Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3617 star rating
(734 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1435 star rating (293 Reviews)
Google
469 star rating (94 Reviews)
Facebook
359 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
620 star rating (125 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Cheryl S. was courteous and prompt. Great customer service!!
Cheryl S.
03/15/18
 
This review focuses on work performed by service tech Alex B. He was recently at my home to replace dampers, a control panel and thermostats for my HVAC system. He did an excellent job, answered my questions in plain english and was personable. Thanks again.
Alex B.
03/12/18
 
excellent, expert service
Dave G.
03/09/18
 
This was my first time using this company. Very pleased from the beginning with calling and setting up my appointment. Receiving the reminder call to Jordan coming to my home to do the maintenance of my carrier heat pump. He was pleasant and knowledgeable with the questions I had regarding my heating system. I am very happy with the service. I will be calling back for sure for my summer maintenance. And I hope I get Jordan again!
Jordan T.
03/03/18
 
Jimmy was incredibly thorough and professional. While I have always had great experiences with technicians from Central Cooling & Heading, Jimmy took it up another notch. I was extremely impressed. Thank you Jimmy!
James P.
03/02/18
 
Jordan did an excellent job tuning my heating/conditioning system. He was comprehensive, professional, neat, and friendly.
Jordan T.
02/20/18
 
Jim P**** who coordinated the install, Luis C and John (I didn't get his last name and I didn't see it on the employee list) who did the actual installation, the gentleman who did the internal sealing of the ductwork and Ioannis who did the final inspection and start up all did very professional work. They were all courteous, knowledgeable and took time to answer all questions. The installers also did an excellent job preparing and cleaning up all areas. I highly recommend this company and their staff.
Ioannis P., Luis C., Chris A., Jim P.
02/09/18
 
Jim P**** who coordinated the install, Luis C and John (I didn't get his last name and I didn't see it on the employee list) who did the actual installation, the gentleman who did the internal sealing of the ductwork and Ioannis who did the final inspection and start up all did very professional work. They were all courteous, knowledgeable and took time to answer all questions. The installers also did an excellent job preparing and cleaning up all areas. I highly recommend this company and their staff.
Ioannis P., John W., Luis C., Jim P.
02/09/18
 
Central Cooling & Heating's insulation division, and a Mass Save contractor, Central Home Energy Experts, just finished insulating our home. They did a wonderful job navigating the idiosyncrasies of a 100+ year old Victorian. The team, led by Joe C, are professional, knowledgeable, and hard working. I highly recommend them for this work!
Joseph C.
02/04/18
 
We are so grateful to Central Cooling & Heating in Woburn! We found out on Monday that our 6 year old furnace in Somerville that we paid thousand of dollars for was installed incorrectly. We will not mention the other companies name, but the equipment they sold us was oversized and the duct work was undersized, which caused the heat exchanger to crack. Therefore, the heat would/could not be run. It would have cost us serval thousand dollars to replace the heat exchanger and it would eventually crack again. Our only real choice was to replace everything. We can't thank everyone personally, we wish we could. We do want to say a special heartfelt thank you to Darren Michael Hamilton and Jonathan Broughton, to all of the amazing installers, wonderful piping department, the most competent service team and everyone who helped get our new furnace and a/c installed so quickly. We are truly blessed to have so many great people in our lives. Thank you everyone who help! We are nice and warm and very happy! So lesson learned, if you are replacing your furnace do you homework make sure that they do a load calculation so that they don't oversell or undersell you equipment. Most times cheaper is not better.
Dave G., John W., Dan B., Dennis P., Mike H., Jonathan B., Lin Z.
02/04/18
 
Tecs gave full explanations about what changes needed to be made to existing furnace, they were both very polite and left the area very clean.
Dave G., Jamie P.
02/04/18
 
Dan G. and the rest of the team did a terrific job installing at our home a ******* Gas Furnace, a ******* Coil, and a ******* Condenser on 1/30/18.
Dan G.
01/31/18
 
Professional Dave explained the work he did on the burner.
Dave G.
01/31/18
 
I always have great customer service when I have to reach out to Central Cooling. The technicians are professional and quick and helpful when I have questions. Jordan has done the service the last couple of appointments and has been friendly and very professional.
Jordan T.
01/29/18
 
Jordan was on time came in took care of business, made a filter suggestion that was helpful and left. Good guy!
Jordan T.
01/24/18
 
I am very happy with the knowledge and level of service I have received thus far. I will update my review after the system have been started and tested. What they promised me was delivered as sold. Highly recommended this company.
Darren H.
01/23/18
 
I’m very happy with the level of service I have received from this company. The knowledge and level of detail has been fantastic. I totally recommend this company to buy and Insty air conditioning systems.
Dan G.
01/23/18
 
(no comment)
Trevor J., Dave N.
01/23/18
 
Jordan was very professional and worked quickly and efficiently. He answered some questions that I had and demonstrated adjustments that I could make. We are very happy with Central Cooling and Heating and with their staff.
Jordan T.
01/23/18
 
David G. was very efficient and helpful. He explained the service contract, answering all questions I had. Wore his booties that was very thoughtful. I feel very safe having this service contract. David is surely an asset to Central Cooling & Heating.
Dave G.
01/22/18
 
Jordan T who was my technician today performed his work above and beyond other technicians that I have had in the last 20 years. He explained everything he did for me in my terms that I could understand.
Jordan T.
01/22/18
 
Hired Central Cooling and Heating to perform annual maintenance on our gas fire boiler today. David G was great. Put on the booties over his shoes to keep the house clean. Completed the maintenance and took the time to explain the system to both my wife and I. We feel very confident in his ability and expertise
Dave G.
01/19/18
 
Excellent service!
Jordan T.
01/18/18
 
During the coldest period this winter my heating system needed to be replaced. Central Cooling provided a proposal and scheduled the work. The team was efficient and professional and did excellent work.

