Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4854 star rating
(987 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2471 star rating (507 Reviews)
Google
951 star rating (193 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
435 star rating (87 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Steep pricing but I suppose expected in this particular industry

03/13/13
 
From Karen, to Kat to then Matt T - everthing was fantastic today! Friendly, fast and competent!!
Matt T.
03/11/13
 
We enjoyed working with Ashton and would work with them again. Great service and great people.

03/11/13
 
Ashton Service Group provided domestic hot water boiler service. Matt and Jason the Ashton service techs provided great service going above and beyond the agree service price. The complex was a Vancouver condominium. We would use this group again and would recommend them to others.
Bryan P.
03/08/13
 
Patrick spoke clearly and loud enough for me to hear. Patrick is proud to be a representative of Ashton Service Group.

03/08/13
 
Patrick is a great representative of Ashton Service Group. He explained everything that was going to be done as well as the costs. I believe Patrick and I have a good rapport with him. He worked on the project energetically. He is respectful of me and spoke slowly so that even with my hearing loss I was able to understand what he said.
Patrick D.
03/06/13
 
Quick, professional service, with a smile! Jeff was accomodating, knowledgeable and professional. We had a concern so he returned to double check his work without any hesitation. We have always been pleased with any service which Ashton has completed for us.
Jeff P.
02/24/13
 
Quick, professional service, with a smile! Jeff was accomodating, knowledgeable and professional. We had a concern so he returned to double check his work without any hesitation. We have always been pleased with any service which Ashton has completed for us.
Jeff P.
02/23/13
 
People should know about Matt T. He is prompt, professional and courteous. I could not recommend him more highly and will always call Ashton Services for any future plumbing needs.
Matt T.
02/18/13
 
Five star service rating goes to Jeff ! He was knowledgeable, professional and friendly .I was impressed how highly he spoke of the company. Happy employees are the best possible advertising . I remain a satisfied Ashton customer. Thanks !
Jeff P.
02/18/13
 
I appreciate that customer service is given such a high priority with Ashton. Although I often avoid evaluation and surveys I think it is important to recognize a job well done. The process from initial contact to worked completed was exemplary. Thank-you

02/18/13
 
Justin came in around 11:30PM. For other companies that I dealt with, they would simply turn on the boiler or change couple of parts and take off. For Justin, he took extra step to look into our pipes. After inspection, he found there are clogs in our pipe and it would be dangerous to turn on our boiler. Although there was no heat on that night, we were glad Justin found that out because we have kids and senior. The very next day, Ashton group called us and followed up the problem. They even loan us couple of heaters so we could keep our rooms warm enough until the problem is fixed.
Patrick D.
02/11/13
 
Justin came in around 11:30PM. For other companies that I dealt with, they would simply turn on the boiler or change couple of parts and take off. For Justin, he took extra step to look into our pipes. After inspection, he found there are clogs in our pipe and it would be dangerous to turn on our boiler. Although there was no heat on that night, we were glad Justin found that out because we have kids and senior. The very next day, Ashton group called us and followed up the problem. They even loan us couple of heaters so we could keep our rooms warm enough until the problem is fixed.
Justin W.
02/11/13
 
The Technician who installed my new sink and faucet went above and beyond to make it perfect. I highly recommend Ashton Group.

02/09/13
 
Jason installed my new kitchen sink and tap. What should have been an easy install turned into a lengthy and difficult job because our granite countertop wasn't cut correctly under the old sink. Jason became a stone cutter and did a beautiful job. Thank you so much.
Jason F.
02/04/13
 
It was a pleasure dealing with Patrick D. he solved our heating problem quickly and very professionally. I highly recommend Ashton and particularly Patrick.
Patrick D.
02/01/13
 
We have had Jeff P come to our house on a couple of occasions and have found him to be absolutely great. Very polite and helpful young man who knows what he is doing. He is a tremendous ambassador for your company. Regards, Vic Smyth
Jeff P.
01/28/13
 
First class service. I have received excellent professional attention to my requirements, by both Bob and Justin, in the supply, and installation, of a gas fired furnace. Every detail of the project was carefully attended to including advising me on the best use of the unit. The work area was left clean and tidy. Follow-up, on completion of the installation, has been on-going in the same manner. My thanks to Bob and Justin.
Justin W.
01/28/13
 
jeff was and exccellent tech, he explained many things, and gave his input on new products.

