Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1708 star rating
(344 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
554 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
292 star rating (59 Reviews)
Google
306 star rating (62 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We were generally pleased with the work performed by the two people. One came to check and clean the furnace, and was thorough and competent. They both were friendly and personable. The other person came to clean out one of our drains downstairs. While the work performed was good, he forgot to plug back in our ejector sump pump, which our washer drains into. I did not notice this before starting some laundry, and when I came back downstairs to change loads, we had quite a bit of water on the floor and the sump was full of water. We were lucky that we had a second sump pump close by, which drained the water that overflowed onto the floor.
Tim B., Cole J.
12/13/17
 
Great service as always
Rob M.
12/12/17
 
We had Ryan come out today to look at our hot water heater that stopped working. He did a terrific job. It seems about once a year we need help with something in our 1914-built home. Each time we call Buchner. They are so dependeable- our home is almost like a TV commercial- I told my wife we had a hot water heater problem. Her response, “Did you call Buchner?!?” Its funny now because Ryan fixed our hot water heater. He was clear what was wrong, showed and explained to me the problem, and he repaired it quickly, perfectly. He even gave me advise on what caused the problem and how/what to think about this if problems re-occur. It seems like everytime we think we have a very costly home repair we have to deal with, Buchner sends someone out who is honest and does the job right! In 2014 it was our home’s venting system. 2015, it was the house heater. 2016, thermostat. 2017 (today) the hot water heater. All fixed promptly and professionally. They are a blessing. As a disabled veteran, I do not make a fortune. Truly every penny counts. With Buchner, every dollar spent has been a dollar well spent. learn something new about my home with every visit. Friendly and thoughtful office staff too! I cannot express my gratitude enough to be sble to trust a company over the years, to get the job done right and without costing a fortune. Thank you!
Ryan E.
12/11/17
 
Good service, on time, dependable-Buchner's is the go to place. Cole was very courteous and professional!
Cole J.
12/10/17
 
On Tuesday 12-05-2017 Tim was here to install a new KOHLER toilet -- their new Cimmeron and did some up date work on my other KOHLER of 20 years. Tim is the PROFESSIONAL -- gets the job done, goes the extra mile -- has needed parts on his truck -- no fuss - no muss. Tim has complete 4 water related projects in my home over the last 2 or 3 years -- knows his profession and a compliment to the team at Buchner's.
Tim B.
12/08/17
 
I had a stand alone heating unit installed. The team was on time, headed by Mike P., knowledgeable and efficient. They worked quickly, I didn't even notice when the gas was turned off, and they cleaned up after themselves. They also explained to my husband how the unit worked, and he is not very mechanical, so this was not an easy task. It was a job well done.
Mike P.
12/08/17
 
I had a stand alone heating unit installed. The team was on time, headed by Mike P., knowledgeable and efficient. They worked quickly, I didn't even notice when the gas was turned off, and they cleaned up after themselves. They also explained to my husband how the unit worked, and he is not very mechanical, so this was not an easy task. It was a job well done.
Mike P.
12/08/17
 
Mike and Jeff were awesome! True professionals! So glad I went with Buchner! I'm a customer for life!!
Mike P., Jeff Z.
12/04/17
 
Mark was very prompt and polite! Job well done!!
Mark N.
12/02/17
 
Mike & Jesse arrived right on the button, finished up early, and did a perfect job of installing my new furnace and AC. Very friendly and polite guys. Covered carpeting and removed shoes to keep things clean. Explained the thermostat thoroughly and how to maintain the humidifier. Everything went well and I want to thank these guys for doing a great job.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/30/17
 
We had questionable service done by another company and called Buchner's to check out some items on our furnace. Not only did we get a service call the next day, Ryan checked out our entire system and assured us of any concerns. We asked him to perform a complete cleaning and then signed a service agreement for our entire heating and cooling system. Having known the owner for many years, we can tell you that the Buchner name is well known in this area and the excellent service work we received from Ryan measures up to that name. Well done.
Ryan E.
11/27/17
 
