Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3782 star rating
(767 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1505 star rating (307 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
655 star rating (132 Reviews)
Facebook
384 star rating (78 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thoy D has serviced my heating and A/C several times. He arrives timely, explains what he is going to do and why and answers my questions, all with enthusiasm and knowledge. A very caring and courteous gentleman with wonderful customer service skills. So sorry to hear he is leaving the company....I will miss his expertise..........my suggestion....give him a raise and bring him back!!!!
Thoy D.
07/28/15
 
Joe from Central Cooling is great. He knows just what he is doing and is personable and polite. I have an annual contract with Central and feel secure as they have kept my air handler and HVAC unit working well and respond immediately if I have any issues. They also just replaced an old water heater for me and they did a great job. They're pricing is a bit high but worth the security and quality.
Joe C.
07/27/15
 
I am very pleased with the entire company team and particularly John B. who serviced my unit today. They are particularly adept at condo installations warranting a hybrid system
John B.
07/27/15
 
Thoy D. is a very conscientious worker. His professionalism and knowledge during this service call was outstanding. Overall, excellent service from Thoy.
Thoy D.
07/26/15
 
Professional, courteous, competent. Installed central air system in our older house. Every aspect of the process went smoothly and have had follow up help with tuning up the system. Would recommend this company (and have) to anyone looking for their service.
Joe L.
07/24/15
 
Its been several years since Central installed our a/c unit. Probably the best investment we ever made. Yearly service contract covers maintenance and any repairs. The service tech are all friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Central Cooling for all hvac needs.
Bruce S.
07/24/15
 
He was very tidy work at my home!
Oscar V.
07/24/15
 
Thoy at Central Cooling & Heating has given us excellent service for years, on both our heating system and central air. He has always gone way above and beyond expectations to make sure everything is working right. On one particular visit Thoy disassembled, fixed, and cleaned the large a/c circulating fan unit in the attic, and the resulting cooled air output was phenomenal. He has great breadth and depth of knowledge and experience on both heating and A/C, and always takes the time to explain what he's doing. When our 40 year-old heating system finally needed to be replaced, Thoy recommended the best system and setup for our needs. He's always been very friendly and courteous as well. We've had an excellent experience with Thoy and with Central Cooling & Heating for many years.
Thoy D.
07/24/15
 
Dear central heating and cooling, I wanted to let you know how thoroughly pleased I was with Nick P., The technician who came to help us with our cooling system. Nick was knowledgeable and very helpful and provided excellent service. He taught me a few new things about my cooling system that I did not know, gave me tips on how to maintain the system on a regular basis, and was courteous and professional.
Nick P.
07/23/15
 
Very friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Did a good job explained what he did and also very neat. He represented your company very well. Thanks Bradley
Bradley R.
07/23/15
 
Great company to do business with! My A/C was down during 90 weather and Central Cooling came out very promptly. John B did a great job getting the A/C up & running in no time at all. I have 2 systems & he took the time to check the other system to make sure it was running as it should. He was very professional & the service department was courteous.
John B.
07/23/15
 
Bradley R. was great. He was on time, very polite, and thorough. He took the time to investigate a problem, to clean, and answer my questions. Highly recommended. I've had two visits from Central Cooling & Heating (two different service pros), and both have been positive experiences
Bradley R.
07/22/15
 
The service rep, Collin, was professional, courteous and methodical in his work.
Collin C.
07/22/15
 
I have been a faithful customer for the last 9 years. The company is well organizes and provides superior service. Over these years I have also purchased a new a/c/heating system. Carlos is the only technician that I request. There was never an issue with his service. Excellent!!
Carlos A.
07/22/15
 
Joe L. has provided our service a few times and he is very reliable and capable. We are happy with the service we receive from Central Cooling and Heating, although the service contract price is a bit higher than we expected.
Joe L.
07/22/15
 
tely I will likely need a new cooling and heating system, he exhausted every avenue to help us out, answered a million questions, and didn't leave til the job was done to the best of his ability. Thanks CC&H
John B.
07/22/15
 
******* inspected our AC unit and found a contact that was chard and ready to burn out. If he did not notice this we would have been calling for a special visit perhaps on a Sunday or evening which would have been an emergency visit and an inconvenience to us. His supervisor should know this and that he is a good worker.
Bradley R.
07/21/15
 
Very professional,helpful service with Collin C.
Collin C.
07/19/15
 
Very professional, timely, and personable service. Ended up buying an annual maintenance contract because i was impressed with the technician and service.
John B.
07/18/15
 
Bradley did a great job very thorough. He deserves a bonus!
Bradley R.
07/17/15
 
Company great, timely and on budget. Twice new central AC needed adjustment. Both times Thoy D. arrived on time, did the work efficiently. He is a hard worker who is also very friendly and willing to explain everything. He gets what service is all about. Central is lucky to have him
Thoy D.
07/17/15
 
