Carolina Air Care
885 E BUTTERNUT RD
Phone: 843-771-3315



Carolina Air Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4152 star rating
(846 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4152 star rating (846 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carolina Air Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was very impressed with Carolina Air Care! They were able to schedule an estimate and then an installation right away! Their prices are affordable, and I couldn't be more pleased with the service and work from them! Highly recommend Carolina Air Care!
Carolina Air Care Team.
01/22/19
 
The installed unit works great. The guys doing the installation were fantastic.
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M.
01/11/19
 
I don't remember everyone's name, but everyone from the first telephone call to the last inspection was pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable.
Carolina Air Care Team.
01/08/19
 
We needed to replace our heat pump and after receiving several quotes, we decided to use Carolina Air Care. The entire experience from quote to installation to the follow up could not have been better. Chris and Tony did a great job installing the new unit and were professional and courteous. Carolina Air also provides a follow up the day after installation to make sure everything is working properly. We will definitely use them in the future.
Carolina Air Care Team.
01/01/19
 
The team at Carolina Air Care were professional from start to finish. The service manager even followed up two weeks later to insure that everything was working and tuned properly. The new system works great and is much quieter than the old system. I would highly recommend Carolina Air Care for their competitive pricing and quality workmanship.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/27/18
 
great
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/25/18
 
Prompt, great job and left work area clean.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/21/18
 
The guys who installed my unit were professional and kind. They worked diligently and cleaned after they finished.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/18/18
 
Carolina Air Care is the nicest business deal I have had the PLEASURE from start to finish in many years. From the time I got the estimate until they showed me how to use the new thermostat EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. I will not hesitate to recommend them to every that needs a new H VAC.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/14/18
 
Highly recommend Carolina Air Care for their professional and courteous maintenance and installation of my HVACs. Andy, Josh and the whole team are hard working knowledgeable professionals.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/13/18
 
Allison was always prompt and astute and available for answering questions and helping to solve problems
Allison M.
12/08/18
 
The technicians came in and started working. The time was for the job wasn’t long at all. The follow up call was excellent even when we missed or follow up appointment l. The reschedule catcall was the same day.
Allison M.
12/03/18
 
Had the best experience with the entire crew, friendly, prompt and professional. The best service I have ever had with an air conditioning company!
Allison M.
12/03/18
 
I was very satisfied with service and employee relations
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/02/18
 
Everyone at Carolina Air Care was extremely helpful in answering questions before I purchased their unit. Very honest quote with no added costs. The installers were professional and courteous and the supervisor came early (upon our request) to do the follow up so he could fine tune the unit. They have been very helpful throughout every step of the process. Use this company!
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/29/18
 
In the last 18 years I have bought four ac/furnace units . I did the research as to what brand to buy then started calling the various dealers for quotes. I am so impressed with Carolina Air . From the gentleman who came out to quote to the four installers I have nothing but praise for Carolina Air. Everything was done in a professional, up front manner that left me with zero questions & doubts. I would highly recommend them any of my friends and neighbors.
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/21/18
 
Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. All of my questions and concerns were answered. I'm very happy with my choice of this company.
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M., Larkin N.
11/14/18
 
the work of the men Doug and Paul. was great they complete the installation in no time I was impressed with the cooperation between them. They finished without any problems. Both me and my wife are enjoying out new A/C. Thank you so much
Larkin N.
11/12/18
 
Paul and Doug, completed an excellent installation. I was amazed at how they worked so smoothly. They were finished by the time they had set for them self's Answered any and all questions that I had. I thank you so much
Larkin N.
11/09/18
 
I am very pleased . Paul and Doug, both were very efficient and completed the removal of old unit. and installation of new AC. Any questions I had were answered politely. site area was clean at finish.
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/09/18
 
every thing was just incredible More then I ever expected. I will recommend In the future. I have been ask who I purchased unit from, I recommended y' all .
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
11/09/18
 
Great customer focus from start to finished!!! Thanks you.
Larkin N.
11/06/18
 
Purchased a 5 ton and 4 ton Lennox signature series compressors, 2 SLP98 furnaces, and 2 CX35 air handlers to replace the old ones (also Signature Series), now 13 years old (harsh beach environment). First thing we noticed is how quiet the new units are. The basic iComfort thermostats are light years ahead of the old Lennox thermostats, and simple to use. Plus they don't "click" when the AC turns on. Remote wifi access is a handy feature when traveling away from home. Didn't see the need for the "smart" and "ultra-smart" thermostats (the S30s and E 30). Installation took the better part of a day. Installers did a great job and left our house as tidy as they found it. Best part was the super thorough quality control inspection the next day. Looking at the bottom line, Carolina Air Care bid this job out at nearly 1/2 of what their two closest competitors bid. The 10 year parts and labor warranty is also a plus.
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/06/18
 
