Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3352 star rating
(681 Reviews)
Google
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1370 star rating (280 Reviews)
Facebook
334 star rating (68 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
505 star rating (102 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe C. was friendly, knowledgeable, explained everything.

01/26/15
 
Jack came out for the annual tune up and did an excellent job. He verified all the steps that were taken and went into detail. I have used this company for many years and they have always provided great service.
Jack S.
01/26/15
 
I wanted to make it a point to compliment Collin on the great service he gave me! He really took the time to go over everything with me, which I greatly appreciated.
Collin C.
01/25/15
 
Love that CC&H prioritizes contract clients. In emergencies, CC&H has been very fast (same day or next day). I don't like that scheduling service is usually 6 weeks or so out, but it is not a serious issue. It is just preventative maintenance.

01/25/15
 
Luis introduced himself to me right away. He was professional and courteous. Well done!!
Luis C.
01/24/15
 
Always reliable and on-time
Dan H.
01/23/15
 
technology was very professional .Thank you

01/23/15
 
Excellent, meticulous, friendly service by Rob.
Rob D.
01/23/15
 
Prompt, efficient, quality service at reasonable pricing!
Lin Z.
01/23/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating have been servicing my heating and cooling system for more that 7 years. They come twice a year and have always been on time. They do great work and are happy to talk to us with concerns and ideas for our system to be more effective. Their colleague John is very professional, clean and personable. I highly recommend using them.
John W.
01/23/15
 
Thoy was very knowledgeable and took time to slow me how I could turn on my humidifier before my annual checkup. He also explained some of the modifications that were done during my original installation.

01/22/15
 
Excellent response time and good result, too. Central Cooling has been an excellent vendor for me for more than 10 years.
Carlos A.
01/21/15
 
Service is always top shelf and quick to arrange. Friendly personnel on the phone and professional techs in the field. Keep up the good work!

01/21/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating has been servicing my heat pump heating and cooling system for 9 years. I have a service contract with them. They come twice a year, tune up and replace filters. They are always on time. Just like his colleagues, John left a clean place. Additionally, over the years I also had a few emergencies and each was resolved efficiently. Reading other reviews I conclude: CCH takes care of existing customers first before soliciting new ones. Comcast could learn something here.
John B.
01/20/15
 
WE JUST CHOOSE CENTRAL COOLING AND HEATING COMPANY TO GET OUR COOLING AND HEATING SYSTEM CHANGED A 2 YEARS AGO. EVERY TIME WHEN THEY COME TO SERVE OUR NEEDS TO DO CHECK UP AND MAINTANANCE THEY ARE VERY PROFFESSIONAL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND ON TIME. AFTER WARRANTY EXPIRED WE HAVE CONTRACT WITH THEM NOW AND I THINK IT IS VERY WISE TO DO SO. I NEED TO RECOGNIZE CARLOS A. WHO IS ONE OF THE BEST AND DOING HIS JOB VERY WELL. THANKS CENTRAL COOLING AND HEATING TEAM FOR DOING GREAT JOB
Carlos A.
01/17/15
 
When an A/C coil of our 22 year old A/C system failed we had Central Cooing & Heating replace both our units with Heat Pumps. Two months later they're working perfectly, keeping out home much more comfortable than before, and saving us money every month. John visited to fix a minor issue which he corrected immediately. He also provided additional useful information regarding how our system works, and provided a recommendation for a rib sauce for our slow cooker. All in all I couldn't ask for more.
John W.
01/16/15
 
I've used Central Cooling & Heating for over 10 years and they never disappoint. Excellent skills and professional technicians. Outstanding!! Mary Ellen G.
Carlos A.
01/16/15
 
WE JUST CHOOSE CENTRAL COOLING AND HEATING COMPANY TO GET OUR COOLING AND HEATING SYSTEM CHANGED A 2 YEARS AGO. EVERY TIME WHEN THEY COME TO SERVE OUR NEEDS TO DO CHECK UP AND MAINTANANCE THEY ARE VERY PROFFESSIONAL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND ON TIME. AFTER WARRANTY EXPIRED WE HAVE CONTRACT WITH THEM NOW AND I THINK IT IS VERY WISE TO DO SO. I NEED TO RECOGNIZE CARLOS A. WHO IS ONE OF THE BEST AND DOING HIS JOB VERY WELL. THANKS CENTRAL COOLING AND HEATING TEAM FOR DOING GREAT JOB
Carlos A.
01/13/15
 
Always responsive and helpful!
Team Central Cooling.
11/24/14
 
I was very pleased with the service of Oscar this morning at my address in the Watermill Condominiums. He did a thorough careful job and at my request was willing to check wiring and conduit conditions and even took a picture to show me. Please let him know my appreciation.
Oscar V.
11/11/14
 
