Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1558 star rating
(314 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
474 star rating (95 Reviews)
Yelp
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Google
266 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
277 star rating (56 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The tck came as promised and was very neat and left everything very clean. He took away all used supplies and the o;d water heater. He put protection on all floors to prevent damage. I would highly recommend this service.
Tim B.
09/16/16
 
Excellent company. Responsible, courteous, clean, on-time, knowledgeable, know their stuff. I have used them for several years to service my HVAC and 100% pleased. I have recommended them to neighbors. I will be using them soon to replace my sump pump and back up.
Jeff Z.
09/15/16
 
I've never had an issue with any of the personnel. They do thorough work. They answer any questions you might have. I highly recommend Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Jeff Z.
09/14/16
 
I had air duct cleaned in a home I recently purchased. its an older home and first time having air ducts cleaned. the amount of dust and things that got removed is unbelievable. The guys took their time explaining what they were doing. The air inside the house is much better. I appreciate their work and I highly recommend Buchner Heating A/C.
Tom V., Jeff Z.
09/12/16
 
This team is fantastic. We had s stress free experience, from the salesman Sean to our installers. I so strongly recommend Buchner for any a/c or furnace maitence or installation.
Jesse K., Mike P.
09/11/16
 
I highly recommend Buchner. My tech, Jeff, was super friendly and very professional. I had a lot of questions and he explained things in a way I easily understood. The cost was reasonable and he even told me that I didn't need a new part when I thought I did. Ethics seem pretty rare these days and I was quite surprised! Thanks Jef
Jeff Z.
08/27/16
 
Absolute best service hands down. Not only did these guys accommodate us with getting our A/C and furnace installed asap, they were very friendly and helpful with the whole process. They did a very thorough and quality job as well. They also answered lots of my questions and we're a pleasure to deal with. They even hooked up my standalone dehumidifier drain pipe for me (nothing to do with the service they were there fore). Thank you guys!
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/08/16
 
AC stopped working on a very hot day. Called late that night and they showed up the next day and repaired same. Relieved my 11 yr old unit did not have to be replaced. Very prompt and very efficient. I highly recommend Buchners for any kind of heating or AC problem.
Jeff Z.
08/06/16
 
My entire experience with Buchner employee's was excellent. From the dispatcher on the phone, the Salesman and a big gold star to Jesse and Mike the installers. ( I did not catch their last names ) Both work hard, answered all of my wife's and my questions. Never rushed. I had both the furnace and CAC replaced. Its July the CAC is fantastic. I have no doubt when winter comes the furnace will perform as well. Thanks to all at Buchner. And I am a real customer! Phil and Sharon Aurora, IL
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/04/16
 
Jeff did a great job. Thanks to all at Buchners.
Jeff Z.
07/26/16
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
07/23/16
 
Awesome to say the least. AC died on tuesday. 2 different techs were out both very professional and knowledgeable. Needed new ac and furnace. On friday we met with salesman. Salesman was professional, knowledgeable as well. Did not even attempt to over sell us. Set us up with exactly what we needed. Was quoted @ 8 hours for the install today, (wednesday), told work i was going to be late today. Install team arrived when they said the would, and finished in 6.5. Made it to work on time, (damnit :D). Buchner's is great. Seriously outstanding, start to finish. If you are having troubles or need a new hvac system, call them you won't be disappointed. Only regret is that i didn't call them sooner.
Jesse K., Mike P.
07/13/16
 
Very professional and courteous
Jeff Z.
07/13/16
 
The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Tim My service person was prompt and respectful. He left a clean work site.
Tim B.
07/13/16
 
Excellent job. Very professional, fast response and show up on time.
Tom V.
07/08/16
 
Jeff Z came out immediately and was WONDERFUL. I was very impressed at how quickly he fixed our air conditioning problem and how nice he was. I would call him again!!!! Super great guy. Thank you Jeff!
Jeff Z.
07/07/16
 
Tim is on-time, reliable, competent, and very personable. A guy!
Tim B.
07/06/16
 
Excellent installation. The job was professionally completed.
Jesse K.
07/06/16
 
Our Air Conditioning went down at a very busy time for the HVAC industry. Buchners was very responsive during this extremely busy time. They responded to our first call. Fixed our AC. It was only a few hours and it stopped working and they returned immediately to fix it. That repair lasted only 2 days. They were back the next day. The bottom line is our 30 year old AC was shot. They did not charge us for the 2 previous service calls and installed a new furnace and AC unit the next week. Over all experience was excellent and I would highly recommend them. They are trustworthy and very professional.
Jesse K., Mike P.
07/04/16
 
Right on time. Polite, pleasant and professional. Resolved the problem within a 1/2 hour. Highly recommend!!
Tim B.
06/30/16
 
I am impressed with the efficiency of Buchner's. The company takes full advantage of using many technology avenues to keep me informed of service day and even tells me the name of the service people that will be coming. I appreciate the reminders and knowing who will be coming. The service was great!
Mike P., Lucas W.
06/26/16
 
