Cocalico Plumbing & Heating
27 N 4th St, Denver, PA 17517
Phone: 717-738-0760
Website: https://www.cocalicoph.com/



Cocalico Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

677 star rating
(139 Reviews)
Google
181 star rating (37 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
104 star rating (21 Reviews)
Facebook
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
180 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
46 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yelp
29 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cocalico Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Friendly and efficient.
Andy A., Regina H.
05/13/18
 
(no comment)
Andy A., Sherry A., Regina H.
05/13/18
 
(no comment)
Andy A., Regina H.
05/12/18
 
Cocalico Plumbing & Heating installed my system almost 10 years ago now. We have had a few issues here and there with the hardware, but I have not had a care in the world about it. Cocalico is always on top of it. They service the system every spring and fall. The office staff and techs are always a pleasure to work with. And they get us fixed up quickly if needed. Very Happy with my decision to purchase from them.
Andy A., Sherry A.
05/11/18
 
CPL is the best heating and plumbing firm in the area. Very responsive, very courtious every time and no matter the tech. that responds. We have used them for 12 years and will continue to.
Andy A., Regina H.
05/03/18
 
Andy is highly professional, well-spoken, and courteous. I was very please with the speed and thoroughness he completed the Spring servicing. I commend CPH on the details. I have a less common filter size and other service providers have used the wrong size because they were more common. Andy had the right filter size when he walked in the door.
Andy A.
05/03/18
 
CPH saved us a LOT of money when we replaced our heat pump several years ago! They always do a professional job servicing our equipment.
Andy A., Sherry A.
05/01/18
 
The professionalism exhibited by Sherry and Andy was excellent and very much appreciated. Great service.
Andy A., Sherry A.
04/27/18
 
Eric did a great job servicing the AC. Kept me informed every step of the way.
Eric P.
04/24/18
 
Eric did a wonderful job with my service.
Eric P.
04/22/18
 
Another good visit from CP&H. Always on time, efficient and clearly explain what they have done. Highly recommended!
Andy A., Regina H.
04/22/18
 
Andy was punctual and very knowledgeable. He explained what he did told us about future service needs. Good job.
Andy A.
04/21/18
 
(no comment)
Sherry A., Eric P.
04/21/18
 
Andy A came out to do my routine service on my central air unit and was very thorough explaining what all the different numbers meant along with how to keep everything running longer by doing a few simple things. Definitely recommend CPH. Their team takes the time to answer any questions and explain what they are doing. Great job Andy. Thanks
Andy A.
04/19/18
 
We've used CPH for over a decade now for our plumbing and heating/AC needs. They're always prompt and courteous, professional and respectful. Andy A. helped us out today with our annual cleaning/check of our AC. Very nice and professional. Thanks Andy and CPH.
Andy A.
04/18/18
 
(No Comment)
Andy A.
04/18/18
 
Andy A was prompt, efficient,pleasant and completed his work in fine fashion!
Andy A.
04/18/18
 
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Doug B., Regina H.
04/17/18
 
Our technician was punctual, efficient, helpful and friendly. His assessment and performance reaffirmed our confidence in CP & H. We're looking forward to another season of comfortable air conditioning for our home.
Andy A., Regina H.
04/16/18
 
Helped with showing me tips for any questions I asked. Also, very professional and just great overall.
Doug B.
04/16/18
 
After hearing a strange gurgling noise in my heat pump for 2 days, I called CPH for service. By the time the tech arrived the next day, the noise had stopped. But I was due for my spring checkup (I have a service contract), so the tech did the routine maintenance while he was there. No charge for the premise visit; I was charged only for one new part that was needed.
Andy A.
04/14/18
 
Andy did a great job for us.
Sherry A., Andy W.
04/14/18
 
We have been customers of Cocalico Plumbing and Heating since we moved here in 2001. We have a yearly service for our home that has kept us in good working order since we signed with them. Their services have always been excellent and their service personnel are very friendly and informative. Try them and we're sure you'll be very happy. Ray and Donna Smith
Andy A., Sherry A.
04/13/18
 
Eric P. Arrived early. Very nice gentleman. Courteous, professional, and friendly. Took time to talk to my grandchildren and pet my dogs, and still was not rushed to explain what he did. He left the area cleaner than when he arrived, which was a feat seeing as it was a furnace cleaning in an old, dusty basement. Will request his service from now on!
Eric P.
04/12/18
 
Everyone at Cocalico are always very professional, neat, timely and very knowledgeable!! I wouldn't deal with any other company! Keep up the good work!!!
Andy A.
04/06/18
 
Andy and Eric called to say they were running a little early and would it be okay if they showed up before scheduled time. Of course it was okay, they were very polite, went right to work after greeting me, did the AC check and drained water heater per my request. AC check up was good, ready for the hot weather if it ever gets here. We have used Cocalico since 2010 and are very happy with response time and service.
Andy A.
04/05/18
 
Have been using CPH Service since building my home 12 years ago. Everyone has been a joy to work with. Workmanship has been exceptional. They are always prompt and get work done on a timely basis. Also helped me a bathroom remodel. Again products and workmanship were excellent. I would recommend them highly
Andy A.
04/05/18
 
