Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3617 star rating
(734 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1435 star rating (293 Reviews)
Google
469 star rating (94 Reviews)
Facebook
359 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
620 star rating (125 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great tech, took the time to explain things and also what a homeowner can do to help extend the life of a system between visits
Stefano Z.
08/18/18
 
Ahmed was very professional, efficient, and friendly. He did a great job very quickly and kept me informed of what he was to do and if there were any areas that might need improvements, (capacitor replacement), etc. Excellent job!
Ahmad T.
08/17/18
 
Terrific group of friendly and professional staff, from the initial phone call, through estimate of work, and a perfectly installed system, up and running in less than 12 hours. As an architect with over 41 years in the business, I can't say enough good things about this company and the effortless experience they provided.
John T., Dennis P., Chris A., Jim P.
08/14/18
 
I recently had scheduled service on my HVAC system and was very fortunate to have the work performed by Stefano from Central Cooling. He was very knowledgeable and conducted himself in an utmost professional manner. I was extremely satisfied with his services.
Stefano Z.
08/13/18
 
Love these guys. They are courteous, know their stuff, make great recommendations, and I don't have to clean up after them when they leave! How many companies can you say that about?
Ioannis P.
08/13/18
 
Luis was great. He explained fix and took pictures of attic since I did not go up. I would absolutely recommend
Luis C.
08/13/18
 
Chris and Mike did excellent work installing my new heat pump system. Service Pro David G. was outstanding in setting up and getting the new system to work. He was knowledgeable, professional, courteous and dedicated to making the system run as it should. All exemplary cooling and heating professionals!
Dave G., Michael C., Chris A.
08/10/18
 
Chris and Mike did excellent work installing my new heat pump system. Service Pro David G. was outstanding in setting up and getting the new system to work. He was knowledgeable, professional, courteous and dedicated to making the system run as it should. All exemplary cooling and heating professionals!
Michael C., Chris A.
08/10/18
 
Chris and Mike did excellent work installing my new heat pump system. Service Pro David G. was outstanding in setting up and getting the new system to work. He was knowledgeable, professional, courteous and dedicated to making the system run as it should. All exemplary cooling and heating professionals!
Dave G.
08/10/18
 
The technician Ahmed was friendly, courteous, professional, and efficient. He took care to keep the house and work area clean and wore and removed shoe covers appropriately to avoid tracking dirt and debris through the house. He paid great attention to detail and resolved/repaired even minor issues without prompting - such as a small tear in the moisture barrier of one of the flexible duct hoses. The system sparkles in the aftermath of this service and cleaning - and the AC is running superbly. The outdoor unit is even quieter now that Ahmed resolved a faint but noticable rattle (it is a quiet system to begin with). Ahmed showed up exactly as scheduled and was quick and thorough at the same time. This service was well worth the price. I recommend Central Cooling and Heating strongly - best service organization ever!
Ahmad T.
08/10/18
 
Easy to schedule an appointment for service. Technician arrived on time, was courteous and completed all tasks neatly.
James P.
08/04/18
 
John W*** performed a tune-up on our air conditioning units today. John arrived on-time and immediately began his work. Throughout the tune-up, John explained what he was doing and the results of each of the steps he performed. In the past we have had John perform service on our heating as well as our AC units. As always, John was thorough and willing to explain what he was doing. John does an excellent job and is an excellent representative for Central Cooling.
John W.
08/03/18
 
John W. was terrific....pleasant, professional, and courteous. He diagnosed a problem I've had for a long time and that was easy to remedy! Give him a raise!
John W.
08/03/18
 
We trust Central Cooling & Heating with keeping our home's AC unit in perfect running order and they always deliver top rate, quality service. For our most recent visit Stefano Z. was extremely professional and finished the routine yearly maintenance in a very timely manner. Would highly recommend for any home with a central AC unit that needs yearly check-ups.
Stefano Z.
08/02/18
 