AMAZING SERVICE. It does not matter what time of day or night you call them, they are ALWAYS available. If you need them on a holiday, once again.... they are there for you. Every service technician that has ever come to my home, has always been professional, friendly, always knew how to deal with the problem, and they never left a mess anywhere..... very neat and clean. I was so thrilled with their service from my older system, I had them install a brand new system less than a year ago and it works phenomenal. I couldn't be happier. Many of my friends and neighbors have seen the excellent work from Central Cooling from both my parents and myself and they now use this same wonderful company.
Alex B.
07/16/15
 
Ever since my parents decided to go with Central Cooling way back, they were ALWAYS thrilled. I have also used them for years and I cannot say enough about the wonderful service that I receive. About a year ago, I had an entire system put in my condo and I LOVE IT. I mentioned to Dale (my salesperson) that I wanted a system that was always COLD. He came through for me. The installation went smoothly and they were very neat and clean. As for the service technicians, they are second to none. I have ALWAYS had tremendous service from these every experienced men and they were consistently professional, friendly, and answered all of my questions. Alex was here a couple of days ago for a routine maintenance and told me my new unit was in great shape. Joe L. also came by and said all as in A-OK order. I would highly recommend Central Cooling to everyone and anyone that wants EXCELLENT SERVICE. The best thing is there is ALWAYS A SERVICE PERSON (OR PEOPLE) AVAILABLE 24/7. It does not matter what time of day or night or even during holidays, they are ALWAYS ON CALL. Where else would you get that kind of service in making their customers always happy? These folks are definitely the best there is out there anywhere.
Alex B.
07/16/15
 
Thoy D. was very pleasant, thorough, and neat, and he took the time to explain his actions and his recommendations during our checkup. A pleasure to have in our home.
Thoy D.
07/16/15
 
John B. arrived on time and serviced our 3 a/c units. He was very professional, answered all of my questions about the systems, and was very careful about not tracking dirt into the house. He was a pleasure to do business with.
John B.
07/16/15
 
***** my service tech was GREAT !!! He serviced my ********** Mini Splits (2). ***** cleaned the inside units as well as the outside compressors. They are like new. Professional Service... Thank You ***** !
Oscar V.
07/16/15
 
The Central Cooling & Heating Inc is a very professional company - both office staff and the staff that has serviced my equipment over the years. Bradley was the most recent service tech I had and he was polite, performed the work quietly yet competently and was open to answering a couple of questions that I had. .
Bradley R.
07/16/15
 
Our 2nd floor AC unit broke down over the weekend while we were out of town. I called first thing Monday, and was able to get a service appointment that afternoon. The service tech John B was polite and quickly absorbed my summary of the symptoms I saw. John immediately got to work and identified the problem in under 10 minutes. He worked in the very hot attic to fix the slope of the condensation drain pipe which was a challenged. Despite miserable working conditions in the cramped hot attic he was successful. John was very professional and gave me concise updates on his progress throughout the job. He did a great job! The AC has been running great. I highly recommend John.
John B.
07/15/15
 
ur 2nd floor AC unit broke down over the weekend while we were out of town. I called first thing Monday, and was able to get a service appointment that afternoon. The service tech John B was polite and quickly absorbed my summary of the symptoms I saw. John immediately got to work and identified the problem in under 10 minutes. He worked in the very hot attic to fix the slope of the condensation drain pipe which was a challenged. Despite miserable working conditions in the cramped hot attic he was successful. John was very professional and gave me concise updates on his progress throughout the job. He did a great job! The AC has been running great. I highly recommend John.
John B.
07/15/15
 
5 stars
Lin Z.
07/15/15
 
Thoy D. at Central Cooling and Heating is absolutely the best person who has ever worked on our cooling or heating systems. We ask for him every time we request servicing. He is knowledgeable and efficient; his work is excellent in every way.
Thoy D.
07/15/15
 
I started my day off with a major furnace problem! Called Central Cooking and Heating and they came to the rescue, same day. Orion Z. was great, explained it all to me, made sure I knew everything that was going on. He was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Central and Orion Z. to anyone in need of their services
Orion Z.
07/13/15
 
Always on time, knowledgeable, courteous and do a complete job. Have recommended Central Cooling to others. I have dealt with several technicians since moving in eleven years ago and found them to be tops. I see their vehicles in my complex, so there are many here that agree with me.
Joe L.
07/11/15
 
Always on time, knowledgeable, courteous and do a complete job. Have recommended Central Cooling to others. I have dealt with several technicians since moving in eleven years ago and found them to be tops. I see their vehicles in my complex, so there are many here that agree with me.
Joe L.
07/10/15
 
Excellent service pro (**** *), very knowledgeable, competent , and willing to explain the problem.
John B.
07/08/15
 
I needed to reschedule my appt. Sasha was accommodating and extremely professional and gracious during our phone conversations. Colin was terrific--respectful and understanding of our highly anxious LARGE grand dog. Colin answered the questions I had and kept on a smile despite the humidity and heat. Two terrific employees. Thank you!

