Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3917 star rating
(794 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
680 star rating (137 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1600 star rating (326 Reviews)
Facebook
399 star rating (81 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


thoy d
Thoy D.
03/24/15
 
I was able to get an appointment very quickly and the technicians came on the early side of the 3-hour window, which is always a plus. Jim was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was also patient with me in explaining what was wrong and answering all of my questions.
Jim P.
03/24/15
 
I wish the technition who came for our first visit in the fall had explained that changing the thermostat to one that matched the main unit would help the unit run better and cost less to operate. I trust we will find lower bills now that the change has been made.

03/24/15
 
outstanding service techs! I had my 2 heaters/ ac units serviced this morning by John B. He did an outstanding job cleaning my units. he went above and beyond the usual cleaning/service, that most service pro's do. John B was very polite, neat, and very thorough.
John B.
03/24/15
 
They installed my heating system 17 years ago and have maintained it, on contract, for 17 years. Repair guys have always been wonderful...Branden especially a favorite as he has been one of the regulars to maintain my system. Just did a major repair. Was done quickly, professionally, and in less time that originally thought.
Dan H., Branden Y.
03/23/15
 
They've only done tune-ups on my system, but the office personnel are pleasant, and the service personnel arrive as scheduled, are polite, and cover their shoes before entering. They do the work promptly. No complaints.
Lin Z.
03/21/15
 
A Company, Called one morning came the same day took care of my heat problem within one hour, Exellent company Bruce is very experienced in his field,
Bruce S.
03/20/15
 
Simple scheduling. Arrived on time. Perfomed work quickly and efficiently with no bother on my part.

03/20/15
 
The price I was quoted and paid included more work than what was actually performed. I have a call into Rich Lavoie on this issue. I know he is away and hope to get a response from him next week.

03/20/15
 
ALWAYS made to feel like my call/concerns are a priority AND they are handled as a priority!

03/19/15
 
The service technician, John, was very knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my furnace. He was courteous, very professional, and efficient in performing the work. I highly recommend Central Cooling, especially because of the expertise of John B.

03/18/15
 
Chris A. was Amazing, Wonderful, Knowledgeable, and just plain THE BEST!! I also was very impressed and pleased with Dale C and Alex B.
Chris A., Alex B., Dale C.
03/17/15
 
The office staff is always helpful and friendly. And the service rep, Alex B. is awesome! Always takes the time to explain what is wrong, what needs to be done and what he is doing. Very pleasant demeanor and does a great job! All around, a good company and a great guy!
Alex B.
03/17/15
 
Brandon's service for our recent compressor replacement was excellent. He was courteous, efficient and a pleasure to have in the house. He kept everything spotless. He explained what he was doing and kept us informed of the schedule. An excellent worker.
Branden Y.
03/17/15
 
Professional, direct, answered my questions clearly. Great service.
John B.
03/16/15
 
We had prompt service when our boiler stopped working on the coldest day of the year. We were very happy with Alex B and he was very professional. He was able to get us back up and running, and then came back once our part was in for the more permanent repair. We were very grateful for the prompt service.
Alex B.
03/14/15
 
The technician only wanted to complete a repair that would solve the problem. He did it want to do a temporary fix. It was nice to know that he was looking out for my family and not thinking about the next call on his log.

03/13/15
 
John B. was very curtious, knowledgeable and kind. He worked very efficiently to diagnosis and solve my problems.

03/12/15
 
Friendly, curtious, knowlegable. Company called after service to make sure everything was good.
John B.
03/12/15
 
John B. Was very professional, curtious, friendly and knowledgeable. He explained everything for what he was about to do. He always knocked on the door before entering after leaving as well as wiped his feet off. Little things like that make a difference.
John B.
03/12/15
 
We were enjoying our new HVAC system when one of the zones stopped responding as it should (got too warm when it should have been cold). Carlos came out to fix it. He was great and he got the job done fast. He was prompt and courteous. Overall, I've been impressed with the solution they designed and installed for us. This little glitch was resolved quickly and professionally.
Carlos A.
03/12/15
 
Luis C. was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient.

03/12/15
 
Service Technician Jim P. from Central Cooling & Heating came by our home today and did an excellent job repairing our furnace. He was able to debug and repair the issue fairly quickly without giving us any extra hidden fees. So far I have been very happy with this company and service department. Excellent work ...Thank You!!
Jim P.
03/11/15
 
Central Cooling and its office staff and technicians are very professional, competent and helpful in scheduling and keeping appointments. I highly recommend them!

