Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1723 star rating
(347 Reviews)
Facebook
297 star rating (60 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
564 star rating (113 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Google
306 star rating (62 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service, they were not only on time but early. Buchner HVAC continues to deliver a great product.
Cole J.
06/22/17
 
Excellent service!
Tom V.
06/21/17
 
Mike P and Jordan did an excellent job installing our new AC and furnace. They were on time, very professional, worked efficiently and got the job done right without any problems. They answered all of our questions and walked us through the new system in terms we could understand. Don't hesitate to call Buchner if you need any AC or heating work, they are true professionals!
Mike P.
06/20/17
 
Called Buchner heating and they were there next day and serviced my AC. Jesse is always a pleasure to work with.
Jesse K.
06/16/17
 
Every technician we've had out from Buchner Heating and Air Conditioning has been so friendly and pleasant! Also, they are very good about showing up when they say they're going to, and notifying you if they'll be late. Excellent service!
Rob M.
06/15/17
 
Ryan was totally professional; knew what he was doing; and was very efficient. I always trust Buchner HVAC for my mechanical needs.
Ryan E.
06/14/17
 
Very nice service from Ryan. He was very helpful and has both systems running nicely.
Ryan E.
06/10/17
 
Service person was pleasant, professional and informative.
Jeff Z.
06/06/17
 
Jeff Z from Buchner was able to quickly diagnose my issue and was able to find the trouble part in no time at all. Thanks to Jeff and he is a great tech and guy as well. Thanks and I would recommend Buchner to anyone that asks. George Parthenios
Jeff Z.
06/03/17
 
We've used Buchner for over 10 years to maintain our air conditioner and furnace. We needed to replace both of them and Buchner put together a great package for us. Mike & Jesse were the installers and they were fantastic. Very professional, personable, and explained everything to us that they were going to do. It's a big decision replacing these items and you want to make sure you choose the right place and Buchner is a company we trust to offer a good competitive price and excellent service. Thanks again.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/02/17
 
We use Buchner for heating, AC and plumbing. They are reasonably priced and have top notch technicians. We have used other companies throughout the 20 years we have lived here. None were as experienced as Buchner. They always leave our house as clean as it was when they arrived. They are friendly and professional. I highly recommend them.
Tim B.
05/23/17
 
Jeff Z was respectful and did a great job. There was a clerical error with the appointment. I called and Jeff responded quickly and listened to my concerns. He got my AC running in no time. Would use them again.
Jeff Z.
05/18/17
 
We just had our new furnace and air conditioning system installed and couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism of Mike and Rob. They were here on time, answered all our questions and left our home neat and clean. Also, a shout out to Sean who came to our home initially and talked with us for over an hour and explained how the new system would work much more efficiently for us. Thanks to all of you for a very pleasant experience. I have already recommended you to other people.
Rob M., Mike P.
05/13/17
 
Every experience has been positive. I've used them for heating, cooling, and now plumbing issues.
Tim B.
05/11/17
 
Great guy, friendly, knowledgeable.
Ryan E.
05/11/17
 
Jeff arrived well before the time promised. Very professional and got to work right away. He ended up replacing 5 Moen cartridges in an hour! Nice guy that is easy to work with, cleaned up when finished and made the entire experience a good one. Would highly recommend Jeff!
Jeff Z.
05/10/17
 
Very professional. Arrived in service window time. Diagnosed and repaired quickly. Left area as found it. Took time to answer my questions and explain what he was doing.
Ryan E.
05/03/17
 
Tim did a great job in diagnosing and fixing water on my basement floor.
Tim B.
04/30/17
 
On time, honest and professional.
Jeff Z.
04/30/17
 
Outstanding customer service and attention to detail. I would highly recommend Jesse and the installation team at Buchner's HVAC.
Jesse K.
04/29/17
 
Ryan provided excellent service : very knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job, and was very prompt and he even left the work site cleaner than he found it My hot water heater was over seven years old. He provided me with various options and various price points. There was no pressure to choose any one of the options, just candid options. I chose to purchase a new one which he installed same day .Great to find honesty and professionalism. Great job!
Ryan E.
04/24/17
 
Professional, knowledgeable installers. Friendly and could answer all my questions. Final product is clean and nice looking.
Jesse K., Rob M.
04/22/17
 
The team arrived when they said they would and worked efficiently to complete the replacement of our furnace & air conditioner. They kept me posted on their progress often. The whole experience with Buchner Heating, from our first contact with Sean until completion of the work, was great. They were very friendly, polite and considerate. I would highly recommend them. They also cleaned up so well you would hardly know they had been here.
Jesse K., Mike P.
04/15/17
 
Don't think twice if you are looking for plumbing company. Buchner Heating and Plumbing has the best service personnel. We are so glad that they send Tim to us for kitchen drain rodding. Tim is punctual, clean, professional and a patient individual. He demonstrated great customer focus making sure we are satisfied with his work. We greatly recommend this company !
Tim B.
04/08/17
 
I've been a Buchner's customer for years now for installation and maintenance call and have always been pleased with their technicians and quality of service. Today's emergency call was no different. Response was fast, and the technician (Jeff Z) was outstanding.
Jeff Z.
04/03/17
 
