Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2991 star rating
(601 Reviews)
Google
1849 star rating (372 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
467 star rating (94 Reviews)
Facebook
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Just moved into a new home an need to update our plumbing fixtures. I found Blue planet on Facebook with good reviews. They are easy to work with and showed up on time. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Quality- Yes! Precision- Yes! Accountability- Yes! Blue Planet Plumbing was recommended by a local realtor we know. The first time Georg came to our house we liked him right away. He did his job well and the area where he worked was clean when he left. We also liked that he came prepared! He's the 3rd plumber we've hired in Asheville and the first two were the opposite of quality, precision, and accountability. We are very relieved to have found Blue Planet
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
It was such a relief to have found Blue Planet Plumbing! They were professional, knowledgeable and honest. I will be calling them for all of my plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Very quick response to my online request for service- nonemergency repair completed within three days with promise of follow up and further recommendations and/or repairs, as needed. I will be contacting them again for another issue.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Professional service for the 21st century, unique among plumbers, 5-star rating for a reason.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George was on time, courteous, and took the time to explain what he was doing. He went out of his way to help me track down a part where other plumbers told me to find it and call the company for replacement and then they would charge me much more than Blue Planet's estimate to put it in. Blue Planet is now 1 on our list of plumbers.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My wife found Blue Planet Plumbing when I was working out of town. They changed our water heater for reasonable price. They offered several warranty packages to chose from. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I accidentally left a hose connected, and woke up to a burst pipe in my basement. The pipe was repaired (and even the mess cleaned up!) within an hour of the plumber being there! Blue planet saved me thousands in potential water damage, and I'm grateful for their quick service!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We hired Blue planet to change our hose faucet that frose and broke this winter. They are very professional and we plan to use them in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to Asheville, my wife and I checked out a community Facebook page and asked for a good local plumber. Someone suggested Georg at Blue Planet, and he's been great. Most of all, he's responsive to our messages, very professional and friendly upon visit, and talks over the problem and what it will cost before he begins work. We've had him out to the house three more times for a variety of issues big and small, and he and his staff have been great every time! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I hired Blue Planet over the phone and am glad I lucked into them. They took great care of the Plumbing need I had. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Neighbors recommended Blue Planet plumbing to fix the tub in our master bath that was leaking. Georg was polite on the phone, came right on time and was very pleasant to have in our home. He used shoe covers for his feet and explained what he was doing and why. We recently called him to fix a broken outdoor faucet and had another wonderful experience! We highly recommend Georg and Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George was easy to work with and communicated well. I will definitely work with him in the future and strongly recommend Blue Planet. -City Real Estate
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg helped me quickly replace a shower valve that needed immediate repair. The service was great and Georg answered many questions I had about other items I might need done in the future and provided me with quotes.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and Patrick were very professional and did a superb job with our plumbing issues. These guys are now our official plumbers and we will recommend them to all our friends and family...THANKS SO VERY MUCH!!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet called me first thing Monday morning in response to a non urgent voice message left over the weekend. We set a time for the following day, Georg appeared on time and quickly diagnosed the problem (faulty pressure reducing value) and replaced the value. I appreciated how he took the time to explain what caused the problem and left a free pressure monitor to detect the problem in the future. Very professional, I would highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Excellent service! Very easy to work with. My repairs were simple but they still explained everything to me and let me choose how much work I wanted done. I didn't feel like they tried to sell me things I didn't need. Will absolutely use them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Excellent, professional service. Everything was explained and estimate of cost preceeded actual work. Arrival time was perfect. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My experience with Blue Planet Plumbing today, June 29, 2015 was exceedingly positive and much appreciated. Services were rendered promptly, courteously, and with obvious knowledge and experience. I will most definitely return to this company for future plumbing needs and highly recommend them without reservation!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Best service ever! Prompt, polite, They had the inspector cheering. I had them install a laundry room in the back of the garage. There was no plumbing on that side of the house and they had to find a way to put in a drain. They showed up when they said and finished the entire project in one day. they gave me the lowest quote and their plan just made more sense then the other two plumbers. I would highly advise them. They also let you pay on line. They are awesome
