Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3782 star rating
(767 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1505 star rating (307 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
655 star rating (132 Reviews)
Facebook
384 star rating (78 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Central Cooling came out for a heating tune up today. I have a service contract with themso they come out twice a year. They also installed my entire new HVAC ductwork and Carrier Infiniti hybrid system. I've been very pleased each season so far and it's been almost three years since they installed the system. This deserves a separate review. Collin was the service tech that came out and he was very thorough. He checked all the components of my heating system. He took the time to explain how to operate my thermostat in an easy to understand way. I finally know how to set schedules and program it to save money. He went above and beyond to answer all my questions and resolve all my concerns. I feel I'm definitely prepared now for this upcoming heating system. Collin is a real asset to your company. I highly recommend Central Cooling. Thank you
Collin C.
10/25/17
 
i have worked with a number of folks at Central Cooling & Heating over the years, and have always found them to be very responsive and helpful. Most recently, Luis was our service pro and, as usual, he was knowledgeable, efficient and got the job done quickly and professionally with no mess. Excellent company and service.
Luis C.
10/25/17
 
Great and Timely service, Ioannis was very professional and proficient.
Ioannis P.
10/24/17
 
Branden came out to do a tune up of our boilers. I had a lot of questions for him as a new homeowner who purchased an old house. He was very helpful and patient with my abundance of questions. He did what he had to do and was just pleasant to do work with. Thank you Branden.
Branden Y.
10/24/17
 
Luis went beyond just servicing a leak. He actually improved on the original design of the system. Moreover, he's a great representative for Central Cooling and Heating.
Luis C.
10/24/17
 
I dealt with Todd today. He was extremely helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. Called to say when he expected to arrive, came on time, answered all my questions. A pleasure dealing with him!
Todd H.
10/20/17
 
Robert was very professional and knowledgeable...great guy to work with
Rob P.
10/19/17
 
Branden was excellent to work with. He was quick to diagnose the issue and provide a solution. He also had the motor needed to complete the repair right away and even if he didn't he was going to be able to pick one right up and get the job done. I would absolutely use Central Cooling again. Thanks for reading! ~Brian H.
Branden Y.
09/19/17
 
Ioannis came to conduct the summer tune up of our system. He did a very thorough checkout of both indoor and outdoor systems, cleaned and adjusted where necessary and highlighted the potential need to adjust the internal damper, if we found the air distribution upstairs not sufficient to provide a comfortable airflow. While working he took time to explain and clarify any questions. He ensured that his work did not create any mess/dirt inside our home - an excellent job!
Ioannis P.
06/21/17
 
Rob P was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He explained every step he was performing and why it was important. He answered all my questions in an informed way, and was able to explain technical questions in a non-technical way. Rob P is an excellent reflection on Central Cooling and Heating!
Rob P.
06/16/17
 
(No Comment)
Brian B.
06/14/17
 
Great service Provided by NICK PANTAZELAS- had a problem with our heating system- a leak that was quickly diagnosed and fixed effectively. Nick gave us great service that was well appreciated---Thank You Nick
Nick P.
06/09/17
 
About a year and a half ago we had a problem with our heat pump operating extremely loud and running for long periods of time. A couple of technicians tried unsuccessfully to resolve the problem. Then Bradley was sent to work on the unit. He was thorough and determined to find the reason our heat pump was running so loud and long. He discovered that there was a short in the relay board. He had to order the part and came back to install it. Our heat pump has been working great ever since. Now when we have our semi-annual tune-ups we specifically ask for Bradley. He is courteous, polite and professional. He is a top-notch technician. What more can I say. He is the best.
Bradley R.
06/07/17
 
Central Cooling came to my house yesterday for a scheduled tune up. The technician's name is Ioannis. He was professional and courteous. He used care coming in and out of the house on a rainy day. He used disposable shoe covers to protect my hardwood floor. I have been a customer for years and highly recommend them.
Ioannis P.
06/07/17
 
