Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3051 star rating
(613 Reviews)
Google
1869 star rating (376 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
472 star rating (95 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We found Blue planet plumbing after a search of local plumbers in the Asheville area and reading their great reviews. Chris came out and addressed the leak the same day we called for an appointment. The process was simply a breeze from start to finish. We called, schuduled, had the work preformed, paid and that's it! Sara even called from the office to let us know Chris was on the way after scheduling the work. Great experience! Will call again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet was recommended to us by a neighbor. I checked Angie's List and looked at the Blue Planet website and was pretty much sold when I saw the green certifications and read all the positive reviews. I contacted Georg through the website and heard back from him promptly. He came to our house the next day and fixed a leaky all-house water filter and leaky plumbing under the kitchen sink. He rerouted the water filter's lines and made a messy set-up simpler and more aesthetically pleasing. He did a great job and we felt the price was fair. We will definitely use Blue Planet for future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My plumber has recently retired and we found Blue planet plumbing through a Google search. We called and scheduled a service appointment for our water heater that was leaking. The process was easy and pretty fast to complete. The gave us a great warranty and do solid work. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Today our kitchen sink faucet broke in my hand literally. We are new to town and do not have a relationship with any contractors yet. Our first experience was with Blue planet plumbing and was great! We had them out to change our faucet, we did not feel up sold at anytime by Chris. He put on boot covers and worked on a padded mat. We appreciate they way they cared for our home while changing the faucet. The lady (Sarah) called from the office before the plumber arrived. Very easy billing process and all paperless! Thank you so much Chris and Blue planet plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
ok these guys seem to be pretty on point. works looks really good in the end kinda like artwork. good communication skills and generally delivering a little more than promised.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg installed a Rinnai supplemental heater for us and we couldn't be happier. He was responsive, on time, and pricing was very reasonable. A very nice and genuine guy.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We found Blue Planet by searching Google and saw that their services were highly rated. Georg arrived promptly and was very knowledgeable. He discussed our obvious problem in detail. He also pointed out additional issues we were not aware of that we should consider for repair and the pros and cons of repairing now or waiting. Georg provided several options for the repairs to be made and was very helpful with suggestions and alternatives. Blue Planet provided excellent service and I highly recommend them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My business partner and I have used these guys for years for all our plumbing needs. Whether it's a residential apartment leak or a full commercial restaurant build out... they're on it. These guys honor the quality of their work and are able to fix problems as soon as they arise. Highly recommended!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I called Blue Planet a few months ago i was looking to re model my master bathroom. They came right out, and gave my a good quote. They were very professional and courteous. The work that was done was perfect. Will definitely call them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
An outstanding experience in every respect. From the first telephone contact to completion of our project, Blue Planet LLC exceeded every expectation. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. We needed substantial replacement of deteriorating and leaking lines behind walls and above a finished ceiling following a major line break. After a quick, on time inspection, we received a detailed and reasonable written quote within an hour by email. After accepting the bid, Georg (the owner) arrived the next day, on time and with all the necessary materials to complete the work, leaving only perfectly leak-free plumbing behind. This is a company that will earn your confidence and trust.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Contacted Blue Planet Plumbing this morning with an urgent water line leak issue that I was alerted to after the city contacted me. Blue Planet Plumbing was on site at my home in a very timely manner to assess the situation. George took the time to listen to my concerns and then did a thorough investigation into what it would take to re-mediate the water leak situation. He explained the process his team would use to replace the water line from the meter to the house. A full estimate/quote will be forthcoming in 3-4 days after the other utilities are marked on the property and a route for the water line is established. I was very impressed with his knowledge, communication skills and business style. It was reassuring when faced with a major repair. I had an additional plumbing problem arise between the time I called them and when they arrived that was not my initial reason for contact. Once on site, I explained the new problem and George was able to assess it, recommend multiple solutions, provide cost estimates and do the repair once I approved it. Since he was so helpful, I asked him about a third issues we were having with an outdoor water hose connection leak that I had put off getting repaired. He again explained the situation and probable cause and gave me instant price for repair labor and parts. He performed the two minor repairs during this same visit. In all he was very helpful and took the time to address my concerns and issues. I would definitely recommend George and his team.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I had the best plumbing experience with Blue Planet! The service was top notch, very professional, and tackled a huge job that other plumbers were not willing to take on. Blue Planet is my go to plumbing professional in WNC!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I have been using Georg with Blue planet for 9 years. We own many rentals that they help us with often. They are always fair and give a flat fee price. So thankful for Blue planet plumbing. Keep up the good work guys!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to town and needed a plumber at our new home in west Asheville. David did all that he said they would do for the price. They gave a up front price with a written estimate, I preffer this type of billing when dealing with contractors. Great work David and Blue panet plumbers!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I've been dealing with Georg for a long time now and he's always been completely honest and up front.