Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3352 star rating
(681 Reviews)
Google
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1370 star rating (280 Reviews)
Facebook
334 star rating (68 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
505 star rating (102 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I called on 7/7/15 in the morning for a service call to my central A/C unit. Thoy D. the service technician was at my home within a hour of the call. He was very courteous, polite and professional. Thoy went over the service rate when he arrived and throughout the entire process he explained what he was checking (i.e. temperatures on the gages and what the readings should be). Thoy also informed me upfront of any additional charges. This was great - No Surprises! Thank you Thoy for your outstanding professionalism.
Thoy D.
07/07/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating Inc installed My Heat pump 18 yrs ago I have their Service Contract and I have always been very happy with my service, this service call was with Carlos other times it was Oscar usually I request if they are available.The are gentlemen and very polite .
Carlos A.
07/06/15
 
Central Cooling and Heating installed my furnace and air conditioning unit 6 years ago. I also have the annual service contract with them. My experience with them has always been excellent. All the staff -- sales, service, and scheduling are courteous, efficient, knowledgeable and customer-service focused. The installation went smoothly and the area was clean and neat when it was completed. The maintenance visits under my service contract are always scheduled in a timely fashion, and the technicians are knowledgeable and thorough. The technicians are happy to answer any questions and will explain everything that is done. The company provides a time window of when the technician will arrive, and a phone call when the technician is on the way to your home, which I really appreciate. If it is wet outside, the service technician wears shoe covers in the home to prevent tracking anything inside, another thing I really appreciate. I had one warranty issue, and it was handled promptly and to my complete satisfaction. On one occasion I needed emergency service after-hours (covered under my service contract), and a technician was sent to my home promptly and the problem was resolved. I would highly recommend this company.
Collin C.
07/06/15
 
I had a issue with a noisy HVAC and Branden Y. made the correct diagnosis. The replacement part came in and got installed quickly and the HVAC is now MUCH quieter! I am very pleased with the service
Branden Y.
07/02/15
 
Very accommodating--fixed the problem quickly. cC&h scheduled the a repair appt for the next day so I wouldn't be without AC.

07/01/15
 
Branden Y was great he performed maintenance on the a/c system and did an excellent job. He was very professional and also helped me with the CO detector. Central Cooling & Heating is great company. I always recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks Janice McDermott
Branden Y.
07/01/15
 
Like all the pros that have come from Central Cooling, he put shoe covers on, before entering, to avoid bringing in outside dirt. That, by itself, deserves applause. John was on time, polite, efficient, answered every question, presented thoughtful insight and most helpful information, for our consideration in dealing with seasonal allergies.That''s great customer service. Beyond that. John discovered an exhaust vent that was not properly secured to the water heater. It had nothing to do with his "call". Still, he pointed it out, realigned it, and seated it properly before securing it. Now THAT is truly a responsible, dedicated, service professional. Thank you, John.
John B.
07/01/15
 
John B came, today. Like all the pros that have come from Central Cooling, he put shoe covers on, before entering, to avoid bringing in outside dirt. That, by itself, deserves applause. John was on time, polite, efficient, answered every question, presented thoughtful insight and most helpful information, for our consideration in dealing with seasonal allergies.That''s great customer service. Beyond that. John discovered an exhaust vent that was not properly secured to the water heater. It had nothing to do with his "call". Still, he pointed it out, realigned it, and seated it properly before securing it. Now THAT is truly a responsible, dedicated, service professional. Thank you, John.
John B.
07/01/15
 
Like all the pros that have come from Central Cooling, he put shoe covers on, before entering, to avoid bringing in outside dirt. That, by itself, deserves applause. John was on time, polite, efficient, answered every question, presented thoughtful insight and most helpful information, for our consideration in dealing with seasonal allergies.That''s great customer service. Beyond that. John discovered an exhaust vent that was not properly secured to the water heater. It had nothing to do with his "call". Still, he pointed it out, realigned it, and seated it properly before securing it. Now THAT is truly a responsible, dedicated, service professional. Thank you, John
John B.
07/01/15
 
Serviceman had found a problem before it become a big problem.

