Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2763 star rating
(555 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
394 star rating (79 Reviews)
Google
1754 star rating (353 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
300 star rating (60 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


On time, efficient, gave valuable suggestions and took care of problem in a timely fashion.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
These guys are excellent! The Broker Asheville Team needed a plumber to solve a last minute problem at one of our listings, and George and his team were able to get out and fix the problem immediately. We would highly recommend this company to anyone, whether it is personal or business related.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue planet called to confirm our appointment 30 min ahead of time. Georg explained all pricing upfront and walked me through every step of the process. Everything was completed in a timely manner as discussed. I am very pleased with all work preformed. I won't hesitate to refer Georg and Blue Planet in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
the owner/plumber was the most professional i've dealt with over 40 years and numerous projects. and most surprising was his cleanliness! i would definitely recommend him to everyone requiring any plumbing job!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
It was such a relief to have found Blue Planet Plumbing! They were professional, knowledgeable and honest. I will be calling them for all of my plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Very quick response to my online request for service- nonemergency repair completed within three days with promise of follow up and further recommendations and/or repairs, as needed. I will be contacting them again for another issue.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George was easy to work with and communicated well. I will definitely work with him in the future and strongly recommend Blue Planet. -City Real Estate
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg helped me quickly replace a shower valve that needed immediate repair. The service was great and Georg answered many questions I had about other items I might need done in the future and provided me with quotes.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I will make this as short and sweet as possible, but that will be difficult. We had a large job for them (connecting to city water) and a great experience. I do want to start off and say that Georg and his team were excellent at communicating. I was well informed throughout the entire process from the early stages of getting a quote through the final installation. They were quick to respond to emails and phone calls alike. I never felt that I was out of the loop or uninformed. While I'm not a plumber, duh, the work that was performed looks great and professional. The trenches that were dug were works of art! I'm not one to really judge holes and trenches, but I have to say that I've never seen hand dug trenches that precise. They also had all utilities marked and hand dug carefully around them. All of the work that was requested was completed in a timely fashion without fuss on our part. Georg did have to calm a neighbor after the City of Asheville caused some destruction on a meter install. In addition, the clean up was excellent and they even washed some towels of mine that they used and brought them back. That is a detail that in my mind speaks volumes. Integrity, honesty, communication and quality work. That is the nutshell of Georg and team of Blue Planet Plumbing. I would not hesitate to recommend them! They are a great group!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had Blue Planet install new plumbing in a bathroom remodel- toilet, sink, tub, and washer in another room. This involved digging a new sewer line in our tiny crawlspace. We were very picky customers and changed our minds several times about what we wanted done. George and his team didn't blink an eye with our changes and questions. They communicated very quickly and thoroughly, were very friendly and did outstanding work as well. Very clean and professional on the site. Very accommodating of our many animals. George spent a lot of extra time answering my many questions and they even fixed an unrelated small leak we discovered while they were there. Probably not the cheapest estimate you will find, but worth the money. I would recommend them to anyone.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Quality- Yes! Precision- Yes! Accountability- Yes! Blue Planet Plumbing was recommended by a local realtor we know. The first time Georg came to our house we liked him right away. He did his job well and the area where he worked was clean when he left. We also liked that he came prepared! He's the 3rd plumber we've hired in Asheville and the first two were the opposite of quality, precision, and accountability. We are very relieved to have found Blue Planet
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Just moved into a new home an need to update our plumbing fixtures. I found Blue planet on Facebook with good reviews. They are easy to work with and showed up on time. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I hired Blue Planet over the phone and am glad I lucked into them. They took great care of the Plumbing need I had. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Neighbors recommended Blue Planet plumbing to fix the tub in our master bath that was leaking. Georg was polite on the phone, came right on time and was very pleasant to have in our home. He used shoe covers for his feet and explained what he was doing and why. We recently called him to fix a broken outdoor faucet and had another wonderful experience! We highly recommend Georg and Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George was on time, courteous, and took the time to explain what he was doing. He went out of his way to help me track down a part where other plumbers told me to find it and call the company for replacement and then they would charge me much more than Blue Planet's estimate to put it in. Blue Planet is now 1 on our list of plumbers.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Professional service for the 21st century, unique among plumbers, 5-star rating for a reason.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet installed the plumbing in my new home here in Asheville. The quality of their work was impressive and it was very evident that they take pride in what they do. He fixed everything according to what was needed for a home inspection. I would recommend him to anyone. He knows plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My last message was cut off halfway. Suffice it to say that I would absolutely recommend this group to anyone. Their professional, considerate and precise service left me speechless. I have never before had an experience where everything was repaired beyond my expectations and the root causes explained so thoroughly. This is truly a class act.