Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1718 star rating
(346 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
564 star rating (113 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
292 star rating (59 Reviews)
Google
306 star rating (62 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I purchased an air conditioner, furnace, smart thermostat, and water heater from Buchner in mid-June 2018. This was my first time purchasing these types of equipment; and so I thoroughly researched brands and installation companies in my area. Some of the sites on which I researched were Consumer Reports, Yelp, Google Reviews, and Angie's List. Through this research I developed a list of questions to ask when receiving installation quotes. In total I received quotes from 4 companies. I learned a good amount from the quotes I received as well. The top criteria I used to decide on a company were price, equipment brand, and company reputation. Buchner installs Carrier HVAC products and this was a top rated brand from my research. The sales rep. from Buchner did not give me a hard sell, unlike 2 of the other companies. The Buchner sales style was essentially "These are the steps to install the equipment correctly, and here's how much it will cost." I was given a few installation options. Sean, the sales rep., was very accommodating to a couple minor nuisances I requested. Mike and Jesse, the installers were very knowledgeable. They did a very neat job installing. There were no surprises, and that's a good thing. They finished the job early and spent some extra time showing me how to use the smart thermostat. Overall, Buchner exceeded all of my criteria. They took care of everything from start to finish, even setting up the inspection from the City of Aurora. In addition, they have great warranties for their equipment and labor. I would use them again and recommend them to install equipment to members of my family.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/30/18
 
We had Ryan come out today to look at our A/C that stopped working. Theres a super hot weekend ahead of us. He did a terrific job. It seems about once a year we need help with something in our 1914-built home. Each time we call Buchner. They are so dependeable- our home is almost like a TV commercial- I told my wife we had a hot water heater problem. Her response, “Did you call Buchner?!?” Its funny now because Ryan fixed our a/c, hot water heater, thermostat and venting over the years. He’s always clear what’s wrong, showed and explains to me the problems, and he repairs it quickly, perfectly. He had even given me advise on what caused the problem and how/what to think about if problems re-occur. It seems like everytime we think we have a very costly home repair we have to deal with, Buchner sends someone out who is honest and does the job right! In 2014 it was our home’s venting system. 2015, it was the house heater. 2016, thermostat. 2017 the hot water heater. 2018 (today) a/c wiring All fixed promptly and professionally. They are a blessing. As a disabled veteran, I do not make a fortune. Truly every penny counts. With Buchner, every dollar spent has been a dollar well spent. learn something new about my home with every visit. Friendly and thoughtful office staff too! I cannot express my gratitude enough to be able to trust a company over the years, to get the job done right and without costing a fortune. Thank you!
Ryan E.
06/29/18
 
Very friendly and professional. Definitely would recommend them.
Jesse K., Mark N.
06/29/18
 
Great service, they were not only on time but early. Buchner HVAC continues to deliver a great product.
Ryan E.
06/22/18
 
Tim arrived as expected and immediately reviewed both plumbing jobs. He began by placing drop cloths to protect the area he would be working in; he was efficient and the cost was reasonable. Tim was friendly and explained what he was doing throughout as he completed both jobs. So glad to say everything is back in working order and I will definitely use this company for any future jobs.
Tim B.
06/19/18
 
Always great and professional service from the Buchner Team! Thanks for being there from tune up's to urgent repairs!
Mark N.
06/17/18
 
Mark was on time, attentive, and careful explain what he was doing and what he learned about our AC system. I had an additional question which he kindly explored and gave his perspective. Buchner's personnel and service is ALWAYS over the top. This time was no different. They are in a league of their own.
Mark N.
06/15/18
 
Good service at a good price.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/08/18
 
I got a new furnace/ac from Buchner. Very happy with new unit. My installers were very professional, answered all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Buchner’s for all your service needs.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/02/18
 
Prompt, polite and professional service
Mark N.
06/02/18
 
Thank you for great service. I'm glad we have Buchner.
Cory M.
06/01/18
 
My sister recommended Buchners to us. We were not disappointed! Came to our home to repair an a.c. Unit n when it wasn't repairable we had one of their people out the next day for a quote. The ladies in the office were very nice pleasant to speak with as well. Both gentlemen were professional, pleasant and knew their stuff! Mind u this was when the weather was in the 90's n they were very busy...we will be using them from now on. They will be installing a new a.c. unit for us. We feel their cost was very reasonable with a 10 year warranty! Can't say enough good things about the whole staff we encountered. Thanks Buchners for a fantastic experience!!!
Jeff Z.
06/01/18
 
