Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1523 star rating
(307 Reviews)
Facebook
272 star rating (55 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
454 star rating (91 Reviews)
Google
261 star rating (53 Reviews)
Yelp
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Cole was our service technician today to perform our yearly furnace cleaning and tuneup. Cole was very pleasant and performed the furnace service quickly and throughly. While he did not service the automatic house humidifier, he did provide instructions on how to reset the control panel once the new water pad was installed. He also checked the unit to assure it was working and water was flowing. Great experience!
Cole J.
10/19/17
 
Excellent service. Very patient, thorough, and respectful.
Tim B.
10/18/17
 
Ryan did an awesome job cleaning my heating unit.
Ryan E.
10/18/17
 
He was good and professional
Ryan E.
10/17/17
 
Cole was early, extremely thorough and helpful. This is my 4th experience with Buchner and I will continue to use them and their experienced staff.
Cole J.
10/17/17
 
My Heat exchanger was crack and I was told to get it fixed by licensed HVAC. I did not know anybody. I was trying to find out reliable and reasonable company. I called Butchner and talk to Michelle/Terri. They were so nice and professional on phone and i got my first appointment within couple of days. Mr Rob M an engineer came to my house and checked my furnace for every parts in the system. Next day I received an estimate which was quite reasonable. Within a week a new heat exchanger replaced along with condenser and other parts. All I can say if somebody wants to run a business go to Buchner. They are very professional and reliable. They come in time and complete the work to my satisfaction. Butchner will be my heating/A/C and plumbing need whenever I need in my house. Thank you Mr Rob M and Chris Butcher for your professionalism. I will recommend Butchner to my friends.
Rob M.
10/14/17
 
My Heat exchanger was crack and I was told to get it fixed by licensed HVAC. I did not know anybody. I was trying to find out reliable and reasonable company. I called Butchner and talk to Michelle/Terri. They were so nice and professional on phone and i got my first appointment within couple of days. Mr Rob M an engineer came to my house and checked my furnace for every parts in the system. Next day I received an estimate which was quite reasonable. Within a week a new heat exchanger replaced along with condenser and other parts.
Rob M.
10/14/17
 
(no comment)
Cole J.
10/11/17
 

Jeff Z.
10/10/17
 
Tim, with Buchner's plumbing was courteous, knowledgeable & resolved our problem quickly. He took the time to explain the situation to us. Everything should be this simple! Pleasure to do business.Thanks so very much! Ellen
Tim B.
10/10/17
 
Jeff was polite and checked out my furnace in half an hour. He took his shoes off which he didn't have to and turned off all the lights in my basement when he left.
Jeff Z.
10/07/17
 
Mark was great! He was here on time and was very friendly and professional! I highly recommend Buchners!!!
Mark N.
10/06/17
 
On time for the job. Polite and finished in an acceptable amount of time
Cole J., Tom V.
09/29/17
 
Did a great job
Ryan E.
09/29/17
 

Ryan E.
09/28/17
 
Jeff was prompt, personable and very friendly. He answered any questions I had, and signed us up for the annual service program. We felt very comfortable with him and confident with his professionalism.
Jeff Z.
09/28/17
 
Great service. We have used Buchner’s for years.
Ryan E.
09/26/17
 
Cole was great - courteous, very professional and knowledgeable. He did a very thorough check of the furnace and humidifier. Showed me how to change the setting on the humidifier if the air felt dry in the winter. He even replaced the insulation on the air conditioner connections because it had deteriorated. Six years with Buchner HA&P and NEVER disappointed. A great team.
Cole J.
09/23/17
 
Tim Bayer, was absolutely one of the best plumbers I have ever worked with very honest and extremely nice. He took very good care to make sure we had everything we needed for a battery back sump pump system. Thank you for your great service. Bob Knorr
Tim B.
09/21/17
 
Rob was pleasant, answered L QUESTIONS. He was neat and efficiently went about his work. Now we'll see how well our heating systym works soon.
Rob M.
09/20/17
 
Ryan provided service for our 2 furnaces. He was efficient and very professional.
Ryan E.
09/20/17
 
I could not have asked for a nicer, more professional, and knowledgeable team! First I had their Service engineer Ryan come out to take a look at my non-functioning A/C unit. I knew it was on its last leg being 20 years old, but Ryan (who showed up a little early) had it running in 30 min, unfortunately after further tests he found the coolent level was almost 0. He explained the options and risks of re-filling it since the coolant is very expensive. Ultimately I decided to replace the unit. Their Sales rep Sean was able to come out later that day, he went through my options twice, because my wife came home right after he finished with me! I honestly didn't feel like he was trying to oversell me. We picked a middle of the road unit for a fair price. Next day (yep next day) Mike and Rob came out to install our new fancy AC unit. Again very friendly professional people! Sean stopped by to be sure everything was going well. The new system was installed in a few hours and I was ready for the 90 deg days coming! To top it all off... this wasn't my first experience with them! I had just as good of an experience with their team about two years ago when I had our old furnace replaced! Needless to say I would highly recommend Buchner Heating and AC!
Rob M., Mike P.
09/20/17
 