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet is great--professional, neat, and priced fairly. George and crew do quality work and give good advice. Over several years they have taken on large and small projects for me and everything works just like it is supposed to.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George repaired a burst copper pipe, which had frozen this past winter, serving an outside hose bib, and also replaced the damaged faucet as well. The job was performed efficiently, and the job site was left clean. George gave me an in person explanation of what was done and why, which is important to me, but often neglected by other contractors. He also took the time to give me instruction as to how to properly drain the line to prevent future freezing. I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I am going to use him to perform work on a commercial building we own and would recommend him without qualification.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Excellent, professional service. Everything was explained and estimate of cost preceeded actual work. Arrival time was perfect. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Contacting Blue Planet plumbing was straight forward, no waiting on hold or feeling less than important. They courteously answered the phone, and took my information accordingly, informing me that a PROFESSIONAL Service technician/plumber would call me back before the end of business day. Low and behold, less than 1-hour later, "Georg" called, and asked what he could do for me. I explained I needed a new fixture installed in my basement. He stated that he would do all in his power to meet me at my home to give me a quote at the time and date most convenient for me. After checking my schedule, I told him the best date and time, and he said he was able to move some things around to meet me at my chosen time. Two days later, we met at my residence(he was waiting when I got home for lunch), at which time he looked at what I needed done, and completely assured me it would be NO PROBLEM, while in turn quoting me what I felt was a fair price. TWO days after the quote/inspection(we had originally scheduled a week-7 days out), Georg called and stated that an "opening" had come up, and that he could do the work early ,if I could get away to give him access to my home. I was ecstatic, as I'm about to leave for the holiday(4th of July) weekend. I told him yes(as I had already procured the fixture I wanted installed) and immediately drove home to let him in. He came in, (even putting smocks over his shoes so as to not scratch my hardwood floors!!!) was EXTREMELY courteous as before, and was able to get the work done 1/2 hour quicker that he quoted, and with SUPERB results. In addition, Georg made several "recommendations" without being "pushy". He merely stated that it would be a good idea to consider these concerns ( he even broke them down by importance), and even provided an itemized quote for the recommendations, which I WILL be having done, as budget allows. From that moment, I informed Georg that he and Blue Planet would be my plumber of choice going forward! Thank you Georg & Blue Planet Plumbing! 5 out of 5 with no reservations! WILL CALL/USE AGAIN
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Best service ever! Prompt, polite, They had the inspector cheering. I had them install a laundry room in the back of the garage. There was no plumbing on that side of the house and they had to find a way to put in a drain. They showed up when they said and finished the entire project in one day. they gave me the lowest quote and their plan just made more sense then the other two plumbers. I would highly advise them. They also let you pay on line. They are awesome
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My experience with Blue Planet Plumbing today, June 29, 2015 was exceedingly positive and much appreciated. Services were rendered promptly, courteously, and with obvious knowledge and experience. I will most definitely return to this company for future plumbing needs and highly recommend them without reservation!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Very pleased with my experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. Met with the owner Georg and he was very friendly and knowledgeable...he was able to identify the root cause of our leak and even walked me through how I to fix the problem myself if desired. Overall it was a relief to have such a great experience with a plumbing company..would definitely recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They were great. They broke some very bad news to us gently, and were willing to spread the work out over a few months to help us manage the cost. Friendly, informative, and did a great job fast.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Excellent service! Very easy to work with. My repairs were simple but they still explained everything to me and let me choose how much work I wanted done. I didn't feel like they tried to sell me things I didn't need. Will absolutely use them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
You were fantastic. I couldn't have asked for more. I called. You came within a couple of hours. You told me how much the job would cost in advance, and it actually cost less than you said. I was totally satisfied. thank you.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet installed a new copper water line to my house. It needed to be coordinated with the driveway contractor's schedule, which kept changing. Georg and Patrick came at exactly the right time so that I didn't lose water to my house. He also repaired the sewer pipe that was damaged during the driveway excavation. Excellent responsiveness, service and quality at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had Blue Plumbing referred to us by a friend, very reliable on other referrals give. This company is AMAZING! Very honest, upfront and genuine. Not only did they come out to just take a look at the problem, but once he gave the quote they took care of it right then and there. No need to wait another week or two or three to get on someone's schedule again to actually make the fix. I highly recommend this company if you are looking for just GREAT service. The Cruz Family
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet called me first thing Monday morning in response to a non urgent voice message left over the weekend. We set a time for the following day, Georg appeared on time and quickly diagnosed the problem (faulty pressure reducing value) and replaced the value. I appreciated how he took the time to explain what caused the problem and left a free pressure monitor to detect the problem in the future. Very professional, I would highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and Patrick were very professional and did a superb job with our plumbing issues. These guys are now our official plumbers and we will recommend them to all our friends and family...THANKS SO VERY MUCH!!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Amazing work, professional service, communication that was SUCH a blessing! Blue planet has a lifetime customer right here! I will never use another plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/06/15
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/21/15
 
