Binsky Home
281 Centennial Ave. , Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: 732-369-0400
Website: https://binskyhome.com/



Binsky Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3536 star rating
(712 Reviews)
Google
711 star rating (143 Reviews)
Judy's Book
843 star rating (169 Reviews)
Facebook
289 star rating (58 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1028 star rating (208 Reviews)
Yelp
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Houzz
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Yahoo
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Nearby Now
480 star rating (97 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Binsky Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dennis came on the exact minute, was very cordial and professional. Deffinately will be using them in the future
Dennis S.
12/12/18
 
Luis recently completed a maintenance check of my furnace. He was very thorough and made several recommendations to improve the operation of the furnace, so of which were completed during his visit. He was very courteous and did a great job.
Luis C.
12/10/18
 
Nick V. and Shawn R. recently replaced our HVAC and cooling system, and hot water heater and my husband, Zak, and I were extremely pleased with their level of professionalism and efficiency. They kept us informed throughout the install. They took all the time we needed to make sure we were fully aware of the ins and outs of the systems once the install was completed. They were very neat and personable as well. I will definitely be calling Binsky for all future needs!
Shawn R., Nicholas V.
11/30/18
 
From the start to the finish, We we’re satisfied with the service and the manner of how our situation was handled. Binsky kept us posted of any change to their completing the job((time frame)., which was very short. We would definitely use them again and recommend them too.

11/29/18
 
Ray was very neat, friendly and did an excellent job installing our sink.
Ray R.
11/28/18
 
Very prompt service and thorough in their installation. Extremely courteous and careful with pets and surroundings. My original furnace was long overdue for replacing and Tom did a great job with working through the obstacles from a 1987 previous installation. I highly recommend this company for any HVAC work. I am glad I chose them to do this work. Now, I can have piece of mind and assurance for a great resale of my home in 2 yrs. :-) Great job everyone!
Tom H.
11/27/18
 
Outstanding service! Last Sunday are water heater and sump pump both failed, which meant we ended up with 3 inches of water in our basement. To add to the stress we had our entire family coming for Thanksgiving. I called Binksy and could not be happier with their responsiveness, expertise and service. Within a short time Ray was here evaluated the situation and worked non-stop to fix the problems. Ray did a great job and I would definitely recommend him and Binsky company. Thank you. By the time our guests came Thursday, there was no evidence of the Sunday disaster.
Ray R.
11/25/18
 
Nicolas did a great job. He showed up when he said he would. He was able to fix the problem quickly. He was very professional
Nicholas V.
11/25/18
 
Nicholas Van Horn was my Binsky service man today. He was professional and, I was confident with his expertise. I would highly recommend him as I feel he is an asset to Binsky Services.
Nicholas V.
11/24/18
 
After the first plumber we called cancelled on us that day we found Binsky and Dennis came out just a couple hours later on a Saturday afternoon! He was very thorough, explaining what needed to be done to our gas line to bring it up to code, how they would do it, and what it would cost. We scheduled the service and Ray came out to perform the work. He arrived on time and was very professional. Ray showed us what he was going to do and then performed the work timely and neatly. He fixed our gas line, hooked up our stove, and made sure everything was in working order. He also suggested some changes that could be made to other piping in the area and set up an appointment for us to have a consultation on getting central air. I would highly recommend Binsky and look forward to working with them in the future.
Ray R.
11/20/18
 
I had an issue with main drain clogging. Nicholas V. did an excellent job. Very thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. Explained the issue in detail, cleared the blockage and did not leave a mess behind. Very happy with his work and will definitely recommend him. Thank you Nick!
Nicholas V.
11/19/18
 
Nicholas called first and informed me he was on his way which I appreciated. Once at the location he acted in a very professional manner and listened to my concerns. He was understanding of the issue and showed me every kindness and courtesy. I was appreciative that he resolved the problem we were having in a fair way.
Nicholas V.
11/19/18
 
Workers were efficient , knowledgeable polite and just as important cleaned up after themselves.
Shawn R., Tom H.
11/19/18
 
Workers were efficient , knowledgeable polite and just as important cleaned up after themselves. Thanks
Kenny C.
11/19/18
 
Dennis came by our house today after our heater would not turn on (of course on the day there was a snow storm happening) He was professional, courteous, and within an hour and a half, our heater was up and running again. Definitely recommend!
Dennis S.
11/15/18
 
Very professional and explained everything about the UV lights
Kenny C., Kelsey R.
11/15/18
 
no comment
Luis C.
11/15/18
 
Nicholas V. was a super tech in replacing a leaking pump on our circulating hot water house heating system. He is a very pleasant and knowledgeable service technician and a real asset to the Binsky Home Service company.
Nicholas V.
11/14/18
 
Our service technician was excellent!! He was very nice and very personable. Fixed our problem within 30 minutes of arriving!! Thanks so much!!