03/11/15
 
Thoy D. thanks to Thoy I fully understood how to set the humidifier attached to my heating system correctly. He took time to point out how the whole operation worked-- from setting the dial to how to set the little switches from summer to winter on the unit. I could visualize the operation clearly in my mind. He also pointed out what the writing said on the humidifier. The unit is high and the writing small so I never noticed it over the years. Great job!
Thoy D.
03/11/15
 
The technician Jack is very professional and thorough and I ask for him for my service appointments which Central Cooling always accomodates. The company in general is good about follow ups if any concerns are raised and are very helpful in scheduling and answering questions when you give them a call. This time around they were a little late though. I had my tune up scheduled for 8:00 am and they came around 8:50 am. But the service is impeccable. Thanks!
Jack S.
03/11/15
 
We are very happy with our service contract with Central Cooling & Heating. Luis, like all their technicians was on time, professional and competent. He was also very helpful in answering some questions about potentially replacing our old furnace and called the company to set up an inspection appointment. The office staff is also very helpful in setting up appointments to accommodate our schedule. Highly recommended! Thank you.
Luis C.
03/10/15
 
Luis C. introduced himself and explained what he was going to do regarding the service. He then went about his work with efficiency, cleaned up after his work (ex. Taking the old filter out, putting attic pull-down ladder back in place, wiped his feet) and kindly explained what he had done for service. He was amiable and was articulate in explaining. He had to work in a very tight place in the attic but he did the job with a positive and diligent attitude. He was fantastic!!
Luis C.
03/10/15
 
Very knowledgable and professional. I highly recommend this company for your HVAC service

03/10/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating was very responsive to my emergency service request. I had no heat on a very cold night. They made my call a priority. They sent Thoy D. to service the unit. He was EXCELLENT, professional and courteous!! He explained everything to me, and was able to fix the unit that day. He able to answer all my questions. He cleaned up his workspace. Most importantly arrived at the appointed time! We are so glad that we have a service contract with Central Cooling & Heating of Woburn.
Thoy D.
03/09/15
 
Rob got here within the time window promised and his service was fast, thorough and efficient.
Rob D.
03/09/15
 
Joe, was Excellent ! He made sure he reviewed with me all the steps he took on servicing my heating system and was professional all the way !
Joe C.
03/09/15
 
I have been using Central and Cooling for many years to service my heating system. Outstanding and true professional customer service.

03/09/15
 
since i have an annual contract, they made an out-of-season appointment [no extra charge] to see if there was an explanation for a superhigh electric bill. it might have been due to snow blocking the heat pump was the conclusion. while he was here, john showed me how to put the thermostat in a more convenient mode than it had been set previously. he's a pleasant fellow as well.
Jim P.
03/08/15
 
since i have an annual contract, they made an out-of-season appointment [no extra charge] to see if there was an explanation for a superhigh electric bill. it might have been due to snow blocking the heat pump was the conclusion. while he was here, john showed me how to put the thermostat in a more convenient mode than it had been set previously. he's a pleasant fellow as well.
John B.
03/07/15
 
Called to schedule my regular maintenance and was pleasantly surprised to not only get same day appointment, but within an hour. What great service! Luis was great and professional especially with putting on the booties since we had nothing but snow in New England. That is a company that cares not only about your cooling and heating needs, but your property too. It's appreciated and I'm staying with them!
Luis C.
03/06/15
 
I am a residential real estate agent and I always recommend your company to my clients!!! You guys are great!!

03/06/15
 
Thoy was very professional, considerate and competent. Thank you for the excellent and responsive service.

03/04/15
 
Joe C. was very helpful with my questions and has also offered good advice on my heating system.

03/04/15
 
Joe C arrived on time and worked quickly and quietly on the furnace. He informed me when he was going out to get a new filter and answered all my questions. He was polite and was careful about covering his shoes to prevent tracking in any dirt or snow. In short, he was a nice young man who worked efficiently and in a timely manner. It was a stress-free appointment.
Joe C.
03/04/15
 
John B. was very courteous and professional. He arrived on time and did an excellent job.
John B.
03/04/15
 
I just wanted to take the time to thank Thoy for restoring my heat. It was so cold in my home and I was thrilled Thoy was able to repair my heating system!
Thoy D.
03/02/15
 
Nick was terrific. A great representative for Central Heating & Cooling. He explained in understandable terms the issues. I was very satisfied!
Nick P.
03/02/15
 
Nick was terrific. A great representative for Central Heating & Cooling. Very clear explanations of issues; very helpful. I am very pleased!

03/02/15
 
I have had Central Cooling & Heating's annual service contract for several years, and have had to use it for emergency services as well as normal preventative maintenance. Their service has always been excellent and the technician, Thoy D., has been most expert, professional and considerate when he has called. Definitely a 5-star company with a 5-star service rep.
Thoy D.
03/02/15
 
Joe C. came to service my new electric heat installed a year go. He is very knowledge, offered tips for me to watch for and was able to anwswer my questions with very high professionalism. Great guy!
Joe C.
03/02/15
 
Excellent experience with Oscar.
Oscar V.
03/02/15
 
Alex B. Was on time and answered all my questions.
Alex B.
03/02/15
 
We had our yearly maintenance checkup. Joe was very professional and courteous. He tested for CO which I was very grateful for and explained the 2 types of CO detectors that we have. Always a pleasure dealing with Central Cooling & Heating. He wanted me to let our 2 Labs in the house, but they are Jumpers, but it was nice that he wouldn't have mind that they come in.
Joe C.
03/01/15
 
Friendly and helpful. Thank you for your great service.
Rob D.
02/28/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.