Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3782 star rating
(767 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1505 star rating (307 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
655 star rating (132 Reviews)
Facebook
384 star rating (78 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have had a heating/cooling contract with Central Cooling and Heating since 1987. They have been unfailingly responsive to my needs. Their technicians are courteous and well trained. I have been extremely pleased for 18 years now.
Thoy D.
12/14/15
 
(no comment)
John B.
12/11/15
 
I would just like to take the time to thank the whole crew at Central Cooling and Heating, Inc. in Woburn, MA for their professionalism. The crew that install our new heating system are very dedicated to job well done. They all were great and very courteous. All were very knowledgeable. To put it simply they did a great job!!! They should all be proud of the jobs they do because they do it very well!
Dan G., Dave N., Dan H., Jim P., Team Central Cooling.
12/11/15
 
We have been customers of Central Cooling & Heating for over 13 years. Service has always been great and technicians are always knowledgeable, neat & extremely courteous. We had a new heating/cooling system installed a couple of years ago and could not have been more happy with the overall process from concept to completion.
Joe C.
12/10/15
 
Your technicians are always polite and very thorough when performing the tune up. John introduced himself when he came to the door and went right to work. I asked several questions pertaining to the furnace and he was able to answer them. Thank you for your honest service.
John B.
12/08/15
 
Orion made a service call to our house yesterday and completely fixed our problem. He was very professional and courteous, taking time to review some technical aspects our system. You are fortunate to have him on your staff.Thank you
Orion Z.
12/06/15
 
**** ** installed a new thermostat for our HVAC system and showed us how to use it. He also adjusted our outside air exchange unit. He was a pleasure to work with and was very professional.
John B.
12/06/15
 
Michael was by far the best technician that I have ever had out to my home! He was courteous, respectful and really took the time to answer all of my questions and make me feel comfortable.
Thoy D.
12/05/15
 
Joe C. did an efficient maintenace review on our heating system. he will perform maintenance on A/C at a later date
Joe C.
12/03/15
 
John B is great Always helpful and very smart.
John B.
12/02/15
 
Once again Central Cooling & Heating have continued to impress me with their outstanding customer service, promptness, effectiveness and efficiency! Their attention to detail, caring work ethic and knowledge makes me continue to recommend them and look forward to dealing with them. Today, after finishing my fall tune up, John B. was kind enough to even return the freezer we moved to give him more work space without saying a word. They always leave everything so neat that you'd never know they were here. They quietly do their work, advising us of any findings and are courteous and friendly.
John B.
12/02/15
 
******* did a great job with my Heating System tune-up. Very prompt and courteous. Explained all the details fully.
Bradley R.
12/01/15
 
Bradley was exceptional - one of best technicians to come out to my home in all the years I have used Central Cooling & Heating Inc.!
Bradley R.
11/30/15
 
Jonathan B did a great and thorough job. He was pleasant and professional and understood our concerns. He showed us what was broken and fixed it at a very fair price. Thanks Jonathan!
Jonathan B.
11/29/15
 
My husband, Bob, and I have had very good luck with Central Cooling. We have our heat and air conditioning checked and maintained twice a year. Yesterday John B. came to complete our service. I was unable to be home, but my husband informed me that he did fine. He showed up on time as scheduled, and had everything all checked out with no problems in no time.
John B.
11/21/15
 
**** * came to fix a rattling problem with our central heating and cooling unit air handler. an earlier attempt by your service rep was unsuccessful, and the noise persisted. **** was able to analyze the problem and to come up with a fix. his very professional demeanor and technical abilities made the service call a rewarding one. sincerely *** ********** ** ****** ****** **** ** ********** **
John B.
11/18/15
 
Great job!
John B.
11/17/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating have consistently provided outstanding service to us since they installed a new Carrier heating system for our home over a year ago. I rate them "10", the highest score because of their promptness, thoroughness, expertise, friendliness and honesty. There technician, Nick, earlier this month (November 2015) deserves this praise personally. He was truly outstanding in every respect!
Alex B.
11/16/15
 
