Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2881 star rating
(579 Reviews)
Google
1809 star rating (364 Reviews)
Facebook
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
432 star rating (87 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Our experience with Blue Planet was perfect. Georg is the consummate professional, with deep knowledge, clear explanation and communication, extremely fast turnaround time, and a high level of post sale support to ensure total client satisfaction. I'm very happy to have been referred to Blue Planet, as I feel like I now have "my plumber" that I can count on.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team., Georg E.
05/06/16
 
Service was great!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/06/16
 
On Time. Affordable. Professional. Couldn't ask for more!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/06/16
 
i've tried tons of different plumbers in the Asheville area and these guys are BY FAR the very best. Not only did I get a same day appointment but they were incredibly professional and just all around good people. I can't say enough good things!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/30/16
 
Everyone was very clean cut and professional. Georg was incredibly helpful and responsive and his team provided nothing less than a premium level of service. I could not be happier with my experience with Blue Planet Plumbing and have already started recommending them to friends and colleagues.
Georg E.
04/06/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/02/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/02/16
 
Quick, efficient, thorough & kind. Plus 1% for the planet! I'll recommend Blue Planet to anyone who needs plumbing work done.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/03/16
 
Great company! They replaced my water heater this week, and everyone was so professional and friendly and courteous. They fit the replacement into their schedule as soon as possible so that I would not be without hot water. I highly recommend this company!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/03/16
 
Absolutely the best most professional people you will find in Asheville.!!! My family has used Blue Planet for years for both business and residential plumbing needs...
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/09/16
 
I've had 3 encounters with Blue Planet Plumbing in the past 2 years and nobody comes close to their professionalism, accuracy, speed, or commitment to my satisfaction. From an 8" drain clog on my commercial building, to 6 overflowing toilets, to a tight squeeze roughing in my new drinking fountains, these guys did what they said they'd do. Thanks Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/08/15
 
Great response time! Georg explained all of our options so clearly and advised us to a practical solution. No pressure or hard sales tactics--honest analysis and reasonable rates! We will definitely be using Blue Planet for all of our future plumbing needs. It is such a relief to know that we can count on their service!
Georg E.
11/23/15
 
Prompt, friendly and highly professional! This is our second experience with Blue Planet, and, we have once again been very impressed. Thank you for replacing our garbage disposal!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/29/15
 
