Bolt Electric
443 Interstate Court., Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: (941) 888-8111
Website: http:www.sarasotaflelectricalcontractor.com



Bolt Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1265 star rating
(282 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
579 star rating (138 Reviews)
Google
355 star rating (75 Reviews)
Yelp
107 star rating (23 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
184 star rating (38 Reviews)
Judy's Book
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Bolt Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


never got an estimate
Dean B.
07/12/19
 
I was pleased with the work that was performed. I thought it was a little pricey compared to what I have paid with other electricians. The service man was nice and polite and professional.
Dean B.
07/10/19
 
Nick and David were right on time. Did an excellent job and I would recommend them and Bolt Electric
David C., Nicholas H.
07/02/19
 
Jeremy was very helpful and explained everything to me. He worked quickly and professionally. Would definitely hire them for any future electrical work.
Jeremy E.
06/28/19
 
Great company. Quoted a very reasonable price to install an outdoor electrical outlet. Work was done quickly and efficiently.
Dean B.
06/26/19
 
Great communications. They kept me updated on when service would be. Technician was on time and after initially not finding the issue, he kept searching until it was resolved. Definitely would recommend.
Jeremy E.
06/21/19
 
Complicated SOW but solved the problems,
Nicholas H.
06/21/19
 
Very pleased. Highly recommend

06/20/19
 
Very pleased with Bolt Electric & their tech Nick. He was helpful in explaining everything. Definitely recommend.
Nicholas H.
06/20/19
 
Excellent, fast service <3 I highly recommend using this company *********
Jeremy E.
05/29/19
 
My project was to change a 220 receptacle from 3 prong to 4; install a ceiling fan; and install a light kits to two existing ceiling fans. The technical teams that came out were fine. My issue was with the scheduling. The estimator came when scheduled; the installation team came when scheduled. The installation of the receptacle and a light kit was fine. At the time i thought the installation of the ceiling fan was fine too; however, it wobbled. No worries, I thought, because the team would be back in two weeks to install the second light kit. I hadn't found a kit that fit the fan and wanted to know if a universal kit would work. Tech team said it would. I was going out of town for a week and needed some time to get the kit, thus 2 week delay. One week later (a week earlier than scheduled) the team showed up. We cleared up that problem and installation was rescheduled for the next week. I was ready with a kit the next week, but due to a storm the scheduler called at the end of the day (we were scheduled for between 11 & 3, and so I hung around waiting for over four hours) said they wouldn't be coming that day but would come between 12 & 4 the next day. Again, I waited in vain. Finally, I called them & was told that it would be done the next day. I complained about the wasted time and had to ask for the time they would arrive the next day. I was finally told they would arrive between 12 & 4. Next day, I was out of house when they called my cell at around 11 and said they would be there in 10 minutes. I explained to the scheduler that I was very unhappy about the wasted 8 hours and the jerking around with the schedule. I asked what they were going to do for me. The person on the phone said she had no authority but would check with someone who did and would call me back that afternoon or next morning. I am still waiting for that call.
Nicholas H., DEAN I.
05/20/19
 
Jeremy was very helpful in explaining what I needed and does what he can to make sure I get what I want and need.
Jeremy E.
05/15/19
 
Jeremy was prompt and professional. He explained what he was going to do and was able to do immediately.. He did a remarkable job and would recommend him and will request him in my future electrical needs
Jeremy E.
05/09/19
 
Nicholas and his co-worker were on time seemed very knowledgeable and completed the job in a timely manner
Nicholas H.
05/01/19
 
Nick was good when here but the company never called back after leaving a message with their answering service.
Nicholas H.
04/27/19
 
The company was quick to respond to my request on Home Advisor and follow thru. Anna was great at rescheduling my appointment several times when I needed to. She called and told me that Jeremy would be arriving today at 1:45. Promptly at 1:45 Jeremy arrived. I told what needed to be done, he quoted a price we agreed on and began the work. He explained everything, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He also gave me pricing for other ideas on what else I want to do in the home.. I would not hesitate to recommend Bolt Electric to anyone looking for an ethical company. I plan to use them again in the future. Very pleased and completely satisfied.
Jeremy E.
04/26/19
 
Jeremy did a wonderful job. He was very informative in the information he relayed to us in response to our questions. We will ask for him when we have our next appointment. He was the best. ********
Jeremy E.
04/24/19
 
hard working
David C., DEAN I.
04/16/19
 
Amazing company. Clean, efficient, fast, and well done. Had no issues with my inspections. They were available each time I called and addressed everything they agreed to do. Will definitely hire their services in their future if I need them.
David C., DEAN I.
04/10/19
 
Dean was very knowledgeable about what electrical work we wanted down , very professional and provided rates for each service
Dean B.
04/03/19
 
Mostly a good experience, a bit expensive for the finished product
David C., DEAN I.
03/27/19
 
(no comment)
Nicholas H., DEAN I.
03/24/19
 
Dean, Nick, and David are a great group of guys. They did a fantastic job; on-time, great attitudes and it looks fantastic. Thank you very much.

