Campbell Roofing and Sheet Metal
911 SE 15th Ave, Cape Coral, FL 33990
Phone: 239 437-9100
Website: www.campbellrfg.net



Campbell Roofing and Sheet Metal - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

209 star rating
(43 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
104 star rating (22 Reviews)
Angie's List
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Judy's Book
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yelp
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Google
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Campbell Roofing and Sheet Metal has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


    I had Campbell roofing install a $25,000.00 metal roof. About 3.5 years ago part of the wood around my chimney started rotting. After numerous calls to Campbell roofing no one ever showed up to even look at it let alone fix it. There was a 5 year warranty on the workmanship of the installation. After 4.5 years the other half of the wood around the chimney also rotted out. The same story numerous calls and no one showed. Rose a very polite lady said it would be taken of but nothing. Cost of repair was over $3000.00. Beware of Campbell Roofing there warranty isn’t worth the paper it’s written on. Very disappointed after spending the money I did. That’s only half the whole story, many other problems also.
    Spencer G., Rose o.
    03/25/18
     
    Kyle was very professional. My roof is absolutely beautiful I will highly recommend Campbell Roofing.
    Kyle O.
    01/25/18
     
    Great workers! Awesome customer service! Jay is great!
    Kyle O.
    05/12/17
     
    Great job. On time, very professional.
    Paul M., Kyle O.
    05/10/17
     
    Campbell Roofing recommended to me by a friend who had a previous good experience with them. My experience with Jay W. at Campbell Roofing was good from the beginning. He and his team were professional, responsive, flexible, accommodating and communicative. They worked well with me as the property owner. I would not hesitate to use their services again.
    Kyle O.
    05/10/17
     
    Jay and Campbell Roofing did a great job on my metal roof. They were there when they said they would be and they finished when they said they would. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family.
    Kyle O.
    04/27/17
     
    I am very happy with Jay Williams and Campbell Roofing. They did an excellent job on my roof. They took very good care of me and gave me the best price. Jay Williams knew exactly what I needed. I would highly recommend Jay Williams and Campbell Roofing to my friends and family. Vernon Clarke
    Kyle O.
    04/18/17
     
    Jay did a good job replacing our skylight and shingles.
    Kyle O.
    04/17/17
     
    eXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.
    John A.
    04/14/17
     
    Don was very professional in evaluating our problem and illustrating the issues via photos he took while on the roof. He's also a friendly person, it was good to work with him. The repairs were completed promptly, I recommend Campbell Roofing & Sheet Metal of Fla and will use them again.
    Don F.
    04/14/17
     
    Paul and John were both very helpful in the estimate...had pictures to show me. James, the supervisor of the TPO work was excellent and Binny was as usual very good with the tile and GACO coating. Peggy was outstanding.....Bill
    Paul M.
    04/10/17
     
    Campbell Roofing employees were professional & courteous. Totally satisfied with the workmanship! Service Pro: Don F.
    Don F.
    04/06/17
     
    John was great to deal with. Very professional and knowledgeable. Crew did a great job with the roof repairs.
    John A.
    04/06/17
     
    Very efficient, clean, outstanding job overall! Would definitely recomend them!!!
    Don F.
    04/05/17
     
    Spencer was very professional and pleasant to deal with. The crew that came out and fixed my roof did a great job.
    Spencer G.
    04/04/17
     
    Every part of this process has been smooth. Jay is great to work with. Each of his crew members has been pleasant even though the work was difficult. I will definitely use them again and will refer them in the future!
    Kyle O.
    04/04/17
     
    We. Had a very big issue with our roof - frankly wondered if anyone would want to take it on. John came in, diagnosed the problem and had his talented crew fixed it up on time and on budget I couldn't ask for a better experience
    John A.
    03/24/17
     
    Rivers 1 needed work on the flat roof area to be recoated and tiles on main roof/pool house were replaced. Don F. was the representative, he was very easy to deal with, and I recommended using Campbell Roofing and Sheet Metal. All work was performed on time and in a orderly manner.
    Don F.
    03/22/17
     
    great work
    Don F.
    03/20/17
     
    Jay and his crew did a fantastic job from day 1 they were curtious and well organized. My house is the envy of the neighborhood. All of my neighbors have been watching the progress and everyone is very impressed by your company. I made sure to get cards from Jay to pass out to my neighbors.
    Kyle O.
    03/10/17
     
    Jorge gets all of my bid requests finished and delivered in a timely manner. Excellent service.
    Jorge B.
    03/07/17
     
    They did a great job.
    Jorge B.
    02/16/17
     
    Great service. Professional. Communicative (unusual in the construction business). Love my new roof. Campbell came highly recommended and they did not let me down. Alan was terrific.
    Ken K.
    02/16/17
     
    Alan at Campbell Roofing and Sheet Metal is awesome. I have had the pleasure of working with Alan on numerous jobs and has always been professional and really knows what he is doing. I would recommend Campbell Roofing to anyone.
    Ken K.
    02/16/17
     
    Thanks for the good work
    Don F.
    02/10/17
     
    Once again I used Campbell Roofing. What a perfect job!! I can highly recommend them if you need a new roof or just a repair on your old one.
    Jorge B.
    02/08/17
     
    The crew was on time and worked the whole time they were here. They also cleaned all trash and nails up. They did a great job and I am very happy with the roof. I wish all work I have had on my house went as smoothly as this job did with Campbell Roofing. I am very happy with the work they did and would recommend them to anyone.
    Spencer G.
    01/23/17
     
    As a building contractor keeping a schedule and having zero callbacks a very important to me. I have used Campbell roofing for many years since the last roofing contractor failed to complete jobs in a timely matter and at the level I required. I look forward to using them for all my projects in the future
    Spencer G.
    01/22/17
     
