Beck Cohen
215 AVON ST
Phone: 434-296-0129



Beck Cohen - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

283 star rating
(57 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
283 star rating (57 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Beck Cohen has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brian was a pleasure to work with and he really new his stuff. He was able to answer all of our questions so that we were comfortable with using Beck Cohen for our installation. We are very happy with the performance of our new system. We would certainly recommend Brian to anyone.
Brian D.
04/02/19
 
In need of a new dual zone HVAC system at short notice and having been let down by other companies, we turned to Beck-Cohen. We will never use anyone else. Brian conducted a thorough assessment of our needs, identifying many different aspects of our home for consideration when choosing the right system. He presented us with all the options for equipment and finance. The install was arranged quickly and the team that undertook the work were excellent; on time, professional and when they discovered a problem they worked late one night and then came early the next day to ensure the work was completed on time. This is a level of service rarely seen. Robb and his team were informative and consultative throughout. Beck-Cohen is the best HVAC company you will deal with.
Brian D.
02/15/19
 
When both of our hvac units needed to be replaced, we sought out quotes from every company in the Charlottesville area. We felt that Beck Cohen was the most qualified, professional, knowledgeable, honest company with competitive prices. Brian, the sales representative, did not try to upsell us, where other companies did. He is well versed in hvac units, and his experience allowed him to be confident in assessing the exact needs for a house of ours size. He followed up with a proposal within a couple of days, and was always friendly and personable, and was responsive to our questions and concerns. The teams that replaced the units were fantastic! They were professional, and respectful of keeping my house neat and clean during the muddy aftermath of a snow storm. They were friendly and finished both jobs quickly, yet thoroughly. Our house is now toasty and warm! I can’t wait to see how the AC performs in the summer, but I am sure it will not disappoint.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
12/16/18
 
Hi Rob, Corey did a great job with the Steam unit and overall installation and while here on 12/13 fixed/adjusted an annoying noise coming from the upstairs return grate caused by the new attic air handler. Very talented technician and teacher was my experience and very customer focused. Thanks!
Beck Cohen Team.
12/13/18
 
Job well done on replacement of an entire system in our building. Great communication from start to finish. Minimum impact on the use of the facility during the work process.
Beck Cohen Team.
12/07/18
 
Brian was helpful at every stage of the process for replacing a heat pump unit. He gave me excellent information for comparative analysis and was very responsive. Brian also managed the installation appointment and coordinated well with the people who did the job. He also followed up in person at our house to ensure we knew how to operate the new equipment and thermostat. Very satisfied.
Brian D.
11/24/18
 
Great people
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
08/09/18
 
Excellent: knowledgeable, conscientious, and honest.
Beck Cohen Team.
08/08/18
 
We were traveling thru Charlottesville and stopped at the Costco and talked with the Lennox rep and Brian called us about ten days later when we returned home. He was always personal, punctual and professional and made us feel confident about Lennox and Beck Cohen. If we had questions, he provided the answers. We expect to continue to receive this level of service in the future from Brian and Beck Cohen. Ken and Jean Hurt
Brian D.
08/01/18
 
Brian was very professional, responsive, and knowledgeable.
Brian D.
07/31/18
 
Both Brian and the field service team that came out did a great job of walking us through the process of changing out our HVAC unit. Brian worked to get the work scheduled well ahead of the original plan and the team that came out to install was professional and quick. Happy we decided to go with Beck Cohen.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
06/05/18
 
Every one communicated promptly and told me when they would be there. They showed up early and apparently ready to work. Big job to put in heating and ac unit when it is 90 degrees out - really fantastic team.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
05/16/18
 
I recently had a Lennox Heat pump and air handler installed by Beck Cohen. The complete install was done within a day (including having to disconnect and reconnect a water heater before beginning the installation) The team from Beck Cohen was very accommodating, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend them.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
05/14/18
 
Brian did all the extras to close and complete the purchase, installation and follow up instruction for us!.
Brian D.
04/13/18
 
