Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1558 star rating
(314 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
474 star rating (95 Reviews)
Yelp
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Google
266 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
277 star rating (56 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very friendly and professional
Tom V.
10/20/18
 
First time using this company and I could not be more pleased. Ryan was on time and friendly. He fixed a gas leak we had and made sure all was running smoothly. I inquired about their program for annual maintenance on the HVAC system which he not only explained but gave me a brochure on. I will be signing up for this in 2019. Highly recommend this company.
Ryan E.
10/08/18
 
So much respect for the customer. He wears booties over his shoes when coming into the house. Thanks for everything,
Ryan E.
10/07/18
 
Great service, very professional, and reasonably priced
Tom V.
10/02/18
 
Ryan E. is a courteous and honest professional who quickly identified the problem, fixed it and provided sound advice, all at a very reasonable cost. Happy to recommend Buchner HVAC wholeheartedly!
Ryan E.
09/24/18
 
Fall service contract done in a timely and friendly manner. They have consistently provided fall and spring checkups for some time now.
Tom V.
09/21/18
 
I am so happy with the service. I got a very good deal, the service person is so kind, and he provide all the information whatever I have demanded. The service person is on time and they did a neat job. I would like to recommend to others too.
Jesse K., Mike P.
09/19/18
 
Excellent customer service thanks Marc for fixing the AC!!
Mark N.
08/13/18
 
Prompt, thorough and professional service. Would highly recommend.
Ryan E.
08/12/18
 
He was on time and very professional. He explained what he needed to do and did a great job in a timely manner.
Tim B.
08/10/18
 
Great service and competitive prices.
Ryan E.
08/09/18
 
Excellent service. Very skilled, capable and knowledgeable. Tackle every situation with confidence, solving problems quickly and efficiently. Jeff Z. is an excellent technician. So glad we finally found the best heating and AC company in the area.
Jeff Z.
08/04/18
 
Ryan was polite and knew a lot about the system. He promptly diagnosed the problem and worked with my insurance company over the phone.
Ryan E.
08/04/18
 
First class operation, from sales to install. The techs, Jesse and Mike, were in our drive 5 minutes before the agreed upon time. They got right to it and 8 hours later, there stood a new furnace and A/C unit, replacing a 15 year old , builder grade, set up. By all appearances, flawless work by friendly, well spoken, "tidy" guys. Could not ask for a better experience from, what I understand, is a smaller, locally owned, long time business. Give 'em a shot. It will be worth your while.
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/02/18
 
Very easy to work with from the appointment being set to the installation of my water heater Pricing is fair. Would recommend to anyone and will call them again whenever needed
Jeff Z.
07/24/18
 
Tim came out to help with a plumbing issue we'd had (not enough hot water to our tub upstairs) and he quickly identified and fixed the issue. While he was there, he also checked out a couple of other areas we thought might be issues, which thankfully were not! Price was reasonable and Tim was in and out quickly. Such a nice guy, too. Thanks for a great experience!
Tim B.
07/15/18
 
Tim was on time and very efficient in completing the job! He even took time to give us advice on the water heater which wasn't on our original job request. This is the third time we have used Buchner and we are extremely pleased with everyone we have worked with from the office staff to the technicians, a great company with great employees.
Tim B.
07/13/18
 
The blower motor on our furnace broke leading into a very hot weekend. Buchner was recommended to be by another company who couldn't get the needed part until Monday. I called Buchner, they had the part on the truck, and were able to squeeze us in. Jeff Z. was our tech. He was very friendly and courteous and did a great job. He even did an additional minor repair on the furnace for us. I will definitely call Buchner again for future furnace repairs! Thanks Jeff!
Jeff Z.
07/08/18
 
I purchased an air conditioner, furnace, smart thermostat, and water heater from Buchner in mid-June 2018. This was my first time purchasing these types of equipment; and so I thoroughly researched brands and installation companies in my area. Some of the sites on which I researched were Consumer Reports, Yelp, Google Reviews, and Angie's List. Through this research I developed a list of questions to ask when receiving installation quotes. In total I received quotes from 4 companies. I learned a good amount from the quotes I received as well. The top criteria I used to decide on a company were price, equipment brand, and company reputation. Buchner installs Carrier HVAC products and this was a top rated brand from my research. The sales rep. from Buchner did not give me a hard sell, unlike 2 of the other companies. The Buchner sales style was essentially "These are the steps to install the equipment correctly, and here's how much it will cost." I was given a few installation options. Sean, the sales rep., was very accommodating to a couple minor nuisances I requested. Mike and Jesse, the installers were very knowledgeable. They did a very neat job installing. There were no surprises, and that's a good thing. They finished the job early and spent some extra time showing me how to use the smart thermostat. Overall, Buchner exceeded all of my criteria. They took care of everything from start to finish, even setting up the inspection from the City of Aurora. In addition, they have great warranties for their equipment and labor. I would use them again and recommend them to install equipment to members of my family.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/30/18
 
We had Ryan come out today to look at our A/C that stopped working. Theres a super hot weekend ahead of us. He did a terrific job. It seems about once a year we need help with something in our 1914-built home. Each time we call Buchner. They are so dependeable- our home is almost like a TV commercial- I told my wife we had a hot water heater problem. Her response, “Did you call Buchner?!?” Its funny now because Ryan fixed our a/c, hot water heater, thermostat and venting over the years. He’s always clear what’s wrong, showed and explains to me the problems, and he repairs it quickly, perfectly. He had even given me advise on what caused the problem and how/what to think about if problems re-occur. It seems like everytime we think we have a very costly home repair we have to deal with, Buchner sends someone out who is honest and does the job right! In 2014 it was our home’s venting system. 2015, it was the house heater. 2016, thermostat. 2017 the hot water heater. 2018 (today) a/c wiring All fixed promptly and professionally. They are a blessing. As a disabled veteran, I do not make a fortune. Truly every penny counts. With Buchner, every dollar spent has been a dollar well spent. learn something new about my home with every visit. Friendly and thoughtful office staff too! I cannot express my gratitude enough to be able to trust a company over the years, to get the job done right and without costing a fortune. Thank you!
Ryan E.
06/29/18
 
