Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3737 star rating
(758 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1480 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
374 star rating (76 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
650 star rating (131 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John B. was very professional and explained in easy terms exactly what the problem was. He was so good at making me feel comfortable with his demeanor that I signed up for the yearly service plan. Jeanne Martin Customer
John B.
06/21/15
 
**** is always thorough and provides the bet customer service!
Thoy D.
06/20/15
 
Very professional and knowledgeable:great job and explained the work that was done. Keep up the good work!
Bradley R.
06/20/15
 
I just wanted to let everyone know what a wonderful job you all did at my house on Friday. All departments included, even the electrician.
Team Central Cooling.
06/19/15
 
Thoy did a great job in finding a problem with the air conditioner. I thank him very much of fixing it. Eldrine Emerson
Thoy D.
06/19/15
 
John B is pleasant, on time and efficient. I have been very pleased with Central Cooling & Heating for many years.
John B.
06/19/15
 
Very happy that I got same day service when I calledt and said we had a problem. Our serviceman was so nice and did a great job!

06/18/15
 
Very professional and pleasant. identified issues and resolved quickly.
John B.
06/17/15
 
Jack is diligent and understands my system. Problems are identified and solved to my satisfaction. Thanks, Jack and Central Cooling!
Jack S.
06/17/15
 
Excellent, detailed service. Highly recommend Central Cooling and Heating.
John B.
06/17/15
 
Rob is excellent.
Rob D.
06/16/15
 
They called ahead and arrived on time as they said they would. ***** was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful to fully explain all of my a/c issues and the options and upgrades available, both now and in the future. Pricing was reasonable.
Brian B.
06/16/15
 
Mr. Brian B. has been our semiannual service tech for a few years. He has been excellent. His last visit was a few days ago. As usual, he took his time to go through everything. He removed leaves inside the compressor and even cleaned up the water pump reservoir. Another thing I like him is that he always remembered to put shoe cover on when he entered the room. Thanks, Brian!
Brian B.
06/15/15
 
Have used Central Cooling for over 20 years. Have always been pleased with their service. Never experienced an equipment failure, most likely due to their professional preventative service. Will continue to use their services in the future.
Joe C.
06/15/15
 
Thoy was extrmely professional and through in every detail of work he performed. He also even cleaned the outside filter. I do not know when that has been done. He also explained what he was doing and why he was doing the function he was performing. Replaced the inside filter which was also in need of being replaced. I would definitely appreciate having him as our service representative in the future whenever possible. A terrific employee whom you want to work hard to keep! Any of us who hire employees can appreciate that.
Thoy D.
06/15/15
 
always good and on time
John B.
06/15/15
 
Knowledgeable service technicians and great service from Central.

06/15/15
 
They call to say they're coming and they show up when they say they will. Bradley was able to complete my annual A/C tune-up in a timely and professional manner. I needed a small part and he explained why and how much so in a professional manner.
Bradley R.
06/15/15
 
This morning (6.13.2015) I called Central Cooling & Heating Inc. because we were having air conditioning problems. They sent their Service Pro: **** ** **** was an EXCELLENT service provider. He's smart, efficient and extremely knowledgeable! We had quite a bit of work done to our system. He showed me exactly what he was doing and which parts were being replaced. That to me is a sign of a knowledgeable professional. **** even took it upon himself to label a circuit breaker unit for one of our furnace units. **** goes "above and beyond the call of duty" for his customers. He comes highly recommended! Thank you **** for your fantastic service. ****** *********
Thoy D.
06/13/15
 
Great experience working with Central Cooling and Heating, Inc.
Nick P.
06/12/15
 
Excellent service very personable staff!

06/12/15
 
Central C&H installed central a/c in our last house and did a great job. We just moved and needed help servicing the existing central a/c in the new house, and Central C&H sent someone right over who identified and fixed the problem right away for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend them...very friendly, courteous, and professional.
Bruce S.
06/12/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating has been servicing my HVAC system for 9 years. I've been very happy with the service they provide. Brian B has been the primary technician over the entire period and has always done an outstanding job. When the heat or AC has failed, the company has responded in a timely way and Brian has made every effort to solve the problem quickly and working extra hours to get it working again.
Brian B.
06/11/15
 
I've been fortunate to have Thoy on a regular basis for routine maintanence appts for the past several years. He provides EXCEPTIONAL customer service, always going above and beyond, thoroughly checking, cleaning, and maintaining my furnace and air conditioning units to keep them in great working condition. He's also great at trouble shooting, and explaining, any potential issues before they become a problem. Thank you Thoy for doing such a wonderful job! Peggy P.
Thoy D.
06/11/15
 
Your man was the best very efficient I would recommend Him very highly. John cerretani
Bradley R.
06/10/15
 