01/18/18
 
I had a great experience with Central Cooling & heating. From the office person who took my call to the Project Manager and to all the workers that came and went. Everyone just came in and did there job ....I hardly new who came and went .....they came promptly in the morning and by 6:00 at night they were finished. I was very comfortable having them in my home and they were very good about cleaning up the job.
Robin B., Ioannis P., Jim P.
01/15/18
 
From start to finish, Central goes above and beyond. We had central air and new heating system installed and I can’t say enough about the quality of work. Very glad we decided to go with them for the install in our 125 year old house. With the recent bitter cold and impending snow storm last week, they hustled to make sure we had heat before the snow came. All the guys are dedicated and hard workers. Shout out to Luis for sealing the new duct work....had us back in in no time. Thank you SO much for everything!!
Luis C.
01/11/18
 
Lacking final walk through communication to explain how the system work and make sure all the work done as agreed upon the contract. In my case, the work on two AC units has not been completed and condensate pump was not installed as described on the contract. However, they expect me to pay the final balance.

01/09/18
 
David was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. Thanks!
Dave G.
01/07/18
 
Cheryl was helpful and courteous confirming my appointment time and Jordan was polite, courteous, professional and neat.
Cheryl S., Jordan T.
01/04/18
 
Branden is our new HVAC genius. I have high standards when it comes to, well, everything; he's highly skilled, honest, a great communicator, and answers all of my questions without making me feel silly. Never been an issue he hasn't managed successfully!
Branden Y.
01/04/18
 
Dave was friendly, professional, thorough and he gave me a very useful explanation of the state of my system.
Dave G.
12/28/17
 
I have been using Central Cooling & Heating for 20 years and their service people are the best in the business and keep getting better. Just had Rob p***** come to my house for the annual service-excellent person and employee
Rob P.
12/26/17
 
Dave was knowledgable, helpful, and polite. He knew his stuff and gave us a number of helpful hints to keep the system operating efficiently. He was personable and friendly. I give him 5 stars.
Dave G.
12/26/17
 
I would like to comment on the service call by Central Cooling and Heating that I had this morning. Their mechanic Jordan entered my house and the first thing that he did was to put protective covers over his feet so that he would not dirty my rugs and hard wood floors. Jordan went to work in a very professional manner and was very polite and did not spend useless time in the house. All in all it was a very pleasurable service call and I highly recommend Jordan to anyone. Gerry Sudati
Jordan T.
12/26/17
 
Jordan was very attentive, knowledgeable and courteous.
Jordan T.
12/22/17
 
Central Cooling & Heating sent out Jordan to my home today for annual maintenance of my Heat Pump/Central A/C. Jordan was friendly, punctual, professional and did a great job. He was careful about not tracking in dirt or leaving any sign of the service call when he left. Central Cooling & Heating has earned my trust and confidence. They do great work and they back up their promises wth action. I recommend them highly!
Jordan T.
12/22/17
 
Joe C. was professional and gave us confidence that the job would be complete before the holidays!! We really appreciate working with this company and working with Joe C.!!!!
Joe C.
12/21/17
 
Joe did excellent professional work on both our heating and air conditioning equipment reflecting well on Central Cooling and Heating. We made the right decision in selecting this organization for cooling and heating needs.
Joe C.
12/15/17
 
Very satisfied with the service under the gold plan. They were able to send someone the same day to check out a problem with my thermostat. The service technician, Rob P. was very helpful and promptly replaced my thermostat. He also checked over my furnace and discovered an unrelated issue that I hadn't even known about and fixed that in the same visit. All costs were covered under the contract with no hassle.
Rob P.
12/07/17
 
Team Central Cooling and Heating are aces! They did a fabulous job converting our boiler to a new gas high efficiency system, and installed central air along with 2 mini-splits. They are professionals and work with a great attention to detail. And you can tell they care - they followed up at all crazy times to fine tune our system. We highly recommend them.
Rob P., Mike H., Mark C., Chris A., Rob D., Jason S.
12/07/17
 

Joe C.
12/01/17
 

Joseph C., Joe C.
12/01/17
 
(No Comment)
Rob P.
11/30/17
 
as always, the tune up went without a problem, now we know we are ready for the winter. Rob was efficient and helpful and made me feel safe that everything is now ready to go! thanks again I love this service.
Rob P.
11/30/17
 
Robert P***** provided very good service - reassuring, informative, thorough and pleasant. He answered all our questions and left us feeling very satisfied. Thank yu.
Rob P.
11/29/17
 
Today, service technician Joe C came to my home to perform the annual preventive maintenance inspection on my furnace. He was prompt, considerate, thorough, and helpful, making sure all questions were answered. Joe and other CC&H technicians over the years have always provided professional and reassuring service.
Joe C.
11/28/17
 
Joe C. arrived at my home within an hour of the call. He was able to quickly find the issue, fix it and return my humidifier to full operation. At the same time, he performed our annual heating system maintenance which saved us the trouble of scheduling the work and waiting at home. We are very satisfied with Central Cooling and all of the techs and service people we've dealt with.
Joe C.
11/26/17
 
(no comment)
Dave G.
11/25/17
 
Central always sends very good technicians. They are competent, efficient and fast. Dave G was extremely nice and also informative.
Dave G.
11/22/17
 
Rob Parker was so nice. He was polite and did a great job checking out the heating system. He was a sweet young man and he's welcome here any time. Especially important my parrot Georgie did not scream at him!!
Rob P.
11/16/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.