Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3352 star rating
(681 Reviews)
Google
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1370 star rating (280 Reviews)
Facebook
334 star rating (68 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
505 star rating (102 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I recommend John B. for future repair and/or maintenance. He was concise and simple with his explanations of the issue plus very good at the diagnosis and double checking. I was comfortable.
John B.
05/06/15
 
I recommend John B. for future repair and/or maintenance. He was concise and simple with his explanations of the issue plus very good at the diagnosis and double checking. I was comfortable.
John B.
05/06/15
 
Always excellent to deal with. He know his stuff
Carlos A.
05/06/15
 
Had a new heat pump and air handler installed this winter. They did a great job. But since then, a loud hum could be heard in my living room and I couldn't figure out what was causing it. Brian came in and knew immediately that it was due to the amount of air that was now being handled vs the old air handler. As the air was coming through the unit on the wall it was causing a vibration and that was causing the hum. In about 10 seconds he had it fixed and now everything is perfect!
Brian B.
05/06/15
 
I just wanted to complement Rob on his manners. He was out to my home today and he was very respectful of my property. I was telling him about my new rug, so Rob put booties on immediately. I have hired many people to come into my home the past several months and Rob was the most respectful.
Rob D.
05/05/15
 
Alex B was very professional in the way that he went about his business. He is a asset to your company.
Alex B.
05/05/15
 
John B was very professional and efficient. I highly recommend Central Cooling for AC and heating needs.. They are the best
John B.
05/05/15
 
Very good service.

05/05/15
 
Nick has serviced my furnace in the past. He replaced defective parts in my humidifier today. Nick is very capable in his work. He is very professional and curteous and friendly. I have been a customer of the company for many years and absolutely so recommend them.
Nick P.
05/04/15
 
Competent, timely, courteous, neat, effective service always. Wish all my service providers were like this. Branden, like all the techs at Central knows his trade thoroughly.
Branden Y.
05/04/15
 
SInce putting in my Carrier VNA system two years ago, Central has been providing excellent service and maintenance. I'm impressed with the technical knowledge and professionalism of all the service people I've met.

05/04/15
 
Thoy D.: rapid reply to a service call (on a Sunday); courteous and effective service; fixed the problem in 30 min!
Thoy D.
05/02/15
 
Excellence

05/02/15
 
EXCELLANT SERVICE VERY NEAT, EXPLAINED ALL THAT HAD BEEN DONE.
Joe C.
05/02/15
 
We have been a customer of Central Cooling and Heating for almost 40 years. During that entire period, they have been exactly what we'd look for in an HVAC company - responsive, professional, highly competent. We have maintained a gold service contract with them for many years. Recently, we had a strange odor in our A/C system and called for service. Brian came out within an hour of our call and immediately found the problem, fixed it (including cleaning the residue). This is what we've come to expect from Central, but it's always a pleasure to experience it again.
Brian B.
05/01/15
 
Alex B. was very professional and friendly and I was very pleased with this service call.
Alex B.
04/29/15
 
I was impressed by the promptness, friendliness, politeness, apparent thoroughness. I look forward to future service.
Jack S.
04/29/15
 
Great service! Thanks!

04/28/15
 
Every service organization should run this smoothly!

04/28/15
 
John arrived on time and went about his business in a professional manner even though access to my attic units wee very difficult for him.
John B.
04/28/15
 
John B arrived on time and went about his business in a very professional manner. Access to my attic units are very difficult but all the service men you've sent over the past 15 years manage to do the job in an efficient way.