Brian worked with me on a tight schedule to view the site, walk through the options, prepare a quote, install the heat pump with a fast turnaround time, and make sure everything was done right. I'm very happy with my decision to go with Beck Cohen, and they have my business going forward for maintenance.
Brian D.
04/08/18
 
The entire experience was well done. There was a major problem with ordering the product which Brian caught and fixed rapidly so installation stayed on schedule. The 2 person crew was polite, professional and thorough. Brian then returned and answered questions about the system completely.
Brian D.
04/06/18
 
Rob and Brian are like the dynamic duo of HVAC. They helped to translate what is LITERALLY a different language to me (technical HVAC and electrical speak) into something that made sense completely. We lost heat in what has been a ridiculously cold time of the year and they came out the same day (we were not even maintenance customers at the time). We got a replacement approved quickly and scheduled in a timely manner. They even provided temporary heating units to keep us warm for the week between when our heat went out and when the new system was installed. Professionally done all around, very impressive team.
Brian D.
01/10/18
 
The entire Beck Cohen team was responsive and respectful. We were fortunate to have such professional gentlemen work diligently to provide our home with a new heating system, during the winter months.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
01/09/18
 
Great experience from initial meeting through installation. Highly recommend.
Brian D.
01/09/18
 
fantastic service by technician andy. he was friendly and explained things clearly after diligently working to find the source of the problem. the office staff is very friendly as well. thank you, beck cohen!
Beck Cohen Team.
01/09/18
 
Beck Cohen was fantastic. Replaced and installed 2 Lennox heat pumps. Great experience and customer service. Highly recommend.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
11/15/17
 

Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
11/02/17
 
The whole Beck Cohen team was very friendly, professional and did an excellent job for us. We are very happy with our new system.
Brian D.
10/27/17
 
We needed to replace our entire HVAC system, and went with Lennox, through Beck Cohen. The experience was marvelous. Brian was extremely professional in describing what options we had, and put together a very helpful quotation. The turn-around time was very quick, from approving the quote to getting the installation, and the install team was fantastic. They took out the old system and put in the new, were extremely professional, and left no mess whatsoever at the end. The system works extremely well, we are well-pleased with the outcome.
Brian D.
08/24/17
 
The team at Beck Cohen has been fantastic. We are working on a very complicated home renovation-their part has been instrumental in the success of the project.
Brian D.
08/10/17
 
As usual, the team was considerate, polite, efficient, and we are very pleased with our new system. The Watsons
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
07/25/17
 
See prior review.
Beck Cohen Team.
07/24/17
 
I was impressed with how persistent and experienced the Beck Cohen team was. For example, Rob found a duct that had never been connected when my AC was originally installed (previous homeowner), and was able to find creative wiring routes through my 1938-built house. John and Hash were amazing at installation, working on a weekend to make sure they made schedule, working in sweltering attic heat yet consistently so neat, knowledgeable and courteous. Steve found a very hard to find leak in my secondary system's compressor. Very impressed with these guys.
Brian D.
07/12/17
 
Very professional, easy to communicate with, respectful, a pleasure to have them in our home to do the work.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
07/07/17
 
team was very professional, efficient, hardworking, customer-friendly
Beck Cohen Team.
07/01/17
 
I'm glad I went with Lennox plus Dehumidifier, I'm experiencing a perfectly quiet unit. Everything was professonally done ️ Thank you, Hannelore Asmussen
Brian D.
06/30/17
 
Great work
Brian D.
06/24/17
 
We had an incredible experience with Beck Cohen. Brian was speedy in his visit, estimate and in all answering of our questions. The pricing was very competitive and the installation was impeccable. The installation was quicker than I imagined it would be, clean and well executed. We enjoyed having the installation team in our home and are glad to have continued our relationship with Beck Cohen in this endeavor.
Brian D.
06/23/17
 
Overall I had a great experience and would definitely refer a friend. The only blip in my service was that I was never notified of a schedule change so the project was started an hour later than expected. However, it was handled graciously and they completed the work in a timely fashion. Thank you Beck Cohen!
Beck Cohen Team.
06/20/17
 