Mike, Jesse and Mark did an outstanding job on the installation of my furnace and air conditioner. They were courteous, professional, and very mindful of keeping the job site clean. I'd hire them again anytime. Ray Froehlich
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
Buckner heating & air did a great job. Had a furnace & air conditioning unit installed. From Begin to the end of install they were great. Sean our sales guy answered every question. After install should us everything. Would totally. Recommend.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
Buckner heating & air did a great job. Had a furnace & air conditioning unit installed. From Begin to the end of install they were great. Sean our sales guy answered every question. After install should us everything. Would totally. Recommend.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
We had Ryan as our technician...He performed the annual maintenance on our A/C...He explained everything that he did,,,Did it in a timely matter,,and most of all--He was kind and most courteous to me and most importantly to our two doggies,,, I am sure their will be a raise in his future paychecks !
Ryan E.
06/24/16
 
Ryan and the entire Buchner team are very professional and always prompt for appointments. I have used them for many years and recommend them highly.
Ryan E.
06/23/16
 
Buchner always sends over skilled workers that know exactly what the problem is, and are they are professionals when it comes to repairs, or replacement . If you want it done right, call Buchner !
Tim B.
06/23/16
 
Buchner is professional and service-minded. Jeff was informative, efficient and very pleasant.
Jeff Z.
06/21/16
 
Buchner has been my go-to for years. It's rare to find such a trustworthy and friendly company to work with. My recent experience was no different.
Rob M.
06/20/16
 
yan was my technician. He came to do my annual AC tune-up. He was timely and professional. No problems telling me that my unit would need hundreds of dollars of repairs. He finished his work in about a half hour and left his work site clean and tidy. Ryan was a pleasure to have in my home.
Ryan E.
06/20/16
 
(no comment)
Rob M.
06/11/16
 
Tom was a no-nonsense A/C tech who completed pre-season check ups on all of our A/C units. He explained his process, gave us advice on keeping filters clean and then a recap of all systems when he was finished. We appreciated great service.
Tom V.
06/07/16
 
Very efficient, pleasant, and thorough. I would highly recommend this company for both their sales and follow-up service.
Rob M.
06/07/16
 
Jesse K was informative and extremely efficient at his job... Will ask for his services if needed in the future. Satisfied with his work results...
Jesse K.
06/01/16
 
Jesse was very professional and called multiple times to update me on his ETA. Not only did he repair my A/C on the first visit, he did it all in about an hour and explained the problem. Thank you Jesse
Jesse K.
06/01/16
 
Jesse was great!
Jesse K.
05/31/16
 
Tom was a great help to my daughter and her a/c problems. He did an a/c tuneup and gave her an honest evaluation of her system and what she might expect in the future. The people we had out last year wouldn't even service the unit and attempted to sell her a very high priced unit which she didn't need at that time. We will definitely use Buchner in the future.
Tom V.
05/29/16
 
Tom Chase - Relied on Buchner HVAC for several years. They respond quickly, are very professional and their technicians talk you through the repair process. The office staff makes every attempt to schedule your service request to meet your schedule. Recently Jeff Z. serviced our AC unit and after an accurate analysis did the repair quickly at a very fair price. They are the best!
Jeff Z.
05/27/16
 
Tim replace the kitchen sink and did a great job
Tim B.
05/25/16
 
Tom Velasquez
Tom V.
05/24/16
 
(no comment)
Tim B.
05/23/16
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
05/21/16
 
Very nice job by Buchner - Tim was very professional - to replace water heaters. Highly recommend. Bob
Tim B.
05/19/16
 
They are prompt, informative and reliable, We were recommended to them by out neighbors this winter when our furnaces both need to be replaced. They matched and beat all other competitors prices for the same units. They are honest and provide the best quality of service. I had been using another company for years and always go the runaround when it came time to check the air conditioners or furnaces, but Buchner was able to schedule me within 2 days. No hassle!! I would highly recommend them!!
Ryan E.
05/17/16
 
Buchner has serviced our furnace and ac for about 10 yrs. They have always provided excellent service. We had to have our old ac replaced and got estimates but had no trouble staying with Buchner. They provide honest, quality, and professional service. Mike our installer was prompt and did a great job.
Mike P.
05/16/16
 
Tech along with the office personnel was very friendly. Ryan the tech was on-time and great to speak with! The experience was ver smooth with no "hidden surprises". I will definately be using them for all my HVAC needs! Frank H.
Ryan E.
05/16/16
 
The team was very punctual - in fact one minute before 7AM. Outstanding. They did a good job protecting our floor and spaces. They also provided useful information and made sure that the installation was according to code - whereby the previous vendor, had not adhered to local codes. Good clean-up. Thanks
Ken K., Mike P.
05/11/16
 
Buchner has been doing our HVAC for a while and we are very pleased with their service and knowledge. Rob did an inspection for us recently and appreciated his feedback.
Rob M.
05/09/16
 
Ryan arrived early which was great. He evaluated the problem and replaced the item in short order. Good work.
Ryan E.
05/07/16
 
Tim did such a great job. Explained everything that needed to be done and was very efficient!
Tim B.
05/05/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.