Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3737 star rating
(758 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1480 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
374 star rating (76 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
650 star rating (131 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Both Jim and Zhongkui were professional, competent and helpful. Jim helped to start the project, followed up with needed information, and accommodated our schedule. Zhongkui ended the project by installing the thermostat, explaining how it worked and providing useful tips on using it. I highly recommended both of them.
Lin Z., Jim P.
05/01/16
 
Central Cooling's tech *** * was great! He was on time, knowledgible and efficient. Working on our two units took him less than an hour all in. WOW!
Joseph C.
04/19/16
 
John knows his stuff and Central is extremely reliable. I've had a service contract for over 10 years.
John W.
04/05/16
 
I have used Central Cooling and Heating for the last 5 years. They put in a new Central AC system and have maintained my existing heating system. Joe C. came out today for the annual A/C tuneup. He did and incredible job- washed the condensers, changed filters, spent over 2 hours giving us a great maintenance job. He was the most through tech we have ever had. Kudos to Joe C. and thank you to Central Cooling for having technicians like Joe.
Joe C.
03/31/16
 
I have been very happy with all my experiences with Central Cooling and Heating Inc. I needed repair services today and ******** the technician, was most efficient and skilled!
Bradley R.
03/23/16
 
John is knowledgeable, efficient and keeps me informed. He is also very personable and respectful. I am always pleased when he is the service person that knocks on the door.
John W.
02/28/16
 
(no comment)
Collin C.
02/18/16
 
Joe L did a wonderful job. Very professional I would recommend him 100%
Joe L.
02/17/16
 
I love when Rob comes out for service, he is careful, caring and takes the time to explain things in detail to me always having a great deal of patience. Thank you Rob!
Rob D.
02/16/16
 
I called Central Cooling and Heating, Inc. because my furnace stopped working. e were expecting some of the coldest weather of the winter in the coming days. Their service Technician, **** came to my house and found the trouble. He replaced the defective component and then discovered that the heat exchanger was cracked. This could lead to CO2 entering my house. I asked **** I he could repair my furnace. He got the replacement parts and worked for most of the day on the repairs. Accessibility to the furnace for the repair was difficult. **** was professional and very knowledgeable in Carrier products, making me feel confident. I am very happy with his work and wish to acknowledge him for a job well done. Thank You _ *** *******
Luis C.
02/13/16
 
Rob did a good job of servicing my heating system.
Rob D.
02/11/16
 
Luis C
Luis C.
02/09/16
 
had our heat pump serviced and found Joe to be very professional and polite. We are very pleased with the service from Central Cooling. Joe took the time to explain everything and answered all our questions. Thank you,Joe
Joe L.
02/05/16
 
I have been doing business with this company for many years, and they are ALWAYS prompt, efficient, courteous, and professional. Last year during one of the endless snow storms we were dealing with, I woke up to having no heat...on a SATURDAY. I have their gold contract, so I called them up, they came out within a couple of hours, and resolved the problem. I was extremely grateful, as it was around 5 degrees outside. This summer during a warm spell, I had no AC- turns out a branch had fallen into the unit and bent a blade. Central was able to locate the necessary replacement part, and while I paid extra to have it shipped expedited mail, the installation was at no charge. So, winter or summer, this company takes great care of its customers !!!
Joe C.
02/03/16
 
Nick came out to my home for 2 service calls, both times he was great!
Nick P.
02/02/16
 
David gave me excellent service today when he came out to my home, I was very pleased.
David D.
02/01/16
 
Louis was very efficient and thorough and answered all my questions

01/26/16
 
he took care of the tune up

01/25/16
 
Joe was on time, polite, professional, clean & did his job well.
Joe C.
01/24/16
 
Alex was an excellent technician! I have always been extremely happy with the service CC&H has provided me over the years, from now on I would love it if Alex came out for all my maintenance.
Alex B.
01/22/16
 
I think when the burner was 30 years old, the replacement of a part was a bit unrealistic. Other than that everything was satisfactory.
Luis C.
01/22/16
 
Alex was on time, very courteous and professional. Explained what was doing and going to do. I've been a Central Cooling customer for a few years now and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Alex B.
01/18/16
 
**** * took time to explain all questions about our system. (we did not put in this system, we moved here one year ago) He took care of anti-freeze and also explained about new sensor we could install to check if anything is leaking. He kept working until he checked our heat pump and boiler. We were very pleased with him.
John B.
01/16/16
 
