Bell Brothers
10555 Norden ave, Mather, CA 95655
Phone: 916-444-1234
Website: www.thinkbellbrothers.com



Bell Brothers - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

43122 star rating
(8698 Reviews)
Facebook
7250 star rating (1455 Reviews)
Google
4604 star rating (930 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2075 star rating (415 Reviews)
Houzz
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
18461 star rating (3725 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
350 star rating (70 Reviews)
Yelp
3534 star rating (724 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
3293 star rating (664 Reviews)
Judy's Book
224 star rating (45 Reviews)
Citysearch
245 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
2866 star rating (577 Reviews)
Buildzoom
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Bell Brothers has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Been with Bell Brothers for a couple years now. All the technicians have been super helpful polite and concise. They always go the extra steps and leave our house cleaner than when they arrived!
Jose B.
06/27/18
 
Excellent and professional service and install experience with Gerardo R*** and Mohammed. They answered any questions very knowledgeably and politely. They were extremely mindful of cleaning up and were both all-around a pleasure to have in our home installing our windows & doors —-on the hottest day of the year so far in 2018! Would recommend them!
Gerardo R.
06/27/18
 
Luis was very curtious and well informed about what was wrong with ac unit and let us know what needed to be done, no pressure to on to the on us to make a decision to agree on what needed to be fixed. Great overall. Thanks
Ken H., Luis C.
06/27/18
 
Neil E. was extremely professional and courteous when he installed our heat pump water heater (HPWH). He also explained how the HPWH worked and answered all our questions and concerns. Because we were converting from a gas to an electric water heater, the installation required more technical knowledge, all of which Neil had. When he finished the job, he left the work area clean. Neil saw a potential gas leak problem and definitely went out of his way to fix it for us. We will call Bell Brothers for all our future plumbing, heating, and electrical needs based on the great job that Neil did. We will also request him for our future plumbing needs.
Neil E.
06/26/18
 
Jose B just completed my air conditioner maintenance. He was polite, efficient, and a good communicator. I appreciated his work and personality.
Jose B.
06/26/18
 
Trevor was very professional and a pleasure to do business with. He took the time to ensure we understood all the details that were concerning us about our purchase and installation. He made sure we understood that we could call him anything came up later. Great job, thanks Trevor.
Solomon A.
06/26/18
 
Trevor was very professional and a pleasure to do business with. He took the time to ensure we understood all the details that were concerning us about our purchase and installation. He made sure we understood that we could call him anything came up later. Great job, thanks Trevor.
Romney M.
06/26/18
 
Trevor was very professional and a pleasure to do business with. He took the time to ensure we understood all the details that were concerning us about our purchase and installation. He made sure we understood that we could call him anything came up later. Great job, thanks Trevor.
Nea T.
06/26/18
 
Jacob Stout came and did my preventive A/C maintenance. He was very professional, thorough, and made several helpful suggestions as to steps I might take to keep my system running clean and cool Thank you Bell Brothers, and Jacob Stout!
Jacob S.
06/26/18
 
Fidel G. along with his trainee Gerard was extremely professional and courteous. He listened to our explanation of the air conditioning problem we were having and set about diagnosing the problem. Once he had a diagnosis he thoroughly explained what he discovered and showed us photos and videos of our attic equipment. He provided us with options on how to fix our air conditioner without telling us what to do. He returned the next day to finish up the job and again showed us video and photos of our attic equipment. In addition to solving, cleaning, and fixing our air conditioner he alerted us to a drainage issue with our air conditioner that we were unaware of. Thank goodness as it was dangerously close to overflowing and flooding our home. We are sold on Bell Brothers!
Fidel G.
06/25/18
 
On Friday, June 15, I had an appointment with Michael G. from plumbing and Fidel G. from the air conditioning dept. Both men were extremely professional and courteous. My husband and I were exceedingly impressed!! I intend to have Michael back in the future to work on other plumbing projects. Kudos to your receptionist also. She was professional and warm. Sorry I don’t remember her name. So glad we tried your company!! What a pleasure to work with you!

