Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2763 star rating
(555 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
394 star rating (79 Reviews)
Google
1754 star rating (353 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
300 star rating (60 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Hands down the best service I have ever had! I had my Water Heater replaced and My compression tank replaced,and a water line put in for our fridge. Respectful, honest, will they explain everything they do. I had to run to pick up my child from school unexpectedly, had no reservations about leaving them in my home alone. (And that’s really never happened for me) Local Company, your business is important to them , and they make you feel that way!
Richard A., Katti S.
04/11/18
 
Blue Planet is my go to plumbing service. Excellent work, reliable, courteous and honest!
Richard A., Katti S.
04/07/18
 
Prompt with very professional service.
Richard A., Katti S.
04/05/18
 
Would highly recommend.....
Matthew W.
04/03/18
 
Blue Planet plumbing is the best plumbing service I have ever used anywhere! They tell you who is coming to do your service. The technician is qualified and truly a pleasure to have in your home. Plumbing is personal and you should feel personally comfortable and confident with your plumbing service, this is what you always get with Blue Planet! They really get it!! Try them you will not be disappointed!
Katti S., Matthew W.
04/03/18
 
When we needed to replace a toilet, Blue Planet Plumbing was able to get us an appointment on the same day. Richard came promptly at the appointed time, confirmed that the toilet could not be repaired, and left to pick up a replacement. His supplier did not have the right model in stock that day, and even though the delay was not Richard's fault, he gave us a better model and a longer warranty at no extra cost. The work was done quickly, and the old toilet was removed with no mess left behind.
Richard A., Katti S.
03/26/18
 
Expert knowledge and great customer service. Hire these folks!
Richard A., Katti S.
03/23/18
 
Great plumbing experience from start to finish. Office staff were excellent and efficient at scheduling an appointment in a reasonable time frame. Matthew called ahead of the appointment as I was advised that he would. Arrived as scheduled and was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Diagnosed problem, provided an estimate and options, then completed the repair after complete explanation. Would highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing if you have a plumbing need.
Katti S., Matthew W.
03/21/18
 
Richard was personable and knowledgeable. His 20 years of experience were obvious in conversation about our plumbing issues and his depth of service. Blue Planet is our go to plumbing resource.
Richard A., Katti S.
03/20/18
 
On time, great communication, excellent repair.
Richard A., Katti S.
03/19/18
 
Excellent and professional service
Katti S., Matthew W.
03/15/18
 
I like these guys. They didn't go for the throat when they found me in a bad situation. They did a simple fix to buy me time until I could afford an expensive upgrade to my water system. Pressure tank water heater and all new piping isn't going to be cheap but I will definitely be calling them back for the work. Thank you!
Richard A., Katti S.
03/12/18
 
Team is timely, efficient, affordable, courteous and did a wonderful job.
Katti S., Matthew W.
03/08/18
 
I was very happy with the repairman and the work done. I feel that it was good work at a good price. They were on time and were knowledgeable and friendly

02/28/18
 
Office staff response time and coordination of service very polite and efficient. Advance notice of tech visit w/ picture via text message made me feel secure when meeting tech the first time. Techs were timely, polite and thorough in their analysis of situation; good communication between tech and owner in regards to analysis and how to proceed.
Katti S., Matthew W.
02/28/18
 
I was having some issues with my water system after having a well pump replaced. A friend told me about Blue Planet so I gave them a call, best call I ever made. Tech's were on time, they explained what needed to be done, they got to work and finished the job as advertised. Now my water system is up to code and working flawlessly.
Richard A., Katti S.
02/28/18
 
If I could give them a 10 I would. It's rare that you find a company that is so professional and also easy to work with. We had a sewer line back up in our newly renovated home just as we were about to rent it out. To add to the problem, the line ran under our brand new driveway! We got estimates and information from several companies, and while Blue Planet was not the cheapest (nor the most expensive), they were the most comprehensive and knowledgeable. They spent time on the phone (we are out of state) with the licensed plumber, Richard, and the owner, Georg, giving detailed information to us as to why they thought their method would work. They also went out to our property three times before being hired. They pulled permits quickly, showed up on time and did the job in the most efficient and expert manner. This was all followed by many photos of them at work and back up videos showing the damage and repair. They are the definition of a professional expert company to work with. 10 stars.
Georg E., Richard A.
02/22/18
 
ok these guys seem to be pretty on point. works looks really good in the end kinda like artwork. good communication skills and generally delivering a little more than promised.
Mitchell D., Georg E., Katti S.
02/14/18
 
