Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2881 star rating
(579 Reviews)
Google
1809 star rating (364 Reviews)
Facebook
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
432 star rating (87 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


On time, efficient, gave valuable suggestions and took care of problem in a timely fashion.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Easy to schedule appt to have whole house water filter changed via email. Georg and his son Patrick arrived on time and made sure there was no mess left behind! Thanks Blue Planet
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I am so glad I finally found a good plumber in Asheville! Georg is a pleasure to work with. He returns calls promptly, is courteous and always on time. He has done a few plumbing jobs recently for me and the work was done perfect. Thank you Blue Plumbing for the excellent service. Highly Recommended! Marie Falciglia
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Profoundly disappointed. Beware. Called for an estimate on a water supply line leak. They came out and were very friendly, clean cut and seemed trustworthy. They provided a written copy of two estimates. One for fixing it if the leak was close to the house the other for replacing the whole line in case it came to that. Based on a good faith estimate we let them start working. To our surprise they billed us for a "leak search" to the tune of $850 (the hole was 18x21x27 inches). They went on to acknowledge that a "leak search" would have been an additional line item on the bid that hadn't been previously disclosed, as if it was no big deal. As if that wasn't sketchy enough when my husband called to express his disapproval of the additional fee (I'd been navigating this solo in his absence) they backtracked and behaved as if it was an oversight in bookkeeping. For what it's worth, I've had a realtor, a general contractor, and two other plumbers confirm that the way we were treated is not to be expected as industry standard. A bid should have been inclusive of all reasonably expected work, only to be adjusted in the case of a truly unique situation manifesting.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had a great experience today with Blue Planet plumbing. They are the most affordable plumbers we've hired yet, friendly, and timely. Georg even showed me how to fix an easy problem myself so that we didn't have to pay them to do it.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Contacting Blue Planet plumbing was straight forward, no waiting on hold or feeling less than important. They courteously answered the phone, and took my information accordingly, informing me that a PROFESSIONAL Service technician/plumber would call me back before the end of business day. Low and behold, less than 1-hour later, "Georg" called, and asked what he could do for me. I explained I needed a new fixture installed in my basement. He stated that he would do all in his power to meet me at my home to give me a quote at the time and date most convenient for me. After checking my schedule, I told him the best date and time, and he said he was able to move some things around to meet me at my chosen time. Two days later, we met at my residence(he was waiting when I got home for lunch), at which time he looked at what I needed done, and completely assured me it would be NO PROBLEM, while in turn quoting me what I felt was a fair price. TWO days after the quote/inspection(we had originally scheduled a week-7 days out), Georg called and stated that an "opening" had come up, and that he could do the work early ,if I could get away to give him access to my home. I was ecstatic, as I'm about to leave for the holiday(4th of July) weekend. I told him yes(as I had already procured the fixture I wanted installed) and immediately drove home to let him in. He came in, (even putting smocks over his shoes so as to not scratch my hardwood floors!!!) was EXTREMELY courteous as before, and was able to get the work done 1/2 hour quicker that he quoted, and with SUPERB results. In addition, Georg made several "recommendations" without being "pushy". He merely stated that it would be a good idea to consider these concerns ( he even broke them down by importance), and even provided an itemized quote for the recommendations, which I WILL be having done, as budget allows. From that moment, I informed Georg that he and Blue Planet would be my plumber of choice going forward! Thank you Georg & Blue Planet Plumbing! 5 out of 5 with no reservations! WILL CALL/USE AGAIN
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg is rated with 5 stars for a reason! Not only he does home repairs, but he is so knowledgable and thorough commercially as well. Blue Planet Plumbing is your answer to any plumbing needs, whether its for a restaurant, home, or any business that requires professional hands and knowledge. Timely, courteous, honest and stellar service! I am so glad I found my lifetime plumber! Thanks Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George with Blue Planet Plumbing was on time and quickly fixed the issues I had with my disposal. I highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I googled for a plumber and Blue Planet Plumbing impressed me with all of the good reviews. We are new to Asheville and hoped this would be a good decision. It was! The service was thorough with options to choose from. The work was done well and everything was left clean. I will keep this number handy and highly recommend them to anyone who needs plumbing services.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet Plumbing just replaced my leaking water line, which was a difficult job. They came right out and did a great job and had it fixed within a week. Very professional and great to work with. Would recommend them to anyone.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
These guys are excellent! The Broker Asheville Team needed a plumber to solve a last minute problem at one of our listings, and George and his team were able to get out and fix the problem immediately. We would highly recommend this company to anyone, whether it is personal or business related.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They were responsive and quick to help. They were wonderful!