Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1368 star rating
(276 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
364 star rating (73 Reviews)
Google
221 star rating (45 Reviews)
Facebook
267 star rating (54 Reviews)
Yelp
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The entire staff from Phone calls to on site technicians are always, polite, friendly, ontime, and technically qualified. Cannot ask for more from service company. I suggest you give them a ry for new equipment or annual checks and repair.
Jeff Z.
10/21/16
 
As always, Buchner is the best. I had my yearly furnace check done and Ryan was friendly and efficient. I had Buchner install my furnaces and AC units years ago and I always have them service the units. They are reliable, prompt and very professional. You can't go wrong with these guys.
Ryan E.
10/18/16
 
Ryan came & cleaned my furnace & changed the filters. He said that he cleaned off some corrosion & he was gone.
Ryan E.
10/17/16
 
The service was incredible. The whole crew arrived promptly at the assigned time and went right to work. Everyone know what they had to do and they got the job done in an extremely manner. Within a matter of hours we had an efficient working furnace, air conditioner, and hot water heater. The old equipment was removed and the area was left perfectly clean. What an amazing crew. I don't believe there could be any better. Great job. Thanks for a supper job well done.
Jesse K., Mike P.
10/16/16
 
Ryan was running just a little late from a previous service call. He cleaned the furnace and humidifier so they are ready for winter. I have used this company for 12 years and have always been happy with their service.
Ryan E.
10/14/16
 
Buchner's has serviced our HVAC systems for several years in a professional manner and at reasonable prices. Their technicians are courteous, competent and never leave a mess when the job is done! You won't find anyone better.
Rob M.
10/13/16
 
I appreciate the good service you give. A very nice gentleman, your plumber, did a good job, as usual. He represents your company well. Thank You !
Tim B.
10/03/16
 
Excellent service from Jeff Z. for our annual furnace check and cleaning. Arrived on time as promised and got the work done in a very timely manner. Extremely nice and personable guy. Thanks!
Jeff Z.
10/03/16
 
I have been using your services since 2009 and have never been disappointed. Thank you to all of your dedicated employees for their good work.
Tim B., Ryan E.
09/27/16
 
Jeff and Tom were Great !!!
Tom V., Jeff Z.
09/26/16
 
We were very pleased with the technician. He arrived on time and explained what he was going to do. He checked our system completely.We have used this company for a while and will continue to do so.
Ryan E.
09/19/16
 
(no comment)
Rob M.
09/17/16
 
The tck came as promised and was very neat and left everything very clean. He took away all used supplies and the o;d water heater. He put protection on all floors to prevent damage. I would highly recommend this service.
Tim B.
09/16/16
 
Excellent company. Responsible, courteous, clean, on-time, knowledgeable, know their stuff. I have used them for several years to service my HVAC and 100% pleased. I have recommended them to neighbors. I will be using them soon to replace my sump pump and back up.
Jeff Z.
09/15/16
 
I've never had an issue with any of the personnel. They do thorough work. They answer any questions you might have. I highly recommend Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Jeff Z.
09/14/16
 
I had air duct cleaned in a home I recently purchased. its an older home and first time having air ducts cleaned. the amount of dust and things that got removed is unbelievable. The guys took their time explaining what they were doing. The air inside the house is much better. I appreciate their work and I highly recommend Buchner Heating A/C.
Tom V., Jeff Z.
09/12/16
 
This team is fantastic. We had s stress free experience, from the salesman Sean to our installers. I so strongly recommend Buchner for any a/c or furnace maitence or installation.
Jesse K., Mike P.
09/11/16
 
I highly recommend Buchner. My tech, Jeff, was super friendly and very professional. I had a lot of questions and he explained things in a way I easily understood. The cost was reasonable and he even told me that I didn't need a new part when I thought I did. Ethics seem pretty rare these days and I was quite surprised! Thanks Jef
Jeff Z.
08/27/16
 
Absolute best service hands down. Not only did these guys accommodate us with getting our A/C and furnace installed asap, they were very friendly and helpful with the whole process. They did a very thorough and quality job as well. They also answered lots of my questions and we're a pleasure to deal with. They even hooked up my standalone dehumidifier drain pipe for me (nothing to do with the service they were there fore). Thank you guys!
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/08/16
 
AC stopped working on a very hot day. Called late that night and they showed up the next day and repaired same. Relieved my 11 yr old unit did not have to be replaced. Very prompt and very efficient. I highly recommend Buchners for any kind of heating or AC problem.
Jeff Z.
08/06/16
 
My entire experience with Buchner employee's was excellent. From the dispatcher on the phone, the Salesman and a big gold star to Jesse and Mike the installers. ( I did not catch their last names ) Both work hard, answered all of my wife's and my questions. Never rushed. I had both the furnace and CAC replaced. Its July the CAC is fantastic. I have no doubt when winter comes the furnace will perform as well. Thanks to all at Buchner. And I am a real customer! Phil and Sharon Aurora, IL
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/04/16
 
Jeff did a great job. Thanks to all at Buchners.
Jeff Z.
07/26/16
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
07/23/16
 
