Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3051 star rating
(613 Reviews)
Google
1869 star rating (376 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
472 star rating (95 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Blue Planet was professional, on time, and took care of my issue. It was refreshing to work with honest people that were upfront with what was needed and helped me get it done.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent service, no complaints. I won't call another plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Georg runs a tight ship. Everything was smooth and his workers are polite and skilled.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This company is the best! No need to search any further, you will be very happy with this choice. Very professional, efficient and trustworthy. Came out and repaired the problem within an hour of my request. Will be using them in the future for a new hot water tank. Mary Hartman
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very professional!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
The workers were professional and courteous. I would give them 5 stars for that . However I do feel since the task was less time and less complicated than anticipated, a revised price would have been better business and fairer to the customer. Pricey for what ended up being under an hour of labor . Updated review- Thank you George for your response. Any company that takes the time to immediately address a customer's disatisfaction and come up with an amicable solution shows great pride in who they are within a community. You could have easily chalked me up as customer lost. But you didn't. You took my experience seriously and handled it with the utmost professional attitude. I see why all your reviews are tops! Thank you very much .
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Best plumber I have ever met, and I have know many! I HIGHLY recommend George to anyone in need of plumbing work! On time, clean, and respectful
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
My experience: they answered the phone, set a same day appointment, arrived early, gave a price, did the job and a bit more, were courteous, clean, and professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I spoke with George late afternoon after discovering a broken pipe leading into our warehouse. He got us scheduled for first thing the next morning. Very transparent about costs of parts and labor up front. Fixed our issue and had us back up and running in less than an hour. 10/10 would recommend and will call again - Thanks George! -Taylor Brandt Four Corners Home / Mobilia N.C. Asheville, NC
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
On time, reliable service highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet is always on time, tidy and provides top quality work. They are the best!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
We have had Blue Planet come to our home on two different occasions and both times the service was punctual, friendly and professional. We have been very pleased with their work.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Georg is the consummate professional. He is an expert plumber and excellent communicator. We had a very complicated problem with water flooding our basement and were receiving conflicting information on what to do. Georg was able to solve the problem without tearing up our yard and with our interests in mind throughout. He cares about his customers and is not looking for a one time sale but a relationship.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I had a really great experience with this company. Everyone was friendly and professional and courteous, and they made time in their schedule to replace my water heater as soon as possible so that I would not be without water. They were clear about pricing and just overall really awesome people to work with. I highly recommend this company to anyone, and I hope everyone looks to them for their home care needs! Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
New to town and called a few plumbers for estimates. 2 of the 5 called back, still have not heard from the others, what gives Asheville!? Blue planet was highly responsive and professional. However It bit more $ that the the first plumber but I am getting more with Blue planet, they give a 3 year warranty, the other guy did not mentions his was only 1 year until I asked him. 2 day gas line project. I did have to pay a fee to get them out of $49.99 but was refundable if hired, I guess that's fair. I would use them again. Thanks blue planet plumbing you made my life easyer
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent experience with George. Rapid response (had consult appointment, detailed quote, and install/repairs in the same day!), courteous, thorough, provided explanations, cleaned up after themselves, fair price.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George and Cory did a great job changing our kitchen sink and faucet, when we got new countertops. very cool bunch of guys, & highly recommended!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing has always come to my rescue - thankful for their quick response and great project planning help for my renovations. They are busy all the time but are there for me when I need them. I couldn't run my business without them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Outstanding service, professional & trustworthy. A 1 company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/07/16
 
Very professional! Will Use again. How many people I called. Only they Calle back.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/19/16
 
I found Blue Planet Plumbing through a search on Angie's List (high ratings there). They were one of the few plumbers certified by Progress Energy to install a new, energy saving, heat pump water heater. It was Corey from Blue Planet who came out to give me an estimate and it was Corey who did the install. Although I'm not a plumber, I do have experience working in the building trades and I admired Corey's attention to detail, neatness, and positive attitude. He arrived right when he said he would and was fully prepared. He worked non-stop for 6 hours to complete the water heater install and complete a few other plumbing related projects. I would hire Blue Planet again and I would recommend them to my friends.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/16/16
 
Georg is a friendly, honest man, which is hard to find in service workers. He works quickly and efficiently. Fixed our leaky faucet and an additional valve within an hour, for a reasonable price. We will definitely use Blue Planet for any more plumbing needs!
Georg E.
07/20/16
 
We had a leaking pipe in basement causing us to turn water off for whole house. I call Blue Planet Plumbing in the morning and everything was taken care of by that afternoon. Georg was knowledgeable and courteous. The price was extremely fair (much better than I expected) and the work was excellent! I will definitely use them for all our plumbing needs and will recommend to all my family and friends. Thank you Blue Planet and Georg!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team., Georg E.
07/16/16
 
