Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3937 star rating
(798 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1615 star rating (329 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
685 star rating (138 Reviews)
Facebook
399 star rating (81 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe C. was professional and gave us confidence that the job would be complete before the holidays!! We really appreciate working with this company and working with Joe C.!!!!
Joe C.
12/21/17
 
Joe did excellent professional work on both our heating and air conditioning equipment reflecting well on Central Cooling and Heating. We made the right decision in selecting this organization for cooling and heating needs.
Joe C.
12/15/17
 
Very satisfied with the service under the gold plan. They were able to send someone the same day to check out a problem with my thermostat. The service technician, Rob P. was very helpful and promptly replaced my thermostat. He also checked over my furnace and discovered an unrelated issue that I hadn't even known about and fixed that in the same visit. All costs were covered under the contract with no hassle.
Rob P.
12/07/17
 
Team Central Cooling and Heating are aces! They did a fabulous job converting our boiler to a new gas high efficiency system, and installed central air along with 2 mini-splits. They are professionals and work with a great attention to detail. And you can tell they care - they followed up at all crazy times to fine tune our system. We highly recommend them.
Rob P., Mike H., Mark C., Chris A., Rob D., Jason S.
12/07/17
 

Joe C.
12/01/17
 

Joseph C., Joe C.
12/01/17
 
(No Comment)
Rob P.
11/30/17
 
as always, the tune up went without a problem, now we know we are ready for the winter. Rob was efficient and helpful and made me feel safe that everything is now ready to go! thanks again I love this service.
Rob P.
11/30/17
 
Robert P***** provided very good service - reassuring, informative, thorough and pleasant. He answered all our questions and left us feeling very satisfied. Thank yu.
Rob P.
11/29/17
 
Today, service technician Joe C came to my home to perform the annual preventive maintenance inspection on my furnace. He was prompt, considerate, thorough, and helpful, making sure all questions were answered. Joe and other CC&H technicians over the years have always provided professional and reassuring service.
Joe C.
11/28/17
 
Joe C. arrived at my home within an hour of the call. He was able to quickly find the issue, fix it and return my humidifier to full operation. At the same time, he performed our annual heating system maintenance which saved us the trouble of scheduling the work and waiting at home. We are very satisfied with Central Cooling and all of the techs and service people we've dealt with.
Joe C.
11/26/17
 
(no comment)
Dave G.
11/25/17
 
Central always sends very good technicians. They are competent, efficient and fast. Dave G was extremely nice and also informative.
Dave G.
11/22/17
 
Rob Parker was so nice. He was polite and did a great job checking out the heating system. He was a sweet young man and he's welcome here any time. Especially important my parrot Georgie did not scream at him!!
Rob P.
11/16/17
 
(No Comment)
Rob P.
11/15/17
 
Rob P from Central Cooling & Heating was professional, courteous and knowledge. He provided quality work
Rob P.
11/15/17
 
Joe C has been to our condo several times for both regular tune-ups and for emergency repairs. We have been totally satisfied with his work, his pleasant demeanor, and his tidiness. If need be, he follows through. No complaints whatsoever.
Joseph C.
11/15/17
 
Rob P was excellent! Explained the system to us and well informed! Very sociable too!
Rob P.
11/13/17
 
I can't begin to share the outstanding professionalism of your team members. They were on-time, personable and knowledgeable. Their work was thorough and immaculate. I have always been so pleased with the work Central Cooling and Heating has completed for me.
Michael C., Robin B., Chris A., Chad H., Donna M.
11/12/17
 
Cecil lead the installation, last Friday, of our new furnace and A/C. I can't say enough good things about him, and the rest of the crew; Mike H, John T, Collin, Paul S, Mark, Eric ... in short, Central Cooling. They are always on time, courteous, polite, and, they answer every question thoughtfully, and intelligently. Get this: they wear booties so they don't track mud into your home AND, they clean up whatever mess they make. I wanted good quality equipment, installed properly and efficiently, in a timely manner, at a fair price. That's exactly what they delivered. 5 Stars !!!
Cecil S.
11/12/17
 
