Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3617 star rating
(734 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1435 star rating (293 Reviews)
Google
469 star rating (94 Reviews)
Facebook
359 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
620 star rating (125 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Has to be the best service I have ever received. Tech was friendly and professional, pointed out items that could be an issue in the future and corrective action to be taken. I could not be happier with this company and will pass this on to family and friends. AND He showed up on time.
Rob D.
08/14/15
 
Joe C. was very thorough and very professional during the annual checkup of my cooling systems. It's really comforting to have Central Cooling & Heating on my side.
Joe C.
08/14/15
 
John B. was very pleasant and diagnosed the issue very quickly. He fixed the system so the AC and the heat would reach the second floor instead of not doing so and in the summer it was too warm and in the winter it was too cold. He was efficient in his work, cleaned up after himself and made sure my issue was taken care of before he left. Would definitely ask for him to return the next time I need service from Central Cooling & Heating INc.
John B.
08/12/15
 
We could not be happier with Central Cooling and Heating and its service technician John B.. After coming home from vacation we quickly discovered our air conditioner was not working. I left a message Monday evening and received a call first thing Tuesday morning, 7am, that a service tech would be at our house between 8:15-9:00. Within an hour the air conditioning was working, yeah! The gold plan maintenance contract (which I had been questioning if I should do) we have for our heating and a/c which includes priority service and also included the part (capacitor replacement) and labor, the repair was at no cost. I highly recommend Central Cooling and Heating and John B.. John B. in the rain replaced the capacitor and left the area he worked in better than it was. Thank you!
John B.
08/12/15
 
Rob D from the moment he entered our home (and took off his shoes!) was so professional and explained the cleaning process of our four Mitsubishi air conditioner units - which now work SO much better than before - we will now be more diligent in having our units serviced...thank you!
Rob D.
08/12/15
 
Easy to book service appointments, prompt service, extremely nice staff,
John W.
08/11/15
 
all was great
Rob D.
08/11/15
 
Brian was here at the time we were given. Was very efficient, checked everything properly and even the out door unit just as the rain started. Very polite and explained what he was doing. Have been thoroughly pleased with the company and our service tech.
Brian B.
08/11/15
 
*** ** was great! Was efficient, on-time and explained everything he was doing. Great job and we are very pleased with Central Cooling & Heating as a whole.
Joe C.
08/07/15
 
Highly Profesional, Clean, Organized.
Collin C.
08/07/15
 
bradley did a very efficient job when he was here today. He explained what he had done and that everything was working correctly.
Bradley R.
08/05/15
 
Lin Zhongk was competent, professional and friendly. He also had a nice smile. Thank you for sending this pleasant young man to service our cooling and heating unit.
Lin Z.
08/04/15
 
On Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015 my air conditioner fan began to make a loud noise and then shut down. I called Central H&C. ***** * was at my house in 45 minutes. He quickly figured out what was wrong and replaced the fan motor. He was very professional in his manner and it took him less than an hour. Watching him work was like watching a master craftsman. My wife and I were absolutely delighted by the way were treated and we are thankful for the contract we have with CC&H and for ******
Orion Z.
08/03/15
 
was a great technician. He had to pick up a part for the air conditioning unit to get the job done in one day. He was working here for five hours and did a great job. He was friendly and told me everything he was going to do before he did it
Brian B.
07/30/15
 
was here today for the annual service on my A/C units. We have 3 units. He was on time and very pleasant. **** knew what he was doing and serviced each unit with all the necessary attention. He explained to me what he had to do and was clear and confident in his explanation. He is a good rep for Central Cooling and a very good serviceman.
Bradley R.
07/29/15
 
He cared enough to wash out my ac unit no one ever did that before. I felt comfortable having him in my home. He provided excellent service
Dan B.
07/28/15
 
Fast, courteous and professional service. Never had a problem with this business. Would highly recommend them.
John B.
07/28/15
 
Thoy D has serviced my heating and A/C several times. He arrives timely, explains what he is going to do and why and answers my questions, all with enthusiasm and knowledge. A very caring and courteous gentleman with wonderful customer service skills. So sorry to hear he is leaving the company....I will miss his expertise..........my suggestion....give him a raise and bring him back!!!!
Thoy D.
07/28/15
 