These guys are such a pleasure to work with! They know their stuff, they are efficient, friendly, patient (I asked a million questions) and most importantly they are trust worthy. They didn't try to upsell us or use scare tactics and walked us through what they were doing and finding. We used them for a remodel and for emergency leak detection service and it is such a relief to have such a great group of guys to be able to call. Highly recommend them especially if you are as skeptical of a person as I am! 3 year warranty on their work too!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/30/16
 
Called Blue Planet due to necessity of replacing a couple of out of date toilets with newer low water use models. Being new to the area, I called them based in part on the positive Yelp reviews, and they were spot on. Couldn't ask for a more professional and capable plumber, showed up on time almost to the minute of appointments, worked with care and consideration of the property and was generally helpful in every way he could have been, from advising on how to purchase the replacement items needed to completing a beautifully done installation. I never plan on calling anyone else for future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/29/16
 
Hi Georg, Thanks for your dedication & expertise to resolve this long time issue with our water pressure. I guess we just got used to that low pressure over time. After we had an extremely low pressure a couple of weeks back with water sputtering out & brown water evident, I decided to attempt to resolve the mystery. After many shovelfuls of dirt overturned you were quickly able to identify the problem & saved me a very costly trenching job. There is no one more "savant" in the business than you are & I wouldn't hesitate to call you for my plumbing needs, as I've done over the years. Older homes would be most challenging for the average person in your line of work. I would recommend you & Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone in need of your services. .Many thanks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/02/16
 
I was very pleased with the expertise and professionalism for the service we received. I would definitely recommend Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
Very professional, & friendly, I like the work that was accomplished promptly with no stress... Thank you ... You guys are awesome!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
Great experience, no issues at all. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/20/16
 
They did a great job, showed up on time, gave a good price, did the work quickly, and were very professional. Highly Recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/18/16
 
It was clear on what was to be done. It was done with care considering the home environment. It was done quickly, and well and any need for coming back to fix anything was done in a timely manner. Also friendly and helpful with other things attending to. Would recommend anytime. Thank you.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/18/16
 
Fabulous work. Thorough and friendly.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/08/16
 
Service was great!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/06/16
 
On Time. Affordable. Professional. Couldn't ask for more!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/06/16
 
Our experience with Blue Planet was perfect. Georg is the consummate professional, with deep knowledge, clear explanation and communication, extremely fast turnaround time, and a high level of post sale support to ensure total client satisfaction. I'm very happy to have been referred to Blue Planet, as I feel like I now have "my plumber" that I can count on.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team., Georg E.
05/06/16
 
i've tried tons of different plumbers in the Asheville area and these guys are BY FAR the very best. Not only did I get a same day appointment but they were incredibly professional and just all around good people. I can't say enough good things!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/30/16
 
Everyone was very clean cut and professional. Georg was incredibly helpful and responsive and his team provided nothing less than a premium level of service. I could not be happier with my experience with Blue Planet Plumbing and have already started recommending them to friends and colleagues.
Georg E.
04/06/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/02/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/02/16
 
Quick, efficient, thorough & kind. Plus 1% for the planet! I'll recommend Blue Planet to anyone who needs plumbing work done.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/03/16
 
Great company! They replaced my water heater this week, and everyone was so professional and friendly and courteous. They fit the replacement into their schedule as soon as possible so that I would not be without hot water. I highly recommend this company!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/03/16
 
Absolutely the best most professional people you will find in Asheville.!!! My family has used Blue Planet for years for both business and residential plumbing needs...
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/09/16
 
I've had 3 encounters with Blue Planet Plumbing in the past 2 years and nobody comes close to their professionalism, accuracy, speed, or commitment to my satisfaction. From an 8" drain clog on my commercial building, to 6 overflowing toilets, to a tight squeeze roughing in my new drinking fountains, these guys did what they said they'd do. Thanks Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/08/15
 
Great response time! Georg explained all of our options so clearly and advised us to a practical solution. No pressure or hard sales tactics--honest analysis and reasonable rates! We will definitely be using Blue Planet for all of our future plumbing needs. It is such a relief to know that we can count on their service!
Georg E.
11/23/15
 
Prompt, friendly and highly professional! This is our second experience with Blue Planet, and, we have once again been very impressed. Thank you for replacing our garbage disposal!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/29/15
 
Georg and his crew are simply the best in Asheville! There is probably no one in Western NC with the knowledge that he has when it comes to Storm water recycling and they are just flat out excellent plumbers that care about our environment! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This company is outstanding. I've called them twice in the past few months and both times Georg has come out in a timely manner and done quick, professional work for a very reasonable price. Georg was honest about the exact nature of the issue and very knowledgeable about plumbing.He cares about making and maintaining long-term customer relationships rather than a quick buck. I will use only Blue Planet from now on
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We had a leak in the main water supply line from the water meter to the house. Blue Planet Plumbing responded promptly, described the process thoroughly, and completed the job quickly at a very fair price. Georg and Blue Planet Plumbing were recommended to me by my regular plumber who was unavailable, and I would not hesitate to recommend Blue Planet Plumbing again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.