Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3937 star rating
(798 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1615 star rating (329 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
685 star rating (138 Reviews)
Facebook
399 star rating (81 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Andrew O. came out to do the check up on my system. He was on time and very efficient...explaining everything in detail. The house was as clean when he left as it was when he came...Thank you for having such polite and efficient employees.....LB Foster
Andrew O.
04/11/18
 
Alex B. handled my spring AC tuneup quickly and efficiently and more importantly answered all of my questions and addressed the one issue I'd observed with my system. He also gave me some good advice on future options for service. I hope I see him again in the fall for my next tune up.
Alex B.
04/10/18
 
We just had Central Cooling and Heating replace our Furnace and our Air Conditioner units. They were great to work with. Everything from installation to inspections were handled great. I really want to thank Brenda Buschmann for handling all of our rebates for us. She made it so easy and really took great care to get us the best available rebates from Mass Save. Thanks to everyone there! The maintenance service is great too as we’ve had them for years.
Brenda B.
04/09/18
 
We had our heating system checked by Dave and he was very knowledgable and answered all our questions. He also explained the service contract that we purchased. Thanks Dave
Dave G.
04/07/18
 
Andrew O. was on time, very mannerly and knowledgeable. He has the highest star rating.
Andrew O.
04/06/18
 
John noticed a problem and resolved it quickly and most efficiently.
John W.
04/03/18
 
Nice guys very knowledgeable and professional, they were neat clean even wore booties to keep floor clean;would highly recommend them
Jordan T., Jamie P.
04/02/18
 
I had the pleasure of having Central Cooling & Heating come to my home for a service call. I purchased their service plan which I feel is a great value for what they provide. The service Tech, Ioannis who came was so knowledgeable on my ********* Boiler. The boiler made a loud fog horn sound for many months and Ioannis through his knowledge was able to eliminate the sound 100%. He provided great service, and had a great customer service manner as well. Great Tech, Great Service, Great Customer Experience!
Ioannis P.
03/31/18
 
She is GREAT, Helpful, quick to respond to my needs, thus I rated her "Five-5- STARS".
Sasha S.
03/27/18
 
Jordan quickly identified our problem and coordinated everything to fix our issue
Jordan T.
03/24/18
 
I had a great experience! James P. was excellent.
James P.
03/24/18
 
Jordan was professional, courteous, and competent.
Jordan T.
03/23/18
 
Excellent Service. Andrew O. came to do the annual heating service. He was very efficient and very pleasant.
Andrew O.
03/21/18
 
Andrew O did an excellent job on the routine maintenance of my heating system. He was thorough, efficient, and courteous.
Andrew O.
03/20/18
 
Cheryl S. was courteous and prompt. Great customer service!!
Cheryl S.
03/15/18
 
This review focuses on work performed by service tech Alex B. He was recently at my home to replace dampers, a control panel and thermostats for my HVAC system. He did an excellent job, answered my questions in plain english and was personable. Thanks again.
Alex B.
03/12/18
 
excellent, expert service
Dave G.
03/09/18
 
This was my first time using this company. Very pleased from the beginning with calling and setting up my appointment. Receiving the reminder call to Jordan coming to my home to do the maintenance of my carrier heat pump. He was pleasant and knowledgeable with the questions I had regarding my heating system. I am very happy with the service. I will be calling back for sure for my summer maintenance. And I hope I get Jordan again!
Jordan T.
03/03/18
 
Jimmy was incredibly thorough and professional. While I have always had great experiences with technicians from Central Cooling & Heading, Jimmy took it up another notch. I was extremely impressed. Thank you Jimmy!
James P.
03/02/18
 
Jordan did an excellent job tuning my heating/conditioning system. He was comprehensive, professional, neat, and friendly.
Jordan T.
02/20/18
 
Jim P**** who coordinated the install, Luis C and John (I didn't get his last name and I didn't see it on the employee list) who did the actual installation, the gentleman who did the internal sealing of the ductwork and Ioannis who did the final inspection and start up all did very professional work. They were all courteous, knowledgeable and took time to answer all questions. The installers also did an excellent job preparing and cleaning up all areas. I highly recommend this company and their staff.
Ioannis P., Luis C., Chris A., Jim P.
02/09/18
 
Jim P**** who coordinated the install, Luis C and John (I didn't get his last name and I didn't see it on the employee list) who did the actual installation, the gentleman who did the internal sealing of the ductwork and Ioannis who did the final inspection and start up all did very professional work. They were all courteous, knowledgeable and took time to answer all questions. The installers also did an excellent job preparing and cleaning up all areas. I highly recommend this company and their staff.
Ioannis P., John W., Luis C., Jim P.
02/09/18
 
Central Cooling & Heating's insulation division, and a Mass Save contractor, Central Home Energy Experts, just finished insulating our home. They did a wonderful job navigating the idiosyncrasies of a 100+ year old Victorian. The team, led by Joe C, are professional, knowledgeable, and hard working. I highly recommend them for this work!
Joseph C.
02/04/18
 
We are so grateful to Central Cooling & Heating in Woburn! We found out on Monday that our 6 year old furnace in Somerville that we paid thousand of dollars for was installed incorrectly. We will not mention the other companies name, but the equipment they sold us was oversized and the duct work was undersized, which caused the heat exchanger to crack. Therefore, the heat would/could not be run. It would have cost us serval thousand dollars to replace the heat exchanger and it would eventually crack again. Our only real choice was to replace everything. We can't thank everyone personally, we wish we could. We do want to say a special heartfelt thank you to Darren Michael Hamilton and Jonathan Broughton, to all of the amazing installers, wonderful piping department, the most competent service team and everyone who helped get our new furnace and a/c installed so quickly. We are truly blessed to have so many great people in our lives. Thank you everyone who help! We are nice and warm and very happy! So lesson learned, if you are replacing your furnace do you homework make sure that they do a load calculation so that they don't oversell or undersell you equipment. Most times cheaper is not better.
Dave G., John W., Dan B., Dennis P., Mike H., Jonathan B., Lin Z.
02/04/18
 