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This company is very professional and keeps there appoinmennts and word everytime. Highly reomended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg was very friendly and professional and promptly responded to my phonecalls and text messages. Scheduling with him was easy and he was very knowledgeable in his work. He was timely in his arrival at my house and began assessing the situation without delay. Originally, I decreased the stars to 4, due to a misunderstanding with the estimate/billing. However, I decided to change this to 5 stars given the misunderstanding being resolved and for my overall satisfaction in outstanding customer service, effective repairs, and good communication. Georg and I talked on the phone to figure out the confusion. He took accountability for the misunderstanding (partially due to a Quickbooks glitch) and we cleared it up completely. He offered a fair price that I agreed to. Overall, I experienced Blue Planet Plumbing as a company with a high level of integrity, professionalism, and expertise. Highly recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg was professional, efficient, and punctual. I had to coordinate a project with Georg long distance, and he couldn't have been more easy to work with. I came to trust his judgment and would highly recommend his company to anyone looking for a reliable and knowledgeable plumber in the Asheville area.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This is the most professional plumbing company that I have ever dealt with. They arrive on time, give an estimate and complete the work quickly. When finished, they clean up their work area and take the customer back through what was completed to ensure that everything has been finished to a high standard. They do outstanding work!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had three estimates for a sewer and water line replacement needed on our 1950's house. Blue Planet Plumbing was the most professional, thorough and most reasonably priced. Georg sent me an estimate with all outlined costs, and additional costs that may be needed if they ran into problems. They completed this extensive sewer line job in one day, preserved our grass and sidewalk, and even used the more expensive copper water line at no additional cost. I highly recommend them for any plumbing job in the Asheville area!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet did a great job replacing our sewer main line and water line. He was prompt at returning calls, upfront about potential complications and easy to deal with. After our installation, we had an additional problem with a pressure regulator. Georg was very attentive. He called the next day to check in and returned the same night to remedy the problem at no additional cost. He genuinely cared to the the job right and keep the customer happy. I would not hesitate to recommend Blue Planet! Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue planet called to confirm our appointment 30 min ahead of time. Georg explained all pricing upfront and walked me through every step of the process. Everything was completed in a timely manner as discussed. I am very pleased with all work preformed. I won't hesitate to refer Georg and Blue Planet in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Fastest service call I have ever had in my life! Prompt, courteous, and professional service from start to finish. Thank you for fixing my pressure release valve on my water heater! Will use Blue Planet Plumbing again if I have any other plumbing related issues.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
OUTSTANDING. Period. Professional. Timely. Excellent work at a great value. Highly recommend (and I'm picky).
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet Plumbing responded quickly. The work was reasonable. They answered all my questions. I would not hesitate to call Georg for any additional plumbing needs that may arise.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This company should give lessons in customer service! One of our toilets developed a leak over Labor Day weekend. I saw Blue Planet Plumbing listed on Angie's List and Google with excellent reviews so I called on Tuesday expecting not to hear from someone for a day or so after the holiday backlog but I got a call the same day to schedule an appointment for Wednesday! Georg called about 30 minutes out, arrived on time, was very professional, and took care of everything within 30 minutes. He explained what the problem was and advised what to look for in the future. A joy to work with and I will recommend their company to everyone!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
On time and on budget. Professional and friendly. We will always call Georg at Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Excellent service. Georg and his crew are professional, timely, and they always clean up after the job. Blue Planet Plumbing offers a warranty that's above standard and they always go above and beyond to get the job done right and on time. From repairing a bathroom sink to re-plumbing an entire house, we will always turn to Blue Planet. The upfront pricing allows for no hidden surprises. I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing! Lifestyle Home Buyers, Inc. will use them time and again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They were great. They broke some very bad news to us gently, and were willing to spread the work out over a few months to help us manage the cost. Friendly, informative, and did a great job fast.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
the owner/plumber was the most professional i've dealt with over 40 years and numerous projects. and most surprising was his cleanliness! i would definitely recommend him to everyone requiring any plumbing job!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Very quick response to my online request for service- nonemergency repair completed within three days with promise of follow up and further recommendations and/or repairs, as needed. I will be contacting them again for another issue.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Quality- Yes! Precision- Yes! Accountability- Yes! Blue Planet Plumbing was recommended by a local realtor we know. The first time Georg came to our house we liked him right away. He did his job well and the area where he worked was clean when he left. We also liked that he came prepared! He's the 3rd plumber we've hired in Asheville and the first two were the opposite of quality, precision, and accountability. We are very relieved to have found Blue Planet
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Just moved into a new home an need to update our plumbing fixtures. I found Blue planet on Facebook with good reviews. They are easy to work with and showed up on time. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
It was such a relief to have found Blue Planet Plumbing! They were professional, knowledgeable and honest. I will be calling them for all of my plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George was easy to work with and communicated well. I will definitely work with him in the future and strongly recommend Blue Planet. -City Real Estate
