plumbing problems of any type.
Dillon O.
02/22/19
 
Very pleased with service call the other day. Serviceman called me to see if I was home and he would be by shortly. The man was very courteous and took care of the clogged drain, even when we lost power in the house. I have used Comfort Masters for several years and have always been pleased their service. I would recommend them if you’re in need of heating, air conditioning, or plumbing problems of any type
Jeremy c.
02/19/19
 
Very helpful and courteous. Professional and recognized the issue and readily made the repair.

02/16/19
 
Always a great experience! Honest, caring and professional.
Jeremy c.
02/15/19
 
My hot water heater is popping. He drained it and showed me how to do it. Though it is still popping I am hopeful that continuing to drain it will help. Have suggestions on when to call and schedule services. Very nice!

02/14/19
 
The guys at comfort masters always come when they say so you are not waiting all day. They give easy instructions and explanations.
Mike E.
02/14/19
 
You guys were awesome. Arrived way early and was quite helpful and he explained everything so we could understand. It made us feel like all he wanted was to help us and give us the best options for our home. We truly appreciated his professional and courteous help. Definitely will use Comfort Masters again.

02/06/19
 
They were very efficient and knowledgeable. They have been our heating and air conditioning service for years. They are a very reliable service. Mike E. did a great job. Thank you
Mike E.
02/03/19
 
Comfort Masters are great. From start to finish, very professional!!!
Mike E.
01/31/19
 
Comfort Masters are always quick to respond to your problems I would use no one else
Mike E.
01/30/19
 
He was great and explained everything to me. Will use again Thank you
Mike E.
12/20/18
 
Jeff is very competent and quite professional, and I hope he is available if ever I need service again.
Jeff D.
12/12/18
 
This is a first class company. They did very good inspection, but I had a different person that did the inspection. Thank you Scott M Baker
Tony B.
11/30/18
 
I was on your service when I was living in Lubbock before. As soon as I moved back and got a house my first thought was Comfort Masters. Jeff did an awesome job. As a senior citizen it gives me peace of mind to know if I need you you'll be there and do a good job.

11/30/18
 
I have just moved back to Lubbock and called to get back on the yearly plan. Jeff was great. he was very courteous and did an awesome job.
Jeff D.
11/30/18
 
I am incredibly happy that I am now using Comfort Master‘s for all my plumbing/AC/HVAC needs. Each service technician whom I’ve dealt with has been awesome. My last technician, Mike Estrada, was especially professional, courteous, and extremely helpful.

11/28/18
 
The team are knowledgeable, courteous, thorough and awesome providing customer service. Fantastic job thank you.
Jeremy c.
11/28/18
 
Again, I am leaving five stars for Comfort Masters and five stars for my service technician, Mike Estrada. I am so happy that I changed my Plumbing, AC/HVAC company to Comfort Masters. They have been there always when I needed them for emergency services, and also for just regular, maintenance service. You will never go wrong if you choose Comfort Masters.
Mike E.
11/27/18
 
Michael was prompt, professional and helpful...it is obvious he knows his business and I fully trusted him to do the job well...
Mike E.
11/20/18
 
He showed up on time. And took time to get everything done. He was very polite and bent over backwards to help me. Thanks Barbara Boyles
Jeff D.
11/13/18
 
Courteous and efficient service.

11/09/18
 
Knowledgeable and thorough. He explained everything that he did. He can come service our furnace, anytime!!
Jeff D.
11/09/18
 
we have used comfort master's several times. They are very prompt and professional. Great team to work with
Jeremy c.
11/05/18
 
Tony was very professional and went about his work without a lot of chit chat and wasted time ,...............................................
Tony B.
11/05/18
 
Everything went well when the man from Comfort Masters was here to check my furnace and the water heater. He was very nice and polite. I can always count on Comfort Masters. Thank you so much and God Bless you all.
Jeremy c.
11/02/18
 
Unknown to us, we had an issue with a blocked vent, keeping exhaust smell in our house. We could smell exhaust when the heater was on. When Sam came for our checkup, he knew immediately what the problem must be and took care of that first. He checked all around for our safety - looking for CO2 detectors and emphasized how important those are for our safety. He always takes care of us with a servants heart. Our furnace is working like a top, now, NO more smell!
Sammie R.
10/30/18
 
Thanks Comfort Masters...as always you are there for us when we need you. Very timely and thorough. The best part is you stand by your work! Thanks
Jeff D.
10/26/18
 
Excellent service- fast, courteous, and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend.
Dillon O.
10/25/18
 
Didn't feel like he was rushed. Took time to make sure it worked, and explained everything to me...

10/25/18
 
They scheduled me quickly to replace my leaking water heater and got the job done.
Brian T.
10/25/18
 
Great service, took time to explain everything and answer my questions
Sammie R.
10/24/18
 
Comfort Masters has serviced our equipment for several years as well as installed replacement air conditioner/heater unit and water heater. We appreciate their professional and qualified service and continue to rely on them for our service needs.

10/23/18
 
Jeff came out for our Comfort Care check and took care of our a/c-heater unit as well as drained our hot water heater for us. He called prior to his arrival and worked quickly and efficiently. I definitely recommend Comfort Masters for your needs.
Jeff D.
10/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.