As usual the Buchner team delivers great customer service at a fair price. Technicians are always professional and courteous. Ryan was fantastic as always. we use Buchner for all our home needs..
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
Wen
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
Friendly contractors, always provide efficient, professional service. They cover their shoes and respect your home. Whether it's the furnace or the AC, don't hesitate to call Buchner.
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
I called Buchner for a second opinion. A previous professional had told me that the circuit board and draft induction blower on my furnace needed replacement. These parts were so expensive that he recommended replacing my nine year old furnace. Feeling I had little choice, I ordered the parts on line and replaced them myself, but the furnace still didn't work. Buchner's Rob came to the rescue. He patiently dealt with the possibility of a do it yourselfer's mistake and fixed the problem. Turned out the circuit board that had supposedly been the culprit was fine. Apparently, it was a much cheaper pressure switch. I paid $159.00 instead of $3200 for a new furnace. Thanks Rob!
Rob M.
03/12/17
 
Highly professional
Tim B.
03/11/17
 
Both Jeff and Mike were extremely professional and tidy! I'd call Buchner anytime!!
Mike P., Jeff Z.
03/09/17
 
The Buchner slogan, "The Name You Can Trust" says it all. I have used them for years and this week, Jesse and Mike installed a new furnace and AC in my home. I can't say enough about their professionalism and knowledge. Thanks guys!
Jesse K., Mike P.
03/04/17
 
Tim did an great job installing our new water heater. It was a tough job because five years ago we got a new furnace put into our utility closet and the vent pipes had to be installed around the old water heater (The closet is very full with water heater, water softener, well pump, and the heater. In order to remove the old water heater and replace the new water heater Tim had to temporarily removing some heating vent pipes. Tim did a great job of getting everything done in a short time. He was professional and kind. He even charged me less than he quoted me for the job. I was very pleased and would highly recommend Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Tim B.
02/27/17
 
Buchners Plumbing has always been reliable. We needed to upgrade our toilets and add grab bars to accommodate my wife. Called and scheduled a time for TIm to come out and give us an estimate. He arrived on-time, took care of everything and got back to me with a complete estimate. On the day of installation, Tim arrived on time, completed all of the work without a break and when finished, you would have never guessed that we had a plumber in the house today. Everything was clean and finished. Had issues with attaching grab bars (my walls) but ended up with the perfect solution. Buchners Plumbing has never disappointed me. Fair, upfront pricing and excellent service and Tim is a genuinely nice guy. Highly recommended. Tom L. Aurora, IL
Tim B.
02/24/17
 
(no comment)
Cole J., Tom V.
02/22/17
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
01/31/17
 
Ryan was prompt, courteous and professional. He did a great job, explained his work, and finished ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Ryan and Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Ryan E.
01/17/17
 
We have used Buchner's for many years. Cole has helped us recently in a routine visit and shortly thereafter in a visit when we were in crisis! Cole's diligence, calm, polite personality and hard work got the job done! Thank you very much and keep up the great work! You are highly recommended!
Cole J.
12/21/16
 
Cole was very professional in his work and took the time to explain how to change the filter, he even offered to clean the dust that was left by the filter.
Cole J.
12/20/16
 
Buchner did a terrific job replacing our outside faucet in very cold weather. We were very pleased with the job they did!!
Tim B.
12/18/16
 
JEFF (from Buchner) is very knowledgeable, explained what was wrong with the furnace, explained what was needed . He did his work in a timely manner, very polite.
Jeff Z.
12/18/16
 
Cole was pleasant and friendly. Did a wonderful job cleaning the furnaces. Advised us of your yearly plan. Would request that the technicians use booties on their shoes.
Cole J.
12/14/16
 
Arrived within the timeframe given. Upon providing him with input as to what was going on with my furnace tech was able to go direct to the problem without all that troubleshooting some insist on doing. Issue was resolved in no time. Excellent service!
Brandon W.
12/09/16
 
The techs were efficient in their work, neat, and professional.
Jesse K., Mike P.
12/08/16
 
Have used Buchners Heating for over 30 years wouldn't call anyone else, excellent service!!!
Rob M.
11/22/16
 
Very good
Lucas W.
11/18/16
 
Technician Lucas arrived early in the time slot scheduled. Performed his check of the system efficiently and answered my questions. Checked with his office and gave me additional information I requested. He was very polite and did not waste any time.
Lucas W.
11/17/16
 
I have been using Buchner's for the last several years. Each time I have called on them they have been professional, timely and a great service to work with. I highly recommend them.
Jeff Z.
11/17/16
 
Our 20 year old furnace just went out and Buchner's found a crack in two of the heat exchanges. We called around and received 6 bids for a new 2-stage furnace along with a 16 seer A/C and they were competitive. I did not take the lowest bid as the reputation and on line reviews were only 60% good. Buchner's we have a relationship with and they have performed many services for heating and a few for plumbing as well. The integrity and the Carrier units is why we chose them. I would highly recommend them and they completed the task in the day. They were to show up between 7:00 a.m. and 7:30 and they rang the bell at 7:05 this morning. This is definately a company you can trust and I will give them 5 stars and recommend them as well.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/16/16
 
The Buchner team is always quick, responsible, on time, & willing to explain what they find while they are out.
Jeff Z.
11/14/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.