Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3617 star rating
(734 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1435 star rating (293 Reviews)
Google
469 star rating (94 Reviews)
Facebook
359 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
620 star rating (125 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have been a customer of Central Cooling & Heating for over 20 years and have been very happy with their outstanding service. Dan H came by this week to service my heat pump. He was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable. He listened attentively to my many questions and very thoughtfully responded to my concerns. This is a company that has earned my trust! I highly recommend them.
Dan H.
10/09/15
 
central cooling &heating good work quick response john b. professional in every way
John B.
10/09/15
 
I was impressed by the promptness, friendliness, politeness, apparent thoroughness. I look forward to future service. The above was for my last service in the spring and duly applies to John B. He was all the above and cleaned up the floor even when it really was not his mess. Just some stuff which drops out of the attic door whenever it is opened! Thanks, John!
John B.
10/08/15
 
From the first moment I spoke with Chad to the end of installation, incredible experience,every email answered almost immediately,the crew: Tom L, Chris, Rob,George, please forgive me if i missed someone, this men are one of a kind, the entire two days, show up when they say they will, the operation reminded me of synchronized dancing, every specialist show immediately when it was his time. This was not one man do it all, each men had a job to do and they were masters, the installation was not an easy one and they were amazing. Very organized, each man a master in his trade. Thank you all, will be back.
Chad H.
10/07/15
 
We've used Central Cooling & Heating for many years, both for maintenance and installation of furnace and AC systems. We've just completed the design and installation of a complete new furnace and AC system in a new home. Central and its people did a great job, were well organized and did the work in a single day. We've always found Central and all its staff to be highly professional, technically very knowledgable and great to deal with. We highly recommend the company and all its people.
John W.
10/07/15
 
For the most part we are happy with CCH. However, we've had two (possibly related) problems that have not been addressed by CCH. One of our air duct vents had a stale smell (primarily last winter) and we never received any satisfactory guidance as to what is was or how to deal with it. CCH refused to take responsibility for it or help us in any way. During the most recent inspection (last week) we showed the technician brown water spots on the ceiling next to the same vent. We can all see there was some leakage/condensation that occurred there. The technician offered no suggestions or help to us. He said he would report it to his boss. We were supposed to have heard from his supervisor about this, but a week has gone by and we have not been contacted. We are not happy about this. Why aren't you helping us here? We did not have any of these problems before you installed the new unit a year ago. I expect to hear from someone ASAP. Dan Funk, Newton 617-527-0617

10/06/15
 
I love the people on the other line when I look to make an appointment. They are as accommodating as they can be, and seemingly try really hard to get you in even if they are crazy busy. And if they cannot do it, say like when it is 99 degrees and your AC has frozen up, they seem seriously bummed they can't have someone there today. Every tech that has come to the place has been honest and fair as someone else wrote. Good comment. I had Oscar this time (been using them for a while - always seem to remember all their names too, I wonder why that is?) He was using his little booties religiously which I appreciated. He then cleaned the outside condensers (for an additional charge) but they looked looked like they had just rolled out of the factory when finished. I asked him if he could do my windows. I hope that wasn't offensive. Regardless, he took it in stride and discussed ways to clean them. HAHAHA HAHA HAHA True story.
Oscar V.
09/28/15
 
Service and Brian were great, however, the bill was $350 more than a former employee should pay.
Brian B.
09/24/15
 
Let me just say that the service was excellent, your technician was courteous, efficient, and helpful in answering our questions. We will certainly use Central again, and would recommend them.
John W.
09/23/15
 
Just had CCH replace 2 of our central A/C units last week. There were a few post install adjustments done today. All our concerns were addressed and all of our questions answered.
John B.
09/23/15
 
**** ** came to do an evaluation of my existing heating and cooling system before being replaced. He was on time, reviewed the system and shared any information he had for the company with me. If I did not understand it, he explained it in terms that I did understand. Very positive, friendly and I want to say very knowledgeable in his choice of work.
John B.
09/23/15
 
