Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1523 star rating
(307 Reviews)
Facebook
272 star rating (55 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
454 star rating (91 Reviews)
Google
261 star rating (53 Reviews)
Yelp
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They were able to make an appointment in a short time. They actually saved me money by not doing additional work I thought would be necessary. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I was hoping the labor would be guaranteed more than 30 days. I used them for their plumbing service
Tim B.
02/01/18
 
Had a new installation for furnace and air conditioning last month. For the past two weeks, I started hearing the noise whenever the furnace starts up. Call Buchner which came to my house next day to check the issue and found that it was caused by the water heater close to the gas pipe. There is nothing to do with my new furnace. Ryan, who is the technician, identified and fixed the issue immediately without any charge. Pretty good service and they take care of their own customers.
Ryan E.
01/31/18
 
Tim always does a great job. He (and Buchner Plumbing) has been "our family plumber" for many years now and if we have any other issues Buchner will be the first call. Thanks for all you do!
Tim B.
01/30/18
 
I have my furnace cleaned annually. Shortly after the fall 2017 cleaning, the furnace would turn on, run for a few minutes, turn off, and then turn on to run another heat cycle. I called another company to problem solve and a new thermostat was installed. That still resolve the issue. Today I had an appointment to have the unit inspected and it was cancelled. So I researched local companies that had good ratings and found Buchner. I called at noon and spoke to Michelle, who was so very nice. She was able to reach a technician and modify his schedule so he was able to come to the house. Within an hour Ryan was there. He spent quite a bit of time looking at the unit. He also looked at the new thermostat which was a "lazy" job by the previous company. He got the furnace running and I picked a new thermostat that would suit our needs. The furnace seems to be heating very well so I hope the third company was the charm. While I feel a bit taken by the other two service companies, I am happy to have the issue resolved. I recommend this company to customers who need quick, efficient and friendly service.
Ryan E.
01/30/18
 
They installed a new furnace in our sun room ,very professional, quick and knowledgeable , explained things in an easy to understand manner . I would definitely recommend them.
Jesse K., Mike P.
01/19/18
 
Ryan came over to my house to inspect a leaking pipe in the basement. It was not an emergency and after discussing the different options Ryan quoted a price and we scheduled the appointment for repairs. Ryan arrived on time with the copper piping (he was replacing two galvanized pipes) He worked diligently and installed the new copper pipe in the location my husband requested. After he was done we tested the water pressure and it started out good but then slowed to a trickle. We discovered that the whole house filter had done its job and caught the majority of the debris from the work. We replaced the whole house filter and the pressure has never been better. The work was so good we requested a quote to replace the galvanized pipes to the second floor. We are waiting for that estimate and will definitely go with Buchner. They are honest, on time, efficient and trust worthy.
Ryan E.
01/18/18
 
I have dealt with Buchners for the past 13 years and can highly recommend them on every level. I recently had a new furnace & A/C installed by Mike, who was very competent, professional, courteous and thorough. He explained everything he was going to do and instructed me on the use of the new thermostat. The previous week I needed a plumber for an emergency repair during our recent extremely cold weather. The office staff was very helpful and had their plumber Tim at my house within 2 hours. I would recommend him just as highly as Mike. Everyone and every experience I've had with Buchners has been excellent - their people have been so well trained. I would never use anyone else.
Mike P.
01/12/18
 
Prompt and great service
Jeff Z.
01/10/18
 
They are the best i had a leaky hot water heater over thanksgiving week-end i spoke to Tim who was very knowledgeable about how i could continue to use the hot water until the supply store would be open on Monday and he could get me a new hot water heater. He called on Monday and told me the supply store had the hot water i needed and quoted me a price which was very reasonable. The office rearranged their schedule to have a technician install the hot water heater the next day. The technician was Jeff Zak who was very knowledgeable and professional and had the old heater out and the new one installed within a reasonable amount of time. I am very pleased with their service and will continue to use this company.
Jeff Z.
01/08/18
 
(no comment)
Cole J.
12/23/17
 
Tim was right on time. He is a very personable. Very nice. Even helped me put my wreath on the front door. Only problem is the new flapper apparently has been lost in the mail since he didn't come back and put it on the "tan" toilet. Hope it comes in soon. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Tim B.
12/16/17
 
We were very pleased with the service provided by Buchner Heating. Our 1st contact was with Sean, the sales rep. He was very thorough when explaining the different equipment and answered any and all of our questions. Next came our install team, Jesse K & Mike P, they arrived promtly as scheduled with all the equipment that needed to be installed along with the skills and knowledge to sucessfully install it. They were courteous, professional and friendly; they also answered any questions we had. They took steps to preserve our home while working and left it in pristine condition upon completion. Our experience with Buchner has been outstanding. We would heartily recommend them to anyone in need of there service. L & F Sugar Grove
Jesse K., Mike P.
12/13/17
 
