Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2763 star rating
(555 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
394 star rating (79 Reviews)
Google
1754 star rating (353 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
300 star rating (60 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I would highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and Matthew. He did a great job working on our home. His work is very professional and went over and above what was required. He explained in detail everything that needed done. Their customer service is second to none.
Matthew W.
08/24/18
 
I would highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and Matthew. He did a great job working on our home. His work is very professional and went over and above what was required. He explained in detail everything that needed done. Their customer service is second to none.
Matthew W.
08/23/18
 
If I could give more stars I would. Richard and Blue Planet went above and beyond. They were perfectly punctual, answered all my questions thoroughly, and helped me understand every aspect of what was going on with my situation. I never leave reviews, but these guys are next level and deserve a good review, and deserve your business. Thanks guys.
Richard A.
08/18/18
 
I was overseas a few years ago, and had to call a plumber for the renters in my house. I got a recommendation for Blue Planet, and went with them. Over the years, they have accompanied us and pipes, keeping them in good service. I don’t see myself being loyal to any other plumber.
Richard A., Tori S.
08/17/18
 
I was very happy with Blue Planet Plumbing. They were able to figure out my dish washer problem and it's going to get fixed and taken care of. I would and have already suggested to my clients about Blue Planet Plumbing for there services. Thank you all so much.

08/07/18
 
Brad arrived on time. Got to work right away, no standing around, no talking on his cell phone. Figured out the dish washer problem. I was able to get the new part ordered and it will be put in soon. So all should be good. I'm very happy with the work that was done. I certainly would use Blue Planet Plumbing again and tell other humans about them and there service. Thank you so much. Mary H.
Bradley B., Katti S.
08/06/18
 
I recently used Blue planet plumbing and they were great. I really like the way that they introduce the person, via a text message, who will be arriving at your house, it gives you that extra bit of confidence. The service person that came to my house was Matthew. He was very polite knowledgeable and explained what I needed to have done in layman's terms, which I really appreciated. I highly recommend Blue Planet, and will use them again when the need arises.
Matthew W.
08/02/18
 
Blue Planet came quickly to provide emergency service for a broken pipe. Communication was excellent and included texts with photos of the technicians who would be arriving at my house. Estimates and options were provided before work was completed. Plumbers were professional and friendly, working efficiently to complete the work.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
07/25/18
 
I called Blue Planet on a Friday. They sent a technician out to locate my sewer lines on the following Monday. Mathew could not have been more informative. The service was reasonably priced and thorough.Thank you.
Tori S., Matthew W.
07/24/18
 
So far a great experience. Tori and Richard have been nothing but helpful and professional. Richard is very knowledgeable and confirmed my suspicion about our pressure problems. Looking forward to the end result!
Richard A., Tori S.
07/18/18
 
We are so grateful to have found Blue Planet Plumbing! Richard diagnosed several issues we were having with our plumbing. He explained everything thoroughly and made sure we understood, step by step, what we were dealing with. We couldn’t be happier with the service we received! Thank you, Richard! Pete & Kelly
Richard A.
07/18/18
 
I feel like my home is in good hands with Blue Planet! Richard installed my new water heater and fixed an issue with my kitchen sink. He explained everything he did, pricing, and tips on maintenance. I now will use BioOne to keep all pipes running properly. Many thanks!

07/18/18
 
Richard and Blue Planet Plumbing are top notch pros! I have a new water heater now and grateful to have hot water that lasts longer and no unexpected home disasters! Richard always does a great job of explaining everything, which I really appreciate because I like to learn about my home and how to maintain it properly. I am now on a maintenance plan so BPP will come out in 6 months to make sure everything is in good shape! Thank you Richard and George and Blue Planet Plumbing!
Richard A.
07/17/18
 
Everybody I interacted with was courteous and professional. Bradley and Mitchell were awesome! The ensured everything was working, answered all my questions and made sure that I was a happy customer. I would definitely use Blue Planet again and would not hesitate to recommend you to others. Excellent job!!!
Bradley B., Mitchell D., Tori S.
07/15/18
 
