Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2763 star rating
(555 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
394 star rating (79 Reviews)
Google
1754 star rating (353 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
300 star rating (60 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


These guys are so professional with extra care to detail as well as being super considerate. I have used them for multiple projects and really appreciate how easy the process has been. I Highly recommend George & crew for any plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My business partner and I have used these guys for years for all our plumbing needs. Whether it's a residential apartment leak or a full commercial restaurant build out... they're on it. These guys honor the quality of their work and are able to fix problems as soon as they arise. Highly recommended!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We found Blue Planet by searching Google and saw that their services were highly rated. Georg arrived promptly and was very knowledgeable. He discussed our obvious problem in detail. He also pointed out additional issues we were not aware of that we should consider for repair and the pros and cons of repairing now or waiting. Georg provided several options for the repairs to be made and was very helpful with suggestions and alternatives. Blue Planet provided excellent service and I highly recommend them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My wife found Blue Planet Plumbing when I was working out of town. They changed our water heater for reasonable price. They offered several warranty packages to chose from. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg installed a Rinnai supplemental heater for us and we couldn't be happier. He was responsive, on time, and pricing was very reasonable. A very nice and genuine guy.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Contacted Blue Planet Plumbing this morning with an urgent water line leak issue that I was alerted to after the city contacted me. Blue Planet Plumbing was on site at my home in a very timely manner to assess the situation. George took the time to listen to my concerns and then did a thorough investigation into what it would take to re-mediate the water leak situation. He explained the process his team would use to replace the water line from the meter to the house. A full estimate/quote will be forthcoming in 3-4 days after the other utilities are marked on the property and a route for the water line is established. I was very impressed with his knowledge, communication skills and business style. It was reassuring when faced with a major repair. I had an additional plumbing problem arise between the time I called them and when they arrived that was not my initial reason for contact. Once on site, I explained the new problem and George was able to assess it, recommend multiple solutions, provide cost estimates and do the repair once I approved it. Since he was so helpful, I asked him about a third issues we were having with an outdoor water hose connection leak that I had put off getting repaired. He again explained the situation and probable cause and gave me instant price for repair labor and parts. He performed the two minor repairs during this same visit. In all he was very helpful and took the time to address my concerns and issues. I would definitely recommend George and his team.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Needed a plumber at our group home here in Asheville. No plumbers answer there phone it seems after 5 pm in this town except Blue Planet Plumbing it seems. They are very poliet and nice to talk to. They fixxed the leka and cleaned up the mess made by it. Not cheap but great work!! Thanks George.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to town and needed a plumber at our new home in west Asheville. David did all that he said they would do for the price. They gave a up front price with a written estimate, I preffer this type of billing when dealing with contractors. Great work David and Blue panet plumbers!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I've been dealing with Georg for a long time now and he's always been completely honest and up front.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Needed a plumber this weekend with a broke hose faucet. Blue planet plumbing sent David out to give us a price up front price to fix the leak. They do very clean work. Thank you Blue planet plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They answered the phone and had a truck at our home in 1 hour, do call Blue planet if you need fast service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called 4 plumbers in this town to come to our home and give a price for a bathroom remodel one of which was Blue planet. 2 others still have never called back yet and the one that did call back charged us 29.00 for a estimate non refundable that was 3 times higher that Blue planets estimate for the work. Georg and Chris do great work!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We hired Blue planet to change our hose faucet that frose and broke this winter. They are very professional and we plan to use them in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called this company to repair work my ex plumber blotched up in a major way. Chris showed up on time and gave us a fixxed price for the work we neeed done. I can not say enough good things about Blue Planet Plumbing LLC. Do call these guys if you need a professional job.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They were on time and did work for a resonable price. Will definitely use them again. Would highly recommend them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had a late night plumbing flood in out home this weekend. I was referred to Blue planet plumbing by 3 different people! We called and George the owner came out and helped us clean up. We had a bad pressure reducing valve that made our water heater leak. Highly recommended!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