03/21/19
 
Bolt Electric; Dean and Nick, are awesome. They show up on-time, work hard all day and it looks beautiful. You won't find a better, more reliable and competive pricing.
Nicholas H., Kate H., DEAN I.
03/19/19
 
ARRIVED ON TIME COMPLETED THE WORK AS SKED NO PROBLEMS AM HAPPY CUSTOMER WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS GOOD JOB!!!
Nicholas H., Kate H.
03/01/19
 
The price quoted was ridiculously high. Like...4 grand too high!
Jeremy E.
02/19/19
 
Very friendly. Quick service.
Dean B.
02/07/19
 
Dean was a great guy unfortunately my gfi he installed is still tripping so 180.00 later I still have a problem. And can’t afford to try something else that may not work. Again I don’t feel it was deans fault
Dean B.
02/03/19
 
Arrived early! Did the best job, not just something that would get by for a little while.

01/31/19
 
5 stars... Jeremy arrived early and fixed the problems expeditiously. BBB only seemed to have negative reviews?
Jeremy E.
01/31/19
 
(no comment)
David C., Nicholas H., DEAN I.
01/28/19
 
The salesman was polite and courteous, the rate was a bit high.
Dean B.
01/25/19
 
The best!
Jeremy E., Kate H.
01/24/19
 
I was very pleased with the work that was performed and felt the price was reasonable. The work was done quickly and the servicemen were very nice and professional.
Dean B.
01/19/19
 
Nick went out of his way to give a great experience Bolt as well
Nicholas H.
12/31/18
 
After already discussed with other owners this kind of work needed for my house, here simply said....the quote given to me is "way too high estimated". Will not pursue this and contacting other companies names referred to me. I will not be subject to an attempt of "gouging & abuse pricing",that's all!
Dean B.
12/27/18
 
Very professional business, prompt call and quote.
Dean B., Kate H.
12/13/18
 
Good experience .Tech was knowledgeable and able to make good suggestions.Happy with our meeting .Awaiting the bid .
Nicholas H.
11/28/18
 
Good experience .Tech was knowledgeable and able to make good suggestions.Happy with our meeting .Awaiting the bid .
Nicholas H.
11/28/18
 
Prompt, reliable and competent. Jeremy was courteous, nice and very competent. Would definitely recommend him and the company.
Jeremy E., Kate H.
11/27/18
 
the estimator was very knowledgeable and helpful and honest.
Dean B.
11/21/18
 
I notified bolt my water heater was not working as shit out Dean who indicated I needed New water heater so I installed a new water heater it still didn’t work it needed power they sent Dean out to verify I needed power they should’ve sent something out to fix the thing I’m still without Hot water
Nicholas H.
11/18/18
 
Technician was on time, polite and was able to explain costs and what needed to be done. Job can be done in two different ways and he was able to explain why he thought one method was better than the other.
Jeremy E.
11/10/18
 
Excellent service
Nicholas H., DEAN I.
11/06/18
 
(no comment)
Dean B.
11/05/18
 
The work was done in about an hour and done well! They checked my entire to make sure there weren't any other issues and fixed what they found! I've never had to hire a roofer before and was unsure of what to expect. I was very impressed!

10/30/18
 
They sent someone out right away and Jeremy was great! He was personable and knowledgeable. I really appreciated his honesty and feedback! He did an awesome job!
Jeremy E., Kate H.
10/30/18
 
JEREMY WAS GREAT AND GETS TENS ACROSS THE BOARD. MY REVIEW I SUBMITTED SAYS IT ALL!

10/30/18
 
Very professional, on time, immediate service and excellent suggestions
Dean B., Kate H.
10/29/18
 
Jeremy arrived on the date agreed and within the time frame. He looked at what needed to be done and offered me the estimate at NO COST (seems most places charge just to give you an estimate). The given estimate is very reasonable and Jeremy was very nice to deal with. Since my monthly social security comes into play to get work done, I will most definitely be calling them when I can have the work completed. VERY PLEASED with Bolt Electric
Jeremy E.
10/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.