Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3051 star rating
(613 Reviews)
Google
1869 star rating (376 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
472 star rating (95 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Fantastic service from Matthew West . He diagnosed problem and fixed quickly. Will definitely use your business again, and recommend to others.
Matthew W., Katti S.
02/18/19
 
They came out on time. Did a good evaluation and communicated well. I thought they were fair and knowledgeable.
Richard A., Tori S.
02/18/19
 
I have never worked with a more professional plumbing company-in any city. I am a landlord and was told that I would receive all of the announcements from Blue Planet that my renter would receive. We were first sent an overview of the technician with his experience and some pertinent history. He sent notice about a 1/2 hour before his arrival and then he was able to work both with myself and my renter. Must confess that the job was more costly than expected - but I don't know comparatives. Excellent experience.
Matthew W., Tori S.
02/17/19
 
(no comment)
Richard A., Katti S.
02/14/19
 
Very professional and friendly service.
Matthew W., Tori S.
02/06/19
 
Richard and Mitchell did a fantastic job replacing the water heater, and they were professional. They were very friendly and I can certainly recommend them to everyone I know.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
02/05/19
 
Excellent service by Richard who took the time to explain what was wrong and why and how he planned to fix it.
Richard A.
02/04/19
 
Wonderful company. Couldn't ask for better customer service. You actually get a picture of the technician that will be showing up at your house with background information and the best part, he actually shows up and on time! I have used other plumbers and they have been cheaper, but the work reflected that sooner or later. I trust Blue Planet. They were here recently and I signed a 5 year contract with them. A contract is NOT required for them to do the work. I will continue to use and recommend them.
Matthew W., Tori S.
02/04/19
 
I am new to the area, but I already have a plumbing company that my family and I like and trust. The folks at Blue Planet make optimal use of technology to keep informed about their service, the technicians that will provide service and the time of service. Richardand his assistants are friendly, knowledgeable and highly skilled. I would recommend Blu Planet to any one with plumbing projects of any time
Richard A., Tori S.
02/04/19
 
Carl and Mitchell handeled an emergency situation with speed and professionalism. I will definitely call Blue Planet for my future plumbing needs. Thanks guys!
Mitchell D., Carl D., Tori S.
02/02/19
 
Blue Planet is prompt and thorough. We had very low water pressure and after Carl looked at everything, he found things that we didnt even know, like pipes the previous owner of the house plumbed incorrectly and an incorrect filter on our well. He fixed all of it same day! Very friendly and professional! Highly recommend!
Mitchell D., Carl D., Tori S.
01/30/19
 
Great service from the first call into the offiice and during the service visit. They presented themselves professionally and were pleasant. The work was done in timely manner. Didn't feel it was rushed. I'm pleased with the end result.
Matthew W.
01/27/19
 
Richard and Mitchell went above and beyond to get us hot water by the weekend !

01/25/19
 
They worked above and beyond to be sure we had hot water for the weekend and will come back on Monday to complete the work. I appreciate the help they gave us in dealing with the home warranty company and all they did to get this done! Thank you so much Richard and Mitchell!!!
Richard A., Mitchell D.
01/25/19
 
Blue Planet provided prompt service and gave me three different solutions to my problem. They kept me informed the entire time and went above and beyond at times. I would certainly recommend them.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
01/23/19
 
Richard and Mitchell did an excellent job. They arrived on time, assessed and explained what type of system we work best for our well water and were able to install it the same day. They were knowledgeable and efficient and genuinely nice guys. I would highly recommend Richard and Mitchell at Blue Planet Plumbing.

01/21/19
 
Richard and Mitchell arrived right on time and were both very friendly, polite and professional. After testing our water, Richard did an excellent job explaining what type of filtration would be best suited for our house. They answered all our questions (even some that were unrelated to the system they were installing) thoroughly and helped us understand what they were doing and how to maintain the system. They actually did the installation the same day and were very professional and obviously good at what they did. We couldn't have asked for better service or nicer guys. We will definitely be using Richard and Michell at Blue Planet Plumbing for any other plumbing needs we might have. Highly Recommend!
Richard A., Mitchell D.
01/21/19
 
Richard and Mitchell provided excellent service from the time they arrived to the completion of the job. They arrived right on time and after testing the water from our well, Richard was excellent about explaining what water filtration system would be best suited for our house. They were both very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful even regarding questions unrelated to the system they were installing. The price was very reasonable for the system they were installing. We couldn't have asked for better service and will definitely be calling Richard and Mitchell from Blue Planet for any other plumbing needs we might have.
Richard A., Mitchell D.
01/21/19
 
Wonderful Company, very professional.
Carl D., Tori S.
01/21/19
 
Richard was great and I would recommend him and use him and Blue Planet again. He replaced a water heater in my very old house. He explained everything and did a free survey of all the plumbing as well. Very professional and totally satisfied with the job.
Richard A.
01/16/19
 
You will not find a more professional team of workers in Asheville. They came the same day I called,gave me a very fair estimate, and did the work the same day. I will use BLUE PLANET for all my plumbing needs.
Carl D., Tori S.
01/14/19
 
Brilliant and stellar work by the Blue Planet team. Carl is amazing. I highly recommend this company for all your plumbing needs. You cannot go wrong hiring this team.
Carl D., Tori S.
01/12/19
 
New Year, New Plumbing Problems. Thank goodness for Matthew and the team at Blue Planet. Twice this week on separate issues and couldn't have been more professional, prompt and wonderful to work with. Thank you!
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
01/10/19
 
Courteous, well trained technicians who work well together and explain progress to home owner as they go along. Results are more than satisfactory.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
01/09/19
 
The team that worked on my low pressure problems, treated me as if I was not a complete idiot. I appreciate that as much as the work done.
Matthew W., Tori S.
01/08/19
 
Excellent work by very considerate, knowledgeable people. Highly recommended.
Carl D., Katti S.
01/04/19
 
Timely, informative, patient and tidy.
Carl D.
12/30/18
 
Please see the review that I did for Richard on-line.

