Carolina Air Care
885 E BUTTERNUT RD
Phone: 843-771-3315



Carolina Air Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4073 star rating
(830 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4073 star rating (830 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carolina Air Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. All of my questions and concerns were answered. I'm very happy with my choice of this company.
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M., Larkin N.
11/14/18
 
the work of the men Doug and Paul. was great they complete the installation in no time I was impressed with the cooperation between them. They finished without any problems. Both me and my wife are enjoying out new A/C. Thank you so much
Larkin N.
11/12/18
 
Paul and Doug, completed an excellent installation. I was amazed at how they worked so smoothly. They were finished by the time they had set for them self's Answered any and all questions that I had. I thank you so much
Larkin N.
11/09/18
 
I am very pleased . Paul and Doug, both were very efficient and completed the removal of old unit. and installation of new AC. Any questions I had were answered politely. site area was clean at finish.
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/09/18
 
every thing was just incredible More then I ever expected. I will recommend In the future. I have been ask who I purchased unit from, I recommended y' all .
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
11/09/18
 
Great customer focus from start to finished!!! Thanks you.
Larkin N.
11/06/18
 
Purchased a 5 ton and 4 ton Lennox signature series compressors, 2 SLP98 furnaces, and 2 CX35 air handlers to replace the old ones (also Signature Series), now 13 years old (harsh beach environment). First thing we noticed is how quiet the new units are. The basic iComfort thermostats are light years ahead of the old Lennox thermostats, and simple to use. Plus they don't "click" when the AC turns on. Remote wifi access is a handy feature when traveling away from home. Didn't see the need for the "smart" and "ultra-smart" thermostats (the S30s and E 30). Installation took the better part of a day. Installers did a great job and left our house as tidy as they found it. Best part was the super thorough quality control inspection the next day. Looking at the bottom line, Carolina Air Care bid this job out at nearly 1/2 of what their two closest competitors bid. The 10 year parts and labor warranty is also a plus.
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/06/18
 
I called on Tuesday afternoon to schedule an estimate on Wednesday, but realized I could meet with the person on that same day. They rescheduled and within two hours Jake showed up and checked out our system.
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
11/06/18
 
Being a 40 year maintenance manager now a “retired maintenance manager”, I’ve always looked for the simple things: 1 - Did the technicians comes prepared with everything they needed for the job? 2- Were they do the job in a timely manner? 3 - Did they cleanup after themselves and make it appear as if nobody was here? And last but certainly not least , 4 - Did they take pride of ownership & are accountable for their work? In each question I raised to myself, the answer was a 100% YES. The company sells a great product, their installation team was 2nd to none & if I had to do it all o er again, they’d still be the 1st company I’d call, they’ll never be another HVAC company in my house, and that’s a promise!
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/31/18
 
I am a certified HVAC technician who hired Carolina Air Care for two installation jobs at my home. The first was to replace a two-ton split system (air handler in attic) and compressor\coil (outside) retaining existing line-sets and ducting, The second job was to replace crawl space ducting with hard pipe retaining the 3 ton split system intact. I was impressed by everyone at this company! Sales rep was knowledgeable and practical in offering options for both jobs. Installers were clean, fast, thorough and communicative. Admin office staff were helpful and on point with requests about contracts, scheduling and pricing. Quality tester was thorough and provided blast test results, refrigerant and electrical readings (for both zones), and submission paperwork for power company rebates. I had three bids for both jobs from three separate companies. All bids and equipment had comparable SEER ratings and similar warranty periods. This one happened to be the least expensive but, beyond that, I felt that this company wanted the work and knew how to deliver an excellent outcome. Every employee I spoke with had been with the company for a long time and had good things to say about their culture and quality. No disappointments. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Larkin N.
10/25/18
 
DID A GREAT JOB, CLEAN & NEAT. CHRIS & TONY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER. GREAT WORKERS.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/24/18
 
I was very pleased with the service. Paul installed the unit and was very thorough in making sure everything would run smoothly. Very professional and I would recommend this company.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/24/18
 
Excellent job by field installation crew and later technician on set up and balance of system. Proper notice and prompt show up. Professional and considerate to customers presence during process. Cleaned up well upon completion. Good feeling on completion.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/23/18
 
Great job by Jack Mullis and his 2 guys. Answered all our questions, friendly, and technically competent. Follow up by David Condor was also super- again he knew what he was doing. We are enjoying the having a smooth running HVAC unit. Thanks to all invo9led.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/22/18
 
CHRIS AND TONY WERE VERY POLITE AND GOOD WORKERS. FAST AND NEAT. I CHECKED EVERYTHING AND COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW NEAT THE AIR HANDLER LOOKED.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/19/18
 
Carolina Air Care had great service and professional people from beginning to end. They did provide the CARE you would expect. Thanks for a job well done.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/13/18
 
Showed up on time did a great job cleaned up good and left
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/11/18
 
