Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3782 star rating
(767 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1505 star rating (307 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
655 star rating (132 Reviews)
Facebook
384 star rating (78 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Stefano at Central Cooling did a great job. He took the time to make sure everything was running properly and that I was comfortable with how everything was working. He was excellent. Thank you
Stefano Z.
12/05/18
 
Our initial contact person, Robin, was always pleasant and eager to help with any info we needed. Darren was was thorough and fair with his proposal (though I'm still waiting for email confirmation of the revised proposal a week after installation). The service people who installed our 2 heat pumps were diligent, communicative and pleasant. Overall, a very positive experience.
Robin B., Ioannis P., Mike H., Darren H.
11/30/18
 
I was very impressed with Stefano. He was organized, knowledgeable and best of all worked with a sense of pride.
Stefano Z.
11/16/18
 
A wonderful experience with a very knowledgeable team
Darren H.
11/12/18
 
Dave has now serviced both our AC units and our heating system. He is very professional, communicates well, and is customer-friendly.
Dave G.
11/01/18
 
I am just shopping around at this point, but filled out the online form and got a call from Brenda the next day. She patiently listened to my "knowledge" derived from dealing with another oontractor. She replies promptly to email and is an excellent liason to the sales department.
Brenda B.
10/31/18
 
ndrew O was great! Friendly, quick, and conscientious. He came before and couldn't be nicer!
Andrew O.
10/30/18
 
Central Cooling and Heating recently completed a full upgrade of my Carrier heat pump. The upgrade was done in a very timely and professional manner. The installers were very thorough and very competent. I would strongly recommend Central Cooling and Heating for any HVAC work.
Nick S., Jamie P., Dan B., Mike W., Chad H.
10/30/18
 
Stefano Z. came to fix a leaking vent and do the heating tune up. He went beyond any previous work I've had by crawling into a tight space to fix a pump. Good luck with studying and baseball, Stefano! Cheers, Geoffrey Smith
Stefano Z.
10/25/18
 
Andrew O was great! Very professional and knowledgable with his work.
Andrew O.
10/14/18
 
what a great project manager! jim arrived early (bonus points), knew exactly what was needed and quickly emailed me the job specs.
Jim P.
10/12/18
 
Andrew O came to the house to clean and inspect my 10 year old boiler. He was great! It is nice to see young folks going into the trades and also having a lovely "bedside manner"!! Thanks Andrew.
Andrew O.
10/05/18
 
Energy specialist Corey Kitchen was very professional, polite individual that new what he was talking about and recommended many ways to save on my energy consumption.
Corey K.
09/29/18
 
We always have positive experiences with Central Heating and Cooling - today we had a scheduled maintenance call with Andrew O. He was very competent, courteous and did a great job cleaning and checking our mini-split system. Thanks!
Andrew O.
09/25/18
 
Andrew O. Could not have been better, Personable, helpful, or Patient .
Andrew O.
09/19/18
 
(no comment)
Corey K.
09/19/18
 
Dave G., of Central Cooling & Heating, serviced my minisplit condensers and air handlers. He is very professional, diligent, thorough, and pleasant to interact with, answering questions patiently, explaining what he was doing and why, and going the extra mile at every step. I hope he is my service person in the future.
Dave G.
09/15/18
 
(no comment)
Ahmed T.
09/14/18
 
David G. just completed our annual A/C maintenance visit. He arrived on time and got to work right away. David was incredibly thorough and even found and fixed several issues with our furnace. He was very friendly and seemed unfazed by my curiosity about what he was doing and my near constant stream of questions about our systems. I have complete faith in David and hope he continues to be our contact at CC&H.
Dave G.
09/14/18
 
Jamie P. is very professional, knowledgeable, courteous. He covered his shoes without being asked. He gave us a training session on our system after performing the maintenance. He even had lots of patience with my confused aging mother and her questions on how to turn on the ac.
Jamie P.
09/13/18
 
Service technician Ahmed was very professional, punctual and courteous. He did a very thorough job. Thank you Ahmed.
Ahmed T.
09/11/18
 
Central Cooling & Heating does a great job! Thank you. Our system, originally installed by Central over 23 years ago, had worked fine but was finally passed it's "Use By" date! They were great in recommending a new system and very professional in installing it. It is working great and we really appreciate the entire team that was involved, especially Rob who was the key organizer.
Rob S.
09/07/18
 
Nick and his partner replaced the air handler in the attic and the condenser outdoors. They also replaced the main duct work that contained 50-year old fiberglass. They did a wonderful job in the attic with the new duct work -- very neat and efficient. Same in a very difficult knee-wall area. I recommend Central without reservation.
Nick S.
09/06/18
 
Very nice guy. Explained everything to me.great job.
Stefano Z.
09/02/18
 
We had a really nice experience today with Ahmed, the service technician from Central Heating and Cooling, Inc. He performed an annual inspection and cleaning of our central air-conditioning unit and explained where he found dust (we had recently completed a home renovation project). Ahmed worked quickly and thoroughly and didn't complain when our dog insisted on licking his legs. I don't know how he could be so cheerful working in an attic on a 90 degree day, but he was!
Ahmed T.
08/30/18
 
Central has decades or knowledge. They keep the great ones around and others move on. Stephanie does a super job of arranging schedules.
Dave G.
08/28/18
 
Stefano was early, since he lives in my town, which was nice. He was knowledgable and friendly. He gave me great feedback on the status of my cooling system, and did a great job cleaning it up and making it as efficient as possible. I was surprised to hear he had only been with the company a short time. He was an impressive young man!
Stefano Z.
08/28/18
 