07/01/15
 
Brian B. explained all the service he completed and offered some other services which I might need. Very professional!
Brian B.
06/29/15
 
We took over the previous owner's contract when we bought our house and have happily continued this. The service people are always very professional, courteous and prompt with their service visits. We also have had to call them when things haven't seemed to work and they are out quickly to make the fix.
Bradley R.
06/29/15
 
Joe C was very skilled and a pleasant person to have working in our home. All systems are in good working order.
Joe C.
06/26/15
 
******* *. Serviced our air conditioner today. He was on time, polite and courteous . A pleasure to work with.
Bradley R.
06/25/15
 
Collin performed my tuneup and I just wanted to let you know I was very pleased with his service. He was very courteous and nice gentleman.
Collin C.
06/24/15
 
Excellent service over the past ten plus years. Knowledgeable and responsive staff. Annual inspections very thorough. Dependable regarding appointment time. Work on their own with minimum impact for anyone working at home. Nice servicemen.
Lin Z.
06/24/15
 
Lin was very professional and courteous. Also, I liked the shoe coverings used.

06/23/15
 
Central Cooling and Heating Inc, has come through in a pinch every time we have called! This time, our Mitsubishi unit wasn't cooling well. Dan H added us to his already long day and came in the same day we called. He worked from 6-8pm diagnosing and recharging the system. He took the time to explain everything he did, and helped me understand the system better. Now, everything is cool again. Thank you Dan and CC H!
Thoy D.
06/22/15
 
Central Cooling and Heating Inc, has come through in a pinch every time we have called! This time, our Mitsubishi unit wasn't cooling well. Dan H added us to his already long day and came in the same day we called. He worked from 6-8pm diagnosing and recharging the system. He took the time to explain everything he did, and helped me understand the system better. Now, everything is cool again. Thank you Dan and CC H!
Dan H.
06/22/15
 
Original cooling and heating system was installed by Central in 2010. I have a maintenance contract and have been happy with the service. Some adjustments to the boiler we needed after three years and this was covered by the contract.
Oscar V.
06/22/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating and I have worked together for nearly 20 years in two homes. There is not one negative thing I could say or post because they have always been attentive to my needs sometimes requiring more than the two visits paid for with the annual contract because an electric heat pump system is not ideal in the Northeast. Therefore if anyone is seeking a company with which to work, call them, arrange a visit. You won't be sorry you have chosen this company, and no, they are not paying me to say this!!!
Nick P.
06/22/15
 
Please see what I posted on BBB so I don't have to repeat myself. But Nick is great, and I always ask for him because it's like working with a friend.

06/22/15
 
John B. was wonderful and explained in easy terms the problem my central air had. He was so good I signed up for the yearly service plan with the company. Jeanne Martin Customer
John B.
06/21/15
 
John B. was very professional and explained in easy terms exactly what the problem was. He was so good at making me feel comfortable with his demeanor that I signed up for the yearly service plan. Jeanne Martin Customer
John B.
06/21/15
 
**** is always thorough and provides the bet customer service!
Thoy D.
06/20/15
 
Very professional and knowledgeable:great job and explained the work that was done. Keep up the good work!
Bradley R.
06/20/15
 
I just wanted to let everyone know what a wonderful job you all did at my house on Friday. All departments included, even the electrician.
Team Central Cooling.
06/19/15
 
Thoy did a great job in finding a problem with the air conditioner. I thank him very much of fixing it. Eldrine Emerson
Thoy D.
06/19/15
 
John B is pleasant, on time and efficient. I have been very pleased with Central Cooling & Heating for many years.
John B.
06/19/15
 
Very happy that I got same day service when I calledt and said we had a problem. Our serviceman was so nice and did a great job!

