Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3782 star rating
(767 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1505 star rating (307 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
655 star rating (132 Reviews)
Facebook
384 star rating (78 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Professional, knowledgeable and friendly! Outstanding performance :)
Andrew O.
05/10/18
 
Our air conditioning system had routine servicing this week by James P. He was prompt, very respectful and explained what steps he was taking during his visit.
James P.
05/09/18
 
Luis came to my house today to repair a problem with my AC unit. He arrived early and had the problem resolved within an hour, as well as giving our AC unit an annual tune-up. Luis was professional, competent, polite and most importantly, got the job done quickly and with no fuss or mess. Thanks Luis. Great job.
Luis C.
05/07/18
 
John was exceptionally knowledgable and generous with that knowledge. A great guy and wonderful professional.
John W.
05/06/18
 
Ioannis is the BEST technician at Central Cooling. He explained everything to me and at a level that I could understand. He did an outstanding job. Reported his service to the Better Business Bureau.
Ioannis P.
05/04/18
 
Just had heating/Ac tune-up by Luis from Central Cooing and Heating. He was courteous, professional, and thorough in his job. He happily answered all my questions and explained everything in way I could understand. Very pleased and recommend him highly. Customers will be pleased!
Luis C.
05/03/18
 
Andrew O. did an excellent job.
Andrew O.
05/03/18
 
It was such a pleasure working with John. He is very professional and dedicated to solving clients’ issues.
John W.
05/01/18
 
We had James P. come to service our central air conditioning and he was a delight to work with--punctual and thorough, and explained everything to us clearly. Thanks!
James P.
04/29/18
 
Central Cooling & Heating have been providing maintenance for my ******* Heat Pump system for a few years. Their service has always been thorough and courteous. It is a pleasure doing business with them.
James P.
04/28/18
 
Excellent service.
Luis G. C.
04/25/18
 
We needed to replace our central a/c system. Very happy we chosen Central heating and cooling. Great customer service. Very professional. Reliable. They did a great job. Neat and clean. Highly recommend them.
Jim P.
04/24/18
 
Professional in every way.
Andrew O.
04/23/18
 
Excellent, courteous and and helpful a/c maintenance service by the service pro, David.
Dave G.
04/21/18
 
I just wrote a review and where it went I do not know. As I said he is the very best and we want to have him with us again! As I said in my first review, we would like to make him our third son. Please try to find the review I wrote before this one . . . actually a few minutes ago.
Ioannis P.
04/20/18
 
Everyone was great, from the initial contact to the final installers. Very professional, kept the place neat and clean throughout, and I ended up with a beautiful system that should serve me for years and years.
Chad H.
04/20/18
 
Andrew O. just serviced our air conditioning system. I give him a 5*rating. He was polite and efficient. The way he went about his job gave me confidence that I'm dealing with the right company.
Andrew O.
04/19/18
 
This is an excellent company that I have been using for 6 years. They are always on time, their communication as to arrival and work is top notch, and their service is professional. I encourage anyone and everyone with Heating and AC needs to give them a try.
John W.
04/19/18
 
I have been a client of Central Cooling & Heating for several yrs. This was my first visit by David. He was very professional and polite. Moreover, he is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain the system, issues and my choices to me. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends, neighbors and family.
Dave G.
04/18/18
 
Andrew O. came out to do the check up on my system. He was on time and very efficient...explaining everything in detail. The house was as clean when he left as it was when he came...Thank you for having such polite and efficient employees.....LB Foster
Andrew O.
04/11/18
 
Alex B. handled my spring AC tuneup quickly and efficiently and more importantly answered all of my questions and addressed the one issue I'd observed with my system. He also gave me some good advice on future options for service. I hope I see him again in the fall for my next tune up.
Alex B.
04/10/18
 
We just had Central Cooling and Heating replace our Furnace and our Air Conditioner units. They were great to work with. Everything from installation to inspections were handled great. I really want to thank Brenda Buschmann for handling all of our rebates for us. She made it so easy and really took great care to get us the best available rebates from Mass Save. Thanks to everyone there! The maintenance service is great too as we’ve had them for years.
Brenda B.
04/09/18
 
We had our heating system checked by Dave and he was very knowledgable and answered all our questions. He also explained the service contract that we purchased. Thanks Dave
Dave G.
04/07/18
 
Andrew O. was on time, very mannerly and knowledgeable. He has the highest star rating.
Andrew O.
04/06/18
 
John noticed a problem and resolved it quickly and most efficiently.
John W.
04/03/18
 
Nice guys very knowledgeable and professional, they were neat clean even wore booties to keep floor clean;would highly recommend them
Jordan T., Jamie P.
04/02/18
 
I had the pleasure of having Central Cooling & Heating come to my home for a service call. I purchased their service plan which I feel is a great value for what they provide. The service Tech, Ioannis who came was so knowledgeable on my ********* Boiler. The boiler made a loud fog horn sound for many months and Ioannis through his knowledge was able to eliminate the sound 100%. He provided great service, and had a great customer service manner as well. Great Tech, Great Service, Great Customer Experience!
Ioannis P.
03/31/18
 