We were very pleased with the work that the team did for us which was a complete install for a new furnace and a/c. The team members were incredibly professional, friendly and efficient and completed the work in the time estimated. When we had to contact the company for follow-up on Friday evening we received a callback on early Saturday morning and they promptly had a team at our place on Monday morning 8am. CCH is a company that has the resources and equipment and skill set to deliver you excellent service and quality. Would highly recommend to anyone else and will continue use for maintenance. Thanks team!!
Dave G.
08/01/18
 
Jimmy was punctual, polite and professional and answered all of our questions
James P.
07/30/18
 
Fantastic service reps. John W has been to our property for most of the service visits and does an outstanding job. Highly recommended.
John W.
07/28/18
 
Customer-oriented, friendly, knowledgeable. Like he covered his shoes upon entry into the home -- it shows his consideration.
Ahmad T.
07/27/18
 
We have used Central Cooling and Heating for the last 10 years including heat and cool installation, plus service. They are definitely adding on some awesome new crew. James P was friendly and did a great job checking out our cooling system during our yearly inspection.
Jamie P.
07/27/18
 
Central Cooling & Heating is an outstanding company. They provided Central AC in our old house about 10 yrs ago and this was the best investment we made with the smoothest and most professional service out of all the work we had completed. Fast forward 10 yrs later and we are at a new location. Had a few companies come out and price up a new high efficiency and hot water tank boiler to replace a 43 yr old gas boiler and the difference in technical experience, common sense, professionalism and price with Central Cooling & Heating was why we stuck with them. Once again the install and end product was superior. From Darren and the time he spent with us, to Rob and Mike the install crew. Mark was top knotch for our new mini split ductless AC system. Even the folks who came out to run a final test and remove form work from the concrete pad were on time and fast. Our family is thankful for their work and very comfortable in our home. I highly recommend Central Cooling & Heating and look forward to working with them in the future.
Mike B., Rob S., Mark C., Darren H.
07/27/18
 
Stefano, came to our home for the six month check up of our unit. He did a superior job. Checked absolutely everything. Stefano was extremely polite and informative. It was a pleasure to meet him.
Stefano Z.
07/27/18
 
Stefano was very knowledgeable and professional. Even the heavy rain did not stop him from doing his job!
Stefano Z.
07/27/18
 
Technician was professional and thoroughly explained issues with cooling system.
Stefano Z.
07/27/18
 
I'd like to give praise and say thank you to the whole team that contributed to our a/c and furnace install: Cecil, Dan, David G. ,Chad, the very adept crane operator, Jess Jamie Donna at the office and everyone else who helped make it happen!!. We were extremely pleased and impressed with the level of service, professionalism and efficiency to which CCH delivered for us. The crew that came was very friendly and patient in explaining and answering questions and they completed the work in the estimated timeframe. When we needed to reach out to the company for additional service on friday 6pm, they called us at 7:30am on a saturday and had someone promptly at our place at 8am on monday and resolved the issue. We would highly recommend CCH to anyone else as they have the resources to complete the job and will be using them in the future. Thank you again!
Dave G.
07/23/18
 
Jimmy P was punctual and very professional. He is a great asset to the company.
James P.
07/21/18
 
James (Jimmy) P did a great job servicing our HVAC unit. He was conscientious, thorough, courteous, and organized.
James P.
07/18/18
 
Stefan’s was great. He explained what he was doing and worked quickly and efficiently. He explained every thing that he did to both my husband and me clearly. He answered all my questions clearly. He worked outside and came back to tell us that he was done. He was polite and knowledgeable in getting the inspection done. I highly recommend him.
Stefano Z.
07/15/18
 
Stefano was very neat, thorough & professional. Explained what he did & what will be needed in the near future. A good employee - a keeper!
Stefano Z.
07/11/18
 
Jamie P. arrived on time. He performed a thorough servicing the AC system in a reasonable period of time. He was careful to perform the work in a clean and efficient manner. He politely answered any questions I had. This was typical of the service from Central Cooling & Heating for my past three service appointments.
Jamie P.
07/11/18
 
I had an appointment with Central Cooling & Heating for my annual A/C tune-up. Stefano was the technician and did an awesome job. He was on time, professional, neat, courteous, and knowledgeable.
Stefano Z.
07/10/18
 