**** * took time to explain all questions about our system. (we did not put in this system, we moved here one year ago) He took care of anti-freeze and also explained about new sensor we could install to check if anything is leaking. He kept working until he checked our heat pump and boiler. We were very pleased with him.
John B.
01/15/16
 
*** came on time, wore protective slippers, serviced the furnace, replaced the filters and left. What more could I have asked for.
Lin Z.
01/15/16
 
John did an excellent job. He was respectful, positive, thorough and always handles the job in a timely manor.
John B.
01/15/16
 
Quick response by company to heating problem and good work by the technician solved heat pump issue.
Joe C.
01/09/16
 
I love that Central Cooling Techs wear booties in your house. It was just a tune up but he did clean out the water and "sludge" from the AC portion which was smelling a little so I was very happy about that.
Joe L.
01/05/16
 
The only positive was your installer was a good kid. He was the only one that truly cared. When a large business has no heat. It is a bideal. You should understand that. If one of the owners wants to call me. please do. That would be up to them. No biggy. We would of been a big account.

01/04/16
 
Orion resolved a technical issue with our system. He was extremely professional and courteous. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Orion Z.
01/02/16
 
ZhongKui, from Central cooling & heating was polite, efficient and neat.
Lin Z.
12/31/15
 
Friendly, courteous, and very neat while running a maintenance check on our system. He never complained about being outside in this dreadful icy mess, and he arrived on time despite the weather.
John B.
12/30/15
 
John W. was a efficient, thorough, truly pleasant gentleman! From now on I will request him to service my 2 properties and my son's. He was an excellent technician! Thank you!
John W.
12/23/15
 
Technician arrived on time, performed tune-up in a timely manner and answered my questions. Friendly and professional. Thank you Central Cooling and Heating.
Bradley R.
12/23/15
 
Pleasant and did a great job. Should all be this nice.
Joe C.
12/22/15
 
Luis was very thorough and very nice. I really appreciated that and wanted him to be recognized for his great service.
Luis G. C.
12/18/15
 
Bradley was a incredible technician! He was so neat, which I really appreciated. He deserves a present for all that he did!
Bradley R.
12/17/15
 
Had system checked out today by Joe C. Came right on time. Did a thorough exam of heating system, explained the heating service plan which I purchased. He was very courteous and worked in a proffesional manner.
Joe C.
12/17/15
 
good job
Bradley R.
12/16/15
 
John was an exceptional technician and really took his time with explaining every detail to me. He went out of his way to make me feel comfortable which really made a difference.
John B.
12/15/15
 
Joe is great, always on time, professional and a pleasure to have in our home
Joe C.
12/15/15
 
I have had a heating/cooling contract with Central Cooling and Heating since 1987. They have been unfailingly responsive to my needs. Their technicians are courteous and well trained. I have been extremely pleased for 18 years now.
Thoy D.
12/14/15
 
(no comment)
John B.
12/11/15
 
I would just like to take the time to thank the whole crew at Central Cooling and Heating, Inc. in Woburn, MA for their professionalism. The crew that install our new heating system are very dedicated to job well done. They all were great and very courteous. All were very knowledgeable. To put it simply they did a great job!!! They should all be proud of the jobs they do because they do it very well!
Dan G., Dave N., Dan H., Jim P., Team Central Cooling.
12/11/15
 
We have been customers of Central Cooling & Heating for over 13 years. Service has always been great and technicians are always knowledgeable, neat & extremely courteous. We had a new heating/cooling system installed a couple of years ago and could not have been more happy with the overall process from concept to completion.
Joe C.
12/10/15
 
Your technicians are always polite and very thorough when performing the tune up. John introduced himself when he came to the door and went right to work. I asked several questions pertaining to the furnace and he was able to answer them. Thank you for your honest service.
John B.
12/08/15
 
Orion made a service call to our house yesterday and completely fixed our problem. He was very professional and courteous, taking time to review some technical aspects our system. You are fortunate to have him on your staff.Thank you
Orion Z.
12/06/15
 
**** ** installed a new thermostat for our HVAC system and showed us how to use it. He also adjusted our outside air exchange unit. He was a pleasure to work with and was very professional.
John B.
12/06/15
 
Michael was by far the best technician that I have ever had out to my home! He was courteous, respectful and really took the time to answer all of my questions and make me feel comfortable.
Thoy D.
12/05/15
 
Joe C. did an efficient maintenace review on our heating system. he will perform maintenance on A/C at a later date
Joe C.
12/03/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.