Carolina Air Care
885 E BUTTERNUT RD
Phone: 843-771-3315



Carolina Air Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4261 star rating
(868 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4261 star rating (868 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carolina Air Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Every part of process 5 star Bid, installation, follow up beat competitors price by thousands $ could not be more satisfied !!!!!!
Larkin N.
05/19/19
 
We recently replaced our old R-22 Freon HVAC system with a new Lennox Signature 3.5 ton 16 SEER split heat pump system with their Comfort WiFi T-stat. The entire replacement experience was excellent. The entire transition took less than one day. The Carolina Air Care team, Jake, Chris, Tony and Daniel, are very knowledgeable and professional. We would certainly recommend Carolina Air.
Carolina Air Care Team.
05/15/19
 
Overall I was happy with the installing of my air-conditioning. I think the price was cheaper than most air-conditioning companies. I would use them again.
Carolina Air Care Team.
05/11/19
 
These guys slaved away in my attic in peak spring heat to get this new system installed a day earlier than originally quoted!
Carolina Air Care Team.
05/10/19
 
Overall a easy process on time with the process time estimate accurate. The new system is much better than the old one as far as air circulation. Very good job (and price)
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
05/08/19
 
Great customer service and follow up
Allison M.
05/02/19
 
Everyone I worked with was wonderful!!
Carolina Air Care Team.
05/01/19
 
I highly recommend Carolina Air Care. Their quality of work is excellant. They're fast and prices are reasonable.
Carolina Air Care Team.
04/02/19
 
The field tech was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. He deserves recognation
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
04/02/19
 
The services and quality of work was excellent!
Larkin N.
04/02/19
 
The Carolina Air Care team was friendly, professional and easy to work with from the first phone call thru the installation process and QC check. Thanks
Carolina Air Care Team.
03/01/19
 
The Carolina Air Care team was very helpful through the process. The installation and follow-up teams were very polite and knowledgeable, and took extra time to ensure we had a good understanding of what they were doing.
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M., Larkin N.
02/27/19
 
They were awesome from beginning to end. Did exactly what they said/promised. Each person we dealt with did their job so well and professionally...each one did what they could to save us money without cutting corners! Highly recommend!
Carolina Air Care Team.
02/26/19
 
With the installation of my new unit, it failed within 24 hours. The Field Service team was willing to do whatever was needed to ensure my satisfaction. They came out the next day, troubleshot the problem, and it has worked great ever since. Way to stick with the customer and own it. I have felt comfortable with Carolina Air Care for years...
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
02/26/19
 
This was the second installation Carolina Air did for me. I am not sure if I was more impressed by the total price of the unit, or by the professional installation. The price low surprised me especially for a Lennox product. The installation was a tough one, but they did a superior job.
Carolina Air Care Team.
02/26/19
 
Professional installation of our new hvac system. Answered all questions and were a pleasure to deal with. Good price. I highly recommend this company.
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M., Larkin N.
02/26/19
 
Excellent service. Very profesional
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M., Larkin N.
02/25/19
 
Great team that makes the process of replacing a HVAC very straight forward. From Jake coming to assess our options and provide pricing, to the team that installed the unit and to Larkin who made sure all paperwork and appointments were set correctly.
Carolina Air Care Team.
02/25/19
 
Carolina Air Care team did a great job. Estimator was good, installation team was professional, and they do a Quality Control check after the install to make sure everything is functioning properly. Highly Recommend!
Carolina Air Care Team.
02/19/19
 
Quick response and will help on very detailed information and questions on equipment
Larkin N.
02/15/19
 
I would highly recommend using Carolina Air. They do exactly what they say. The job is done efficiently, with little or no cleanup to do! When the team enters your door, they explain everything that is going to happen....And it does!
Carolina Air Care Team.
02/12/19
 
Allison was very helpful in scheduling my install. Techs were all very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommend Carolina Aire.
Allison M.
01/23/19
 
I was very impressed with Carolina Air Care! They were able to schedule an estimate and then an installation right away! Their prices are affordable, and I couldn't be more pleased with the service and work from them! Highly recommend Carolina Air Care!
Carolina Air Care Team.
01/22/19
 
The installed unit works great. The guys doing the installation were fantastic.
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M.
01/11/19
 
I don't remember everyone's name, but everyone from the first telephone call to the last inspection was pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable.
Carolina Air Care Team.
01/08/19
 
We needed to replace our heat pump and after receiving several quotes, we decided to use Carolina Air Care. The entire experience from quote to installation to the follow up could not have been better. Chris and Tony did a great job installing the new unit and were professional and courteous. Carolina Air also provides a follow up the day after installation to make sure everything is working properly. We will definitely use them in the future.
Carolina Air Care Team.
01/01/19
 
The team at Carolina Air Care were professional from start to finish. The service manager even followed up two weeks later to insure that everything was working and tuned properly. The new system works great and is much quieter than the old system. I would highly recommend Carolina Air Care for their competitive pricing and quality workmanship.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/27/18
 
great
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/25/18
 
Prompt, great job and left work area clean.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/21/18
 
The guys who installed my unit were professional and kind. They worked diligently and cleaned after they finished.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/18/18
 
Carolina Air Care is the nicest business deal I have had the PLEASURE from start to finish in many years. From the time I got the estimate until they showed me how to use the new thermostat EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. I will not hesitate to recommend them to every that needs a new H VAC.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/14/18
 
