Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1523 star rating
(307 Reviews)
Facebook
272 star rating (55 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
454 star rating (91 Reviews)
Google
261 star rating (53 Reviews)
Yelp
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The Buchner team, headed by Mike, did an excellent job. They were punctual and installed my new heater and AC with great competence. Mike took time to explain the new thermostat, which can be set up and operated via smartphone. The team also cleaned up thoroughly, hauling off my old HVAC equipment. Finally, the company filed the necessary paperwork for rebates with ComEd and Nicor.
Mike P.
07/01/17
 
The Team arrived promptly at 7AM and got right to work. Previously they recharged my 30 yer old AC because all the freon was gone and it was in the mid 90'sF that week. That kept me going till the new unit was ready. We went with the High Efficiency furnace after a thorough house review. These guys are all experts in what they do and complement each other at each step in the demo of the old and install of the new. At one time there were 4 Buchner's trucks here as they came and left to keep the installation on schedule. They answered all my questions along the way and showed us how the new controls worked. We also talked about filter changes and how the humidifier worked. They applied for all the rebates we qualified for which totaled over $650 and gave us copies of the rebate forms. Everything was neat and cleaned up when they completed the job. All the old parts and packaging were taken away at the end of the day. Buchner's has a great install team and they worked with me to stay cool on those hot days ahead of the new system installation. We look forward to using our new heating and cooling system and years of trouble free, efficient, and reliable operation. Thank you Buchner's and the great Installation Team. We are very satisfied with our new system. Dave & Peggy
Jesse K., Mike P.
07/01/17
 
Wonderful experience with Cole. My husband and I loved having him.
Cole J.
06/30/17
 
I believe the young man who checked our AC was named Mark. He did a very thorough job of checking the AC and explaining what he did. Also changed the AIR Bear filter. He was very polite. Jerry Lubshina
Mark N.
06/28/17
 
Well done
Jesse K., Rob M.
06/28/17
 
We just moved into a 22 year old home with original AC. Previous owners had likely not cleaned the AC in at least 5 years. Prior to Cole J's Clean & Check visit, the AC was struggling to turn on. The A/C finally decided to shut down just as Cole had finished attaching his instrumentation to check the refrigerant level. After some troubleshooting Cole found that multiple parts failed on the AC. Cole had the parts on his truck. He hooked up the new parts and double-checked the system and by the time he left my home the AC was running good as new. I appreciate the time and care Cole took to troubleshoot my AC. Cole is friendly, knowledgeable, and honest. Cole explained why each part needed replacement. The repair cost was reasonable and based on this experience the Heating/Cooling maintenance agreement cost is a good value. Based on my experience with Cole, I would not hesitate to have Buchner replace my Heating and A/C system when the time is right.
Cole J.
06/27/17
 
I've been using Buchner for several years to service my HVAC and water heater. They always arrive on time as scheduled and perform quality work. Ryan recently did a spring check-up of my AC and performed the work efficiently and neatly.
Ryan E.
06/27/17
 
Mike and Jesse did a great install for us. On time, efficient, cleaned up all work areas, personable and generally pleasant to have in our house. Answered all questions thoroughly and patiently. Operated as a very effective team!
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/27/17
 
Called for service and they were at my house in two hours. Diagnosed the problem and had it fixed the next morning! Ryan was helpful and very knowledge. This is my new go to company for all my plumbing and hvac/ax needs.
Ryan E.
06/26/17
 
Cole was a very personable technician. He was on time and did an excellent job checking out our A/C. Hope to see him in the fall/
Cole J.
06/22/17
 
Great service, they were not only on time but early. Buchner HVAC continues to deliver a great product.
Cole J.
06/22/17
 
Excellent service!
Tom V.
06/21/17
 
Mike P and Jordan did an excellent job installing our new AC and furnace. They were on time, very professional, worked efficiently and got the job done right without any problems. They answered all of our questions and walked us through the new system in terms we could understand. Don't hesitate to call Buchner if you need any AC or heating work, they are true professionals!
Mike P.
06/20/17
 
