Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3782 star rating
(767 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1505 star rating (307 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
655 star rating (132 Reviews)
Facebook
384 star rating (78 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Trevor J., Dave N.
01/23/18
 
Jordan was very professional and worked quickly and efficiently. He answered some questions that I had and demonstrated adjustments that I could make. We are very happy with Central Cooling and Heating and with their staff.
Jordan T.
01/23/18
 
David G. was very efficient and helpful. He explained the service contract, answering all questions I had. Wore his booties that was very thoughtful. I feel very safe having this service contract. David is surely an asset to Central Cooling & Heating.
Dave G.
01/22/18
 
Jordan T who was my technician today performed his work above and beyond other technicians that I have had in the last 20 years. He explained everything he did for me in my terms that I could understand.
Jordan T.
01/22/18
 
Hired Central Cooling and Heating to perform annual maintenance on our gas fire boiler today. David G was great. Put on the booties over his shoes to keep the house clean. Completed the maintenance and took the time to explain the system to both my wife and I. We feel very confident in his ability and expertise
Dave G.
01/19/18
 
Excellent service!
Jordan T.
01/18/18
 
During the coldest period this winter my heating system needed to be replaced. Central Cooling provided a proposal and scheduled the work. The team was efficient and professional and did excellent work.

01/18/18
 
I had a great experience with Central Cooling & heating. From the office person who took my call to the Project Manager and to all the workers that came and went. Everyone just came in and did there job ....I hardly new who came and went .....they came promptly in the morning and by 6:00 at night they were finished. I was very comfortable having them in my home and they were very good about cleaning up the job.
Robin B., Ioannis P., Jim P.
01/15/18
 
From start to finish, Central goes above and beyond. We had central air and new heating system installed and I can’t say enough about the quality of work. Very glad we decided to go with them for the install in our 125 year old house. With the recent bitter cold and impending snow storm last week, they hustled to make sure we had heat before the snow came. All the guys are dedicated and hard workers. Shout out to Luis for sealing the new duct work....had us back in in no time. Thank you SO much for everything!!
Luis C.
01/11/18
 
Lacking final walk through communication to explain how the system work and make sure all the work done as agreed upon the contract. In my case, the work on two AC units has not been completed and condensate pump was not installed as described on the contract. However, they expect me to pay the final balance.

01/09/18
 
David was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. Thanks!
Dave G.
01/07/18
 
Cheryl was helpful and courteous confirming my appointment time and Jordan was polite, courteous, professional and neat.
Cheryl S., Jordan T.
01/04/18
 
Branden is our new HVAC genius. I have high standards when it comes to, well, everything; he's highly skilled, honest, a great communicator, and answers all of my questions without making me feel silly. Never been an issue he hasn't managed successfully!
Branden Y.
01/04/18
 
Dave was friendly, professional, thorough and he gave me a very useful explanation of the state of my system.
Dave G.
12/28/17
 
I have been using Central Cooling & Heating for 20 years and their service people are the best in the business and keep getting better. Just had Rob p***** come to my house for the annual service-excellent person and employee
Rob P.
12/26/17
 
Dave was knowledgable, helpful, and polite. He knew his stuff and gave us a number of helpful hints to keep the system operating efficiently. He was personable and friendly. I give him 5 stars.
Dave G.
12/26/17
 
I would like to comment on the service call by Central Cooling and Heating that I had this morning. Their mechanic Jordan entered my house and the first thing that he did was to put protective covers over his feet so that he would not dirty my rugs and hard wood floors. Jordan went to work in a very professional manner and was very polite and did not spend useless time in the house. All in all it was a very pleasurable service call and I highly recommend Jordan to anyone. Gerry Sudati
Jordan T.
12/26/17
 
Jordan was very attentive, knowledgeable and courteous.
Jordan T.
12/22/17
 
Central Cooling & Heating sent out Jordan to my home today for annual maintenance of my Heat Pump/Central A/C. Jordan was friendly, punctual, professional and did a great job. He was careful about not tracking in dirt or leaving any sign of the service call when he left. Central Cooling & Heating has earned my trust and confidence. They do great work and they back up their promises wth action. I recommend them highly!
Jordan T.
12/22/17
 
Joe C. was professional and gave us confidence that the job would be complete before the holidays!! We really appreciate working with this company and working with Joe C.!!!!
Joe C.
12/21/17
 
Joe did excellent professional work on both our heating and air conditioning equipment reflecting well on Central Cooling and Heating. We made the right decision in selecting this organization for cooling and heating needs.
Joe C.
12/15/17
 
Very satisfied with the service under the gold plan. They were able to send someone the same day to check out a problem with my thermostat. The service technician, Rob P. was very helpful and promptly replaced my thermostat. He also checked over my furnace and discovered an unrelated issue that I hadn't even known about and fixed that in the same visit. All costs were covered under the contract with no hassle.
Rob P.
12/07/17
 
Team Central Cooling and Heating are aces! They did a fabulous job converting our boiler to a new gas high efficiency system, and installed central air along with 2 mini-splits. They are professionals and work with a great attention to detail. And you can tell they care - they followed up at all crazy times to fine tune our system. We highly recommend them.
Rob P., Mike H., Mark C., Chris A., Rob D., Jason S.
12/07/17
 

Joe C.
12/01/17
 

Joseph C., Joe C.
12/01/17
 
(No Comment)
Rob P.
11/30/17
 
as always, the tune up went without a problem, now we know we are ready for the winter. Rob was efficient and helpful and made me feel safe that everything is now ready to go! thanks again I love this service.
Rob P.
11/30/17
 
Robert P***** provided very good service - reassuring, informative, thorough and pleasant. He answered all our questions and left us feeling very satisfied. Thank yu.
Rob P.
11/29/17
 
