Beck Cohen
215 AVON ST
Phone: 434-296-0129



Beck Cohen - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

369 star rating
(76 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
369 star rating (76 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Beck Cohen has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


It's refreshing just to have someone be knowledgeable AND great at customer service. What a winning team you have in Brandon and Craig. Everything here is neat and clean.
Beck Cohen Team.
07/05/21
 
Just want to say we are very appreciative of the good work you have done for us. Thank you!
Brian D.
06/21/21
 
So nice to have a service person who knows what they are doing. Not only knowledgeable, but friendly and willing to listen. Thank you Mike for taking care of the problem. You have made my life so much easier.
Beck Cohen Team.
06/16/21
 
I commend Hash for his courtesy, knowledge and work ethic. He came out for maintenance of our system. He did the work in a timely manner and followed all Covid safety measures. We need more like him.
Brian D.
03/03/21
 
I was very pleased with the work done by both Brandon and Cam.
Beck Cohen Team.
03/01/21
 
I was very much impressed with the professionalism of Ryan.
Beck Cohen Team.
02/27/21
 
The tech David Nyberg is professional knowledgeable and a true expert in his field. I would highly recommend beck cohen and David to anyone.
Beck Cohen Team.
02/22/21
 
Great professionalism & service. Impressed.
Beck Cohen Team.
01/14/21
 
Very good keep going
Beck Cohen Team.
01/14/21
 
Very good
Beck Cohen Team.
01/14/21
 
Winning and best in class service quality!!
Beck Cohen Team.
01/14/21
 
Definitely would suggest anyone looking for such firms to go with them.
Beck Cohen Team.
01/14/21
 
We recently had a heating and air unit installed by Beck and Cohan just before winter. They got out to our home in a timely fashion and performed a very professional job leaving a very clean work space. Brandon Calloway and the rest of his crew were very respectful, and practiced good mask wearing and social distancing while working in and around our home.
Beck Cohen Team.
12/31/20
 
I had electricity lines run to a barn. Cameron and Patrick were excellent to work with. They were very friendly, efficient, and explained the process and my options thoroughly. I'm looking forward to working with them again in the future. Thanks!
Beck Cohen Team.
12/04/20
 
From the sales process to the finished product installation, Beck Cohen has demonstrated the requisite professionalism and service excellence to earn our loyalty for many years. They are mindful of the reality that one's reputation is only as good as the last transaction would suggest and each one is treated with this in mind.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
09/10/20
 
To whom it may concern I would advise not working with this company. For one poor communication skills/ and unsightly bad temper from HVAC manager. Dodges questions that concerns anything related toward the job. On top of that good luck getting a raise it’s never going to happen unless your a favorite in his eyes. Let’s not forget major rumor spreading. Not a great company to grow your skills in; its better to find somewhere else to save the headache
Beck Cohen Team.
03/02/20
 
My neighbors had Beck Cohen doing work on a pipe under their patio. My patio is adjacent to this patio. I left to go to the store and when I returned their trucks were gone. When I entered my patio, there had been damage to my downspout connected to my gutter. Someone had step on it, bent it, and disconnected it. I can only assume that after I left, they came on my patio for some reason while they worked on my neighbor's pipe. They were the only ones around that day. The least I would ask is that they would own up to damaging my property. I will never use their services.
Beck Cohen Team.
02/18/20
 
Poor Management, poor communication, high turnover rate
Beck Cohen Team.
09/29/19
 
The most professional team I’ve ever encountered! I’m sad to say, I experienced threats from a competitor if I used this phenomenal team. For my safety I had to cancel. If you want perfection and a five star team, choose Beck Cohen!
Brian D.
07/16/19
 
Brian was a pleasure to work with and he really new his stuff. He was able to answer all of our questions so that we were comfortable with using Beck Cohen for our installation. We are very happy with the performance of our new system. We would certainly recommend Brian to anyone.
Brian D.
04/02/19
 
In need of a new dual zone HVAC system at short notice and having been let down by other companies, we turned to Beck-Cohen. We will never use anyone else. Brian conducted a thorough assessment of our needs, identifying many different aspects of our home for consideration when choosing the right system. He presented us with all the options for equipment and finance. The install was arranged quickly and the team that undertook the work were excellent; on time, professional and when they discovered a problem they worked late one night and then came early the next day to ensure the work was completed on time. This is a level of service rarely seen. Robb and his team were informative and consultative throughout. Beck-Cohen is the best HVAC company you will deal with.
Brian D.
02/15/19
 
When both of our hvac units needed to be replaced, we sought out quotes from every company in the Charlottesville area. We felt that Beck Cohen was the most qualified, professional, knowledgeable, honest company with competitive prices. Brian, the sales representative, did not try to upsell us, where other companies did. He is well versed in hvac units, and his experience allowed him to be confident in assessing the exact needs for a house of ours size. He followed up with a proposal within a couple of days, and was always friendly and personable, and was responsive to our questions and concerns. The teams that replaced the units were fantastic! They were professional, and respectful of keeping my house neat and clean during the muddy aftermath of a snow storm. They were friendly and finished both jobs quickly, yet thoroughly. Our house is now toasty and warm! I can’t wait to see how the AC performs in the summer, but I am sure it will not disappoint.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
12/16/18
 
Hi Rob, Corey did a great job with the Steam unit and overall installation and while here on 12/13 fixed/adjusted an annoying noise coming from the upstairs return grate caused by the new attic air handler. Very talented technician and teacher was my experience and very customer focused. Thanks!
Beck Cohen Team.
12/13/18
 
