Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7121 star rating
(1448 Reviews)
Facebook
734 star rating (147 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3742 star rating (764 Reviews)
Google
1400 star rating (286 Reviews)
Yelp
348 star rating (71 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
693 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


It was a big job and the plumber worked straight though until it was done... fantastic.

08/15/15
 
Parker did an excellent & thorough job in fixing all our toilets. Always 100% service from Ashton!!!

08/15/15
 
Great service guys, you got me out of deep water again (pun intended)!!! Thanks to Coop's for his expertise getting the right parts and even initializing the process for the timely appointment. Sandro thanks so much for your skills and getting the job done right, it looks like a work of art... :)
Jason C., Ion M.
08/14/15
 
Rob R. visited my home to repair my air condtioning system. He was courteous and professional. He very quickly discovered that my water drain was plugged thus causing the air conditioning to freeze up. He repaired the drain and also checking my coolant which was OK. He showed me how to clean the drain in the future. I am delighted that he was able to visit on short notice. Thank you Rob and Ashton's.
Rob R.
08/14/15
 
Great service from Ashton again!!! From Jamie's help in setting up the appointment to the day Parker S. promptly knocked on my door at 8am and fixed my 3 toilets. Parker was very knowledgeable, helpful and informative. He first diagnosed the problems of each toilet and worked on them. He did a thorough job. Now my family is happy that all our toilets are functioning well. I highly recommend Ashton!
Parker S., Jaime C.
08/13/15
 
Very professional service and diagnosis of problem. I will not hesitate to recommend Ashton to friends.

08/13/15
 
Jeff was excellent, pleasant, very thorough and will definitely use Ashton again because of him.
Jeff P.
08/08/15
 
I received great service from Ashtons. I had a very difficult home to install AC in and had been told by a previous company that it could not be done. My technicians Rob and Wes were amazing and although it was one of the trickiest installations they had done they completed the job and remained so positive thru all the challenges that were encountered. I received excellent service from Patrick in the sales department, Daisy in the office, and Rob and Wes who actually installed the unit.
Wes O.
08/07/15
 
I received great service from Ashtons. I had a very difficult home to install AC in and had been told by a previous company that it could not be done. My technicians Rob and Wes were amazing and although it was one of the trickiest installations they had done they completed the job and remained so positive thru all the challenges that were encountered. I received excellent service from Patrick in the sales department, Daisy in the office, and Rob and Wes who actually installed the unit.
Patrick D., Daisy C., Wes O., Rob R.
08/04/15
 
Top quality service - competent, energetic techs, clean during/after install, very neat installation with careful attention to electrics & A/C runoff to gutter drain. Split-system A/C runs efficiently, effectively, quietly. Extremely impressed!

08/03/15
 
Thank you Mark for your outstanding work and for being such a pleasure to have in my home. The laundry room taps now work properly, and it’s all thanks to Mark.
Mark P.
07/31/15
 
Fantastic service. Patrick is personable, very knowledgeable, and very professional. Explained what our options were in advance. Top notch technician.

07/30/15
 
Professional, friendly, answered all our questions. Will definitely use this service again!
Tim L.
07/21/15
 
Mark P. fixed a broken water main to our house and was excellent to deal with. He clearly stated what he thought was the problem and replaced all the piping in the area rather than just one piece at a time as many others would. He worked in a difficult environment as there was little space available but ensured that all the work was done to the highest standards. He showed up when the dispatcher said he would, was polite and very professional from start to finish. I would have no problem asking for him again as I know that he takes pride in his work.
Mark P.
07/14/15
 
Sandro responded to our call when the water main to our house was leaking on a Sunday morning. He was very professional and worked at it until he determined the cause which was not an easy or fun job due to limited access. I appreciated his patience and attention to detail.
Ion M.
07/14/15
 
Great company from the start of the job until the finish. Showed up on time and gave advance notice to when they would be there. Didn't just do the minimum amount of work and showed pride throughout the whole process. Great guys who work hard to do it right.

