Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3617 star rating
(734 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1435 star rating (293 Reviews)
Google
469 star rating (94 Reviews)
Facebook
359 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
620 star rating (125 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Been a customer for 20 years. Central Cooling and Heating consistently provides us with timely and quality service. When it was time to buy a new heat pump a couple years ago, we knew we wanted the crew at Central Cooling and Heating to do the work. We had them do the heat pump, replace the humidifier and added the air purifier. No regrets. Every tech that has visited our home has been professional and provided quality customer service. Most of our service has been the twice a year maintenance. This week we needed unplanned service. Central Cooling and Heating sent JoeC out in a very timely manner to remedy the situation.
Joe C.
02/21/15
 
I have had all positive interactions with the people in the office and the technicians.

02/20/15
 
Joe , the technician arrived on time and was very pleasant to speak with He did the work quickly and kept me informed as he progressed through the service. He was very professional and completed his work. We have had Central Cooling & Heating for several years and have been completely satisfied with the service, Carl Mirabello
Joe C.
02/20/15
 
Been a customer for 20 years. Central Cooling and Heating consistently provides us with timely and quality service. When it was time to buy a new heat pump a couple years ago, we knew we wanted the crew at Central Cooling and Heating to do the work. We had them do the heat pump, replace the humidifier and added the air purifier. No regrets. Every tech that has visited our home has been professional and provided quality customer service. Most of our service has been the twice a year maintenance. This week we needed unplanned service. Central Cooling and Heating sent JoeC out in a very timely manner to remedy the situation.
Joe C.
02/20/15
 
Joe C was here this morning to service my furnace. He was prompt, courteous ,and most of all, very knowledgeable. After my having 20 years of service, he is the first one to tell me about dividing the heat on the different levels and he has made my kitchen SO much warmer! Amazing! I am so glad he was assigned my place today - He was very thorough in explaining what he had done and I appreciated that. He is a great representative of your company.
Joe C.
02/20/15
 
Oscar was great -- knowledgeable, competent, courteous, helpful, committed to performing quality work. Great rep for the company. Great company. Thank you.

02/20/15
 
Joe entered our home & the first thing he did was to put on booties to protect the floors from getting dirty. Second thing he did was go right to work to complete cleaning the gas boiler & when he was completed the job he professionally explained everything he. Fred Richardson Fuller Pond Village
Chuck M., Joe C.
02/19/15
 
As I mentioned previously Joe C showed up promptly as scheduled & entered our home & immediately put on booties to keep our floors & carpets clean. He then proceeded on our yearly cleaning & upon completing his work explained exactly what he did. I was very please with his appearance & politeness & professionalism. Fred Richardson Fuller Pond Village

02/19/15
 
I've had a service contract on a gas boiler installed by others with CC&H for three years--this year we had a pressure mystery that took several visits to solve. Jim P. made most of them; he's been competent, patient, persistent and tidy, and CC&H has had his back throughout. Excellent, responsive and reliable service, highly recommended.
Jim P.
02/19/15
 
This was a tough one to solve--the success is all the more to your credit, I'd say. Thanks for sticking with it!

02/19/15
 
I have had a service contract with Central Cooling and Heating, Inc. for a few years. Their prices are very reasonable. They always show up when the say they will. They let you know when they are on the way. They do an inspection of your heating/cooling system twice a year at no additional cost. We have not had to use their emergency service service (thank goodness), but the service technicians are very polite and pleasant.
Luis C.
02/19/15
 
As it turned out, What seemed to be a smile solution,certainly was not a simple solution. Rather than getting into a whole episode! Carlos came to my home and diagnosed the problem and spent the time to figure out the problem and remedy the situation. Carlos was very patient and a gentlemen at all times.Carlos performed his duties to the utmost of satisfaction. Carlos made absolutely sure that he would never have to come back again for the same problem and he took his time so that would get the problem corrected permanently. Carlos achieved the problem and fixed it and, my system is running correctly as it always has. I would highly recommend Carlos as a very accomplished Systems Engineer. Gerry Sudati
Carlos A.
02/18/15
 