By far the most professional plumbers that I've ever had. On time, clean, fair priced. I highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had a leak in the main water supply line from the water meter to the house. Blue Planet Plumbing responded promptly, described the process thoroughly, and completed the job quickly at a very fair price. Georg and Blue Planet Plumbing were recommended to me by my regular plumber who was unavailable, and I would not hesitate to recommend Blue Planet Plumbing again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and his crew are simply the best in Asheville! There is probably no one in Western NC with the knowledge that he has when it comes to Storm water recycling and they are just flat out excellent plumbers that care about our environment! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Today our kitchen sink faucet broke in my hand literally. We are new to town and do not have a relationship with any contractors yet. Our first experience was with Blue planet plumbing and was great! We had them out to change our faucet, we did not feel up sold at anytime by Chris. He put on boot covers and worked on a padded mat. We appreciate they way they cared for our home while changing the faucet. The lady (Sarah) called from the office before the plumber arrived. Very easy billing process and all paperless! Thank you so much Chris and Blue planet plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet was recommended to us by a neighbor. I checked Angie's List and looked at the Blue Planet website and was pretty much sold when I saw the green certifications and read all the positive reviews. I contacted Georg through the website and heard back from him promptly. He came to our house the next day and fixed a leaky all-house water filter and leaky plumbing under the kitchen sink. He rerouted the water filter's lines and made a messy set-up simpler and more aesthetically pleasing. He did a great job and we felt the price was fair. We will definitely use Blue Planet for future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My plumber has recently retired and we found Blue planet plumbing through a Google search. We called and scheduled a service appointment for our water heater that was leaking. The process was easy and pretty fast to complete. The gave us a great warranty and do solid work. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We found Blue planet plumbing after a search of local plumbers in the Asheville area and reading their great reviews. Chris came out and addressed the leak the same day we called for an appointment. The process was simply a breeze from start to finish. We called, schuduled, had the work preformed, paid and that's it! Sara even called from the office to let us know Chris was on the way after scheduling the work. Great experience! Will call again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My business partner and I have used these guys for years for all our plumbing needs. Whether it's a residential apartment leak or a full commercial restaurant build out... they're on it. These guys honor the quality of their work and are able to fix problems as soon as they arise. Highly recommended!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We found Blue Planet by searching Google and saw that their services were highly rated. Georg arrived promptly and was very knowledgeable. He discussed our obvious problem in detail. He also pointed out additional issues we were not aware of that we should consider for repair and the pros and cons of repairing now or waiting. Georg provided several options for the repairs to be made and was very helpful with suggestions and alternatives. Blue Planet provided excellent service and I highly recommend them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I called Blue Planet a few months ago i was looking to re model my master bathroom. They came right out, and gave my a good quote. They were very professional and courteous. The work that was done was perfect. Will definitely call them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg installed a Rinnai supplemental heater for us and we couldn't be happier. He was responsive, on time, and pricing was very reasonable. A very nice and genuine guy.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
ok these guys seem to be pretty on point. works looks really good in the end kinda like artwork. good communication skills and generally delivering a little more than promised.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
An outstanding experience in every respect. From the first telephone contact to completion of our project, Blue Planet LLC exceeded every expectation. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. We needed substantial replacement of deteriorating and leaking lines behind walls and above a finished ceiling following a major line break. After a quick, on time inspection, we received a detailed and reasonable written quote within an hour by email. After accepting the bid, Georg (the owner) arrived the next day, on time and with all the necessary materials to complete the work, leaving only perfectly leak-free plumbing behind. This is a company that will earn your confidence and trust.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Contacted Blue Planet Plumbing this morning with an urgent water line leak issue that I was alerted to after the city contacted me. Blue Planet Plumbing was on site at my home in a very timely manner to assess the situation. George took the time to listen to my concerns and then did a thorough investigation into what it would take to re-mediate the water leak situation. He explained the process his team would use to replace the water line from the meter to the house. A full estimate/quote will be forthcoming in 3-4 days after the other utilities are marked on the property and a route for the water line is established. I was very impressed with his knowledge, communication skills and business style. It was reassuring when faced with a major repair. I had an additional plumbing problem arise between the time I called them and when they arrived that was not my initial reason for contact. Once on site, I explained the new problem and George was able to assess it, recommend multiple solutions, provide cost estimates and do the repair once I approved it. Since he was so helpful, I asked him about a third issues we were having with an outdoor water hose connection leak that I had put off getting repaired. He again explained the situation and probable cause and gave me instant price for repair labor and parts. He performed the two minor repairs during this same visit. In all he was very helpful and took the time to address my concerns and issues. I would definitely recommend George and his team.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I had the best plumbing experience with Blue Planet! The service was top notch, very professional, and tackled a huge job that other plumbers were not willing to take on. Blue Planet is my go to plumbing professional in WNC!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called 4 plumbers in this town to come to our home and give a price for a bathroom remodel one of which was Blue planet. 