Andy and his assistant arrived promptly and completed the cooling system service very professionally. I was informed of the repairs needed to keep the system working properly. Andy and his assistant were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Very pleased and highly recommend. Thank you.
Andy A.
04/05/18
 
CPH did my semi-annual service yesterday. Andy did his job very professionally. He found a capacitor out of tolerance of the specs and changed it. He finished the service and told me everything that he did and reported the condition of my systems. Thanks Andy. Sherry called prior to the appointment and reminded me of the upcoming appt. Thanks to Sherry.
Andy A., Sherry A.
03/27/18
 
Sherry was very pleasant and answered all our questions. Randall was professional and did a good job while working on our heat pump system during a 6 month checkup. We bought the heat pump from their company and they had the best price, but most important, they used their own workers and did not use an outside contractor. I highly recommend Cocalico Plumbing.
Sherry A., Randall S.
03/12/18
 
(no comment)
Sherry A., Andy W.
03/08/18
 
Where do I start? I have never been so impressed by a plumbing company as I am by Cocalico Plumbing & Heating. I’ve had plenty of unpleasant experiences with other plumbing companies so I’ve been jaded. I had a water heater fail at my residence. I called Cocalico and the tech came out right away and although they were busy they made time for my issue. A new water heater was picked up and installed in my home. They also agreed to keep my old water heater in storage for my homeowners insurance to look at it if needed. I am very happy with the service. All around every part of it was exceptional and handled professionally. World class service.
Regina H., Randall S.
03/02/18
 
(No Comment)
Regina H., Randall S.
02/24/18
 
Excellent and professional service.
Regina H., Randall S.
02/04/18
 
I got to know Cocalico through the information left by the previous owners for the geothermal heating system I have. Since then, I've used them for semiannual service of that system, plus all of my plumbing needs. Including a complete replacement of most of my copper piping, eroded badly by the local well water. And well pump and tank. These guys ALWAYS respond promptly, answer my stupid questions, are friendly and polite and know what they are doing. It's so nice to have more or less local service people I have come to know and trust.
Sherry A., Andy W.
01/29/18
 
Fantastic service! Doug B. was OUTSTANDING! Went the extra mile to get the job done efficiently. I'm very pleased, and I'm glad I went with CPH for the job!
Doug B.
01/19/18
 
I needed routine maintenance for my HVAC system in my new construction home. After calling JK Mechanical and Haller (they did heating, plumbing, and electrical for the home originally) and being shocked at how much they wanted to charge for routine maintenance plans, I started searching around. Out of the other local businesses, CPH had the best google reviews so I decided to give them a shot. Over the phone, they were incredibly helpful and friendly while I asked about the service plans and scheduled my first appointment. Andy was the service technician who came to my home and he was very knowledgeable and friendly. I am very happy with the customer service at CPH and also appreciate the competitive pricing compared to the other companies that I checked with. I plan to continue using them for my service needs and would highly recommend.
Regina H., Andy W.
01/09/18
 
I needed routine maintenance for my HVAC system in my new construction home. After calling JK Mechanical and Haller (they did heating, plumbing, and electrical for the home originally) and being shocked at how much they wanted to charge for routine maintenance plans, I started searching around. Out of the other local businesses, CPH had the best google reviews so I decided to give them a shot. Over the phone, they were incredibly helpful and friendly while I asked about the service plans and scheduled my first appointment. Andy was the service technician who came to my home and he was very knowledgeable and friendly. I am very happy with the customer service at CPH and also appreciate the competitive pricing compared to the other companies that I checked with. I plan to continue using them for my service needs and would highly recommend.
Andy W.
01/05/18
 
Great team to work with.
Dylan B., Regina H.
01/05/18
 
On time, & explained things well
Sherry A., Randall S.
01/04/18
 
(no comment)
Regina H., Randall S.
12/19/17
 

Regina H., Andy W.
12/19/17
 
(no comment)
Regina H., Randall S.
12/18/17
 
Always have a positive experience in dealing with CPH. I have been a customer for many years and they are always courteous and professional and do good quality work. I have recommended them to several friends who have also been pleased with them.
Sherry A., Andy W.
12/01/17
 
Love this company. Both my furnace and my ac projects went extremely smoothly. Everyone is always professional and very polite. I always recommend you to friends and coworkers.
Regina H., Sam R.
12/01/17
 

Sherry A., Sam R.
11/30/17
 
Just had a plumbing emergency and the staff could not have more helpful relieving my stress. From the office staff, to the salesman, to the installers I say a whole hearted THANK YOU! for the rapid response and your professionalism.
Cocalico Plumbing & Heating Team.
11/29/17
 
(no comment)
Dylan B., Regina H.
11/26/17
 
It's such a pleasure to deal with this company. From the great office staff to the very nice guy's that take the service call. They're on time , have reasonable rates and will work to get you back and running with affordable products and terms. They also do their best to get to you in an emergency asap.
Sherry A., Dylan B.
11/24/17
 
A + service. On time , explained what they were doing, completed work , cleaned up and went to next assignment
Dylan B., Regina H.
11/23/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.