We were very pleased with the service provided by Buchner Heating. Our 1st contact was with Sean, the sales rep. He was very thorough when explaining the different equipment and answered any and all of our questions. Next came our install team, Jesse K & Mike P, they arrived promtly as scheduled with all the equipment that needed to be installed along with the skills and knowledge to sucessfully install it. They were courteous, professional and friendly; they also answered any questions we had. They took steps to preserve our home while working and left it in pristine condition upon completion. Our experience with Buchner has been outstanding. We would heartily recommend them to anyone in need of there service. L & F Sugar Grove
Jesse K., Mike P.
12/13/17
 
We were generally pleased with the work performed by the two people. One came to check and clean the furnace, and was thorough and competent. They both were friendly and personable. The other person came to clean out one of our drains downstairs. While the work performed was good, he forgot to plug back in our ejector sump pump, which our washer drains into. I did not notice this before starting some laundry, and when I came back downstairs to change loads, we had quite a bit of water on the floor and the sump was full of water. We were lucky that we had a second sump pump close by, which drained the water that overflowed onto the floor.
Tim B., Cole J.
12/13/17
 
Great service as always
Rob M.
12/12/17
 
We had Ryan come out today to look at our hot water heater that stopped working. He did a terrific job. It seems about once a year we need help with something in our 1914-built home. Each time we call Buchner. They are so dependeable- our home is almost like a TV commercial- I told my wife we had a hot water heater problem. Her response, “Did you call Buchner?!?” Its funny now because Ryan fixed our hot water heater. He was clear what was wrong, showed and explained to me the problem, and he repaired it quickly, perfectly. He even gave me advise on what caused the problem and how/what to think about this if problems re-occur. It seems like everytime we think we have a very costly home repair we have to deal with, Buchner sends someone out who is honest and does the job right! In 2014 it was our home’s venting system. 2015, it was the house heater. 2016, thermostat. 2017 (today) the hot water heater. All fixed promptly and professionally. They are a blessing. As a disabled veteran, I do not make a fortune. Truly every penny counts. With Buchner, every dollar spent has been a dollar well spent. learn something new about my home with every visit. Friendly and thoughtful office staff too! I cannot express my gratitude enough to be sble to trust a company over the years, to get the job done right and without costing a fortune. Thank you!
Ryan E.
12/11/17
 
Good service, on time, dependable-Buchner's is the go to place. Cole was very courteous and professional!
Cole J.
12/10/17
 
On Tuesday 12-05-2017 Tim was here to install a new KOHLER toilet -- their new Cimmeron and did some up date work on my other KOHLER of 20 years. Tim is the PROFESSIONAL -- gets the job done, goes the extra mile -- has needed parts on his truck -- no fuss - no muss. Tim has complete 4 water related projects in my home over the last 2 or 3 years -- knows his profession and a compliment to the team at Buchner's.
Tim B.
12/08/17
 
I had a stand alone heating unit installed. The team was on time, headed by Mike P., knowledgeable and efficient. They worked quickly, I didn't even notice when the gas was turned off, and they cleaned up after themselves. They also explained to my husband how the unit worked, and he is not very mechanical, so this was not an easy task. It was a job well done.
Mike P.
12/08/17
 
I had a stand alone heating unit installed. The team was on time, headed by Mike P., knowledgeable and efficient. They worked quickly, I didn't even notice when the gas was turned off, and they cleaned up after themselves. They also explained to my husband how the unit worked, and he is not very mechanical, so this was not an easy task. It was a job well done.
Mike P.
12/08/17
 
Mike and Jeff were awesome! True professionals! So glad I went with Buchner! I'm a customer for life!!
Mike P., Jeff Z.
12/04/17
 
Mark was very prompt and polite! Job well done!!
Mark N.
12/02/17
 
Mike & Jesse arrived right on the button, finished up early, and did a perfect job of installing my new furnace and AC. Very friendly and polite guys. Covered carpeting and removed shoes to keep things clean. Explained the thermostat thoroughly and how to maintain the humidifier. Everything went well and I want to thank these guys for doing a great job.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/30/17
 
We had questionable service done by another company and called Buchner's to check out some items on our furnace. Not only did we get a service call the next day, Ryan checked out our entire system and assured us of any concerns. We asked him to perform a complete cleaning and then signed a service agreement for our entire heating and cooling system. Having known the owner for many years, we can tell you that the Buchner name is well known in this area and the excellent service work we received from Ryan measures up to that name. Well done.
Ryan E.
11/27/17
 
On time great service ,personable tech.
Cole J.
11/23/17
 
Tim is professional and very kind and extremely thoughtful. We look forward to having him do some more work in the new year. The Cotners
Tim B.
11/22/17
 