07/14/15
 
Tim Moffatt and Parker arrived on time, performed their work in a very professional manner and finished the project within the planned time. Happy with their work!
Tim M.
07/06/15
 
We called Mark about leaking water in the basement. He came out within an hour late on a Sunday night and was excellent to work with. I would highly recommend Mark @ Ashton!
Mark P.
07/06/15
 
Mark is an asset to Ashton, responsive, thorough and know his stuff. Would recommend Ashton to anyone.
Mark P.
06/25/15
 
Great service by Patrick D and the rest of the staff at Ashton. Thanks everyone!

06/25/15
 
Ruben was conscientious, friendly and professional. He diagnosed the problem and spent the better part of the afternoon correcting it. Another firm had previously attended and managed to make matters worse. I would recommend Ashton - cost seemed fair given the time and effort involved.
Ruben H.
06/25/15
 
Excellent service and very hard working. Was able to meet all of our demands and answer all of our questions with patience. Did an excellent job in a timely manner keeping to their promises.
Jon C., Patrick D.
06/24/15
 
I've been a long time customer with Ashton Service Group. When my boiler tank broke they were able to respond quickly sending someone out to assess the problem and giving us a quote. I ended up having to change the whole tank. We received excellent service from a couple of very hard working technicians. They were able to meet all of our demands and answer all of our questions in detail with patience. Superb work on the installation while keeping to their schedule on a timely manner and giving us progress reports throughout. Very friendly staff and I would highly recommend them in the future.

06/24/15
 
Paul just put the finishing touches on our kitchen renovation (installed faucet, dishwasher & range). Excellent job; everything looks great and was well tested
Paul M.
06/17/15
 
Excellent job from rough-in to finish - thanks Paul & Vincent.

06/17/15
 
Such great service!!
Ion M.
06/15/15
 
Sandro was great! I had called about 6 other plumbers to fix my sink and no one would do it but you guys did no problem. You guys did a great job and you were so quick!

06/15/15
 
For me Ashton is the first company that comes to mind when the need arises.

06/15/15
 
My kitchen sink faucet was leaking water. Sandro offered options for stopping the leak; I decided to replace the faucet. In less than one day the faucet was replaced. The kitchen was left tidy and Sandro removed the old faucet and boxes. Sandro was polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. I have a well functioning new faucet that will last and it looks great. My tub grout was lifting causing me concerns that water from showering was getting behind the tile. Sandro removed the old seal and resealed with a clear grout that looks great. This provides me with peace of mind. Old tub seals can cause a lot of problems.
Ion M.
06/12/15
 
John T of Ashton came to my home this morning to remove an old kitchen tap and install a new one. He did a stellar job in a short period of time. Ashton Mechanical is very fortunate to have this young man working for them. He fits very well with the company as everybody that I have dealt with from Ashton has provided excellent service.
John T.
06/12/15
 
(no comment)
Patrick D.
06/08/15
 
Polite, professional, personable service provided. Cost was slightly higher then competitors but efficiency, honesty, and knowledge was appreciated. Worth the extra cost.
Jeff P.
06/08/15
 
Jeff was pleasant and explained every detail of the process in replacing a gas water tank. He attended to every detail of paper work and installation. He had to finish in a short period of time and he did so without complaint. He was clearly aiming to please the customer. He wanted to get the job done quickly. In most cases, the customer has to wait forever to get the job done. He is without a doubt the best service man for any need that I have experienced. I have owned homes for close to 40 years and I have seen a good number of installers. He was well spoken and able to carry on a conversation while getting the job done. He is clearly a valuable employee.
Jeff P.
06/07/15
 
Comments provided in email sent earlier ths week.