Richard, Georg, and Co. saved me from a pretty terrible situation: Full sewer line pipe collapse. Richard saved the day with an estimate almost 50% lower than the competition. He was incredibly knowledgeable and eager to help. Katti in the office was warm, friendly, and very easy to talk to. The owner, Georg, was on-site for the job, driving the trackhoe and making it look easy. They went above and beyond to help us get back up and functioning again. I couldn't be happier with the service I received, and I would wholeheartedly recommend Blue Planet to any one of my friends.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Katti S.
02/12/18
 
They do an excellent job, friendly & knowledgeable. They also use the top of the line parts. I would feel good about recommending them to anyone.
Richard A., Katti S.
02/07/18
 
I understand the flat fee pricing,but I think the prices were very steep for what was completed.

02/05/18
 
Technician was very courteous & professional. The work was done quickly. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/03/18
 
Matthew did a great job! As you know we had a change order on the flooring installed and he and Georg where quick to respond to make the necessary adjustments needed to the plumbing and on a tight deadline! Matthew even followed up with me at the end of the day to let me know everything was completed and we were good to go!

02/02/18
 
As always Georg and his team do a great job! They are quick to respond and get the job done in a efficient and professional manner. Thanks for everything you do for us!
Katti S., Matthew W.
02/02/18
 
Blue Planet, and all the technicians who worked on my old-sewer-pipe problem were extraordinary -- on time every time, they kept me informed, communicated quickly, listened well, explained details...on and on, and they were fair about the price. I almost can't wait to have to call them again. Five stars are not enough.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Mike S., Katti S., Matthew W.
02/02/18
 
Couldn't be happier with the on-time service efficiently, including above and beyond information - problem solved and a second one abated! And a little thing that means a lot...they were considerate of dirty shoes by wearing booties. My new go-to-plumbers! Thanks
Mitchell D., Katti S., Matthew W.
01/30/18
 
Richard A had dome some plumbing work for us while with another company. We were so impressed with him, his work, his knowledge, his kindness that we were fortunate enough to locate him with Blue Planet and again we got the same professionalism as before. He even got in touch with the manufacturer of our faucet, told him what we needed, took pictures, etc. Really over and beyond what I am sure his job title would have been with other companies. We are so happy that as a fluke we were able to locate him and I have gotten additional business cards to distribute in our neighborhood. I appreciate the fact he is a veteran and I appreciate his service to our country. With Richard, you feel like you are interacting with family. The young man with him was also very pleasant. Sorry, I do not remember his name.
Richard A., Mitchell D.
01/18/18
 
Richard and his apprentice came to fix a leaking faucet and helped with a free plumbing evaluation. There was common sense advise and so much helpful information. They worked efficiently and every repair and upgrade is beautiful! We are so confident with their work and it makes us so much more comfortable with our little peaceful house. Thank you Blue Planet Plumbing and Richard. You rock!
Richard A.
01/11/18
 
Thank you, George and Blue Planet Team for fixing my broken water line in short order- and GREAT outcome!

12/13/17
 
Hi - I had an emergency this Winter when my main service water line broke and had to be shut off for 4 days. It was right before a huge snow storm, and I needed to get 3 estimates to really access the problem and resolution options! I felt most comfortable with George's solution, his experience, pricing and his calm. He also really "got" the issue of laying new water lines in and among my property which has very ancient heritage trees of spruce, pine, azalea and rhododendron! He and crew did a great job, I felt very attended to and very comfortable with the team. Amazingly they did the entire job pretty much in 1 day= hooray and thank you so much!!
Georg E.
12/13/17
 
5/5 Richard was prompt, knowledgeable, and courteous and did the repair/replacement in a timely fashion.
Richard A.
12/11/17
 
Matthew was excellent. Prices seemed too high.

12/11/17
 
I spent several hours with Richard from Blue Planet Plumbing yesterday morning as he worked to analyze a complicated plumbing issue in our 1960's home. He had the knowledge and the technology needed to figure out the problem and to determine a solution. He presented us with several possibilities and enough information for us to make an informed decision. I look forward to working with him as he puts all his good ideas to work making our home's plumbing more functional and efficient for the long term.
Richard A.
12/06/17
 
Outstanding! Showed up on time and technician was very good. I will be back!!!
Matthew W.
12/06/17
 
We couldn't have been happier with Matthew from Blue Planet. Once he assessed our issue, he gave us a fair, exact quote and performed his work with skill, professionalism and speed---all very important when tenants are without working drains. I'll definitely call Blue Planet again!
Matthew W.
11/29/17
 