After water started leaking from our water heater at 3 in the morning flooding our basement we called Blue Planet plumbing and they answered and had a guy out by 4 am! It was a quick fix to get the leak to stop. They return the next morning and changed the unit and sold us and installed a hybrid water heater much to our delight. So helpful! Thank you Chris and Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We hired a plumbing company that never showed up as scheduled. It was a breath of fresh air to find Blue planet Plumbers. They showed up the same day and made the repair very fast. They do charge a fee to come out but they are so with it. Great work Eric! We will be using them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had small water leaks in our main bathroom and kitchen, and the kitchen faucet pipe cracked and started flooding, so we had to shut our water off. Blue Planet was able to come out right away and and replace our very old pipes and fixtures the same day. Not only were the repairs done quickly, the new fixtures were much, much nicer looking (and working) than the originals. Our very old water softener was misbehaving, and we got an estimate ($29.00, refundable when the work is one) on that and a remodel for our bathroom (also old, but now with new pipes). We got the new, much more efficient water softener -- love the fixed price because a lot of our pipes were not only old, but not up to code and required replacements. Very neatly done. Still waiting on money for the bathroom, but we know the price, and Georg is going to make it great for us.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to town and needed a plumber fast, we called Blue planet plumbing and they came right out. Changed a water heater and installed a new water line from the meter to the home. Eric did a great job, great company to work with.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I have been using Georg with Blue planet for 9 years. We own many rentals that they help us with often. They are always fair and give a flat fee price. So thankful for Blue planet plumbing. Keep up the good work guys!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called Blue planet out to move a sink and add a washer drain in our basement. Chris was on time, polite and professional in our home. Gave us a fixed price for the job. Cleaned up work space which was very nice. We will be calling Blue planet plumbing in the future for sure. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and his team did a fantastic job in our house. Everything was done on time and handled beautifully!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I called Blue Planet a few months ago i was looking to re model my master bathroom. They came right out, and gave my a good quote. They were very professional and courteous. The work that was done was perfect. Will definitely call them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
An outstanding experience in every respect. From the first telephone contact to completion of our project, Blue Planet LLC exceeded every expectation. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. We needed substantial replacement of deteriorating and leaking lines behind walls and above a finished ceiling following a major line break. After a quick, on time inspection, we received a detailed and reasonable written quote within an hour by email. After accepting the bid, Georg (the owner) arrived the next day, on time and with all the necessary materials to complete the work, leaving only perfectly leak-free plumbing behind. This is a company that will earn your confidence and trust.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet did a great job replacing our sewer main line and water line. He was prompt at returning calls, upfront about potential complications and easy to deal with. After our installation, we had an additional problem with a pressure regulator. Georg was very attentive. He called the next day to check in and returned the same night to remedy the problem at no additional cost. He genuinely cared to the the job right and keep the customer happy. I would not hesitate to recommend Blue Planet! Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had three estimates for a sewer and water line replacement needed on our 1950's house. Blue Planet Plumbing was the most professional, thorough and most reasonably priced. Georg sent me an estimate with all outlined costs, and additional costs that may be needed if they ran into problems. They completed this extensive sewer line job in one day, preserved our grass and sidewalk, and even used the more expensive copper water line at no additional cost. I highly recommend them for any plumbing job in the Asheville area!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This is the most professional plumbing company that I have ever dealt with. They arrive on time, give an estimate and complete the work quickly. When finished, they clean up their work area and take the customer back through what was completed to ensure that everything has been finished to a high standard. They do outstanding work!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to Asheville, my wife and I checked out a community Facebook page and asked for a good local plumber. Someone suggested Georg at Blue Planet, and he's been great. Most of all, he's responsive to our messages, very professional and friendly upon visit, and talks over the problem and what it will cost before he begins work. We've had him out to the house three more times for a variety of issues big and small, and he and his staff have been great every time! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This company is very professional and keeps there appoinmennts and word everytime. Highly reomended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg was professional, efficient, and punctual. I had to coordinate a project with Georg long distance, and he couldn't have been more easy to work with. I came to trust his judgment and would highly recommend his company to anyone looking for a reliable and knowledgeable plumber in the Asheville area.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had a great experience today with Blue Planet plumbing. They are the most affordable plumbers we've hired yet, friendly, and timely. Georg even showed me how to fix an easy problem myself so that we didn't have to pay them to do it.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I am so glad I finally found a good plumber in Asheville! Georg is a pleasure to work with. He returns calls promptly, is courteous and always on time. He has done a few plumbing jobs recently for me and the work was done perfect. Thank you Blue Plumbing for the excellent service. Highly Recommended! Marie Falciglia
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