Joe from Central Cooling is great. He knows just what he is doing and is personable and polite. I have an annual contract with Central and feel secure as they have kept my air handler and HVAC unit working well and respond immediately if I have any issues. They also just replaced an old water heater for me and they did a great job. They're pricing is a bit high but worth the security and quality.
Joe C.
07/27/15
 
I am very pleased with the entire company team and particularly John B. who serviced my unit today. They are particularly adept at condo installations warranting a hybrid system
John B.
07/27/15
 
Thoy D. is a very conscientious worker. His professionalism and knowledge during this service call was outstanding. Overall, excellent service from Thoy.
Thoy D.
07/26/15
 
Professional, courteous, competent. Installed central air system in our older house. Every aspect of the process went smoothly and have had follow up help with tuning up the system. Would recommend this company (and have) to anyone looking for their service.
Joe L.
07/24/15
 
Its been several years since Central installed our a/c unit. Probably the best investment we ever made. Yearly service contract covers maintenance and any repairs. The service tech are all friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Central Cooling for all hvac needs.
Bruce S.
07/24/15
 
He was very tidy work at my home!
Oscar V.
07/24/15
 
Thoy at Central Cooling & Heating has given us excellent service for years, on both our heating system and central air. He has always gone way above and beyond expectations to make sure everything is working right. On one particular visit Thoy disassembled, fixed, and cleaned the large a/c circulating fan unit in the attic, and the resulting cooled air output was phenomenal. He has great breadth and depth of knowledge and experience on both heating and A/C, and always takes the time to explain what he's doing. When our 40 year-old heating system finally needed to be replaced, Thoy recommended the best system and setup for our needs. He's always been very friendly and courteous as well. We've had an excellent experience with Thoy and with Central Cooling & Heating for many years.
Thoy D.
07/24/15
 
Dear central heating and cooling, I wanted to let you know how thoroughly pleased I was with Nick P., The technician who came to help us with our cooling system. Nick was knowledgeable and very helpful and provided excellent service. He taught me a few new things about my cooling system that I did not know, gave me tips on how to maintain the system on a regular basis, and was courteous and professional.
Nick P.
07/23/15
 
Very friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Did a good job explained what he did and also very neat. He represented your company very well. Thanks Bradley
Bradley R.
07/23/15
 
Great company to do business with! My A/C was down during 90 weather and Central Cooling came out very promptly. John B did a great job getting the A/C up & running in no time at all. I have 2 systems & he took the time to check the other system to make sure it was running as it should. He was very professional & the service department was courteous.
John B.
07/23/15
 
Bradley R. was great. He was on time, very polite, and thorough. He took the time to investigate a problem, to clean, and answer my questions. Highly recommended. I've had two visits from Central Cooling & Heating (two different service pros), and both have been positive experiences
Bradley R.
07/22/15
 
The service rep, Collin, was professional, courteous and methodical in his work.
Collin C.
07/22/15
 
I have been a faithful customer for the last 9 years. The company is well organizes and provides superior service. Over these years I have also purchased a new a/c/heating system. Carlos is the only technician that I request. There was never an issue with his service. Excellent!!
Carlos A.
07/22/15
 
Joe L. has provided our service a few times and he is very reliable and capable. We are happy with the service we receive from Central Cooling and Heating, although the service contract price is a bit higher than we expected.
Joe L.
07/22/15
 
tely I will likely need a new cooling and heating system, he exhausted every avenue to help us out, answered a million questions, and didn't leave til the job was done to the best of his ability. Thanks CC&H
John B.
07/22/15
 
******* inspected our AC unit and found a contact that was chard and ready to burn out. If he did not notice this we would have been calling for a special visit perhaps on a Sunday or evening which would have been an emergency visit and an inconvenience to us. His supervisor should know this and that he is a good worker.
Bradley R.
07/21/15
 
Very professional,helpful service with Collin C.
Collin C.
07/19/15
 
Very professional, timely, and personable service. Ended up buying an annual maintenance contract because i was impressed with the technician and service.
John B.
07/18/15
 
Bradley did a great job very thorough. He deserves a bonus!
Bradley R.
07/17/15
 
Company great, timely and on budget. Twice new central AC needed adjustment. Both times Thoy D. arrived on time, did the work efficiently. He is a hard worker who is also very friendly and willing to explain everything. He gets what service is all about. Central is lucky to have him
Thoy D.
07/17/15
 
