Bolt Electric
443 Interstate Court., Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: (941) 888-8111
Website: http:www.sarasotaflelectricalcontractor.com



Bolt Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1160 star rating
(259 Reviews)
Google
341 star rating (72 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
533 star rating (127 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
159 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
87 star rating (19 Reviews)
Judy's Book
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Bolt Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dean, Nick, and David are a great group of guys. They did a fantastic job; on-time, great attitudes and it looks fantastic. Thank you very much.

03/21/19
 
Bolt Electric; Dean and Nick, are awesome. They show up on-time, work hard all day and it looks beautiful. You won't find a better, more reliable and competive pricing.
Nicholas H., Kate H., DEAN I.
03/19/19
 
The price quoted was ridiculously high. Like...4 grand too high!
Jeremy E.
02/19/19
 
Very friendly. Quick service.
Dean B.
02/07/19
 
Dean was a great guy unfortunately my gfi he installed is still tripping so 180.00 later I still have a problem. And can’t afford to try something else that may not work. Again I don’t feel it was deans fault
Dean B.
02/03/19
 
Arrived early! Did the best job, not just something that would get by for a little while.

01/31/19
 
5 stars... Jeremy arrived early and fixed the problems expeditiously. BBB only seemed to have negative reviews?
Jeremy E.
01/31/19
 
(no comment)
David C., Nicholas H., DEAN I.
01/28/19
 
The salesman was polite and courteous, the rate was a bit high.
Dean B.
01/25/19
 
The best!
Jeremy E., Kate H.
01/24/19
 
I was very pleased with the work that was performed and felt the price was reasonable. The work was done quickly and the servicemen were very nice and professional.
Dean B.
01/19/19
 
Nick went out of his way to give a great experience Bolt as well
Nicholas H.
12/31/18
 
After already discussed with other owners this kind of work needed for my house, here simply said....the quote given to me is "way too high estimated". Will not pursue this and contacting other companies names referred to me. I will not be subject to an attempt of "gouging & abuse pricing",that's all!
Dean B.
12/27/18
 
Very professional business, prompt call and quote.
Dean B., Kate H.
12/13/18
 
Good experience .Tech was knowledgeable and able to make good suggestions.Happy with our meeting .Awaiting the bid .
Nicholas H.
11/28/18
 
Good experience .Tech was knowledgeable and able to make good suggestions.Happy with our meeting .Awaiting the bid .
Nicholas H.
11/28/18
 
Prompt, reliable and competent. Jeremy was courteous, nice and very competent. Would definitely recommend him and the company.
Jeremy E., Kate H.
11/27/18
 
the estimator was very knowledgeable and helpful and honest.
Dean B.
11/21/18
 
I notified bolt my water heater was not working as shit out Dean who indicated I needed New water heater so I installed a new water heater it still didn’t work it needed power they sent Dean out to verify I needed power they should’ve sent something out to fix the thing I’m still without Hot water
Nicholas H.
11/18/18
 
Technician was on time, polite and was able to explain costs and what needed to be done. Job can be done in two different ways and he was able to explain why he thought one method was better than the other.
Jeremy E.
11/10/18
 
Excellent service
Nicholas H., DEAN I.
11/06/18
 
(no comment)
Dean B.
11/05/18
 
The work was done in about an hour and done well! They checked my entire to make sure there weren't any other issues and fixed what they found! I've never had to hire a roofer before and was unsure of what to expect. I was very impressed!

10/30/18
 
They sent someone out right away and Jeremy was great! He was personable and knowledgeable. I really appreciated his honesty and feedback! He did an awesome job!
Jeremy E., Kate H.
10/30/18
 
JEREMY WAS GREAT AND GETS TENS ACROSS THE BOARD. MY REVIEW I SUBMITTED SAYS IT ALL!

10/30/18
 
Very professional, on time, immediate service and excellent suggestions
Dean B., Kate H.
10/29/18
 
Jeremy arrived on the date agreed and within the time frame. He looked at what needed to be done and offered me the estimate at NO COST (seems most places charge just to give you an estimate). The given estimate is very reasonable and Jeremy was very nice to deal with. Since my monthly social security comes into play to get work done, I will most definitely be calling them when I can have the work completed. VERY PLEASED with Bolt Electric
Jeremy E.
10/29/18
 
Jeremy arrived on the date agreed and within the time frame. He looked at what needed to be done and offered me the estimate at NO COST (seems most places charge just to give you an estimate). The given estimate is very reasonable and Jeremy was very nice to deal with. Since my monthly social security comes into play to get work done, I will most definitely be calling them when I can have the work completed. VERY PLEASED with Bolt Electric
Jeremy E.
10/29/18
 
Your review link to BBB is broken. Dean was very nice and knowledgeable however, Bolt Electric's bid was over $3,000 more than the next highest bid and almost $6,000 more than the lowest bid. I would not recommend Bolt Electric to anyone.
Dean B.
10/19/18
 
(no comment)
David C., Kate H., DEAN I.
10/18/18
 
We have had several electrical items completed by Jeremy from Bolt. He is highly skilled, very professional and just an all around great person to work with. We recommend this company for the competitive pricing they give as well as the excellent customer service.
Jeremy E., Kate H.
10/10/18
 
The service call occurred as scheduled within the agreed time frame. Jeremy was very professional & resolved the problem the same day while working in difficult conditions. He further explained other electrical issues on my property and provided a written estimate of the cost to resolve them. Very satisfied with the service provided.

