Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1753 star rating
(353 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
589 star rating (118 Reviews)
Yelp
169 star rating (34 Reviews)
Facebook
297 star rating (60 Reviews)
Google
306 star rating (62 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Rob and Mike were very professional and courteous. Skilled installation and site was left very clean and tidy. They took time to explain our new equipment and were very patient with our many questions. We highly recommend the Buchner team for professional, courteous and value added installation. They even extend the usual one year labor guarantee to two full years. Sean the sales rep was vey informative, knowledgeable and courteous. He answered all of our questions and helped us make an informed buying decision. We love doing business with a long time and locally established company.
Rob M., Mike P.
05/24/19
 
Had maintenance service done on furnace and air conditioner today. Tom was prompt, professional, friendly and provided information on what was being done. Company's pricing is reasonable. Planning on being a long term customer.
Tom V.
05/22/19
 
Ryan was efficient and worked quickly. He was very professional and informed me of what was done. I am very pleased with their service yesterday and previously.
Ryan E.
05/16/19
 
Knowledgeable and Great service
Ryan E.
05/15/19
 
Always a pleasure! They do a fantastic job every time!
Rob M.
05/13/19
 
Tom was wonderful and explained everything he was going to do and even provided me with options. He did a great job and cleaned up after he was done. I will always ask for Tom as he is familiar with our house and is excellent on the service he provides.
Tom V.
05/10/19
 
They installed a new HVAC system in our residence recently. They were on time and finished within they’re time limits. They did a great job left nothing behind would recommend them to anyone.
Rob M., Mike P.
03/09/19
 
I live in Aurora and like to use local businesses. Buchner's was recommended to me several years ago and I have used their services many times. They are always very professional and honest. I've had to call them in emergency situations and they always get someone out very quickly. I recently had a furnace check done by Cory. He was great! Arrived on time, did the cleaning and check quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Buchner Heating and Air Conditioning.
Cory M.
02/19/19
 
Just had furnace replaced by Buchners. Our teo service personnel were very professional and efficient. I will use and recommend Buchner's Heating and Plumbing to all my friends and family. I thought pricing was good.
Jesse K., Mark N.
02/15/19
 
We have been using Buchner for our HVAC servicing since moving into this home last summer. The mechanical system was suffering from some delayed maintenance and Buchner technicians took care of the issues. More recently our old garbage disposal began leaking. Once I called, an appointment was promptly set up. Tim arrived to our home on time, installed the new garbage disposal, patiently answered my questions, and left our home looking as if he hadn't been here doing work.
Tim B.
01/11/19
 
Mike and Jesse are very knowledgeable and informative. I have been with Buchner for a long time and have never been disappointed. Great service all the time.
Jesse K., Mike P.
12/01/18
 
Cory was at our house in under an hour to make final repairs to emergency fix on faulty furnace fan. Fantastic!
Cory M.
11/28/18
 
Rob M responded to 10p emergency call (no heat!) within 45 minutes. Had parts; explained everything; repaired and heat up and running in 40 minutes. Fantastic service and expertise. Thank you.
Rob M.
11/28/18
 
Jeff Z answered our Sunday call when furnace went out the day we got back from Thanksgiving vacation. Jeff came by house; figured out problem in minutes; explained everything; made temp repair (that worked beautifully!) that held until tech returned Monday to complete repair. Jeff Z was fantastic. Buchner is great.
Jeff Z.
11/28/18
 
Buchner Heating will be my go-to team for HVAC! The staff/service techs were knowledgeable and well informed about what was occurring with our furnace. PLUS...they beat the competitors pricing and offered rebates that the others never mentioned. Saved me money right at the Holidays! The install team of Mike and Jesse arrived on time, installed the furnace quickly and cleaned up the area to make it look like they were never there. I will use them going forward! Give them a call.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/27/18
 
Jesse and Jeff did a fabulous job, they cleaned everything up. Asked me to inspect their work and they were very respectful and thorough in the work performed. I am so happy that my brother in law recommended Buchner.
Jesse K., Jeff Z.
11/25/18
 
Good
Jeff Z.
11/22/18
 
Ryan E was our service person. Very professional and quick. He replaced our thermostat and put in duct work to front bedroom. Entire job reasonably priced. He explained how thermostat worked, etc. Buchner's has a great employee in Ryan E. Eill continue to use Buchner's for our needs.
Ryan E.
11/17/18
 
Scheduling was a breeze and Ryan was on time, professional and did a great job.
Ryan E.
11/16/18
 