We have used Beck Cohen for many years for all our maintenance. They are responsive and prompt and efficient and always well informed.
Beck Cohen Team.
06/02/17
 
I plan on writing a review within the next few days but want to have time to respond!! I am 110% satisfied with the overall experience!!
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
05/17/17
 
Brian was exceptionally knowledgeable, personable and professional. He was eager to assist with any questions or concerns and was accessible for contact at all times. The men who installed our new HVAV system were also stellar: highly efficient, conscientious and cordial. Overall, we are very impressed with Beck and Cohen and look forward to a positive relationship with this company and our Lenox system over the years.
Brian D.
05/07/17
 
The sales man has been very attentive and helpful throughout the process and even came back to make sure everything went smoothly.
Beck Cohen Team.
04/30/17
 
We are very pleased with Beck Cohen HVAC heat pump installation. The two installers, John and Cary, were very professional. They started before 8:00 a.m. and completed it around 3:00 p.m. We barely knew they were there other than some clanging as the were hammering in the return. Then they showed us how to use the thermostat and answered any questions we may have had. Overall, they were very efficient and friendly. The new HVAC unit is working quite well, too. It was a positive experience and we would recommend them to others, for sure.
Beck Cohen Team.
04/27/17
 
We bought a new Lennox system from BC, after getting proposals from several local HVAC dealers. Brian was prompt, courteous, and true to his word. Great communication via phone & email. Our installers showed up nice & early, and made a beautiful installation. No mess, no louf D music, and they were also very patient with our son's rambunctious Aussie! We are very glad we went with Beck-Cohen.
Beck Cohen Team.
04/04/17
 
The installation team worked very quickly and kept everything clean. Technical & sales provided thorough follow-up & walk-through and answered any additional questions.
Beck Cohen Team.
03/28/17
 
I recently had a new heat system installed in my residence. Everyone I interacted with from Beck Cohen was outstanding and extremely professional. The listened to me, answered all of my questions, and were very courteous. From the initial technician, the home inspection team, and the installation team there was all true customer service at the highest level. The follow through was also done at the same high standard.
Beck Cohen Team.
03/06/17
 
Beck Cohen's crew replaced our 17-year old HVAC quickly. They explained how it all works. It should save us a lot of money in the long run as it is much more efficient.
Beck Cohen Team.
03/03/17
 
We were in sudden need of a new heating and air conditioning system and Beck-Cohen was by far the most professional HVAC specialist we consulted. The estimate arrived quickly and was not only detailed but provided a number of options. Our sales person was always available to answer questions and help with the decision. The installation occurred exactly as promised and we are greatly relieved to have this hurdle in home renovation behind us in a way that is worry-free.
Beck Cohen Team.
12/29/16
 
I have been using Beck Cohen for 13 years as our HVAC and plumbing provider. They perform wonderful and professional service every time, The gentlemen who just installed our new furnace/AC unit worked non-stop to install it perfectly.
Beck Cohen Team.
12/03/16
 
Beck Cohen Team replaced both my furnace and heat pump AND installed a mini-split in the bonus room over the garage. I am so pleased with their service, I have already recommended them to friends.
Beck Cohen Team.
12/01/16
 
My wife and I are pleased with Beck Cohen from start to finish. We had a new system installed. Thorough evaluation of our old system & recommended four options, all with good value. Install was done in one day along with complete training to operate our new heating and cooling system.
Beck Cohen Team.
11/17/16
 
Beck Cohen is the best. They know what they are doing. They take pride in their work.
Beck Cohen Team.
11/08/16
 
I had the best experience with Beck Cohen. The level of professionalism, knowledge and customer service was great. I recently had a new heat pump unit installed at our house. I really appreciated the time everyone at Beck Cohen took to walk me through all of the steps and consult with me throughout the process. I could not be happier with the job that Beck Cohen has done for me, and continue to refer them to all of my family and friends!
Beck Cohen Team.
10/31/16
 
I just had our whole HVAC system updated, great experience. Quick responses to questions, and was able to install very quickly!
Beck Cohen Team.
10/23/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.