Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5527 star rating
(1124 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2799 star rating (574 Reviews)
Google
1092 star rating (222 Reviews)
Facebook
659 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
535 star rating (107 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tim M. arrived exactly on time and after introductions he put on his protective overshoes. Although we had booked a routine service call the furnace ceased functioning about two weeks before Tim arrived. The job was much more than Tim or we had thought it would be. Tim found out what the problem was and he (with advice from service manager Ron) was able to recommend a solution. Tim explained and illustrated the problem with Carrier manufactured furnaces and we decided to replace the furnace. That is to happen on Nov.12, 2013. Although Tim was in our home for 4 hours Ron said that Ashton would not charge for his time. That type of attitude builds trust and loyal clients.
Tim M.
11/08/13
 
5 star service! Professional installation! Would definitely recommend to my friends and family!

11/06/13
 
I would like to thank Jeff, Justin, and Jean for making my home more comfortable with the new Navien boiler that you have installed for me. I have had uneven heating through out the house for years. Thanks to the new system, it is no longer an issue. Fast and professional installation! 5 star service from start to finish! Thank you! Oliver Lin
Jeff P.
11/06/13
 
Excellent and great service -- Thanks Tim! My pipes leaked into my basement and I had to shut off my water so I needed a plumber fast. I was lucky enough to read the reviews on Ashton and give them a call.They sent Tim within the day. Tim was pleasant, competent and professional... this was someone who KNEW what he was doing. He fixed my leak (which was the least of my problems) and checked the house to make sure everything was okay. He charged only for what was replaced and he did not charge me for frills or small "fixes". Thank you Tim for fixing the wiring and giving me heating for the first time in years! I'd recommend Ashton (ask for Tim!!) in a heartbeat.
Tim M.
11/05/13
 
Thank you for your prompt and efficient service. Your rep Patrick was very good in explaining the work required to fix our furnace and showed me how we could save on repairs by joining your plan.

11/04/13
 
Just had my new boiler installed by Justin and Jean. Just like to say thank you for a fast and friendly professional installation! It's working perfectly!
Jean L.
11/04/13
 
Just had my new boiler installed by Justin and Jean. Just like to say thank you for a fast and friendly professional installation! It's working perfectly!
Justin W.
11/04/13
 
Just had my new boiler installed by Justin and Jean. Just like to say thank you for a fast and friendly professional installation! It's working perfectly!
Jeff P.
11/04/13
 
The central hot-water heating system in my apartment was not working as the cool weather began and the building superintendent had Ashton come in to do repairs. Jeff Petite arrived at the scheduled time and diligently worked on our system to get it running. Despite several technical challenges he was determined not to leave till all was restored and he was successful. I very much appreciate his dedication and efficiency in accomplishing this task. Michael W.
Jeff P.
10/31/13
 
See my review

10/31/13
 
Thought Matt Lewis did a great job locating the leak and fixing me up quickly. Jim Powell
Matthew L.
10/31/13
 
PJ was great. He was on time, professional and very informative. He answered all of our questions and used no high-pressure sales tactics. PJ was thorough and really easy to deal with. We will continue to use Ashton for all of our future needs.
PJ K.
10/30/13
 
Jeff Petite came to do some servicing at my place last saturday. Not only was he professional, he was also on time, very respectful and easy to get along with. I will be recommending your company and especially Jeff to others. Thanks for the great work!
Jeff P.
10/30/13
 
Over the last few years I have had issues with our heat pumps. Other companies have made suggestions that the units were not worth fixing. With such an important decision on hand (20 K to replace two rooftop units)- we continued to search for the right company for the job. I called Ashton Service Group and received yet another quote to replace the units. I was very uncomfortable about making the decision to replace the units without all of the options on hand. My numerous questions led me to a manager named Ron. Over several conversations- Ron patiently went through all of the options (natural gas vs. heat pumps etc..). I explained to him what another hvac technician had to say about the existing units and he felt that the information provided to us was incomplete and suggested that a technician come inspect the units. Ruben was dispatched to my place and did a thorough inspection of the units revealing that there was a refrigerant leak. He gave us a detailed breakdown of the work that would need to be done to have this unit up and running again. He managed our expectations by explaining that these units were getting older and may need future work and proper maintenance. His open, friendly and patient manner made me feel comfortable about attempting these repairs (about $2500). On the big day Ruben and his colleague (also wonderful) arrived promptly and took the necessary time to complete the work. The units have been working as if they're brand new and although the time will come for us to replace it- we are thrilled to buy ourselves some time. What impresses me the most about Ashton Service Group is that they understand customer service. The payoff of running an honest business which is certain to grant them future loyal customers! A rare gem in this industry.
Ruben H.
10/30/13
 