Good job by all
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/16/18
 
Jesse & Mike did a fantastic job installing the new furnace at my home. Very professional & courteous They even picked up after themselves making sure no debris was left behind from where they had to move ceiling tiles in my basement. I Highly Recommend Buchner Heating!
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/16/18
 
The entire team was great to work with. Starting with Sean who made the purchase of our furnace and ac unit as easy as possible. He presented us with our options in an easy to understand digital format. The night prior to the installation an email was sent with the names and pictures of the guys that were going to install. The day of installation everything ran smoothly. The guys arrived at the scheduled time and were completely at the estimated time. They were very thorough, tidy, and had great customer service. I highly recommend.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/13/18
 
I had purchased a new furnace from Buchner several years ago. After a few service calls for a variety of issues, I got a call from Chris Buchner. He apologized for the problems I had been having and scheduled installation of a brand new furnace. No questions, no issues. Mike and Jesse arrived on time and quickly replaced my furnace. They were friendly, professional and efficient. They left the furnace room cleaner than when they started! I highly recommend Buchner. They stand behind the products they sell and their people are a joy to work with.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/12/18
 
Great job and very professional
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/12/18
 
Jeff arrived on time yesterday to service my furnace. What a great technician! He was courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, and personable. It was a great start to the day!
Jeff Z.
11/09/18
 
All of Buchners staff are top notch. Hope to see Cory come back for the next service. Thanks Norm & Nancy Cuny
Cory M.
11/08/18
 
I am so glad that Jeff Z checked on my warranty status and since I wisely registered with Carrier my repair part (quite expensive) was covered. I have been doing business with Buchner for years and always had good experience with the service people, but Jeff was truly exceptional. Thanks Jeff, you saved me a lot of money. Hope to see you again in the future! Maggie Wade
Jeff Z.
11/07/18
 
(no comment)
Mark N.
11/02/18
 
As always, excellent service!
Ryan E.
11/02/18
 
Cory was very professional and informative. Would use Buchners Heating and Air again.
Cory M.
11/02/18
 
Came on time great service as always
Ryan E.
10/27/18
 
When one finds the people who do the job right - every time - no matter the kind of repair, why would I choose anyone else? That’s how I feel about Buchner.
Jeff Z.
10/26/18
 
Mark showed up on time, knew his business, & communicated. Pretty rare these days.
Mark N.
10/26/18
 
Buchner Heating is most reliable and professional. Cory was our technician. very professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I give this company FIVE STARS. They have been doing the maintenance on our a/c and heat for a couple of years. we can rest easy knowing that they are there for us!
Cory M.
10/26/18
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
10/25/18
 
Great professional service. Tom took the time to explain what he did during the fall furnace inspection.
Tom V.
10/25/18
 
(no comment)
Jesse K., Mike P.
10/24/18
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
10/24/18
 
Thanks for taking care of us for all these years, you all are very professional.
Ryan E.
10/24/18
 
Very friendly and professional
Tom V.
10/20/18
 
First time using this company and I could not be more pleased. Ryan was on time and friendly. He fixed a gas leak we had and made sure all was running smoothly. I inquired about their program for annual maintenance on the HVAC system which he not only explained but gave me a brochure on. I will be signing up for this in 2019. Highly recommend this company.
Ryan E.
10/08/18
 
So much respect for the customer. He wears booties over his shoes when coming into the house. Thanks for everything,
Ryan E.
10/07/18
 
Great service, very professional, and reasonably priced
Tom V.
10/02/18
 
Ryan E. is a courteous and honest professional who quickly identified the problem, fixed it and provided sound advice, all at a very reasonable cost. Happy to recommend Buchner HVAC wholeheartedly!
Ryan E.
09/24/18
 
Fall service contract done in a timely and friendly manner. They have consistently provided fall and spring checkups for some time now.
Tom V.
09/21/18
 
I am so happy with the service. I got a very good deal, the service person is so kind, and he provide all the information whatever I have demanded. The service person is on time and they did a neat job. I would like to recommend to others too.
Jesse K., Mike P.
09/19/18
 
Excellent customer service thanks Marc for fixing the AC!!
Mark N.
08/13/18
 
Prompt, thorough and professional service. Would highly recommend.
Ryan E.
08/12/18
 
He was on time and very professional. He explained what he needed to do and did a great job in a timely manner.
Tim B.
08/10/18
 
Great service and competitive prices.
Ryan E.
08/09/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.