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Needed a plumber at our group home here in Asheville. No plumbers answer there phone it seems after 5 pm in this town except Blue Planet Plumbing it seems. They are very poliet and nice to talk to. They fixxed the leka and cleaned up the mess made by it. Not cheap but great work!! Thanks George.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They answered the phone and had a truck at our home in 1 hour, do call Blue planet if you need fast service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called this company to repair work my ex plumber blotched up in a major way. Chris showed up on time and gave us a fixxed price for the work we neeed done. I can not say enough good things about Blue Planet Plumbing LLC. Do call these guys if you need a professional job.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called 4 plumbers in this town to come to our home and give a price for a bathroom remodel one of which was Blue planet. 2 others still have never called back yet and the one that did call back charged us 29.00 for a estimate non refundable that was 3 times higher that Blue planets estimate for the work. Georg and Chris do great work!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Needed a plumber this weekend with a broke hose faucet. Blue planet plumbing sent David out to give us a price up front price to fix the leak. They do very clean work. Thank you Blue planet plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They were on time and did work for a resonable price. Will definitely use them again. Would highly recommend them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
After water started leaking from our water heater at 3 in the morning flooding our basement we called Blue Planet plumbing and they answered and had a guy out by 4 am! It was a quick fix to get the leak to stop. They return the next morning and changed the unit and sold us and installed a hybrid water heater much to our delight. So helpful! Thank you Chris and Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We hired a plumbing company that never showed up as scheduled. It was a breath of fresh air to find Blue planet Plumbers. They showed up the same day and made the repair very fast. They do charge a fee to come out but they are so with it. Great work Eric! We will be using them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to town and needed a plumber fast, we called Blue planet plumbing and they came right out. Changed a water heater and installed a new water line from the meter to the home. Eric did a great job, great company to work with.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and his team did a fantastic job in our house. Everything was done on time and handled beautifully!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had a late night plumbing flood in out home this weekend. I was referred to Blue planet plumbing by 3 different people! We called and George the owner came out and helped us clean up. We had a bad pressure reducing valve that made our water heater leak. Highly recommended!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called Blue planet out to move a sink and add a washer drain in our basement. Chris was on time, polite and professional in our home. Gave us a fixed price for the job. Cleaned up work space which was very nice. We will be calling Blue planet plumbing in the future for sure. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had small water leaks in our main bathroom and kitchen, and the kitchen faucet pipe cracked and started flooding, so we had to shut our water off. Blue Planet was able to come out right away and and replace our very old pipes and fixtures the same day. Not only were the repairs done quickly, the new fixtures were much, much nicer looking (and working) than the originals. Our very old water softener was misbehaving, and we got an estimate ($29.00, refundable when the work is one) on that and a remodel for our bathroom (also old, but now with new pipes). We got the new, much more efficient water softener -- love the fixed price because a lot of our pipes were not only old, but not up to code and required replacements. Very neatly done. Still waiting on money for the bathroom, but we know the price, and Georg is going to make it great for us.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
These guys are so professional with extra care to detail as well as being super considerate. I have used them for multiple projects and really appreciate how easy the process has been. I Highly recommend George & crew for any plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
the owner/plumber was the most professional i've dealt with over 40 years and numerous projects. and most surprising was his cleanliness! i would definitely recommend him to everyone requiring any plumbing job!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Contacting Blue Planet plumbing was straight forward, no waiting on hold or feeling less than important. They courteously answered the phone, and took my information accordingly, informing me that a PROFESSIONAL Service technician/plumber would call me back before the end of business day. Low and behold, less than 1-hour later, "Georg" called, and asked what he could do for me. I explained I needed a new fixture installed in my basement. He stated that he would do all in his power to meet me at my home to give me a quote at the time and date most convenient for me. After checking my schedule, I told him the best date and time, and he said he was able to move some things around to meet me at my chosen time. Two days later, we met at my residence(he was waiting when I got home for lunch), at which time he looked at what I needed done, and completely assured me it would be NO PROBLEM, while in turn quoting me what I felt was a fair price. TWO days after the quote/inspection(we had originally scheduled a week-7 days out), Georg called and stated that an "opening" had come up, and that he could do the work early ,if I could get away to give him access to my home. I was ecstatic, as I'm about to leave for the holiday(4th of July) weekend. I told him yes(as I had already procured the fixture I wanted installed) and immediately drove home to let him in. He came in, (even putting smocks over his shoes so as to not scratch my hardwood floors!!!) was EXTREMELY courteous as before, and was able to get the work done 1/2 hour quicker that he quoted, and with SUPERB results. In addition, Georg made several "recommendations" without being "pushy". He merely stated that it would be a good idea to consider these concerns ( he even broke them down by importance), and even provided an itemized quote for the recommendations, which I WILL be having done, as budget allows. From that moment, I informed Georg that he and Blue Planet would be my plumber of choice going forward! Thank you Georg & Blue Planet Plumbing! 5 out of 5 with no reservations! WILL CALL/USE AGAIN