Tecs gave full explanations about what changes needed to be made to existing furnace, they were both very polite and left the area very clean.
Dave G., Jamie P.
02/04/18
 
Dan G. and the rest of the team did a terrific job installing at our home a ******* Gas Furnace, a ******* Coil, and a ******* Condenser on 1/30/18.
Dan G.
01/31/18
 
Professional Dave explained the work he did on the burner.
Dave G.
01/31/18
 
I always have great customer service when I have to reach out to Central Cooling. The technicians are professional and quick and helpful when I have questions. Jordan has done the service the last couple of appointments and has been friendly and very professional.
Jordan T.
01/29/18
 
Jordan was on time came in took care of business, made a filter suggestion that was helpful and left. Good guy!
Jordan T.
01/24/18
 
I am very happy with the knowledge and level of service I have received thus far. I will update my review after the system have been started and tested. What they promised me was delivered as sold. Highly recommended this company.
Darren H.
01/23/18
 
I’m very happy with the level of service I have received from this company. The knowledge and level of detail has been fantastic. I totally recommend this company to buy and Insty air conditioning systems.
Dan G.
01/23/18
 
(no comment)
Trevor J., Dave N.
01/23/18
 
Jordan was very professional and worked quickly and efficiently. He answered some questions that I had and demonstrated adjustments that I could make. We are very happy with Central Cooling and Heating and with their staff.
Jordan T.
01/23/18
 
David G. was very efficient and helpful. He explained the service contract, answering all questions I had. Wore his booties that was very thoughtful. I feel very safe having this service contract. David is surely an asset to Central Cooling & Heating.
Dave G.
01/22/18
 
Jordan T who was my technician today performed his work above and beyond other technicians that I have had in the last 20 years. He explained everything he did for me in my terms that I could understand.
Jordan T.
01/22/18
 
Hired Central Cooling and Heating to perform annual maintenance on our gas fire boiler today. David G was great. Put on the booties over his shoes to keep the house clean. Completed the maintenance and took the time to explain the system to both my wife and I. We feel very confident in his ability and expertise
Dave G.
01/19/18
 
Excellent service!
Jordan T.
01/18/18
 
During the coldest period this winter my heating system needed to be replaced. Central Cooling provided a proposal and scheduled the work. The team was efficient and professional and did excellent work.

01/18/18
 
I had a great experience with Central Cooling & heating. From the office person who took my call to the Project Manager and to all the workers that came and went. Everyone just came in and did there job ....I hardly new who came and went .....they came promptly in the morning and by 6:00 at night they were finished. I was very comfortable having them in my home and they were very good about cleaning up the job.
Robin B., Ioannis P., Jim P.
01/15/18
 
From start to finish, Central goes above and beyond. We had central air and new heating system installed and I can’t say enough about the quality of work. Very glad we decided to go with them for the install in our 125 year old house. With the recent bitter cold and impending snow storm last week, they hustled to make sure we had heat before the snow came. All the guys are dedicated and hard workers. Shout out to Luis for sealing the new duct work....had us back in in no time. Thank you SO much for everything!!
Luis C.
01/11/18
 
Lacking final walk through communication to explain how the system work and make sure all the work done as agreed upon the contract. In my case, the work on two AC units has not been completed and condensate pump was not installed as described on the contract. However, they expect me to pay the final balance.

01/09/18
 
David was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. Thanks!
Dave G.
01/07/18
 
Cheryl was helpful and courteous confirming my appointment time and Jordan was polite, courteous, professional and neat.
Cheryl S., Jordan T.
01/04/18
 
Branden is our new HVAC genius. I have high standards when it comes to, well, everything; he's highly skilled, honest, a great communicator, and answers all of my questions without making me feel silly. Never been an issue he hasn't managed successfully!
Branden Y.
01/04/18
 
Dave was friendly, professional, thorough and he gave me a very useful explanation of the state of my system.
Dave G.
12/28/17
 
I have been using Central Cooling & Heating for 20 years and their service people are the best in the business and keep getting better. Just had Rob p***** come to my house for the annual service-excellent person and employee
Rob P.
12/26/17
 
Dave was knowledgable, helpful, and polite. He knew his stuff and gave us a number of helpful hints to keep the system operating efficiently. He was personable and friendly. I give him 5 stars.
Dave G.
12/26/17
 
I would like to comment on the service call by Central Cooling and Heating that I had this morning. Their mechanic Jordan entered my house and the first thing that he did was to put protective covers over his feet so that he would not dirty my rugs and hard wood floors. Jordan went to work in a very professional manner and was very polite and did not spend useless time in the house. All in all it was a very pleasurable service call and I highly recommend Jordan to anyone. Gerry Sudati
Jordan T.
12/26/17
 
Jordan was very attentive, knowledgeable and courteous.
Jordan T.
12/22/17
 
Central Cooling & Heating sent out Jordan to my home today for annual maintenance of my Heat Pump/Central A/C. Jordan was friendly, punctual, professional and did a great job. He was careful about not tracking in dirt or leaving any sign of the service call when he left. Central Cooling & Heating has earned my trust and confidence. They do great work and they back up their promises wth action. I recommend them highly!
Jordan T.
12/22/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.