Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1643 star rating
(331 Reviews)
Yelp
159 star rating (32 Reviews)
Google
301 star rating (61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
504 star rating (101 Reviews)
Facebook
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeff from Buchner Heating, AC was here Thursday. He showed up on time, listened to the problem, took things apart enough to see what was happening and explained to me what had occurred and that it was a normal thing for this particular furnace. Very quickly he was out. Friendly, and good at helping me understand what had caused what I thought was a problem
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
We have been a customer for a year now after being burned by another company. We have found them to be reliable, timely, knowledgeable and forthcoming in what has to be done. Which is very much appreciated. We signed up with their service program which includes maintenace of our furnace and air conditioner, gives us peace of mind.
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
Buchner Heating is a very professional company as are their field service personal. I especially like their website and the fact that they email you a confirmation date and time with a picture of the person that will be at your door. They also call you when your service person is on his way. They also have a 24 hr. answering service and get back to you quickly. My service person was Jeff Z. He was polite, professional, knowledgeable, and very informative. He worked quickly and efficiently. Explained everything he was doing and why. If you are looking for a reliable company to service or replace furnace or a/c, BUCHNER is the company you can rely on.
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
Great job well done. Thank you.
Cole J.
11/18/17
 
Mark was very professional. Arrived on time and kept us informed of what he was doing. He explained what needed replacing and even showed us the part. He cleaned and replaced filters
Mark N.
11/17/17
 
Everything was smooth and very professional.They showed up when they said they would and they explained what was the problem and fixed it . I'm very pleased with Buchner and would recommend them to anybody and I already have recommended them to someone I work with
Ryan E.
11/17/17
 
(no comment)
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/07/17
 
Buchner's service team is on time, professional, and reliable. Their dispatch staff is very courteous and can quickly contact techs for questions.
Rob M.
11/06/17
 
(No Comment)
Jeff Z.
11/06/17
 
Great service, recommended a part replacement that will be important down the line, so we're not without heat in the winter and helped to reprogram our heating system
Ryan E.
11/04/17
 
We have been customers of Buchners for many years. Recently Jeff Z. Came out to correct a problem with our furnace humidifier. He was very courteous, friendly and did a very professional job!!
Jeff Z.
11/02/17
 
I had the pleasure of meeting Buchner tech, Cole who came to clean & check our furnace. He showed up on time and was very courteous & professional. He provided information regarding their service program (that I did not have) which included yearly maintenance of our furnace, A/C and humidifier, that is definitely well worth having. I was extremely happy with Cole's service & information and his very pleasant personality. It is so difficult to find service like this these days, will definitely recommend Buchner to everyone!
Cole J.
11/02/17
 
Buchner's service team is on time, professional, and reliable. Their dispatch staff is very courteous and can quickly contact techs for questions.
Tom V.
11/01/17
 
I had the delight of meeting your technician Cole. He showed up on time, was very courteous & professional, such qualities are hard to find these days. Cole came out for a furnace check up, however, provided information regarding Buchner's service contract agreement which also covered the humidifier & the air conditioner that was much more cost effective. Cole then serviced our furnace & humidifier in a timely, professional manner. It was a very pleasant visit, I am extremely happy with Buchner Heating & AC Co & Cole and will recommend them to everyone!
Cole J.
11/01/17
 
Tim was very professional and courteous. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. He arrived on time and was very efficient in his work
Tim B.
10/31/17
 
Jesse installed a new hot water heater for me. He encountered numerous problems along the way but handled each in a kind, knowledgable, professional manner. His expertise and diligence were impressive. I would highly recommended Buchners Heating and Plumbing and Jesse!
Jesse K.
10/30/17
 
Very courteous and thorough
Cole J.
10/29/17
 
the tech was very professional I was very pleased with his work.
Jeff Z.
10/25/17
 
The service personnel are able to diagnose the problem very quickly.
Ryan E.
10/25/17
 
Love the honest ,competent and excellent service we received. Have used in the past for service, cleaning and general inspection . Would always use needed
Ryan E.
10/25/17
 
Buchner is reliable, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. My serviceman was friendly, did not waste any time, and fully explained what was needed and why. I have confidence in them. The Email picture of the assigned serviceman is a great feature, too!
Jeff Z.
10/24/17
 
We have been using Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing since they opened. They always arrive when scheduled, are courteous and knowledgeable. Anyone I have recommended them to are always pleased as well. Am I related to the owner? Yes, and it is because I know them so well, I can say they truly are "the name you can trust".
Ryan E.
10/24/17
 
Cole is a very qualified technician and did a great job servicing our furnace. We’re very confident in his work and in Buchner’s heating and cooling for years! Thank you, Cole.
Cole J.
10/21/17
 
Regular fall furnace cleaning & check-up. Also replaced blower capacitor & humidifier filter. Service technician, Rob, was totally professional and cordial. A for Buchner and Rob.
Rob M.
10/20/17
 
Cole was our service technician today to perform our yearly furnace cleaning and tuneup. Cole was very pleasant and performed the furnace service quickly and throughly. While he did not service the automatic house humidifier, he did provide instructions on how to reset the control panel once the new water pad was installed. He also checked the unit to assure it was working and water was flowing. Great experience!
Cole J.
10/19/17
 