Today, service technician Joe C came to my home to perform the annual preventive maintenance inspection on my furnace. He was prompt, considerate, thorough, and helpful, making sure all questions were answered. Joe and other CC&H technicians over the years have always provided professional and reassuring service.
Joe C.
11/28/17
 
Joe C. arrived at my home within an hour of the call. He was able to quickly find the issue, fix it and return my humidifier to full operation. At the same time, he performed our annual heating system maintenance which saved us the trouble of scheduling the work and waiting at home. We are very satisfied with Central Cooling and all of the techs and service people we've dealt with.
Joe C.
11/26/17
 
(no comment)
Dave G.
11/25/17
 
Central always sends very good technicians. They are competent, efficient and fast. Dave G was extremely nice and also informative.
Dave G.
11/22/17
 
Rob Parker was so nice. He was polite and did a great job checking out the heating system. He was a sweet young man and he's welcome here any time. Especially important my parrot Georgie did not scream at him!!
Rob P.
11/16/17
 
(No Comment)
Rob P.
11/15/17
 
Rob P from Central Cooling & Heating was professional, courteous and knowledge. He provided quality work
Rob P.
11/15/17
 
Joe C has been to our condo several times for both regular tune-ups and for emergency repairs. We have been totally satisfied with his work, his pleasant demeanor, and his tidiness. If need be, he follows through. No complaints whatsoever.
Joseph C.
11/15/17
 
Rob P was excellent! Explained the system to us and well informed! Very sociable too!
Rob P.
11/13/17
 
I can't begin to share the outstanding professionalism of your team members. They were on-time, personable and knowledgeable. Their work was thorough and immaculate. I have always been so pleased with the work Central Cooling and Heating has completed for me.
Michael C., Robin B., Chris A., Chad H., Donna M.
11/12/17
 
Cecil lead the installation, last Friday, of our new furnace and A/C. I can't say enough good things about him, and the rest of the crew; Mike H, John T, Collin, Paul S, Mark, Eric ... in short, Central Cooling. They are always on time, courteous, polite, and, they answer every question thoughtfully, and intelligently. Get this: they wear booties so they don't track mud into your home AND, they clean up whatever mess they make. I wanted good quality equipment, installed properly and efficiently, in a timely manner, at a fair price. That's exactly what they delivered. 5 Stars !!!
Cecil S.
11/12/17
 
We have had the most positive experiences with this company. 12 years ago they installed central air in our old Victorian. They built the system on site and it has worked beautifully ever since. They also service our gas burner and have been out to do some repairs on the system. As we have service contract, we are promised same or next day service. Today's window was noon-5 but Joe C arrived by 11:15. He was courteous and informative and once again our system is running smoothly. I have recommended Central to friends who have been pleased as well. Thanks Joe C!
Joe C.
11/10/17
 
(no comment)
Luis C.
11/09/17
 
Jason Shea did a fantastic job with my high-efficiency furnace installation. He took detailed measurements, explained a couple of different configurations, and guided me through the scheduling and installation process. Central Cooling & Heating are among the most professional, punctual and courteous contractors I have ever worked with! I will definitely be calling them back for the annual maintenance.
Jason S.
11/08/17
 
Several years ago, recognizing the age of my heating & a/c system, I thought it best to put it under a maintenance plan. I chose Central Cooling & Heating and have had no second thoughts about my choice. Last summer, I came home on a Saturday night to find the a/c blower running but no cold air coming out. I called the emergency number early Sunday morning and the service pro had the system up and running again by noon; AT NO CHARGE. And every semi-annual maintenance service visit is performed in the most professional manner. Today Brian and Jammie showed up to service the heating system. Another 5 star rating for the service pros.
Brian B.
11/07/17
 
Several years ago, recognizing the age of my heating & a/c system, I thought it best to put it under a maintenance plan. I chose Central Cooling & Heating and have had no second thoughts about my choice. Last summer, I came home on a Saturday night to find the a/c blower running but no cold air coming out. I called the emergency number early Sunday morning and the service pro had the system up and running again by noon; AT NO CHARGE. And every semi-annual maintenance service visit is performed in the most professional manner. Today Brian and Jammie showed up to service the heating system. Another 5 star rating for the service pros.
Brian B.
11/07/17
 
Joe C was professional and friendly. He made adjustments as needed to our heating system and reviewed use of our thermostat which is a tad complicated. He’s a great technician and represents your company superbly!
Joe C.
11/06/17
 
The workers were professional and friendly. They insulated our entire attic along with venting a bathroom fan to the outside of the house. They were thorough in answering any questions that I had and left a clean hallway when they were done. I would definitely recommend Central Cooling & Heating to anyone looking for insulating their home!
Michael C., Joseph C.
11/03/17
 
Thank you Mr. John W*** for all your help and all the additional information I needed during the recent visit to continue my contract with Central Cooling and Heating. You made everything quite clear and even helped me to lower some of my costs. I truly appreciated your help. Very sincerely, ******* ** *******
John W.
11/03/17
 
5 star - very professional and knowledgeable
Branden Y.
11/01/17
 
We're very happy with the Mitsubishi Mini Split A/C system installed for us by Central Cooling and Heating. Everyone we dealt with was professional, competent, knowledgeable and polite. Today we had our one-year warranty visit, done by Rob Packer, and he continued the high standard. Arrived on schedule, was happy to comply with our special requirements for parking the vehicle, and performed the service very efficiently. He was helpful, friendly, and competent and we really appreciate it. Thanks, Rob and everyone at Central!
Rob P.
11/01/17
 
Great service.
Luis C.
11/01/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.