Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3352 star rating
(681 Reviews)
Google
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1370 star rating (280 Reviews)
Facebook
334 star rating (68 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
505 star rating (102 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent service. Cleaned the air conditioner outside. Replaced filter. Highly recommended service man
Joe C.
06/05/15
 
John was very helpful and very professional. I was very impressed with his complete performance. You're company is very lucky to have such an outstanding employee.

06/05/15
 
Because we have a service contract we always get great service.

06/05/15
 
Service was done, I am happy with the results and the service tec. Was very professional His name is Thoy D thank you Thoy
Thoy D.
06/03/15
 
Bradley R was thoughtful, pleasant, competent and helpful. I highly recommend hims as a service provider.
Bradley R.
06/03/15
 
Lin did a terrific job when he tuned up my system. He was knowlegeable and very helpful, taking time to answer my questions and make sure everything was working correctly before he left.
Lin Z.
06/02/15
 
was a hardworker and spent 3 hours servicing our heating units. Some of this time he spent outside in a very cold and windy day. He was polite and on time.
Thoy D.
06/02/15
 
John B. is the best serviceman I have ever had since I started with CC&H. He has it all -thorough, clean job, listens and respect. Please give him a raise and do not loose him.
John B.
06/01/15
 
Luis C was extremely professional and very attentive technician. He balanced my system and made sure I was happy. Said if there was any problem with the AC to call the office. CCH put my new system in 18 months ago and service has been A+ Thank you for everything you do to keep the customer happy
Luis G. C.
06/01/15
 
This is the second time Thoy has come to our home. Very professional and capable. Has solved our problems and performed service for continued performance. We would like him to return on a regular basis. Satified with his performance and erthics. Thank you.
Thoy D.
06/01/15
 
Excellent company call for service I have been with this company for about 20 years the best serviceman is *
John B.
06/01/15
 
Was a great technician. Very courteous, came on time, explained all that was done.
Jack S.
06/01/15
 
Very helpful and came on time. Called and got someone out in a timely fashion. Also explained service that was delivered.
Jack S.
06/01/15
 
Carlos is so diligent, no nonsense, gets to work immediately, neat, knowledgeable, and most cordial. He was here for 4 hours and you would not even know he was in the house, as he does his work with professionalism and quietness. Very nice and very neat!!! Thank you Carlos!!
Carlos A.
05/30/15
 
Excellent customer service!! Thorough, polite, very knowledgeable and extremely professional. He went out of his way to to complete the job and even changed a piece that was not done right initially so it now perfect. Great employee!!
Thoy D.
05/29/15
 
Bruce is excellent. I know that I can count on him as an expert.

05/28/15
 
John B from Central Heating and Cooling fixed a leak in my upstairs unit by chasing down the problem in my Hot Attic. He spent the time to resolve the issue as opposed to just putting more coolant in the lines until it ran out again. Great job done fairly fast also.
John B.
05/28/15
 
Thoy D. Was great! He's been out to my home a few times now for my AC. Although the problem has not happened again after the first issue, Thoy was very thorough in troubleshooting and determined that a part was not working at full capacity and changed it out. So far so good! Thoy was very friendly and professional! I've always had a good experience with all the Central Cooling & Heating folks!
Thoy D.
05/28/15
 
Carlos was here for 4 hours yesterday to replace a valve. He is so diligent, intensive, capable, cordial, and very neat. I want to be sure his manager knows of my high praise for his work. He gets to work immediately and leaves the area so neat that you would not know he was in the house. I highly recommend him!
Carlos A.
05/27/15
 
Thoy is a "blue-chipper". Confident, competent and comfortable with himself. He gets an A from us
Thoy D.
05/27/15
 
We have a cooling contract, and Lin came today to change the filter, clean the outdoor unit, and check that everything is working properly. We received a call the day before the appointment and shortly before Lin arrived. Lin was personable, professional, and thorough.
Lin Z.
05/22/15
 
Brian did an excellent job. I am very pleased with the service.
Brian B.
05/21/15
 