    Jorge is a friend of a friend of mines and he came out to our office, and was very honest and stright forward. They did their repair work and it is holding up they will be doing our reroof this year. Thanks to Campbell Roofing and Jorge for representing them very well. Vona
    Jorge B.
    01/21/17
     
    We recently had some roof touch-up from Campbell Roofing and we couldn't be happier. The technician Mr. Baez was polite, well-spoken and very helpful with his suggestions (which we ultimately went with). Highly recommend!
    Jorge B.
    01/20/17
     
    Jorge Baez fixed a leak in my roof and was very efficient and professional when doing so.
    Jorge B.
    01/20/17
     
    I have been in business over 30 years and am very impressed with this company. The lady who answered the phone was very pleasant and sent an estimator out the same day. He was an older man named Spencer. Very knowledgeable and gave me a quote the next day. Campbell Roofing finished the job with no problems. We will see how it holds up with this weekends approaching hurricane
    Spencer G.
    10/04/16
     
    I had my roof heavilly damaged when a mini-tornado hit my home. I had several companies come out to my home to give me quotes and tell me the options for repairing my roof. I was amazed at the variety and cost estimates of roofing styles available. Campbell Roofing had just what I was looking for. Their sales manager, Jay Williams, was friendly and explained the options and new styles that fulfilled the new code regulations. The installation was supervised by Mike who saw that everything was professionally done with the highest standards. They improved the quality of my roof - adding better ventilation, more sound proofing, and a lifetime warranty. I am very pleased. Peggy and the office staff were always available to answer questions and make the process a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Campbell Roofing and their products and services.
    Kyle O.
    06/10/16
     
    Campbell Roofing and Sheet Metal of Florida is a premium roofing company. The Sales Manager, Jay ******** is friendly and professional. He offered competitive pricing and just the type of roof I was looking for. Although very busy, Jay was always available to answer any questions I might have. I especially liked the tremendous variety of colors and styles to choose from. On the job, Mike coordinated the roofing process, making sure all was done to the highest standards. I appreciated his willingness to be available for questions and get the job done professionally and quickly. The office staff is terrific. Peggy especially was always friendly and helpful. My home was hit by a mini-tornado and needed a new roof as soon as possible. The staff at Campbell made sure that I had a new roof that is beautiful, quiet and safer than before. I highly recommend them.
    Kyle O.
    06/10/16
     
    Campbell roofing was a class act. From the moment I called for an estimate they came out in a timely manner offered suggestions spoke about alternatives for cost savings and within a week after we said yes they had sent guys out for thorough pressure cleaning and then within a few days after some unseasonal rain they came right back out and do the job in two days with a crew of three men well worth the dollars spent it looks great! thanks fellas
    Kyle O.
    05/26/16
     
    Campbell roofing installed a new metal roof on our home about a month before our neighborhood took a direct hit from an EF2 tornado. Without exception my surrounding neighbors all suffered roof damage (some resulting in catastrophic water intrusion into their homes) ...but our Campbell metal roof was unfazed by the event. We did suffer one "dent" in a ridge cap from flying debris. This was noted by Campbell themselves when they came out afterwards and performed a free roof inspection. They even replaced our dented piece for free later when they cleared their backlog of emergency roof repair work needed by others in our neighborhood. I would highly recommend Campbell, not only for their craftsmanship but also for their company's ethics and customer service.
    Alan D.
    05/17/16
     
    installation of metal roof in Sanibel, overall very satisfied with the work. we contracted during holidays in 2015 - we are aware of the delays this may have caused, but the quality of the work is very good and we are very happy with their work. we fully recommend them and would hire them again (hopefully not soon)
    Alan D., Spencer G.
    04/17/16
     
    We recently selected Campbell Roofing & Sheet Metal of Florida, Inc. to provide us with a new roof and gutters after the January 9, 2016 Tornado in Cape Coral. This was the best decision we could have made. The Professional Campbell Roofing Staff were fantastic to us, treating us with respect and showing great compassion under the circumstances throughout the entire process. Our Special thanks to Jay (Sales), Mike (Operations Mgmt.), Peggy (Admin.), Dave (Finance), Maria (Owner) and the entire working staff. We highly recommend them!!! They provided us with a quality end product in a timely manner at a reasonable price.
    Kyle O.
    04/16/16
     
    I am having my house built on 20217 elrose ave, and they are great! Jorge is always very helpful, and will always let me know whats going on with my roof. Campbell Roofing is a great Company!
    Jorge B.
    03/03/16
     
    Jorge was great very professional and always got back with me. Campbell Roofing did a roof for me at 8700 Gladiolus Dr, and they were cheap and fast!!!
    Jorge B.
    03/03/16
     
    This is the 3rd roofing company in 4 years to attempt repairing a persistent roof leak. They have been the most professional of all and succeeded in eliminating the leak after 2 visits. Communication excellent with Paul the sales pro who responded to all emails, calls and questions politely and promptly. The 2 workmen were always on time, courteous, and thoroughly cleaned the work area after each visit. I am very happy with the service received and recommend them without reservation.
    Paul M.
    03/02/16
     
    Had our roof replaced. Jorge Baez was very nice and knowledgeable. Prices were reasonable. In the future I would use them again.
    Jorge B.
    01/28/16
     
    Moved here from Lake County and bought a house here. Needed some help with a new roof and Jorge was prompt, courteous and professional with all his dealings with us. Price was right and was not more than the original quotation. On time, quality and they kept my property clean. Neighbors comment on the improvement! Thanks again Campbell Roofing and Sheet Metal of Florida, Inc. - Steve Baker, Fort Myers, FL
    Jorge B.
    01/19/16
     

      No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.