Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3352 star rating
(681 Reviews)
Google
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1370 star rating (280 Reviews)
Facebook
334 star rating (68 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
505 star rating (102 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I love that Central Cooling Techs wear booties in your house. It was just a tune up but he did clean out the water and "sludge" from the AC portion which was smelling a little so I was very happy about that.
Joe L.
01/05/16
 
The only positive was your installer was a good kid. He was the only one that truly cared. When a large business has no heat. It is a bideal. You should understand that. If one of the owners wants to call me. please do. That would be up to them. No biggy. We would of been a big account.

01/04/16
 
Orion resolved a technical issue with our system. He was extremely professional and courteous. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Orion Z.
01/02/16
 
ZhongKui, from Central cooling & heating was polite, efficient and neat.
Lin Z.
12/31/15
 
Friendly, courteous, and very neat while running a maintenance check on our system. He never complained about being outside in this dreadful icy mess, and he arrived on time despite the weather.
John B.
12/30/15
 
John W. was a efficient, thorough, truly pleasant gentleman! From now on I will request him to service my 2 properties and my son's. He was an excellent technician! Thank you!
John W.
12/23/15
 
Technician arrived on time, performed tune-up in a timely manner and answered my questions. Friendly and professional. Thank you Central Cooling and Heating.
Bradley R.
12/23/15
 
Pleasant and did a great job. Should all be this nice.
Joe C.
12/22/15
 
Luis was very thorough and very nice. I really appreciated that and wanted him to be recognized for his great service.
Luis G. C.
12/18/15
 
Bradley was a incredible technician! He was so neat, which I really appreciated. He deserves a present for all that he did!
Bradley R.
12/17/15
 
Had system checked out today by Joe C. Came right on time. Did a thorough exam of heating system, explained the heating service plan which I purchased. He was very courteous and worked in a proffesional manner.
Joe C.
12/17/15
 
good job
Bradley R.
12/16/15
 
John was an exceptional technician and really took his time with explaining every detail to me. He went out of his way to make me feel comfortable which really made a difference.
John B.
12/15/15
 
Joe is great, always on time, professional and a pleasure to have in our home
Joe C.
12/15/15
 
I have had a heating/cooling contract with Central Cooling and Heating since 1987. They have been unfailingly responsive to my needs. Their technicians are courteous and well trained. I have been extremely pleased for 18 years now.
Thoy D.
12/14/15
 
(no comment)
John B.
12/11/15
 
I would just like to take the time to thank the whole crew at Central Cooling and Heating, Inc. in Woburn, MA for their professionalism. The crew that install our new heating system are very dedicated to job well done. They all were great and very courteous. All were very knowledgeable. To put it simply they did a great job!!! They should all be proud of the jobs they do because they do it very well!
Dan G., Dave N., Dan H., Jim P., Team Central Cooling.
12/11/15
 
We have been customers of Central Cooling & Heating for over 13 years. Service has always been great and technicians are always knowledgeable, neat & extremely courteous. We had a new heating/cooling system installed a couple of years ago and could not have been more happy with the overall process from concept to completion.
Joe C.
12/10/15
 
Your technicians are always polite and very thorough when performing the tune up. John introduced himself when he came to the door and went right to work. I asked several questions pertaining to the furnace and he was able to answer them. Thank you for your honest service.
John B.
12/08/15
 
Orion made a service call to our house yesterday and completely fixed our problem. He was very professional and courteous, taking time to review some technical aspects our system. You are fortunate to have him on your staff.Thank you
Orion Z.
12/06/15
 
**** ** installed a new thermostat for our HVAC system and showed us how to use it. He also adjusted our outside air exchange unit. He was a pleasure to work with and was very professional.
John B.
12/06/15
 
Michael was by far the best technician that I have ever had out to my home! He was courteous, respectful and really took the time to answer all of my questions and make me feel comfortable.
Thoy D.
12/05/15
 
Joe C. did an efficient maintenace review on our heating system. he will perform maintenance on A/C at a later date
Joe C.
12/03/15
 
John B is great Always helpful and very smart.
John B.
12/02/15
 
Once again Central Cooling & Heating have continued to impress me with their outstanding customer service, promptness, effectiveness and efficiency! Their attention to detail, caring work ethic and knowledge makes me continue to recommend them and look forward to dealing with them. Today, after finishing my fall tune up, John B. was kind enough to even return the freezer we moved to give him more work space without saying a word. They always leave everything so neat that you'd never know they were here. They quietly do their work, advising us of any findings and are courteous and friendly.
John B.
12/02/15
 
******* did a great job with my Heating System tune-up. Very prompt and courteous. Explained all the details fully.
Bradley R.
12/01/15
 
Bradley was exceptional - one of best technicians to come out to my home in all the years I have used Central Cooling & Heating Inc.!
Bradley R.
11/30/15
 
Jonathan B did a great and thorough job. He was pleasant and professional and understood our concerns. He showed us what was broken and fixed it at a very fair price. Thanks Jonathan!
Jonathan B.
11/29/15
 