AMAZING SERVICE. It does not matter what time of day or night you call them, they are ALWAYS available. If you need them on a holiday, once again.... they are there for you. Every service technician that has ever come to my home, has always been professional, friendly, always knew how to deal with the problem, and they never left a mess anywhere..... very neat and clean. I was so thrilled with their service from my older system, I had them install a brand new system less than a year ago and it works phenomenal. I couldn't be happier. Many of my friends and neighbors have seen the excellent work from Central Cooling from both my parents and myself and they now use this same wonderful company.
Alex B.
07/16/15
 
Ever since my parents decided to go with Central Cooling way back, they were ALWAYS thrilled. I have also used them for years and I cannot say enough about the wonderful service that I receive. About a year ago, I had an entire system put in my condo and I LOVE IT. I mentioned to Dale (my salesperson) that I wanted a system that was always COLD. He came through for me. The installation went smoothly and they were very neat and clean. As for the service technicians, they are second to none. I have ALWAYS had tremendous service from these every experienced men and they were consistently professional, friendly, and answered all of my questions. Alex was here a couple of days ago for a routine maintenance and told me my new unit was in great shape. Joe L. also came by and said all as in A-OK order. I would highly recommend Central Cooling to everyone and anyone that wants EXCELLENT SERVICE. The best thing is there is ALWAYS A SERVICE PERSON (OR PEOPLE) AVAILABLE 24/7. It does not matter what time of day or night or even during holidays, they are ALWAYS ON CALL. Where else would you get that kind of service in making their customers always happy? These folks are definitely the best there is out there anywhere.
Alex B.
07/16/15
 
Thoy D. was very pleasant, thorough, and neat, and he took the time to explain his actions and his recommendations during our checkup. A pleasure to have in our home.
Thoy D.
07/16/15
 
John B. arrived on time and serviced our 3 a/c units. He was very professional, answered all of my questions about the systems, and was very careful about not tracking dirt into the house. He was a pleasure to do business with.
John B.
07/16/15
 
***** my service tech was GREAT !!! He serviced my ********** Mini Splits (2). ***** cleaned the inside units as well as the outside compressors. They are like new. Professional Service... Thank You ***** !
Oscar V.
07/16/15
 
The Central Cooling & Heating Inc is a very professional company - both office staff and the staff that has serviced my equipment over the years. Bradley was the most recent service tech I had and he was polite, performed the work quietly yet competently and was open to answering a couple of questions that I had. .
Bradley R.
07/16/15
 
Our 2nd floor AC unit broke down over the weekend while we were out of town. I called first thing Monday, and was able to get a service appointment that afternoon. The service tech John B was polite and quickly absorbed my summary of the symptoms I saw. John immediately got to work and identified the problem in under 10 minutes. He worked in the very hot attic to fix the slope of the condensation drain pipe which was a challenged. Despite miserable working conditions in the cramped hot attic he was successful. John was very professional and gave me concise updates on his progress throughout the job. He did a great job! The AC has been running great. I highly recommend John.
John B.
07/15/15
 
ur 2nd floor AC unit broke down over the weekend while we were out of town. I called first thing Monday, and was able to get a service appointment that afternoon. The service tech John B was polite and quickly absorbed my summary of the symptoms I saw. John immediately got to work and identified the problem in under 10 minutes. He worked in the very hot attic to fix the slope of the condensation drain pipe which was a challenged. Despite miserable working conditions in the cramped hot attic he was successful. John was very professional and gave me concise updates on his progress throughout the job. He did a great job! The AC has been running great. I highly recommend John.
John B.
07/15/15
 
5 stars
Lin Z.
07/15/15
 
Thoy D. at Central Cooling and Heating is absolutely the best person who has ever worked on our cooling or heating systems. We ask for him every time we request servicing. He is knowledgeable and efficient; his work is excellent in every way.
Thoy D.
07/15/15
 
I started my day off with a major furnace problem! Called Central Cooking and Heating and they came to the rescue, same day. Orion Z. was great, explained it all to me, made sure I knew everything that was going on. He was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Central and Orion Z. to anyone in need of their services
Orion Z.
07/13/15
 
Always on time, knowledgeable, courteous and do a complete job. Have recommended Central Cooling to others. I have dealt with several technicians since moving in eleven years ago and found them to be tops. I see their vehicles in my complex, so there are many here that agree with me.
Joe L.
07/11/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.