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had Blue Plumbing referred to us by a friend, very reliable on other referrals give. This company is AMAZING! Very honest, upfront and genuine. Not only did they come out to just take a look at the problem, but once he gave the quote they took care of it right then and there. No need to wait another week or two or three to get on someone's schedule again to actually make the fix. I highly recommend this company if you are looking for just GREAT service. The Cruz Family
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
You were fantastic. I couldn't have asked for more. I called. You came within a couple of hours. You told me how much the job would cost in advance, and it actually cost less than you said. I was totally satisfied. thank you.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I will make this as short and sweet as possible, but that will be difficult. We had a large job for them (connecting to city water) and a great experience. I do want to start off and say that Georg and his team were excellent at communicating. I was well informed throughout the entire process from the early stages of getting a quote through the final installation. They were quick to respond to emails and phone calls alike. I never felt that I was out of the loop or uninformed. While I'm not a plumber, duh, the work that was performed looks great and professional. The trenches that were dug were works of art! I'm not one to really judge holes and trenches, but I have to say that I've never seen hand dug trenches that precise. They also had all utilities marked and hand dug carefully around them. All of the work that was requested was completed in a timely fashion without fuss on our part. Georg did have to calm a neighbor after the City of Asheville caused some destruction on a meter install. In addition, the clean up was excellent and they even washed some towels of mine that they used and brought them back. That is a detail that in my mind speaks volumes. Integrity, honesty, communication and quality work. That is the nutshell of Georg and team of Blue Planet Plumbing. I would not hesitate to recommend them! They are a great group!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had Blue Planet install new plumbing in a bathroom remodel- toilet, sink, tub, and washer in another room. This involved digging a new sewer line in our tiny crawlspace. We were very picky customers and changed our minds several times about what we wanted done. George and his team didn't blink an eye with our changes and questions. They communicated very quickly and thoroughly, were very friendly and did outstanding work as well. Very clean and professional on the site. Very accommodating of our many animals. George spent a lot of extra time answering my many questions and they even fixed an unrelated small leak we discovered while they were there. Probably not the cheapest estimate you will find, but worth the money. I would recommend them to anyone.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet is great--professional, neat, and priced fairly. George and crew do quality work and give good advice. Over several years they have taken on large and small projects for me and everything works just like it is supposed to.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George repaired a burst copper pipe, which had frozen this past winter, serving an outside hose bib, and also replaced the damaged faucet as well. The job was performed efficiently, and the job site was left clean. George gave me an in person explanation of what was done and why, which is important to me, but often neglected by other contractors. He also took the time to give me instruction as to how to properly drain the line to prevent future freezing. I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I am going to use him to perform work on a commercial building we own and would recommend him without qualification.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet installed a new copper water line to my house. It needed to be coordinated with the driveway contractor's schedule, which kept changing. Georg and Patrick came at exactly the right time so that I didn't lose water to my house. He also repaired the sewer pipe that was damaged during the driveway excavation. Excellent responsiveness, service and quality at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had three estimates for a sewer and water line replacement needed on our 1950's house. Blue Planet Plumbing was the most professional, thorough and most reasonably priced. Georg sent me an estimate with all outlined costs, and additional costs that may be needed if they ran into problems. They completed this extensive sewer line job in one day, preserved our grass and sidewalk, and even used the more expensive copper water line at no additional cost. I highly recommend them for any plumbing job in the Asheville area!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Amazing work, professional service, communication that was SUCH a blessing! Blue planet has a lifetime customer right here! I will never use another plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/06/15
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/21/15
 