Called Buchner heating and they were there next day and serviced my AC. Jesse is always a pleasure to work with.
Jesse K.
06/16/17
 
Every technician we've had out from Buchner Heating and Air Conditioning has been so friendly and pleasant! Also, they are very good about showing up when they say they're going to, and notifying you if they'll be late. Excellent service!
Rob M.
06/15/17
 
Ryan was totally professional; knew what he was doing; and was very efficient. I always trust Buchner HVAC for my mechanical needs.
Ryan E.
06/14/17
 
Very nice service from Ryan. He was very helpful and has both systems running nicely.
Ryan E.
06/10/17
 
Service person was pleasant, professional and informative.
Jeff Z.
06/06/17
 
Jeff Z from Buchner was able to quickly diagnose my issue and was able to find the trouble part in no time at all. Thanks to Jeff and he is a great tech and guy as well. Thanks and I would recommend Buchner to anyone that asks. George Parthenios
Jeff Z.
06/03/17
 
We've used Buchner for over 10 years to maintain our air conditioner and furnace. We needed to replace both of them and Buchner put together a great package for us. Mike & Jesse were the installers and they were fantastic. Very professional, personable, and explained everything to us that they were going to do. It's a big decision replacing these items and you want to make sure you choose the right place and Buchner is a company we trust to offer a good competitive price and excellent service. Thanks again.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/02/17
 
We use Buchner for heating, AC and plumbing. They are reasonably priced and have top notch technicians. We have used other companies throughout the 20 years we have lived here. None were as experienced as Buchner. They always leave our house as clean as it was when they arrived. They are friendly and professional. I highly recommend them.
Tim B.
05/23/17
 
Jeff Z was respectful and did a great job. There was a clerical error with the appointment. I called and Jeff responded quickly and listened to my concerns. He got my AC running in no time. Would use them again.
Jeff Z.
05/18/17
 
We just had our new furnace and air conditioning system installed and couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism of Mike and Rob. They were here on time, answered all our questions and left our home neat and clean. Also, a shout out to Sean who came to our home initially and talked with us for over an hour and explained how the new system would work much more efficiently for us. Thanks to all of you for a very pleasant experience. I have already recommended you to other people.
Rob M., Mike P.
05/13/17
 
Every experience has been positive. I've used them for heating, cooling, and now plumbing issues.
Tim B.
05/11/17
 
Great guy, friendly, knowledgeable.
Ryan E.
05/11/17
 
Jeff arrived well before the time promised. Very professional and got to work right away. He ended up replacing 5 Moen cartridges in an hour! Nice guy that is easy to work with, cleaned up when finished and made the entire experience a good one. Would highly recommend Jeff!
Jeff Z.
05/10/17
 
Very professional. Arrived in service window time. Diagnosed and repaired quickly. Left area as found it. Took time to answer my questions and explain what he was doing.
Ryan E.
05/03/17
 
Tim did a great job in diagnosing and fixing water on my basement floor.
Tim B.
04/30/17
 
On time, honest and professional.
Jeff Z.
04/30/17
 
Outstanding customer service and attention to detail. I would highly recommend Jesse and the installation team at Buchner's HVAC.
Jesse K.
04/29/17
 
Ryan provided excellent service : very knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job, and was very prompt and he even left the work site cleaner than he found it My hot water heater was over seven years old. He provided me with various options and various price points. There was no pressure to choose any one of the options, just candid options. I chose to purchase a new one which he installed same day .Great to find honesty and professionalism. Great job!
Ryan E.
04/24/17
 
Professional, knowledgeable installers. Friendly and could answer all my questions. Final product is clean and nice looking.
Jesse K., Rob M.
04/22/17
 
The team arrived when they said they would and worked efficiently to complete the replacement of our furnace & air conditioner. They kept me posted on their progress often. The whole experience with Buchner Heating, from our first contact with Sean until completion of the work, was great. They were very friendly, polite and considerate. I would highly recommend them. They also cleaned up so well you would hardly know they had been here.
Jesse K., Mike P.
04/15/17
 
