Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3051 star rating
(613 Reviews)
Google
1869 star rating (376 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
472 star rating (95 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I needed a replacement for a leaking 28 year old water heater. I called Blue Planet Plumbing and they were able to send a plumber that same afternoon. Carl was superior in all respects, efficient, careful of the surroundings, and did precise work. He removed the old heater, installed an A.O. Smith Pro-Line Model ENT-50 120 tall electric heater, an expansion tank, shut off valve, and also a pressure regulator for the entire house water supply (this was extra but we knew we needed it). Labor cost was reasonable, cost of the heater itself was more than I expected. Overall I give Carl and the phone contact person (Terri??) the highest marks and would not hesitate to do business with them again. Blue Planet Plumbing has good communication with its customers.
Carl D., Tori S.
09/16/19
 
To impress my husband takes a lot!!! So With that being said we give Blue Planet Plumbing 10!!!! Very professional thanks for your patience and professionalism!! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Will D., Tori S.
09/11/19
 
These guys are so nice to work with. They keep you updated about your appointment by text, arrive on time and always do a great job. We will use them again!
Matthew W., Tori S.
09/09/19
 
Excellent professional service
Pablo T., Carl D., Tori S.
09/06/19
 
Blue Planet was professional from start to finish. Carl was pleasant, thorough and competent. He went above and beyond and had a wealth of experience, which I so appreciated. I am so pleased! I would recommend Blue Planet for sure. Thank you!
Carl D., Tori S.
09/05/19
 
The team at Blue Planet Plumbing is always timely and professional. We've used them for two home repairs and both experiences were exceptional. Will continue to use them for all of our plumbing needs.
Carl D., Tori S.
09/02/19
 
excellent service - I have used them three times - each time he gave full explanation of what was done - thoroughly cleaned up when done. very satisfied
Pablo T., Carl D., Tori S.
08/31/19
 
Blue Planet is very thorough, efficient, cost-effective and friendly. We have used this company repeatedly in the last 18 months and are always happy with the results.
Will D., Tori S.
08/29/19
 
Conscientious, professional service. Quick initial response, accurate diagnosis and clear options for resolution of problems. Thank you Carl and Blue Planet Plumbing for restoring our infrastructure to "like new" !
Carl D., Tori S.
08/29/19
 
As usual, excellent customer service and trustworthy work.
Matthew W., Tori S.
08/25/19
 
Very friendly staff! Showed up on time and provided quick and easy service that was above and beyond what was expected
Mitchell D., Carl D., Tori S.
08/16/19
 
This is a very good plumbing service. I was so impressed with Carl that I would highly recommend him to anyone. He not only did a terrific job; he explained everything that he did. I will use this service anytime that I need a plumber. They are not only reasonable; they are quality. The quality is most important. ****************************
Carl D., Tori S.
08/15/19
 
These people are fabulous. Great service and knowledgable; friendly and extremely professional. Will definitely recommend to my friends!

08/14/19
 
I've used several plumbing companies, and my only regret in that I didn't know about Blue Planet from the beginning. Best people ever. Professional, knowledgeable, gave great advice, and tackled one issue after the other. I would recommend these folks to everyone.
Pablo T., Matthew W.
08/13/19
 
Great service and friendly, knowledgeable plumbers!
Will D., Pablo T., Tori S.
08/13/19
 
Excellent service from the office and very satisfied by the work done by the service rep - he was very knowledgable and professional - he identified a problem I wasn't aware of - this is the second time I have used them - I will recommend them to friends.
Carl D., Tori S.
08/10/19
 
Excellent service - the office was very helpful planning the appointment - the service pro - did a great job and identified mold problems that I wasnt aware of - Blue Planet is very professional and provides great service.
Carl D., Tori S.
08/10/19
 
Blue Planet Plumbing was very professional and knowledgeable. They gave me several options on how to solve my plumbing issue. These guys really know what they are doing. They were very clean and organized. They were in and out and fixed my issue in no time. I would highly recommend them to anyone with plumbing issues!
Georg E.
08/08/19
 
Blue Planet Plumbing was very professional and knowledgeable. They gave me several options on how to solve my plumbing issue. These guys really know what they are doing. They were very clean and organized. They were in and out and fixed my issue in no time. I would highly recommend them to anyone with plumbing issues!
Georg E.
08/08/19
 
Please see my posted review.

