Bell Brothers
10555 Norden ave, Mather, CA 95655
Phone: 916-444-1234
Website: www.thinkbellbrothers.com



Bell Brothers - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

43122 star rating
(8698 Reviews)
Facebook
7250 star rating (1455 Reviews)
Google
4604 star rating (930 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2075 star rating (415 Reviews)
Houzz
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
18461 star rating (3725 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
350 star rating (70 Reviews)
Yelp
3534 star rating (724 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
3293 star rating (664 Reviews)
Judy's Book
224 star rating (45 Reviews)
Citysearch
245 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
2866 star rating (577 Reviews)
Buildzoom
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Bell Brothers has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent service!

06/13/18
 
What a wonderful company to be a customer for! Fidel was very knowledgeable and honest about all work needed and all future possible work! I love how informative he was about my service appointment as well as going forward!
Miguel R., Fidel G.
06/12/18
 
Outstanding Positive I never give a review of any company without having spent some time determining if what I expected is what I got. It’s getting hot and if you’re on the fence as to what to do, I highly recommend Bell Brothers! We’ve used Bell Brothers over the years for service. When it was determined time to replace our AC/Heating system a lot of research went into determining what would work for us. Our job wasn’t simple. We were faced with having to do more than just the heating and air conditioner system. Because rodents got into our attic there were several unknowns of what we would require. Turns out after inspection all the ducts needed replacing along with insulation. Obtained 3 different companies bids. One was through ****** and 2 others independent. Things important to me were: • Product – Ratings above or over. Serviceability and parts replacement. Check with my companies Tech Support Team on their recommendation. Each of the 3 bids provided very similar prices on the units varying from Lennox, Trane, Goodman, Carrier, & Rheem • Disruption to Schedules; I work from home my work environment would not have to be altered during the process. How much of my time would be required during installation. The other 2 companies expected me to subcontract the removal of insulation and ducts that would be logistic nightmare. Bell Brothers would do all the work. • Mike from Bell Brothers provided pictures or details of the extent of damage the other 2 didn’t. In fact the 3rd company didn’t even mention that I should consider it when pictures show holes in the ducts. Rat feces all over in ducts and the insulation. • Schedule availability: Job start. Others were 6 -8 weeks out. Bell Brothers got us in within 2 weeks. • Cost; Bell Brothers was the higher of the 4 bids however they would do all the work which would save me time getting other contractors involved and timing to do the work. • Warranty; Bell Brothers has a return policy that insures your 100% happy or they’ll refund your money. I work in customer service with product lines from HVAC, Plumbing, and Safety etc. I’ve never heard of anyone doing that. Don’t waste time vasolating. I know what good service looks like. I also inspect what I expect. Hands down Bell Brothers service, reliability and satisfaction are the right way to go.
Michael W.
06/11/18
 
Great customer service from our two installers.

06/11/18
 
Austin did an inspection of my air conditioning unit. He cleaned the filter and the pan, checked the outside unit and replaced some ducts/pipes that another company had installed incorrectly. All along the way, I saw pictures and had explanations. Good job.
Austin C.
06/11/18
 
Had a great service visit today from Bell Brothers. As always, I was treated by a knowledgeable and professional technician. In this case, Jacob S**** was timely and introduced himself and stated the nature of his visit. Throughout the service he kept us informed of "next steps" and results. Great job!
Jacob S.
06/11/18
 
Nea and Romney were very professional and respectful of our home; explained process well; cleanup up well after job; and offered orientation to the new system

06/10/18
 
Kenny Karr provided excellent service and very useful explanations. He was a pleasure to work with and I will request him again as my maintenance technician.

06/10/18
 
I would like to thank bell brothers for sending out Isaias T. to service my air conditioner. He is professional, and provided excellent customer service.
Isaias T.
06/09/18
 
My experience with Bell Brothers personnel was exceptional, from the salesman, Dennis, to the installers, Gerardo, Cameron, and Mohamed. They finished installing 6 windows in 4 hours and cleaned up afterward. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you Bell Brothers.

