Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing
2116 W. Galena Blvd , Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: 630-896-4600
Website: www.buchnerinc.com



Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1703 star rating
(343 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
549 star rating (110 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
292 star rating (59 Reviews)
Google
306 star rating (62 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buchner Heating, AC & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike and Jesse are very knowledgeable and informative. I have been with Buchner for a long time and have never been disappointed. Great service all the time.
Jesse K., Mike P.
12/01/18
 
Cory was at our house in under an hour to make final repairs to emergency fix on faulty furnace fan. Fantastic!
Cory M.
11/28/18
 
Rob M responded to 10p emergency call (no heat!) within 45 minutes. Had parts; explained everything; repaired and heat up and running in 40 minutes. Fantastic service and expertise. Thank you.
Rob M.
11/28/18
 
Jeff Z answered our Sunday call when furnace went out the day we got back from Thanksgiving vacation. Jeff came by house; figured out problem in minutes; explained everything; made temp repair (that worked beautifully!) that held until tech returned Monday to complete repair. Jeff Z was fantastic. Buchner is great.
Jeff Z.
11/28/18
 
Buchner Heating will be my go-to team for HVAC! The staff/service techs were knowledgeable and well informed about what was occurring with our furnace. PLUS...they beat the competitors pricing and offered rebates that the others never mentioned. Saved me money right at the Holidays! The install team of Mike and Jesse arrived on time, installed the furnace quickly and cleaned up the area to make it look like they were never there. I will use them going forward! Give them a call.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/27/18
 
Jesse and Jeff did a fabulous job, they cleaned everything up. Asked me to inspect their work and they were very respectful and thorough in the work performed. I am so happy that my brother in law recommended Buchner.
Jesse K., Jeff Z.
11/25/18
 
Good
Jeff Z.
11/22/18
 
Ryan E was our service person. Very professional and quick. He replaced our thermostat and put in duct work to front bedroom. Entire job reasonably priced. He explained how thermostat worked, etc. Buchner's has a great employee in Ryan E. Eill continue to use Buchner's for our needs.
Ryan E.
11/17/18
 
Scheduling was a breeze and Ryan was on time, professional and did a great job.
Ryan E.
11/16/18
 
Good job by all
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/16/18
 
Jesse & Mike did a fantastic job installing the new furnace at my home. Very professional & courteous They even picked up after themselves making sure no debris was left behind from where they had to move ceiling tiles in my basement. I Highly Recommend Buchner Heating!
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/16/18
 
The entire team was great to work with. Starting with Sean who made the purchase of our furnace and ac unit as easy as possible. He presented us with our options in an easy to understand digital format. The night prior to the installation an email was sent with the names and pictures of the guys that were going to install. The day of installation everything ran smoothly. The guys arrived at the scheduled time and were completely at the estimated time. They were very thorough, tidy, and had great customer service. I highly recommend.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/13/18
 
I had purchased a new furnace from Buchner several years ago. After a few service calls for a variety of issues, I got a call from Chris Buchner. He apologized for the problems I had been having and scheduled installation of a brand new furnace. No questions, no issues. Mike and Jesse arrived on time and quickly replaced my furnace. They were friendly, professional and efficient. They left the furnace room cleaner than when they started! I highly recommend Buchner. They stand behind the products they sell and their people are a joy to work with.
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/12/18
 
Great job and very professional
Jesse K., Mike P.
11/12/18
 
Jeff arrived on time yesterday to service my furnace. What a great technician! He was courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, and personable. It was a great start to the day!
Jeff Z.
11/09/18
 
All of Buchners staff are top notch. Hope to see Cory come back for the next service. Thanks Norm & Nancy Cuny
Cory M.
11/08/18
 
I am so glad that Jeff Z checked on my warranty status and since I wisely registered with Carrier my repair part (quite expensive) was covered. I have been doing business with Buchner for years and always had good experience with the service people, but Jeff was truly exceptional. Thanks Jeff, you saved me a lot of money. Hope to see you again in the future! Maggie Wade
Jeff Z.
11/07/18
 
(no comment)
Mark N.
11/02/18
 
As always, excellent service!
Ryan E.
11/02/18
 
Cory was very professional and informative. Would use Buchners Heating and Air again.
Cory M.
11/02/18
 
Came on time great service as always
Ryan E.
10/27/18
 
When one finds the people who do the job right - every time - no matter the kind of repair, why would I choose anyone else? That’s how I feel about Buchner.
Jeff Z.
10/26/18
 
Mark showed up on time, knew his business, & communicated. Pretty rare these days.
Mark N.
10/26/18
 
Buchner Heating is most reliable and professional. Cory was our technician. very professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I give this company FIVE STARS. They have been doing the maintenance on our a/c and heat for a couple of years. we can rest easy knowing that they are there for us!
Cory M.
10/26/18
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
10/25/18
 
Great professional service. Tom took the time to explain what he did during the fall furnace inspection.
Tom V.
10/25/18
 
(no comment)
Jesse K., Mike P.
10/24/18
 
(no comment)
Ryan E.
10/24/18
 
Thanks for taking care of us for all these years, you all are very professional.
Ryan E.
10/24/18
 
Very friendly and professional
Tom V.
10/20/18
 
First time using this company and I could not be more pleased. Ryan was on time and friendly. He fixed a gas leak we had and made sure all was running smoothly. I inquired about their program for annual maintenance on the HVAC system which he not only explained but gave me a brochure on. I will be signing up for this in 2019. Highly recommend this company.
Ryan E.
10/08/18
 
So much respect for the customer. He wears booties over his shoes when coming into the house. Thanks for everything,
Ryan E.
10/07/18
 