My husband, Bob, and I have had very good luck with Central Cooling. We have our heat and air conditioning checked and maintained twice a year. Yesterday John B. came to complete our service. I was unable to be home, but my husband informed me that he did fine. He showed up on time as scheduled, and had everything all checked out with no problems in no time.
John B.
11/21/15
 
**** * came to fix a rattling problem with our central heating and cooling unit air handler. an earlier attempt by your service rep was unsuccessful, and the noise persisted. **** was able to analyze the problem and to come up with a fix. his very professional demeanor and technical abilities made the service call a rewarding one. sincerely *** ********** ** ****** ****** **** ** ********** **
John B.
11/18/15
 
Great job!
John B.
11/17/15
 
Central Cooling & Heating have consistently provided outstanding service to us since they installed a new Carrier heating system for our home over a year ago. I rate them "10", the highest score because of their promptness, thoroughness, expertise, friendliness and honesty. There technician, Nick, earlier this month (November 2015) deserves this praise personally. He was truly outstanding in every respect!
Alex B.
11/16/15
 
We are very pleased with the service at Central Cooling and Heating in Woburn and we highly recommend this company. The service is prompt, courteous, and professional.
Lin Z.
11/13/15
 
Branden Young and Collin had serviced our Heater/Cooling Unit yesterday (11/20). We would like to express our THANKS and Gratitude for their timeliness, professionalism, easy to understand explanations, and courtesy. Thanks for your Assistance & Professionalism!
Collin C., Branden Y.
11/11/15
 
I have had a service contract with Central Cooling & Heating for over 20 years--never have I encountered a problem with their service. They consistently provide quality service and their technicians are true professionals. When I call the office, the customer service rep is polite and ready to expedite my request.
John B.
11/02/15
 
I've been a customer of C.C.& H. for nearly 10 years now. I've come to relied on them to keep my home warm in the winter and cool in the summer. What prompted me to write this review was the service tech that came to my house. John B. arrived at my home exactly the time they said he would. He introduced himself and promptly went about servicing my Heating/AC unit. As he work I ask several questions which he answer in a manner I could understand. Without hesitation he made me feel my questions were welcomed instead of making me feel I was in his way. As he work I also noticed how thorough he was. He clean the fans replaced the filter and inspected the unit with a flashlight making sure he saw everything and was leaving nothing to chance. This is one of the biggest reasons C.C.& H. does all my heating and AC needs. Thanks again John B. you make C.C.& H. look as good as your work is.
John B.
10/30/15
 
John was very efficient, polite and very knowledgeable. He re-programmed our thermostat for us. We would certainly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a excellent technician!!
John W.
10/30/15
 
Annual service of a high efficiency gas boiler. Easy scheduling, reminder the day before, timely arrival, professional service got the job done and willing to answer my questions. What more could you ask for?
Rob D.
10/29/15
 
John B is great. I am so comfortable with him checking out my system. He answers all questions and does not make me think I am bothering him. Office staff is also great, professional, calls to remind you and again a half hour before so you can do local errands
John B.
10/28/15
 
Very positive experience. service was on time,the tech understood the problem and gave us options. He explained the issues very well. Price was reasonable.
John B.
10/26/15
 
Rob was a great serviceman, competent and friendly.
Rob D.
10/26/15
 
John B. has been to our home before. He is always professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He has come to the home of my neighbor at my request to help her also. I stayed with her each time because she is very hearing impaired and gets a bit confused when something goes wrong. John was patient and friendly with her also.
John B.
10/24/15
 
This was our first time dealing with John B. Was on time, courteous, performed his work in an outstanding manner. Very pleased with his servicing of our equipment.
John B.
10/23/15
 
Rob was great. Professional & told us what he found in the system after he was finished. He answered our questions fully and to our satisfaction.
Rob D.
10/20/15
 
I am completely confident in your team and installation. I have used you for installing central Ac and a complete heating system replacement and the work is clean, well thought out and top of the line.

10/20/15
 
The representative, Dan,for Central Cooling & Heating was excellent in every aspect.I would have to say that this was the most thorough cleaning and winterizing job that has ever been done on my boiler.This is my first experience of having a winterizing service done by the company and the entire experience was very positive.
Dan H.
10/17/15
 
Alex was great with everything, Friendly, knowledgeable found and fix anything that seem out of place.
Alex B.
10/13/15
 
I have been a customer of Central Cooling & Heating for over 20 years and have been very happy with their outstanding service. Dan H came by this week to service my heat pump. He was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable. He listened attentively to my many questions and very thoughtfully responded to my concerns. This is a company that has earned my trust! I highly recommend them.
Dan H.
10/09/15
 
central cooling &heating good work quick response john b. professional in every way
John B.
10/09/15
 
I was impressed by the promptness, friendliness, politeness, apparent thoroughness. I look forward to future service. The above was for my last service in the spring and duly applies to John B. He was all the above and cleaned up the floor even when it really was not his mess. Just some stuff which drops out of the attic door whenever it is opened! Thanks, John!
John B.
10/08/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.