Courteous and efficient routine service performed
Ioannis P.
05/25/17
 
Central Cooling & heating visited this morning for the home's semi-annual cooling/heating checkup. Timely, professional, knowledgeable, attentive and customer focused are the take always I always experience when dealing with Central Cooling. I have been a customer for over 12 years, and from the moment I contact the service department until the time the technician completes the job at my home - they make it all about me, Central Cooling & Heating gets it - they knows and delivers great customer service. Today's Service call was no exception, Ioannis was knowledgeable, proficient and service focused in conducting the spring check up, and trouble-shooting a thermostat matter. He patiently took a few minutes to educate (non-tech) me on features of the thermostat and also jotted down a few key functions. Ioannis had been to the property on a past service call, and impressively used that recall in working the property and (cooling) system,
Ioannis P.
05/24/17
 
Rob D. was fantastic. He came for an emergency ,visit with a smile at 10pm. Diagnosed my issue promptly,. My experience with this company has been fantastic.
Rob D.
05/17/17
 
excellent attention to detail, explained things clearly , good personality , would have him again to the house
Ioannis P.
05/17/17
 
Kudos to Joe C., all the techs from Central cooling and Heating have been good to work with but Joe C. is the best as far as I'm concerned. His attention to detail, technical knowledge and personal skills are top notch. He tuned up our two A/C systems today and we're ready to go for the summer. Central Cooling is lucky to have him
Joe C.
05/16/17
 
(no comment)
Ioannis P.
05/15/17
 
Todd was at my place. Very professional. Great response.
Todd H.
05/14/17
 
Nick P. came out to service our AC. Very professional and kind. He is a wonderful representative of this company and I can't say enough positive things about my interaction with him today.
Nick P.
05/09/17
 
Ioannis just performed the annual maintenance on my Central AC unit. He conducted himself in a very professional manner. Answered all of my many questions. He found a small hairline crack in my drain and promptly repaired it. I am extremely pleased in Ioannis' friendly and efficient manner. Central Cooling should be very proud to have such a dedicated employee.
Ioannis P.
05/06/17
 
Ioannis, a field technician, was a homeowners dream. Pleasant, respectful of our home, and extremely thorough when it came to servicing our two AC units. The quality of the installation over 18 years ago and the annual servicing contract for those units is why we believe our two systems continue to work so well after all these years. simply booking the annual service is an easy and pleasant experience. The office staff is obviously held to the same standard as the field technicians; a five star operation and we would strongly recommend them to anyone thinking about having AC installed. The old adage "you get what you pay for" is ever so true when using Central Cooling and Heating!
Ioannis P.
05/04/17
 
Today my system was serviced by Bradley His work was outstanding He made a timely recommendation and completed the installation promptly He carefully examined my system in a competent fashion His demeanor is truly professional and reflective of the quality of work and experience I have had with Central Cooling Brad is a true asset to the company
Bradley R.
05/03/17
 
We have used Central Cooling & Heating, Inc. for many many years from the installation of our furnace and air conditioning unit to ongoing seasonal tuneup and maintenance of both our heating and air conditional systems. We have been very satisfied with their service and professionalism. Their field technicians arrive on time, are polite and behave in a professional manner. I believe their annual maintenance services have resulted in no downtime to either our heating or air conditioning services. I recommend Central Cooling & Heating to anyone who is looking for installation and/or maintenance services for heating and/or air conditioning services.
Ioannis P.
05/02/17
 
Ever since Ioannis P. serviced our AC, it has operated the best it has ever worked!We highly recommend this man`s ! expertise! He was very detailed and spent quality time checking out our AC system. hopefilly we will be as lucky as we were with this Service attendant next time. We highly recommend Ioannis to enter our home again. Lenny and Janice Mirabele, Medford, MA
Ioannis P.
04/29/17
 
David D was here this afternoon for my AC service, as in the past he did a through job in a timely manor, I shall ask for him again in the future
David D.
04/27/17
 
First hot day in April and my AC did not work! I called Central Cooling and Heating and they quickly sent out service tech; Bradley. He discovered the problem and had to order the replacement part. Within one week, the part arrived and Bradley installed it. Bradley did a great job servicing my AC unit. I highly recommend Central Cooling and Heating and their service tech; Bradley.
Bradley R.
04/25/17
 
Very good experience with this company. Nick P did a very nice job during our recent annual service inspection.
Nick P.
04/24/17
 
I have been their customer for 34 years the service is excellent the prices are on the high side but it is OK. they should give choice of filters they install the "horse hair" ( low resistance and low efficiency) or "pleated" ( higher resistance and more efficient to catch dust ) filters. The service man IOANNIS is very personable and knowledgeable, I would like to see him for my next service in the fall.
Ioannis P.
04/21/17
 
