Binsky Home
281 Centennial Ave. , Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: 732-369-0400
Website: https://binskyhome.com/



Binsky Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3286 star rating
(662 Reviews)
Google
646 star rating (130 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
968 star rating (196 Reviews)
Facebook
254 star rating (51 Reviews)
Judy's Book
778 star rating (156 Reviews)
Houzz
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yahoo
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Nearby Now
480 star rating (97 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Binsky Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


You guys are real professionals.

10/19/18
 
Dennis is great. Very professional and always very helpful.
Dennis S.
10/19/18
 
I have had experience with Dennis on service visits in the past and it is always a great experience. Dennis is friendly, on time, and very knowledgeable. He does a thorough job, explains what is going on and provides items to think about for the future.
Dennis S.
10/18/18
 
Ray did an outstanding job replacing my sump pump. He is both personable & professional. I am very pleased.
Ray R.
10/18/18
 
Ray Reyes was the plumber He fixed the sump pump and pipe outside I’m very happy with the work . Did a fantastic job , great guy !
Ray R.
10/17/18
 
We had our pre-season heating tuneup on Monday. Dennis was extremely courteous and professional. He took his time to do everything, got the filters delivered and installed (that should have been on his truck) while he was at our house and answered my questions. He also helped me flush our water heater which wasn't something he was expecting to do despite the number of emergency calls Binsky was dealing with on Monday after temperatures dipped into the 40's for the first time the weekend before. Great technician and great company.
Dennis S.
10/16/18
 
Our furnace would not fire up and the cold weather was approaching. We called Binsky Home after a search of the internet. Craig called us within 15 minutes of completing the email inquiry. On a Saturday :) He offered to send someone that afternoon but we had plans for the evening. We scheduled an appointment for Tuesday. We received an email with a time frame before the technician arrived. Dennis arrived promptly and was so friendly. He even had dog biscuits for our Golden Retriever. I showed him where everything was and he diagnosed the issue quickly. He offered several solutions. Dennis was professional and thorough. Highly recommend Binsky Home
Dennis S.
10/16/18
 
Dennis S is very professional, knowledgeable, kind and punctual. He explained the problem and suggested the solution. Very satisfied!
Dennis S.
10/16/18
 
We had Dennis S perform our pre-season heating checkup today. He was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. With the number of emergency calls that the company was fielding today due to the sudden cold temperatures this past weekend, it was nice that he took his time and gave his full attention to my questions.
Dennis S.
10/15/18
 
We had Dennis S perform our pre-season heating checkup today. He was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. With the number of emergency calls that the company was fielding today due to the sudden cold temperatures this past weekend, it was nice that he took his time and gave his full attention to my questions.
Dennis S.
10/15/18
 
We have always been very happy with the service from Binsky Home and have recommended them to friends. Dennis was the service pro who performed the fall maintenance. He is very professional, conscientious and friendly. He found a problem with a corroded very and was able to replace it during the visit.

10/15/18
 
Dennis S. came for our fall maintenance. He has always been very professional, friendly, polite and conscientious. He noticed two valves that were corroded and was able to replace them right away. We have always been very happy with the service we have received from Binsky Home.
Dennis S.
10/12/18
 
Nicely done repair, on time and efficient
Dennis S.
10/12/18
 
Very happy with the service and with Binsky . Thank you!

10/12/18
 
George is easy to have around. We are a daycare center and he was flexible with our activity level. He is kind, respectful, hard working we were very thankful to him. We need our air-conditioning kept in good working order. Thank you so much!
George G.
10/12/18
 
Efficient, thorough, personable. A pleasure. Would like to have him always.
Dennis S.
10/11/18
 
good work professional reliable
Luis C.
10/11/18
 
Dennis S came out to do our semi annual maintenance. He was on time and very efficient. He took time to explain to me the issue with our hot water expansion tank which needed to be replaced. He is friendly and a pleasure to work with.
Dennis S.
10/11/18
 
I had been having trouble finding a plumber who would show up and do a proper job. When I called Binsky, they immediately responded, scheduled me, and Ray Reyes showed up to do the work. He was careful and professional and even wore booties over his shoes to keep my home clean. I'll definitely ask for him when I need a plumber again. The faucet looks nice and works well.
Ray R.
10/09/18
 