09/16/18
 
Based on my experience with Jeremy and Bolt Electric on Friday 9/14/18, I would have to give them a five star rating. Jeremy arrived within the scheduled time frame and Katie provided a 15 minute heads up prior to his arrival as promised. Jeremy was professional and resolved my issue the same day working in difficult conditions. He further took the time to explain other electrical issues at my house and provided a written estimate of what it would take to repair these issues at a future date. I am highly satisfied with my experience with Bolt Electric.
Jeremy E.
09/16/18
 
Dean was very professional.
Dean B., Kate H.
09/05/18
 
Bold electric has been so great to work with. They are reliable, courteous, and help when you need them to answer any questions or concerns we have. We will recommend you to others. Thanks again Bolt and looking forward to continued service with our association.

09/01/18
 
Bolt Electric is a great reliable company that are easy to work with. The team is always there to help to provide the best Customer service.
David C., Nicholas H., DEAN I.
08/31/18
 
(No Comment)
Dean B., Kate H.
07/30/18
 
Was surprise by quick response to my request for an electrician . Dean was professional. Explained our problem completely, will be returning to do the work. Would at this point highly recommend. Thank you. ********** *******
Dean B., Kate H.
07/27/18
 
Jeremy and his team member did a great job. We needed service with aluminum wiring for for homeowners insurance. They knew exactly what we needed and explained it in laymens terms. The work was completed in a timely and professional manner. I recommend Bolt Electric and thanks to Jeremy and his team.

07/11/18
 
Jeremy was very knowlegable and prompt. Explained what we needed and why. Very professional. Service was completed in a timely and professional manner. Thanks to Bolt, Jeremy, and his team member!
Jeremy E.
07/11/18
 
Bolt was very responsive to my needs - resolved the problem the day I called them. Professional and efficient.
Dean B., Kate H.
06/30/18
 
I’m very pleased with Bolt Electric. Everyone has been very pleasant to work with. If an issue comes up, they work with the customer to handle things and they stand behind their work. I’ve developed trust in Bolt Electric and plan to use their services again for an upcoming project.
Dean B.
06/29/18
 
Great service. Outrageous bill.

06/28/18
 
Service technician was professional and polite..

06/27/18
 
Nick was, punctual, professional and polite. Would highly recommend.
Nicholas H.
06/27/18
 
(No Comment)
Nicholas H., DEAN I.
06/26/18
 
Dean was wonderful very professional and courteous. I highly recommend Dean and Bolt Electric
Dean B., Kate H.
06/21/18
 
Bolt Electric did an excellent job a few years ago when we needed to replace our breaker box, a major job that they handled efficiently. I recently had them return to replace 3 light fixtures. Dean B. & his assistant showed up promptly with the fixtures I needed and did an excellent job. I highly recommend Bolt Electric and I won't hesitate to use them for any future electrical needs.
Dean B.
05/29/18
 
Two or three years ago, Bolt Electric had two deals on Angie's list that I bought. They came to fix a wiring problem but when they saw it, they said it was not something they could fix: it involved low voltage wiring and they said another company should be called. They were very nice about it. I asked the office if I could have a credit for the deals I had bought since I was unable to use the deals when I bought them and I knew they had a 6 month expiration date. They said yes. This year, I had lots of things they could fix to use up my credit. I called and asked if I could use my $298 worth of credit now and they said yes, as I expected. One deal was for 199 (cost $99) and one was for 99 (cost $59). So I had spent $158 for the deals. The tech came out and gave me an estimate on all of it. I chose $298 worth to be done when he came back. He came back saying they would not honor the credit after all. While he was here, he did $98 worth of work. Then he stopped. The next thing I wanted him to do was worth $98. I had almost $200 credit remaining. I called about the contradiction with their first and second promises. The underling said the manager would call back the next day. She didn't. I called the next day. The manager said the underling would call back the next day. She didn't. I called back the next week, having let go of getting what they had promised. At least I could get the other $60 worth of work done that I had paid hard money for. The underling could not put all this together. She hung up. I called back. She still could not understand, so she said I should speak with her manager, would I wait. Yes. She hung up again. How does a company defend this type of behavior? I cannot recommend this company. The technician was great: Dean.
Kate H.
05/02/18
 
Two or three years ago, Bolt Electric had two deals on Angie's list that I bought. They came to fix a wiring problem but when they saw it, they said it was not something they could fix: it involved low voltage wiring and they said another company should be called. They were very nice about it. I asked the office if I could have a credit for the deals I had bought since I was unable to use the deals when I bought them and I knew they had a 6 month expiration date. They said yes. This year, I had lots of things they could fix to use up my credit. I called and asked if I could use my $298 worth of credit now and they said yes, as I expected. One deal was for 199 (cost $99) and one was for 99 (cost $59). So I had spent $158 for the deals. The tech came out and gave me an estimate on all of it. I chose $298 worth to be done when he came back. He came back saying they would not honor the credit after all. While he was here, he did $98 worth of work. Then he stopped. The next thing I wanted him to do was worth $98. I had almost $200 credit remaining. I called about the contradiction with their first and second promises. The underling said the manager would call back the next day. She didn't. I called the next day. The manager said the underling would call back the next day. She didn't. I called back the next week, having let go of getting what they had promised. At least I could get the other $60 worth of work done that I had paid hard money for. The underling could not put all this together. She hung up. I called back. She still could not understand, so she said I should speak with her manager, would I wait. Yes. She hung up again. How does a company defend this type of behavior? I cannot recommend this company. The technician was great: Dean.
Kate H.
05/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.