Over the last few years I have had issues with our heat pumps. Other companies have made suggestions that the units were not worth fixing. With such an important decision on hand (20 K to replace two rooftop units)- we continued to search for the right company for the job. I called Ashton Service Group and received yet another quote to replace the units. I was very uncomfortable about making the decision to replace the units without all of the options on hand. My numerous questions led me to a manager named Ron. Over several conversations- Ron patiently went through all of the options (natural gas vs. heat pumps etc..). I explained to him what another hvac technician had to say about the existing units and he felt that the information provided to us was incomplete and suggested that a technician come inspect the units. Ruben was dispatched to my place and did a thorough inspection of the units revealing that there was a refrigerant leak. He gave us a detailed breakdown of the work that would need to be done to have this unit up and running again. He managed our expectations by explaining that these units were getting older and may need future work and proper maintenance. His open, friendly and patient manner made me feel comfortable about attempting these repairs (about $2500). On the big day Ruben and his colleague (also wonderful) arrived promptly and took the necessary time to complete the work. The units have been working as if they're brand new and although the time will come for us to replace it- we are thrilled to buy ourselves some time. What impresses me the most about Ashton Service Group is that they understand customer service. The payoff of running an honest business which is certain to grant them future loyal customers! A rare gem in this industry.
Ruben H.
10/29/13
 
Patrick D. did an excellent job of diagnosing and fixing our heating zone problem. He is a true professional--and a good guy too.
Patrick D.
10/29/13
 
Thank you Patrick Dickinson for the great work you did to fix our furnace so promptly and efficiently. You did a great job and explained the work required in layman's terms to me before proceeding so that I could relate this information to my husband afterwards. You also explained your service plan and showed how this would save us money now and in the future. Thank you for your courteous service.
Patrick D.
10/29/13
 
Taylor knows his stuff and very professional
Taylor H.
10/25/13
 
Good service. They came over on a holiday weekend. Taylor H. was very helpful.
Taylor H.
10/25/13
 
Tim C has sorted out our heating system and plumbing. He is a really nice guy and very helpful. Thanks Tim.
Tim M.
10/24/13
 
thank you for the efficient and fast service!
Patrick D.
10/24/13
 
Ashton Service Group exceeded our high expectations. From the email the night before that confirmed who would be showing up at our home, at what time, as well as including a photo and bio of the team member, to the expert service and the time that was taken to answer all of our questions. Patrick D deserves 6-stars. We'll be calling the Ashton Service Group again and again.
Patrick D.
10/23/13
 
Ashton Service Group is incredibly professional...they were very accommodating in moving my appointment to an earlier time when requested, and Ross arrived right on time. Ross was excellent in assessing our situation, determining the problem and resolving it in a timely manner. I believe another plumber could have easily overlooked the cause of our problem, as it was an unusual situation, but Ross noticed what was actually a simple fix and potentially saved us a lot of time, money and a big headache! I will definitely recommend Ashton to my neighbours, friends and clients. Thank you for turning a stressful situation into a positive experience!
Ross G.
10/22/13
 
Tim has been at our house and our company on many occasions. He is always prompt, very friendly, and knowledgeable. He is extremely helpful and has a good sense of humour. The Ashton Group is obviously a good company to work for as we have never had a problem. All the staff is amazing. Well done!
Tim M.
10/21/13
 
Patrick arrived on time for my appointment, went over everything that would be covered, and completed the work competently. He was pleasant and thorough and discussed what he had done and made recommendations for the future. I would definitely recommend Ashton.
Patrick D.
10/18/13
 
Had no heat coming from our furnace. Service Technician Ruben arrived right on time, diagnosed and fixed the problem. He took extra time to show me exactly what had been done, and educated me on the heating system. Prompt, professional and courteous service. The price was very reasonable.
Ruben H.
10/18/13
 
They are excelent
Travis V.
10/16/13
 
matt Lewis was my service specialist today from Ashton service group he was so pleasant and made feel like everything was going to be ok. He worked very hard to figure out what was wrong and solved the problem always being very friendly and hard working. I would not hesitate to call Ashton service group for any of my plumbing or heating problems. I hope l all there service specialist are like matt.
Matthew L.
10/15/13
 
We had Mehdi and Ruben out to service our furnace today. They were both very friendly and professional. I explained to them an issue we have been having with our furnace and they took a real interest in determining the root cause of the problem. After servicing our furnace, they explained what the problem was, that the unit was still under warranty, and provided an estimate. I look forward to having them back to fix our furnace.
Mehdi K.
10/15/13
 
A real pleasure to have Matt as a service person. A competent friendly person. A person that is willing to explain what he is doing . Again thank you for a job well done Karl G
Matt T.
10/12/13
 
We had a routine furnace service done on Oct 8th by Jeff Petite. While the job was routine, the service was far from that - it was superb! Jeff arrived at our home 5 minutes early but made sure he did not ring our doorbell before the call time of 8 AM - a nice touch!. He introduced himself professionally and went about the doing the job, explaining a few things as appropriate. Having been in business for many years myself, I do know that a company is usually only as strong as the people that represent it and this young fellow, in my book is a pretty exceptional guy. Well done Jeff! Brian Hewson
Jeff P.
10/10/13
 