Jim P.'s service was terrific - he fixed the problem with the pump very quickly and efficiently, and it's been working fine every since. I highly recommend him!
Jim P.
02/18/15
 
I had an engineering type question about my system and Oscar took pictures and called the engineer to further explain the situation which Ireally apappreciated

02/18/15
 
five star rating
Thoy D.
02/17/15
 
i was verry sadisfied with the work they did for me and i will recomend the company to every one i know. bruce did an excellant job.
Bruce S.
02/17/15
 
Luis C. was professional, thorough, and answered all my questions.
Luis C.
02/17/15
 
I could not believe when I called this morning that you would have said you would be here between 10 and 2. The service tech was excellent. I did need you guys to come back because I needed a stronger pump, but that was taken care of within hours. Great Service

02/17/15
 
Great service as usual. Prompt and professional. Answered my questions and offered some good advice on maintenance.
Dan H.
02/16/15
 
Really impressed with Thoy's work. He came on short notice on a holiday and found the problem with our furnace and fixed it immediately. Moreover, he ended up helping us with some safety features regarding the heating system and pointed out a leak in our pipes. Can't express how helpful, professional and informed he was. Can't recommend him enough.
Oscar V.
02/16/15
 
Really impressed with Thoy's work. He came on short notice on a holiday and found the problem with our furnace and fixed it immediately. Moreover, he ended up helping us with some safety features regarding the heating system and pointed out a leak in our pipes. Can't express how helpful, professional and informed he was. Can't recommend him enough.
Thoy D.
02/16/15
 
always happy with the service,service personnel are very knowledgeable,and always clean up after themselves.

02/13/15
 
Joe C. did a fine job. Very polite and personable. I was surprised that our contract did not include checking the boiler which is the source of the heat. It's the heart of the heating system and should be included in a maintenance contract. I will not reup the maintenance contract unless it is included. Jack Russell, 212 Gazebo Circle,Reading
Joe C.
02/13/15
 
John B was prompt, professional and personable...
John B.
02/12/15
 
Experience constantly good!
Rob D.
02/11/15
 
Dan found a problem with our furnace. He showed us the problem and set up a further appointment to have the furnace replaced. Central Cooling and Heating is the best company ever. Thank you.
Dan H.
02/11/15
 
We have a Nortec humidifier which was not working properly. The person from Central Cooling who came to fix the problem (Nick) did an excellent job in diagnosing the trouble (high mineral content of the local water); he thoroughly cleaned the unit's filter, installed a new cylinder and an additional filter to help trap the incoming gunk. The Nortec is now attaining the desired humidity level of 40%. We are very satisfied with the outcome.
Nick P.
02/11/15
 
Jim was very courteous, cheerful, helpful , prompt and zeroed in on the problem very quickly. Fixed it so we had heat that day. Thank you, Jim!

02/11/15
 
Sasha was wonderful for going the extra mile and providing me with suggestions to get my heat back on!
Sasha S.
02/10/15
 
Central Heating and Cooling installed the heating and cooling system in our home when it was built. We have continued to have a service contract with them. They are responsive to any issues we have had at any time day or night, which we truly appreciate. I would recommend them for both installation and service.
John B.
02/09/15
 
While receptionist on my initial call wanted to schedule service one week away, she did provide next day scheduling once I insisted on and described the emergency and declared our elderly status in below freezing temperatures. Service technician JOE was just outstanding in all respects.

02/09/15
 
We were stuck with no heat on a very cold Sunday. Jim P, the technician, came out and found the issue much sooner than we expected. In less than an hour. we were warm again. He was personable and smart and I highly him and Central Cooling
Jim P.
02/08/15
 
The serviceman completely misdiagnosed the reason our furnace was not working - it cost us an extra full day of no heat. I never felt confident with his competency. His level of service was poor. He was not helpful in answering questions. He shrugged his shoulders a lot. I would like to request that he never come back to our home. If this is not possible, we would like to cancel our service plan and get a refund. On the other hand, the first service call a few weeks ago was very positive (with a different person).

