Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1523 star rating
(307 Reviews)
Facebook
272 star rating (55 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
454 star rating (91 Reviews)
Google
261 star rating (53 Reviews)
Yelp
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


JEFF (from Buchner) is very knowledgeable, explained what was wrong with the furnace, explained what was needed . He did his work in a timely manner, very polite.
Jeff Z.
12/18/16
 
Cole was pleasant and friendly. Did a wonderful job cleaning the furnaces. Advised us of your yearly plan. Would request that the technicians use booties on their shoes.
Cole J.
12/14/16
 
Arrived within the timeframe given. Upon providing him with input as to what was going on with my furnace tech was able to go direct to the problem without all that troubleshooting some insist on doing. Issue was resolved in no time. Excellent service!
Brandon W.
12/09/16
 
The techs were efficient in their work, neat, and professional.
Jesse K., Mike P.
12/08/16
 
Have used Buchners Heating for over 30 years wouldn't call anyone else, excellent service!!!
Rob M.
11/22/16
 
Very good
Lucas W.
11/18/16
 
Technician Lucas arrived early in the time slot scheduled. Performed his check of the system efficiently and answered my questions. Checked with his office and gave me additional information I requested. He was very polite and did not waste any time.
Lucas W.
11/17/16
 
I have been using Buchner's for the last several years. Each time I have called on them they have been professional, timely and a great service to work with. I highly recommend them.
Jeff Z.
11/17/16
 
Our 20 year old furnace just went out and Buchner's found a crack in two of the heat exchanges. We called around and received 6 bids for a new 2-stage furnace along with a 16 seer A/C and they were competitive. I did not take the lowest bid as the reputation and on line reviews were only 60% good. Buchner's we have a relationship with and they have performed many services for heating and a few for plumbing as well. The integrity and the Carrier units is why we chose them. I would highly recommend them and they completed the task in the day. They were to show up between 7:00 a.m. and 7:30 and they rang the bell at 7:05 this morning. This is definately a company you can trust and I will give them 5 stars and recommend them as well.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/16/16
 
The Buchner team is always quick, responsible, on time, & willing to explain what they find while they are out.
Jeff Z.
11/14/16
 
Tom & Cole were great, did an outstanding job, answered questions, and even let my 3 year old follow them around while they worked! I would highly recommend them for a duct cleaning! Thanks guys!
Tom V.
11/12/16
 
Lukas, was a great technician seemed very knowledgeable, polite, friendly. He Informed me of the extended service plans. I will refer Buchner Heating to all my friends and relatives.
Lucas W.
11/12/16
 
Tim replaced and rerouted sump pump. Very efficient, answered all my questions and am very pleased with the quality work. Highly recommend.
Tim B.
11/11/16
 
First time using Buchner and the first time having the duct work cleaned in my home. They were right on time, very informative as to the process and very neat. You would never know anyone had been in the house doing work. Will definitely use them again! Thank you!
Tom V., Lucas W.
11/11/16
 
Great tech was through and only replaced a part when the old could not be saved.
Rob M.
11/10/16
 
One of my most trusted service Company's. They have to be good to put your longstanding family name up front.
Rob M.
11/08/16
 
I wasn't there this year when there were there to service the furnace but my wife was very pleased with the job they did. They were prompt and courteous.
Lucas W.
11/07/16
 
Lucas arrived on-time, was very professional and answered all my questions. Hope to use Lucas again in the future.
Lucas W.
11/07/16
 
Jesse was a very personable, courteous and upbeat young man. And competently fixed my furnace!
Jesse K.
11/05/16
 
Tim done a nice clean install of are new water heater,covered are wood floors with tarps When bringing the new heater in and taking the old one out thanks again Tim.
Tim B.
11/02/16
 
Right on time. Work was professional, clean and explained when asked. Tim did a great job. Price was very competitive.
Tim B.
11/02/16
 
I have used Buchner service for more than ten years. They consistently provide excellent service at a reasonable rate. My most recent service call, with Jeff Z., was up to Buchner standards that I expected. Reliable and professional service.
Jeff Z.
10/28/16
 
Extremely knowledgeable about their products and recommendations. Efficient, professional and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Jeff Z.
10/27/16
 
Lucas arrived within the time window and gladly waited while I "contained" my 3 dogs. He explained what he recommended for the furnace maintenance and the price for the new filter and new humidifier pan. He explained the contract, filled out the paperwork, laughed about the dogs barking and was gone in 35 minutes. Job well done.
Lucas W.
10/27/16
 
Buchner sent a service man here to repair my old furnace. He a great job and was curtious and professional. His fee was reasonable. I decided to replace the old unit and again called Buchner for a quote. Shawn came out the next day and made me a deal I couldn't refuse! I would recommend Buchner for either service or replacement!
Ryan E.
10/27/16
 
Your team member was courteous and careful in doing our yearly furnace inspection and servicing. Thank you. V. E. Ross
Ryan E.
10/26/16
 
I've known the Buchner family over 40 years. Very trustworthy, Jeff Z just served our furnace today and did an excellent job. Best heating / air company I've ever dealt with. You can't go wrong with these people Gary R Oswego, Illinois
Jeff Z.
10/25/16
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
10/25/16
 