She is GREAT, Helpful, quick to respond to my needs, thus I rated her "Five-5- STARS".
Sasha S.
03/27/18
 
Jordan quickly identified our problem and coordinated everything to fix our issue
Jordan T.
03/24/18
 
I had a great experience! James P. was excellent.
James P.
03/24/18
 
Jordan was professional, courteous, and competent.
Jordan T.
03/23/18
 
Excellent Service. Andrew O. came to do the annual heating service. He was very efficient and very pleasant.
Andrew O.
03/21/18
 
Andrew O did an excellent job on the routine maintenance of my heating system. He was thorough, efficient, and courteous.
Andrew O.
03/20/18
 
Cheryl S. was courteous and prompt. Great customer service!!
Cheryl S.
03/15/18
 
This review focuses on work performed by service tech Alex B. He was recently at my home to replace dampers, a control panel and thermostats for my HVAC system. He did an excellent job, answered my questions in plain english and was personable. Thanks again.
Alex B.
03/12/18
 
excellent, expert service
Dave G.
03/09/18
 
This was my first time using this company. Very pleased from the beginning with calling and setting up my appointment. Receiving the reminder call to Jordan coming to my home to do the maintenance of my carrier heat pump. He was pleasant and knowledgeable with the questions I had regarding my heating system. I am very happy with the service. I will be calling back for sure for my summer maintenance. And I hope I get Jordan again!
Jordan T.
03/03/18
 
Jimmy was incredibly thorough and professional. While I have always had great experiences with technicians from Central Cooling & Heading, Jimmy took it up another notch. I was extremely impressed. Thank you Jimmy!
James P.
03/02/18
 
Jordan did an excellent job tuning my heating/conditioning system. He was comprehensive, professional, neat, and friendly.
Jordan T.
02/20/18
 
Jim P**** who coordinated the install, Luis C and John (I didn't get his last name and I didn't see it on the employee list) who did the actual installation, the gentleman who did the internal sealing of the ductwork and Ioannis who did the final inspection and start up all did very professional work. They were all courteous, knowledgeable and took time to answer all questions. The installers also did an excellent job preparing and cleaning up all areas. I highly recommend this company and their staff.
Ioannis P., Luis C., Chris A., Jim P.
02/09/18
 
Jim P**** who coordinated the install, Luis C and John (I didn't get his last name and I didn't see it on the employee list) who did the actual installation, the gentleman who did the internal sealing of the ductwork and Ioannis who did the final inspection and start up all did very professional work. They were all courteous, knowledgeable and took time to answer all questions. The installers also did an excellent job preparing and cleaning up all areas. I highly recommend this company and their staff.
Ioannis P., John W., Luis C., Jim P.
02/09/18
 
Central Cooling & Heating's insulation division, and a Mass Save contractor, Central Home Energy Experts, just finished insulating our home. They did a wonderful job navigating the idiosyncrasies of a 100+ year old Victorian. The team, led by Joe C, are professional, knowledgeable, and hard working. I highly recommend them for this work!
Joseph C.
02/04/18
 
We are so grateful to Central Cooling & Heating in Woburn! We found out on Monday that our 6 year old furnace in Somerville that we paid thousand of dollars for was installed incorrectly. We will not mention the other companies name, but the equipment they sold us was oversized and the duct work was undersized, which caused the heat exchanger to crack. Therefore, the heat would/could not be run. It would have cost us serval thousand dollars to replace the heat exchanger and it would eventually crack again. Our only real choice was to replace everything. We can't thank everyone personally, we wish we could. We do want to say a special heartfelt thank you to Darren Michael Hamilton and Jonathan Broughton, to all of the amazing installers, wonderful piping department, the most competent service team and everyone who helped get our new furnace and a/c installed so quickly. We are truly blessed to have so many great people in our lives. Thank you everyone who help! We are nice and warm and very happy! So lesson learned, if you are replacing your furnace do you homework make sure that they do a load calculation so that they don't oversell or undersell you equipment. Most times cheaper is not better.
Dave G., John W., Dan B., Dennis P., Mike H., Jonathan B., Lin Z.
02/04/18
 
Tecs gave full explanations about what changes needed to be made to existing furnace, they were both very polite and left the area very clean.
Dave G., Jamie P.
02/04/18
 
Dan G. and the rest of the team did a terrific job installing at our home a ******* Gas Furnace, a ******* Coil, and a ******* Condenser on 1/30/18.
Dan G.
01/31/18
 
Professional Dave explained the work he did on the burner.
Dave G.
01/31/18
 
I always have great customer service when I have to reach out to Central Cooling. The technicians are professional and quick and helpful when I have questions. Jordan has done the service the last couple of appointments and has been friendly and very professional.
Jordan T.
01/29/18
 
Jordan was on time came in took care of business, made a filter suggestion that was helpful and left. Good guy!
Jordan T.
01/24/18
 
I am very happy with the knowledge and level of service I have received thus far. I will update my review after the system have been started and tested. What they promised me was delivered as sold. Highly recommended this company.
Darren H.
01/23/18
 
I’m very happy with the level of service I have received from this company. The knowledge and level of detail has been fantastic. I totally recommend this company to buy and Insty air conditioning systems.
Dan G.
01/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.