Highly recommend Carolina Air Care for their professional and courteous maintenance and installation of my HVACs. Andy, Josh and the whole team are hard working knowledgeable professionals.
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/13/18
 
Allison was always prompt and astute and available for answering questions and helping to solve problems
Allison M.
12/08/18
 
The technicians came in and started working. The time was for the job wasn’t long at all. The follow up call was excellent even when we missed or follow up appointment l. The reschedule catcall was the same day.
Allison M.
12/03/18
 
Had the best experience with the entire crew, friendly, prompt and professional. The best service I have ever had with an air conditioning company!
Allison M.
12/03/18
 
I was very satisfied with service and employee relations
Carolina Air Care Team.
12/02/18
 
Everyone at Carolina Air Care was extremely helpful in answering questions before I purchased their unit. Very honest quote with no added costs. The installers were professional and courteous and the supervisor came early (upon our request) to do the follow up so he could fine tune the unit. They have been very helpful throughout every step of the process. Use this company!
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/29/18
 
In the last 18 years I have bought four ac/furnace units . I did the research as to what brand to buy then started calling the various dealers for quotes. I am so impressed with Carolina Air . From the gentleman who came out to quote to the four installers I have nothing but praise for Carolina Air. Everything was done in a professional, up front manner that left me with zero questions & doubts. I would highly recommend them any of my friends and neighbors.
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/21/18
 
Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. All of my questions and concerns were answered. I'm very happy with my choice of this company.
Carolina Air Care Team., Allison M., Larkin N.
11/14/18
 
the work of the men Doug and Paul. was great they complete the installation in no time I was impressed with the cooperation between them. They finished without any problems. Both me and my wife are enjoying out new A/C. Thank you so much
Larkin N.
11/12/18
 
Paul and Doug, completed an excellent installation. I was amazed at how they worked so smoothly. They were finished by the time they had set for them self's Answered any and all questions that I had. I thank you so much
Larkin N.
11/09/18
 
I am very pleased . Paul and Doug, both were very efficient and completed the removal of old unit. and installation of new AC. Any questions I had were answered politely. site area was clean at finish.
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/09/18
 
every thing was just incredible More then I ever expected. I will recommend In the future. I have been ask who I purchased unit from, I recommended y' all .
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
11/09/18
 
Great customer focus from start to finished!!! Thanks you.
Larkin N.
11/06/18
 
Purchased a 5 ton and 4 ton Lennox signature series compressors, 2 SLP98 furnaces, and 2 CX35 air handlers to replace the old ones (also Signature Series), now 13 years old (harsh beach environment). First thing we noticed is how quiet the new units are. The basic iComfort thermostats are light years ahead of the old Lennox thermostats, and simple to use. Plus they don't "click" when the AC turns on. Remote wifi access is a handy feature when traveling away from home. Didn't see the need for the "smart" and "ultra-smart" thermostats (the S30s and E 30). Installation took the better part of a day. Installers did a great job and left our house as tidy as they found it. Best part was the super thorough quality control inspection the next day. Looking at the bottom line, Carolina Air Care bid this job out at nearly 1/2 of what their two closest competitors bid. The 10 year parts and labor warranty is also a plus.
Carolina Air Care Team.
11/06/18
 
I called on Tuesday afternoon to schedule an estimate on Wednesday, but realized I could meet with the person on that same day. They rescheduled and within two hours Jake showed up and checked out our system.
Carolina Air Care Team., Larkin N.
11/06/18
 
Being a 40 year maintenance manager now a “retired maintenance manager”, I’ve always looked for the simple things: 1 - Did the technicians comes prepared with everything they needed for the job? 2- Were they do the job in a timely manner? 3 - Did they cleanup after themselves and make it appear as if nobody was here? And last but certainly not least , 4 - Did they take pride of ownership & are accountable for their work? In each question I raised to myself, the answer was a 100% YES. The company sells a great product, their installation team was 2nd to none & if I had to do it all o er again, they’d still be the 1st company I’d call, they’ll never be another HVAC company in my house, and that’s a promise!
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/31/18
 
I am a certified HVAC technician who hired Carolina Air Care for two installation jobs at my home. The first was to replace a two-ton split system (air handler in attic) and compressor\coil (outside) retaining existing line-sets and ducting, The second job was to replace crawl space ducting with hard pipe retaining the 3 ton split system intact. I was impressed by everyone at this company! Sales rep was knowledgeable and practical in offering options for both jobs. Installers were clean, fast, thorough and communicative. Admin office staff were helpful and on point with requests about contracts, scheduling and pricing. Quality tester was thorough and provided blast test results, refrigerant and electrical readings (for both zones), and submission paperwork for power company rebates. I had three bids for both jobs from three separate companies. All bids and equipment had comparable SEER ratings and similar warranty periods. This one happened to be the least expensive but, beyond that, I felt that this company wanted the work and knew how to deliver an excellent outcome. Every employee I spoke with had been with the company for a long time and had good things to say about their culture and quality. No disappointments. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Larkin N.
10/25/18
 
DID A GREAT JOB, CLEAN & NEAT. CHRIS & TONY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER. GREAT WORKERS.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/24/18
 
I was very pleased with the service. Paul installed the unit and was very thorough in making sure everything would run smoothly. Very professional and I would recommend this company.
Carolina Air Care Team.
10/24/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.