Reuben came and did an inspection of our furnace. I felt very satisfied with his work. He checked the water heater at the same time and replaced grey, disintegrating duct tape that was sealing joins with proper tape. He provided useful information, arrived on time and was very professional and personable.
Ruben H.
10/10/13
 
I was really impressed with every step involved in dealing with Ashton Service Group, from my initial call to make an appointment, to them calling with an earlier appointment than the one scheduled, to the actual service from Jeff who was professional and friendly! I have had some very bad experiences with other companies trying to sell me everything I don't need. Jeff did not and only gave needed advice. From this experience I would recommend this company and will definitely use them again.
Jeff P.
10/08/13
 
Jeff is an exceptional employee ~ I've never had a technician explain the vision and mission of the company and speak so highly of the owner. Pretty unique.

10/04/13
 
Jeff did a great job of representing Ashton's vision and mission ~ kind of unique ~ AND fixed our furnace. GREAT service from hello to till next time.
Jeff P.
10/03/13
 
Justin did a great service at our home. On time, good personality, friendly, knowledgable, explained well and completed the job with debriefing. Our confidence in Ashton is strong and we value the relationship. Thanks and keep doing what you are doing, it's working....
Justin W.
10/01/13
 
Fantastic. Great Service and support. Very professional. Can't say enough about the great service and support from Ashton Service Group and from Taylor H and Jeff Petite.
Jeff P.
09/30/13
 
Tim did a great job on Friday. Give him a 10 and he can back anytime. Same goes for Tom, who is on holidays. Frank White
Tim M.
09/30/13
 
On sept 24th PJ came and serviced our furnaces. It turned out that another company that I have had in the past never did a proper service maintenance just a dust job. PJ had to take apart one of the furnaces because there was so much blockage and it wasn't working. Thanks to PJ for being upfront about what needed to be done my furnace is working great. Thanks PJ
PJ K.
09/30/13
 
Service was prompt and on time as it was stated it would be. Technician, Mark P. was very congenial and professional. Corrected some errors made in the original installation. Would highly recommend the Ashton Group to anyone. R. Adams
Mark P.
09/27/13
 
Enter your comments here.

09/27/13
 
PJ is an excellent company representative - very professional. Bravo!

09/27/13
 
Enter your comments here.

09/27/13
 
Ashton has excellent service. The person on the phone was very courteous and dispatched Jeff Petite to come to my home for a quote. He was polite, friendly, and explained things very well. Definitely staffed by solid professionals who care about their work. A for their people and service. Unfortunately we likely won't be doing business because the prices were considerably higher than comparable parts and service from another company. If you're not on a tight budget though, i'd recommend Ashton.
Jeff P.
09/26/13
 
I am very pleased with Mr. PJ Karner's professionalism who came to service our furnace today. He was courteous, knowledgeable and thorough with his work. An excellent company representative. I highly recommend Mr. Karner/Ashton. So, remember to ask for PJ when you need Ashton for your next service. Thank you for a job well done!
PJ K.
09/26/13
 
On Sept. 9th, PJ replaced a 30' broken cast pipe in the slab that involved jackhammering the downstairs floor.. It was a huge job. From start to finish PJ was professional, honest and helped us get over the shock of what needed to be down. He also followed up with us 2 weeks later to make sure everything was fine. Going forward PJ is our guy.
PJ K.
09/26/13
 
Jeff was very helpful, and answered all our questions about a system we were not familiar with. He did a thorough examination of all the mechanicals in our unit, and also made some very useful suggestions. Thanks Jeff.
Jeff P.
09/25/13
 
Second time I've used Ashton. Lucky enough to get same tech, Jeff, both times. He is prompt, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. More so than any other plumbing company I've had working on my furnace/plumbing over the years. Jeff takes the time to explain the ins and outs of repairs/servicing required and basically 'how stuff works'. Good customer service and post-appointment follow-up.
Jeff P.
09/19/13
 
we wrote a review re P.J. Karner coming to our home to fix a leak at the supply line connection next to the shutoff valve for the toilet. Unfortunately we sent it off so quickly we forgot to write our names. Could you pls do this. Thanks Ian and Rose F

09/19/13
 
P.J. Karner came to our home to fix a leak at the supply line connection next to the shut-off valve for the toilet. P.J. explained clearly what he was doing and inspired a lot of confidence -- so much so that we have joined the Ashton Value Plan Program. We highly recommend P.J. and he we will be the first person at Ashton we request to come to fix any future plumbing problems. Thank you Ashton for employing such a dedicated employee who enjoys the work he does.
PJ K.
09/18/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.