Their team coordinated the install of our new heating and cooling system. The install last year happened in one day and was well coordinated. Bradley just completed our one year warranty maintenance and service. He was timely and very thorough. He took the time to explain certain functions and answered all of my questions.
Bradley R.
04/20/17
 
Bradley did the yearly tune up and maintenance. He was thorough, efficient, and very professional.
Bradley R.
04/20/17
 
Ioannis arrived early. He was very professional, polite, knowledgeable and thorough. He is a credit to Central Cooling & Heating, Inc. I look forward to future dealings with Ioannis and Central Cooling & Heating.
Ioannis P.
04/19/17
 
David is a excellent repair agent with a personally which is delightful, and it has been a pleasure working with him.
David D.
04/18/17
 
David was great! Professional,nice and knowledgeable. Thanks for sending him to service the AC.
David D.
04/15/17
 
Service pro Ioannis serviced my air conditioning unit this morning. He was very thorough and accomodating. He took his time and I hope he comes back again when I get my unit serviced next year. Central Cooling & Heating is easy to do business with.
Ioannis P.
04/14/17
 
Ioannis did a terrific job. Not only was he friendly and kept the house clean during his in and outs, he also provided me with 4-5 tips about keeping my AC unit efficient during the year. Hghly recommend!!
Ioannis P.
04/08/17
 
We had a great experience with the service techs They were both very pleasant and Brad explained everything extremely well. From what they did to differences in the service contracts.
Kate D.
03/07/17
 
Ioannis P came early Sat 2/25/17 and did an excellent job of inspection/tune up and clean up on our heating/ac system installed 12/2015. He was very knowledgeable, explained all that he did in terms we could understand, was very courteous and friendly. He always wore his "booties' in the house! ... we would be very pleased to have him back again. He is definitely an asset to Central Cooling and Heating!!
Ioannis P.
03/03/17
 
(no comment)
Robin B., Rob P., Rob D.
02/25/17
 
He is absolutely wonderful! He has been doing the bi-annual inspections of my heating and cooling system for about 2 years. I cannot speak highly enough of him. He is thoroughly professional, extremely competent and knowledgeable, respectful and considerate. Recently when I had an emergency, I requested him and he happened to be on call that evening. I had complete confidence in his honesty and expertise. I knew that he would solve the problem, which, of course, he did. It speaks so well of your company to have such an outstanding young man representing you. I have been very pleased with your company since 2002 including the new system that you installed in my condo.
Joe C.
02/01/17
 
Always a thorough service from a friendly and professional technician. I am a very satisfied long-term customer.
Ioannis P.
01/26/17
 
Robert Packer is a pleasant and intelligent young man and seemed to do a very thorough job on the work we needed.
Rob P.
01/05/17
 
The best! I consider my Gold level service contract for my heating system from Central Heating and Cooling to be a great value. *** ** came today to do the annual checkup and tuneup of the system. He was prompt, friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. I could not ask for better service.
Rob D.
11/15/16
 
Great service! Was given timeframe in which service person might come on the appointed day. Called the night before to remind me of appt. then was called enough ahead of time that day to confirm that service person was on the way. Very professional all the way from beginning to end.
Joseph C.
11/15/16
 
I have worked with Central Cooling and Heating for the past 10 years for purposes of servicing my electric heat pump, They deliver consistently high-quality service. My most recent service was done by Bradley who has worked with me in the past. He has a solid knowledge about heat pumps and understands my frustrations with them. Bradley provided great service and I will request for future visits.
Bradley R.
10/28/16
 
Nate was excellent, polite, on time. I would recommend him and central cooling to friends.
Lin Z.
08/25/16
 
Joseph C did a great job and everything was completed in a timely manner. I would recommend the services of Central Cooling & Heating, Inc.
Joseph C.
08/08/16
 
I just had a new air conditioning system installed in my home. I chose Central Cooling & Heating to do the job and am very pleased that I did. ***** ** and **** were very professional. They arrived on time and spent the better part of the day installing the system. ***** * did a wonderful, neat job, and I am so pleased to have air conditioning again!
Chuck M.
08/06/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.