I have used Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing for years and my choice is always confirmed when I use their service. They are the best at what they do and also very honest and friendly. Honesty is not an easy thing to come by these days. I know that they are always telling me and advising me truthfully. They are not trying to make a quick buck or pull something over on the customer. From the products they sell to the service they give they are the best. Ryan has been my service man for many years and he always is thorough and helpful. I highly recommend Buchners!
Ryan E.
10/25/16
 
Ryan showed up early for our maintenance appointment. When does that ever happen? We were very glad to see him and recognized him as the thoughtful service tech who had been at our home in the Spring for the AC checkup. Buchner is the best, installing our furnace initially and with their knowledgeable service techs to keep our heating and AC running at its best level.
Ryan E.
10/21/16
 
Buchner HVAC provides professional, reliable service at a fair price. Our tech Jeff is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to help you understand the repair process. I recommend Buchner and Jeff to everyone.
Jeff Z.
10/21/16
 
The entire staff from Phone calls to on site technicians are always, polite, friendly, ontime, and technically qualified. Cannot ask for more from service company. I suggest you give them a ry for new equipment or annual checks and repair.
Jeff Z.
10/21/16
 
As always, Buchner is the best. I had my yearly furnace check done and Ryan was friendly and efficient. I had Buchner install my furnaces and AC units years ago and I always have them service the units. They are reliable, prompt and very professional. You can't go wrong with these guys.
Ryan E.
10/18/16
 
Ryan came & cleaned my furnace & changed the filters. He said that he cleaned off some corrosion & he was gone.
Ryan E.
10/17/16
 
The service was incredible. The whole crew arrived promptly at the assigned time and went right to work. Everyone know what they had to do and they got the job done in an extremely manner. Within a matter of hours we had an efficient working furnace, air conditioner, and hot water heater. The old equipment was removed and the area was left perfectly clean. What an amazing crew. I don't believe there could be any better. Great job. Thanks for a supper job well done.
Jesse K., Mike P.
10/16/16
 
Ryan was running just a little late from a previous service call. He cleaned the furnace and humidifier so they are ready for winter. I have used this company for 12 years and have always been happy with their service.
Ryan E.
10/14/16
 
Buchner's has serviced our HVAC systems for several years in a professional manner and at reasonable prices. Their technicians are courteous, competent and never leave a mess when the job is done! You won't find anyone better.
Rob M.
10/13/16
 
I appreciate the good service you give. A very nice gentleman, your plumber, did a good job, as usual. He represents your company well. Thank You !
Tim B.
10/03/16
 
Excellent service from Jeff Z. for our annual furnace check and cleaning. Arrived on time as promised and got the work done in a very timely manner. Extremely nice and personable guy. Thanks!
Jeff Z.
10/03/16
 
I have been using your services since 2009 and have never been disappointed. Thank you to all of your dedicated employees for their good work.
Tim B., Ryan E.
09/27/16
 
Jeff and Tom were Great !!!
Tom V., Jeff Z.
09/26/16
 
We were very pleased with the technician. He arrived on time and explained what he was going to do. He checked our system completely.We have used this company for a while and will continue to do so.
Ryan E.
09/19/16
 
(no comment)
Rob M.
09/17/16
 
The tck came as promised and was very neat and left everything very clean. He took away all used supplies and the o;d water heater. He put protection on all floors to prevent damage. I would highly recommend this service.
Tim B.
09/16/16
 
Excellent company. Responsible, courteous, clean, on-time, knowledgeable, know their stuff. I have used them for several years to service my HVAC and 100% pleased. I have recommended them to neighbors. I will be using them soon to replace my sump pump and back up.
Jeff Z.
09/15/16
 
I've never had an issue with any of the personnel. They do thorough work. They answer any questions you might have. I highly recommend Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Jeff Z.
09/14/16
 
I had air duct cleaned in a home I recently purchased. its an older home and first time having air ducts cleaned. the amount of dust and things that got removed is unbelievable. The guys took their time explaining what they were doing. The air inside the house is much better. I appreciate their work and I highly recommend Buchner Heating A/C.
Tom V., Jeff Z.
09/12/16
 
This team is fantastic. We had s stress free experience, from the salesman Sean to our installers. I so strongly recommend Buchner for any a/c or furnace maitence or installation.
Jesse K., Mike P.
09/11/16
 
I highly recommend Buchner. My tech, Jeff, was super friendly and very professional. I had a lot of questions and he explained things in a way I easily understood. The cost was reasonable and he even told me that I didn't need a new part when I thought I did. Ethics seem pretty rare these days and I was quite surprised! Thanks Jef
Jeff Z.
08/27/16
 
Absolute best service hands down. Not only did these guys accommodate us with getting our A/C and furnace installed asap, they were very friendly and helpful with the whole process. They did a very thorough and quality job as well. They also answered lots of my questions and we're a pleasure to deal with. They even hooked up my standalone dehumidifier drain pipe for me (nothing to do with the service they were there fore). Thank you guys!
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/08/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.