Ryan E. was professional, courteous, and thorough. He gave a complete check to both the furnace and the A/C system, including removing the outside unit's screen and hosing down the interior to ensure maximum efficiency for the upcoming hot summer. Always happy with Buchner service and knowledge.
Ryan E.
05/31/18
 
Mark was excellent.He arrived on time,explained what he was going to do and kept us posted. We have use Buchner for many years and will continue to do so.Grat people to work with
Mark N.
05/31/18
 
Great company and staff. Couldn't be happier using them for my new A/C and furnace.
Jesse K., Mike P.
05/30/18
 
I've been using Buchner for years as there's been no hassle with them in my experience. They arrive on time, complete the work in a timely fashion and take the time to explain their work.
Jesse K., Mike P.
05/29/18
 
Great service. On time. Consistent satisfaction.
Jeff Z.
05/29/18
 
He quickly checked our air and found all good. Very thorough
Jeff Z.
05/29/18
 
(No Comment)
Jeff Z.
05/28/18
 
Mark N. did a professional job of tuning up my air conditioner. He was very polite and professional. Mark went over the AC tune up checklist with me. Would highly recommend Mark N. to others.
Mark N.
05/27/18
 
Tom and Cory were excellent and very professional in cleaning the ducts at my house. In the future I will always ask for them in future service calls.
Cory M., Tom V.
05/22/18
 
Tech was prompt and provided great service.
Mark N.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Mark N.
05/19/18
 
(No Comment)
Cory M.
05/18/18
 
(no comment)
Jesse K., Mike P.
05/15/18
 
I like that I have a picture in advance of the technician that will be doing the work. I appreciate that Jeff takes his time and does a thorough job.
Jeff Z.
05/14/18
 
Ryan E. was great!! He figured out our problem and solved it!! Thank you!!
Ryan E.
05/09/18
 
What a great job done by mike and Cory, on time, friendly, great results, they installed some new ducts in the basement and one in the front room. Had no clean-up, they did it all! Great experiance and I will call Buchner for all my future heating and AC work. Thanks for a GREAT experiance!!!! Dale.
Mike P.
05/08/18
 
Fantastic prompt service and reasonable rates. Would highly recommend!
Jeff Z.
04/23/18
 
We chose Buchner heating and air for a full replacement of our entire HVAC system. Their sales rep Sean was our first contact and he was terrific, he didn't try and sell us on something we didn't need nor did he try and upsell us to a higher priced option he only provided the best options for our home and setup and answered every question quickly and honestly. On the day of our install we had Mike and Jesse who were absolutely fantastic. They showed up right on time, explained everything they were going to do and how they were going to do it and then jumped right in and started working. I don't think they took a break the entire time they were here. They were extremely careful with our home and made sure they protected our flooring and walls while moving everything in and out of the basement. They cleaned up after themselves and finished the job 2 hours early. After completion they did a formal walk though and review of the system including how to operate everything. This was truly a very turn-key operation and was made very simple for the homeowner.
Jesse K., Mike P.
04/23/18
 
We have had Buchners as our heating, and AC installation, and maintain everything team for over 15 years. We are always pleased with their expertise and service. Jeff Z was a great tech to provide our AC start up service and prepare our second unit for summer. He was professional and friendly.
Jeff Z.
04/16/18
 
Rob was great! Problem fixed within an hour of my call this morning! I have a very low income right now and he looked for a solution I could afford. I'd definitely used Buchner's again!! Professional, nice guy, good firm.
Rob M.
04/04/18
 
On time, very knowledgeable and friendly. He explained what they were going to do before they did it so I understood and got started. When they were done they cleaned everything up and left a very professional looking installation, we are very pleased.
Mike P., Jeff Z.
04/03/18
 
Two years in a row I needed service asap and Tim showed up, took care of the problem and was professional and courteous. Definitely recommend!
Tim B.
03/31/18
 
Buchner provides prompt, professional, and thorough HVAC services. Ryan installed a water heater in my house. He had to run out to get a part, a 25-minute delay, but it was no big deal. Ryan showed me where the owner's manual was and how to restart the pilot light.
Ryan E.
03/29/18
 
Tim was knowledgeable and quick in his work. He came in and got the job done, explained what was wrong and how to prevent it in the future. I would recommend this company as they were prompt in returning my call and easy to schedule a time that worked for me.
Tim B.
03/19/18
 
Ryan was on time, professional, fixed the problem quickly. Reasonable cost for the work done. Highly recommend.
Ryan E.
03/16/18
 