They are the best. Thanks Richard for always taking the time to be so professional. Nice to know that I can always trust your work.
Richard A., Tori S.
07/12/18
 
(no comment)
Richard A.
07/12/18
 
We had a difficult issue to diagnose and Richard (and his partner, Mitch) were dispatched to our home. Both of these gentlemen were courteous and helpful. They listened carefully to our description and asked for clarification as necessary to better understand our concerns. But more to the point, they were genuinely interested in finding the cause of our plumbing problem and worked tirelessly to do so. Kudos to Blue Planet!
Richard A.
07/11/18
 
great response to follow up call, Bradley was knew what needed to be done and did a good job. Tori was very cordial and understanding of our issues. BP stands behind their work. Refreshing...
Bradley B., Tori S.
07/10/18
 
We called Blue Planet after two local Weaverville Plumbers did not return our calls. Our kitchen sink drain had been starting and stopping for over a year and had finally decided to stay stopped. Called Monday at 10am and Richard Allbritton arrived at about 1pm. He was very professional, polite and above all knowledgeable. He walked me through his analysis of the problem and offered me a couple of solutions. All along the way he offered me great information on how I can take care of my ancient plumbing and offered suggestions for saving money. This is easily the best plumbing experience I have had in years, maybe ever. I cannot recommend Richard and Blue Planet highly enough. They are our plumbers from now on.
Richard A.
07/09/18
 
they have been great to work with so far. they will be back on thursday to finish the job.
Matthew W.
07/03/18
 
(no comment)
Tori S., Matthew W.
07/02/18
 
So pleased with prompt service and clear explanation of options .

07/02/18
 
They were polite, professional and completed the repair quickly and completely. I recommend Blue Planet.
Bradley B.
06/23/18
 
We woke up to 2" of water in our basement yesterday from a busted water heater....called Blue Planet at 8am and by 8:30 Bradley was at our door. He also recommended Lightening Restoration for the remedial work and Randy Stafford( owner) was here by 9. Although this review is for Blue Planet, their recommendation for the remedial work was priceless. With them working together, we had a new water heater installed by 5 and all the remedial work started. Bradley was amazing from the start. We were fully informed of our options, pros and cons for each and without any hard sell , feel like we made the best decision. The owner of Blue Planet , Georg Efird, stopped by and helped the crew with getting the new system into the basement of our 100 y/o house. Felt like we were in good hands right rom the start and I recommend highly.
Bradley B.
06/21/18
 
I had a great experience with Richard! He explained the work that needed to be done very thoroughly before he completed it and then after as well. I was aware from the very beginning of the job of the scope and cost which was much appreciated. Not only did Richard do his job as a plumber, but he connected me with other professionals that I needed in order to repair damage to my house. He also pointed to another issue that needed to be resolved and made calls to those providers in order to help me expedite that work. I will definitely call them again for any other plumbing work that I need done!
Richard A., Mitchell D.
06/20/18
 
Came to my dads house looked at what needed to be done gave him a estimate, told him when they could come back and do the job. The two gentlemen were very professional did a good job and cleaned up after their self. Would highly recommend this company. Thank you for doing such a good job for my dad.
Mitchell D., Tori S., Matthew W.
06/14/18
 
Richard was a fantastic plumber in every way. He gave a call to let me know he was on his way, remembered my house and issues from his previous visit, and handled the call perfectly. He did the routine service required which also solved the issue I was having with my hot water. He explained the nature of the problem and offered longer term solutions with excellent explanations and no pushiness. Excellent service!!! Thank you!
Richard A.
06/12/18
 
Came to my dads house looked at what needed to be done gave him a estimate, told him when they could come back and do the job. The two gentlemen were very professional did a good job and cleaned up after their self. Would highly recommend this company. Thank you for doing such a good job for my dad.
Mitchell D., Tori S., Matthew W.
06/12/18
 
Had a stopped up washer drain. .Job was done quickly and correctly. Would definitely call again.
Tori S., Matthew W.
06/02/18
 
Very prompt, thorough and courteous service. I really appreciate the communications surrounding the appointment and during the appointment. Everything was thoroughly explained. I also like the fixed price bids - no surprises
Matthew W.
05/31/18
 
Good and timely service and answered all questions
Bradley B., Tori S.
05/29/18
 
The team was very prompt, courteous and informative. They shared the potential problem and gave options for correction. We felt no pressure to do what they said should be done, we made the choice! Their work was professional and efficient. We certainly would recommend them and the company.
Richard A., Bradley B., Tori S.
05/26/18
 
Richard was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and informative. He gave me options & estimates without pressuring me. Thank you!