Don't think twice if you are looking for plumbing company. Buchner Heating and Plumbing has the best service personnel. We are so glad that they send Tim to us for kitchen drain rodding. Tim is punctual, clean, professional and a patient individual. He demonstrated great customer focus making sure we are satisfied with his work. We greatly recommend this company !
Tim B.
04/08/17
 
I've been a Buchner's customer for years now for installation and maintenance call and have always been pleased with their technicians and quality of service. Today's emergency call was no different. Response was fast, and the technician (Jeff Z) was outstanding.
Jeff Z.
04/03/17
 
As usual the Buchner team delivers great customer service at a fair price. Technicians are always professional and courteous. Ryan was fantastic as always. we use Buchner for all our home needs..
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
Wen
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
Friendly contractors, always provide efficient, professional service. They cover their shoes and respect your home. Whether it's the furnace or the AC, don't hesitate to call Buchner.
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
I called Buchner for a second opinion. A previous professional had told me that the circuit board and draft induction blower on my furnace needed replacement. These parts were so expensive that he recommended replacing my nine year old furnace. Feeling I had little choice, I ordered the parts on line and replaced them myself, but the furnace still didn't work. Buchner's Rob came to the rescue. He patiently dealt with the possibility of a do it yourselfer's mistake and fixed the problem. Turned out the circuit board that had supposedly been the culprit was fine. Apparently, it was a much cheaper pressure switch. I paid $159.00 instead of $3200 for a new furnace. Thanks Rob!
Rob M.
03/12/17
 
Highly professional
Tim B.
03/11/17
 
Both Jeff and Mike were extremely professional and tidy! I'd call Buchner anytime!!
Mike P., Jeff Z.
03/09/17
 
The Buchner slogan, "The Name You Can Trust" says it all. I have used them for years and this week, Jesse and Mike installed a new furnace and AC in my home. I can't say enough about their professionalism and knowledge. Thanks guys!
Jesse K., Mike P.
03/04/17
 
Tim did an great job installing our new water heater. It was a tough job because five years ago we got a new furnace put into our utility closet and the vent pipes had to be installed around the old water heater (The closet is very full with water heater, water softener, well pump, and the heater. In order to remove the old water heater and replace the new water heater Tim had to temporarily removing some heating vent pipes. Tim did a great job of getting everything done in a short time. He was professional and kind. He even charged me less than he quoted me for the job. I was very pleased and would highly recommend Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Tim B.
02/27/17
 
Buchners Plumbing has always been reliable. We needed to upgrade our toilets and add grab bars to accommodate my wife. Called and scheduled a time for TIm to come out and give us an estimate. He arrived on-time, took care of everything and got back to me with a complete estimate. On the day of installation, Tim arrived on time, completed all of the work without a break and when finished, you would have never guessed that we had a plumber in the house today. Everything was clean and finished. Had issues with attaching grab bars (my walls) but ended up with the perfect solution. Buchners Plumbing has never disappointed me. Fair, upfront pricing and excellent service and Tim is a genuinely nice guy. Highly recommended. Tom L. Aurora, IL
Tim B.
02/24/17
 
(no comment)
Cole J., Tom V.
02/22/17
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
01/31/17
 
Ryan was prompt, courteous and professional. He did a great job, explained his work, and finished ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Ryan and Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Ryan E.
01/17/17
 
We have used Buchner's for many years. Cole has helped us recently in a routine visit and shortly thereafter in a visit when we were in crisis! Cole's diligence, calm, polite personality and hard work got the job done! Thank you very much and keep up the great work! You are highly recommended!
Cole J.
12/21/16
 
Cole was very professional in his work and took the time to explain how to change the filter, he even offered to clean the dust that was left by the filter.
Cole J.
12/20/16
 
Buchner did a terrific job replacing our outside faucet in very cold weather. We were very pleased with the job they did!!
Tim B.
12/18/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.