11/13/18
 
I called, got an appointment quickly. The service technician came to our home, fixed our problem probably within half an hour!! He was very nice and personable. Would definitely recommend to our family and friends!!
Ray R.
11/12/18
 
Prompt response and Ray was onsite shortly after. I am pleased with the service provided.
Ray R.
11/11/18
 
Dennis performed a great job on my furnace and spotted a big potential water heater problem. Very knowledgeable. I was impressed and signed up for the yearly maintenance. A great value.
Dennis S.
11/10/18
 
Dennis is excellent; found and fixed a few problems with the furnace that were neglected such as motor lubrications, buildupon sensors, and a ball valve on the water heater that was corroded. The best service, professional and complete. We signed up for regular maintenance plan. Much better than PSEG plans which only cover parts. Highly recommend Binsky and Dennis!
Dennis S.
11/09/18
 
The job was done very neat, diligent, professional. the guys are very polite. Responded to all our questions and gave us some suggestions.
George G.
11/06/18
 
JASON C, TOM H and SHAWN R, to all of you, a job well done. Keep up the great work. I'm now a happy and satisfied customer.

11/06/18
 
Jason C. the comfort specialist, was so professional and made a great sales person. Jason educated me on every unit being replaced and how they worked, so I had a good understanding of the work being performed. He was very patient and so pleasant. That's the type of service I look for in a sales person. I had seen about 4 different companies, but Jason's attitude won me over. I would also like to give lots of praise to Tom H. and Shawn R for a job well done. These guys were on time, respected my place, and did a great job installing my new furnace and A/C unit. I was very happy i chose Binsky Home.
Jason C.
11/06/18
 
Ken came to replace a shower head and a toilet seat. He was quick and efficient. I would recommend him and Binsky to anyone who needs a plumber or Ac/heat.
Kenny C.
11/02/18
 
Dennis of Binsky Home might have saved my life and my family's life today. Only because of his incredible thoroughness and methodical examination of our furnace (which PSEG would never bother to do) he uncovered a dangerous leak that might have led to a fire. For that alone I would give him five stars. He along with Randy A. are probably the most thorough technicians I have encountered and pretty typical of what you will get if you use Binsky Home, as I have for about 14 years. These people are the Black Ops Special Forces of home repair. Efficient, methodical, careful, clean and highly intelligent. Randy (along with Shawn) installed the furnace yesterday and did not leave until the job was completed to their professional satisfaction. Randy is an extremely intelligent and meticulous and courteous professional. You know he is not going to leave until the job is done to his personal satisfaction. Shawn did a great clean job installing the thermostat in the middle of a busy household. A
Randy A.
11/02/18
 
Luis C did a nice job in fixing my thermostat. Very professional, with experience and carefulness.
Luis C.
11/01/18
 
Kenny did a great job!
Kenny C.
10/31/18
 
Dennis did great job. Our heating system is now well cleaned and maintained. He answers all questions and made excellent recommendation. Job well done Dennis
Dennis S.
10/31/18
 
Yesterday, Ray serviced me with the annual furnace tune up and filter replacement. He was timely, experienced and very knowledgeable in performing potential adjustments to blower speeds, i.e. the dip switches. In actuality, we did not have to adjust any of the dip switches after Ray spoke to a Lennox support rep in Texas. I highly recommend Ray for the services performed. FROM: Steve De Vito dated 10/30/18.
Ray R.
10/30/18
 
Last Thursday, both Dennis S. and Kenny C. installed a new HV efficiency furnace and air conditioning units. Both workers were professional, courteous and knowledgeable regarding the installation. Both members worked very hard and diligently all day..........arrived at 7:30 AM and left about 6 PM............a long day. They were very neat, cleaned up my mechanical room and took all garbage away. I would certainly recommend both Dennis and Kenny for future work tasks.
Ray R.
10/30/18
 
The team from Binsky Home showed up on time, and made sure they each introduced themselves to me! I showed them the work area and they immediately started covering my hardwood floors, that is after they put on protective shoe covers. They had the new equipment delivered to my driveway, and within a few hours had the old system disconnected and the new system in place. They never stopped working till they broke for lunch and informed me that they were leaving and would return shortly. They finished the installation and went over the complete system with me, and asked if there was any questions on my part. They then completely removed all of the old equipment and removed the floor protection and I was up and running, Truly a professional installation and the team of installers were GREAT
Jason C., Jamillah J., Kaitlyn W., Nicholas V., Randy A., Rob L., Binsky Home Team.
10/29/18
 
