Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6489 star rating
(1318 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3390 star rating (693 Reviews)
Google
1279 star rating (260 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
615 star rating (123 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (63 Reviews)
Facebook
694 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mark P. was very friendly and efficient. He did a great job of taking care of all of our plumbing problems. I would definitely use him again! :)
Mark P.
12/10/14
 
The cold spell created havoc with my old furnace, Ruben came out on a Sunday, fixed the problem and we had heat again! I have referred a friend who also had a problem with her furnace to Ashton. Thx.
Ruben H.
12/10/14
 
Truly great service from Mike. Solved my problem fast and professional.

12/09/14
 
Splendid service from Mike, great plumber, nice and friendly get's the job done fast, professional and clean.
Mike G.
12/09/14
 
Jeff at Ashton went above and beyond which was greatly appreciated! Highly recommended!
Jeff P.
12/06/14
 
I'd like to comment on the excellent service provided by John T. from Ashton Service Group. John was very polite and was able to quickly determine and resolve the plumbing problem in my bathroom. He provided very detailed explanation about what caused the particular problem and what repairs he did to address this. I'm very satisfied with the level of service and will definitely use it again in the future.
John T.
12/06/14
 
First class, top notch service! Very much appreciated! Thank you!

12/06/14
 
Mile G was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I would certainly have him back for any plumbing repairs. The Ashton Group was professional, reasonably priced and I appreciated the same day service. I would recommend them to my family and friends. Cheers! Brett M.

12/05/14
 
Jason did a fantastic job today! Jason's patience working through details, responding to questions, as well as changes and running for parts, was very much appreciated! Thank you Jason! What great service is all about!
Jason C.
12/05/14
 
Mike G was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and I would certainly have him back for more plumbing repairs. The Ashton Group's service was professional, reasonably priced and I was appreciative to get the same day service. I would recommend them to my family and friends. Cheers. Brett M.
Mike G.
12/05/14
 
John was professional, informative, and respectful. He expertly diagnosed and quickly resolved the problem while providing a clear and comprehensive explanation of his work. He left us feeling confident in his service as well as confidence in Ashton as a quality, honest, and dependable company to place our faith in their ongoing maintenance program. We are extremely happy to have joined it.

12/05/14
 
Victor did a very good job of providing clear and honest information. Took time to make suggestions and explain his rational for the services we needed. The schedule of services and costs was a useful reference to explain costs up front. Victor was patient with our questions and provided excellent informative answers. He also did a great job repairing our tap and making sure everything was secure and protected for winter exposure. He was always happy and very willing to help resolve our problem.

12/05/14
 
John provided informative and comprehensive service. He diagnosed the problem quickly and explained our heating/furnace problem as he resolved the problem. John was pleasent, informative, and demonstrated his expertise very professionally. He took time to explain the installation of a shut off valve in our basement that was scheduled for a future date after completing the heating service. John was careful to not dirty our home by choosing to enter the work site from outside rather than walk through our home. Likewise, he was careful to wear booties while in our home. John was professional, informative, respectful, and friendly. He left us feeling confidant that Ashton was a good choice for taking care of our plumbing and heating needs into the future as we joined the Gold Membership program previously
John T.
12/04/14
 
I found Jeff to be very polite and professional. I was happy with the service and the timely manner in which he arrived. Considering it was a cold Sunday and my furnace was out, I was more than happy that he arrived within 3 hours of my call.
Jeff P.
12/03/14
 
Ashton will be the company that we will use from now on. Thank you for such a great experience right from the beginning.

12/01/14
 
Patrick was great! Very informative, took the time to explain everything and showed us all the options with all the pros/cons so we could pick the one best suited for our needs. From the second he walked into the house, he had booties covering he shoes so it didn't dirty the house and very diligent in his calculations so that there would be no mistake in what was going to be installed in our home. For the peace of mind and knowing that for the next 10 years we'll be well taken care of... Thanks Ashton!
Patrick D.
12/01/14
 
Victor K. did an excellent in solving our drain problems which happened to be root caused about 50 ft away from the house. I would highly recommend his work and the professional services offered by the Ashton Group.
Victor K.
11/30/14
 
We were lucky enough to have Ashton recommended to us a few years ago. We have received nothing but excellent service since. I would highly recommend the company and, in particular, their service representative Tim Moffatt, who, over the years, has proven to be courteous, efficient and completely thorough, as well as providing reasonable and sensible advice with regard to all heating, plumbing and drainage problems encountered in the two houses we have had since first contacting Ashton.

11/29/14
 
I appreciate the promptness of the service techs, and if stuck in traffic, then dispatch calls to let me know the expected time of arrival. Your business is the most organized and efficient of any I have dealt with. This is the reason I always call Ashton and have done for many years.