George with Blue Planet Plumbing was on time and quickly fixed the issues I had with my disposal. I highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg is rated with 5 stars for a reason! Not only he does home repairs, but he is so knowledgable and thorough commercially as well. Blue Planet Plumbing is your answer to any plumbing needs, whether its for a restaurant, home, or any business that requires professional hands and knowledge. Timely, courteous, honest and stellar service! I am so glad I found my lifetime plumber! Thanks Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet Plumbing just replaced my leaking water line, which was a difficult job. They came right out and did a great job and had it fixed within a week. Very professional and great to work with. Would recommend them to anyone.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I googled for a plumber and Blue Planet Plumbing impressed me with all of the good reviews. We are new to Asheville and hoped this would be a good decision. It was! The service was thorough with options to choose from. The work was done well and everything was left clean. I will keep this number handy and highly recommend them to anyone who needs plumbing services.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Profoundly disappointed. Beware. Called for an estimate on a water supply line leak. They came out and were very friendly, clean cut and seemed trustworthy. They provided a written copy of two estimates. One for fixing it if the leak was close to the house the other for replacing the whole line in case it came to that. Based on a good faith estimate we let them start working. To our surprise they billed us for a "leak search" to the tune of $850 (the hole was 18x21x27 inches). They went on to acknowledge that a "leak search" would have been an additional line item on the bid that hadn't been previously disclosed, as if it was no big deal. As if that wasn't sketchy enough when my husband called to express his disapproval of the additional fee (I'd been navigating this solo in his absence) they backtracked and behaved as if it was an oversight in bookkeeping. For what it's worth, I've had a realtor, a general contractor, and two other plumbers confirm that the way we were treated is not to be expected as industry standard. A bid should have been inclusive of all reasonably expected work, only to be adjusted in the case of a truly unique situation manifesting.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg was very friendly and professional and promptly responded to my phonecalls and text messages. Scheduling with him was easy and he was very knowledgeable in his work. He was timely in his arrival at my house and began assessing the situation without delay. Originally, I decreased the stars to 4, due to a misunderstanding with the estimate/billing. However, I decided to change this to 5 stars given the misunderstanding being resolved and for my overall satisfaction in outstanding customer service, effective repairs, and good communication. Georg and I talked on the phone to figure out the confusion. He took accountability for the misunderstanding (partially due to a Quickbooks glitch) and we cleared it up completely. He offered a fair price that I agreed to. Overall, I experienced Blue Planet Plumbing as a company with a high level of integrity, professionalism, and expertise. Highly recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Just moved to Asheville and are new homeowners renovating a few bathrooms. We called out 4 of Asheville's top rated plumbing service providers in our area one of who was Blue planet plumbing. Blue planet was the most professional, punctual with the best value in his quote.However they also happen to be the most expensive. We proceeded with Blue planet to do the work in our new purchased home. All work was delivered as promised without any problems or delays. They found more plumbing issues along the way after opening walls in the master bathroom and informed us how to best handle the issues complete with itemized pricing. Great install crew on site, very polite and intelligent. Worth the money, we highly recommend Blue planet plumbing. Jessikah P. / Haw Creek
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This company should give lessons in customer service! One of our toilets developed a leak over Labor Day weekend. I saw Blue Planet Plumbing listed on Angie's List and Google with excellent reviews so I called on Tuesday expecting not to hear from someone for a day or so after the holiday backlog but I got a call the same day to schedule an appointment for Wednesday! Georg called about 30 minutes out, arrived on time, was very professional, and took care of everything within 30 minutes. He explained what the problem was and advised what to look for in the future. A joy to work with and I will recommend their company to everyone!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
OUTSTANDING. Period. Professional. Timely. Excellent work at a great value. Highly recommend (and I'm picky).
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
On time and on budget. Professional and friendly. We will always call Georg at Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Excellent service. Georg and his crew are professional, timely, and they always clean up after the job. Blue Planet Plumbing offers a warranty that's above standard and they always go above and beyond to get the job done right and on time. From repairing a bathroom sink to re-plumbing an entire house, we will always turn to Blue Planet. The upfront pricing allows for no hidden surprises. I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing! Lifestyle Home Buyers, Inc. will use them time and again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Fastest service call I have ever had in my life! Prompt, courteous, and professional service from start to finish. Thank you for fixing my pressure release valve on my water heater! Will use Blue Planet Plumbing again if I have any other plumbing related issues.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet Plumbing responded quickly. The work was reasonable. They answered all my questions. I would not hesitate to call Georg for any additional plumbing needs that may arise.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They were responsive and quick to help. They were wonderful!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Thank you Blue Plant for doing such a great job quickly and affordably!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and Blue Panet Plumbing gives extraordinary service! Responsible, responds to the client promptly and professionally communicates. Superb!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Easy to schedule appt to have whole house water filter changed via email. Georg and his son Patrick arrived on time and made sure there was no mess left behind! Thanks Blue Planet
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.