06/08/18
 
Maintenance Technician Jacob S**** is a very intelligent and well trained repairman. He did a great job on the maintenance of my home air conditioner. He took the time to explain to me each step of the maintenance he was doing in a logical manner so even I could understand the necessity for each procedure. He is a capable and hard working employee of Bell Brothers, good job Jacob.
Jacob S.
06/07/18
 
I called Bell Brothers on Monday, June 4th regarding our AC. They sent Ed L****/Service Technician the next day. Ed checked everything out & quickly found the problem. He advised us what needs to be done . He was very professional and courteous. Thanks to Ed and Bell Brothers !
Ed L.
06/07/18
 
Kyle Land performed PM on our AC system. He renewed our belief that customer service still counts with a few companies. He was courteous and explained all tasks as he completed them and informed us of a few corrective measures that he recommended but didn't push. Because of his service we chose to sign up for the Bell Advantage Plan.

06/07/18
 
Anthony G****, a technician with Bell Brothers, came to our home to look at our AC unit. I had no idea how to change the filter. Anthony came at the time scheduled and put on some booties over his shoes so he would not track in any dirt into the home. Anthony answered all my questions and showed me how to change the filter. I am confident we will call Bell Bros. again because the service provided was excellent.
Anthony G.
06/07/18
 
I must tell you how pleased & satisfied I was with Bell Brothers technician, Jung. He was very professional & polite. He explained everything that needed to be done in a way I could understand. Thank you, Jung, great work. Linda C.

06/07/18
 
I had a 20 YO system die on the first 95 degree day of the year. I scheduled a service call and had Kevin B. come by and check the compressor fan. We have known for about a year that we were close to needing a replacement system. Kevin replaced the burned up part (caused by compressor current draw) and we worked out a replacement system. The next day Bell Brothers sent Kyle C., Cameron, and Dan to perform an install of a new system. Couldn't be happier with the customer service. I did have a small issue with a damper that required a call, and a technician was onsite at 8:00 AM the next day to make the needed wiring changes (it took 5 minutes). Not the cheapest solution, but I trade that off with the customer service and their willingness to work with me as a real value.
Kyle C.
06/07/18
 
Jose Barraza is certainly one of the most personable, friendly, and helpful technicians working with Bell Brothers. I have never been disappointed with any of the employees at BB; however, Jose made a great and lasting impression with his courtesy and willingness to go beyond the basics of the maintenance he was at my home to perform.
Jose B.
06/07/18
 
We had been having trouble with our AC for a few weeks and after the last maintenance visit from Company A, we called Bell Brothers to evaluate our 20-year old system. Tim O. with Bell Brothers listed to our concerns and quickly deduced that we had a ducting program. Tim confirmed that the duct previously prepared by Company A had become disconnected. Tim fixed the problem and the house immediately began to cool down. Tim did an outstanding job and Bell Brothers will be our heating & air provider going forward. Thank you Tim!
Tim O.
06/06/18
 
Fidel G (Bell Brothers Service Technician) was friendly, respectful, and professional. He checked my AC unit for any potential issues and verified the unit was functioning properly. I very much appreciate his thorough work in making sure my AC would be ready for the summer heat. Thank you very much !
Fidel G.
06/05/18
 
We contacted Bell Bros. to get help with an A/C cooling issue in our home. The Service Technician, Ed L. arrived as scheduled, inspected the system and quickly diagnosed the problem. Ed was very personable, competent and professional. He explained what the problems were and offered several options for repair of the system. I can see why Bell Bros. has the excellent reputation that they have.
Ed L.
06/05/18
 
Clinton A courteous representative that took the time to discover the problem and fix it beyond new thank you very much for your service my friend .