Awesome to say the least. AC died on tuesday. 2 different techs were out both very professional and knowledgeable. Needed new ac and furnace. On friday we met with salesman. Salesman was professional, knowledgeable as well. Did not even attempt to over sell us. Set us up with exactly what we needed. Was quoted @ 8 hours for the install today, (wednesday), told work i was going to be late today. Install team arrived when they said the would, and finished in 6.5. Made it to work on time, (damnit :D). Buchner's is great. Seriously outstanding, start to finish. If you are having troubles or need a new hvac system, call them you won't be disappointed. Only regret is that i didn't call them sooner.
Jesse K., Mike P.
07/13/16
 
Very professional and courteous
Jeff Z.
07/13/16
 
The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Tim My service person was prompt and respectful. He left a clean work site.
Tim B.
07/13/16
 
Excellent job. Very professional, fast response and show up on time.
Tom V.
07/08/16
 
Jeff Z came out immediately and was WONDERFUL. I was very impressed at how quickly he fixed our air conditioning problem and how nice he was. I would call him again!!!! Super great guy. Thank you Jeff!
Jeff Z.
07/07/16
 
Tim is on-time, reliable, competent, and very personable. A guy!
Tim B.
07/06/16
 
Excellent installation. The job was professionally completed.
Jesse K.
07/06/16
 
Our Air Conditioning went down at a very busy time for the HVAC industry. Buchners was very responsive during this extremely busy time. They responded to our first call. Fixed our AC. It was only a few hours and it stopped working and they returned immediately to fix it. That repair lasted only 2 days. They were back the next day. The bottom line is our 30 year old AC was shot. They did not charge us for the 2 previous service calls and installed a new furnace and AC unit the next week. Over all experience was excellent and I would highly recommend them. They are trustworthy and very professional.
Jesse K., Mike P.
07/04/16
 
Right on time. Polite, pleasant and professional. Resolved the problem within a 1/2 hour. Highly recommend!!
Tim B.
06/30/16
 
I am impressed with the efficiency of Buchner's. The company takes full advantage of using many technology avenues to keep me informed of service day and even tells me the name of the service people that will be coming. I appreciate the reminders and knowing who will be coming. The service was great!
Mike P., Lucas W.
06/26/16
 
Mike, Jesse and Mark did an outstanding job on the installation of my furnace and air conditioner. They were courteous, professional, and very mindful of keeping the job site clean. I'd hire them again anytime. Ray Froehlich
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
Buckner heating & air did a great job. Had a furnace & air conditioning unit installed. From Begin to the end of install they were great. Sean our sales guy answered every question. After install should us everything. Would totally. Recommend.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
Buckner heating & air did a great job. Had a furnace & air conditioning unit installed. From Begin to the end of install they were great. Sean our sales guy answered every question. After install should us everything. Would totally. Recommend.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/24/16
 
We had Ryan as our technician...He performed the annual maintenance on our A/C...He explained everything that he did,,,Did it in a timely matter,,and most of all--He was kind and most courteous to me and most importantly to our two doggies,,, I am sure their will be a raise in his future paychecks !
Ryan E.
06/24/16
 
Ryan and the entire Buchner team are very professional and always prompt for appointments. I have used them for many years and recommend them highly.
Ryan E.
06/23/16
 
Buchner always sends over skilled workers that know exactly what the problem is, and are they are professionals when it comes to repairs, or replacement . If you want it done right, call Buchner !
Tim B.
06/23/16
 
Buchner is professional and service-minded. Jeff was informative, efficient and very pleasant.
Jeff Z.
06/21/16
 
Buchner has been my go-to for years. It's rare to find such a trustworthy and friendly company to work with. My recent experience was no different.
Rob M.
06/20/16
 
yan was my technician. He came to do my annual AC tune-up. He was timely and professional. No problems telling me that my unit would need hundreds of dollars of repairs. He finished his work in about a half hour and left his work site clean and tidy. Ryan was a pleasure to have in my home.
Ryan E.
06/20/16
 
(no comment)
Rob M.
06/11/16
 
Tom was a no-nonsense A/C tech who completed pre-season check ups on all of our A/C units. He explained his process, gave us advice on keeping filters clean and then a recap of all systems when he was finished. We appreciated great service.
Tom V.
06/07/16
 
Very efficient, pleasant, and thorough. I would highly recommend this company for both their sales and follow-up service.
Rob M.
06/07/16
 
Jesse K was informative and extremely efficient at his job... Will ask for his services if needed in the future. Satisfied with his work results...
Jesse K.
06/01/16
 
Jesse was very professional and called multiple times to update me on his ETA. Not only did he repair my A/C on the first visit, he did it all in about an hour and explained the problem. Thank you Jesse
Jesse K.
06/01/16
 
Jesse was great!
Jesse K.
05/31/16
 
Tom was a great help to my daughter and her a/c problems. He did an a/c tuneup and gave her an honest evaluation of her system and what she might expect in the future. The people we had out last year wouldn't even service the unit and attempted to sell her a very high priced unit which she didn't need at that time. We will definitely use Buchner in the future.
Tom V.
05/29/16
 
Tom Chase - Relied on Buchner HVAC for several years. They respond quickly, are very professional and their technicians talk you through the repair process. The office staff makes every attempt to schedule your service request to meet your schedule. Recently Jeff Z. serviced our AC unit and after an accurate analysis did the repair quickly at a very fair price. They are the best!
Jeff Z.
05/27/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.