Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3737 star rating
(758 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1480 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
374 star rating (76 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
650 star rating (131 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Stefan’s was great. He explained what he was doing and worked quickly and efficiently. He explained every thing that he did to both my husband and me clearly. He answered all my questions clearly. He worked outside and came back to tell us that he was done. He was polite and knowledgeable in getting the inspection done. I highly recommend him.
Stefano Z.
07/15/18
 
Stefano was very neat, thorough & professional. Explained what he did & what will be needed in the near future. A good employee - a keeper!
Stefano Z.
07/11/18
 
Jamie P. arrived on time. He performed a thorough servicing the AC system in a reasonable period of time. He was careful to perform the work in a clean and efficient manner. He politely answered any questions I had. This was typical of the service from Central Cooling & Heating for my past three service appointments.
Jamie P.
07/11/18
 
I had an appointment with Central Cooling & Heating for my annual A/C tune-up. Stefano was the technician and did an awesome job. He was on time, professional, neat, courteous, and knowledgeable.
Stefano Z.
07/10/18
 
We had David G. at our house fixing our air conditioning and I wanted to let you know he was very professional and was able to fix our problem in a timely manner! I would highly recommend him!!!
Dave G.
07/10/18
 
Last year we purchased an air conditioning unit from Central Cooling & Heating Inc. That was a wonderful experience. We had a one year maintanence/check up. Our service man was Stefano. He was fantastic. He explained what he was doing and was very clear and easy to understand. He replaced a filter. He went about his business in the attic and outside around the unit with a sense of complete knowledge, competence and a thoroughness in what he was doing.
Stefano Z.
07/07/18
 
Central Cooling was a very good and reliable company to work with. Scott M******* and his team were informative and provided us with help in making our decision. The team was on time, thorough, clean and professional. We are more than pleased with our unit. Thanks to the installers as they did a great work.
Scott M.
07/06/18
 
Stefano provided excellent service and informed me that we could install a more efficient venting system..It was a pleasure having him in my home..Hope he is able to come out for future service calls..Sincerely Bobby Travalini
Stefano Z.
07/05/18
 
great people to do business with. Friendly and professional
Jamie P.
07/03/18
 
Highly skilled; efficient; and great personality. Thanks
Luis C.
07/03/18
 
being a customer for almost 4 years, Central Cooling has serviced the AC/Heating system with very courteous knowledgeable reps. Jimmy P. stood out among them and I want to thank him and Cen. Cool. for always being professional and reliable.
James P.
06/30/18
 
I would like to give 5 stars to the professional manner and efficiency of Stefano. Keep up the good work.
Stefano Z.
06/30/18
 
(no comment)
Stefano Z.
06/30/18
 
Great job, one time, actually early, right at the front of the window. Gave some ideas to improve the systems.
Dave G.
06/29/18
 
James, the service tech who serviced my HVAC system today, was terrific.
Jamie P.
06/29/18
 
Stefano Z from Central Cooling & Heating did a great job tuning up my AC system! Super friendly, thorough, organized and professional. A Service!
Stefano Z.
06/28/18
 
Efficient, friendly and a good ambassador for Central Cooling. Ava Juwa - Winchester, Ma
Stefano Z.
06/28/18
 
Andrew did our annual A/C service this morning. I was very pleased with his professionalism. He was clean, courteous, arrived on time, did an excellent job servicing our two units... and wore cover up booties on his work boots throughout the house! Thank you Andrew.!
Andrew O.
06/26/18
 
As a longtime customer of Central Cooling and Heating, I have always been impressed with the professionalism of the technicians who regularly service my system twice a year. Once again, Andrew O. proved to be knowledgeable, polite, professional and most pleasant. Given the company's high standards for staff, it is no wonder they have maintained a successful local business for 50 years.
Andrew O.
06/25/18
 
Jamie P Jamie was very good at his job. he took care and was very neat He did a great job and went right to work He was very Polite and respectful
Jamie P.
06/22/18
 
Louis and John from Central Cooling & Heating Inc. install my central AC. They were very professional, punctual, friendly and made sure the work is done properly with quality. I would highly recommend any of my friends to use Central Cooling and especially ask for Louis and John T to be the installer (A-TEAM).
John T., Luis G. C.
06/20/18
 
Andrew O. came out for maintenance. He arrived within the allotted time frame. He was very friendly and professional. He explained what he was doing, answered all of our questions, and completed his work in a timely fashion. He left everything clean when completed. He's a great member to have on the Central Cooling & Heating, Inc. team.
Andrew O.
06/19/18
 