2 others still have never called back yet and the one that did call back charged us 29.00 for a estimate non refundable that was 3 times higher that Blue planets estimate for the work. Georg and Chris do great work!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to town and needed a plumber at our new home in west Asheville. David did all that he said they would do for the price. They gave a up front price with a written estimate, I preffer this type of billing when dealing with contractors. Great work David and Blue panet plumbers!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I've been dealing with Georg for a long time now and he's always been completely honest and up front.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Needed a plumber this weekend with a broke hose faucet. Blue planet plumbing sent David out to give us a price up front price to fix the leak. They do very clean work. Thank you Blue planet plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Needed a plumber at our group home here in Asheville. No plumbers answer there phone it seems after 5 pm in this town except Blue Planet Plumbing it seems. They are very poliet and nice to talk to. They fixxed the leka and cleaned up the mess made by it. Not cheap but great work!! Thanks George.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They answered the phone and had a truck at our home in 1 hour, do call Blue planet if you need fast service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I accidentally left a hose connected, and woke up to a burst pipe in my basement. The pipe was repaired (and even the mess cleaned up!) within an hour of the plumber being there! Blue planet saved me thousands in potential water damage, and I'm grateful for their quick service!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called this company to repair work my ex plumber blotched up in a major way. Chris showed up on time and gave us a fixxed price for the work we neeed done. I can not say enough good things about Blue Planet Plumbing LLC. Do call these guys if you need a professional job.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
They were on time and did work for a resonable price. Will definitely use them again. Would highly recommend them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had a late night plumbing flood in out home this weekend. I was referred to Blue planet plumbing by 3 different people! We called and George the owner came out and helped us clean up. We had a bad pressure reducing valve that made our water heater leak. Highly recommended!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
After water started leaking from our water heater at 3 in the morning flooding our basement we called Blue Planet plumbing and they answered and had a guy out by 4 am! It was a quick fix to get the leak to stop. They return the next morning and changed the unit and sold us and installed a hybrid water heater much to our delight. So helpful! Thank you Chris and Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We hired a plumbing company that never showed up as scheduled. It was a breath of fresh air to find Blue planet Plumbers. They showed up the same day and made the repair very fast. They do charge a fee to come out but they are so with it. Great work Eric! We will be using them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
New to town and needed a plumber fast, we called Blue planet plumbing and they came right out. Changed a water heater and installed a new water line from the meter to the home. Eric did a great job, great company to work with.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I have been using Georg with Blue planet for 9 years. We own many rentals that they help us with often. They are always fair and give a flat fee price. So thankful for Blue planet plumbing. Keep up the good work guys!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Called Blue planet out to move a sink and add a washer drain in our basement. Chris was on time, polite and professional in our home. Gave us a fixed price for the job. Cleaned up work space which was very nice. We will be calling Blue planet plumbing in the future for sure. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and his team did a fantastic job in our house. Everything was done on time and handled beautifully!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had small water leaks in our main bathroom and kitchen, and the kitchen faucet pipe cracked and started flooding, so we had to shut our water off. Blue Planet was able to come out right away and and replace our very old pipes and fixtures the same day. Not only were the repairs done quickly, the new fixtures were much, much nicer looking (and working) than the originals. Our very old water softener was misbehaving, and we got an estimate ($29.00, refundable when the work is one) on that and a remodel for our bathroom (also old, but now with new pipes). We got the new, much more efficient water softener -- love the fixed price because a lot of our pipes were not only old, but not up to code and required replacements. Very neatly done. Still waiting on money for the bathroom, but we know the price, and Georg is going to make it great for us.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This company is outstanding. I've called them twice in the past few months and both times Georg has come out in a timely manner and done quick, professional work for a very reasonable price. Georg was honest about the exact nature of the issue and very knowledgeable about plumbing.He cares about making and maintaining long-term customer relationships rather than a quick buck. I will use only Blue Planet from now on
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Just moved to Asheville and are new homeowners renovating a few bathrooms. We called out 4 of Asheville's top rated plumbing service providers in our area one of who was Blue planet plumbing. Blue planet was the most professional, punctual with the best value in his quote.However they also happen to be the most expensive. We proceeded with Blue planet to do the work in our new purchased home. All work was delivered as promised without any problems or delays. They found more plumbing issues along the way after opening walls in the master bathroom and informed us how to best handle the issues complete with itemized pricing. Great install crew on site, very polite and intelligent. Worth the money, we highly recommend Blue planet plumbing. Jessikah P. / Haw Creek
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
These guys are so professional with extra care to detail as well as being super considerate. I have used them for multiple projects and really appreciate how easy the process has been. I Highly recommend George & crew for any plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and Blue Panet Plumbing gives extraordinary service! Responsible, responds to the client promptly and professionally communicates. Superb!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Thank you Blue Plant for doing such a great job quickly and affordably!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.