I am a very proud client of Buchner's. Honesty, kindness and work done very professionally. Mark N. is an exceptional employee, very professional, honest, on time and like my plumber friend Tim makes you feel like a friend. Highly recommend Buchner's for HVAC or plumbing needs. Ask for Mark!
Mark N.
09/18/17
 
Good job. Man on time. Helpful and friendly
Mark N.
09/15/17
 
I recently purchased my home and am new to the area. Before the cold weather set in, wanted the furnace to be checked out. Read reviews on YELP for various businesses and was impressed by the reviews for Buchner. They did not disappoint me! I work from home, so appointments are made within specific time periods. I received an email the night before confirming the time with a picture of the person coming to the house. I received a call from Ryan 15 minutes before he arrived and was right on time. He was very professional and willing to answer any questions that I had . Will definitely use Buchner in the future and high recommend them.
Ryan E.
09/14/17
 

Rob M., Mike P.
09/11/17
 
Thanks Ryan for a neat and clean furnace tune up
Ryan E.
09/08/17
 
Jeff gets 5 stars from me. He did a great job. In-done-and out in about 35 minutes, and I could get on with the rest of my day. I have been a Buchner's customer for almost 20 years and have never had a bad experience. They are on time, polite, knowledgeable and efficient. I could not ask for better service. And would recommend them to anyone.
Jeff Z.
09/08/17
 
Tim is a very nice man that knows what he is doing. I always feel confident with him. He is definitely an asset to your business.
Tim B.
09/05/17
 
Five Stars
Tim B.
08/31/17
 
Mike and Jesse came on time to install my new furnace and air. They were very professional. They were very neat and tidy and taking care not to damage anything. They explained everything to me. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks
Mike P.
08/30/17
 
Mike and Jesse came on time to install my new furnace and air. They were very professional. They were very neat and tidy and taking care not to damage anything. They explained everything to me. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/30/17
 
I had a new furnace and air conditioner installed. Everyone was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Sean worked up the estimate and set up the install for the very next week. Mike and Jesse did the installation. They replaced some sheet metal as well as put new equipment of a square base. They answered all my questions and left everything clean and neat. I highly recommend them
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/22/17
 
My husband and I were very happy with service. Received quote in a timely manner and new equipment was installed the following week. Everyone was prompt and very knowledgeable. Will continue using Buchner Heating and plumbing in the future. Great job, LikeShow more reactionsComm
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/18/17
 
Tom did a great job on my ducts. Will use again
Tom V.
08/17/17
 
My wife handled but Tim was on time and immediately figured out our shower was NOT leaking. Being honest, he could have gone through with our service request but he didn't. In fact, he took a few minutes to go out side and try to figure where the rain had leaked in. Honest guy. Could not ask for more. So, by the way, I want to replace my 13 year old Bradford White water heater and would like you folks to do it. Tim gave us a price for the standard unit and I will be calling to schedule. Thanks to Tim! You have to appreciate honesty, folks. Mike and Carol
Tim B.
07/27/17
 

Jeff Z.
07/26/17
 
Suspected leaking 13 year old shower drain. Buchner guy came and, in stead of just replacing the drain, he quickly determined our leak was rain warwe, not the shower. I have to figure many company people would just replace the drain as hired, but the Buchner guy did right by us. They are now our plumber for life!
Jeff Z.
07/26/17
 
We are so very pleased to find Buchner, who just installed our new air conditioning unit. They were recommended by a neighbor who had been using Buchner for years. This company exceeded our expectations in service. Every aspect of good service was given - promptness, professionalism, friendly and down to earth staff (Rob was wonderful). With all of this, the rates were extremely reasonable. Buchner will now be our goto heating & air company. Try them - you will not be disappointed!
Rob M.
07/23/17
 
Jeff immediately introduced himself and identified who he represented. I like that. Jeff listened to what services I needed and got to work right away. Jeff was polite and finished the job in no time. I couldn't have been more pleased. Great job Jeff!
Jeff Z.
07/21/17
 
Professional, affordable, and prompt. Took care of the problem right away and was great to work with.
Jeff Z.
07/20/17
 
Tim was on time, professional, and is providing me with several options as a solution to my problem. Would definitely use him again.
Tim B.
07/19/17
 
We've used Buchner for our heating, air conditioning, and plumbing needs since moving to Sugar Grove 16 years ago. It's so nice to find a vendor that I trust implicitly to do a great job at a fair price!
Tim B.
07/19/17
 
On time, courteous and professional. Answered all my questions. Excellent customer service.
Mark N.
07/18/17
 
Very fast and courteous service, called ahead of time and arrived earlier than slotted window time frame. Very knowledgable technician, informed me of any current and known issues with furnace.
Jeff Z.
07/16/17
 
Mark was on time and very polite and efficient.
Mark N.
07/08/17
 
Great service, great price, have used them for years and will continue in the future
Cole J., Tom V.
07/06/17
 
Mark was on time and did a good job. Thanks. JC
Mark N.
07/05/17
 
Right on time. Polite, pleasant and professional. Resolved the problem within a 1/2 hour. Highly recommend!!
Mark N.
07/02/17
 
Techs service was on time and performed very well. We will recommend Buchner's to others.
Mark N.
07/02/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.