We are very pleased with the service at Central Cooling and Heating in Woburn and we highly recommend this company. The service is prompt, courteous, and professional.
Lin Z.
11/13/15
 
Branden Young and Collin had serviced our Heater/Cooling Unit yesterday (11/20). We would like to express our THANKS and Gratitude for their timeliness, professionalism, easy to understand explanations, and courtesy. Thanks for your Assistance & Professionalism!
Collin C., Branden Y.
11/11/15
 
I have had a service contract with Central Cooling & Heating for over 20 years--never have I encountered a problem with their service. They consistently provide quality service and their technicians are true professionals. When I call the office, the customer service rep is polite and ready to expedite my request.
John B.
11/02/15
 
I've been a customer of C.C.& H. for nearly 10 years now. I've come to relied on them to keep my home warm in the winter and cool in the summer. What prompted me to write this review was the service tech that came to my house. John B. arrived at my home exactly the time they said he would. He introduced himself and promptly went about servicing my Heating/AC unit. As he work I ask several questions which he answer in a manner I could understand. Without hesitation he made me feel my questions were welcomed instead of making me feel I was in his way. As he work I also noticed how thorough he was. He clean the fans replaced the filter and inspected the unit with a flashlight making sure he saw everything and was leaving nothing to chance. This is one of the biggest reasons C.C.& H. does all my heating and AC needs. Thanks again John B. you make C.C.& H. look as good as your work is.
John B.
10/30/15
 
John was very efficient, polite and very knowledgeable. He re-programmed our thermostat for us. We would certainly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a excellent technician!!
John W.
10/30/15
 
Annual service of a high efficiency gas boiler. Easy scheduling, reminder the day before, timely arrival, professional service got the job done and willing to answer my questions. What more could you ask for?
Rob D.
10/29/15
 
John B is great. I am so comfortable with him checking out my system. He answers all questions and does not make me think I am bothering him. Office staff is also great, professional, calls to remind you and again a half hour before so you can do local errands
John B.
10/28/15
 
Very positive experience. service was on time,the tech understood the problem and gave us options. He explained the issues very well. Price was reasonable.
John B.
10/26/15
 
Rob was a great serviceman, competent and friendly.
Rob D.
10/26/15
 
John B. has been to our home before. He is always professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He has come to the home of my neighbor at my request to help her also. I stayed with her each time because she is very hearing impaired and gets a bit confused when something goes wrong. John was patient and friendly with her also.
John B.
10/24/15
 
This was our first time dealing with John B. Was on time, courteous, performed his work in an outstanding manner. Very pleased with his servicing of our equipment.
John B.
10/23/15
 
Rob was great. Professional & told us what he found in the system after he was finished. He answered our questions fully and to our satisfaction.
Rob D.
10/20/15
 
I am completely confident in your team and installation. I have used you for installing central Ac and a complete heating system replacement and the work is clean, well thought out and top of the line.

10/20/15
 
The representative, Dan,for Central Cooling & Heating was excellent in every aspect.I would have to say that this was the most thorough cleaning and winterizing job that has ever been done on my boiler.This is my first experience of having a winterizing service done by the company and the entire experience was very positive.
Dan H.
10/17/15
 
Alex was great with everything, Friendly, knowledgeable found and fix anything that seem out of place.
Alex B.
10/13/15
 
I have been a customer of Central Cooling & Heating for over 20 years and have been very happy with their outstanding service. Dan H came by this week to service my heat pump. He was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable. He listened attentively to my many questions and very thoughtfully responded to my concerns. This is a company that has earned my trust! I highly recommend them.
Dan H.
10/09/15
 
central cooling &heating good work quick response john b. professional in every way
John B.
10/09/15
 
I was impressed by the promptness, friendliness, politeness, apparent thoroughness. I look forward to future service. The above was for my last service in the spring and duly applies to John B. He was all the above and cleaned up the floor even when it really was not his mess. Just some stuff which drops out of the attic door whenever it is opened! Thanks, John!
John B.
10/08/15
 
