Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3737 star rating
(758 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1480 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
374 star rating (76 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
650 star rating (131 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I am a residential real estate agent and I always recommend your company to my clients!!! You guys are great!!

03/06/15
 
Thoy was very professional, considerate and competent. Thank you for the excellent and responsive service.

03/04/15
 
Joe C. was very helpful with my questions and has also offered good advice on my heating system.

03/04/15
 
Joe C arrived on time and worked quickly and quietly on the furnace. He informed me when he was going out to get a new filter and answered all my questions. He was polite and was careful about covering his shoes to prevent tracking in any dirt or snow. In short, he was a nice young man who worked efficiently and in a timely manner. It was a stress-free appointment.
Joe C.
03/04/15
 
John B. was very courteous and professional. He arrived on time and did an excellent job.
John B.
03/04/15
 
I just wanted to take the time to thank Thoy for restoring my heat. It was so cold in my home and I was thrilled Thoy was able to repair my heating system!
Thoy D.
03/02/15
 
Nick was terrific. A great representative for Central Heating & Cooling. He explained in understandable terms the issues. I was very satisfied!
Nick P.
03/02/15
 
Nick was terrific. A great representative for Central Heating & Cooling. Very clear explanations of issues; very helpful. I am very pleased!

03/02/15
 
I have had Central Cooling & Heating's annual service contract for several years, and have had to use it for emergency services as well as normal preventative maintenance. Their service has always been excellent and the technician, Thoy D., has been most expert, professional and considerate when he has called. Definitely a 5-star company with a 5-star service rep.
Thoy D.
03/02/15
 
Joe C. came to service my new electric heat installed a year go. He is very knowledge, offered tips for me to watch for and was able to anwswer my questions with very high professionalism. Great guy!
Joe C.
03/02/15
 
Excellent experience with Oscar.
Oscar V.
03/02/15
 
Alex B. Was on time and answered all my questions.
Alex B.
03/02/15
 
We had our yearly maintenance checkup. Joe was very professional and courteous. He tested for CO which I was very grateful for and explained the 2 types of CO detectors that we have. Always a pleasure dealing with Central Cooling & Heating. He wanted me to let our 2 Labs in the house, but they are Jumpers, but it was nice that he wouldn't have mind that they come in.
Joe C.
03/01/15
 
Friendly and helpful. Thank you for your great service.
Rob D.
02/28/15
 
We use Central Cooling exclusively and have for years. As a property manager of our building, my experience is they are always professional, courteous and prompt. John W. came down today on a request to diagnose why our furnace stopped. They were nice enough to call us when John was on his way. Unfortunately, It was a day we were not in the office and it would be a half hour before I could get there.John kindly offered to wait for me, not wanting to leave us "literally" out in the cold. He went above and beyond what was necessary to ensure the system was up to par, even going on the roof to check a frozen heat pump was going to work properly. I cannot say enough as to his selfless diligence, knowledge, professionalism and courtesy. While our experiences throughout the company are always excellent, John has earned my time to write and show my appreciation. Thanks again to Central and particularly to John for a most appreciated job well done!
John W.
02/27/15
 
The first thing John tried fixed a problem that had been going on for months and that others had failed to fix. I was very impressed with the speed in which Central Cooling was able to send someone out and just how fast John was able to get my furnace working properly again. I would highly recommend Central Cooling to anyone.
John W.
02/27/15
 
We lost our furnace's compressor motor last night and Central Cooling and Heating was able to get here first thing in the morning and fix the problem right away. Our technician, John B, did a great job tracking down the parts we needed and saving us a bunch of money by not needing o have then overnighted.
John B.
02/26/15
 
Joe C. was very professional on his visit for a service heating check up. He put on booties prior to entering my residence to ensure the floor stayed clean and dry due to all this snow. He is a very thorough and detailed technician, and he makes sure that he follows up with the services he performed. Also, he came earlier than expected which was a pleasure for me due to my work schedule.
Joe C.
02/25/15
 
Brian B. is very personable and conscientious. The immediate response to our request for service was much better than expected. Brian took the time to fully understand the problem and consulted with others, including the Mitsubishi rep, to be sure of the likely cause and cure for the problem. Brian has serviced our Mitsubishi equipment in the past and it is nice to have someone familiar with whom to work.
Brian B.
02/25/15
 
John was punctual,polite and answered several questions. I would highly recommend him.Work well done.
John W.
02/25/15
 
Awesome service!
John B.
02/24/15
 
I have been consistently satisfied and pleased with Central Cooling & Heating. They have been prompt and efficient servicing my furnace each season. Joe, who was the last employee here, was exceptional at his work and his report to me.

02/23/15
 
Nick is exceptional. He is so intelligent, knowledgeable, honest, and has incredible problem solving abilities. We feel very lucky he has been able to help us with problems we have had with our heating this year.
Nick P.
02/23/15
 
Central Cooling has been servicing my AC/Heat for 30 years; John B has been the technician for many years. He has provided outstanding service--professional, competent, friendly--even in the worst of weather, he is always pleasant. I would certainly recommend Central Cooling and John B.
John B.
02/21/15
 
Been a customer for 20 years. Central Cooling and Heating consistently provides us with timely and quality service. When it was time to buy a new heat pump a couple years ago, we knew we wanted the crew at Central Cooling and Heating to do the work. We had them do the heat pump, replace the humidifier and added the air purifier. No regrets. Every tech that has visited our home has been professional and provided quality customer service. Most of our service has been the twice a year maintenance. This week we needed unplanned service. Central Cooling and Heating sent JoeC out in a very timely manner to remedy the situation.
Joe C.
02/21/15
 
I have had all positive interactions with the people in the office and the technicians.