(no comment)
Jeff Z.
02/11/18
 
All professionals. Furnace failed over night. Buchner had Ryan drop by and he explained repair. I asked if newer furnace technology would be alternative. Sean came over to discuss and I decided new furnace was preferred. Mike and Jesse arrived within the hour, explained what they would do, completed in a few hours and walked me through new equipment, how it worked and would mesh with my Nest thermostat. Professional, knowledgeable and courteous.
Jesse K., Mike P.
02/06/18
 
They were able to make an appointment in a short time. They actually saved me money by not doing additional work I thought would be necessary. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I was hoping the labor would be guaranteed more than 30 days. I used them for their plumbing service
Tim B.
02/01/18
 
Had a new installation for furnace and air conditioning last month. For the past two weeks, I started hearing the noise whenever the furnace starts up. Call Buchner which came to my house next day to check the issue and found that it was caused by the water heater close to the gas pipe. There is nothing to do with my new furnace. Ryan, who is the technician, identified and fixed the issue immediately without any charge. Pretty good service and they take care of their own customers.
Ryan E.
01/31/18
 
Tim always does a great job. He (and Buchner Plumbing) has been "our family plumber" for many years now and if we have any other issues Buchner will be the first call. Thanks for all you do!
Tim B.
01/30/18
 
I have my furnace cleaned annually. Shortly after the fall 2017 cleaning, the furnace would turn on, run for a few minutes, turn off, and then turn on to run another heat cycle. I called another company to problem solve and a new thermostat was installed. That still resolve the issue. Today I had an appointment to have the unit inspected and it was cancelled. So I researched local companies that had good ratings and found Buchner. I called at noon and spoke to Michelle, who was so very nice. She was able to reach a technician and modify his schedule so he was able to come to the house. Within an hour Ryan was there. He spent quite a bit of time looking at the unit. He also looked at the new thermostat which was a "lazy" job by the previous company. He got the furnace running and I picked a new thermostat that would suit our needs. The furnace seems to be heating very well so I hope the third company was the charm. While I feel a bit taken by the other two service companies, I am happy to have the issue resolved. I recommend this company to customers who need quick, efficient and friendly service.
Ryan E.
01/30/18
 
They installed a new furnace in our sun room ,very professional, quick and knowledgeable , explained things in an easy to understand manner . I would definitely recommend them.
Jesse K., Mike P.
01/19/18
 
Ryan came over to my house to inspect a leaking pipe in the basement. It was not an emergency and after discussing the different options Ryan quoted a price and we scheduled the appointment for repairs. Ryan arrived on time with the copper piping (he was replacing two galvanized pipes) He worked diligently and installed the new copper pipe in the location my husband requested. After he was done we tested the water pressure and it started out good but then slowed to a trickle. We discovered that the whole house filter had done its job and caught the majority of the debris from the work. We replaced the whole house filter and the pressure has never been better. The work was so good we requested a quote to replace the galvanized pipes to the second floor. We are waiting for that estimate and will definitely go with Buchner. They are honest, on time, efficient and trust worthy.
Ryan E.
01/18/18
 
I have dealt with Buchners for the past 13 years and can highly recommend them on every level. I recently had a new furnace & A/C installed by Mike, who was very competent, professional, courteous and thorough. He explained everything he was going to do and instructed me on the use of the new thermostat. The previous week I needed a plumber for an emergency repair during our recent extremely cold weather. The office staff was very helpful and had their plumber Tim at my house within 2 hours. I would recommend him just as highly as Mike. Everyone and every experience I've had with Buchners has been excellent - their people have been so well trained. I would never use anyone else.
Mike P.
01/12/18
 
Prompt and great service
Jeff Z.
01/10/18
 
They are the best i had a leaky hot water heater over thanksgiving week-end i spoke to Tim who was very knowledgeable about how i could continue to use the hot water until the supply store would be open on Monday and he could get me a new hot water heater. He called on Monday and told me the supply store had the hot water i needed and quoted me a price which was very reasonable. The office rearranged their schedule to have a technician install the hot water heater the next day. The technician was Jeff Zak who was very knowledgeable and professional and had the old heater out and the new one installed within a reasonable amount of time. I am very pleased with their service and will continue to use this company.
Jeff Z.
01/08/18
 
(no comment)
Cole J.
12/23/17
 
Tim was right on time. He is a very personable. Very nice. Even helped me put my wreath on the front door. Only problem is the new flapper apparently has been lost in the mail since he didn't come back and put it on the "tan" toilet. Hope it comes in soon. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Tim B.
12/16/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.