Wow, Richard is the best plumber that I have ever had! He is so friendly and knowledgeable. He was easy to schedule, gave us great advice, and did a tremendous job. Richard is definitely going to be our go-to guy in the future!
Richard A.
11/22/17
 
I just moved into a house with lots of small plumbing issues, and was referred to Blue Planet Plumbing. I am so pleased with the work performed by Richard, who is very good at communicating all the options available, and very knowledgeable, too. He was prompt, efficient, and friendly...I really couldn't ask for more. I know that I'll be using this company and Richard for all my future plumbing needs.
Richard A.
11/13/17
 
Richard A. responded to our service request to replace the basic water filter in the house we purchased 2 years ago. He thoroughly explained our options and we agreed that he should proceed with the installation of a moderately priced Chlorine Neutralizer filtration system. This morning he installed the system and explained its operation, taking the time to answer all of our questions, indeed making some minor adjustments as a result . He also reviewed with us other elements of our plumbing system, answered all our questions and recommended some actions which we should consider to maintain our system and avoid potential problems down the road. All the discussions were conducted in a very friendly and professional manner. His expert input was very helpful to us and left us with a positive experience that we are happy to use in recommending him and Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone who is in need of plumbing assistance.
Richard A.
11/13/17
 
Very professional and efficient. Got the job done right. Will use for future needs.
Richard A.
11/13/17
 
George and Blue Planet plumbing are the go to group for what ails your pipes,as well as the most sustainable,"green" plumbers in Asheville.
Matthew W.
11/11/17
 
(no comment)
Richard A.
11/09/17
 
Georg did an excellent job diagnosing our lack of hot water issue. He explained his thoughts on what he felt the problem was and how he planned to fix it. He and his scheduler, Katti, work very hard in providing excellent customer service and communication in keeping me in the know. It is hard to find companies today who truly strive to provide excellent customer service. If you have any plumbing issues, give Blue Plant Plumbing a call and you will understand why I recommended them so highly.
Georg E.
11/08/17
 
Great Service. Richard worked hard to get my sewer flowing and gave me some options to repair the main problem.
Richard A.
11/08/17
 
I have nothing but good things to say about Blue Planet. Great workmanship, customer service, and integrity. Thanks!

11/07/17
 
Great experience with Blue Planet from start to finish! Katti was helpful in setting up the appointments and I really appreciated her sending over a picture of the tech coming over. Richard came out to check on a leak in our new house and discovered that our sink had been installed without any kind of seal around the base. Taking a look at the rest of our plumbing to help put my mind at ease that the whole house hadn't been put together with spit and good intentions and gave me great advice about maintenance going forward. Ultimately, he was able to tell me a lot about the plumbing history of the house, fixed the sink, installed a water filter, upped our water pressure a little, and even came back the next day when our dishwasher randomly started leaking and fixed that too (no added charge, the sweetheart). I really appreciated that he explained everything he was doing without being patronizing at all. I'd recommend Blue Planet in a heartbeat. Easy to schedule and work with, and the work was done really well! Thanks for everything, guys!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team., Richard A.
11/06/17
 

Richard A.
11/02/17
 
In the two service calls that I've had with Blue Planet Plumbing I've been completely satisfied by the expertise, professionalism, and friendliness of the plumbers. They were available quickly, arrived on time, and performed the relevant work swiftly. I'm also really happy that the company has an environmental consciousness. Prices are quite fair in my opinion, too. I am happy to know I have a plumbing service I can count on.
Richard A.
10/27/17
 
I've had an outstanding experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. They are professional, friendly and easy to work with. As a new homeowner with no plumbing knowledge, Georg explained the problem and the solution very thoroughly. I also really appreciated the email confirming my service call with a picture of the technician and the vehicle that they would be driving. Quality customer service all around!
Georg E.
10/26/17
 
I've had an outstanding experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. They are professional, friendly and easy to work with. As a new homeowner with no plumbing knowledge, Georg explained the problem and the solution very thoroughly. I also really appreciated the email confirming my service call with a picture of the technician and the vehicle that they would be driving. Quality customer service all around!

10/26/17
 
We've had Blue Planet come out to our house twice in the last year and couldn't recommend them more. They are friendly and polite. Georg really knows what he's talking about and is genuine in sharing the best recommendations. They aren't trying to rip you off, but rather deliver quality service and care. We will always stick with Blue Planet!
Georg E.
10/26/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.