We have had the most positive experiences with this company. 12 years ago they installed central air in our old Victorian. They built the system on site and it has worked beautifully ever since. They also service our gas burner and have been out to do some repairs on the system. As we have service contract, we are promised same or next day service. Today's window was noon-5 but Joe C arrived by 11:15. He was courteous and informative and once again our system is running smoothly. I have recommended Central to friends who have been pleased as well. Thanks Joe C!
Joe C.
11/10/17
 
(no comment)
Luis C.
11/09/17
 
Jason Shea did a fantastic job with my high-efficiency furnace installation. He took detailed measurements, explained a couple of different configurations, and guided me through the scheduling and installation process. Central Cooling & Heating are among the most professional, punctual and courteous contractors I have ever worked with! I will definitely be calling them back for the annual maintenance.
Jason S.
11/08/17
 
Several years ago, recognizing the age of my heating & a/c system, I thought it best to put it under a maintenance plan. I chose Central Cooling & Heating and have had no second thoughts about my choice. Last summer, I came home on a Saturday night to find the a/c blower running but no cold air coming out. I called the emergency number early Sunday morning and the service pro had the system up and running again by noon; AT NO CHARGE. And every semi-annual maintenance service visit is performed in the most professional manner. Today Brian and Jammie showed up to service the heating system. Another 5 star rating for the service pros.
Brian B.
11/07/17
 
Several years ago, recognizing the age of my heating & a/c system, I thought it best to put it under a maintenance plan. I chose Central Cooling & Heating and have had no second thoughts about my choice. Last summer, I came home on a Saturday night to find the a/c blower running but no cold air coming out. I called the emergency number early Sunday morning and the service pro had the system up and running again by noon; AT NO CHARGE. And every semi-annual maintenance service visit is performed in the most professional manner. Today Brian and Jammie showed up to service the heating system. Another 5 star rating for the service pros.
Brian B.
11/07/17
 
Joe C was professional and friendly. He made adjustments as needed to our heating system and reviewed use of our thermostat which is a tad complicated. He’s a great technician and represents your company superbly!
Joe C.
11/06/17
 
The workers were professional and friendly. They insulated our entire attic along with venting a bathroom fan to the outside of the house. They were thorough in answering any questions that I had and left a clean hallway when they were done. I would definitely recommend Central Cooling & Heating to anyone looking for insulating their home!
Michael C., Joseph C.
11/03/17
 
Thank you Mr. John W*** for all your help and all the additional information I needed during the recent visit to continue my contract with Central Cooling and Heating. You made everything quite clear and even helped me to lower some of my costs. I truly appreciated your help. Very sincerely, ******* ** *******
John W.
11/03/17
 
5 star - very professional and knowledgeable
Branden Y.
11/01/17
 
We're very happy with the Mitsubishi Mini Split A/C system installed for us by Central Cooling and Heating. Everyone we dealt with was professional, competent, knowledgeable and polite. Today we had our one-year warranty visit, done by Rob Packer, and he continued the high standard. Arrived on schedule, was happy to comply with our special requirements for parking the vehicle, and performed the service very efficiently. He was helpful, friendly, and competent and we really appreciate it. Thanks, Rob and everyone at Central!
Rob P.
11/01/17
 
Great service.
Luis C.
11/01/17
 
Central Cooling came out for a heating tune up today. I have a service contract with themso they come out twice a year. They also installed my entire new HVAC ductwork and Carrier Infiniti hybrid system. I've been very pleased each season so far and it's been almost three years since they installed the system. This deserves a separate review. Collin was the service tech that came out and he was very thorough. He checked all the components of my heating system. He took the time to explain how to operate my thermostat in an easy to understand way. I finally know how to set schedules and program it to save money. He went above and beyond to answer all my questions and resolve all my concerns. I feel I'm definitely prepared now for this upcoming heating system. Collin is a real asset to your company. I highly recommend Central Cooling. Thank you
Collin C.
10/25/17
 
i have worked with a number of folks at Central Cooling & Heating over the years, and have always found them to be very responsive and helpful. Most recently, Luis was our service pro and, as usual, he was knowledgeable, efficient and got the job done quickly and professionally with no mess. Excellent company and service.
Luis C.
10/25/17
 
Great and Timely service, Ioannis was very professional and proficient.
Ioannis P.
10/24/17
 