06/25/18
 
Recently, we had our air conditioner serviced by Bell Brothers, Kenneth K. and he did an awesome job. I would recommend him and of course Bell Brothers for your service. The maintenance agreement is fabulous! Thank you,
Kenneth K.
06/25/18
 
Michael was extremely professional and courteous. I was impressed with how respectfully he listened while I explained the issue with our shower. He was also very helpful in answering other plumbing questions I had. I will request him for our future plumbing projects.
Michael G.
06/25/18
 
Michael was extremely professional and courteous. I was impressed with how respectfully he listened while I explained the issue with our shower. He was also very helpful in answering other plumbing questions I had. I will request him for our future plumbing projects.
Michael G.
06/25/18
 
Kevin B came out quickly and did a great job. Good guy good company = highly recommended.
Kevin B.
06/25/18
 
Fidel Garcia from Bell Brothers just serviced our AC unit and was very professional. He very clearly explained the problem and how it could be fixed. He was very thorough with the cost and his recommendations. We were very comfortable with his recommendations. Our unit is approximately 16 years old and were expecting the worst, but Fidel was able to repair the unit and our home is nice and cool now. Thank you Fidel and Bell Brothers for the fantastic service.
Fidel G.
06/23/18
 
Fidel G, very good, courteous, friendly, diagnosed problem quickly. Very satisfied !

06/23/18
 
Matthew was very professional and informative. He checked the a/c system and let me know it was working. Luckily, he found no problems.
Matthew K.
06/22/18
 
The Bell Brothers technician (Matthew K.) was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. He kept me informed during the maintenance of my air conditioning system and explained all services to me at the end of his visit. I would recommend Mathew and Bell Brothers to friends and family.
Richard G., Matthew K.
06/22/18
 
Great service on an AC tuneup. Open and honest. No hidden costs or up sale.
Kevin B.
06/22/18
 
It is never a pleasant experience to learn that your HVAC system has now approached end of life, however, the messenger in our case, Marvin H, from Bell Bros, made the news more palatable. We have worked with Marvin before and found him to be honest, knowledgeable and helpful. This time was no different. Marvin arrived and quickly was able to determine the problems and a temporary solution. He installed a new motor in the ac and we discussed the pros and cons of a temporary fix vs the cost and efficiency of a whole new system. Because Marvin took his time to answer all our concerns and questions, we, without reservation, set up an appointment to meet with Bell Bros. salesman, Mike W. Mike W. came the same day and carefully measured and evaluated our options. He presented his findings and suggested 3 possibilities. Mike W. was professional, honest and compassionate. He knew the systems that would work and helped us select one was appropriate and affordable on our retirement budget. We appreciated the time he spent with us and the offer to contact him during the installation and afterwards if concerns surfaced. Another stellar employee representing Bell Bros. well. The system was installed two days later by Kyle C's team (Kyle, Cameron H and James). They arrived promptly and worked efficiently. Everything was checked and cross checked and adjustments were made as necessary. The team worked to their strengths and tasks were assigned appropriately. The install took over 8 hours - the interaction with us was professional and the clean-up was thorough. We appreciated that they treated our home as if it were their own. Again, representing well, the Bell Bros'. claim of exceptional service and customer satisfaction. We are very grateful that the Bell Bros selects first class people to employ and sincerely wants to establish long term relationships with their customers by demonstrating integrity and excellence. Thank you - it is no wonder that Bell Bros is rated so high - they work hard on providing customer service that REALLY IS about the Customer!
Michael W.
06/21/18
 
It is never a pleasant experience to learn that your HVAC system has now approached end of life, however, the messenger in our case, Marvin H, from Bell Bros, made the news more palatable. We have worked with Marvin before and found him to be honest, knowledgeable and helpful. This time was no different. Marvin arrived and quickly was able to determine the problems and a temporary solution. He installed a new motor in the ac and we discussed the pros and cons of a temporary fix vs the cost and efficiency of a whole new system. Because Marvin took his time to answer all our concerns and questions, we, without reservation, set up an appointment to meet with Bell Bros. salesman, Mike W. Mike W. came the same day and carefully measured and evaluated our options. He presented his findings and suggested 3 possibilities. Mike W. was professional, honest and compassionate. He knew the systems that would work and helped us select one was appropriate and affordable on our retirement budget. We appreciated the time he spent with us and the offer to contact him during the installation and afterwards if concerns surfaced. Another stellar employee representing Bell Bros. well. The system was installed two days later by Kyle C's team (Kyle, Cameron H and James). They arrived promptly and worked efficiently. Everything was checked and cross checked and adjustments were made as necessary. The team worked to their strengths and tasks were assigned appropriately. The install took over 8 hours - the interaction with us was professional and the clean-up was thorough. We appreciated that they treated our home as if it were their own. Again, representing well, the Bell Bros'. claim of exceptional service and customer satisfaction. We are very grateful that the Bell Bros selects first class people to employ and sincerely wants to establish long term relationships with their customers by demonstrating integrity and excellence. Thank you - it is no wonder that Bell Bros is rated so high - they work hard on providing customer service that REALLY IS about the Customer!
Marvin H.
06/21/18
 