Clean, efficient, effective. The job was completed successfully in the manor stated. I will request him next time.
Kenny C.
10/08/18
 
Dennis performed a thorough job. He diagnosed the issue, clearly explained findings, then fixed the problem. I'm very satisfied with the service.
Dennis S.
10/05/18
 
We have used Binsky Home Service for years and have found all of their service pros to be very professional, experienced and courteous. Today was no exception. Dennis S. performed the annual fall service on our heating and air conditioning and also cleaned out our dryer hose and vent. He arrived promptly and cheerfully at 8 a.m. and set right to work. Dennis has worked for us several times in our current and past home. As usual, he worked carefully and very neatly. He knows our system well and carefully checked the thermostat. He scrubbed the filthy holder of the humidifier filter with a wire brush, and even cleaned up the floor and wall behind our dryer. We always feel confident with work done by Binsky’s service pros, and Dennis is a excellent!
Dennis S.
10/04/18
 
We found him very helpful and gave explanation for the problem.
Dennis S.
10/01/18
 
Very good at what he does. Patient and is open to work with hone owners and incorporate their ideas.
Kenny C.
09/28/18
 
GREAT SERVICE- Gave me an hour heads up call, arrived on time, clean, professional and knowledgeable. Solved my problem asap. Would absolutely recommend Binsky!
Kenny C.
09/28/18
 
Great service. Couple of hitches - 1) miscommunication as to installation on Monday rather than Wednesday - as agreed to with Sales person. No confirmation call for Monday install. If there was, I could have straighten things out prior to installation team arriving to an empty house. 2) I would encourage installer to report on any pressure test or other quality control results. I understand most people may not understanding the details but it good to know the specifics.

09/28/18
 
I was very pleased with the sales service and install. Based on my research, installation is one of the most important factors, if not the most important in purchasing a new A/C unit - perhaps more so than the brand. You could pay extra for a top of the line brand, but if its not stalled correctly and fails within 5 years, what's it worth? The Binsky sale person walked me through every aspect of the install including quality control checks(without being asked). The installation team followed the procedures, checks, cleanup and helped me re-install my new wireless thermostat that I had bought 3 months earlier - not from them. Good Job.
George G.
09/26/18
 
Dennis was great. Very informative on what the issue was and walked me through the replacement process.
Dennis S.
09/26/18
 
Luis was professional and kind and informative. Checked our heating system for fall maintenance. We highly recommended binsky in general.
Luis C.
09/22/18
 
Outstanding! Professional, informational, feel safe and great service. Highly recommended.
Luis C.
09/22/18
 
Excellent company, excellent service. Everyone I dealt with was professional and a pleasure. Would recommend to everyone, Everything was explained completely.
Matt D.
09/21/18
 
This is not a first time Dennis come to my home and he did a great job as usual. This time his assignment was a regular season maintenance, but I asked him to do a dryer van cleaning, so he took care of this. Dennis is not only a friendly and smiling parson, but he is a professional who is in this business for 30 years. So I give him 5 stars here.
Dennis S.
09/20/18
 
Ray Reyes is polite and efficient. He know his job and his work is neat. He is also the friendly type!!!
Ray R.
09/17/18
 
I had a serious water issue I was looking for a plumber and decided to call Binsky services. I appreciative Ray Reyes for the speed and professionalism and friendliness her displayed during his visit. I had a backup of the city drainage system. I couldn't have been more grateful. I will definitely be suggesting and using them in the future! Thank you!
Ray R.
09/14/18
 
Kenny and George were professional and thoro. would recommend to all my neighbors
Kenny C.
09/13/18
 
