Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2881 star rating
(579 Reviews)
Google
1809 star rating (364 Reviews)
Facebook
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
432 star rating (87 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Richard was a fantastic plumber in every way. He gave a call to let me know he was on his way, remembered my house and issues from his previous visit, and handled the call perfectly. He did the routine service required which also solved the issue I was having with my hot water. He explained the nature of the problem and offered longer term solutions with excellent explanations and no pushiness. Excellent service!!! Thank you!
Richard A.
06/12/18
 
Came to my dads house looked at what needed to be done gave him a estimate, told him when they could come back and do the job. The two gentlemen were very professional did a good job and cleaned up after their self. Would highly recommend this company. Thank you for doing such a good job for my dad.
Mitchell D., Tori S., Matthew W.
06/12/18
 
Had a stopped up washer drain. .Job was done quickly and correctly. Would definitely call again.
Tori S., Matthew W.
06/02/18
 
Very prompt, thorough and courteous service. I really appreciate the communications surrounding the appointment and during the appointment. Everything was thoroughly explained. I also like the fixed price bids - no surprises
Matthew W.
05/31/18
 
Good and timely service and answered all questions
Bradley B., Tori S.
05/29/18
 
The team was very prompt, courteous and informative. They shared the potential problem and gave options for correction. We felt no pressure to do what they said should be done, we made the choice! Their work was professional and efficient. We certainly would recommend them and the company.
Richard A., Bradley B., Tori S.
05/26/18
 
Richard was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and informative. He gave me options & estimates without pressuring me. Thank you!

05/25/18
 
It was great to have such a positive experience working with Blue Planet Plumbing. From my call requesting service to the end with all my tasks brilliantly completed, every aspect was top notch. Brad was wonderfully professional, knowledgeable, and a really nice guy as well. Thank you all so much! I would sincerely and completely recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and will definitely call again to address any future plumbing needs.
Bradley B., Tori S.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Matthew W.
05/21/18
 
I had another great experience with Blue Planet Plumbing! Richard thoroughly explained my problem and showed me how to cut off electricity and water. He provided estimates with no pressure. This is important to me - I like to look over everything and check my budget before making big decisions. Thank you, Richard and Blue Planet!
Richard A., Katti S.
05/21/18
 
We were one of Georg E****** first customers. His company has grown into a first class example of what a small business can become with great management and vision. Richard A********* responded to our needs today with the same professionalism, knowledge and desire to make us the customer happy and satisfied. There should be a rating higher than A for this company!
Richard A.
05/17/18
 
I usually don't take time to do reviews but I enjoyed doing business with Blue Planet. My technician was Richard. He was timely and professional, clearly stands behind his work.
Richard A., Tori S.
05/14/18
 
I just had my garbage disposal replaced on this first visit but I was very impressed by Richard and Brad's knowledge and professionalism.They examined my existing pipes and thoroughly explained what they thought needed to be done to avoid potential problems in the future and provided detailed estimates. I look forward to working with them again in the near future.
Richard A., Katti S.
05/10/18
 
(no comment)
Katti S., Matthew W.
05/04/18
 
Super helpful and professional. Very happy with their responsiveness and communications! Thanks so much!
Mike S., Katti S., Matthew W.
05/02/18
 
high quality, timely, friendly service,
Matthew W.
05/01/18
 
Informative, kind and quick. Would recommend to others
Richard A.
04/26/18
 
Richard and Katti are an amazing team - so easy to work with. They are super responsive and dependable. I can walk away from any project, knowing that the job will be done professionally and with the utmost safety and quality in mind. Worth every penny!
Richard A., Tori S.
04/26/18
 
Matthew and Mike visited our house today to help us resolve low water pressure issues. They were very knowledgeable, polite, and performed their work in a very professional manner. We gained 20 psi of water pressure. We highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing!
Matthew W.
04/20/18
 
Everything worked out as scheduled and the crew did a great job removing and replacing the toilet at the price quoted. Would use them again.
Richard A., Katti S.
04/18/18
 
The entire staff is efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. Katie in the office is quick to respond. Georg and Matthew worked together to solve my problem. Thank you!
Georg E., Katti S.
04/17/18
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did an excellent job locating a sewer line for my business. Matthew was very observant and helped me to understand our situation. Katti promptly returned my phone call and got me on the schedule for the following day she gave me a time and they showed up when expected. Blue Planet did an excellent job for me.

04/15/18
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did an excellent job locating a sewer line for my business. Matthew was very observant and helped me to understand our situation. Katti promptly returned my phone call and got me on the schedule for the following day she gave me a time and they showed up when expected. Blue Planet did an excellent job for me.
Katti S., Matthew W.
04/15/18
 
We've been using Blue Planet Plumbing for over a year and we highly recommend them. Richard has fixed leaks, replaced toilets and faucets and just recently replaced an outside faucet that had started leaking because it was installed incorrectly by previous owner. He's very knowledgeable, conscientious and prompt. We're very happy with him and the company.
Richard A.
04/13/18
 
Hands down the best service I have ever had! I had my Water Heater replaced and My compression tank replaced,and a water line put in for our fridge. Respectful, honest, will they explain everything they do. I had to run to pick up my child from school unexpectedly, had no reservations about leaving them in my home alone. (And that’s really never happened for me) Local Company, your business is important to them , and they make you feel that way!
Richard A., Katti S.
04/11/18
 
Blue Planet is my go to plumbing service. Excellent work, reliable, courteous and honest!
Richard A., Katti S.
04/07/18
 
