Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3937 star rating
(798 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1615 star rating (329 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
685 star rating (138 Reviews)
Facebook
399 star rating (81 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Ioannis P.
05/15/17
 
Todd was at my place. Very professional. Great response.
Todd H.
05/14/17
 
Nick P. came out to service our AC. Very professional and kind. He is a wonderful representative of this company and I can't say enough positive things about my interaction with him today.
Nick P.
05/09/17
 
Ioannis just performed the annual maintenance on my Central AC unit. He conducted himself in a very professional manner. Answered all of my many questions. He found a small hairline crack in my drain and promptly repaired it. I am extremely pleased in Ioannis' friendly and efficient manner. Central Cooling should be very proud to have such a dedicated employee.
Ioannis P.
05/06/17
 
Ioannis, a field technician, was a homeowners dream. Pleasant, respectful of our home, and extremely thorough when it came to servicing our two AC units. The quality of the installation over 18 years ago and the annual servicing contract for those units is why we believe our two systems continue to work so well after all these years. simply booking the annual service is an easy and pleasant experience. The office staff is obviously held to the same standard as the field technicians; a five star operation and we would strongly recommend them to anyone thinking about having AC installed. The old adage "you get what you pay for" is ever so true when using Central Cooling and Heating!
Ioannis P.
05/04/17
 
Today my system was serviced by Bradley His work was outstanding He made a timely recommendation and completed the installation promptly He carefully examined my system in a competent fashion His demeanor is truly professional and reflective of the quality of work and experience I have had with Central Cooling Brad is a true asset to the company
Bradley R.
05/03/17
 
We have used Central Cooling & Heating, Inc. for many many years from the installation of our furnace and air conditioning unit to ongoing seasonal tuneup and maintenance of both our heating and air conditional systems. We have been very satisfied with their service and professionalism. Their field technicians arrive on time, are polite and behave in a professional manner. I believe their annual maintenance services have resulted in no downtime to either our heating or air conditioning services. I recommend Central Cooling & Heating to anyone who is looking for installation and/or maintenance services for heating and/or air conditioning services.
Ioannis P.
05/02/17
 
Ever since Ioannis P. serviced our AC, it has operated the best it has ever worked!We highly recommend this man`s ! expertise! He was very detailed and spent quality time checking out our AC system. hopefilly we will be as lucky as we were with this Service attendant next time. We highly recommend Ioannis to enter our home again. Lenny and Janice Mirabele, Medford, MA
Ioannis P.
04/29/17
 
David D was here this afternoon for my AC service, as in the past he did a through job in a timely manor, I shall ask for him again in the future
David D.
04/27/17
 
First hot day in April and my AC did not work! I called Central Cooling and Heating and they quickly sent out service tech; Bradley. He discovered the problem and had to order the replacement part. Within one week, the part arrived and Bradley installed it. Bradley did a great job servicing my AC unit. I highly recommend Central Cooling and Heating and their service tech; Bradley.
Bradley R.
04/25/17
 
Very good experience with this company. Nick P did a very nice job during our recent annual service inspection.
Nick P.
04/24/17
 
I have been their customer for 34 years the service is excellent the prices are on the high side but it is OK. they should give choice of filters they install the "horse hair" ( low resistance and low efficiency) or "pleated" ( higher resistance and more efficient to catch dust ) filters. The service man IOANNIS is very personable and knowledgeable, I would like to see him for my next service in the fall.
Ioannis P.
04/21/17
 
Their team coordinated the install of our new heating and cooling system. The install last year happened in one day and was well coordinated. Bradley just completed our one year warranty maintenance and service. He was timely and very thorough. He took the time to explain certain functions and answered all of my questions.
Bradley R.
04/20/17
 
Bradley did the yearly tune up and maintenance. He was thorough, efficient, and very professional.
Bradley R.
04/20/17
 
Ioannis arrived early. He was very professional, polite, knowledgeable and thorough. He is a credit to Central Cooling & Heating, Inc. I look forward to future dealings with Ioannis and Central Cooling & Heating.
Ioannis P.
04/19/17
 