11/29/14
 
Mehdi K.
Mehdi K.
11/26/14
 
I have never had a complaint regarding Ashton Service Group's technicians or telephone staff. I return time and again, whenever requiring information or to book an appointment for service. Thank you.

11/25/14
 
Having dealt with Ashton Service Group for many years, I called recently to have a technician come for my annual Boiler and Water Heating systems to be serviced. Patrick arrived as planned, and after putting on the shoe protectors went straight to the task of servicing. When done, he took the time to tell me what he had done and assured me things were in good working order. I have never been disappointed with the efficient and friendly technicians who, over the years, have come to install, repair and service the equipment needed to make my house a home. Thank you. Esther Buchanan
Patrick D.
11/25/14
 
Ashton Service Technician, Tim, was very thorough with his inspection and reassured me that everything was working the way it should with my Combi-Boiler system. Tim answered all my questions/concerns and is very knowledgeable in the area of heating systems. I would highly recommend Tim for any future heating and plumbing related services. Harold K

11/24/14
 
I cannot speak highly enough of the service we have received from Ashton Service Group over the years. Today, for example, Tim Moffatt - Service Specialist- arrived exactly at the time arranged and carried out service and repairs to the furnace and water heater in our new property promptly and efficiently. In the same visit, he checked out all relevant appliances and drains, and offered professional advice with regard to future maintenance, including perimeter drainage. Throughout his visit, Tim was professional, polite, courteous and, above all, thorough. We were delighted to see him again, and would not hesitate to recommend him, or Ashton Service Group, to anybody in search of plumbing/heating assistance.
Tim M.
11/24/14
 
I cannot speak highly enough of the service we have received from Ashton Service Group over the years. Today, for example, Tim Moffatt - Service Specialist- arrived exactly at the time arranged and carried out service and repairs to the furnace and water heater in our new property promptly and efficiently. In the same visit, he checked out all relevant appliances and drains, and offered professional advice with regard to future maintenance, including perimeter drainage. Throughout his visit, Tim was professional, polite, courteous and, above all, thorough. We were delighted to see him again, and would not hesitate to recommend him, or Ashton Service Group, to anybody in search of plumbing/heating assistance.
Tim M.
11/24/14
 
Sorry, my English not good enough. I just want to say your company have very great customer service. Every time when I call your company to schedule my house project, I always got friendly and quickly answer. all of your technicians they all come on time and very patient to explain about my questions. So I'm very happy that join your membership and never worry about my house water pipe and furnace.

11/20/14
 
Very knowledgable, organized, reliable and respectful person.

11/19/14
 
After our renovation last year we discovered that our radiant hot water heating was not working on our main floor. Fearing the worst that our new hard wood floors had to be removed to fix the problem we were relieved to know it was a part that needed replacing in conjunction with our boiler... Patrick D was amazing, helpful, informative. He took the extra time to show us how to utilize all our thermostat zones for even temperature heating throughout the house. While Patrick was here we mentioned we were having leakage from our one year old washing machine that the warranty just conveniently expired the day of the leak. He took the time to call the owner of Ashton Service to ask who he used for his personal appliance maintenance needs and passed that information along to us. We were so impressed with the company that we invested in a yearly maintenance plan. I wish Ashton Service Group offered more services as I would use them of all of our needs.
Patrick D.
11/18/14
 
Very prompt service. Tim was very thorough in checking the entire Eco-King Combi-Boiler issue to my complete satisfaction. As this system is quite complex; Tim knew exactly where to look and tested and confirmed various system settings and components to ensure that everything was functioning the way it should. Overall, I would highly recommend Tim for any future system services - his work ethic is impeccable! A+ for Ashton Services!
Tim M.
11/18/14
 
Jeff came to my house for furnace maintenance in September. He did a really good job! He did a very thorough job inspecting it and his superb customer service made me want to recommend him and his company to all my friends. I am very happy with HomeStars.
Jeff P.
11/17/14
 
First class service would recommend Ashton to anyone, they went above and beyond what I expected.

11/16/14
 
Ashton win's the gold. If medals were given out for furnace installation Ashton would be the gold medal winner. Ashton installed a new furnace in my house Justin & Mehdi showed up on time and from the moment they arrived they treated my house with respect, they covered all the floors and furniture they may come into contact with so when they left you would never know they were there. Justin & Mehdi were polite and a pleasure to deal with nothing was too much trouble for them they went above and beyond to provide first class service. They ran a new thermostat wire as the existing one was only two wire and also replaced the old gas valve at no extra cost. Being a retired gas inspector I know when a good job has been done and this was one of them I would recommend Ashton to anyone Brian Cox.
Justin W.
11/16/14
 
Great job Brian, we really appreciated your professionalism in getting our furnace up and running at 100%. This the second job handled by Ashton for my inlaws and ourselves. We will have no problem recommending them to our friends in the future. Thanks again....
Brian C.
11/16/14
 
I have never used the services of Ashton Service Group before. But based on my recent positive experience, I can highly recommend this company. From the couteous, convenient scheduling to the professionalism of the technicians on site, they made a stressful situation (water in my basement) bearable. Thank you.