On time great service ,personable tech.
Cole J.
11/23/17
 
Tim is professional and very kind and extremely thoughtful. We look forward to having him do some more work in the new year. The Cotners
Tim B.
11/22/17
 
Jeff from Buchner Heating, AC was here Thursday. He showed up on time, listened to the problem, took things apart enough to see what was happening and explained to me what had occurred and that it was a normal thing for this particular furnace. Very quickly he was out. Friendly, and good at helping me understand what had caused what I thought was a problem
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
We have been a customer for a year now after being burned by another company. We have found them to be reliable, timely, knowledgeable and forthcoming in what has to be done. Which is very much appreciated. We signed up with their service program which includes maintenace of our furnace and air conditioner, gives us peace of mind.
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
Buchner Heating is a very professional company as are their field service personal. I especially like their website and the fact that they email you a confirmation date and time with a picture of the person that will be at your door. They also call you when your service person is on his way. They also have a 24 hr. answering service and get back to you quickly. My service person was Jeff Z. He was polite, professional, knowledgeable, and very informative. He worked quickly and efficiently. Explained everything he was doing and why. If you are looking for a reliable company to service or replace furnace or a/c, BUCHNER is the company you can rely on.
Jeff Z.
11/18/17
 
Great job well done. Thank you.
Cole J.
11/18/17
 
Mark was very professional. Arrived on time and kept us informed of what he was doing. He explained what needed replacing and even showed us the part. He cleaned and replaced filters
Mark N.
11/17/17
 
Everything was smooth and very professional.They showed up when they said they would and they explained what was the problem and fixed it . I'm very pleased with Buchner and would recommend them to anybody and I already have recommended them to someone I work with
Ryan E.
11/17/17
 
(no comment)
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/07/17
 
Buchner's service team is on time, professional, and reliable. Their dispatch staff is very courteous and can quickly contact techs for questions.
Rob M.
11/06/17
 
(No Comment)
Jeff Z.
11/06/17
 
Great service, recommended a part replacement that will be important down the line, so we're not without heat in the winter and helped to reprogram our heating system
Ryan E.
11/04/17
 
We have been customers of Buchners for many years. Recently Jeff Z. Came out to correct a problem with our furnace humidifier. He was very courteous, friendly and did a very professional job!!
Jeff Z.
11/02/17
 
I had the pleasure of meeting Buchner tech, Cole who came to clean & check our furnace. He showed up on time and was very courteous & professional. He provided information regarding their service program (that I did not have) which included yearly maintenance of our furnace, A/C and humidifier, that is definitely well worth having. I was extremely happy with Cole's service & information and his very pleasant personality. It is so difficult to find service like this these days, will definitely recommend Buchner to everyone!
Cole J.
11/02/17
 
Buchner's service team is on time, professional, and reliable. Their dispatch staff is very courteous and can quickly contact techs for questions.
Tom V.
11/01/17
 
I had the delight of meeting your technician Cole. He showed up on time, was very courteous & professional, such qualities are hard to find these days. Cole came out for a furnace check up, however, provided information regarding Buchner's service contract agreement which also covered the humidifier & the air conditioner that was much more cost effective. Cole then serviced our furnace & humidifier in a timely, professional manner. It was a very pleasant visit, I am extremely happy with Buchner Heating & AC Co & Cole and will recommend them to everyone!
Cole J.
11/01/17
 
Tim was very professional and courteous. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. He arrived on time and was very efficient in his work
Tim B.
10/31/17
 
Jesse installed a new hot water heater for me. He encountered numerous problems along the way but handled each in a kind, knowledgable, professional manner. His expertise and diligence were impressive. I would highly recommended Buchners Heating and Plumbing and Jesse!
Jesse K.
10/30/17
 