I called on Tuesday afternoon to schedule an estimate on Wednesday, but realized I could meet with the person on that same day. They rescheduled and within two hours Jake showed up and checked out our system.
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
11/06/18
 
Being a 40 year maintenance manager now a “retired maintenance manager”, I’ve always looked for the simple things: 1 - Did the technicians comes prepared with everything they needed for the job? 2- Were they do the job in a timely manner? 3 - Did they cleanup after themselves and make it appear as if nobody was here? And last but certainly not least , 4 - Did they take pride of ownership & are accountable for their work? In each question I raised to myself, the answer was a 100% YES. The company sells a great product, their installation team was 2nd to none & if I had to do it all o er again, they’d still be the 1st company I’d call, they’ll never be another HVAC company in my house, and that’s a promise!
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/31/18
 
I am a certified HVAC technician who hired Carolina Air Care for two installation jobs at my home. The first was to replace a two-ton split system (air handler in attic) and compressor\coil (outside) retaining existing line-sets and ducting, The second job was to replace crawl space ducting with hard pipe retaining the 3 ton split system intact. I was impressed by everyone at this company! Sales rep was knowledgeable and practical in offering options for both jobs. Installers were clean, fast, thorough and communicative. Admin office staff were helpful and on point with requests about contracts, scheduling and pricing. Quality tester was thorough and provided blast test results, refrigerant and electrical readings (for both zones), and submission paperwork for power company rebates. I had three bids for both jobs from three separate companies. All bids and equipment had comparable SEER ratings and similar warranty periods. This one happened to be the least expensive but, beyond that, I felt that this company wanted the work and knew how to deliver an excellent outcome. Every employee I spoke with had been with the company for a long time and had good things to say about their culture and quality. No disappointments. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Larkin N.
10/25/18
 
DID A GREAT JOB, CLEAN & NEAT. CHRIS & TONY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER. GREAT WORKERS.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/24/18
 
I was very pleased with the service. Paul installed the unit and was very thorough in making sure everything would run smoothly. Very professional and I would recommend this company.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/24/18
 
Excellent job by field installation crew and later technician on set up and balance of system. Proper notice and prompt show up. Professional and considerate to customers presence during process. Cleaned up well upon completion. Good feeling on completion.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/23/18
 
Great job by Jack Mullis and his 2 guys. Answered all our questions, friendly, and technically competent. Follow up by David Condor was also super- again he knew what he was doing. We are enjoying the having a smooth running HVAC unit. Thanks to all invo9led.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/22/18
 
CHRIS AND TONY WERE VERY POLITE AND GOOD WORKERS. FAST AND NEAT. I CHECKED EVERYTHING AND COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW NEAT THE AIR HANDLER LOOKED.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/19/18
 
Carolina Air Care had great service and professional people from beginning to end. They did provide the CARE you would expect. Thanks for a job well done.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/13/18
 
Showed up on time did a great job cleaned up good and left
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/11/18
 
My wife and I are pleased with the installation of our new A/C unit and feel we received quality work. It was a job well done. However, it did not come without a problem which we will take responsibility for. That of witch we did not allow the use of our toilet facility. For that we are truly sorry. Had we only given it a little more thought the workers could have used our room above the garage. And again we apologize for not thinking. We also wish to add that during the final inspection we felt Dave appeared to be upset for the error we made about the use of the toilet. He had mentioned to us three times how he never had that problem in the past and seemed to be little bit adamant about it. We knew we were wrong the first time he said it and we know he needs to protect his help. But he left us with a feeling of guilt and thought it to be a little unprofessional. We know people just don't read those long drawn out contracts. Had we read it and seen the clause about the of our facility we would been able to have the time to give it some and come up with a solution. I would like to suggest to you if you're going to put that clause in a contract then you should either put it in red print or in bold lettering on the front of the page. Or have manager tell us up front during the first visit. We are not people who are hard to get along with but we did experience two episodes when allowing contractors to use our facility. One of then had urinated on the toilet seat and on the floor. The other had left fetal matter on the toilet seat, the bowl, and the floor. We know you're crew is not like that but it left an imprint on our minds. And had we only been aware of it we would have made it easy for them. We feel everyone was quite professional and did a good job. Thank you.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/10/18
 