David is a excellent repair agent with a personally which is delightful, and it has been a pleasure working with him.
David D.
04/18/17
 
David was great! Professional,nice and knowledgeable. Thanks for sending him to service the AC.
David D.
04/15/17
 
Service pro Ioannis serviced my air conditioning unit this morning. He was very thorough and accomodating. He took his time and I hope he comes back again when I get my unit serviced next year. Central Cooling & Heating is easy to do business with.
Ioannis P.
04/14/17
 
Ioannis did a terrific job. Not only was he friendly and kept the house clean during his in and outs, he also provided me with 4-5 tips about keeping my AC unit efficient during the year. Hghly recommend!!
Ioannis P.
04/08/17
 
We had a great experience with the service techs They were both very pleasant and Brad explained everything extremely well. From what they did to differences in the service contracts.
Kate D.
03/07/17
 
Ioannis P came early Sat 2/25/17 and did an excellent job of inspection/tune up and clean up on our heating/ac system installed 12/2015. He was very knowledgeable, explained all that he did in terms we could understand, was very courteous and friendly. He always wore his "booties' in the house! ... we would be very pleased to have him back again. He is definitely an asset to Central Cooling and Heating!!
Ioannis P.
03/03/17
 
(no comment)
Robin B., Rob P., Rob D.
02/25/17
 
He is absolutely wonderful! He has been doing the bi-annual inspections of my heating and cooling system for about 2 years. I cannot speak highly enough of him. He is thoroughly professional, extremely competent and knowledgeable, respectful and considerate. Recently when I had an emergency, I requested him and he happened to be on call that evening. I had complete confidence in his honesty and expertise. I knew that he would solve the problem, which, of course, he did. It speaks so well of your company to have such an outstanding young man representing you. I have been very pleased with your company since 2002 including the new system that you installed in my condo.
Joe C.
02/01/17
 
Always a thorough service from a friendly and professional technician. I am a very satisfied long-term customer.
Ioannis P.
01/26/17
 
Robert Packer is a pleasant and intelligent young man and seemed to do a very thorough job on the work we needed.
Rob P.
01/05/17
 
The best! I consider my Gold level service contract for my heating system from Central Heating and Cooling to be a great value. *** ** came today to do the annual checkup and tuneup of the system. He was prompt, friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. I could not ask for better service.
Rob D.
11/15/16
 
Great service! Was given timeframe in which service person might come on the appointed day. Called the night before to remind me of appt. then was called enough ahead of time that day to confirm that service person was on the way. Very professional all the way from beginning to end.
Joseph C.
11/15/16
 
I have worked with Central Cooling and Heating for the past 10 years for purposes of servicing my electric heat pump, They deliver consistently high-quality service. My most recent service was done by Bradley who has worked with me in the past. He has a solid knowledge about heat pumps and understands my frustrations with them. Bradley provided great service and I will request for future visits.
Bradley R.
10/28/16
 
Nate was excellent, polite, on time. I would recommend him and central cooling to friends.
Lin Z.
08/25/16
 
Joseph C did a great job and everything was completed in a timely manner. I would recommend the services of Central Cooling & Heating, Inc.
Joseph C.
08/08/16
 
I just had a new air conditioning system installed in my home. I chose Central Cooling & Heating to do the job and am very pleased that I did. ***** ** and **** were very professional. They arrived on time and spent the better part of the day installing the system. ***** * did a wonderful, neat job, and I am so pleased to have air conditioning again!
Chuck M.
08/06/16
 
Joe C. came to my house after the installation team installed my new air conditioning system. He checked everything over, explained everything, and answered any questions I had. He was extremely knowledgeable. I was very impressed with both installation team and Joe C.
Joe C.
08/06/16
 