12/29/18
 
Richard saved me! I came home from a 10 day vacation to no water and I had surgery 1 day after getting home. He was very kind, respectful and skilled! In less than 5 hours, he had installed a new hot water heater and regulator and I was able to do all that I needed to do before my surgery. His communication skills were excellent and he helped me to sort out an uncomfortable situation with another plumbing group. I will definitely recommend Blue Planet to my clients and friends! Judy
Richard A.
12/28/18
 
It was a pleasure working with Blue Planet Plumbing. Richard quickly diagnosed our leaky kitchen faucet and presented options for repair/replacement in a very clear and concise manner. We choose to replace with a product that was highly recommended by Richard. The new faucet order was placed after the initial visit and a follow up for installation was scheduled. When it was discovered that the part would arrive later than anticipated, Tori did a great job of notifying me and rescheduling the installation as soon as possible. Upon arrival, Richard and Mitchell had the new faucet installed and working in no time. They were both very professional and courteous. I was also impressed that Richard took the time to answer not only questions related to my new faucet, but all other plumbing related questions that I had. I am extremely satisfied with the quality of Blue Planet’s work and will look to them again for future plumbing related needs.
Richard A., Tori S.
12/19/18
 
Great company and great customer service. They are a pleasure to deal with and always go over and above. I have used them many times now and I highly recommend Blue Planet.
Richard A.
12/13/18
 
Quote for replacing works inside toilet was $350. We had had the same thing done last month in Franklin for $80. Service for the washer drain was excellent.

12/11/18
 
Richard is so knowledgeable and explains things very well. He got to the root of the problem quickly.
Richard A., Tori S.
12/09/18
 
Matthew was a true gentleman. He performed the necessary service and asked questions that I had not condersidered. My only concern is that I thought they were too "pricey" especially for what i had done. However, if i were in a bind, they would be my choice. Thank you Matthew!
Matthew W.
12/08/18
 
Matthew was professional, courteous with the job well done in a timely manner
Matthew W.
12/07/18
 
Matthew was professional, courteous with the job well done in a timely manner
Tori S., Matthew W.
12/07/18
 
Richard and Blue Planet Plumbing were top notch and got me fixed up. My repairs were going to be more involved than I originally anticipated so I got several quotes. Blue Planet provided me with the best overall value of quality and cost and were very open in clarifying what my options were and why they needed to do the work the way they recommended. They finished the job ahead of schedule and left my home in a clean and orderly fashion.
Richard A.
12/07/18
 
Iiterally the best service I have had in Asheville home service to date. Richard was extremely personable as well as knowledgeable about the hidden issues in my House. The journey started with a simple toilet leak, but I gave Richard the tour of pipes from the basement to the attic and I know more about the inner workings of my house now than ever before. He did not sell me on anything, but educated me on what everything was purposed for and what might pose to be a problem down the line. I cannot put in writing how amazing this service was, bottom line I will only reccomend blue planet to anyone that has plumbing issues...bravo guys bravo. You are a testament to how this kind of business should be run, and I thank you. Richard, you are amazing.
Richard A.
11/28/18
 
Richard was amazing. He was professional and provided a great deal of information and advice. He also worked with my schedule. I couldn't be more impressed with the service!
Richard A.
11/26/18
 
Blue Planet always does a great job with superior results. They throughly detail what and why something needs repaired. I would highly recommend them.

11/25/18
 
Blue Planet does a great job. The whole team takes the time to throughly explain everything in detail that needs done. The quality of Richards and Mitchell’s work is superior. Tori is a pleasure to deal with and has great customer service skills. I would highly recommend Them.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
11/25/18
 
SO HAPPY I found your company! I had been using another company for years and didn't know what true satisfaction was until Richard came to our home. Thank you!

11/16/18
 
Loved the service that Richard provided, and Tori made scheduling an appointment easy! Richard fully explained my problem, offered two different solutions, and reviewed the work in detail with me when completed. Won't hesitate to use Blue Planet again, for all my plumbing needs.
Richard A., Tori S.
11/16/18
 
Richard quickly diagnosed my problem, explained it thoroughly, and provided two options for treatment. Professional, friendly, and competent...excellent service!
Richard A., Tori S.
11/14/18
 
(no comment)
Mitchell D., Tori S., Matthew W.
11/02/18
 
Richard came out and made repairs in quick fashion. He's friendly and honest and I appreciated his advice. He made recommendations and explained everything. Quick and efficient. Call him for any job.
Richard A.
10/30/18
 
Compared to the installation arrangement of our old gas water heater, Richard's installation of our new heater approaches plumbing art. He explained all changes thoroughly. In his review of our needs he recommended several options and we discussed the pro's and con's of each. He respected my final decision and my rationale for it. I have confidence that the product and service were of the highest quality. I have already recommended Blue Planet Plumbing to a neighbor.
Richard A.
10/19/18
 
They know their business and quickly helped me with my problem (finding an unusual adapter for a fitting); the one guy was just a bit condescending, however. I can forgive that, knowing that he deals with a lot of clueless people, but for what I paid, I expected just a little more courtesy.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Katti S.
10/14/18
 
Richard was professional and friendly. All aspects of the service call were appreciated.
Richard A., Katti S.
09/24/18
 
Great overall experience with BPP and specifically with the work done by Matthew answering my questions and installing a sump pump in our existing basement sump basin. Very prompt response.
Tori S., Matthew W.
09/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.