Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3352 star rating
(681 Reviews)
Google
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1370 star rating (280 Reviews)
Facebook
334 star rating (68 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
505 star rating (102 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Service pro Ioannis serviced my air conditioning unit this morning. He was very thorough and accomodating. He took his time and I hope he comes back again when I get my unit serviced next year. Central Cooling & Heating is easy to do business with.
Ioannis P.
04/14/17
 
Ioannis did a terrific job. Not only was he friendly and kept the house clean during his in and outs, he also provided me with 4-5 tips about keeping my AC unit efficient during the year. Hghly recommend!!
Ioannis P.
04/08/17
 
We had a great experience with the service techs They were both very pleasant and Brad explained everything extremely well. From what they did to differences in the service contracts.
Kate D.
03/07/17
 
Ioannis P came early Sat 2/25/17 and did an excellent job of inspection/tune up and clean up on our heating/ac system installed 12/2015. He was very knowledgeable, explained all that he did in terms we could understand, was very courteous and friendly. He always wore his "booties' in the house! ... we would be very pleased to have him back again. He is definitely an asset to Central Cooling and Heating!!
Ioannis P.
03/03/17
 
(no comment)
Robin B., Rob P., Rob D.
02/25/17
 
He is absolutely wonderful! He has been doing the bi-annual inspections of my heating and cooling system for about 2 years. I cannot speak highly enough of him. He is thoroughly professional, extremely competent and knowledgeable, respectful and considerate. Recently when I had an emergency, I requested him and he happened to be on call that evening. I had complete confidence in his honesty and expertise. I knew that he would solve the problem, which, of course, he did. It speaks so well of your company to have such an outstanding young man representing you. I have been very pleased with your company since 2002 including the new system that you installed in my condo.
Joe C.
02/01/17
 
Always a thorough service from a friendly and professional technician. I am a very satisfied long-term customer.
Ioannis P.
01/26/17
 
Robert Packer is a pleasant and intelligent young man and seemed to do a very thorough job on the work we needed.
Rob P.
01/05/17
 
The best! I consider my Gold level service contract for my heating system from Central Heating and Cooling to be a great value. *** ** came today to do the annual checkup and tuneup of the system. He was prompt, friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. I could not ask for better service.
Rob D.
11/15/16
 
Great service! Was given timeframe in which service person might come on the appointed day. Called the night before to remind me of appt. then was called enough ahead of time that day to confirm that service person was on the way. Very professional all the way from beginning to end.
Joseph C.
11/15/16
 
I have worked with Central Cooling and Heating for the past 10 years for purposes of servicing my electric heat pump, They deliver consistently high-quality service. My most recent service was done by Bradley who has worked with me in the past. He has a solid knowledge about heat pumps and understands my frustrations with them. Bradley provided great service and I will request for future visits.
Bradley R.
10/28/16
 
Nate was excellent, polite, on time. I would recommend him and central cooling to friends.
Lin Z.
08/25/16
 
Joseph C did a great job and everything was completed in a timely manner. I would recommend the services of Central Cooling & Heating, Inc.
Joseph C.
08/08/16
 
I just had a new air conditioning system installed in my home. I chose Central Cooling & Heating to do the job and am very pleased that I did. ***** ** and **** were very professional. They arrived on time and spent the better part of the day installing the system. ***** * did a wonderful, neat job, and I am so pleased to have air conditioning again!
Chuck M.
08/06/16
 
Joe C. came to my house after the installation team installed my new air conditioning system. He checked everything over, explained everything, and answered any questions I had. He was extremely knowledgeable. I was very impressed with both installation team and Joe C.
Joe C.
08/06/16
 
I would highly recommend this company. I have had many issues with my central air and the many HVAC companies I had come here could not figure out why. Central Cooling & Heating come out and diagnosed the problem instantly. Not once but twice. They did an AMAZING job both time. I cannot express my gratitude enough. I am so thankful that they took the time to come here and not only evaluate my system but fix both problems I had. Bradley was exceptional and did a great job fixing my system. I am very grateful for him. I have my A/C back and no longer have any worries. Thank you so very much!!! A VERY satisfied customer!!
Bradley R.
07/28/16
 
Fred was professional, friendly and polite. He and Luis his install partner did a Great Job! Thanks guys!
Fred B.
07/08/16
 
Fred was professional, friendly and polite. He and Luis his install partner did a Great Job! Thanks guys!
Luis G. C.
07/08/16
 
This Tech is is not only knowledgeable about A/Cs and Heating equipment,but hes willing to explain to you any and all questions you may have. Hes a complete gentleman and I feel he represents C.C.& H. to the max. Well done Joe.....
Joe L.
06/03/16
 
Today was our first time having Central Cooling & Heating Inc. come to our house to tune-up our central air system, and I was very impressed with the excellent service we received. Joe C. was the tech that came out, he work both fast and efficiently, explaining everything to me as he worked. Our system is running like new (lucky for us since today was the first really hot day of the year!!), and we will definitely continue to have Central Cooling & Heating take care of our system!
Joe C.
05/25/16
 
(no comment)
Joseph C.
05/21/16
 
I had the annual tune up and inspection of my air conditioning system and as usual it went very well. John Wood the technician handled everything in a timely and professional manner. I would definitely recommend Central Cooling and John Wood as the technician
John W.
05/21/16
 