My wife and I are pleased with the installation of our new A/C unit and feel we received quality work. It was a job well done. However, it did not come without a problem which we will take responsibility for. That of witch we did not allow the use of our toilet facility. For that we are truly sorry. Had we only given it a little more thought the workers could have used our room above the garage. And again we apologize for not thinking. We also wish to add that during the final inspection we felt Dave appeared to be upset for the error we made about the use of the toilet. He had mentioned to us three times how he never had that problem in the past and seemed to be little bit adamant about it. We knew we were wrong the first time he said it and we know he needs to protect his help. But he left us with a feeling of guilt and thought it to be a little unprofessional. We know people just don't read those long drawn out contracts. Had we read it and seen the clause about the of our facility we would been able to have the time to give it some and come up with a solution. I would like to suggest to you if you're going to put that clause in a contract then you should either put it in red print or in bold lettering on the front of the page. Or have manager tell us up front during the first visit. We are not people who are hard to get along with but we did experience two episodes when allowing contractors to use our facility. One of then had urinated on the toilet seat and on the floor. The other had left fetal matter on the toilet seat, the bowl, and the floor. We know you're crew is not like that but it left an imprint on our minds. And had we only been aware of it we would have made it easy for them. We feel everyone was quite professional and did a good job. Thank you.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/10/18
 
Did excellent job installing our air condition system for the second floor.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/08/18
 
everybody did a great job , couldn't have been more professional
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M., Larkin N.
10/02/18
 
All good reports from me. We got estimates from 4 companies on a full system and Carolina Air Care was the most informative/helpful while also being the least expensive. Our new system has been great too!
Larkin N.
10/02/18
 
My entire AC replacement process was seamless. The company did exactly what the said they would, no hassle!
Larkin N.
10/02/18
 
I don't know how to convey my satisfaction with the company and with all the representatives of the company I worked with to get my new HVAC system replaced. Jake was by far the most thorough person I encountered while seeking three quotes to replace my system - and he was incredibly responsive and quick in addressing my questions. Larkin was simply amazing in working with me to set things up and coordinate the install. Mr. Jack and the team were incredible - clearly very seasoned at the installation and Dave serving cleanup as the quality control point and inspection of the install was just awesome. I put the system in for literally a fraction of what some of my neighbors paid and I'm completely satisfied with the system, the company, and all the people I've worked with.
Larkin N.
09/27/18
 
I saved thousands of dollars by choosing Carolina Air Care. The savings was only the beginning as the service is the real deal!
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M.
09/25/18
 
Larkin really embodies the professionalism that this company extends to its customers. She is very attentive and always responds in a timely manner.
Larkin N.
09/25/18
 
I have used Carolina Air Care twice in the past year (once for my primary residence and once for my vacation property). There service is second to none and there pricing is extremely competitive
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
09/25/18
 
I was very pleased with the installation and price. Thank you
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/20/18
 
Worked with Larkin on date and time for the installation of 2 split unit electric heat pumps, Stephen and his crew arrived on time and worked continuously for almost 5 hours removing the old units and installing the new ones. They cleaned up after them selves and laid floor protection in out hallway below where they were working on upstairs unit. I tried my best to keep out of their way but still peeked once in a while and asked a few questions which were answered without them breaking stride. They explained what they were doing and did. I had complete confidence in their work and was not disappointed when the work was complete. Took a while for the instructions on the new digital thermostats to soak in but they were patient with me and I knew how before they left. The following day another employee came to my home to inspect everything and to answer any questions I might have had. Quality service. I would highly recommend this company and crew for their outstanding work from initial proposal to the final quality control inspection. I couldn't be more satisfied Kudos to all that had a hand in this.
Larkin N.
09/19/18
 
The technician was very knowledgeable and the staff was very easy to work with!
Larkin N.
09/18/18
 
The customer service received was excellent. All staff I came in contact with, was very knowledgeable of their jobs. Very helpful on giving information on upkeep of installed unit. I will always recommend their service.
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/17/18
 
Carolina Air had performed a service call a couple years ago. We were very impressed at that point and thus did not hesitate to call them when our system went down. They were punctual, explained everything at every step of the way and gave us honest opinions on the various levels of efficiency and quality (read price points) that were available. We ended up with a mid-range system
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/16/18
 
I contacted Carolina Air Care and reached Larkin in the office staff. She was very friendly and helpful. I needed to replace my downstairs heating/cooling system, and she performed much of the logistical work to make it all happen. Since I live out of state, she emailed the contract agreement and invoices to me and ensured everything flowed smoothly from beginning to end. She was excellent at her job, and I truly enjoyed working with her. I highly recommend this company for any future work, and would hire again!
Larkin N.
09/16/18
 
I first reached Allison when contacting Carolina Air Care about replacement of our downstairs heat/cooling system. From beginning-to-end she was a pleasure to work with. She is very personable, helpful, and knowledgable. She is excellent, and I highly recommend this company for any heating/cooling system install or repair.
Allison M.
09/16/18
 