I would highly recommend this company. I have had many issues with my central air and the many HVAC companies I had come here could not figure out why. Central Cooling & Heating come out and diagnosed the problem instantly. Not once but twice. They did an AMAZING job both time. I cannot express my gratitude enough. I am so thankful that they took the time to come here and not only evaluate my system but fix both problems I had. Bradley was exceptional and did a great job fixing my system. I am very grateful for him. I have my A/C back and no longer have any worries. Thank you so very much!!! A VERY satisfied customer!!
Bradley R.
07/28/16
 
Fred was professional, friendly and polite. He and Luis his install partner did a Great Job! Thanks guys!
Fred B.
07/08/16
 
Fred was professional, friendly and polite. He and Luis his install partner did a Great Job! Thanks guys!
Luis G. C.
07/08/16
 
This Tech is is not only knowledgeable about A/Cs and Heating equipment,but hes willing to explain to you any and all questions you may have. Hes a complete gentleman and I feel he represents C.C.& H. to the max. Well done Joe.....
Joe L.
06/03/16
 
Today was our first time having Central Cooling & Heating Inc. come to our house to tune-up our central air system, and I was very impressed with the excellent service we received. Joe C. was the tech that came out, he work both fast and efficiently, explaining everything to me as he worked. Our system is running like new (lucky for us since today was the first really hot day of the year!!), and we will definitely continue to have Central Cooling & Heating take care of our system!
Joe C.
05/25/16
 
(no comment)
Joseph C.
05/21/16
 
I had the annual tune up and inspection of my air conditioning system and as usual it went very well. John Wood the technician handled everything in a timely and professional manner. I would definitely recommend Central Cooling and John Wood as the technician
John W.
05/21/16
 
I have dealt with Central Cooling and Heating for over 15 years. They are wonderful. Today's service with ******* was outstanding!
Bradley R.
05/12/16
 
Both Jim and Zhongkui were professional, competent and helpful. Jim helped to start the project, followed up with needed information, and accommodated our schedule. Zhongkui ended the project by installing the thermostat, explaining how it worked and providing useful tips on using it. I highly recommended both of them.
Lin Z., Jim P.
05/01/16
 
Central Cooling's tech *** * was great! He was on time, knowledgible and efficient. Working on our two units took him less than an hour all in. WOW!
Joseph C.
04/19/16
 
John knows his stuff and Central is extremely reliable. I've had a service contract for over 10 years.
John W.
04/05/16
 
I have used Central Cooling and Heating for the last 5 years. They put in a new Central AC system and have maintained my existing heating system. Joe C. came out today for the annual A/C tuneup. He did and incredible job- washed the condensers, changed filters, spent over 2 hours giving us a great maintenance job. He was the most through tech we have ever had. Kudos to Joe C. and thank you to Central Cooling for having technicians like Joe.
Joe C.
03/31/16
 
I have been very happy with all my experiences with Central Cooling and Heating Inc. I needed repair services today and ******** the technician, was most efficient and skilled!
Bradley R.
03/23/16
 
John is knowledgeable, efficient and keeps me informed. He is also very personable and respectful. I am always pleased when he is the service person that knocks on the door.
John W.
02/28/16
 
(no comment)
Collin C.
02/18/16
 
Joe L did a wonderful job. Very professional I would recommend him 100%
Joe L.
02/17/16
 
I love when Rob comes out for service, he is careful, caring and takes the time to explain things in detail to me always having a great deal of patience. Thank you Rob!
Rob D.
02/16/16
 
I called Central Cooling and Heating, Inc. because my furnace stopped working. e were expecting some of the coldest weather of the winter in the coming days. Their service Technician, **** came to my house and found the trouble. He replaced the defective component and then discovered that the heat exchanger was cracked. This could lead to CO2 entering my house. I asked **** I he could repair my furnace. He got the replacement parts and worked for most of the day on the repairs. Accessibility to the furnace for the repair was difficult. **** was professional and very knowledgeable in Carrier products, making me feel confident. I am very happy with his work and wish to acknowledge him for a job well done. Thank You _ *** *******
Luis C.
02/13/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.