02/07/15
 
The team from Central were extremely responsive to an early morning emergency call regarding no heat and a malfunctioning wall mounted boiler. I had a technician (Jim P) at my house within 30 minutes. Jim was great, very knowledgeable and a quick worker. I liked what I saw so much, I purchased an annual service contract. This is the second time I have used Central and the first was an equally good experience.
Jim P.
02/06/15
 
John B. just left my house. He fixed a problem that had repeatedly confused others, and I now have a nice warm house! He was professional, very nice, and completely knowledgeable of the situation. I would not hesitate to use John B. and Central Cooling again.
John B.
02/06/15
 
John B. was awesome! He knew exactly how to fix the problem, and now we have heat! He was friendly, professional and very, very nice. Certainly someone i would recommend to all my friends.

02/06/15
 
Oscar was a treat to work with. He did the winter maintenance on 3 separate HVAC Units and at 2 locations. We spent quite a bit of time together. He was efficient and checked each unit with precision. Answered my questions and made recommendations that will be helpful.

02/06/15
 
Exceptional service. Thoy was profession, timely and thorough. Great company. Would use again.
Thoy D.
02/06/15
 
Joe was really remarkable in the quickness, courtesy, and accuracy of diagnosing and fixing the problem. I have bought the Gold Contract for Service from him.
Joe L.
02/06/15
 
Getting a woodpecker repetitive water hammer noise when excess furnace humidifier water is being pumped to 1st floor Laundry drain. We were not able to reproduce the problem when the technician was at the house. We have had the problem for about month when the weather was very cold. The noise is annoying, but does not affect the heating system operation. It returned the day after the technician was at the house, but is intermittent today. It may have something to do with the basement or outdoor temperature. We went through half a dozen half gallon pitches of hot and cold water trying to get the noise to reproduce without success. The technician said to call it in again when it is being more reliably reproducible. He was one of the techs who installed the system last October and is very nice. Today it happens some of the times when the pump runs, and doesn't happen at other times. They came to the house 5 days before they were scheduled to be here, because the technician had an open time slot. This was a nice surprise.
Rob D.
02/05/15
 
Technically the job was excellent. We did have a problem with his leaving footprints all over the house. He did wear booties but apparently they were wet and had a hard time cleaning after him. We had footprints all over the top floor which my wife had to wash a day later.

02/05/15
 
I would also like to give 5 stars to the technician who came out to my house on an emergency call about a month or 6 weeks before Joe came. I don't remember his name but he was an Asian man and he was absolutely wonderful. In fact, I called you the next day to give a report on how excellent his service was. He was very concerned about my comfort given that there had been an emergency gas leak and he reconnected everything and could not find anything wrong.

02/04/15
 
Always pleased with Central's service and technicians.

02/04/15
 
A great company and outstanding service man. Educated me too.

02/04/15
 
Joe C. was a very pleasant professional young man. I had a few questions which he answered and explained to me. There was no question that he knows exactly what he is doing and goes about his business. Very pleased with his visit.
Joe C.
02/04/15
 
Joe was excellent. He checked everything and told me what he found (all is well right now). He was very friendly and courteous. All your technicians are very friendly and courteous and explain things in as much detail as I want. I have never had a bad experience or anything to complain about with your company. Thank you!
Joe C.
02/03/15
 
Only some of the technicians are knowledgeable although they are all courteous and nice

02/01/15
 
Very knowledgable ,professional.

01/30/15
 
Have had a service contract with them for the past 5 years. They always go the extra mile and can be here on short notice when things go wrong. Personnel is always helpful and friendly. Highly recommend them.
Oscar V.
01/28/15
 
Dan H came within the service window, early side of the 5 hour window. Did a great job and provided advice on a new thermostat. Wish it was smaller than a 5 year window.
Dan H.
01/27/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.