06/05/18
 
Very pleased with the work done to install new window replacements. Was here on time and finished 6 windows in 4 hours! Amazing.
Cameran R.
06/05/18
 
Very pleased with the work done to install new window replacements. Was here on time and finished 6 windows in 4 hours! Amazing.
Gerardo R.
06/05/18
 
We had Trevor G. give us an estimate for replacing our residential HVAC system. He spent over two hours inspection our current system and then gave us several options for a new system. Trevor was very helpful in answering questions and providing guidance in determining which options to proceed with in getting estimates of cost. He was patient, kind and very knowledgeable. We did wind up using one of his options due to his character, honesty and personality. /t/hen Marshal and Simon came to do the installation. Both were very polite, clean, efficient and respectful. They were complete in part of a day. We are very satisfied with our choice of system, Bell Brothers and the three individuals associated with it.
Trevor G.
06/04/18
 
Had a plumbing problem with my Lincoln, California condominium and believe me - I am no handy man. Called Bell Bros - this was my 2nd time using them - once before for A/C tune up - and I was worried that maybe I wouldn't be as lucky with their service this next time around. I could not have been more wrong. The plumbing tech they sent was "Merle L." He was fast, efficient, knowledgeable, and extremely pleasant. I can't say enough good things about Merle and the great service I always seem to receive from Bell Bros. I'll will use them again for my PHA needs. I don't know that I am comfortable using any PHA service other than Bell Bros - And no, this is not a solicited review in anyway - nor am I in anyway associated with this company other than being a satisfied customer.
Merle L.
06/04/18
 
Rudy Mejia did an excellent job in repairing/replacing my faucet and valves. I would recommend this company, and especially this individual, to anyone needed plumbing repair.

06/04/18
 
Absolutely exceptional service from start to finish. Everyone from customer service, sales, and installation crew were knowledgeable, accommodating, and very professional. The lead window installer, Gerard, went above and beyond what I expected. He led his crew in a respective manner and kept them on track through the entire process, overseeing each step while working rigorously non-stop. Meticulous attention to detail. The other installers were Mohammad, Ace, and Cameron. They were all so nice and polite! Thank you to everyone for an excellent job done!
Gerardo R.
06/03/18
 
Francisco from Bell Brothers was out this week for an inspection and maintenance on the AC of the house we just bought. We love this company! And their staff! And Francisco! He was so thorough, cleaned and tested everything, all the while explaining the whole process to us as he worked. Next time we need work done we'll request him by name!
Francisco M.
06/02/18
 
We had a mainline blockage that caused the downstairs bathroom tub to overflow. Juan arrived on time and fixed it. He was professional and efficient, and once the issue was resolved, showed me with his camera that the drain system was completely cleared. Great work!
Juan L.
06/02/18
 
Jacob S. - Maintenance Technician, Bell Brothers, conducted a checkup on my Air conditioning Unit; he was very thorough, explained all of his activities clearly, answered all questions posed, and always conducted himself in a professional manner.
Jacob S.
06/02/18
 
m so happy because today I got done my HVAC,two days project .BellBrothers employees (Nea,Romney,Tim and Adam) are very professional ,respectful and they finish it on time as they told us,and also we appreciate that they leave my place clean as it was before they started working,thanks so much for the good job.I'm very proud of recommend BellBrothers to my relatives and friends .
Nea T.
06/01/18
 
Ed, the Bell Brothers technician, was able to quickly identify why we had no air being pushed through our vents. He was very communicative with me every step of the way, offering details to what he's currently doing and "next steps". He also verified our outside compressor, fan, capacitor and connectors were working properly. He also gave some recommendations on what we can do going forward, since we have a very old (26 years) AC/Furnace. Great work and also at a very competitive price. Thank you!

06/01/18
 
Jose was very knowledgeable. He gave us money saving tips on our vent filters. He took the extra time to change a ceiling grid that had been placed incorrectly. Thank you Jose.

06/01/18
 
Isaiah was punctual, professional, and got the job done in record time! The person (Brooke) who called me on the phone to try and re-schedule our confirmed apt was not polite or courteous, and was laughing (not professional at all) on the voicemail I received, I have a copy of it if you want it for your review and own interpretation.

06/01/18
 
The Techs were knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions I had. When they left you did not even know they were there. They cleaned up and took away all the old equipment.