07/08/15
 
I called on 7/7/15 in the morning for a service call to my central A/C unit. Thoy D. the service technician was at my home within a hour of the call. He was very courteous, polite and professional. Thoy went over the service rate when he arrived and throughout the entire process he explained what he was checking (i.e. temperatures on the gages and what the readings should be). Thoy also informed me upfront of any additional charges. This was great - No Surprises! Thank you Thoy for your outstanding professionalism.
Thoy D.
07/07/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating Inc installed My Heat pump 18 yrs ago I have their Service Contract and I have always been very happy with my service, this service call was with Carlos other times it was Oscar usually I request if they are available.The are gentlemen and very polite .
Carlos A.
07/06/15
 
Central Cooling and Heating installed my furnace and air conditioning unit 6 years ago. I also have the annual service contract with them. My experience with them has always been excellent. All the staff -- sales, service, and scheduling are courteous, efficient, knowledgeable and customer-service focused. The installation went smoothly and the area was clean and neat when it was completed. The maintenance visits under my service contract are always scheduled in a timely fashion, and the technicians are knowledgeable and thorough. The technicians are happy to answer any questions and will explain everything that is done. The company provides a time window of when the technician will arrive, and a phone call when the technician is on the way to your home, which I really appreciate. If it is wet outside, the service technician wears shoe covers in the home to prevent tracking anything inside, another thing I really appreciate. I had one warranty issue, and it was handled promptly and to my complete satisfaction. On one occasion I needed emergency service after-hours (covered under my service contract), and a technician was sent to my home promptly and the problem was resolved. I would highly recommend this company.
Collin C.
07/06/15
 
I had a issue with a noisy HVAC and Branden Y. made the correct diagnosis. The replacement part came in and got installed quickly and the HVAC is now MUCH quieter! I am very pleased with the service
Branden Y.
07/02/15
 
Very accommodating--fixed the problem quickly. cC&h scheduled the a repair appt for the next day so I wouldn't be without AC.

07/01/15
 
Branden Y was great he performed maintenance on the a/c system and did an excellent job. He was very professional and also helped me with the CO detector. Central Cooling & Heating is great company. I always recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks Janice McDermott
Branden Y.
07/01/15
 
Like all the pros that have come from Central Cooling, he put shoe covers on, before entering, to avoid bringing in outside dirt. That, by itself, deserves applause. John was on time, polite, efficient, answered every question, presented thoughtful insight and most helpful information, for our consideration in dealing with seasonal allergies.That''s great customer service. Beyond that. John discovered an exhaust vent that was not properly secured to the water heater. It had nothing to do with his "call". Still, he pointed it out, realigned it, and seated it properly before securing it. Now THAT is truly a responsible, dedicated, service professional. Thank you, John.
John B.
07/01/15
 
John B came, today. Like all the pros that have come from Central Cooling, he put shoe covers on, before entering, to avoid bringing in outside dirt. That, by itself, deserves applause. John was on time, polite, efficient, answered every question, presented thoughtful insight and most helpful information, for our consideration in dealing with seasonal allergies.That''s great customer service. Beyond that. John discovered an exhaust vent that was not properly secured to the water heater. It had nothing to do with his "call". Still, he pointed it out, realigned it, and seated it properly before securing it. Now THAT is truly a responsible, dedicated, service professional. Thank you, John.
John B.
07/01/15
 
Like all the pros that have come from Central Cooling, he put shoe covers on, before entering, to avoid bringing in outside dirt. That, by itself, deserves applause. John was on time, polite, efficient, answered every question, presented thoughtful insight and most helpful information, for our consideration in dealing with seasonal allergies.That''s great customer service. Beyond that. John discovered an exhaust vent that was not properly secured to the water heater. It had nothing to do with his "call". Still, he pointed it out, realigned it, and seated it properly before securing it. Now THAT is truly a responsible, dedicated, service professional. Thank you, John
John B.
07/01/15
 
Serviceman had found a problem before it become a big problem.

07/01/15
 
Brian B. explained all the service he completed and offered some other services which I might need. Very professional!
Brian B.
06/29/15
 
We took over the previous owner's contract when we bought our house and have happily continued this. The service people are always very professional, courteous and prompt with their service visits. We also have had to call them when things haven't seemed to work and they are out quickly to make the fix.
Bradley R.
06/29/15
 
Joe C was very skilled and a pleasant person to have working in our home. All systems are in good working order.
Joe C.
06/26/15
 
******* *. Serviced our air conditioner today. He was on time, polite and courteous . A pleasure to work with.
Bradley R.
06/25/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.