Beantown A C
4 STEPHENS ST
Phone: 508-830-1230



Beantown A C - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

541 star rating
(109 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
541 star rating (109 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Beantown A C has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Beantown team mentioned did an absolute wonderful job installing my new HVAC system from start to finish. Explaining the installation process step by step and doing a meticulous job on workmanship and cleaning the whole job site up.
Beantown A C Team.
04/28/21
 
Service was great from beginning to end. Customer service was friendly and knowledgeable, sales was professional and prompt and the installation team was on tine, friendly, professional and neat. Great value, great service. Thank you!
Beantown A C Team.
08/18/20
 
I had a furnace and two ac units installed. Beantown ac sent two crews ( Chris's team and Shane's team) both crews were great! They could not have been more helpful. I would rate Beantown ac 5 stars!
Beantown A C Team.
06/29/20
 
The team showed up and promptly removed the old unit, fixed the terrible line that was poorly installed originally, and did a really great job getting my AC up and running quickly. They were polite, respectful, knowledgeable, and cleaned up perfectly after the work was done. I would recommend your company to anyone! I can't thank you enough for the quick response and turnaround, and for hiring a great team. You're doing business right!!! Pat C. Plymouth
Beantown A C Team.
06/10/20
 
Beantown solved a problem regarding my Navien heat and hot water system. Brian came out to my home after 4 different companies in my area failed to address the problem. Brian, a totally competent professional, assessed the problem , ordered the appropriate replacement parts, and completed the repairs in a timely fashion. I was without heat and hot water for 6 days but Beantiwn solved and repaired the problem in 24 hours. I would highly recommend this company for all of your heating and plumbing services.
Beantown A C Team.
04/10/20
 
Brian is meticulous in tune ups.Skips no steps -is willing to explain to customer.Besides getting your system to run better than ever before,he leaves the work area spotless after cleaning. No dropped ashes from removing and thoroughly cleaning main exhaust duct.(That is impossible) On a scale of 1-10 he rates a 15.
Beantown A C Team.
03/03/20
 
We used the mass save program to upgrade out old heater and also the old central a/c both were more than 20 years old. After researching our options we picked Beantown AC. Every step of the process they made sure things went smooth. They scheduled the installation days ahead, and things went exactly as scheduled. It was a couple of months before we needed the a/c and it didn't start so we called Beantown A/C, they sent a tech out and he got things working quickly. The new heater and central a/c work great, and our energy costs have gone down thanks to the efficient new systems including the Dave Lennox Signature Collection SL18XC1 which is also so much quieter than our old system
Beantown A C Team.
06/12/19
 
From my first contact to the finished installation of my whole house AC, Beantown AC was polite, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The experience of dealing with them was exceptional. I recommend them highly.
Beantown A C Team.
05/08/19
 
The Team at Beantown AC were great. Very clean and professional. The installation looks great and was done on time as promised.
Beantown A C Team.
05/08/19
 
Great Service By G Bradley , and His Service Team. The Fays
Beantown A C Team.
03/10/19
 
We really enjoyed having the crew out to install a gas furnace and AC unit! The crew was nice and professional and timely. I highly recommend them to anyone!
Beantown A C Team.
03/07/19
 
Been a customer now for about 4 years and they have replaced both my heating and my central a/c systems. Both jobs were done very professionally and the workmanship was outstanding. Making an appointment is easy, all of the technicians are professional and friendly and overall just very easy to work with. Thank you!
Beantown A C Team.
03/07/19
 
This summer my air conditioner needed service during one of the REALLY hot spells. Beantown came and fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. I then decided to upgrade my 15-yr old furnace and AC. Beantown explained the options and filed for rebates. They suggested I could have the work done at a discount during their winter slow period, which I did. The service team that installed the furnace and AC were courteous and very professional. They did a very neat job and cleaned up afterwards. Erin (in the office) was always helpful, pleasant and accommodating. I highly recommend Beantown.
Beantown A C Team.
03/06/19
 
G and the crew very helpful in presenting options and the installation went well. They even assessed us in securing a Mass Save loan to help with the financing.
Beantown A C Team.
03/01/19
 
My experience with Beantown has been among the best experiences I've had with merchants. G and Erin were always available to answer my questions and the staff persons who did the installation were perfect in every way. I would not hesitate to recommend this group.
Beantown A C Team.
02/25/19
 