06/01/18
 
Samuel and his team (Javier and James) were very punctual, kept things clean and very professional. I would highly recommend them for any HVAC service.
Samuel B.
06/01/18
 
Excellent professional job! Highly recommended!
Jose B.
05/31/18
 
I am never surprised by the great work done by the Bell Brothers' technicians. Isaias T. did a great job and is an A technician! Isaias T. arrived on time and was very thorough in his inspection and maintenance of my air conditioning unit. Hes was very personable and friendly and clearly well trained and knowledgeable in his trade. Thanks again Bell Bros for another job well done! Your technicians are always on the same page as the previous year's technician. I never feel pressured into anything and will generally make the repairs that are recommended by the technician.
Isaias T.
05/31/18
 
I want to compliment Bell Brothers for their service today 5-31-2018. Luis Rivera was provided excellent professional service. He was very knowledgeable and explained what he was doing at every step of the way. His suggestions to have a compressor saver added to my air conditioner will save me in the future. It’s always a shock when the bill comes and like everyone I wish it was a bit cheaper but I know I will be cool this summer.
Luis R.
05/31/18
 
Kenneth was great! As always Bell Brothers finds the best employees, great customer service, thorough and knowledgeable.
Kenneth K.
05/31/18
 
Very nice

05/29/18
 
Isaias T provided excellent AC maintenance service this morning. He was extremely thorough, courteous, and professional. His work ethic is worthy of emulation. You have a star for a team member. Looking forward to Isaias continuing to provide our maintenance service.
Isaias T.
05/29/18
 
Simon and Jeremy did a fantastic job considering it was over 100 degrees in the attic!!

05/29/18
 
Jeremy and Simon were very thorough and pleasant to work with. Survived the 100 degree weather in the attic!

05/29/18
 
Bell Brothers have a wonderful, courtesy staff. They get to the job site prior to when they are to start and they are fully prepared to do the work. I would highly recommended using them.

05/29/18
 
I contacted Bell Brothers on Memorial Day. I had a house full of guests and the A/C went out. Anthony G**** was dispatched and arrived at our home diagnosed the issue, repaired the issue and explained thoroughly what he did. He also made suggestions for future tings to keep an eye out for. Anthony was very professional, friendly, polite and knowledgeable. he represented Bell Brothers very well.
Anthony G.
05/28/18
 
When we turned on our ac for the first time this year, we heard a loud noise that never was there before and quickly turned it off. We called Bell Brothers the following morning and they sent out a Technician. We explained that we had our annual maintenance on the ac done just last month and the tech that was out told us he had to do something with the motor, I believe he said rebalance. Anthony Gomez came out and checked on the motor and found it was not done correctly. He took the time to fix the problem, and then re checked everything to make sure the entire unit was working properly. Thank you Anthony, today turned out to be our first over 90 degree temperature for 2018 and we are so thankful to have our ac working again.
Anthony G.
05/28/18
 
Jose B. was very professional and thorough. The offer of the extra service outside of the AC maintenance was unexpected and welcome. My wife had him move some things around the yard. I hope Jose is our technician every time. Pleasant fellow.
Jose B.
05/28/18
 
Juan L from Bell Brothers was AWESOME. He saved me $$. Yesterday I had plumbing issues, my bathroom flooded and we constantly have issues with our toilet clogging daily. I found someone on facebook and he came over to give me a quote. It was ridiculous! He was very pushy as well. I contacted bell bro through yelp and they were able to schedule an appointment for today. Juan came out and was the best! He basically did what the other guy quoted for about a third less!! Juan was super friendly and straightforward. I was so happy he was honest and did not try to rip me off! I will definitely call bell bros again!!!!
Juan L.
05/28/18
 
The Maintenance Technician named Arthur P. was most courteous, considerate and patient. He explained in detail what he was going to do and why. He offered alternatives and choices to the work being done and the services being offered and allowed me to select how much and what it was that I wanted to do. His consideration was greatly appreciated.
Arthur P.
05/27/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.