Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1703 star rating
(343 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
549 star rating (110 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
292 star rating (59 Reviews)
Google
306 star rating (62 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike, Jesse and Mark did an outstanding job on the installation of my furnace and air conditioner. They were courteous, professional, and very mindful of keeping the job site clean. I'd hire them again anytime. Ray Froehlich
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
Buckner heating & air did a great job. Had a furnace & air conditioning unit installed. From Begin to the end of install they were great. Sean our sales guy answered every question. After install should us everything. Would totally. Recommend.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
Buckner heating & air did a great job. Had a furnace & air conditioning unit installed. From Begin to the end of install they were great. Sean our sales guy answered every question. After install should us everything. Would totally. Recommend.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
We had Ryan as our technician...He performed the annual maintenance on our A/C...He explained everything that he did,,,Did it in a timely matter,,and most of all--He was kind and most courteous to me and most importantly to our two doggies,,, I am sure their will be a raise in his future paychecks !
Ryan E.
06/24/16
 
Ryan and the entire Buchner team are very professional and always prompt for appointments. I have used them for many years and recommend them highly.
Ryan E.
06/23/16
 
Buchner always sends over skilled workers that know exactly what the problem is, and are they are professionals when it comes to repairs, or replacement . If you want it done right, call Buchner !
Tim B.
06/23/16
 
Buchner is professional and service-minded. Jeff was informative, efficient and very pleasant.
Jeff Z.
06/21/16
 
Buchner has been my go-to for years. It's rare to find such a trustworthy and friendly company to work with. My recent experience was no different.
Rob M.
06/20/16
 
yan was my technician. He came to do my annual AC tune-up. He was timely and professional. No problems telling me that my unit would need hundreds of dollars of repairs. He finished his work in about a half hour and left his work site clean and tidy. Ryan was a pleasure to have in my home.
Ryan E.
06/20/16
 
(no comment)
Rob M.
06/11/16
 
Tom was a no-nonsense A/C tech who completed pre-season check ups on all of our A/C units. He explained his process, gave us advice on keeping filters clean and then a recap of all systems when he was finished. We appreciated great service.
Tom V.
06/07/16
 
Very efficient, pleasant, and thorough. I would highly recommend this company for both their sales and follow-up service.
Rob M.
06/07/16
 
Jesse K was informative and extremely efficient at his job... Will ask for his services if needed in the future. Satisfied with his work results...
Jesse K.
06/01/16
 
Jesse was very professional and called multiple times to update me on his ETA. Not only did he repair my A/C on the first visit, he did it all in about an hour and explained the problem. Thank you Jesse
Jesse K.
06/01/16
 
Jesse was great!
Jesse K.
05/31/16
 
Tom was a great help to my daughter and her a/c problems. He did an a/c tuneup and gave her an honest evaluation of her system and what she might expect in the future. The people we had out last year wouldn't even service the unit and attempted to sell her a very high priced unit which she didn't need at that time. We will definitely use Buchner in the future.
Tom V.
05/29/16
 
Tom Chase - Relied on Buchner HVAC for several years. They respond quickly, are very professional and their technicians talk you through the repair process. The office staff makes every attempt to schedule your service request to meet your schedule. Recently Jeff Z. serviced our AC unit and after an accurate analysis did the repair quickly at a very fair price. They are the best!
Jeff Z.
05/27/16
 
Tim replace the kitchen sink and did a great job
Tim B.
05/25/16
 
Tom Velasquez
Tom V.
05/24/16
 
(no comment)
Tim B.
05/23/16
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
05/21/16
 
Very nice job by Buchner - Tim was very professional - to replace water heaters. Highly recommend. Bob
Tim B.
05/19/16
 
They are prompt, informative and reliable, We were recommended to them by out neighbors this winter when our furnaces both need to be replaced. They matched and beat all other competitors prices for the same units. They are honest and provide the best quality of service. I had been using another company for years and always go the runaround when it came time to check the air conditioners or furnaces, but Buchner was able to schedule me within 2 days. No hassle!! I would highly recommend them!!
Ryan E.
05/17/16
 
Buchner has serviced our furnace and ac for about 10 yrs. They have always provided excellent service. We had to have our old ac replaced and got estimates but had no trouble staying with Buchner. They provide honest, quality, and professional service. Mike our installer was prompt and did a great job.
Mike P.
05/16/16
 