From the first moment I spoke with Chad to the end of installation, incredible experience,every email answered almost immediately,the crew: Tom L, Chris, Rob,George, please forgive me if i missed someone, this men are one of a kind, the entire two days, show up when they say they will, the operation reminded me of synchronized dancing, every specialist show immediately when it was his time. This was not one man do it all, each men had a job to do and they were masters, the installation was not an easy one and they were amazing. Very organized, each man a master in his trade. Thank you all, will be back.
Chad H.
10/07/15
 
We've used Central Cooling & Heating for many years, both for maintenance and installation of furnace and AC systems. We've just completed the design and installation of a complete new furnace and AC system in a new home. Central and its people did a great job, were well organized and did the work in a single day. We've always found Central and all its staff to be highly professional, technically very knowledgable and great to deal with. We highly recommend the company and all its people.
John W.
10/07/15
 
For the most part we are happy with CCH. However, we've had two (possibly related) problems that have not been addressed by CCH. One of our air duct vents had a stale smell (primarily last winter) and we never received any satisfactory guidance as to what is was or how to deal with it. CCH refused to take responsibility for it or help us in any way. During the most recent inspection (last week) we showed the technician brown water spots on the ceiling next to the same vent. We can all see there was some leakage/condensation that occurred there. The technician offered no suggestions or help to us. He said he would report it to his boss. We were supposed to have heard from his supervisor about this, but a week has gone by and we have not been contacted. We are not happy about this. Why aren't you helping us here? We did not have any of these problems before you installed the new unit a year ago. I expect to hear from someone ASAP. Dan Funk, Newton 617-527-0617

10/06/15
 
I love the people on the other line when I look to make an appointment. They are as accommodating as they can be, and seemingly try really hard to get you in even if they are crazy busy. And if they cannot do it, say like when it is 99 degrees and your AC has frozen up, they seem seriously bummed they can't have someone there today. Every tech that has come to the place has been honest and fair as someone else wrote. Good comment. I had Oscar this time (been using them for a while - always seem to remember all their names too, I wonder why that is?) He was using his little booties religiously which I appreciated. He then cleaned the outside condensers (for an additional charge) but they looked looked like they had just rolled out of the factory when finished. I asked him if he could do my windows. I hope that wasn't offensive. Regardless, he took it in stride and discussed ways to clean them. HAHAHA HAHA HAHA True story.
Oscar V.
09/28/15
 
Service and Brian were great, however, the bill was $350 more than a former employee should pay.
Brian B.
09/24/15
 
Let me just say that the service was excellent, your technician was courteous, efficient, and helpful in answering our questions. We will certainly use Central again, and would recommend them.
John W.
09/23/15
 
Just had CCH replace 2 of our central A/C units last week. There were a few post install adjustments done today. All our concerns were addressed and all of our questions answered.
John B.
09/23/15
 
**** ** came to do an evaluation of my existing heating and cooling system before being replaced. He was on time, reviewed the system and shared any information he had for the company with me. If I did not understand it, he explained it in terms that I did understand. Very positive, friendly and I want to say very knowledgeable in his choice of work.
John B.
09/23/15
 
Oscar was very helpful, not just doing basic job but answering questions we hd.
Oscar V.
09/23/15
 
John B. was courteous, professional, and pinpointed the problem quickly--a broken capacitor. He also explained the options of different service contracts so that you understood the pros and cons and didn't feel like you were being sold something you didn't necessarily want. Central Cooling & Heating installed our two A/C units 8 years ago and this is the first problem we have encountered in 8 years. .
John B.
09/22/15
 
Great service and professionalism from **** ** of entral Cooling & HeatingInc.
John B.
09/18/15
 
Fit me into his schedule a day early, was extremely fast and helpful.
Nick P.
09/17/15
 
Had my air conditioning system serviced today. The service pro was John B. First Class young man. Fixed the problem and explained everything. He was courteous, neat, and very patient answering my questions. I would not hesitate to request John B to do our next service call.
John B.
09/16/15
 
Dealing with this company for many years, we couldn't be more comfortable. As of yesterday we have an outstanding job done by JOHN B. Excellent worker, very professional and efficient.
John B.
09/15/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.