Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1368 star rating
(276 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
364 star rating (73 Reviews)
Google
221 star rating (45 Reviews)
Facebook
267 star rating (54 Reviews)
Yelp
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Professional, knowledgeable installers. Friendly and could answer all my questions. Final product is clean and nice looking.
Jesse K., Rob M.
04/22/17
 
The team arrived when they said they would and worked efficiently to complete the replacement of our furnace & air conditioner. They kept me posted on their progress often. The whole experience with Buchner Heating, from our first contact with Sean until completion of the work, was great. They were very friendly, polite and considerate. I would highly recommend them. They also cleaned up so well you would hardly know they had been here.
Jesse K., Mike P.
04/15/17
 
Don't think twice if you are looking for plumbing company. Buchner Heating and Plumbing has the best service personnel. We are so glad that they send Tim to us for kitchen drain rodding. Tim is punctual, clean, professional and a patient individual. He demonstrated great customer focus making sure we are satisfied with his work. We greatly recommend this company !
Tim B.
04/08/17
 
I've been a Buchner's customer for years now for installation and maintenance call and have always been pleased with their technicians and quality of service. Today's emergency call was no different. Response was fast, and the technician (Jeff Z) was outstanding.
Jeff Z.
04/03/17
 
As usual the Buchner team delivers great customer service at a fair price. Technicians are always professional and courteous. Ryan was fantastic as always. we use Buchner for all our home needs..
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
Wen
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
Friendly contractors, always provide efficient, professional service. They cover their shoes and respect your home. Whether it's the furnace or the AC, don't hesitate to call Buchner.
Ryan E.
03/13/17
 
I called Buchner for a second opinion. A previous professional had told me that the circuit board and draft induction blower on my furnace needed replacement. These parts were so expensive that he recommended replacing my nine year old furnace. Feeling I had little choice, I ordered the parts on line and replaced them myself, but the furnace still didn't work. Buchner's Rob came to the rescue. He patiently dealt with the possibility of a do it yourselfer's mistake and fixed the problem. Turned out the circuit board that had supposedly been the culprit was fine. Apparently, it was a much cheaper pressure switch. I paid $159.00 instead of $3200 for a new furnace. Thanks Rob!
Rob M.
03/12/17
 
Highly professional
Tim B.
03/11/17
 
Both Jeff and Mike were extremely professional and tidy! I'd call Buchner anytime!!
Mike P., Jeff Z.
03/09/17
 
The Buchner slogan, "The Name You Can Trust" says it all. I have used them for years and this week, Jesse and Mike installed a new furnace and AC in my home. I can't say enough about their professionalism and knowledge. Thanks guys!
Jesse K., Mike P.
03/04/17
 
Tim did an great job installing our new water heater. It was a tough job because five years ago we got a new furnace put into our utility closet and the vent pipes had to be installed around the old water heater (The closet is very full with water heater, water softener, well pump, and the heater. In order to remove the old water heater and replace the new water heater Tim had to temporarily removing some heating vent pipes. Tim did a great job of getting everything done in a short time. He was professional and kind. He even charged me less than he quoted me for the job. I was very pleased and would highly recommend Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Tim B.
02/27/17
 
Buchners Plumbing has always been reliable. We needed to upgrade our toilets and add grab bars to accommodate my wife. Called and scheduled a time for TIm to come out and give us an estimate. He arrived on-time, took care of everything and got back to me with a complete estimate. On the day of installation, Tim arrived on time, completed all of the work without a break and when finished, you would have never guessed that we had a plumber in the house today. Everything was clean and finished. Had issues with attaching grab bars (my walls) but ended up with the perfect solution. Buchners Plumbing has never disappointed me. Fair, upfront pricing and excellent service and Tim is a genuinely nice guy. Highly recommended. Tom L. Aurora, IL
Tim B.
02/24/17
 
(no comment)
Cole J., Tom V.
02/22/17
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
01/31/17
 
Ryan was prompt, courteous and professional. He did a great job, explained his work, and finished ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Ryan and Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Ryan E.
01/17/17
 
We have used Buchner's for many years. Cole has helped us recently in a routine visit and shortly thereafter in a visit when we were in crisis! Cole's diligence, calm, polite personality and hard work got the job done! Thank you very much and keep up the great work! You are highly recommended!
Cole J.
12/21/16
 
Cole was very professional in his work and took the time to explain how to change the filter, he even offered to clean the dust that was left by the filter.
Cole J.
12/20/16
 
Buchner did a terrific job replacing our outside faucet in very cold weather. We were very pleased with the job they did!!
Tim B.
12/18/16
 
JEFF (from Buchner) is very knowledgeable, explained what was wrong with the furnace, explained what was needed . He did his work in a timely manner, very polite.
Jeff Z.
12/18/16
 
Cole was pleasant and friendly. Did a wonderful job cleaning the furnaces. Advised us of your yearly plan. Would request that the technicians use booties on their shoes.
Cole J.
12/14/16
 
Arrived within the timeframe given. Upon providing him with input as to what was going on with my furnace tech was able to go direct to the problem without all that troubleshooting some insist on doing. Issue was resolved in no time. Excellent service!
Brandon W.
12/09/16
 
The techs were efficient in their work, neat, and professional.
Jesse K., Mike P.
12/08/16
 
