Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3737 star rating
(758 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1480 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
374 star rating (76 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
650 star rating (131 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


courteous, knowledgeable and very professional
John B.
09/04/15
 
Great service from Bradley. Very thorough and professional
Bradley R.
09/04/15
 
Joe C. did a great job, very efficient and thorough. The office had a cancellation and called to see if they could come earlier, which was no problem. Central has done a very nice job and I will continue to use them and recommend them.
Joe C.
09/01/15
 
I was very pleased with the service that I got from **** *. I had a problem late on a humid Friday night with water pooling under my Central Air unit in the basement. **** arrived within the expected time, saw my issue and got right to work. He figured out how to fix, explained to me its cause and solution and advised what I might encounter shortly after the system was started again. In addition, he took initiative to clean up the pooled water which was most appreciated. Thank you.
John B.
08/31/15
 
Great Service!
John B.
08/28/15
 
Exceptional Customer Service!! John B was extremely knowledgable and patient with all my questions regarding my repair. Ive worked with Central Cooling & Heating for years and have always been pleased with their work and level of expertise.
John B.
08/27/15
 
I wish to commend Thoy D. on his professionalism. and excellent technical and customer service. During my HVAC service call he was patient, explained to me what he was doing in terms I could understand, and stayed longer than expected to fix a glitch in my system. I can recommend Thoy D. wholeheartedly to those seeking top notch HVAC competence and service.
Thoy D.
08/26/15
 
I had a service call today from Central Cooling & Heating and my service tech was Thoy D. I was very happy with him. Professional and answered all my questions in way I could understand.
Thoy D.
08/24/15
 
john B worked very hard in making sure all was secure and operating correctly. I had a bad pipe that was leaking and it was in a very difficult place in the system. He took great pains to correct the problem as it was not easy. I am grateful for all he did and i would recommend this man and your company to all who inquire. He was great!!
John B.
08/24/15
 
These guys are HONEST and FAIR and do a great job. We've dealt with Nick both times and he's courteous, knowledgable, efficient, and even helped tune the system to our needs. There are a ton of HVAC companies in MA that couldn't care less other than to rip you off. Central isn't one of them.
Nick P.
08/24/15
 
Central Cooling Installed my AC system last year. The price was reasonable and the techs explained the systems functionality in detail. The new system included a 1 year tune-up free of charge which Central Cooling called to remind me.
Bradley R.
08/22/15
 
Very happy of my recent services with Central Cooling. A few months ago I took advantage of my maintenance plan when my AC had an issue with water coming in the house. It turned out to be a blocked line and was fixed quickly and on a weekend night. Just had the AC tuned up and Rob did a great job. He cleaned everything thoroughly, including removing my condenser pump and cleaning out the guts. Im typically not a fan of service plans but when it comes to my HVAC I would much rather have piece of mind.
Rob D.
08/21/15
 
Lin was very professional and I would definitely recommend your company and him to my neighbors
Lin Z.
08/20/15
 
I lost my air conditioning in the middle of heat wave on a Sunday pm and C/C was there Monday am to fix it.
Alex B.
08/19/15
 
Bradley did a great job--quiet, professional, pleasant. He was in and out in about 30 minutes and was very efficient in checking out our A/C system. I would not hesitate to work with him again the next time we need service!!
Bradley R.
08/19/15
 
Field service person from Central Cooling very knowledgeable and informative. Provided good service and advice. ****** *******
Oscar V.
08/19/15
 
My system is less than 5 years old. I paid $370.00 for the GOLD Plan. The technician found I needed a new coil. I received a phone call that the cost was around $1,400 - $1,600. After I questioned why I should pay anything I was told they could try something new that hopefully would fix the problem. If the coils were defective I feel they should replace it for free.

08/19/15
 
Last night my AC stopped working and I called Central Cooling and Heating. They were able to get here today and fix the problem quickly. **** was friendly and provided information on the issue as well as what was needed to fix it. He had everything he needed and 45 minutes later, I was back in business.
John B.
08/18/15
 
I called a little after 09:00 the morning, in the middle of a heat wave to let Central Cooling & Heating know my upstairs A/C zone was not working. I cannot tell you how pleased I was to hear they were coming before noon. They were at my house within about an hour and a half of my calling. I am pleased to say we were up and running by 12:30. I have been using them for years for tune ups and they have not let us down. Everyone who comes is very courteous and are experienced in their field.
John B.
08/18/15
 
recently Alex serviced my heating and cooling system...his demeanor professional and service performance 5 star......james n orphanos
Alex B.
08/18/15
 
Alex very professional and high quality service I will advise to assign Alex to my account....james n orphanos
Alex B.
08/18/15
 
The company is great! I have been a client since 2002. And, have purchased a new heating and cooling system through them. They are responsive to emergencies. Joe C is an outstanding technician. He is knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. He answers all my questions. He certainly knows what he is doing. I have utmost trust in him.
Joe C.
08/16/15
 
I had John B in last week for service. He was excellent, clean professional and quick.
John B.
08/15/15
 
Always professional, always courteous, always show up when planned. My only complaint is scheduling annual maintenance. They get so busy it takes time before you can schedule your appointment (a testimony to their popularity). Otherwise would always recommend!
Lin Z.
08/15/15
 
Has to be the best service I have ever received. Tech was friendly and professional, pointed out items that could be an issue in the future and corrective action to be taken. I could not be happier with this company and will pass this on to family and friends. AND He showed up on time.
Rob D.
08/14/15
 
Joe C. was very thorough and very professional during the annual checkup of my cooling systems. It's really comforting to have Central Cooling & Heating on my side.
Joe C.
08/14/15
 