Branden came out to do a tune up of our boilers. I had a lot of questions for him as a new homeowner who purchased an old house. He was very helpful and patient with my abundance of questions. He did what he had to do and was just pleasant to do work with. Thank you Branden.
Branden Y.
10/24/17
 
Luis went beyond just servicing a leak. He actually improved on the original design of the system. Moreover, he's a great representative for Central Cooling and Heating.
Luis C.
10/24/17
 
I dealt with Todd today. He was extremely helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. Called to say when he expected to arrive, came on time, answered all my questions. A pleasure dealing with him!
Todd H.
10/20/17
 
Robert was very professional and knowledgeable...great guy to work with
Rob P.
10/19/17
 
Branden was excellent to work with. He was quick to diagnose the issue and provide a solution. He also had the motor needed to complete the repair right away and even if he didn't he was going to be able to pick one right up and get the job done. I would absolutely use Central Cooling again. Thanks for reading! ~Brian H.
Branden Y.
09/19/17
 
Ioannis came to conduct the summer tune up of our system. He did a very thorough checkout of both indoor and outdoor systems, cleaned and adjusted where necessary and highlighted the potential need to adjust the internal damper, if we found the air distribution upstairs not sufficient to provide a comfortable airflow. While working he took time to explain and clarify any questions. He ensured that his work did not create any mess/dirt inside our home - an excellent job!
Ioannis P.
06/21/17
 
Rob P was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He explained every step he was performing and why it was important. He answered all my questions in an informed way, and was able to explain technical questions in a non-technical way. Rob P is an excellent reflection on Central Cooling and Heating!
Rob P.
06/16/17
 
(No Comment)
Brian B.
06/14/17
 
Great service Provided by NICK PANTAZELAS- had a problem with our heating system- a leak that was quickly diagnosed and fixed effectively. Nick gave us great service that was well appreciated---Thank You Nick
Nick P.
06/09/17
 
About a year and a half ago we had a problem with our heat pump operating extremely loud and running for long periods of time. A couple of technicians tried unsuccessfully to resolve the problem. Then Bradley was sent to work on the unit. He was thorough and determined to find the reason our heat pump was running so loud and long. He discovered that there was a short in the relay board. He had to order the part and came back to install it. Our heat pump has been working great ever since. Now when we have our semi-annual tune-ups we specifically ask for Bradley. He is courteous, polite and professional. He is a top-notch technician. What more can I say. He is the best.
Bradley R.
06/07/17
 
Central Cooling came to my house yesterday for a scheduled tune up. The technician's name is Ioannis. He was professional and courteous. He used care coming in and out of the house on a rainy day. He used disposable shoe covers to protect my hardwood floor. I have been a customer for years and highly recommend them.
Ioannis P.
06/07/17
 
Courteous and efficient routine service performed
Ioannis P.
05/25/17
 
Central Cooling & heating visited this morning for the home's semi-annual cooling/heating checkup. Timely, professional, knowledgeable, attentive and customer focused are the take always I always experience when dealing with Central Cooling. I have been a customer for over 12 years, and from the moment I contact the service department until the time the technician completes the job at my home - they make it all about me, Central Cooling & Heating gets it - they knows and delivers great customer service. Today's Service call was no exception, Ioannis was knowledgeable, proficient and service focused in conducting the spring check up, and trouble-shooting a thermostat matter. He patiently took a few minutes to educate (non-tech) me on features of the thermostat and also jotted down a few key functions. Ioannis had been to the property on a past service call, and impressively used that recall in working the property and (cooling) system,
Ioannis P.
05/24/17
 
Rob D. was fantastic. He came for an emergency ,visit with a smile at 10pm. Diagnosed my issue promptly,. My experience with this company has been fantastic.
Rob D.
05/17/17
 
excellent attention to detail, explained things clearly , good personality , would have him again to the house
Ioannis P.
05/17/17
 
Kudos to Joe C., all the techs from Central cooling and Heating have been good to work with but Joe C. is the best as far as I'm concerned. His attention to detail, technical knowledge and personal skills are top notch. He tuned up our two A/C systems today and we're ready to go for the summer. Central Cooling is lucky to have him
Joe C.
05/16/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.