08/01/19
 
This team was experienced, professional, and knowledgeable. Thanks again for getting to us so very quickly.
Pablo T., Carl D., Tori S.
08/01/19
 
I knew I was losing my hot water heater but I'm a finicky homeowner. Due to its being an 80 gallon unit, I wanted to research, not only my system options, but manufacturers and their favored installers. I chose my brand and looked at reviews of plumbing companies. My first call (a weekend phone message because I still had lukewarm shower water, so no crisis) was to Blue Planet Plumbing based on reviews. At 8:15 Monday morning I had a call from Tori S, of their office staff. I had done a lot of research so I had some questions. Tori was very knowledgeable, efficient and polite. Based on her professionalism, I decided to let Blue Planet have the first shot. When Matthew and Mitchell arrived, they did so in a clean, professional looking company truck and with, both, company-logo clothing and laminated photo ID's clipped to their shirts. They understood my needs while educating me further. An 80 gallon hybrid unit was chosen and, surprisingly, I was told, not only, what the final price would be but that the job could be done that day. Penny wise and pound foolish? Absolutely not. This was a professional outfit from first contact. The work was done beautifully, the work area was left spotless, the old water heater removed and both warranty and Duke Energy rebate papers were submitted in my name. All IN ONE DAY. The owner should be acknowledged, as well, for the business plan with which he founded the company.
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
08/01/19
 
True professionals. They take the time to diagnose. They take the time to explain and assist. Efficient and pleasant. We had several issues all happen at once, and Matthew and team took care of everything. From the first moment we called, Tori was friendly and helpful. The team was positive and fair. Most importantly, they resolved the issues and we are very happy with the work. I would call them again in a heartbeat. From major plumbing concerns in the yard, to small in house stuff, to water heater replacement, they managed to do everything with a smile.
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
07/23/19
 
I had an amazing experience with Blue Planet. I had a plumbing emergency, and they were able to come out the same day to complete what turned out to be a complex job. They did an excellent job and I will absolutely use them again!
Carl D.
07/23/19
 
Great service! Very thorough!

07/23/19
 
Communication was excellent. I knew exactly what to expect. The technicians were very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. Will definitely call again.
Will D., Pablo T., Tori S.
07/22/19
 
Will and Pabulo are a great team and did a fantastic job. Very professional, courteous and efficient. All aspects of what needed to be done were fulling explained as were the options and cost associated with each. Work was done in a timely manner and their clean-up didn't have to be cleaned up. Based on their behavior, performance and results I would definitely recommend Blue Planet.

07/20/19
 
My comments reflect those already made by other customers - professional, courteous, efficient, personable, etc. Would definitely recommend!!
Will D., Pablo T., Tori S.
07/19/19
 
No comment
Mitchell D., Carl D., Tori S.
07/16/19
 
No issues, job was done fast and efficiently.

07/16/19
 
The 3rd time over the years I have used Blue Planet. Always get the job done in a very professional way.
Will D., Pablo T., Tori S.
07/15/19
 
Old water heater failed. Gave them a call. Will and Pablo showed up within a few hours and they quickly installed a new tank. Clean professional installation with courteous and caring service.
Will D., Pablo T., Tori S.
07/09/19
 
Katti was so wonderful and had such great customer service skills. Sh really helped to ensure that we would be getting the right services done. Our service technician Carl was fantastic. He was very nice and professional. He finished the job in a timely manner and was very thorough in explaining what was needed to be repaired. Exceptional staff and service!
Matthew W., Tori S.
07/08/19
 
This business is concerned about quality. From the office staff to the field tech to the owner, it’s a first class operation. Georg made a difficult situation easy to deal with for me. Highly recommend!
Pablo T., Tori S.
07/06/19
 
This business is concerned about quality. From the office staff to the field tech to the owner, it’s a first class operation. Georg made a difficult situation easy to deal with for me. Highly recommend!
Pablo T., Tori S.
07/06/19
 