Thank you Jacob S. for a very competent and professional service visit to our home. You are a credit to your company and we appreciated your respectful and thorough approach.
Jacob S.
06/21/18
 
I recently had a new HVAC system installed by Bell Brothers. Kevin, my advisor, was excellent in helping me understand the deficiencies of my old system and what new system would be most efficient for the size of my home. The costs was high but Kevin managed to save me over $500 on closing. Another bonus was that we were able to pay using our credit card so we were able to accrue mileage points for future use. The techs whom installed our new system were Jessie T and Robert. They were superb installers working under horrid conditions during a stretch of triple digit heat up in my attic. They are quite knowledgable, super tidy, polite and quick to explain the entire process of the install (which was extensive - from install, testing, inspection and use). I am grateful for the expertise and wonderful customer service exhibited by all the workers mentioned above. I look forward to years of service from my new system and what I know will be great follow-up service by Bell Brothers. Thank you!

06/21/18
 
Ed was very professional and did a great job!
Ed L.
06/21/18
 
I found working with this company a positive experience. The personnel from office to field tech Jose very friendly yet efficient and effective. The filed Tech Jose explained in detail his work and the over all condition of the A/C. No high powered sales pitch for work that did not need to be done. We have decided to contract with Bell on a monthly basis for all of our HVAC maintenance.
Jose B.
06/21/18
 
I found working with this company a positive experience. The personnel from office to field tech Jose very friendly yet efficient and effective. The filed Tech Jose explained in detail his work and the over all condition of the A/C. No high powered sales pitch for work that did not need to be done. We have decided to contract with Bell on a monthly basis for all of our HVAC maintenance.
Jose B.
06/21/18
 
Martin arrived on time. We found him to be knowledgeable, personal, honest and, he gave us options. Bell Brothers will have our business in the future.

06/21/18
 
I can always count on Bell Brothers. The expert they sent was great, if I any issues I hope I can get the same employee.

06/21/18
 
Tim Ortiz is "My Hero". I was so frustrated in trying to reprogram my Nest Thermostat. We had lost connection to the internet and I lost all of the programing. Tim is very intelligent and extremely polite. I will always request Tim for my Bell Brothers Heating and Air services. He also works fast and efficiently on our Heating and Air maintenance..
Tim O.
06/20/18
 
Matthew Kelley was excellent. Very professional, informed and curteous. He appeared very knoweledgeable about my system and ensured that I understood the checkpoints he reviewed. He was a pleasure to work with. Kathleen
Matthew K.
06/20/18
 
Jacob S. I had a annual service work performed for my HVAC unit. Jacob was the service technician that perform the work. He was very professional, courteous and explained the work that was performed. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. He made sure that all circuits were checked and found that the blower motor fan was full of debris and lint. He cleaned the fan motor cage that decrease the amp draw and increased the air flow for better airflow though out the house. He did find that one of the capacitor was dropping out of range, he took the time to explain and show why it should be replaced. I was very happy to have Jacob perform this service and highly recommend using the Bell Brothers.
Jacob S.
06/20/18
 
Thank you for GREAT SERVICE

06/20/18
 
Sergio O and Jeff D did a fantastic job. They got right to work and explained what they were going to do. When they finished the job they made sure we knew how to use the new equipment. They were courteous and didn't leave a mess when they were done. I would have them back anytime.

06/19/18
 
The service was fantastic and the tech that fixed my plumbing was hard working and informative. I hope I get him on my other service needs.
Oscar G.
06/19/18
 
Isasis examplified the attentiveness and professionalism expect from a Bell Bros. technician! If I could choose an AC tec, I would ask for Isasis
Isaiah J.
06/19/18
 
Though your bid was a little higher than others, we decided to use you based on the recommendation of friends who have used your service in the past. We look forward to several years of comfort with the units you so expertly installed in our home.