The team from Binsky Home showed up on time, and made sure they each introduced themselves to me! I showed them the work area and they immediately started covering my hardwood floors, that is after they put on protective shoe covers. They had the new equipment delivered to my driveway, and within a few hours had the old system disconnected and the new system in place. They never stopped working till they broke for lunch and informed me that they were leaving and would return shortly. They finished the installation and went over the complete system with me, and asked if there was any questions on my part. They then completely removed all of the old equipment and removed the floor protection and I was up and running, Truly a professional installation and the team of installers were GREAT,
Nicholas V., Randy A.
10/29/18
 
definitely they know what they're doing
Shawn R., Randy A.
10/29/18
 
I am so pleased and extremely satisfied with all the work that Nick did in my Condo. He was right on time. As soon as he arrived both him and his helper went into overdrive.. I have a small room where he needed to install an entire new system for my heat and A/C. It is also my laundry room. The area is so tight he had to move my huge dryer to get in there to work. The entire time that they were here while installing everything.. He was really nice and polite and answered all the questions my son and I had in regards to the work he was doing and made sure we were pleased with everything. I have been using Binsky now since 2013 for my heating, a/c and plumbing & will continue on using them. I feel personally that Nick went beyond and did an amazing job. Its so nice to have heat that works incredible. Nick is not just professional but super friendly and kind. I am totally looking forward to next summer as well. For anyone who needs an estimate or work done, do yourself a huge favor and contact Binsky Home and you will most definitely be more than satisfied. Lynn M. Ahern
Nicholas V.
10/28/18
 
Tom was personable and professional. He explained everything and made it clear what he did to our furnace. Since he had to go in and out of the house he put a drop cloth down between entrance and basement door. Everything seems to be working well! Thanks
Tom H.
10/26/18
 
Great experience!

10/26/18
 
Dennis S. came out and perfromed routine service on my furnace yesterday. He did a fantastic job and was very kind and plesant to work with. He completed everything in a timely manner and checked everything over throughly. I always have a great experience using Binksy for all my heating, cooling, and plumbing needs. I highly recommend them!
Dennis S.
10/26/18
 
Dennis is top notch! I trust his information and advice and I trust that he always gives every task his best effort. I've had good service from other Binsky technicians, but I will request Dennis in the future.

10/26/18
 
Dennis S arrived with his tools and a smile and immediately began to diagnose the problem He explained what he was checking and why and quickly discovered the cause. Based on the knowledge, experience and friendliness we would definitely call Binsky again.
Dennis S.
10/25/18
 
I’m always happy to see Dennis arrive for my scheduled seasonal maintenance. He is very personable and explains things as he performs the maintenance on the system, whether heating or AC. Today, he explained the issues with my furnace, due to its age, and showed me exactly what he was talking about. He is extremely thorough, he leaves the area clean, and he answers any questions that I may have. I have confidence in him and find him to be forthright and honest. I will definitely request Dennis for future maintenance calls.
Dennis S.
10/25/18
 
What a wonderful experience. Dennis S. was the technician today. He serviced my two Mini Split Units for their Fall/Winter service in no time. He quickly went to work, skillfully completed the task and charmed me with his wonderful personality and professionalism. I would definitely recommend Binsky Home for all of my Heating and Air Conditioning needs. Great Job!
Dennis S.
10/25/18
 
Dennis of Binsky Home might have saved my life and my family's life today. Only because of his incredible thoroughness and methodical examination of our furnace (which PSEG would never bother to do) he uncovered a dangerous leak that might have led to a fire. For that alone I would give him five stars. He is probably the most thorough technician I have encountered and pretty typical of what you will get if you use Binsky Home, as I have for about 14 years. These people are the Black Ops Special Forces of home repair. Efficient, methodical, careful, clean and highly intelligent.
Dennis S.
10/23/18
 
Nick was wonderful! He explained in detail what the problem was with the furnace and was able to fix it in one trip. He was extremely pleasant and professional. We were very pleased with his service.
Nicholas V.
10/22/18
 
Dennis S. was very professional and extremely helpful in the diagnosis of my furnace. I would highly recommend Dennis for any heating and cooling needs. Professional, courteous, knowledgeable!
Dennis S.
10/21/18
 
Dennis not only replaced the leaking water heater but found a gas leak, Yikes! Everything was performed neatly and Dennis was pleasant as he always is.
Dennis S.
10/19/18
 
You guys are real professionals.

10/19/18
 
Dennis is great. Very professional and always very helpful.
Dennis S.
10/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.