They are truly fantastic! Professional, conscientious, courteous. Carl honestly told me what needed to be done and why, making sure I understood everything. The inspection was extremely helpful. I'm impressed with their work. They even returned to adjust a leak that was actually related to the original constructed. They were here in a few hours after I texted Carl and spoke with Tori. And they really listened to what I had to say! GREAT JOB, GUYS!!!!!!!
Carl D., Tori S.
07/02/19
 
From the first phone call to the final bill, nothing short of total professionalism and expert knowledge of everything plumbing! Very nice to do business with and we will definitely call if/when the need arises. Thank you!
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
07/02/19
 
After having a bad experience with another local plumbing company and having my water turned off because of ongoing leaks I called Blue Planet and could not have had a better experience! They are knowledgeable, professional and all around kind and communicative people. Thanks so much, Carl, Will and Tori!
Carl D., Tori S.
07/02/19
 
I wasn’t there for the inspection but my realtor was. When I spoke to them on the phone the young woman told me she couldn’t give me a price on scoping a pipe. When he got there it was way more expensive than I thought and I couldn’t get the pipe scoped which was disappointing. However the inspection went well and he found things that needed to be fixed and I will be using them for the repairs.

07/02/19
 
They were very professional and thorough. The only thing I didn’t like is when I asked for a price and scope in a pipe they said they couldn’t tell me. When they got to the house it was too expensive and I couldn’t get it done. But the rest of the inspection was wonderful and I will be using them for the repairs
Carl D., Tori S.
07/02/19
 
These guys are great! They arrived on time got my toilet installed really quickly and cleaned up after! I would recommend them to anyone.
Matthew W., Mitchell D., Tori S.
06/27/19
 
Very pleased! I'd recommend to anyone & they'll be my first call, should a need arise. They were professional (in appearance and attitude) without being stiff or unfriendly. I felt they were being honest about my situation, gave good advice, and weren't trying to oversell. Thank you!
Matthew W., Tori S.
06/27/19
 
If you are looking for a great plumber in Asheville - you found them! Georg and his team are the most professional bunch you will ever come across. Not once did I question my decision to use them. They explain everything they see in simple English and they are very careful not to leave a mess. They even told me that I didn't need to replace my water heater.... it just needed a simple adjustment and 1 new part.
Georg E.
06/24/19
 
No comments
Matthew W.
06/20/19
 
VERY PROFESSIONAL TEAM - GOOD COMMUNICATION AND VERY CLEAN KNEW WHERE TO GO TO GET THE INFO THEY NEEDED
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
06/17/19
 
Blue Planet called and scheduled an annual review of a recently installed (by Blue Planet) hot water heater. Mitch and Carl arrived on time and went carefully over the heater's installation and performance. They also inspected other plumbing, including hoses to the washer, sink connections and the like. I peppered them with questions about our rather tangled plumbing, and was pleased to receive thorough explanations. In inspecting our bizarre system of pressure relief valves they noted that one was installed upside down. To help extend its life, Mitch removed the PRV and installed it correctly. The cost of more than an hour's inspections, thoughtfully answered questions, and re-plumbing of the PRV? Nothing...zero! The guys were fast, thorough and went the extra mile. Absolutely the bestevery interaction we've had with Blue Planetbeginning five years ago with a (free) telephone tutorial on legal concerns over "Zurn valves" to these PRV adventureshas been outstanding. I cannot recommend them too highly.
Mitchell D., Carl D., Tori S.
06/17/19
 
Blue Planet gives me peace of mind!

06/12/19
 
I appreciate having Blue Planet taking care of my home - it gives me peace of mind! From Tori’s friendly and professional assistance with scheduling to Matthew’s polite and professional service. He answered all of my many questions as I try to learn about my home with patience. And explained services performed and provided options for efficient improvements. Many thanks!
Matthew W., Tori S.
06/12/19
 
Blue Planet rocks! We always have a great experience with them. Awesome customer service, very professional and knowledgeable. We will continue to use them for any plumbing services!
Georg E., Katti S.
06/04/19
 
Everyone at Blue Planet Plumbing was a pleasure to deal with. Tori, Matt, Mitchell, and Pablo were exceptionally helpful, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My plumbing issues were quickly resolved. I am especially delighted with the whole house water filter system that they recommended and I chose to have installed. Fresh clean water from the tap makes a world of difference. No more buying bottled drinking water for me and my family. Even the dogs appreciate it!

06/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.