Did excellent job installing our air condition system for the second floor.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/08/18
 
everybody did a great job , couldn't have been more professional
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M., Larkin N.
10/02/18
 
All good reports from me. We got estimates from 4 companies on a full system and Carolina Air Care was the most informative/helpful while also being the least expensive. Our new system has been great too!
Larkin N.
10/02/18
 
My entire AC replacement process was seamless. The company did exactly what the said they would, no hassle!
Larkin N.
10/02/18
 
I don't know how to convey my satisfaction with the company and with all the representatives of the company I worked with to get my new HVAC system replaced. Jake was by far the most thorough person I encountered while seeking three quotes to replace my system - and he was incredibly responsive and quick in addressing my questions. Larkin was simply amazing in working with me to set things up and coordinate the install. Mr. Jack and the team were incredible - clearly very seasoned at the installation and Dave serving cleanup as the quality control point and inspection of the install was just awesome. I put the system in for literally a fraction of what some of my neighbors paid and I'm completely satisfied with the system, the company, and all the people I've worked with.
Larkin N.
09/27/18
 
I saved thousands of dollars by choosing Carolina Air Care. The savings was only the beginning as the service is the real deal!
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M.
09/25/18
 
Larkin really embodies the professionalism that this company extends to its customers. She is very attentive and always responds in a timely manner.
Larkin N.
09/25/18
 
I have used Carolina Air Care twice in the past year (once for my primary residence and once for my vacation property). There service is second to none and there pricing is extremely competitive
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
09/25/18
 
I was very pleased with the installation and price. Thank you
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/20/18
 
Worked with Larkin on date and time for the installation of 2 split unit electric heat pumps, Stephen and his crew arrived on time and worked continuously for almost 5 hours removing the old units and installing the new ones. They cleaned up after them selves and laid floor protection in out hallway below where they were working on upstairs unit. I tried my best to keep out of their way but still peeked once in a while and asked a few questions which were answered without them breaking stride. They explained what they were doing and did. I had complete confidence in their work and was not disappointed when the work was complete. Took a while for the instructions on the new digital thermostats to soak in but they were patient with me and I knew how before they left. The following day another employee came to my home to inspect everything and to answer any questions I might have had. Quality service. I would highly recommend this company and crew for their outstanding work from initial proposal to the final quality control inspection. I couldn't be more satisfied Kudos to all that had a hand in this.
Larkin N.
09/19/18
 
The technician was very knowledgeable and the staff was very easy to work with!
Larkin N.
09/18/18
 
The customer service received was excellent. All staff I came in contact with, was very knowledgeable of their jobs. Very helpful on giving information on upkeep of installed unit. I will always recommend their service.
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/17/18
 
Carolina Air had performed a service call a couple years ago. We were very impressed at that point and thus did not hesitate to call them when our system went down. They were punctual, explained everything at every step of the way and gave us honest opinions on the various levels of efficiency and quality (read price points) that were available. We ended up with a mid-range system
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/16/18
 
I contacted Carolina Air Care and reached Larkin in the office staff. She was very friendly and helpful. I needed to replace my downstairs heating/cooling system, and she performed much of the logistical work to make it all happen. Since I live out of state, she emailed the contract agreement and invoices to me and ensured everything flowed smoothly from beginning to end. She was excellent at her job, and I truly enjoyed working with her. I highly recommend this company for any future work, and would hire again!
Larkin N.
09/16/18
 
I first reached Allison when contacting Carolina Air Care about replacement of our downstairs heat/cooling system. From beginning-to-end she was a pleasure to work with. She is very personable, helpful, and knowledgable. She is excellent, and I highly recommend this company for any heating/cooling system install or repair.
Allison M.
09/16/18
 
Three companies provided estimates for replacement of our downstairs heat pump and air handler. I selected Carolina Air Care because they received extremely high marks on Angie's List and was an 'A'-rated company. From start-to-finish, the company was great to work with. Its office staff was amazing, very personable, and knowledgable. Their billing system is excellent with invoices and contract agreements sent via email. The company's workmanship was impressive and their workers communicated very well. Upon completion of the work, I requested that they re-route the drain line for the air handler, and they happily re-routed it to ensure that I was satisfied with the work. Lastly, I was impressed that the company has it's own quality assurance inspector, who visits the site upon completion and verifies everything is installed correctly and the system is performing as designed. This is a top-notch company, and I would hire again for any future work.
Carolina Air Care Team.
09/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.