11/13/14
 
The cost of connection was very expensive compared to the amount of time spend on the job

11/13/14
 
I had a big leak in my basement caused by the last rain storm. Jeff and Mehdi did a first class job in providing in diagnosing the problem and installing a new sump pump. They were professional, courteous and incredibly helpful. Many thanks to them as well as Arlene in the office and of course, Ashton owner Brian Williams. I now look forward to the next rain storm with confidence thanks to Ashton Service Group.
Mehdi K., Jeff P.
11/12/14
 
Very professional, efficient service. On time, friendly, and happy to answer my questions. Would use this company again anytime!
Mehdi K., Victor K.
11/09/14
 
We recently moved into our new place and obtained a plumber to complete our washroom and kitchen sink reno's. The plumber came in did it all and guaranteed that there would be no leak. A day and a half later our new sinks were leaking and the same plumber came back stating it was impossible. He again fixed it again stated one hundred percent guaranteed it would not leak. No 15mins after he left leaked again, called him back, he came back and tightened everything and stated if it was to leak again it was not his problem. IT LEAKED!! So i ended up calling Ashton as they were rated quite high for reviews ( this is who i should have called in the first place). Jeff showed up on Saturday polite, professional, understanding and willing to help with whatever i needed done. He completed everything in a timely manner, ensure, double ensure, and even triple ensured no leaks. Stated if any further problems to call him back and he would be happy to assist. And the price was very reasonable. Ashton is extremely lucky to have Jeff as an employee and because of this I will be calling him back in the future.!! Thanks Jeff, thanks Ashton!!!
Jeff P.
11/01/14
 
We were very pleased with the service Patrick provided. He was prompt, courteous and took the time to explain the problems to me. We will definitely use Ashton Service Group again and highly recommend Patrick D.
Patrick D.
11/01/14
 
We had Jeff Petite from Ashton Service Group serviced our furnace and heater for the past two years. Jeff did a great job; he is professional, thorough, conscientious and patient, he explained the problem very clearly. We are very pleased with the services provided by Jeff and we would definitely recommend Ashton Service Group.
Jeff P.
10/31/14
 
Tim cleared our mainline outside drain efficiently. As always he was professional and polite. He recommended clearing all our perimeter drains--a good idea for the future. Barbara P.
Tim M.
10/27/14
 
We had Jeff Petite come out and do our annual furnace servicing recently. He did a great job, he arrived on time, explained what he was going to do, how long he was going to be doing it and was courteous and professional. I will not hesitate at all in requesting Jeff, or Ashton, for future servicing.
Jeff P.
10/26/14
 
Ashton has excellent service from the time i called to make an appointment to the day Ming came over to service my furnace. Ming explained everything to me. This is why i call Ashton for my yearly furnace service. I like their efficiency and professionalism.p

10/14/14
 
From sales to installation to post-installation support, Patrick was always professional and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions about the new heating system that I was putting in and completed the job within the number of days he had estimated. After each day, he left my utility room in a clean and tidy condition. When I noticed a very small leak a few days later, he promptly arranged to have it fixed. Patrick gave me the confidence that I had chosen the correct heating system for my house and knowing that it was professionally installed.
Patrick D.
10/14/14
 
We are so pleased with our new fast heating system. Justin and Mason (apprentice), were very patient with all of our questions and Patrick led us to an excellent remedy for our on going radiant heat problems. Justin is a super experienced teacher, helping Mason on every detail. I have all ready recommended your company, and really wish Patrick, Justin and Mason the very best. Thank you so much. Regards: Diana and Nigel

10/11/14
 
We have just had our furnace serviced by Justin and were pleased with his work and thoroughness. We also appreciated his recommendations and overall attitude. We would be pleased to have him again.
Justin W.
10/10/14
 
We found Justin and Mason to be phenomenal in their work and ethics and we are extremely satisfied with the results of this project. I would highly recommend this company for their heating expertise in radiant heating. Justin is a great teacher, patient and very instructive in his teaching of the apprentice.

10/08/14
 
See posted comments....

10/07/14
 
My entire home heating system (house/pool) was just replaced by Patrick (with a lot of help from Wes). The professionalism displayed by them was beyond reproach. Everything was explained very well and the job site was left spotless after the work was done. We have no problem recommending Ashton to our friends in the future.... Thanks again for a job well done.... Jay Morrison (for Sumi Inouye)
Patrick D.
10/07/14
 
I will continue to use Ashton in the future

10/04/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.