We are and have always been entirely satisfied with Central Cooling & Heating. The team was led by Mr. Jason Shea. Everything went like clock-work, and the installers were very pleasant, courteous, and considerate of our needs during this installation. The team came on time, and they were finished before their self-set deadline (about 7 hrs). We have used the AC now on several occasions, and everything has worked very well. The size of the AC unit suits our needs. The system for the drainage of condensed water from the cooling unit has worked very well. We have been very pleased with their installation. Lastly, they have completed the rebate paperwork in a timely fashion and we shall be sending this off to the gas company very soon.
Team Central Cooling.
08/04/14
 
They excelled in all aspects from calling in, scheduling, arrival, and performing the work. I thought the cost was a little high but I do feel the work was of high quality. I did not compare the costs with any other companies since they were so responsive and professional.
Team Central Cooling.
06/27/14
 
Central Cooling and Heating is top notch. Darren, the owner, came out several times during the quoting process to answer our many questions and to try to figure out ways to save on cost. Worked with us on the many forms to submit for Massave HEAT loan program. Johnny was our foreman upon installation and kept the crew on schedule and made sure everything was cleaned up every day. At night you wouldn't have known there was a crew of guys working earlier that day. We were very happy and highly recommend this company.
Team Central Cooling.
06/07/14
 
I used Central Cooling & Heating Inc for my heating and cooling services. Everything went excellent with them. I liked their quality of work and it stood out to me most.
Team Central Cooling.
05/27/14
 
Our furnace was leaking and the first person we brought in to check it out thought that we might need to replace our entire furnace (which was only 12 years old and shouldn't have needed replacing yet). We called Central Cooling & Heating Inc for a second opinion as their webpage stated they dealt in the brand of furnace we had. We were able to schedule an appointment at our convenience and they arrived to the appointment on time. When the service technician looked at our furnace, they were able to determine quickly what was wrong, how to fix it, and how to prevent it from happening again. We were pleased that we didn't need a new furnace after all. Three weeks later and there has been no further leaking.
Team Central Cooling.
03/31/14
 
CC&H has provided installation of three systems that I have been involved with including my own. I have experience with other HVAC contractors and CC&H is by far the best. One of the systems was for my elderly mother in law. They installed the system with a large crew in a very short time despite being very busy as they could see its installation was crucial to her health. Another was for a wealthy friend who needed a system for her very large home. It was a complex installation and executed to superb results. Finally they installed my own system which was modest but corrected a poor installation by another contractor and I couldn't be happier with the new system. CC&H was recommended by a commercial client of mine which is the reason I have recommended them to a number of people. They can install any system from the most modest to the most complicated.
Team Central Cooling.
03/14/14
 
Replaced our 50 year old heating system (boiler, burner, controls and storage tanks) with a new, well designed system. Installation was professional and the quality of work was superb. The result is a system that uses less than 25% of the old system.
Team Central Cooling.
09/18/12
 
I am from Waltham Ma, just a few towns away from Woburn, and I always wanted a central air conditioning system in my house during the summer. However, I was very skeptical at first to invest in this system; so I called Central Cooling and Heating Inc, and the representative talked on the phone with me for about an hour, answering all my questions. After the phone call I decided it was worth getting the system installed. The guys who were sent to my house were very nice and knowledgeable. They got right to work, and did a great job! During this blistering summer, my central air has been clutch! My house is so cool, and I am able to sleep peacefully. I'm glad I went here.
Team Central Cooling.
08/01/12
 
Great company. Have had several service calls now and they have a nice, smart group of techs working for them. It's really great not have to worry about the people coming into your house. Not sure how their pricing compares to other companies but it seems fair...and it's worth it for the absence of any grief and aggravation.
Team Central Cooling.
05/03/12
 
My wife and I just completed the installation of a central air conditioning system which was handled by your company. What an incredibly professional group of people. The job was finished in three days which from my view is amazing as the installation team was retrofitting a 60 year old house. The installation team of Jon, Chuck and John were extremely professional and courteous. The attention to detail and daily cleanup was great. In addition to the installation team, the salesman and his engineer Doug were also top rate. We wanted you to know that these folks are all-stars. We will heartily recommend your company and his team to any of our friends considering a similar project.
Doug H., Chuck M.
03/11/11
 
Our Air-conditioner failed suddenly. We called Central Cooling & Heating and they sent someone over in 2 hours. Their office courteously called 15 minutes before the technician arrived and the technician, Scott, promptly fixed a broken capacitor. He was friendly and knowledgeable and took the time to explain clearly why our AC failed. Within 30 minutes, our AC was restored. He also checked the pressure of our coils and recommended routine cleaning. He explained why it was needed, how soon it should be done, and what would happen if the maintenance was delayed. He didn't try to pressure into having the work done immediately. In the end, I felt they sent an honest, competent professional, on short notice, who was able to get the job done inexpensively.
Team Central Cooling.
08/19/10
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.