The service provided by this company was outstanding. From Stephanie locating and and dispatching a service technician, to David G arriving and diagnosing and addressing my HVAC issue. David explained each step in the process and was considerate of my questions and concerns. Excellent job!
Dave G.
08/27/18
 
Dan G and Dennis replaced my old gas boiler and hot water heater with a high efficiency boiler and indirect hot water tank. The process took two full days including half day from the electrician (George I think) and the final system startup and configuration from Bruce. They all worked hard in some rather hot and humid summer conditions. They were very efficient with the demolition of my old equipment all the way through the startup of the new system. They were friendly, professional and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend them.
Dan G.
08/20/18
 
Great tech, took the time to explain things and also what a homeowner can do to help extend the life of a system between visits
Stefano Z.
08/18/18
 
Ahmed was very professional, efficient, and friendly. He did a great job very quickly and kept me informed of what he was to do and if there were any areas that might need improvements, (capacitor replacement), etc. Excellent job!
Ahmed T.
08/17/18
 
Terrific group of friendly and professional staff, from the initial phone call, through estimate of work, and a perfectly installed system, up and running in less than 12 hours. As an architect with over 41 years in the business, I can't say enough good things about this company and the effortless experience they provided.
John T., Dennis P., Chris A., Jim P.
08/14/18
 
I recently had scheduled service on my HVAC system and was very fortunate to have the work performed by Stefano from Central Cooling. He was very knowledgeable and conducted himself in an utmost professional manner. I was extremely satisfied with his services.
Stefano Z.
08/13/18
 
Love these guys. They are courteous, know their stuff, make great recommendations, and I don't have to clean up after them when they leave! How many companies can you say that about?
Ioannis P.
08/13/18
 
Luis was great. He explained fix and took pictures of attic since I did not go up. I would absolutely recommend
Luis C.
08/13/18
 
Chris and Mike did excellent work installing my new heat pump system. Service Pro David G. was outstanding in setting up and getting the new system to work. He was knowledgeable, professional, courteous and dedicated to making the system run as it should. All exemplary cooling and heating professionals!
Dave G., Michael C., Chris A.
08/10/18
 
Chris and Mike did excellent work installing my new heat pump system. Service Pro David G. was outstanding in setting up and getting the new system to work. He was knowledgeable, professional, courteous and dedicated to making the system run as it should. All exemplary cooling and heating professionals!
Michael C., Chris A.
08/10/18
 
Chris and Mike did excellent work installing my new heat pump system. Service Pro David G. was outstanding in setting up and getting the new system to work. He was knowledgeable, professional, courteous and dedicated to making the system run as it should. All exemplary cooling and heating professionals!
Dave G.
08/10/18
 
The technician Ahmed was friendly, courteous, professional, and efficient. He took care to keep the house and work area clean and wore and removed shoe covers appropriately to avoid tracking dirt and debris through the house. He paid great attention to detail and resolved/repaired even minor issues without prompting - such as a small tear in the moisture barrier of one of the flexible duct hoses. The system sparkles in the aftermath of this service and cleaning - and the AC is running superbly. The outdoor unit is even quieter now that Ahmed resolved a faint but noticable rattle (it is a quiet system to begin with). Ahmed showed up exactly as scheduled and was quick and thorough at the same time. This service was well worth the price. I recommend Central Cooling and Heating strongly - best service organization ever!
Ahmed T.
08/10/18
 
Ahmed was knowledgeable, efficient and very caring to make sure everything was working correctly.
Ahmed T.
08/09/18
 
James P recently conducted the semi-annual maintenance review and checkup of our heating and cooling system. He was thorough and careful and explained what he was doing and why he was doing it. He also provided excellent answers to a couple of questions regarding the functioning of the system and its water pump. We were quite pleased with the service he provided.
James P.
08/08/18
 
Stefano did an excellent job, working a long time, patiently, on a hot day. He remained friendly and courteous throughout.
Stefano Z.
08/08/18
 
Stefano did an excellent job, working a long time, patiently, on a hot day. He remained friendly and courteous throughout.
Stefano Z.
08/07/18
 
Easy to schedule an appointment for service. Technician arrived on time, was courteous and completed all tasks neatly.
James P.
08/04/18
 
John W*** performed a tune-up on our air conditioning units today. John arrived on-time and immediately began his work. Throughout the tune-up, John explained what he was doing and the results of each of the steps he performed. In the past we have had John perform service on our heating as well as our AC units. As always, John was thorough and willing to explain what he was doing. John does an excellent job and is an excellent representative for Central Cooling.
John W.
08/03/18
 
John W. was terrific....pleasant, professional, and courteous. He diagnosed a problem I've had for a long time and that was easy to remedy! Give him a raise!
John W.
08/03/18
 
We trust Central Cooling & Heating with keeping our home's AC unit in perfect running order and they always deliver top rate, quality service. For our most recent visit Stefano Z. was extremely professional and finished the routine yearly maintenance in a very timely manner. Would highly recommend for any home with a central AC unit that needs yearly check-ups.
Stefano Z.
08/02/18
 
We were very pleased with the work that the team did for us which was a complete install for a new furnace and a/c. The team members were incredibly professional, friendly and efficient and completed the work in the time estimated. When we had to contact the company for follow-up on Friday evening we received a callback on early Saturday morning and they promptly had a team at our place on Monday morning 8am. CCH is a company that has the resources and equipment and skill set to deliver you excellent service and quality. Would highly recommend to anyone else and will continue use for maintenance. Thanks team!!
Dave G.
08/01/18
 
Jimmy was punctual, polite and professional and answered all of our questions
James P.
07/30/18
 
Fantastic service reps. John W has been to our property for most of the service visits and does an outstanding job. Highly recommended.
John W.
07/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.