Prompt with very professional service.
Richard A., Katti S.
04/05/18
 
Would highly recommend.....
Matthew W.
04/03/18
 
Blue Planet plumbing is the best plumbing service I have ever used anywhere! They tell you who is coming to do your service. The technician is qualified and truly a pleasure to have in your home. Plumbing is personal and you should feel personally comfortable and confident with your plumbing service, this is what you always get with Blue Planet! They really get it!! Try them you will not be disappointed!
Katti S., Matthew W.
04/03/18
 
When we needed to replace a toilet, Blue Planet Plumbing was able to get us an appointment on the same day. Richard came promptly at the appointed time, confirmed that the toilet could not be repaired, and left to pick up a replacement. His supplier did not have the right model in stock that day, and even though the delay was not Richard's fault, he gave us a better model and a longer warranty at no extra cost. The work was done quickly, and the old toilet was removed with no mess left behind.
Richard A., Katti S.
03/26/18
 
Expert knowledge and great customer service. Hire these folks!
Richard A., Katti S.
03/23/18
 
Great plumbing experience from start to finish. Office staff were excellent and efficient at scheduling an appointment in a reasonable time frame. Matthew called ahead of the appointment as I was advised that he would. Arrived as scheduled and was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Diagnosed problem, provided an estimate and options, then completed the repair after complete explanation. Would highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing if you have a plumbing need.
Katti S., Matthew W.
03/21/18
 
Richard was personable and knowledgeable. His 20 years of experience were obvious in conversation about our plumbing issues and his depth of service. Blue Planet is our go to plumbing resource.
Richard A., Katti S.
03/20/18
 
On time, great communication, excellent repair.
Richard A., Katti S.
03/19/18
 
Excellent and professional service
Katti S., Matthew W.
03/15/18
 
I like these guys. They didn't go for the throat when they found me in a bad situation. They did a simple fix to buy me time until I could afford an expensive upgrade to my water system. Pressure tank water heater and all new piping isn't going to be cheap but I will definitely be calling them back for the work. Thank you!
Richard A., Katti S.
03/12/18
 
Team is timely, efficient, affordable, courteous and did a wonderful job.
Katti S., Matthew W.
03/08/18
 
I was very happy with the repairman and the work done. I feel that it was good work at a good price. They were on time and were knowledgeable and friendly

02/28/18
 
Office staff response time and coordination of service very polite and efficient. Advance notice of tech visit w/ picture via text message made me feel secure when meeting tech the first time. Techs were timely, polite and thorough in their analysis of situation; good communication between tech and owner in regards to analysis and how to proceed.
Katti S., Matthew W.
02/28/18
 
I was having some issues with my water system after having a well pump replaced. A friend told me about Blue Planet so I gave them a call, best call I ever made. Tech's were on time, they explained what needed to be done, they got to work and finished the job as advertised. Now my water system is up to code and working flawlessly.
Richard A., Katti S.
02/28/18
 
If I could give them a 10 I would. It's rare that you find a company that is so professional and also easy to work with. We had a sewer line back up in our newly renovated home just as we were about to rent it out. To add to the problem, the line ran under our brand new driveway! We got estimates and information from several companies, and while Blue Planet was not the cheapest (nor the most expensive), they were the most comprehensive and knowledgeable. They spent time on the phone (we are out of state) with the licensed plumber, Richard, and the owner, Georg, giving detailed information to us as to why they thought their method would work. They also went out to our property three times before being hired. They pulled permits quickly, showed up on time and did the job in the most efficient and expert manner. This was all followed by many photos of them at work and back up videos showing the damage and repair. They are the definition of a professional expert company to work with. 10 stars.
Georg E., Richard A.
02/22/18
 
ok these guys seem to be pretty on point. works looks really good in the end kinda like artwork. good communication skills and generally delivering a little more than promised.
Mitchell D., Georg E., Katti S.
02/14/18
 
Richard, Georg, and Co. saved me from a pretty terrible situation: Full sewer line pipe collapse. Richard saved the day with an estimate almost 50% lower than the competition. He was incredibly knowledgeable and eager to help. Katti in the office was warm, friendly, and very easy to talk to. The owner, Georg, was on-site for the job, driving the trackhoe and making it look easy. They went above and beyond to help us get back up and functioning again. I couldn't be happier with the service I received, and I would wholeheartedly recommend Blue Planet to any one of my friends.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Katti S.
02/12/18
 
They do an excellent job, friendly & knowledgeable. They also use the top of the line parts. I would feel good about recommending them to anyone.
Richard A., Katti S.
02/07/18
 
I understand the flat fee pricing,but I think the prices were very steep for what was completed.

02/05/18
 
Technician was very courteous & professional. The work was done quickly. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/03/18
 
Matthew did a great job! As you know we had a change order on the flooring installed and he and Georg where quick to respond to make the necessary adjustments needed to the plumbing and on a tight deadline! Matthew even followed up with me at the end of the day to let me know everything was completed and we were good to go!

02/02/18
 
As always Georg and his team do a great job! They are quick to respond and get the job done in a efficient and professional manner. Thanks for everything you do for us!
Katti S., Matthew W.
02/02/18
 
Blue Planet, and all the technicians who worked on my old-sewer-pipe problem were extraordinary -- on time every time, they kept me informed, communicated quickly, listened well, explained details...on and on, and they were fair about the price. I almost can't wait to have to call them again. Five stars are not enough.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Mike S., Katti S., Matthew W.
02/02/18
 
Couldn't be happier with the on-time service efficiently, including above and beyond information - problem solved and a second one abated! And a little thing that means a lot...they were considerate of dirty shoes by wearing booties. My new go-to-plumbers! Thanks
Mitchell D., Katti S., Matthew W.
01/30/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.