Very pleased with my experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. Met with the owner Georg and he was very friendly and knowledgeable...he was able to identify the root cause of our leak and even walked me through how to fix the problem myself if desired. Overall it was a relief to have such a great experience with a plumbing company..would definitely recommend!
Georg E.
07/01/15
 
New to Asheville, my wife and I checked out a community Facebook page and asked for a good local plumber. Someone suggested Georg at Blue Planet, and he's been great. Most of all, he's responsive to our messages, very professional and friendly upon visit, and talks over the problem and what it will cost before he begins work. We've had him out to the house three more times for a variety of issues big and small, and he and his staff have been great every time! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Georg E.
04/06/15
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/26/15
 
Georg and his crew are the best plumbers in Asheville!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/15
 
Hands down the best plumber in town!! Fast and dependable!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/13/15
 
Hands down the best plumber in town!! Fast and dependable!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/13/15
 
Amazing customer service! Professional staff! Solid Quality work!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/08/15
 
We had a mysterious backup problem at our home so we called Blue Planet. George responded immediately, diagnosed the issue, scoped our lines with a camera and unclogged them. George was fantastic, personable, friendly and knowledgeable. The cost was very reasonable and we never felt that we were taken advantage of in a precarious situation when other companies might have overcharged. In fact, Blue Planet saved us a lot of time and money since I already had the sledgehammer out to find the clogged line myself under a lot of concrete. Blue Planet Plumbing is now definitely our go-to plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/09/15
 
Blue Planet offers the best plumbing in Asheville- by a lot. Just look at their posts on this Facebook page. With Blue Planet, you don't just get a job well done at a fair price, you get genuine craftsmanship.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/10/14
 
I appreciate Georg's ability for plumbing solutions. He is easy to work with. Blue Planet Plumbing is quick to respond when needed!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
11/01/14
 
We were coming from out of state to our vacation home & the city water dept. said we might have a broken pipe. The plumber who winterized our home left us stranded. I got a referral from a sewer co. that we had used in the past. She highly recommended George, owner of Blue Planet Plumbing. He went the extra mile & squeezed us in at the end of the day in which I called him. He said we didn't have a broken pipe. Because he went out of his way to check this out for us we didn't have to delay our trip, which would have been very inconvenient since we had appts. set up for phone & cable service. After our experience with George we have decided to have him do our winterizing from now on. His prices were very good & he could have easily taken advantage of us since we could not be there when he went to check out our home. It's hard to find such honest people these days. He didn't even charge us the service call fee since we are going to give him all our future business. Now that's what I call a smart business man. Thanks again George. We look forward to doing business with you again & will refer you to all our friends in the area.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Outstanding plumbing service!! Careful and prompt diagnosis of my problem. Provided a detailed flat rate cost for the total repair (parts & labor). Immediately acquired parts and performed the repairs efficiently and quickly. Left the work area cleaner than it was when arrived. Wholeheartedly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I picked this place with a Google search. On the phone they quoted me $250 for the job but the man who did the work tweaked the pressure valve and, voila!, no problem anymore. The whole bill was $30. Wow! I'm happy and will call them for future work.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Blue Planet installed the plumbing in my new home here in Asheville. The quality of their work was impressive and it was very evident that they take pride in what they do. I took the time to inspect as much of their work as closely as I could. The organization of the plumbing layout and the thoughtfulness of their installation was fantastic. When Blue Plant was finished with their work, they left the job site as clean, if not cleaner than when they arrived. This is the only review I have ever written and I took the time to do this because I truly believe that Blue Plant Plumbing is an exceptional company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I has an early morning plumbing emergency and called Blue Planet Plumbing. The owner of the business came out right away and quickly fixed the problem. His rates were very reasonable and he was friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. I will call Blue Planet for all my plumbing needs and recommend them to my friends.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I recently had Blue Planet Plumbing make several repairs and upgrades to my rain water system. Georg returned my initial phone call within 10 minutes; he came to my home exactly when promised to assess the situation. Again,as promised, he emailed me an estimate later that same day. When he came to do the work it was done in a very professional manor. The work area was left cleaner then he found it. I could not be happier with the quality of workmanship as well as the professional manor in the which the estimate and billing were carried out. I will be using Blue Planet Plumbing again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.