Great service, very professional, and reasonably priced
Tom V.
10/02/18
 
Ryan E. is a courteous and honest professional who quickly identified the problem, fixed it and provided sound advice, all at a very reasonable cost. Happy to recommend Buchner HVAC wholeheartedly!
Ryan E.
09/24/18
 
Fall service contract done in a timely and friendly manner. They have consistently provided fall and spring checkups for some time now.
Tom V.
09/21/18
 
I am so happy with the service. I got a very good deal, the service person is so kind, and he provide all the information whatever I have demanded. The service person is on time and they did a neat job. I would like to recommend to others too.
Jesse K., Mike P.
09/19/18
 
Excellent customer service thanks Marc for fixing the AC!!
Mark N.
08/13/18
 
Prompt, thorough and professional service. Would highly recommend.
Ryan E.
08/12/18
 
He was on time and very professional. He explained what he needed to do and did a great job in a timely manner.
Tim B.
08/10/18
 
Great service and competitive prices.
Ryan E.
08/09/18
 
Excellent service. Very skilled, capable and knowledgeable. Tackle every situation with confidence, solving problems quickly and efficiently. Jeff Z. is an excellent technician. So glad we finally found the best heating and AC company in the area.
Jeff Z.
08/04/18
 
Ryan was polite and knew a lot about the system. He promptly diagnosed the problem and worked with my insurance company over the phone.
Ryan E.
08/04/18
 
First class operation, from sales to install. The techs, Jesse and Mike, were in our drive 5 minutes before the agreed upon time. They got right to it and 8 hours later, there stood a new furnace and A/C unit, replacing a 15 year old , builder grade, set up. By all appearances, flawless work by friendly, well spoken, "tidy" guys. Could not ask for a better experience from, what I understand, is a smaller, locally owned, long time business. Give 'em a shot. It will be worth your while.
Jesse K., Mike P.
08/02/18
 
Very easy to work with from the appointment being set to the installation of my water heater Pricing is fair. Would recommend to anyone and will call them again whenever needed
Jeff Z.
07/24/18
 
Tim came out to help with a plumbing issue we'd had (not enough hot water to our tub upstairs) and he quickly identified and fixed the issue. While he was there, he also checked out a couple of other areas we thought might be issues, which thankfully were not! Price was reasonable and Tim was in and out quickly. Such a nice guy, too. Thanks for a great experience!
Tim B.
07/15/18
 
Tim was on time and very efficient in completing the job! He even took time to give us advice on the water heater which wasn't on our original job request. This is the third time we have used Buchner and we are extremely pleased with everyone we have worked with from the office staff to the technicians, a great company with great employees.
Tim B.
07/13/18
 
The blower motor on our furnace broke leading into a very hot weekend. Buchner was recommended to be by another company who couldn't get the needed part until Monday. I called Buchner, they had the part on the truck, and were able to squeeze us in. Jeff Z. was our tech. He was very friendly and courteous and did a great job. He even did an additional minor repair on the furnace for us. I will definitely call Buchner again for future furnace repairs! Thanks Jeff!
Jeff Z.
07/08/18
 
I purchased an air conditioner, furnace, smart thermostat, and water heater from Buchner in mid-June 2018. This was my first time purchasing these types of equipment; and so I thoroughly researched brands and installation companies in my area. Some of the sites on which I researched were Consumer Reports, Yelp, Google Reviews, and Angie's List. Through this research I developed a list of questions to ask when receiving installation quotes. In total I received quotes from 4 companies. I learned a good amount from the quotes I received as well. The top criteria I used to decide on a company were price, equipment brand, and company reputation. Buchner installs Carrier HVAC products and this was a top rated brand from my research. The sales rep. from Buchner did not give me a hard sell, unlike 2 of the other companies. The Buchner sales style was essentially "These are the steps to install the equipment correctly, and here's how much it will cost." I was given a few installation options. Sean, the sales rep., was very accommodating to a couple minor nuisances I requested. Mike and Jesse, the installers were very knowledgeable. They did a very neat job installing. There were no surprises, and that's a good thing. They finished the job early and spent some extra time showing me how to use the smart thermostat. Overall, Buchner exceeded all of my criteria. They took care of everything from start to finish, even setting up the inspection from the City of Aurora. In addition, they have great warranties for their equipment and labor. I would use them again and recommend them to install equipment to members of my family.
Jesse K., Mike P.
06/30/18
 
We had Ryan come out today to look at our A/C that stopped working. Theres a super hot weekend ahead of us. He did a terrific job. It seems about once a year we need help with something in our 1914-built home. Each time we call Buchner. They are so dependeable- our home is almost like a TV commercial- I told my wife we had a hot water heater problem. Her response, “Did you call Buchner?!?” Its funny now because Ryan fixed our a/c, hot water heater, thermostat and venting over the years. He’s always clear what’s wrong, showed and explains to me the problems, and he repairs it quickly, perfectly. He had even given me advise on what caused the problem and how/what to think about if problems re-occur. It seems like everytime we think we have a very costly home repair we have to deal with, Buchner sends someone out who is honest and does the job right! In 2014 it was our home’s venting system. 2015, it was the house heater. 2016, thermostat. 2017 the hot water heater. 2018 (today) a/c wiring All fixed promptly and professionally. They are a blessing. As a disabled veteran, I do not make a fortune. Truly every penny counts. With Buchner, every dollar spent has been a dollar well spent. learn something new about my home with every visit. Friendly and thoughtful office staff too! I cannot express my gratitude enough to be able to trust a company over the years, to get the job done right and without costing a fortune. Thank you!
Ryan E.
06/29/18
 
Very friendly and professional. Definitely would recommend them.
Jesse K., Mark N.
06/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.