Chris, Greg and Shane were at my house installing my new Lennox burner and A/C the whole day and did'nt leave to go home until almost 7PM. except for a quick lunch they just kept working. They were amazing workers and informative men just doing a great job. These guys are Keepers! If I ever open a burner business and these guys go missing, you'll know where they are.
Beantown A C Team.
02/12/19
 
Just had Lennox central a.c. installed. Great job done by Chris,Shane&Greg. Very professional, provided much information and answered all our questions. Very neat and clean too! Would highly recommend using Beantown A.C.
Beantown A C Team.
02/05/19
 
Beantown Heating/ AC. In Plymouth Just put in our new boiler today. Prompt, reasonal price , professional and clean up was amazing. The only company on the South Shore that gives an instant Mass Save rebate. Thank you team Beantown ! Eric, Will and G were so helpful in getting our heating system up and running . Highly Recommend !
Beantown A C Team.
01/11/19
 
Excellent service, workmanship and price. There was a misunderstanding on a request we made for placement on the unit( our fault.) They returned in a timely manner, made the changes for us and did not add any additional charges for the extra work. A quality run business by very nice people.
Beantown A C Team.
01/08/19
 
Front start to finish Beantown was great to work with. Very professional and personable. Would recommend then to anyone.
Beantown A C Team.
12/17/18
 
G. Bradley is very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. We wanted a system that many other companies I called had not even heard of yet, from the start, G knew exactly what we wanted and how to make it work for us. He tailored our new HVAC system to our specific needs and our desire to lower our utility costs while staying within our budget. At time of install Chris, Mitch, Greg and the rest of the Beantown team were respectful of our property (White carpets) and went to lengths to minimize the impact of the their presence in our house. When done they did a thorough clean up and explained in detail how to operate the system. I highly recommend them!
Beantown A C Team.
12/09/18
 
Before I actually signed the contract, I had lots of questions which were answered fully and in a timely manner by G Bradley. On the day of service, they arrived 10 minutes early - who does that? They worked non-stop all day, replacing my furnace and AC. They showed me the new set-up and explained how to replace the filter and operate the new thermostat. When they left, the area was cleaner than when they arrived! And the price was excellent. I'm so happy I chose Beantown AC and recommend them highly to anyone requiring this type of service.
Beantown A C Team.
12/04/18
 
The Beantown team arrived precisely on time and worked efficiently and professionally to install both a new Lennox heating system and an AC unit. The workers were all very helpful, polite and answered any questions I had. They explained what they were doing and offered advice. Beantown Heating and AC is the best! I will highly recommend this company to anyone needing heating and AC in the future!
Beantown A C Team.
11/27/18
 
Great job
Beantown A C Team.
11/15/18
 
BEANTOWN was great to work with from beginning to end. Identified the problem, gave a solid and comparative estimate. They were on time, respectful of property and competed the project as expected. There were no issues. I would refer them to anyone who was looking for their services.
Beantown A C Team.
11/12/18
 
Great, professional service. Clean, quiet, finished on time. Would recommend to anyone who needed an AC / heat contractor.
Beantown A C Team.
10/29/18
 
Professional and knowledgeable crew. Finished ahead of schedule. Left place very clean. Installed new furnace...
Beantown A C Team.
10/24/18
 
The installation and support team at Beantown A are great. Installed a complete HVAC system in one day with a seamless transition from the old to the new. Real professionals and great guys!!!
Beantown A C Team.
10/04/18
 
I thought I had a problem with the vent pipes but everything is great.
Beantown A C Team.
10/02/18
 
While I'm happy with the new unit I think a little more care should have been taken when installing the ventilation pvc, it appears that the access for a plumbing line is blocked by the vents.
Beantown A C Team.
10/01/18
 
The owner came out to give us an estimate. He was knowledgeable and gave us a thorough estimate with choices of equipment The installation team was prompt efficient friendly and cleaned up afterwards Erin in the office was friendly and efficient and dealt with all the paperwork for rebates I would definitely recommend Beantown
Beantown A C Team.
09/26/18
 
Just had a/c installed by Matt, Eric and Brian. They were prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and professional. Outstanding workmanship. I highly recommend them!
Beantown A C Team.
08/28/18
 