Jeff from Buchner Heating, AC was here Thursday. He showed up on time, listened to the problem, took things apart enough to see what was happening and explained to me what had occurred and that it was a normal thing for this particular furnace. Very quickly he was out. Friendly, and good at helping me understand what had caused what I thought was a problem
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
We have been a customer for a year now after being burned by another company. We have found them to be reliable, timely, knowledgeable and forthcoming in what has to be done. Which is very much appreciated. We signed up with their service program which includes maintenace of our furnace and air conditioner, gives us peace of mind.
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
Buchner Heating is a very professional company as are their field service personal. I especially like their website and the fact that they email you a confirmation date and time with a picture of the person that will be at your door. They also call you when your service person is on his way. They also have a 24 hr. answering service and get back to you quickly. My service person was Jeff Z. He was polite, professional, knowledgeable, and very informative. He worked quickly and efficiently. Explained everything he was doing and why. If you are looking for a reliable company to service or replace furnace or a/c, BUCHNER is the company you can rely on.
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
Great job well done. Thank you.
Cole J.
11/18/17
 
Mark was very professional. Arrived on time and kept us informed of what he was doing. He explained what needed replacing and even showed us the part. He cleaned and replaced filters
Mark N.
11/17/17
 
Everything was smooth and very professional.They showed up when they said they would and they explained what was the problem and fixed it . I'm very pleased with Buchner and would recommend them to anybody and I already have recommended them to someone I work with
Ryan E.
11/17/17
 
(no comment)
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/07/17
 
Buchner's service team is on time, professional, and reliable. Their dispatch staff is very courteous and can quickly contact techs for questions.
Rob M.
11/06/17
 
(No Comment)
Jeff Z.
11/06/17
 
Great service, recommended a part replacement that will be important down the line, so we're not without heat in the winter and helped to reprogram our heating system
Ryan E.
11/04/17
 
We have been customers of Buchners for many years. Recently Jeff Z. Came out to correct a problem with our furnace humidifier. He was very courteous, friendly and did a very professional job!!
Jeff Z.
11/02/17
 
I had the pleasure of meeting Buchner tech, Cole who came to clean & check our furnace. He showed up on time and was very courteous & professional. He provided information regarding their service program (that I did not have) which included yearly maintenance of our furnace, A/C and humidifier, that is definitely well worth having. I was extremely happy with Cole's service & information and his very pleasant personality. It is so difficult to find service like this these days, will definitely recommend Buchner to everyone!
Cole J.
11/02/17
 
Buchner's service team is on time, professional, and reliable. Their dispatch staff is very courteous and can quickly contact techs for questions.
Tom V.
11/01/17
 
I had the delight of meeting your technician Cole. He showed up on time, was very courteous & professional, such qualities are hard to find these days. Cole came out for a furnace check up, however, provided information regarding Buchner's service contract agreement which also covered the humidifier & the air conditioner that was much more cost effective. Cole then serviced our furnace & humidifier in a timely, professional manner. It was a very pleasant visit, I am extremely happy with Buchner Heating & AC Co & Cole and will recommend them to everyone!
Cole J.
11/01/17
 
Tim was very professional and courteous. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. He arrived on time and was very efficient in his work
Tim B.
10/31/17
 
Jesse installed a new hot water heater for me. He encountered numerous problems along the way but handled each in a kind, knowledgable, professional manner. His expertise and diligence were impressive. I would highly recommended Buchners Heating and Plumbing and Jesse!
Jesse K.
10/30/17
 
Very courteous and thorough
Cole J.
10/29/17
 
the tech was very professional I was very pleased with his work.
Jeff Z.
10/25/17
 
The service personnel are able to diagnose the problem very quickly.
Ryan E.
10/25/17
 
Love the honest ,competent and excellent service we received. Have used in the past for service, cleaning and general inspection . Would always use needed
Ryan E.
10/25/17
 
Buchner is reliable, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. My serviceman was friendly, did not waste any time, and fully explained what was needed and why. I have confidence in them. The Email picture of the assigned serviceman is a great feature, too!
Jeff Z.
10/24/17
 
We have been using Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing since they opened. They always arrive when scheduled, are courteous and knowledgeable. Anyone I have recommended them to are always pleased as well. Am I related to the owner? Yes, and it is because I know them so well, I can say they truly are "the name you can trust".
Ryan E.
10/24/17
 
Cole is a very qualified technician and did a great job servicing our furnace. We’re very confident in his work and in Buchner’s heating and cooling for years! Thank you, Cole.
Cole J.
10/21/17
 
Regular fall furnace cleaning & check-up. Also replaced blower capacitor & humidifier filter. Service technician, Rob, was totally professional and cordial. A for Buchner and Rob.
Rob M.
10/20/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.