John B. was very pleasant and diagnosed the issue very quickly. He fixed the system so the AC and the heat would reach the second floor instead of not doing so and in the summer it was too warm and in the winter it was too cold. He was efficient in his work, cleaned up after himself and made sure my issue was taken care of before he left. Would definitely ask for him to return the next time I need service from Central Cooling & Heating INc.
John B.
08/12/15
 
We could not be happier with Central Cooling and Heating and its service technician John B.. After coming home from vacation we quickly discovered our air conditioner was not working. I left a message Monday evening and received a call first thing Tuesday morning, 7am, that a service tech would be at our house between 8:15-9:00. Within an hour the air conditioning was working, yeah! The gold plan maintenance contract (which I had been questioning if I should do) we have for our heating and a/c which includes priority service and also included the part (capacitor replacement) and labor, the repair was at no cost. I highly recommend Central Cooling and Heating and John B.. John B. in the rain replaced the capacitor and left the area he worked in better than it was. Thank you!
John B.
08/12/15
 
Rob D from the moment he entered our home (and took off his shoes!) was so professional and explained the cleaning process of our four Mitsubishi air conditioner units - which now work SO much better than before - we will now be more diligent in having our units serviced...thank you!
Rob D.
08/12/15
 
Easy to book service appointments, prompt service, extremely nice staff,
John W.
08/11/15
 
all was great
Rob D.
08/11/15
 
Brian was here at the time we were given. Was very efficient, checked everything properly and even the out door unit just as the rain started. Very polite and explained what he was doing. Have been thoroughly pleased with the company and our service tech.
Brian B.
08/11/15
 
*** ** was great! Was efficient, on-time and explained everything he was doing. Great job and we are very pleased with Central Cooling & Heating as a whole.
Joe C.
08/07/15
 
Highly Profesional, Clean, Organized.
Collin C.
08/07/15
 
bradley did a very efficient job when he was here today. He explained what he had done and that everything was working correctly.
Bradley R.
08/05/15
 
Lin Zhongk was competent, professional and friendly. He also had a nice smile. Thank you for sending this pleasant young man to service our cooling and heating unit.
Lin Z.
08/04/15
 
On Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015 my air conditioner fan began to make a loud noise and then shut down. I called Central H&C. ***** * was at my house in 45 minutes. He quickly figured out what was wrong and replaced the fan motor. He was very professional in his manner and it took him less than an hour. Watching him work was like watching a master craftsman. My wife and I were absolutely delighted by the way were treated and we are thankful for the contract we have with CC&H and for ******
Orion Z.
08/03/15
 
was a great technician. He had to pick up a part for the air conditioning unit to get the job done in one day. He was working here for five hours and did a great job. He was friendly and told me everything he was going to do before he did it
Brian B.
07/30/15
 
was here today for the annual service on my A/C units. We have 3 units. He was on time and very pleasant. **** knew what he was doing and serviced each unit with all the necessary attention. He explained to me what he had to do and was clear and confident in his explanation. He is a good rep for Central Cooling and a very good serviceman.
Bradley R.
07/29/15
 
He cared enough to wash out my ac unit no one ever did that before. I felt comfortable having him in my home. He provided excellent service
Dan B.
07/28/15
 
Fast, courteous and professional service. Never had a problem with this business. Would highly recommend them.
John B.
07/28/15
 
Thoy D has serviced my heating and A/C several times. He arrives timely, explains what he is going to do and why and answers my questions, all with enthusiasm and knowledge. A very caring and courteous gentleman with wonderful customer service skills. So sorry to hear he is leaving the company....I will miss his expertise..........my suggestion....give him a raise and bring him back!!!!
Thoy D.
07/28/15
 
Joe from Central Cooling is great. He knows just what he is doing and is personable and polite. I have an annual contract with Central and feel secure as they have kept my air handler and HVAC unit working well and respond immediately if I have any issues. They also just replaced an old water heater for me and they did a great job. They're pricing is a bit high but worth the security and quality.
Joe C.
07/27/15
 
I am very pleased with the entire company team and particularly John B. who serviced my unit today. They are particularly adept at condo installations warranting a hybrid system
John B.
07/27/15
 
Thoy D. is a very conscientious worker. His professionalism and knowledge during this service call was outstanding. Overall, excellent service from Thoy.
Thoy D.
07/26/15
 
Professional, courteous, competent. Installed central air system in our older house. Every aspect of the process went smoothly and have had follow up help with tuning up the system. Would recommend this company (and have) to anyone looking for their service.
Joe L.
07/24/15
 
Its been several years since Central installed our a/c unit. Probably the best investment we ever made. Yearly service contract covers maintenance and any repairs. The service tech are all friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Central Cooling for all hvac needs.
Bruce S.
07/24/15
 
He was very tidy work at my home!
Oscar V.
07/24/15
 
Thoy at Central Cooling & Heating has given us excellent service for years, on both our heating system and central air. He has always gone way above and beyond expectations to make sure everything is working right. On one particular visit Thoy disassembled, fixed, and cleaned the large a/c circulating fan unit in the attic, and the resulting cooled air output was phenomenal. He has great breadth and depth of knowledge and experience on both heating and A/C, and always takes the time to explain what he's doing. When our 40 year-old heating system finally needed to be replaced, Thoy recommended the best system and setup for our needs. He's always been very friendly and courteous as well. We've had an excellent experience with Thoy and with Central Cooling & Heating for many years.
Thoy D.
07/24/15
 
Dear central heating and cooling, I wanted to let you know how thoroughly pleased I was with Nick P., The technician who came to help us with our cooling system. Nick was knowledgeable and very helpful and provided excellent service. He taught me a few new things about my cooling system that I did not know, gave me tips on how to maintain the system on a regular basis, and was courteous and professional.
Nick P.
07/23/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.