I have dealt with Central Cooling and Heating for over 15 years. They are wonderful. Today's service with ******* was outstanding!
Bradley R.
05/12/16
 
Both Jim and Zhongkui were professional, competent and helpful. Jim helped to start the project, followed up with needed information, and accommodated our schedule. Zhongkui ended the project by installing the thermostat, explaining how it worked and providing useful tips on using it. I highly recommended both of them.
Lin Z., Jim P.
05/01/16
 
Central Cooling's tech *** * was great! He was on time, knowledgible and efficient. Working on our two units took him less than an hour all in. WOW!
Joseph C.
04/19/16
 
John knows his stuff and Central is extremely reliable. I've had a service contract for over 10 years.
John W.
04/05/16
 
I have used Central Cooling and Heating for the last 5 years. They put in a new Central AC system and have maintained my existing heating system. Joe C. came out today for the annual A/C tuneup. He did and incredible job- washed the condensers, changed filters, spent over 2 hours giving us a great maintenance job. He was the most through tech we have ever had. Kudos to Joe C. and thank you to Central Cooling for having technicians like Joe.
Joe C.
03/31/16
 
I have been very happy with all my experiences with Central Cooling and Heating Inc. I needed repair services today and ******** the technician, was most efficient and skilled!
Bradley R.
03/23/16
 
John is knowledgeable, efficient and keeps me informed. He is also very personable and respectful. I am always pleased when he is the service person that knocks on the door.
John W.
02/28/16
 
(no comment)
Collin C.
02/18/16
 
Joe L did a wonderful job. Very professional I would recommend him 100%
Joe L.
02/17/16
 
I love when Rob comes out for service, he is careful, caring and takes the time to explain things in detail to me always having a great deal of patience. Thank you Rob!
Rob D.
02/16/16
 
I called Central Cooling and Heating, Inc. because my furnace stopped working. e were expecting some of the coldest weather of the winter in the coming days. Their service Technician, **** came to my house and found the trouble. He replaced the defective component and then discovered that the heat exchanger was cracked. This could lead to CO2 entering my house. I asked **** I he could repair my furnace. He got the replacement parts and worked for most of the day on the repairs. Accessibility to the furnace for the repair was difficult. **** was professional and very knowledgeable in Carrier products, making me feel confident. I am very happy with his work and wish to acknowledge him for a job well done. Thank You _ *** *******
Luis C.
02/13/16
 
Rob did a good job of servicing my heating system.
Rob D.
02/11/16
 
Luis C
Luis C.
02/09/16
 
had our heat pump serviced and found Joe to be very professional and polite. We are very pleased with the service from Central Cooling. Joe took the time to explain everything and answered all our questions. Thank you,Joe
Joe L.
02/05/16
 
I have been doing business with this company for many years, and they are ALWAYS prompt, efficient, courteous, and professional. Last year during one of the endless snow storms we were dealing with, I woke up to having no heat...on a SATURDAY. I have their gold contract, so I called them up, they came out within a couple of hours, and resolved the problem. I was extremely grateful, as it was around 5 degrees outside. This summer during a warm spell, I had no AC- turns out a branch had fallen into the unit and bent a blade. Central was able to locate the necessary replacement part, and while I paid extra to have it shipped expedited mail, the installation was at no charge. So, winter or summer, this company takes great care of its customers !!!
Joe C.
02/03/16
 
Nick came out to my home for 2 service calls, both times he was great!
Nick P.
02/02/16
 
David gave me excellent service today when he came out to my home, I was very pleased.
David D.
02/01/16
 
Louis was very efficient and thorough and answered all my questions

01/26/16
 
he took care of the tune up

01/25/16
 
Joe was on time, polite, professional, clean & did his job well.
Joe C.
01/24/16
 
Alex was an excellent technician! I have always been extremely happy with the service CC&H has provided me over the years, from now on I would love it if Alex came out for all my maintenance.
Alex B.
01/22/16
 
I think when the burner was 30 years old, the replacement of a part was a bit unrealistic. Other than that everything was satisfactory.
Luis C.
01/22/16
 
Alex was on time, very courteous and professional. Explained what was doing and going to do. I've been a Central Cooling customer for a few years now and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Alex B.
01/18/16
 
**** * took time to explain all questions about our system. (we did not put in this system, we moved here one year ago) He took care of anti-freeze and also explained about new sensor we could install to check if anything is leaking. He kept working until he checked our heat pump and boiler. We were very pleased with him.
John B.
01/16/16
 
**** * took time to explain all questions about our system. (we did not put in this system, we moved here one year ago) He took care of anti-freeze and also explained about new sensor we could install to check if anything is leaking. He kept working until he checked our heat pump and boiler. We were very pleased with him.
John B.
01/15/16
 
*** came on time, wore protective slippers, serviced the furnace, replaced the filters and left. What more could I have asked for.
Lin Z.
01/15/16
 
John did an excellent job. He was respectful, positive, thorough and always handles the job in a timely manor.
John B.
01/15/16
 
Quick response by company to heating problem and good work by the technician solved heat pump issue.
Joe C.
01/09/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.