04/28/15
 
Two great gtentleman arrived- Brian & Brad - very professional -I was impressed - signed up for Gold Service Plan because I was impressed with your company response time- intial call- My mother Marilyn Bain-Lynnfield used Central Cooling for years- now I'm on board-
Brian B.
04/28/15
 
Great crew-great service- great Customer Service - Nice Job

04/28/15
 
John B.
John B.
04/27/15
 
Knowledgeable, friendly, competent and efficient. What more can a customer ask for?
John B.
04/25/15
 
The technician was prompt, professional, courteous, helpful, and answered questions very well.
John B.
04/24/15
 
I called for an A/C inspection and initially was scheduled for May, but someone had canceled and I was able to get next day service. John B. arrived on time and did the servicing that including cleaning the condensate pump lines, checked the filters, serviced the condenser, and washed the dirt and green growth out of the condensing coil. He was personable, knowledgeable, and efficient.
John B.
04/23/15
 
John was on time. His work was clean and efficient. He explained things well and properly & respectfully answered all of my questions.
John B.
04/23/15
 
Good service.
Rob D.
04/22/15
 
Joe C was professional and efficient. Arrived on time and got the job done.

04/22/15
 
Joe C was on time, professional, neat and clean. Couldn't ask for better.
Joe C.
04/22/15
 
John B. did a great job with our air conditioner check up. He was thorough and efficient and explained everything to me. Thanks for sending him.
John B.
04/22/15
 
Rob came within the time slot the company gave us. He was courteous and did his job efficiently.
Rob D.
04/21/15
 
Torn was the best I have encountered so far.. He is extremely knowledgeable of my Heating / cooling system, its characteristics and its operations. Was very through and clean. Excellent representative for CC&HI.

04/21/15
 
Joe did a great job. He was polite and professional and was done in a timely manner!
Joe L.
04/21/15
 
Rob D. was on time, clean and courteous. He answered a question in a way that was easy to understand. I was completely satisfied with his performance.
Rob D.
04/21/15
 
It is a pleasure to write about my experience with your service pro, Thoy D. Not only was he prompt and efficient he also was knowledgeable and clear in his explanation of the service. He displayed sincerity and respect to the property and at all times was pleasant and personable.
Thoy D.
04/20/15
 
John B was courteous, efficient and polite. Thanks John, good job. See you in the Fall when its service time again.
John B.
04/20/15
 
I have used Central Cooling for nearly 11 years- that speaks for itself!

04/20/15
 
Excellent service!

04/20/15
 
John B. did an excellent job. He was very efficient and knowledgeable.
John B.
04/20/15
 
Excellent individual.. Arrived right on time. Very knowledgeable about my central heating system. Explained to me what he was doing and why. What I can do to for simple maintenance if I wanted to.. By far the best central heating service I have come across ever - and I have been a home owner for last 29 years!
Thoy D.
04/20/15
 
Joe was so wonderful as a technician. He explained everything he was doing and answered our questions in a clear manner. He was a pleasant, friendly fellow. It gave us lots of confidence in the use of our air conditioner and heat pumps.

04/17/15
 
He was very helpful and explained everything to me.
Thoy D.
04/17/15
 
Arrived exactly at the predicted time. Technician (Thoy) explained everything he was doing for the PM on my AC unit. Very professional and neat. Also explained the options for my new service contract without pushing unnecessary items.
Thoy D.
04/17/15
 
Great service

04/17/15
 
The only problem was the tech didn't arrive until a hour after I was told he would be here

04/17/15
 
John B. He did a good job was very neat and courteous,he explained everything about the service contracts making my decision easier to make . The only thing I can complain about is when I got the call from the office that the service tech would be at the house in a half hour,he wasn't there for over and hour,not sure who is to blame for that.
John B.
04/16/15
 
5 starJoe C. was wonderful, knowledgeable, patient and informative and answered questions that we have had befoe but have not had the clear explainations that he was able to share with us. He truely is an asset to your compnay; a tecnnician that we would LOVE tohave come to our house every time we need our preventative maintenance checks. You should be very proud of him, hard worker, positive, pleasant and a good sound trusted worker.
Joe C.
04/15/15
 
Joe C was very polite and professional. He identified himself and wore shoe covers to protect the carpet. He explained what he did and showed me how to adjust the humidifier for the change of seasons. He mentioned the survey and told me to be honest in completing it even detailing any complaints about his work. I feel confident that he did an excellent job.
Joe C.
04/15/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.