Very pleased with my experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. Met with the owner Georg and he was very friendly and knowledgeable...he was able to identify the root cause of our leak and even walked me through how to fix the problem myself if desired. Overall it was a relief to have such a great experience with a plumbing company..would definitely recommend!
Georg E.
07/01/15
 
New to Asheville, my wife and I checked out a community Facebook page and asked for a good local plumber. Someone suggested Georg at Blue Planet, and he's been great. Most of all, he's responsive to our messages, very professional and friendly upon visit, and talks over the problem and what it will cost before he begins work. We've had him out to the house three more times for a variety of issues big and small, and he and his staff have been great every time! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Georg E.
04/06/15
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/26/15
 
Georg and his crew are the best plumbers in Asheville!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/15
 
Hands down the best plumber in town!! Fast and dependable!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/13/15
 
Hands down the best plumber in town!! Fast and dependable!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/13/15
 
Amazing customer service! Professional staff! Solid Quality work!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/08/15
 
We had a mysterious backup problem at our home so we called Blue Planet. George responded immediately, diagnosed the issue, scoped our lines with a camera and unclogged them. George was fantastic, personable, friendly and knowledgeable. The cost was very reasonable and we never felt that we were taken advantage of in a precarious situation when other companies might have overcharged. In fact, Blue Planet saved us a lot of time and money since I already had the sledgehammer out to find the clogged line myself under a lot of concrete. Blue Planet Plumbing is now definitely our go-to plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/09/15
 
Blue Planet offers the best plumbing in Asheville- by a lot. Just look at their posts on this Facebook page. With Blue Planet, you don't just get a job well done at a fair price, you get genuine craftsmanship.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/10/14
 
I appreciate Georg's ability for plumbing solutions. He is easy to work with. Blue Planet Plumbing is quick to respond when needed!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
11/01/14
 
This company was very prompt and courteous. The technician (George) who quickly arrived was kind and found the problem in a very short amount of time. I highly recommend this company! Michelle Porche'
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
So far so good! George does no BS, solid, warrantied work. I had an old dish sink in my bar that had been "fixed" by 3 previous plumbers. George did it right, AND if it ever starts leaking again, he will come fix it. He's done other work for me too that has held up better than previous plumbers. Dont waste your time and money on anyone else... They'll just cut corners to "save costs" but in reality it ends up costing more and more until you find Blue Planet and George. Thanks George!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Georg meticulously and courteously built the plumbing in a restaurant I helped open about 6 years ago and, to this day, remains a solid go-to for any issues that might arise in the plumbing arena. He's a quick, reliable, no-BS green plumber. I recommend him to anyone who asks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I recently had Blue Planet Plumbing make several repairs and upgrades to my rain water system. Georg returned my initial phone call within 10 minutes; he came to my home exactly when promised to assess the situation. Again,as promised, he emailed me an estimate later that same day. When he came to do the work it was done in a very professional manor. The work area was left cleaner then he found it. I could not be happier with the quality of workmanship as well as the professional manor in the which the estimate and billing were carried out. I will be using Blue Planet Plumbing again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I highly recommend this company. We have four rental properties and we always use them. They always come the same day that we call and are always very courteous an helpful.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Called these guys, with a leaking faucet we had on a Friday afternoon,.. after trying 2 other company's with no call back.... They showed up quick and did a fast and excellent job ! I highly recommend this company.!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Showed up on time, did a great job at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Georg at Blue Planet is the consummate professional. His attention to detail, integrity and friendly demeanor are second to none!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I couldn't say good enough things about Blue Planet Plumbing!!!! Showed up at the scheduled time. Not the norm for this area (what's up with that Asheville?) Wore booties in my house. Left everything neat and clean. Just WOW! I'm glad somebody in town is raising the bar!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
George was friendly and straight forward with his remarks pertaining to our bathroom leak. He essentially saved me $150 by utilizing existing plumbing in order to fix the corrosion at the actual pipe level. No messy cutting through or re-tiling to be done. Another huge benefit with going with Blue Planet Plumbing is that they take pride in their work and only charge a fee of $29.00 for the visit. If the work is a quick fix and no materials are needed this is all you pay. Previous Plumbers have charged me around $89 bucks + in order to just come out which to me is a rip off. Thanks again Blue Planet and I will definitely utilize you guys again! Wagner
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.