Very courteous and thorough
Cole J.
10/29/17
 
the tech was very professional I was very pleased with his work.
Jeff Z.
10/25/17
 
The service personnel are able to diagnose the problem very quickly.
Ryan E.
10/25/17
 
Love the honest ,competent and excellent service we received. Have used in the past for service, cleaning and general inspection . Would always use needed
Ryan E.
10/25/17
 
Buchner is reliable, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. My serviceman was friendly, did not waste any time, and fully explained what was needed and why. I have confidence in them. The Email picture of the assigned serviceman is a great feature, too!
Jeff Z.
10/24/17
 
We have been using Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing since they opened. They always arrive when scheduled, are courteous and knowledgeable. Anyone I have recommended them to are always pleased as well. Am I related to the owner? Yes, and it is because I know them so well, I can say they truly are "the name you can trust".
Ryan E.
10/24/17
 
Cole is a very qualified technician and did a great job servicing our furnace. We’re very confident in his work and in Buchner’s heating and cooling for years! Thank you, Cole.
Cole J.
10/21/17
 
Regular fall furnace cleaning & check-up. Also replaced blower capacitor & humidifier filter. Service technician, Rob, was totally professional and cordial. A for Buchner and Rob.
Rob M.
10/20/17
 
Cole was our service technician today to perform our yearly furnace cleaning and tuneup. Cole was very pleasant and performed the furnace service quickly and throughly. While he did not service the automatic house humidifier, he did provide instructions on how to reset the control panel once the new water pad was installed. He also checked the unit to assure it was working and water was flowing. Great experience!
Cole J.
10/19/17
 
Excellent service. Very patient, thorough, and respectful.
Tim B.
10/18/17
 
Ryan did an awesome job cleaning my heating unit.
Ryan E.
10/18/17
 
He was good and professional
Ryan E.
10/17/17
 
Cole was early, extremely thorough and helpful. This is my 4th experience with Buchner and I will continue to use them and their experienced staff.
Cole J.
10/17/17
 
My Heat exchanger was crack and I was told to get it fixed by licensed HVAC. I did not know anybody. I was trying to find out reliable and reasonable company. I called Butchner and talk to Michelle/Terri. They were so nice and professional on phone and i got my first appointment within couple of days. Mr Rob M an engineer came to my house and checked my furnace for every parts in the system. Next day I received an estimate which was quite reasonable. Within a week a new heat exchanger replaced along with condenser and other parts. All I can say if somebody wants to run a business go to Buchner. They are very professional and reliable. They come in time and complete the work to my satisfaction. Butchner will be my heating/A/C and plumbing need whenever I need in my house. Thank you Mr Rob M and Chris Butcher for your professionalism. I will recommend Butchner to my friends.
Rob M.
10/14/17
 
My Heat exchanger was crack and I was told to get it fixed by licensed HVAC. I did not know anybody. I was trying to find out reliable and reasonable company. I called Butchner and talk to Michelle/Terri. They were so nice and professional on phone and i got my first appointment within couple of days. Mr Rob M an engineer came to my house and checked my furnace for every parts in the system. Next day I received an estimate which was quite reasonable. Within a week a new heat exchanger replaced along with condenser and other parts.
Rob M.
10/14/17
 
(no comment)
Cole J.
10/11/17
 

Jeff Z.
10/10/17
 
Tim, with Buchner's plumbing was courteous, knowledgeable & resolved our problem quickly. He took the time to explain the situation to us. Everything should be this simple! Pleasure to do business.Thanks so very much! Ellen
Tim B.
10/10/17
 
Jeff was polite and checked out my furnace in half an hour. He took his shoes off which he didn't have to and turned off all the lights in my basement when he left.
Jeff Z.
10/07/17
 
Mark was great! He was here on time and was very friendly and professional! I highly recommend Buchners!!!
Mark N.
10/06/17
 
On time for the job. Polite and finished in an acceptable amount of time
Cole J., Tom V.
09/29/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.