05/25/18
 
It was great to have such a positive experience working with Blue Planet Plumbing. From my call requesting service to the end with all my tasks brilliantly completed, every aspect was top notch. Brad was wonderfully professional, knowledgeable, and a really nice guy as well. Thank you all so much! I would sincerely and completely recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and will definitely call again to address any future plumbing needs.
Bradley B., Tori S.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Matthew W.
05/21/18
 
I had another great experience with Blue Planet Plumbing! Richard thoroughly explained my problem and showed me how to cut off electricity and water. He provided estimates with no pressure. This is important to me - I like to look over everything and check my budget before making big decisions. Thank you, Richard and Blue Planet!
Richard A., Katti S.
05/21/18
 
We were one of Georg E****** first customers. His company has grown into a first class example of what a small business can become with great management and vision. Richard A********* responded to our needs today with the same professionalism, knowledge and desire to make us the customer happy and satisfied. There should be a rating higher than A for this company!
Richard A.
05/17/18
 
I usually don't take time to do reviews but I enjoyed doing business with Blue Planet. My technician was Richard. He was timely and professional, clearly stands behind his work.
Richard A., Tori S.
05/14/18
 
I just had my garbage disposal replaced on this first visit but I was very impressed by Richard and Brad's knowledge and professionalism.They examined my existing pipes and thoroughly explained what they thought needed to be done to avoid potential problems in the future and provided detailed estimates. I look forward to working with them again in the near future.
Richard A., Katti S.
05/10/18
 
(no comment)
Katti S., Matthew W.
05/04/18
 
Super helpful and professional. Very happy with their responsiveness and communications! Thanks so much!
Mike S., Katti S., Matthew W.
05/02/18
 
high quality, timely, friendly service,
Matthew W.
05/01/18
 
Informative, kind and quick. Would recommend to others
Richard A.
04/26/18
 
Richard and Katti are an amazing team - so easy to work with. They are super responsive and dependable. I can walk away from any project, knowing that the job will be done professionally and with the utmost safety and quality in mind. Worth every penny!
Richard A., Tori S.
04/26/18
 
Matthew and Mike visited our house today to help us resolve low water pressure issues. They were very knowledgeable, polite, and performed their work in a very professional manner. We gained 20 psi of water pressure. We highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing!
Matthew W.
04/20/18
 
Everything worked out as scheduled and the crew did a great job removing and replacing the toilet at the price quoted. Would use them again.
Richard A., Katti S.
04/18/18
 
The entire staff is efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. Katie in the office is quick to respond. Georg and Matthew worked together to solve my problem. Thank you!
Georg E., Katti S.
04/17/18
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did an excellent job locating a sewer line for my business. Matthew was very observant and helped me to understand our situation. Katti promptly returned my phone call and got me on the schedule for the following day she gave me a time and they showed up when expected. Blue Planet did an excellent job for me.

04/15/18
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did an excellent job locating a sewer line for my business. Matthew was very observant and helped me to understand our situation. Katti promptly returned my phone call and got me on the schedule for the following day she gave me a time and they showed up when expected. Blue Planet did an excellent job for me.
Katti S., Matthew W.
04/15/18
 
We've been using Blue Planet Plumbing for over a year and we highly recommend them. Richard has fixed leaks, replaced toilets and faucets and just recently replaced an outside faucet that had started leaking because it was installed incorrectly by previous owner. He's very knowledgeable, conscientious and prompt. We're very happy with him and the company.
Richard A.
04/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.