Have used Buchners Heating for over 30 years wouldn't call anyone else, excellent service!!!
Rob M.
11/22/16
 
Very good
Lucas W.
11/18/16
 
Technician Lucas arrived early in the time slot scheduled. Performed his check of the system efficiently and answered my questions. Checked with his office and gave me additional information I requested. He was very polite and did not waste any time.
Lucas W.
11/17/16
 
I have been using Buchner's for the last several years. Each time I have called on them they have been professional, timely and a great service to work with. I highly recommend them.
Jeff Z.
11/17/16
 
Our 20 year old furnace just went out and Buchner's found a crack in two of the heat exchanges. We called around and received 6 bids for a new 2-stage furnace along with a 16 seer A/C and they were competitive. I did not take the lowest bid as the reputation and on line reviews were only 60% good. Buchner's we have a relationship with and they have performed many services for heating and a few for plumbing as well. The integrity and the Carrier units is why we chose them. I would highly recommend them and they completed the task in the day. They were to show up between 7:00 a.m. and 7:30 and they rang the bell at 7:05 this morning. This is definately a company you can trust and I will give them 5 stars and recommend them as well.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/16/16
 
The Buchner team is always quick, responsible, on time, & willing to explain what they find while they are out.
Jeff Z.
11/14/16
 
Tom & Cole were great, did an outstanding job, answered questions, and even let my 3 year old follow them around while they worked! I would highly recommend them for a duct cleaning! Thanks guys!
Tom V.
11/12/16
 
Lukas, was a great technician seemed very knowledgeable, polite, friendly. He Informed me of the extended service plans. I will refer Buchner Heating to all my friends and relatives.
Lucas W.
11/12/16
 
Tim replaced and rerouted sump pump. Very efficient, answered all my questions and am very pleased with the quality work. Highly recommend.
Tim B.
11/11/16
 
First time using Buchner and the first time having the duct work cleaned in my home. They were right on time, very informative as to the process and very neat. You would never know anyone had been in the house doing work. Will definitely use them again! Thank you!
Tom V., Lucas W.
11/11/16
 
Great tech was through and only replaced a part when the old could not be saved.
Rob M.
11/10/16
 
One of my most trusted service Company's. They have to be good to put your longstanding family name up front.
Rob M.
11/08/16
 
I wasn't there this year when there were there to service the furnace but my wife was very pleased with the job they did. They were prompt and courteous.
Lucas W.
11/07/16
 
Lucas arrived on-time, was very professional and answered all my questions. Hope to use Lucas again in the future.
Lucas W.
11/07/16
 
Jesse was a very personable, courteous and upbeat young man. And competently fixed my furnace!
Jesse K.
11/05/16
 
Tim done a nice clean install of are new water heater,covered are wood floors with tarps When bringing the new heater in and taking the old one out thanks again Tim.
Tim B.
11/02/16
 
Right on time. Work was professional, clean and explained when asked. Tim did a great job. Price was very competitive.
Tim B.
11/02/16
 
I have used Buchner service for more than ten years. They consistently provide excellent service at a reasonable rate. My most recent service call, with Jeff Z., was up to Buchner standards that I expected. Reliable and professional service.
Jeff Z.
10/28/16
 
Extremely knowledgeable about their products and recommendations. Efficient, professional and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing.
Jeff Z.
10/27/16
 
Lucas arrived within the time window and gladly waited while I "contained" my 3 dogs. He explained what he recommended for the furnace maintenance and the price for the new filter and new humidifier pan. He explained the contract, filled out the paperwork, laughed about the dogs barking and was gone in 35 minutes. Job well done.
Lucas W.
10/27/16
 
Buchner sent a service man here to repair my old furnace. He a great job and was curtious and professional. His fee was reasonable. I decided to replace the old unit and again called Buchner for a quote. Shawn came out the next day and made me a deal I couldn't refuse! I would recommend Buchner for either service or replacement!
Ryan E.
10/27/16
 
Your team member was courteous and careful in doing our yearly furnace inspection and servicing. Thank you. V. E. Ross
Ryan E.
10/26/16
 
I've known the Buchner family over 40 years. Very trustworthy, Jeff Z just served our furnace today and did an excellent job. Best heating / air company I've ever dealt with. You can't go wrong with these people Gary R Oswego, Illinois
Jeff Z.
10/25/16
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
10/25/16
 
I have used Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing for years and my choice is always confirmed when I use their service. They are the best at what they do and also very honest and friendly. Honesty is not an easy thing to come by these days. I know that they are always telling me and advising me truthfully. They are not trying to make a quick buck or pull something over on the customer. From the products they sell to the service they give they are the best. Ryan has been my service man for many years and he always is thorough and helpful. I highly recommend Buchners!
Ryan E.
10/25/16
 
Ryan showed up early for our maintenance appointment. When does that ever happen? We were very glad to see him and recognized him as the thoughtful service tech who had been at our home in the Spring for the AC checkup. Buchner is the best, installing our furnace initially and with their knowledgeable service techs to keep our heating and AC running at its best level.
Ryan E.
10/21/16
 
Buchner HVAC provides professional, reliable service at a fair price. Our tech Jeff is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to help you understand the repair process. I recommend Buchner and Jeff to everyone.
Jeff Z.
10/21/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.