01/24/13
 
Great service on several occasions. Jeff was very customer focused, provided helpful advice and solved the problems. Impressive!
Jeff P.
01/24/13
 
Great service on several occasions. Jeff was very customer focused, provided helpful advice and solved the problems. Impressive!
Jeff P.
01/23/13
 
Justin and Mehdi installed our furnace and whole-home filtration system. When they first arrived they introduced themselves and I found them to be very polite. Their work was professionally done and they left the work area nice and tidy with no damage to our home. Thanks for the excellent work! Alda S.
Justin W.
01/23/13
 
Excellent service. Met all expectations. Problem solved. Thanks very much.
Patrick D.
01/20/13
 
Excellent service provided by Jeff P. Came on time, and serviced the furnace, as well as explained what to look for when it comes down to furnace replacement.
Jeff P.
01/19/13
 
Great service by Patrick D.! Very friendly, helpful, and informative! Really appreciate how he took the time to answer all my questions and explain what was needed urgently and what could wait. Highly recommend him if you want honest and great plumbing and heating service.
Patrick D.
01/09/13
 
Ashton Service has been very good at helping me with any of my plumbing needs and have gone out of there way to try and find one particular "needle in a haystack" problem. One plumber in particular, Jeff Petite, spent a lot of time trying to find the source of a water leakage problem. He scoped out all aspects of source in order to try and find it and I appreciate any time spent trying to find where the leak is coming from.
Jeff P.
01/07/13
 
Ashton is unique, and its "one call does it all" mission statement is exemplified in everything it does. While we dealt with three different service people who worked on the forensics of an iffy furnace, their efforts and Jeff's 'coup de grace' made it all happen. It's no fun to go through the holiday season sans heat. It was a joy to have it back to begin the new year. On his final call, Jeff did a house top-to-bottom, checking everything to make sure that our hardware was performing as it should. Up to and including a bathroom tap that needed some know-how attention to bring it up to snuff. Courteous, knowledgeable, all of the things we want but often don't get—Ashton came through. I look forward to a long relationship.
Jeff P.
01/07/13
 
Very professional and very helpful on picking the correct hotwater tank for our needs. Also very informative for after servicing. Chris P was above helpful A+ A+ A+ Service and getting water back up and running. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you Ashton Service Group and a special Thank you to Chris P.
Chris P.
01/03/13
 
A+ Company

01/03/13
 
Hi, Just to advise Chris Poelman attended and completed our plumbing request professionally and punctually.(Dec. 17) He will go places if given the chance. We did however have another leak the next day(Dec. 18) and determined it was the washing machine.(bad luck) .It would be nice to have the call out fee waived/or given credit in those circumstances as we had spent over $300 the day before. I do understand company policy but there should be some room for discretion. Thanks.Phil Little
Chris P.
12/19/12
 
We were extremely pleased with the service provided by Chris and the Ashton Group. He responded immediately to deal with a situation that was potentially damaging to our home. Chris clearly outlined what was needed to fix the problem including a detailed explanation of the costs. The work was done immediately with minimal disruption to the household. Thanks Chris! Great job!

12/13/12
 
We were extremely impressed and pleased with the service provided by Chris from Ashton. We had an urgent situation that need to be attended to quickly to prevent further damage to our home. He responded with an hour, explained everything to us in detail including the costs, and accomplished the work within the same day. Thanks, Chris. Great job!
Chris P.
12/09/12
 
Very pleased with service. Prompt and efficient . Job was thoroughly explained and we feel that probably not the least expensive in town but the quality of service was worth any differential. Would recommend them for your plumbing needs.
Chris P.
12/08/12
 
Very pleased with work. Prompt and efficient service. Would highly recommend.

12/08/12
 
Jason from Ashton Service Group was the lead technician undertaking the installation of a gas line in my home. Jason undertook his responsibilities with a high degree of professionalism. I would highly recommend Jason along with the Ashton team for any residential gas related work. I would also like to add that I have had the pleasure of working with Bob on three projects in my home. Bob gets top marks (excellent) for his customer related skills and attributes. It is because of people like Bob and Jason (and the broader team) that I will continue to deal with Ashton Service Group. Thank you for making my home a safe place to live in.
Jordan S.
12/07/12
 
I have already recommended you to my brother-in-law and my brother. I think your greatest asset, aside from your professional employees, is your no-worry, all-inclusive, customer oriented services. Thanks again. June and I will continue to use your services in the future.

12/06/12
 
Jeff P was great! Five Stars service.
Jeff P.
12/03/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page