Very friendly and professional. Definitely would recommend them.
Jesse K., Mark N.
06/29/18
 
Great service, they were not only on time but early. Buchner HVAC continues to deliver a great product.
Ryan E.
06/22/18
 
Tim arrived as expected and immediately reviewed both plumbing jobs. He began by placing drop cloths to protect the area he would be working in; he was efficient and the cost was reasonable. Tim was friendly and explained what he was doing throughout as he completed both jobs. So glad to say everything is back in working order and I will definitely use this company for any future jobs.
Tim B.
06/19/18
 
Always great and professional service from the Buchner Team! Thanks for being there from tune up's to urgent repairs!
Mark N.
06/17/18
 
Mark was on time, attentive, and careful explain what he was doing and what he learned about our AC system. I had an additional question which he kindly explored and gave his perspective. Buchner's personnel and service is ALWAYS over the top. This time was no different. They are in a league of their own.
Mark N.
06/15/18
 
Good service at a good price.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/08/18
 
I got a new furnace/ac from Buchner. Very happy with new unit. My installers were very professional, answered all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Buchner’s for all your service needs.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/02/18
 
Prompt, polite and professional service
Mark N.
06/02/18
 
Thank you for great service. I'm glad we have Buchner.
Cory M.
06/01/18
 
My sister recommended Buchners to us. We were not disappointed! Came to our home to repair an a.c. Unit n when it wasn't repairable we had one of their people out the next day for a quote. The ladies in the office were very nice pleasant to speak with as well. Both gentlemen were professional, pleasant and knew their stuff! Mind u this was when the weather was in the 90's n they were very busy...we will be using them from now on. They will be installing a new a.c. unit for us. We feel their cost was very reasonable with a 10 year warranty! Can't say enough good things about the whole staff we encountered. Thanks Buchners for a fantastic experience!!!
Jeff Z.
06/01/18
 
Ryan E. was professional, courteous, and thorough. He gave a complete check to both the furnace and the A/C system, including removing the outside unit's screen and hosing down the interior to ensure maximum efficiency for the upcoming hot summer. Always happy with Buchner service and knowledge.
Ryan E.
05/31/18
 
Mark was excellent.He arrived on time,explained what he was going to do and kept us posted. We have use Buchner for many years and will continue to do so.Grat people to work with
Mark N.
05/31/18
 
Great company and staff. Couldn't be happier using them for my new A/C and furnace.
Jesse K., Mike P.
05/30/18
 
I've been using Buchner for years as there's been no hassle with them in my experience. They arrive on time, complete the work in a timely fashion and take the time to explain their work.
Jesse K., Mike P.
05/29/18
 
Great service. On time. Consistent satisfaction.
Jeff Z.
05/29/18
 
He quickly checked our air and found all good. Very thorough
Jeff Z.
05/29/18
 
(No Comment)
Jeff Z.
05/28/18
 
Mark N. did a professional job of tuning up my air conditioner. He was very polite and professional. Mark went over the AC tune up checklist with me. Would highly recommend Mark N. to others.
Mark N.
05/27/18
 
Tom and Cory were excellent and very professional in cleaning the ducts at my house. In the future I will always ask for them in future service calls.
Cory M., Tom V.
05/22/18
 
Tech was prompt and provided great service.
Mark N.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Mark N.
05/19/18
 
(No Comment)
Cory M.
05/18/18
 
(no comment)
Jesse K., Mike P.
05/15/18
 
I like that I have a picture in advance of the technician that will be doing the work. I appreciate that Jeff takes his time and does a thorough job.
Jeff Z.
05/14/18
 
Ryan E. was great!! He figured out our problem and solved it!! Thank you!!
Ryan E.
05/09/18
 
What a great job done by mike and Cory, on time, friendly, great results, they installed some new ducts in the basement and one in the front room. Had no clean-up, they did it all! Great experiance and I will call Buchner for all my future heating and AC work. Thanks for a GREAT experiance!!!! Dale.
Mike P.
05/08/18
 
Fantastic prompt service and reasonable rates. Would highly recommend!
Jeff Z.
04/23/18
 
We chose Buchner heating and air for a full replacement of our entire HVAC system. Their sales rep Sean was our first contact and he was terrific, he didn't try and sell us on something we didn't need nor did he try and upsell us to a higher priced option he only provided the best options for our home and setup and answered every question quickly and honestly. On the day of our install we had Mike and Jesse who were absolutely fantastic. They showed up right on time, explained everything they were going to do and how they were going to do it and then jumped right in and started working. I don't think they took a break the entire time they were here. They were extremely careful with our home and made sure they protected our flooring and walls while moving everything in and out of the basement. They cleaned up after themselves and finished the job 2 hours early. After completion they did a formal walk though and review of the system including how to operate everything. This was truly a very turn-key operation and was made very simple for the homeowner.
Jesse K., Mike P.
04/23/18
 
We have had Buchners as our heating, and AC installation, and maintain everything team for over 15 years. We are always pleased with their expertise and service. Jeff Z was a great tech to provide our AC start up service and prepare our second unit for summer. He was professional and friendly.
Jeff Z.
04/16/18
 
Rob was great! Problem fixed within an hour of my call this morning! I have a very low income right now and he looked for a solution I could afford. I'd definitely used Buchner's again!! Professional, nice guy, good firm.
Rob M.
04/04/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.