Tech along with the office personnel was very friendly. Ryan the tech was on-time and great to speak with! The experience was ver smooth with no "hidden surprises". I will definately be using them for all my HVAC needs! Frank H.
Ryan E.
05/16/16
 
The team was very punctual - in fact one minute before 7AM. Outstanding. They did a good job protecting our floor and spaces. They also provided useful information and made sure that the installation was according to code - whereby the previous vendor, had not adhered to local codes. Good clean-up. Thanks
Ken K., Mike P.
05/11/16
 
Buchner has been doing our HVAC for a while and we are very pleased with their service and knowledge. Rob did an inspection for us recently and appreciated his feedback.
Rob M.
05/09/16
 
Ryan arrived early which was great. He evaluated the problem and replaced the item in short order. Good work.
Ryan E.
05/07/16
 
Tim did such a great job. Explained everything that needed to be done and was very efficient!
Tim B.
05/05/16
 
Staff is always friendly and very knowledgeable. Purchased a furnace a year ago and had to replace water heater this year. Service Tech was very knowledgeable and gave us the facts on purchasing standard water heater vs new tank less heater which helped us decide the best option for us.
Ryan E.
05/03/16
 
On 04-29-2016 -- right on time -- Tim from Buchner's was here was here to work on the handle cartridge to my shower -- right a way he got it working -- but then, took it apart to correct the problem and oil the part -- it works nice a smooth now -- and, I do NOT have to replace the item. Always great technical and customer service with the Buchner team. This also includes the customer service phone staff in the office. service from
Tim B.
05/03/16
 
Called Buchners about a wet ceiling, Tim was nearby and stopped by to diagnose it. A couple of minutes later Tim knew what the problem was and had a solution. The whole process took less than a hour.
Tim B.
04/30/16
 
Ryan did an outstanding job, fast- thorough.
Ryan E.
04/29/16
 
hey did a good job
Tom V.
04/29/16
 
they were on time, polite and very efficient. Will use them again in the future.
Tom V.
04/27/16
 
Ryan arrived on time and did a very through job checking everything. He was polite and efficient.
Ryan E.
04/25/16
 
04-25-2016 My Tech was Rob -- right on time and very knowledgeable. I always lean some thing when they write up the review and explain and update me. I am always happy to use Buchner -- just great people that care. Bill
Rob M.
04/25/16
 
Tim, did a great job replacing my water heater, I will request his service the next time I need plumbing assistance. Ed
Tim B.
04/20/16
 
We bought a new air conditioner from Buchner 2 years ago. After getting several quotes, they earned our business for seeming the most straightforward and trustworthy, and they have lived up to that impression. Ryan serviced our unit today. He arrived promptly - early even, and had no problem waiting when my kids and I were still out at the park. He performed the service quickly and was very respectful and kind to my kids. This has been our experience with every technician from Buchner. We recommend them to everyone we know!
Ryan E.
04/15/16
 
Ryan was great! Very helpful and explained options to help fix the temperature difference throughout the house! Thank you!
Ryan E.
04/07/16
 
Rob was very prompt and did a thorough review of our AC system, both inside the basement and outside the house. He explained everything thoroughly, including questions I had about the furnace filter. We also discussed our thermostat. I feel this was a very competent and thorough inspection of our air conditioning.
Rob M.
03/31/16
 
I purchased a furnace and had it installed by Ken and JC from Buchner Heating. They did excellent job installing the equipment, keeping the work site neat and clean, and answering all my questions. Buchner heating has been servicing my furnace and AC for 10 years. Their service is professional, price is reasonable, I would recommend them to my friends.
Ken K.
03/02/16
 
Last year I needed help with my a/c ducts. Today, my whole a/c system was shut completely down. I was lucky that Ryan was able to make it to my home, 30 mins after I called! I feared my whole system might have needed to be replaced as I followed DIY advice on the internet and NOTHING! Ryan had it diagnosed in about 15 mins or so. Buchner's truly is a caring and honest business at a level that is rare nowadays. Both during last year's visit and today's visits -they were quick, affordable, honest and even educational. I feel like I know ALOT more about how these systems work and... I know who to call when they don't! Thanks Buchner's (and Ryan!)! I can't thank you enough!
Ryan E.
09/17/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.