Oscar was very helpful, not just doing basic job but answering questions we hd.
Oscar V.
09/23/15
 
John B. was courteous, professional, and pinpointed the problem quickly--a broken capacitor. He also explained the options of different service contracts so that you understood the pros and cons and didn't feel like you were being sold something you didn't necessarily want. Central Cooling & Heating installed our two A/C units 8 years ago and this is the first problem we have encountered in 8 years. .
John B.
09/22/15
 
Great service and professionalism from **** ** of entral Cooling & HeatingInc.
John B.
09/18/15
 
Fit me into his schedule a day early, was extremely fast and helpful.
Nick P.
09/17/15
 
Had my air conditioning system serviced today. The service pro was John B. First Class young man. Fixed the problem and explained everything. He was courteous, neat, and very patient answering my questions. I would not hesitate to request John B to do our next service call.
John B.
09/16/15
 
Dealing with this company for many years, we couldn't be more comfortable. As of yesterday we have an outstanding job done by JOHN B. Excellent worker, very professional and efficient.
John B.
09/15/15
 
John B's work resulted in cooling unit functioning better than new!!
John B.
09/15/15
 
Joe was courteous , knowledgable, well organized , neat and a pleasure to deal with.
Joe C.
09/15/15
 
Very happy with the service to our boiler and air conditioner by John B. His job was well done, quick and efficient.
John B.
09/14/15
 
Oscar is a great guy. Very personable. Always does a great job. I know as I am always here when he arrives to work on the system that Central installed 17 years ago. Thank you.
Oscar V.
09/14/15
 
This company is great from the front end person on the phone and responsiveness of fitting me in the same day to the technician they sent out - Luis C. He was courteous and knowledgeable and I will ask for him by name next time I need servicing. I will be signing up for their maintenance plan.
Luis G. C.
09/12/15
 
Thoy was awesome - very thorough and was happy to answer my may questions.
Thoy D.
09/12/15
 
****** is our service technician of choice from Central Cooling & Heating. We specifically ask for ****** whenever we have our semi-annual tune-ups or need repair service. ****** is extremely competent and knowledgeable. In addition he is courteous and respectful. His work and work ethics are top notch. When ****** services your heating and cooling system, you receive the best care possible.
Carlos A.
09/10/15
 
Technician was great. Very courteous. He also was very conscientious about keeping everything clean as he worked. The reason for the four and not five stars was a glitch with the company office. Evidently the technician was instructed to deal only with AC not heating. He told me that is news to schedule another appt for heating checks. Since my appt was in September it seems that the office should have called this to my attention and informed me that at this time of year I should prioritize heating not AC servicing.
Lin Z.
09/10/15
 
thoy was a very knowledgeable tech. I was happy with him.
Thoy D.
09/06/15
 
courteous, knowledgeable and very professional
John B.
09/04/15
 
Great service from Bradley. Very thorough and professional
Bradley R.
09/04/15
 
Joe C. did a great job, very efficient and thorough. The office had a cancellation and called to see if they could come earlier, which was no problem. Central has done a very nice job and I will continue to use them and recommend them.
Joe C.
09/01/15
 
I was very pleased with the service that I got from **** *. I had a problem late on a humid Friday night with water pooling under my Central Air unit in the basement. **** arrived within the expected time, saw my issue and got right to work. He figured out how to fix, explained to me its cause and solution and advised what I might encounter shortly after the system was started again. In addition, he took initiative to clean up the pooled water which was most appreciated. Thank you.
John B.
08/31/15
 
Great Service!
John B.
08/28/15
 
Exceptional Customer Service!! John B was extremely knowledgable and patient with all my questions regarding my repair. Ive worked with Central Cooling & Heating for years and have always been pleased with their work and level of expertise.
John B.
08/27/15
 
I wish to commend Thoy D. on his professionalism. and excellent technical and customer service. During my HVAC service call he was patient, explained to me what he was doing in terms I could understand, and stayed longer than expected to fix a glitch in my system. I can recommend Thoy D. wholeheartedly to those seeking top notch HVAC competence and service.
Thoy D.
08/26/15
 