Excellent service. Very patient, thorough, and respectful.
Tim B.
10/18/17
 
Ryan did an awesome job cleaning my heating unit.
Ryan E.
10/18/17
 
He was good and professional
Ryan E.
10/17/17
 
Cole was early, extremely thorough and helpful. This is my 4th experience with Buchner and I will continue to use them and their experienced staff.
Cole J.
10/17/17
 
My Heat exchanger was crack and I was told to get it fixed by licensed HVAC. I did not know anybody. I was trying to find out reliable and reasonable company. I called Butchner and talk to Michelle/Terri. They were so nice and professional on phone and i got my first appointment within couple of days. Mr Rob M an engineer came to my house and checked my furnace for every parts in the system. Next day I received an estimate which was quite reasonable. Within a week a new heat exchanger replaced along with condenser and other parts. All I can say if somebody wants to run a business go to Buchner. They are very professional and reliable. They come in time and complete the work to my satisfaction. Butchner will be my heating/A/C and plumbing need whenever I need in my house. Thank you Mr Rob M and Chris Butcher for your professionalism. I will recommend Butchner to my friends.
Rob M.
10/14/17
 
My Heat exchanger was crack and I was told to get it fixed by licensed HVAC. I did not know anybody. I was trying to find out reliable and reasonable company. I called Butchner and talk to Michelle/Terri. They were so nice and professional on phone and i got my first appointment within couple of days. Mr Rob M an engineer came to my house and checked my furnace for every parts in the system. Next day I received an estimate which was quite reasonable. Within a week a new heat exchanger replaced along with condenser and other parts.
Rob M.
10/14/17
 
(no comment)
Cole J.
10/11/17
 

Jeff Z.
10/10/17
 
Tim, with Buchner's plumbing was courteous, knowledgeable & resolved our problem quickly. He took the time to explain the situation to us. Everything should be this simple! Pleasure to do business.Thanks so very much! Ellen
Tim B.
10/10/17
 
Jeff was polite and checked out my furnace in half an hour. He took his shoes off which he didn't have to and turned off all the lights in my basement when he left.
Jeff Z.
10/07/17
 
Mark was great! He was here on time and was very friendly and professional! I highly recommend Buchners!!!
Mark N.
10/06/17
 
On time for the job. Polite and finished in an acceptable amount of time
Cole J., Tom V.
09/29/17
 
Did a great job
Ryan E.
09/29/17
 

Ryan E.
09/28/17
 
Jeff was prompt, personable and very friendly. He answered any questions I had, and signed us up for the annual service program. We felt very comfortable with him and confident with his professionalism.
Jeff Z.
09/28/17
 
Great service. We have used Buchner’s for years.
Ryan E.
09/26/17
 
Cole was great - courteous, very professional and knowledgeable. He did a very thorough check of the furnace and humidifier. Showed me how to change the setting on the humidifier if the air felt dry in the winter. He even replaced the insulation on the air conditioner connections because it had deteriorated. Six years with Buchner HA&P and NEVER disappointed. A great team.
Cole J.
09/23/17
 
Tim Bayer, was absolutely one of the best plumbers I have ever worked with very honest and extremely nice. He took very good care to make sure we had everything we needed for a battery back sump pump system. Thank you for your great service. Bob Knorr
Tim B.
09/21/17
 
Rob was pleasant, answered L QUESTIONS. He was neat and efficiently went about his work. Now we'll see how well our heating systym works soon.
Rob M.
09/20/17
 
Ryan provided service for our 2 furnaces. He was efficient and very professional.
Ryan E.
09/20/17
 
I could not have asked for a nicer, more professional, and knowledgeable team! First I had their Service engineer Ryan come out to take a look at my non-functioning A/C unit. I knew it was on its last leg being 20 years old, but Ryan (who showed up a little early) had it running in 30 min, unfortunately after further tests he found the coolent level was almost 0. He explained the options and risks of re-filling it since the coolant is very expensive. Ultimately I decided to replace the unit. Their Sales rep Sean was able to come out later that day, he went through my options twice, because my wife came home right after he finished with me! I honestly didn't feel like he was trying to oversell me. We picked a middle of the road unit for a fair price. Next day (yep next day) Mike and Rob came out to install our new fancy AC unit. Again very friendly professional people! Sean stopped by to be sure everything was going well. The new system was installed in a few hours and I was ready for the 90 deg days coming! To top it all off... this wasn't my first experience with them! I had just as good of an experience with their team about two years ago when I had our old furnace replaced! Needless to say I would highly recommend Buchner Heating and AC!
Rob M., Mike P.
09/20/17
 
I am a very proud client of Buchner's. Honesty, kindness and work done very professionally. Mark N. is an exceptional employee, very professional, honest, on time and like my plumber friend Tim makes you feel like a friend. Highly recommend Buchner's for HVAC or plumbing needs. Ask for Mark!
Mark N.
09/18/17
 
Good job. Man on time. Helpful and friendly
Mark N.
09/15/17
 
I recently purchased my home and am new to the area. Before the cold weather set in, wanted the furnace to be checked out. Read reviews on YELP for various businesses and was impressed by the reviews for Buchner. They did not disappoint me! I work from home, so appointments are made within specific time periods. I received an email the night before confirming the time with a picture of the person coming to the house. I received a call from Ryan 15 minutes before he arrived and was right on time. He was very professional and willing to answer any questions that I had . Will definitely use Buchner in the future and high recommend them.
Ryan E.
09/14/17
 

Rob M., Mike P.
09/11/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.