Brandon Y saved the day. He was terrific.I had no heat or airconditioning and had just lived through a horrible experience on Friday with a different company. When Brandon arrived on Monday my defenses were up. Brandon was knowledgeable, courteous, neat and able to explain the problem in layman's language. Best of all he fixed it. Brandon answered all my questions, explained my options and when he left I was confident that I had experienced superior service. I strongly recommend him.
Branden Y.
06/08/15
 
Bradley gave us excellent service. Pointed out issues we were not aware of, answered questions and gave helpful tips. Wonderful technician.
Bradley R.
06/08/15
 
Excellent service. Cleaned the air conditioner outside. Replaced filter. Highly recommended service man
Joe C.
06/05/15
 
John was very helpful and very professional. I was very impressed with his complete performance. You're company is very lucky to have such an outstanding employee.

06/05/15
 
Because we have a service contract we always get great service.

06/05/15
 
Service was done, I am happy with the results and the service tec. Was very professional His name is Thoy D thank you Thoy
Thoy D.
06/03/15
 
Bradley R was thoughtful, pleasant, competent and helpful. I highly recommend hims as a service provider.
Bradley R.
06/03/15
 
Lin did a terrific job when he tuned up my system. He was knowlegeable and very helpful, taking time to answer my questions and make sure everything was working correctly before he left.
Lin Z.
06/02/15
 
was a hardworker and spent 3 hours servicing our heating units. Some of this time he spent outside in a very cold and windy day. He was polite and on time.
Thoy D.
06/02/15
 
John B. is the best serviceman I have ever had since I started with CC&H. He has it all -thorough, clean job, listens and respect. Please give him a raise and do not loose him.
John B.
06/01/15
 
Luis C was extremely professional and very attentive technician. He balanced my system and made sure I was happy. Said if there was any problem with the AC to call the office. CCH put my new system in 18 months ago and service has been A+ Thank you for everything you do to keep the customer happy
Luis G. C.
06/01/15
 
This is the second time Thoy has come to our home. Very professional and capable. Has solved our problems and performed service for continued performance. We would like him to return on a regular basis. Satified with his performance and erthics. Thank you.
Thoy D.
06/01/15
 
Excellent company call for service I have been with this company for about 20 years the best serviceman is *
John B.
06/01/15
 
Was a great technician. Very courteous, came on time, explained all that was done.
Jack S.
06/01/15
 
Very helpful and came on time. Called and got someone out in a timely fashion. Also explained service that was delivered.
Jack S.
06/01/15
 
Carlos is so diligent, no nonsense, gets to work immediately, neat, knowledgeable, and most cordial. He was here for 4 hours and you would not even know he was in the house, as he does his work with professionalism and quietness. Very nice and very neat!!! Thank you Carlos!!
Carlos A.
05/30/15
 
Excellent customer service!! Thorough, polite, very knowledgeable and extremely professional. He went out of his way to to complete the job and even changed a piece that was not done right initially so it now perfect. Great employee!!
Thoy D.
05/29/15
 
Bruce is excellent. I know that I can count on him as an expert.

05/28/15
 
John B from Central Heating and Cooling fixed a leak in my upstairs unit by chasing down the problem in my Hot Attic. He spent the time to resolve the issue as opposed to just putting more coolant in the lines until it ran out again. Great job done fairly fast also.
John B.
05/28/15
 
Thoy D. Was great! He's been out to my home a few times now for my AC. Although the problem has not happened again after the first issue, Thoy was very thorough in troubleshooting and determined that a part was not working at full capacity and changed it out. So far so good! Thoy was very friendly and professional! I've always had a good experience with all the Central Cooling & Heating folks!
Thoy D.
05/28/15
 
Carlos was here for 4 hours yesterday to replace a valve. He is so diligent, intensive, capable, cordial, and very neat. I want to be sure his manager knows of my high praise for his work. He gets to work immediately and leaves the area so neat that you would not know he was in the house. I highly recommend him!
Carlos A.
05/27/15
 
Thoy is a "blue-chipper". Confident, competent and comfortable with himself. He gets an A from us
Thoy D.
05/27/15
 
We have a cooling contract, and Lin came today to change the filter, clean the outdoor unit, and check that everything is working properly. We received a call the day before the appointment and shortly before Lin arrived. Lin was personable, professional, and thorough.
Lin Z.
05/22/15
 
Brian did an excellent job. I am very pleased with the service.
Brian B.
05/21/15
 
, the service technician tasked with maintaining our cooling system, did an excellent job. He arrived on time, checked out the equipment, replaced parts, and explained what he did and why parts needed to be replaced. We were very pleased with the service.
Thoy D.
05/21/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.