Binsky Home installed a new air conditioner unit to replace an old one that failed last week, when temperatures and humidity where at record levels. The consideration in scheduling the replacement as a priority to expedite relief was greatly appreciated. I will return that consideration if there is future need. The technicians doing the install, Pete and Tom, were consummate professionals. They explained the details of the replacement and addressed all concerns and questions around each phase of the install. I was given complete analysis of state of the unit replaced, and comparative differences in efficiency of the new unit over the old one. Upon completion of the install, Tom and Pete reviewed changes implemented to accommodate the new unit, and the indicators to recognize issues and operational procedures in the unlikely event of a such. I would like to take a second run at saying thank you to Pete and Tom. Your knowledge, professionalism, and patience will always come to mind should I find a need for service in the future. Thanks for a job well done.
Tom H., Pete F.
09/08/18
 
Our AC stopped working and our landlord has called someone else to come and fix it. The guy said that something was broken, he didnt have that part, that he had to order it in advance because no one keeps 20 year old sytem’s parts in stock and etc.... Basically we would have been without the AC for several days. Then upon my request he sent a second person whose name was Dennis from Binsky home. He was so upbeat, knew exactly what he was doing, explained to me that the first guy was completely off and that it was a completely different issue, and fixed our AC in 1 hour! On top, he saved our landlord some money, since the problem wasnt the expensive part that the first guy was saying. Thank you.
Dennis S.
09/03/18
 
Professional, prompt and knowledgeable. Satisfied with the repair to my refrigerator water line
Nicholas V.
08/31/18
 
Binsky Home has been a great service to my household. I have their service plan and I love getting affordable, preventative maintenance tips from professional HVAC technicians before my boiler or central air have issues. The Binsky technicians are always honest, timely, and thus far I've found them to be a great value for repair work. I was especially impressed by the technician I worked with today, George G., whose professionalism and work ethic were both superb. Thank you Binsky and George!
George G.
08/28/18
 
On 8/23/18 Kenny C and Ray replaced my hot water heater. They did an outstanding job and were very professional. They also replaced leaking and outdated shut off valves based on their recommendation and also provided a contact for a carpet restoration service due to some water damage. I'm already noticing improvement in water pressure and getting hot water. Frank
Kenny C.
08/23/18
 
Excellent service
Nicholas V.
08/15/18
 
Nicholas fixed three separate plumbing issues in under 90 minutes. He was very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend him.
Nicholas V.
08/15/18
 
Nicholas V was my service tech he arrived at my home as schedule . He was very professional and he did a thorough job and I am very please and satisfy.
Nicholas V.
08/14/18
 
Tom and Luis did an amazing job installing my new a/c unit!

08/12/18
 
These guys did an amazing job installing a new a/c unit in my house. They have best affordable price and there are absolutely no issues.
Tom H., David C., Luis C.
08/12/18
 
I must say that I was most impressed with the service of you guys. Ken I didn't get to meet you but we spoke on the phone a few times and you were very professional and went the extra mile to assist me with the factory warrenty that wasn't activated by the original installer. As far as Ryan. Well what can I say not too many younger guys take their job as seriously as he and his partner do. Took the time to explain the details of the job with me. Yeah I am one of those over the shoulder guys.. sorry... but outstanding workers. GIVE THOSE MEN A RAISE..... Anyhow took the time and did it twice. The first motor they brought was defective good thing Ryan stuck around to see if their were no issues but the new motor had issues. Sent his partner out to get a replacement right then and there. After reinstalling the second motor all was good and my sweat shop home is once again nice and cool. Thanks again for the hard and complete work you guys did. I even signed up with your service contract before Ryan left... lol... As for the other heating and cooling company. They are still waiting for the motor to come in...
Randy A., Kenny C.
08/08/18
 
Great company was able to come right away. Nick and Ken were amazing techs. Very professional knowledgeable. Prices were fair and they went over all my options besides deciding on what action to take. Would definitely call Binsky's again
Nicholas V., Kenny C.
08/05/18
 
Luis C came to my home and replaced my central air unit and installed an additional part that he had diagnosed as defective. He did a great job, explained everything and was very professional ! Highly recommended
Luis C.
07/27/18
 
(no comment)
George G.
07/27/18
 
Kenny and George came out to my house within an hour when I called for issues with my ductless AC. We were so grateful that they came so quickly and got things working again. We have an older person and new baby in the home so we were so happy with the prompt response and how they expertly found and corrected the issue!
Kenny C.
07/27/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.