02/20/15
 
Joe , the technician arrived on time and was very pleasant to speak with He did the work quickly and kept me informed as he progressed through the service. He was very professional and completed his work. We have had Central Cooling & Heating for several years and have been completely satisfied with the service, Carl Mirabello
Joe C.
02/20/15
 
Been a customer for 20 years. Central Cooling and Heating consistently provides us with timely and quality service. When it was time to buy a new heat pump a couple years ago, we knew we wanted the crew at Central Cooling and Heating to do the work. We had them do the heat pump, replace the humidifier and added the air purifier. No regrets. Every tech that has visited our home has been professional and provided quality customer service. Most of our service has been the twice a year maintenance. This week we needed unplanned service. Central Cooling and Heating sent JoeC out in a very timely manner to remedy the situation.
Joe C.
02/20/15
 
Joe C was here this morning to service my furnace. He was prompt, courteous ,and most of all, very knowledgeable. After my having 20 years of service, he is the first one to tell me about dividing the heat on the different levels and he has made my kitchen SO much warmer! Amazing! I am so glad he was assigned my place today - He was very thorough in explaining what he had done and I appreciated that. He is a great representative of your company.
Joe C.
02/20/15
 
Oscar was great -- knowledgeable, competent, courteous, helpful, committed to performing quality work. Great rep for the company. Great company. Thank you.

02/20/15
 
Joe entered our home & the first thing he did was to put on booties to protect the floors from getting dirty. Second thing he did was go right to work to complete cleaning the gas boiler & when he was completed the job he professionally explained everything he. Fred Richardson Fuller Pond Village
Chuck M., Joe C.
02/19/15
 
As I mentioned previously Joe C showed up promptly as scheduled & entered our home & immediately put on booties to keep our floors & carpets clean. He then proceeded on our yearly cleaning & upon completing his work explained exactly what he did. I was very please with his appearance & politeness & professionalism. Fred Richardson Fuller Pond Village

02/19/15
 
I've had a service contract on a gas boiler installed by others with CC&H for three years--this year we had a pressure mystery that took several visits to solve. Jim P. made most of them; he's been competent, patient, persistent and tidy, and CC&H has had his back throughout. Excellent, responsive and reliable service, highly recommended.
Jim P.
02/19/15
 
This was a tough one to solve--the success is all the more to your credit, I'd say. Thanks for sticking with it!

02/19/15
 
I have had a service contract with Central Cooling and Heating, Inc. for a few years. Their prices are very reasonable. They always show up when the say they will. They let you know when they are on the way. They do an inspection of your heating/cooling system twice a year at no additional cost. We have not had to use their emergency service service (thank goodness), but the service technicians are very polite and pleasant.
Luis C.
02/19/15
 
As it turned out, What seemed to be a smile solution,certainly was not a simple solution. Rather than getting into a whole episode! Carlos came to my home and diagnosed the problem and spent the time to figure out the problem and remedy the situation. Carlos was very patient and a gentlemen at all times.Carlos performed his duties to the utmost of satisfaction. Carlos made absolutely sure that he would never have to come back again for the same problem and he took his time so that would get the problem corrected permanently. Carlos achieved the problem and fixed it and, my system is running correctly as it always has. I would highly recommend Carlos as a very accomplished Systems Engineer. Gerry Sudati
Carlos A.
02/18/15
 
Jim P.'s service was terrific - he fixed the problem with the pump very quickly and efficiently, and it's been working fine every since. I highly recommend him!
Jim P.
02/18/15
 
I had an engineering type question about my system and Oscar took pictures and called the engineer to further explain the situation which Ireally apappreciated

02/18/15
 
five star rating
Thoy D.
02/17/15
 
i was verry sadisfied with the work they did for me and i will recomend the company to every one i know. bruce did an excellant job.
Bruce S.
02/17/15
 
Luis C. was professional, thorough, and answered all my questions.
Luis C.
02/17/15
 
I could not believe when I called this morning that you would have said you would be here between 10 and 2. The service tech was excellent. I did need you guys to come back because I needed a stronger pump, but that was taken care of within hours. Great Service

02/17/15
 
Great service as usual. Prompt and professional. Answered my questions and offered some good advice on maintenance.
Dan H.
02/16/15
 
Really impressed with Thoy's work. He came on short notice on a holiday and found the problem with our furnace and fixed it immediately. Moreover, he ended up helping us with some safety features regarding the heating system and pointed out a leak in our pipes. Can't express how helpful, professional and informed he was. Can't recommend him enough.
Oscar V.
02/16/15
 
Really impressed with Thoy's work. He came on short notice on a holiday and found the problem with our furnace and fixed it immediately. Moreover, he ended up helping us with some safety features regarding the heating system and pointed out a leak in our pipes. Can't express how helpful, professional and informed he was. Can't recommend him enough.
Thoy D.
02/16/15
 
always happy with the service,service personnel are very knowledgeable,and always clean up after themselves.

02/13/15
 
Joe C. did a fine job. Very polite and personable. I was surprised that our contract did not include checking the boiler which is the source of the heat. It's the heart of the heating system and should be included in a maintenance contract. I will not reup the maintenance contract unless it is included. Jack Russell, 212 Gazebo Circle,Reading
Joe C.
02/13/15
 
John B was prompt, professional and personable...
John B.
02/12/15
 
Experience constantly good!
Rob D.
02/11/15
 
Dan found a problem with our furnace. He showed us the problem and set up a further appointment to have the furnace replaced. Central Cooling and Heating is the best company ever. Thank you.
Dan H.
02/11/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.