Andrew O. provided outstanding service to us. He was careful and thorough. He took the time to answer our questions. It was a very pleasant experience.
Andrew O.
06/19/18
 
Joe L did a great job with our central air . He checked everything twice and found the problem and fixed it . Very well mannered man . Got the job done fast . And thank God because it's the first really hot day this summer and I thought I would be in a hot house all day . Thanks Joe and Central Air & heating ...
Joe L.
06/18/18
 
Andrew was excellent....very professional and knowledgeable.
Andrew O., Phil K.
06/18/18
 
I recently had to replace my heating system. Since I have been a satisfied customer of Central Cooling & Heating for many years, I chose them for the replacement. The project manager, Scott M******** and the Service Pro (Electrician) Alex, were terrific! The job was started and finished in a timely manner (1 day). The crew doing the replacement were very professional, laying down floor covering to protect the area, removing the old system for disposal, installing the new system, and cleaning up everything before they left. The electrician was extremely knowledgeable and showed me how to use the new wi-fi temperature control. I was very satisfied with my experience with Central Cooling and recommend them highly!
Alex B., Scott M.
06/14/18
 
service tech the best-fast, efficient, on time, great personality, neat, answered all questions AAAA
Andrew O.
06/12/18
 
Polite, knowledgeable and communicates well.
Andrew O.
06/12/18
 
David G. was the technician that came by 6/12/18 for the regular maintenance service call. He was very informative and helpful and thorough. He gave solid advice about the condition of our heating and cooling units. I really appreciate it. I think he was the best technician we've had so far over the years. David, thanks for all the help!
Dave G.
06/12/18
 
They were very professional and considerate.
John T.
06/12/18
 
Stefano from Central Cooling and Heating was professional and knowledgeable. He has great personality and completely customer oriented. A pleasure to have working in my home.
Stefano Z.
06/11/18
 
(No Comment)
James P.
06/08/18
 
JOhn W is fantastic...knows his stuff, is dependable, keep him coming!!!
John W.
06/07/18
 
As always, CCH sends only the best of the profession to service our heating and cooling system. We have been customers for 30 years, receiving reliable and quality service and care.
Joe L.
06/06/18
 
Had a very good experience. Luis C. and John T. and the rest of the team were very professional and efficient installing our new A/C system. Seems to be working well. The team did a very clean job in a tight space and knew (and followed) the building code. Tradesmen arrived on time at the right time. Work was on schedule.
Luis G. C.
06/02/18
 
Rob P. serviced our a/c unit. He answered my questions and explained everything in great detail.
Rob P.
05/27/18
 
John from Central Cooling and Heating serviced my furnace. He answered all my questions, did great work, and explained ways to save money on future work on the furnace system. I would recommend him to family and friends and trust him in my home.
John W.
05/20/18
 
Jimmy was very pleasant and efficient.
James P.
05/19/18
 
John Wood was very helpful with advice and clear in his explanations. A nice guy!
John W.
05/16/18
 
(no comment)
John W.
05/12/18
 
Very knowledgeable and confident in what he does. I have been pleased with every technician from CC&H, but
Ioannis P.
05/10/18
 
Professional, knowledgeable and friendly! Outstanding performance :)
Andrew O.
05/10/18
 
Our air conditioning system had routine servicing this week by James P. He was prompt, very respectful and explained what steps he was taking during his visit.
James P.
05/09/18
 
Luis came to my house today to repair a problem with my AC unit. He arrived early and had the problem resolved within an hour, as well as giving our AC unit an annual tune-up. Luis was professional, competent, polite and most importantly, got the job done quickly and with no fuss or mess. Thanks Luis. Great job.
Luis C.
05/07/18
 
John was exceptionally knowledgable and generous with that knowledge. A great guy and wonderful professional.
John W.
05/06/18
 
Ioannis is the BEST technician at Central Cooling. He explained everything to me and at a level that I could understand. He did an outstanding job. Reported his service to the Better Business Bureau.
Ioannis P.
05/04/18
 
Just had heating/Ac tune-up by Luis from Central Cooing and Heating. He was courteous, professional, and thorough in his job. He happily answered all my questions and explained everything in way I could understand. Very pleased and recommend him highly. Customers will be pleased!
Luis C.
05/03/18
 
Andrew O. did an excellent job.
Andrew O.
05/03/18
 
It was such a pleasure working with John. He is very professional and dedicated to solving clients’ issues.
John W.
05/01/18
 
We had James P. come to service our central air conditioning and he was a delight to work with--punctual and thorough, and explained everything to us clearly. Thanks!
James P.
04/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.