06/18/15
 
Very professional and pleasant. identified issues and resolved quickly.
John B.
06/17/15
 
Jack is diligent and understands my system. Problems are identified and solved to my satisfaction. Thanks, Jack and Central Cooling!
Jack S.
06/17/15
 
Excellent, detailed service. Highly recommend Central Cooling and Heating.
John B.
06/17/15
 
Rob is excellent.
Rob D.
06/16/15
 
They called ahead and arrived on time as they said they would. ***** was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful to fully explain all of my a/c issues and the options and upgrades available, both now and in the future. Pricing was reasonable.
Brian B.
06/16/15
 
Mr. Brian B. has been our semiannual service tech for a few years. He has been excellent. His last visit was a few days ago. As usual, he took his time to go through everything. He removed leaves inside the compressor and even cleaned up the water pump reservoir. Another thing I like him is that he always remembered to put shoe cover on when he entered the room. Thanks, Brian!
Brian B.
06/15/15
 
Have used Central Cooling for over 20 years. Have always been pleased with their service. Never experienced an equipment failure, most likely due to their professional preventative service. Will continue to use their services in the future.
Joe C.
06/15/15
 
Thoy was extrmely professional and through in every detail of work he performed. He also even cleaned the outside filter. I do not know when that has been done. He also explained what he was doing and why he was doing the function he was performing. Replaced the inside filter which was also in need of being replaced. I would definitely appreciate having him as our service representative in the future whenever possible. A terrific employee whom you want to work hard to keep! Any of us who hire employees can appreciate that.
Thoy D.
06/15/15
 
always good and on time
John B.
06/15/15
 
Knowledgeable service technicians and great service from Central.

06/15/15
 
They call to say they're coming and they show up when they say they will. Bradley was able to complete my annual A/C tune-up in a timely and professional manner. I needed a small part and he explained why and how much so in a professional manner.
Bradley R.
06/15/15
 
This morning (6.13.2015) I called Central Cooling & Heating Inc. because we were having air conditioning problems. They sent their Service Pro: **** ** **** was an EXCELLENT service provider. He's smart, efficient and extremely knowledgeable! We had quite a bit of work done to our system. He showed me exactly what he was doing and which parts were being replaced. That to me is a sign of a knowledgeable professional. **** even took it upon himself to label a circuit breaker unit for one of our furnace units. **** goes "above and beyond the call of duty" for his customers. He comes highly recommended! Thank you **** for your fantastic service. ****** *********
Thoy D.
06/13/15
 
Great experience working with Central Cooling and Heating, Inc.
Nick P.
06/12/15
 
Excellent service very personable staff!

06/12/15
 
Central C&H installed central a/c in our last house and did a great job. We just moved and needed help servicing the existing central a/c in the new house, and Central C&H sent someone right over who identified and fixed the problem right away for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend them...very friendly, courteous, and professional.
Bruce S.
06/12/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating has been servicing my HVAC system for 9 years. I've been very happy with the service they provide. Brian B has been the primary technician over the entire period and has always done an outstanding job. When the heat or AC has failed, the company has responded in a timely way and Brian has made every effort to solve the problem quickly and working extra hours to get it working again.
Brian B.
06/11/15
 
I've been fortunate to have Thoy on a regular basis for routine maintanence appts for the past several years. He provides EXCEPTIONAL customer service, always going above and beyond, thoroughly checking, cleaning, and maintaining my furnace and air conditioning units to keep them in great working condition. He's also great at trouble shooting, and explaining, any potential issues before they become a problem. Thank you Thoy for doing such a wonderful job! Peggy P.
Thoy D.
06/11/15
 
Your man was the best very efficient I would recommend Him very highly. John cerretani
Bradley R.
06/10/15
 
Brandon Y saved the day. He was terrific.I had no heat or airconditioning and had just lived through a horrible experience on Friday with a different company. When Brandon arrived on Monday my defenses were up. Brandon was knowledgeable, courteous, neat and able to explain the problem in layman's language. Best of all he fixed it. Brandon answered all my questions, explained my options and when he left I was confident that I had experienced superior service. I strongly recommend him.
Branden Y.
06/08/15
 
Bradley gave us excellent service. Pointed out issues we were not aware of, answered questions and gave helpful tips. Wonderful technician.
Bradley R.
06/08/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.