We had David G. at our house fixing our air conditioning and I wanted to let you know he was very professional and was able to fix our problem in a timely manner! I would highly recommend him!!!
Dave G.
07/10/18
 
Last year we purchased an air conditioning unit from Central Cooling & Heating Inc. That was a wonderful experience. We had a one year maintanence/check up. Our service man was Stefano. He was fantastic. He explained what he was doing and was very clear and easy to understand. He replaced a filter. He went about his business in the attic and outside around the unit with a sense of complete knowledge, competence and a thoroughness in what he was doing.
Stefano Z.
07/07/18
 
Central Cooling was a very good and reliable company to work with. Scott M******* and his team were informative and provided us with help in making our decision. The team was on time, thorough, clean and professional. We are more than pleased with our unit. Thanks to the installers as they did a great work.
Scott M.
07/06/18
 
Stefano provided excellent service and informed me that we could install a more efficient venting system..It was a pleasure having him in my home..Hope he is able to come out for future service calls..Sincerely Bobby Travalini
Stefano Z.
07/05/18
 
great people to do business with. Friendly and professional
Jamie P.
07/03/18
 
Highly skilled; efficient; and great personality. Thanks
Luis C.
07/03/18
 
being a customer for almost 4 years, Central Cooling has serviced the AC/Heating system with very courteous knowledgeable reps. Jimmy P. stood out among them and I want to thank him and Cen. Cool. for always being professional and reliable.
James P.
06/30/18
 
I would like to give 5 stars to the professional manner and efficiency of Stefano. Keep up the good work.
Stefano Z.
06/30/18
 
(no comment)
Stefano Z.
06/30/18
 
Great job, one time, actually early, right at the front of the window. Gave some ideas to improve the systems.
Dave G.
06/29/18
 
James, the service tech who serviced my HVAC system today, was terrific.
Jamie P.
06/29/18
 
Stefano Z from Central Cooling & Heating did a great job tuning up my AC system! Super friendly, thorough, organized and professional. A Service!
Stefano Z.
06/28/18
 
Efficient, friendly and a good ambassador for Central Cooling. Ava Juwa - Winchester, Ma
Stefano Z.
06/28/18
 
Andrew did our annual A/C service this morning. I was very pleased with his professionalism. He was clean, courteous, arrived on time, did an excellent job servicing our two units... and wore cover up booties on his work boots throughout the house! Thank you Andrew.!
Andrew O.
06/26/18
 
As a longtime customer of Central Cooling and Heating, I have always been impressed with the professionalism of the technicians who regularly service my system twice a year. Once again, Andrew O. proved to be knowledgeable, polite, professional and most pleasant. Given the company's high standards for staff, it is no wonder they have maintained a successful local business for 50 years.
Andrew O.
06/25/18
 
Jamie P Jamie was very good at his job. he took care and was very neat He did a great job and went right to work He was very Polite and respectful
Jamie P.
06/22/18
 
Louis and John from Central Cooling & Heating Inc. install my central AC. They were very professional, punctual, friendly and made sure the work is done properly with quality. I would highly recommend any of my friends to use Central Cooling and especially ask for Louis and John T to be the installer (A-TEAM).
John T., Luis G. C.
06/20/18
 
Andrew O. came out for maintenance. He arrived within the allotted time frame. He was very friendly and professional. He explained what he was doing, answered all of our questions, and completed his work in a timely fashion. He left everything clean when completed. He's a great member to have on the Central Cooling & Heating, Inc. team.
Andrew O.
06/19/18
 
Andrew O. provided outstanding service to us. He was careful and thorough. He took the time to answer our questions. It was a very pleasant experience.
Andrew O.
06/19/18
 
Joe L did a great job with our central air . He checked everything twice and found the problem and fixed it . Very well mannered man . Got the job done fast . And thank God because it's the first really hot day this summer and I thought I would be in a hot house all day . Thanks Joe and Central Air & heating ...
Joe L.
06/18/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.