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Just moved to Asheville and are new homeowners renovating a few bathrooms. We called out 4 of Asheville's top rated plumbing service providers in our area one of who was Blue planet plumbing. Blue planet was the most professional, punctual with the best value in his quote.However they also happen to be the most expensive. We proceeded with Blue planet to do the work in our new purchased home. All work was delivered as promised without any problems or delays. They found more plumbing issues along the way after opening walls in the master bathroom and informed us how to best handle the issues complete with itemized pricing. Great install crew on site, very polite and intelligent. Worth the money, we highly recommend Blue planet plumbing. Jessikah P. / Haw Creek
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and Blue Panet Plumbing gives extraordinary service! Responsible, responds to the client promptly and professionally communicates. Superb!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Easy to schedule appt to have whole house water filter changed via email. Georg and his son Patrick arrived on time and made sure there was no mess left behind! Thanks Blue Planet
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Thank you Blue Plant for doing such a great job quickly and affordably!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They were great. They broke some very bad news to us gently, and were willing to spread the work out over a few months to help us manage the cost. Friendly, informative, and did a great job fast.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Very pleased with my experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. Met with the owner Georg and he was very friendly and knowledgeable...he was able to identify the root cause of our leak and even walked me through how I to fix the problem myself if desired. Overall it was a relief to have such a great experience with a plumbing company..would definitely recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Profoundly disappointed. Beware. Called for an estimate on a water supply line leak. They came out and were very friendly, clean cut and seemed trustworthy. They provided a written copy of two estimates. One for fixing it if the leak was close to the house the other for replacing the whole line in case it came to that. Based on a good faith estimate we let them start working. To our surprise they billed us for a "leak search" to the tune of $850 (the hole was 18x21x27 inches). They went on to acknowledge that a "leak search" would have been an additional line item on the bid that hadn't been previously disclosed, as if it was no big deal. As if that wasn't sketchy enough when my husband called to express his disapproval of the additional fee (I'd been navigating this solo in his absence) they backtracked and behaved as if it was an oversight in bookkeeping. For what it's worth, I've had a realtor, a general contractor, and two other plumbers confirm that the way we were treated is not to be expected as industry standard. A bid should have been inclusive of all reasonably expected work, only to be adjusted in the case of a truly unique situation manifesting.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I googled for a plumber and Blue Planet Plumbing impressed me with all of the good reviews. We are new to Asheville and hoped this would be a good decision. It was! The service was thorough with options to choose from. The work was done well and everything was left clean. I will keep this number handy and highly recommend them to anyone who needs plumbing services.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg is rated with 5 stars for a reason! Not only he does home repairs, but he is so knowledgable and thorough commercially as well. Blue Planet Plumbing is your answer to any plumbing needs, whether its for a restaurant, home, or any business that requires professional hands and knowledge. Timely, courteous, honest and stellar service! I am so glad I found my lifetime plumber! Thanks Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George with Blue Planet Plumbing was on time and quickly fixed the issues I had with my disposal. I highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
By far the most professional plumbers that I've ever had. On time, clean, fair priced. I highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet Plumbing just replaced my leaking water line, which was a difficult job. They came right out and did a great job and had it fixed within a week. Very professional and great to work with. Would recommend them to anyone.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
On time, efficient, gave valuable suggestions and took care of problem in a timely fashion.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
These guys are excellent! The Broker Asheville Team needed a plumber to solve a last minute problem at one of our listings, and George and his team were able to get out and fix the problem immediately. We would highly recommend this company to anyone, whether it is personal or business related.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg was very friendly and professional and promptly responded to my phonecalls and text messages. Scheduling with him was easy and he was very knowledgeable in his work. He was timely in his arrival at my house and began assessing the situation without delay. Originally, I decreased the stars to 4, due to a misunderstanding with the estimate/billing. However, I decided to change this to 5 stars given the misunderstanding being resolved and for my overall satisfaction in outstanding customer service, effective repairs, and good communication. Georg and I talked on the phone to figure out the confusion. He took accountability for the misunderstanding (partially due to a Quickbooks glitch) and we cleared it up completely. He offered a fair price that I agreed to. Overall, I experienced Blue Planet Plumbing as a company with a high level of integrity, professionalism, and expertise. Highly recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue planet called to confirm our appointment 30 min ahead of time. Georg explained all pricing upfront and walked me through every step of the process. Everything was completed in a timely manner as discussed. I am very pleased with all work preformed. I won't hesitate to refer Georg and Blue Planet in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This company is very professional and keeps there appoinmennts and word everytime. Highly reomended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg was professional, efficient, and punctual. I had to coordinate a project with Georg long distance, and he couldn't have been more easy to work with. I came to trust his judgment and would highly recommend his company to anyone looking for a reliable and knowledgeable plumber in the Asheville area.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet did a great job replacing our sewer main line and water line. He was prompt at returning calls, upfront about potential complications and easy to deal with. After our installation, we had an additional problem with a pressure regulator. Georg was very attentive. He called the next day to check in and returned the same night to remedy the problem at no additional cost. He genuinely cared to the the job right and keep the customer happy. I would not hesitate to recommend Blue Planet! Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.