, the service technician tasked with maintaining our cooling system, did an excellent job. He arrived on time, checked out the equipment, replaced parts, and explained what he did and why parts needed to be replaced. We were very pleased with the service.
Thoy D.
05/21/15
 
John B was courteous, thorough, did a great job servicing our central air in preparation for the summer! Answered some questions we had regarding the fan setting so we are ready for the heat!
John B.
05/21/15
 
Nick P was very polite and efficient.
Nick P.
05/20/15
 
Luis C
Luis C.
05/20/15
 
I'm very happy with the service I received always in a timely fashion and very courteous

05/20/15
 
(no comment)
Mike H., John W.
05/19/15
 
John B was knowledgeable and provided good service
John B.
05/19/15
 
I wanted to thank Joe C. for the terrific—and thorough—job he did servicing my air-conditioning system today. It is most appreciated!
Joe C.
05/18/15
 
Every time I call for service it is done in the most professional way and very timely. The service technicians are knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient.
John B.
05/18/15
 
I bought my Carrier from Central several years ago. They have serviced it each year and we have enjoyed many days in comfort.
Joe C.
05/15/15
 
Awesome company. I just bought a townhouse and have hvac and inspector did not think it was ever serviced. Called Central Cooling & Heating made an appt. Carlos was very thorough with everything he was doing to check out my system. AAAAA Got me a service contract well worth it.
Carlos A.
05/15/15
 
On time, thorough. Great service.
Joe C.
05/15/15
 
Office is great, setting up appointments, reminder calls and call 1/2 hour before arrival. They allow you to ask for someone specific, with no hassle. John B is excellent, professional and lets you know what he is doing. I have a fairly new system and it never ran as well until he started servicing it. (another company was doing previous). My experience is with John B, and I recommend him, although I am sure they have some other very good people.
John B.
05/14/15
 
It was an easy fix for John but he was very pleasant and professional. thanks for your quick response to our problem.
John B.
05/14/15
 
John B. was careful and knowledgeable with respect to the routine services he performed on my equipment. Additionally, he went out of his way to replace a leaky valve on my water system. He is an exceptional technician They do not come any better. Martin Weiss
John B.
05/13/15
 
John B. was awesome.

05/13/15
 
Nick P. was the technician that serviced my call about A/C. His arrival time was appropriate to my schedule. He listened carefully to my rendition of the problem and went about the repair in an ordered fashion - first ruling out the obvious and then using his skill to solve the issue. At each juncture he appropriately explained what he was doing. His manner was polite and informative. He solved the issue and then checked to see that the machinery functioned correctly.
Nick P.
05/13/15
 
I would like you to know how outstanding work that Thoy D did in repairing my air condition unit. As a retired electrical engineer, I appreciate quality work. His attention to detail was outstanding. Please express my thanks to Thoy D as a job WELL DONE
Thoy D.
05/12/15
 
At different times I have had Carlos A and Brian come to service my equipment on an emergency bass. Both were thorough and very very helpful.
Carlos A., Brian B.
05/12/15
 
John Barnaby was service tech. On time, called ahead. Professional, knowledgeable. Was careful to keep home clean. Carefully explained what he did and what parts would be ordered. Made sure I understood paperwork. Would highly recommend
John B.
05/11/15
 
Great service; professional personnel and on time. Very happy with Central Cooling for our A/C needs.
Lin Z.
05/11/15
 
Nick was great. He is an asset to your company. Nick is very knowledgeable and answer all my questions. I would like to request him when ever I need service. Thanks, Anthony Ciulla
Nick P.
05/11/15
 
Alex is an excellent service tech does his work with great efficiency and explans tyhe process.

05/09/15
 
Dan did great job today. He answer all my questions I had on my unit.
Dan H.
05/08/15
 
Excellant service tech very knowledgeable
Alex B.
05/08/15
 
Carlos is totally professional, polite & I feel confident when he leaves my home everything is in working order.
Carlos A.
05/08/15
 
Am totally satisfied with the services Central Cooling provides.

05/08/15
 
I thought Carlos was courteous efficient he answered all my questions. He knew what he was doing. He solved a problem for me that that others couldn't solve. Would highly recommend him a very good professional.

05/07/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.