Three companies provided estimates for replacement of our downstairs heat pump and air handler. I selected Carolina Air Care because they received extremely high marks on Angie's List and was an 'A'-rated company. From start-to-finish, the company was great to work with. Its office staff was amazing, very personable, and knowledgable. Their billing system is excellent with invoices and contract agreements sent via email. The company's workmanship was impressive and their workers communicated very well. Upon completion of the work, I requested that they re-route the drain line for the air handler, and they happily re-routed it to ensure that I was satisfied with the work. Lastly, I was impressed that the company has it's own quality assurance inspector, who visits the site upon completion and verifies everything is installed correctly and the system is performing as designed. This is a top-notch company, and I would hire again for any future work.
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/16/18
 
I met Jake with Carolina Air while he was on a break . I briefly told him my concerns with my current HVAC system . Without hesitation he offered to give stop by home within the hour and give me 3 bids and recommendations . Bare in mind this would be my 1st of 5 bids . Jake was 1 of 2 the other being 5 to actually took the time to look in my attic to see space and current equipment size and condition . By this point I would say that I had learned enough about this industry to be toxic to myself . I will say that Carolina Air was not the cheapest . They were right in the middle of the pack . After sharing all bids with the highest bidder . Their comment was Carolina Air is offering you a great deal . One of my neighbor's paid almost a 1/3 more to replace the same size unit with another well know company . I also read some of the reviews and oddly stumbled across a friend that had work done by Carolina I called to set up install and once again was pleasantly surprised
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/08/18
 
Great service and awesome prices!
Allison M.
09/04/18
 
Excellent timely professional service.
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/04/18
 
I called CAC one day with a cooling problem and they were able to send out a repair Rep the next morning. After listening to what I wanted done and looking at my unit he went over several options and I then decided that replacing my old unit was the best long term option. They had a new unit in stock and two repair personnel avail and were out the next day to replace my old unit. Tony and Cris were very professional in all aspects of the change over. The unit was changed out and tested. The area was cleaned up and they went over the operation on the new unit. The next day Mike came out and did a QA review with the unit, fixing 2 very minor problems, and gave us another introdocternation on the unit Was totally satisfied with the service personnel and with CAC.
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/01/18
 
Awesome service!!
Larkin N.
08/28/18
 
These folks most defiantly went the extra mile to get me exactly what i needed and on my schedule. Superb efforts and visual esthetics involved in the installation (did not ugly up the house) very pleased. Andy and Miss Larkin were extremely patient as well as helpful with all my two million decision making questions! thanks guys for everything!!!
Larkin N.
08/25/18
 
The service and installation was great. I love the new Lennox ac. They arrived and time and the work was very good. I would recommend this company to a friend.
Larkin N.
08/24/18
 
Prompt friendly service!
Larkin N.
08/24/18
 
Carolina Air Care has been my HVAC provider for over 2 years. They have continually supported their installation of my 15SEER AC & heat pump. I will recommend their services and that they stand by their product. More over, the friendly installers treated my property with respect and kept their work areas clean. Thank you Carolina Air Care. Allan Sharkey
Allison M.
08/23/18
 
Excellent job. On time and completed ahead of schedule. Clean up after and could not tell they had been there
Larkin N.
08/21/18
 
Great experience. Technicians were knowledgable, efficient and polite. Office kept us informed about appointments and great follow up. Very impressed!
Carolina Air Care Team.
08/21/18
 
Pleasant, competent
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
08/20/18
 
We were completely happy with the entire Carolina Air Team. From start to finish, they were very professional and completed the install in record time......The price was right also.....All in all very happy...….
Carolina Air Care Team.
08/16/18
 
Carolina Air team showed ready to work Monday morning, they removed the 24 year old system and install a new system in 5 hours, after they left you could not have know they had been there except for the new A/C in place excellent job
Carolina Air Care Team.
08/15/18
 
Had my AC unit in my condo replace within 3 days and I didn't even have to be there.
Carolina Air Care Team.
08/15/18
 
The overall business with Car A and H was positive. Compared to other quotes and quality I believe I got a good system at competitive price. Jacob the technician in field was Awesome. Prompt with quote and follow up and took time to answer all my questions. My only negative with experience was setting up and confirming the quality check. I locked in a time Conveinient to Tenant. I called to confirm time The day before appt. only to find out my time was moved without being notified. The office then moved back to my scheduled time. However on the day of appointment the company did not show. I was told a call was made to inform they would be a no show but they never reached my Tenant or contacted me. I contacted them and was informed an emergency took priority. I could have been more receptive to this had I been contacted. Although irritated I contacted the technician in field who was apologetic and sincere to address with owner to make sure did not happen in future. He thanked me for feedback. In a day of 2-4 hour windows for appointments companies need to be respectful to times and dates. People take time off from work or time out of their off days to be around for appointments. Cancellations should not occur last minute and only with proper notification. I do feel the issue was addressed, As long as the AC system holds up as a good product I do not regret my choice to use this company. Without the Quality check issue my experience was a 5 star experience.
Larkin N.
08/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.