G and company were professional, courteous, and provided exceptional service. They took the time to answer every question (including follow-ups), explained everything they were doing, and did an absolutely wonderful job. Would highly recommend.
Beantown A C Team.
08/23/18
 
We had Beantown A/C install our A/C system this past Thursday (8/16/18). The bottom line is that I would highly recommend them. They were very professional and knew what they were doing. They were on time (noon) and had my system up and running by the end of the day. Even my dog liked them.
Beantown A C Team.
08/19/18
 
This is the third time I have had an opportunity to use Beantown AC. Each time I spoke with G he was professional and knowledgeable and each time the job went exactly as described. Most recently I had a mini split installed by Chris and Brian who arrived timely and completed the job professionally and efficiently. When they arrived we introduced ourselves and by the time they left I was hugging each of them for a job well done. The fact that this is my third time using t he company is the greatest recommendation!
Beantown A C Team.
07/22/18
 
Converted form Oil to Natural Gas . G and his team Eric, Matt and so many more came in and did a fantastic install. Everything I expected and more. What a relief from some of the contractors who show up and do a less than perfect job. G and his crew were the very best. From soup to nuts and clean up wow I was impressed and it takes a lot to impress me.
Beantown A C Team.
07/11/18
 
Very happy with this company. The owner G was very helpful guiding us through the process and explaining our options for air conditioners as our old one was on its last legs and the techs Eric and his fellow tech (can't remember his name) were timely, cleaned up and explained any questions that I had.
Beantown A C Team.
06/15/18
 
Completely happy with the customer service, installation and the overall experience . Great company would recommend them highly.
Beantown A C Team.
06/04/18
 
Boss gave options and explained all options in replacing ac and heat unit, very knowledgeable about the MASS-Save process took care of everything. Answers all my stupid questions. Clean up during and after project. I’m a difficult person to be pleased and they Exceeded all expectations.
Beantown A C Team.
06/04/18
 
Beantown AC was nothing but absolutely professional and top notch service! Timely, communicative, polite, and financially reasonable, I would highly recommend them to everyone. I am so pleased with their service and outcome! Thank you Beantown AC!
Beantown A C Team.
05/22/18
 
I had a wonderful experience with AC Beantown. The guys were super nice and patient of our dog. The work they did installing our central AC was fantastic and I am looking forward to using my new central ac very soon.
Beantown A C Team.
04/30/18
 
BeantownAC replaced my entire furnace and AC systems under the Mass Save program. The work was completed in a first rate manner, and they made sure that all rebate paperwork was taken care of. Highly recommend these great folks.
Beantown A C Team.
04/26/18
 
G. Bradley, the owner of Beantown AC, is a true professional. He is very knowledgeable about heating, central air conditioning, ductwork, and much more. He hires competent, responsible & respectful workers including his office manager who is particularly helpful & pleasant to work with. I recommend them without reservation. Whether you’re installing a Lennox furnace or Lennox central air conditioning or repairing an older furnace or central air conditioning by another manufacturer or you need to correct ductwork or repair a burst pipe in your home, Beantown AC will take care of you.
Beantown A C Team.
04/04/18
 
excellent
Beantown A C Team.
03/02/18
 
Eric did a great job explaining everything. There was followup visit required for electric work and it too was done efficiently and effectively. Thanks for great service so glad I changed to Beantown about 8 months ago
Beantown A C Team.
03/01/18
 
Excellent service and follow up. Technicians are knowledgable and friendly.
Beantown A C Team.
02/26/18
 
G and his crew were great! They did a great job! Thank you!
Beantown A C Team.
02/24/18
 
Too early to tell quality of product as it is winter. It appears job was well done. Tidying up after job was so-so; still finding staples for electrical wires on floor, also other trash. One zone valve head was defective; owner of business had to come back so that heating was restored. Little things but they do count. Also, Lennox CS mislaid part of rebate application which required additional time expenditure. Am willing to give another star of product lives up to expectation.
Beantown A C Team.
02/23/18
 
From start to finish the team with Beantown was fantastic. The unit they recommended for heat and AC is perfect and perfect size. Installation was fast, on time and clean! I can't recomend them higher.
Beantown A C Team.
02/23/18
 
G & crew did a great professional installation on my boiler & indirect hot water system and used the highest quality materials.. G is knowledgeable and will answer all of your questions and respond quickly.. Thanks for a great job!
Beantown A C Team.
02/01/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.