06/04/15
 
I wanted to give a 5 star rating to Tim Liao. He went above and beyond fixing my problem as he was also very professional and personable. He is a wonderful ambassador for your company.
Tim L.
06/03/15
 
I live in a Senior building and had a bedroom air conditioner that was not working and I called Ashton Service Group. The young man that they sent here was Travis and he was both courteous and very efficient. I was most appreciative that he was able to repair the unit. I would recommend both Ashton Service Group and especially Travis V. to anyone in need of this service. Thank you Travis !!
Travis V.
06/03/15
 
Travis performed extremely professional, was knowledgable and went above & beyond with what he was required to do. I have little knowledge with air conditioning systems and he was very patient and explained everything to the level of my understanding. He is a huge asset to the Ashton Service Group. I truly hope he is acknowledged for the impeccable work he provides to your happy customers! In addition to Travis, administrative staff was very pleasant to speak with. Friendly & quick to respond. It's not often you come across employees who show this type of dedication. Like mentioned above, I have little knowledge of this industry and find it a little intimidating to search for a company who is willing to help (without the arrogance). Ladies...look no further, Ashton is the company you want to use. Friendly service, problems fixed and well priced.
Travis V.
05/27/15
 
The technician was very polite and very professional. He sets the standard for how all of your employees should conduct themselves.

05/21/15
 
Ashton installed our new heating system .... the Buderus .... and it has been excellent. We are on their service maintenance program and have always had excellent service. Most recently, we had a gas line installed outside (bbq etc) by John T and he did a great job ... very tidy, efficient and on time as scheduled. LOVE ASHTON !!!!
John T.
05/20/15
 
Patrick installed our Navion combi-boiler system 2 years ago. While the heating system worked well, the hot water heat left much to be desired as the flow was low. The flow seemed to degrade even further over the past week-end, so I called Ashton and asked for Patrick to check it out. The problem was quickly diagnosed as a failed pressure reduction valve on the supply line and repaired quickly. Water pressure is great now! Why did I wait so long? Patrick was outstanding on the initial install and the PRV replacement. Very professional and meticulous in his work. He explained the options I had available on the original combi-boiler install and the associated costs. Next time, I will ask for him directly.
Patrick D.
05/14/15
 
Mark provided great service, very professional and informative. Great experience from the initial call right through to the fix. Absolutely what you want when you have a drain emergency! I would highly recommend Ashton services and Mark especially if you are in need of great quality, reasonably priced work fast!
Mark P.
05/06/15
 
Justin was thorough and efficient in diagnosing the problem with my heating system and explained each step very well. The problem was fixed in no time, and he was professional and courteous the entire time. I would recommend his services to anyone.
Justin W.
05/06/15
 
It's refreshing to have someone explain and also offer options to you not just go ahead and do work not necessary. I have used Ashton many times and I'm always satisfied with the outcome and never feel like I've been taken advantage of because I'm a woman.

04/24/15
 
John T came out today on time and he was very friendly. He was vey knowledgeable and instead of just changing the tap and charging me he was honest and let me know that the tap will be good if the full water pressure is on. So saved me money! He also checked my furnace and showed me where the filters were located (new home hadn't tried to change them yet). I have used Ashton many times and know that Ashton will be reliable and will do a great job. Thank you
John T.
04/24/15
 
I own a flower shop in Kitsalano, I called Ashton Plumbing, John T. (a technician) called back within an hour, and was on site and fixed the issue in no time. Awesome friendly service, trusted and highly recommended :) back in action in no time.. Thank you!
John T.
04/23/15
 
I called Ashton Service Group to deal with a clogged toilet. The person who took my call was very hepful in ensuring that I knew the costs involved with an after hours call out. I was given a time estimate for a technician to arrive. Another individual updated me when the time estimate was revised downward. The time between calling and arrival was about an hour and a half.
Victor K.
04/20/15
 
Jeff was great. Very polite and knew what he was doing

04/19/15
 
We have dealt with Jeff before and absolutely trust his opinion and skill.
Jeff P.
04/18/15
 
I want to leave a 5 star rating to Jeff petite. He was on time and frindely. The place was Clean when he left.
Jeff P.
04/18/15
 
Paul was super helpful, explaining the what's why's and how's of his visit. And took the extra steps to check the other related plumbing to ensure all was tip top. We'll ask for Paul by name next time we need a professional.
Paul M.
04/16/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.