Job well done on replacement of an entire system in our building. Great communication from start to finish. Minimum impact on the use of the facility during the work process.
Beck Cohen Team.
12/07/18
 
Brian was helpful at every stage of the process for replacing a heat pump unit. He gave me excellent information for comparative analysis and was very responsive. Brian also managed the installation appointment and coordinated well with the people who did the job. He also followed up in person at our house to ensure we knew how to operate the new equipment and thermostat. Very satisfied.
Brian D.
11/24/18
 
Great people
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
08/09/18
 
Excellent: knowledgeable, conscientious, and honest.
Beck Cohen Team.
08/08/18
 
We were traveling thru Charlottesville and stopped at the Costco and talked with the Lennox rep and Brian called us about ten days later when we returned home. He was always personal, punctual and professional and made us feel confident about Lennox and Beck Cohen. If we had questions, he provided the answers. We expect to continue to receive this level of service in the future from Brian and Beck Cohen. Ken and Jean Hurt
Brian D.
08/01/18
 
Brian was very professional, responsive, and knowledgeable.
Brian D.
07/31/18
 
Both Brian and the field service team that came out did a great job of walking us through the process of changing out our HVAC unit. Brian worked to get the work scheduled well ahead of the original plan and the team that came out to install was professional and quick. Happy we decided to go with Beck Cohen.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
06/05/18
 
Every one communicated promptly and told me when they would be there. They showed up early and apparently ready to work. Big job to put in heating and ac unit when it is 90 degrees out - really fantastic team.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
05/16/18
 
I recently had a Lennox Heat pump and air handler installed by Beck Cohen. The complete install was done within a day (including having to disconnect and reconnect a water heater before beginning the installation) The team from Beck Cohen was very accommodating, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend them.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
05/14/18
 
Brian did all the extras to close and complete the purchase, installation and follow up instruction for us!.
Brian D.
04/13/18
 
Brian worked with me on a tight schedule to view the site, walk through the options, prepare a quote, install the heat pump with a fast turnaround time, and make sure everything was done right. I'm very happy with my decision to go with Beck Cohen, and they have my business going forward for maintenance.
Brian D.
04/08/18
 
The entire experience was well done. There was a major problem with ordering the product which Brian caught and fixed rapidly so installation stayed on schedule. The 2 person crew was polite, professional and thorough. Brian then returned and answered questions about the system completely.
Brian D.
04/06/18
 
Rob and Brian are like the dynamic duo of HVAC. They helped to translate what is LITERALLY a different language to me (technical HVAC and electrical speak) into something that made sense completely. We lost heat in what has been a ridiculously cold time of the year and they came out the same day (we were not even maintenance customers at the time). We got a replacement approved quickly and scheduled in a timely manner. They even provided temporary heating units to keep us warm for the week between when our heat went out and when the new system was installed. Professionally done all around, very impressive team.
Brian D.
01/10/18
 
The entire Beck Cohen team was responsive and respectful. We were fortunate to have such professional gentlemen work diligently to provide our home with a new heating system, during the winter months.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
01/09/18
 
Great experience from initial meeting through installation. Highly recommend.
Brian D.
01/09/18
 
fantastic service by technician andy. he was friendly and explained things clearly after diligently working to find the source of the problem. the office staff is very friendly as well. thank you, beck cohen!
Beck Cohen Team.
01/09/18
 
Beck Cohen was fantastic. Replaced and installed 2 Lennox heat pumps. Great experience and customer service. Highly recommend.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
11/15/17
 

Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
11/02/17
 
The whole Beck Cohen team was very friendly, professional and did an excellent job for us. We are very happy with our new system.
Brian D.
10/27/17
 
We needed to replace our entire HVAC system, and went with Lennox, through Beck Cohen. The experience was marvelous. Brian was extremely professional in describing what options we had, and put together a very helpful quotation. The turn-around time was very quick, from approving the quote to getting the installation, and the install team was fantastic. They took out the old system and put in the new, were extremely professional, and left no mess whatsoever at the end. The system works extremely well, we are well-pleased with the outcome.
Brian D.
08/24/17
 
The team at Beck Cohen has been fantastic. We are working on a very complicated home renovation-their part has been instrumental in the success of the project.
Brian D.
08/10/17
 
As usual, the team was considerate, polite, efficient, and we are very pleased with our new system. The Watsons
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
07/25/17
 
See prior review.
Beck Cohen Team.
07/24/17
 
I was impressed with how persistent and experienced the Beck Cohen team was. For example, Rob found a duct that had never been connected when my AC was originally installed (previous homeowner), and was able to find creative wiring routes through my 1938-built house. John and Hash were amazing at installation, working on a weekend to make sure they made schedule, working in sweltering attic heat yet consistently so neat, knowledgeable and courteous. Steve found a very hard to find leak in my secondary system's compressor. Very impressed with these guys.
Brian D.
07/12/17
 
Very professional, easy to communicate with, respectful, a pleasure to have them in our home to do the work.
Beck Cohen Team., Brian D.
07/07/17
 
team was very professional, efficient, hardworking, customer-friendly
Beck Cohen Team.
07/01/17
 
I'm glad I went with Lennox plus Dehumidifier, I'm experiencing a perfectly quiet unit. Everything was professonally done ️ Thank you, Hannelore Asmussen
Brian D.
06/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.