06/19/18
 
Our two installation technicians were Simon S and Marshal Harlan, and they worked from about 0900 to 1830 to install our rooftop heat pump. The day was warm, near 90 ℉, so the temp on the roof was probably 20 ℉ hotter than that. They ripped out our old unit, did extensive repairs to the roof that had been damaged by the previous unit's installation 10 years ago (not Bell Bros), and rebuilt part of the roof where the old ductwork penetrated. They were unfailingly polite, clearly well-trained, and they busted their butts all day in crappy conditions. Our new unit is humming away, and those two did a fantastic job.
Marshal H.
06/18/18
 
Our two installation technicians were Simon S and Marshal Harlan, and they worked from about 0900 to 1830 to install our rooftop heat pump. The day was warm, near 90 ℉, so the temp on the roof was probably 20 ℉ hotter than that. They ripped out our old unit, did extensive repairs to the roof that had been damaged by the previous unit's installation 10 years ago (not Bell Bros), and rebuilt part of the roof where the old ductwork penetrated. They were unfailingly polite, clearly well-trained, and they busted their butts all day in crappy conditions. Our new unit is humming away, and those two did a fantastic job.
Simon S.
06/18/18
 
Leiman, Jonathan and Ace did a wonderful job installing our windows. They arrived on time and installed the windows in a timely manner. We are very happy with the product and the service.

06/17/18
 
Alex Castro came to my house on June 16 , 2018 to service my air conditioning. The technician was efficient well mannered; when I had guestions I got a good response . Thank you Alex for GREAT SERVICE.i will request for Alex Castro.
Glynn P., Alex C.
06/16/18
 
Excellent work done in a timely manner. Very clean job and polite gentlemen. Thanks Nea,Romney and Bhaweet. Great job!
Romney M.
06/15/18
 
Sergio O. and Jeff D. installed a new furnace and air conditioning unit in our home on June 14. They did an excellent job, worked through the heat of the day, kept us informed of what they were doing at every step of the way. It was a pleasure to have these two capable technicians in our home doing the work. We thank them and Bell Brothers for preparing us for the weather of the future.
Sergio O.
06/15/18
 
We had a urgent need for service on our air conditioning unit as it went out on a 100 degree day. We had been using another company but getting lied to and cheated so I talked to 2 friends who recommended Bell Brothers as honest, hard working and VERY customer oriented. Tim, our technician found the problem in only a few minutes, was the circuit breakers. The other company had installed our unit without telling us we should replace these before they installed. Tim went out of his way to install the new ones and we were up and running again, thank God. Tim was not only courteous and polite, but was genuinely concerned about us at our age going through trouble with creeps who take advantage of seniors. He made several recommendations that we will make sure get taken care of so this does not happen again. Bell Brothers is the greatest! We plan to use them for all of our household needs that they cover.
Tim O.
06/15/18
 
Nea, Romney, Nick and Adam were out of this world. Very knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, hard working and great fun to have around our house. They provided service above and beyond our expectations. They are a very professional crew and their work is definitely above standard. They gave extra effort and our project is being enjoyed every day, especially since we are now hitting 100 degree days.

06/14/18
 
Matt and his partner Victor did an exceptional job. They didn't hesitate at all to go into the attic multiple times even though it was 100 degrees outside. They performed the installation in a very clean and professional manner. They were very willing to answer all my questions. I would be very happy to recommend Bell Bros. and specially Matt and Victor on any new A/C system install.
Matthew P.
06/13/18
 
My thermostat went out, called and had an apt schedule for the next day. Technician Ed L. showed up on time, was super polite, quickly identified the issue. He walked me through the different price options and had my thermostat replaced and up and running within an hour. Bell Bros and team are the best.
Ed L.
06/13/18
 
Arrived on time and immediately gave me a tip to help with my heater/air unit. Very informative and friendly. Work thoroughly and explained things as he went along. I would refer Bell Brothers to anyone because of the great service and attention Kenneth gave me.

06/13/18
 
We had our annual HVAC maintenance check by Jung L** and he was courteous, thoughtful, and very thorough with his inspection. He explained everything he was going to do and when he was done, he provided an outline of every single thing he inspected and provided the status of each. We always have great experiences with Bell Bros. We've had them perform HVAC maintenance inspections for years, installed windows, added insulation, and they've even done some plumbing work for us. Great company with great people!
Jung L.
06/13/18
 
Alex Castro was extremely professional. He explained everything he had done and found. Very thorough! Alex is a asset to your company.
Andy C., Christian G., Alex C.
06/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.