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had Blue Planet install new plumbing in a bathroom remodel- toilet, sink, tub, and washer in another room. This involved digging a new sewer line in our tiny crawlspace. We were very picky customers and changed our minds several times about what we wanted done. George and his team didn't blink an eye with our changes and questions. They communicated very quickly and thoroughly, were very friendly and did outstanding work as well. Very clean and professional on the site. Very accommodating of our many animals. George spent a lot of extra time answering my many questions and they even fixed an unrelated small leak we discovered while they were there. Probably not the cheapest estimate you will find, but worth the money. I would recommend them to anyone.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg helped me quickly replace a shower valve that needed immediate repair. The service was great and Georg answered many questions I had about other items I might need done in the future and provided me with quotes.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet installed the plumbing in my new home here in Asheville. The quality of their work was impressive and it was very evident that they take pride in what they do. He fixed everything according to what was needed for a home inspection. I would recommend him to anyone. He knows plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My last message was cut off halfway. Suffice it to say that I would absolutely recommend this group to anyone. Their professional, considerate and precise service left me speechless. I have never before had an experience where everything was repaired beyond my expectations and the root causes explained so thoroughly. This is truly a class act.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to Asheville, my wife and I checked out a community Facebook page and asked for a good local plumber. Someone suggested Georg at Blue Planet, and he's been great. Most of all, he's responsive to our messages, very professional and friendly upon visit, and talks over the problem and what it will cost before he begins work. We've had him out to the house three more times for a variety of issues big and small, and he and his staff have been great every time! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We hired Blue planet to change our hose faucet that frose and broke this winter. They are very professional and we plan to use them in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My wife found Blue Planet Plumbing when I was working out of town. They changed our water heater for reasonable price. They offered several warranty packages to chose from. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Neighbors recommended Blue Planet plumbing to fix the tub in our master bath that was leaking. Georg was polite on the phone, came right on time and was very pleasant to have in our home. He used shoe covers for his feet and explained what he was doing and why. We recently called him to fix a broken outdoor faucet and had another wonderful experience! We highly recommend Georg and Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I hired Blue Planet over the phone and am glad I lucked into them. They took great care of the Plumbing need I had. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Professional service for the 21st century, unique among plumbers, 5-star rating for a reason.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George was on time, courteous, and took the time to explain what he was doing. He went out of his way to help me track down a part where other plumbers told me to find it and call the company for replacement and then they would charge me much more than Blue Planet's estimate to put it in. Blue Planet is now 1 on our list of plumbers.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I will make this as short and sweet as possible, but that will be difficult. We had a large job for them (connecting to city water) and a great experience. I do want to start off and say that Georg and his team were excellent at communicating. I was well informed throughout the entire process from the early stages of getting a quote through the final installation. They were quick to respond to emails and phone calls alike. I never felt that I was out of the loop or uninformed. While I'm not a plumber, duh, the work that was performed looks great and professional. The trenches that were dug were works of art! I'm not one to really judge holes and trenches, but I have to say that I've never seen hand dug trenches that precise. They also had all utilities marked and hand dug carefully around them. All of the work that was requested was completed in a timely fashion without fuss on our part. Georg did have to calm a neighbor after the City of Asheville caused some destruction on a meter install. In addition, the clean up was excellent and they even washed some towels of mine that they used and brought them back. That is a detail that in my mind speaks volumes. Integrity, honesty, communication and quality work. That is the nutshell of Georg and team of Blue Planet Plumbing. I would not hesitate to recommend them! They are a great group!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet is great--professional, neat, and priced fairly. George and crew do quality work and give good advice. Over several years they have taken on large and small projects for me and everything works just like it is supposed to.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Very pleased with my experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. Met with the owner Georg and he was very friendly and knowledgeable...he was able to identify the root cause of our leak and even walked me through how I to fix the problem myself if desired. Overall it was a relief to have such a great experience with a plumbing company..would definitely recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Excellent, professional service. Everything was explained and estimate of cost preceeded actual work. Arrival time was perfect. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Best service ever! Prompt, polite, They had the inspector cheering. I had them install a laundry room in the back of the garage. There was no plumbing on that side of the house and they had to find a way to put in a drain. They showed up when they said and finished the entire project in one day. they gave me the lowest quote and their plan just made more sense then the other two plumbers. I would highly advise them. They also let you pay on line. They are awesome
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My experience with Blue Planet Plumbing today, June 29, 2015 was exceedingly positive and much appreciated. Services were rendered promptly, courteously, and with obvious knowledge and experience. I will most definitely return to this company for future plumbing needs and highly recommend them without reservation!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and Patrick were very professional and did a superb job with our plumbing issues. These guys are now our official plumbers and we will recommend them to all our friends and family...THANKS SO VERY MUCH!!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.