I had a service call today from Central Cooling & Heating and my service tech was Thoy D. I was very happy with him. Professional and answered all my questions in way I could understand.
Thoy D.
08/24/15
 
john B worked very hard in making sure all was secure and operating correctly. I had a bad pipe that was leaking and it was in a very difficult place in the system. He took great pains to correct the problem as it was not easy. I am grateful for all he did and i would recommend this man and your company to all who inquire. He was great!!
John B.
08/24/15
 
These guys are HONEST and FAIR and do a great job. We've dealt with Nick both times and he's courteous, knowledgable, efficient, and even helped tune the system to our needs. There are a ton of HVAC companies in MA that couldn't care less other than to rip you off. Central isn't one of them.
Nick P.
08/24/15
 
Central Cooling Installed my AC system last year. The price was reasonable and the techs explained the systems functionality in detail. The new system included a 1 year tune-up free of charge which Central Cooling called to remind me.
Bradley R.
08/22/15
 
Very happy of my recent services with Central Cooling. A few months ago I took advantage of my maintenance plan when my AC had an issue with water coming in the house. It turned out to be a blocked line and was fixed quickly and on a weekend night. Just had the AC tuned up and Rob did a great job. He cleaned everything thoroughly, including removing my condenser pump and cleaning out the guts. Im typically not a fan of service plans but when it comes to my HVAC I would much rather have piece of mind.
Rob D.
08/21/15
 
Lin was very professional and I would definitely recommend your company and him to my neighbors
Lin Z.
08/20/15
 
I lost my air conditioning in the middle of heat wave on a Sunday pm and C/C was there Monday am to fix it.
Alex B.
08/19/15
 
Bradley did a great job--quiet, professional, pleasant. He was in and out in about 30 minutes and was very efficient in checking out our A/C system. I would not hesitate to work with him again the next time we need service!!
Bradley R.
08/19/15
 
Field service person from Central Cooling very knowledgeable and informative. Provided good service and advice. ****** *******
Oscar V.
08/19/15
 
My system is less than 5 years old. I paid $370.00 for the GOLD Plan. The technician found I needed a new coil. I received a phone call that the cost was around $1,400 - $1,600. After I questioned why I should pay anything I was told they could try something new that hopefully would fix the problem. If the coils were defective I feel they should replace it for free.

08/19/15
 
Last night my AC stopped working and I called Central Cooling and Heating. They were able to get here today and fix the problem quickly. **** was friendly and provided information on the issue as well as what was needed to fix it. He had everything he needed and 45 minutes later, I was back in business.
John B.
08/18/15
 
I called a little after 09:00 the morning, in the middle of a heat wave to let Central Cooling & Heating know my upstairs A/C zone was not working. I cannot tell you how pleased I was to hear they were coming before noon. They were at my house within about an hour and a half of my calling. I am pleased to say we were up and running by 12:30. I have been using them for years for tune ups and they have not let us down. Everyone who comes is very courteous and are experienced in their field.
John B.
08/18/15
 
recently Alex serviced my heating and cooling system...his demeanor professional and service performance 5 star......james n orphanos
Alex B.
08/18/15
 
Alex very professional and high quality service I will advise to assign Alex to my account....james n orphanos
Alex B.
08/18/15
 
The company is great! I have been a client since 2002. And, have purchased a new heating and cooling system through them. They are responsive to emergencies. Joe C is an outstanding technician. He is knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. He answers all my questions. He certainly knows what he is doing. I have utmost trust in him.
Joe C.
08/16/15
 
I had John B in last week for service. He was excellent, clean professional and quick.
John B.
08/15/15
 
Always professional, always courteous, always show up when planned. My only complaint is scheduling annual maintenance. They get so busy it takes time before you can schedule your appointment (a testimony to their popularity). Otherwise would always recommend!
Lin Z.
08/15/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.