Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5985 star rating
(1216 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3034 star rating (621 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thank you Drew for saving our work colleague's wedding by fixing our fridge!!

07/11/14
 
Our commercial fridge failed on a day when we were preparing food for a work colleague's wedding on Saturday! Despite the call being made just at the supper hour, Drew came immediately and quickly found the problem, fixed it, took the time to go over what the problem was, how he fixed it and reviewed how the equipment works so we can monitor it going forward. Thank you Drew, you are our "knight in shining armour" and helped save a wedding this weekend!
Drew A.
07/10/14
 
Great service. Warranty replacement of a hot water heater. Ashton organized everything, quick response very professional work.
Matthew L.
07/08/14
 
I am really happy with the service provided by Mehdi K from Ashton Services. He was really courteous and took the time to explain the cause of the problem as well as what we could do to prevent it from happening again. The problem was fixed in a timely matter.
Mehdi K.
06/27/14
 
Paul M came out to us within an hour of us calling on a Sunday. He was very polite and personable and fixed the leak quickly. We were happy that he gave us some recommendations on what we can do to avoid this happening again. Thanks so much Paul. We really appreciated it.
Paul M.
06/22/14
 
Mark Peters quickly found and repaired the leaking pipe. Unfortunately this meant cutting away a piece of drywall but he cleaned up the area and left it ready for the drywall to be repaired. He was very polite, friendly and helpful. A credit to the company.
Mark P.
06/22/14
 
Awesome service by Jason and Brian! Went above and beyond installing a new hot water tank. Thanks a bunch guys!
Jason C.
06/18/14
 
Already done...

06/16/14
 
Ashton provided furnace service on Friday, June 13. Jeff P attended and had a new trainee assist. Jeff kept us posted on his arrival time and throughout his service of our furnace. What was of interest to me was the manner and care he was providing to the new employee. It was quite apparent that he enjoyed working with Ashton and his positive comments reinforced my belief of Ashton high service standards. We have been a customer of Ashton for 25 years and consider this company to be in the elite category. Thank you Jeff for your care and consideration of our property.
Jeff P.
06/15/14
 
Jeff P. is an excellent Craftsman & punctual, too. Knows his trade well. Does professional quality work with attention to fine details. He is a good communicator, explains his answers clearly. Well done Ashton Service Group, getting Jeff P. & making him part of your team.

06/15/14
 
Jeff P. is an excellent Craftsman & punctual, too. Knows his trade well. Does professional quality work with attention to fine details. He is a good communicator,explains his answers clearly. Well done Ashton Service Group,getting Jeff P. & making him part of your team.
Jeff P.
06/15/14
 
First time I availed the service of Ashton Mechanical. I was satisfied with the service. Ruben came over to check on our air conditioning unit. He was knowledgeable, professional, courteous and patient in explaining the service.
Ruben H.
06/12/14
 
Ashton just did two installations for us. The team (Jeff, Justin and Mehdi) is very professional, considerate, knowledgeable, efficient, responsive, and helpful. They pointed out things that were not done or handled properly from the previous contractors and did they best to correct them or called in other company to help. Jeff responded to my call during his day off and had to come in to work with another company in order to get a prerequisite completed before the installation of next day. Justin and Mehdi did a great job on the installations. Justin came back to alter a design upon my request and was very patient to answer all our questions on his last visit. Ashton’s office was warm and helpful. I am happy with the company’s overall service and would use the team again for our future projects.
Mehdi K., Jeff P., Justin W.
06/11/14
 
Jeff arrived on time. Was wonderfully respectful and courteous. The job was completed promptly and competently.

06/09/14
 
Very impressed with the professional and courteous service provide by the Ashton tech (Mehdi Khaku) on their most recent regular maintenance visit to our facility. Mehdi took the time to answer specific questions regarding our A/C units and gave us a better understanding of what they do during their service visits. Ashton's service techs in general have always been professional, friendly and provide great service.
Mehdi K.
06/09/14
 
Quick. Personable. Professional. Competent. I would definitely call if I needed any plumbing/heating work to be done.
Jeff P.
06/07/14
 
I am happy with the service provided by Ashton Service. Mehdi K. took his time to explain the work they were doing and had kept me informed all the time until the job was complete. Both Mehdi and Travis were very professional and left the premises clean. Thank you for providing a great service.
Mehdi K.
06/06/14
 
Mehdi was very efficient, presentable and professional as well as very polite and did an excellent job.
Mehdi K.
06/05/14
 
Patrick the technician arrived on time, quickly identified and fixed the problem. He was friendly, professional and honest. I was very happy with the service provided and would highly recommend Ashton Service Group to my family and friends.
Patrick D.
06/04/14
 
Matt Lewis was very professional and explained everything clearly. He was friendly and courteous. I will give him a A+ rating. Thanks Matt.

05/22/14
 
I had Matthew help me install a kitchen tap on Friday. Thank you to Matthew for being really good in all aspects! Your website is helpful, informative and interesting. I have a business card and I will also refer your website (which is great) to anyone looking for a plumber.
Matthew L.
05/20/14
 
I wanted to let management know that Matt L did a perfect job for me this morning. He was very polite, and fixed my leaky pipes quickly and efficiently.
Matthew L.
05/20/14
 
About Jeff P. There is not enough room in this text box to adequately describe how excellent our boiler install was implemented by Jeff P. So I’ll just keep it short and state, with much thanks, he went well, well beyond our expectations. Doug Martyn
Jeff P.
05/16/14
 
I was a little surprised by the lump sum invoice. I would have expected an invoice that itemizes the cost of the parts and the labour separately. I will request this in advance next time.

05/16/14
 
Matt L followed up on an issue I had with the hot water in my main bathroom shower. He sourced the part, had it flown in, and provided me with updates through the entire process.
Matthew L.
05/15/14
 
Today the studio I worked for was serviced by Mehdi. He was friendly and polite when he came to work on the humidifiers here at the studio. He was personable and very informative. I highly recommend his services.
Mehdi K.
05/12/14
 
I spoke with a technician on Saturday who quoted 1451.00 plus tax plus service fee of 179 which included a warranty. On Sunday I was quoted 2200.00 plus tax plus service fee plus removal fee for the hot water heater. I wasn't happy with the increased fee so Ruben called his manager and said they would take 400 off and remove the old tank for free. The cost is outrageous and I cancelled service. A company will be here in one hour to do the job for less than 1000.00. Thanks but no thanks Ashton.
Ruben H.
05/11/14
 
Very courteous and helpful service. Tom even changed a light bulb for me! Will definitely recommend them to others.
Tom C.
05/07/14
 
I was very impressed by the professionalism of Ashton Service Group. Both technicians, Paul and Jeff, that we had out on 2 separate occasions were very courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable in their trade. We will be confidently recommending Ashton Service Group to neighbours and friends. We also highly commend both staff and owners for their demonstrated volunteer commitment to our community.
Paul M., Jeff P.
04/19/14
 
Paul From Ashton Service Group was great. He provided timely assistance for a plumbing emergency at my house. He was friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable, a definite asset to your team.
Paul M.
04/17/14
 
Jason came to see what was the problem. He looked at the kitchen and bathroom sinks, and said they need cleaning. So he did and now all in ok. I even got a thanks you card after!
Jason C.
04/16/14
 
Clothes washer wasn't draining, called Ashton and they sent a technician out right away. He checked the drain pipe, ran water through it, and checked washer drain, but the problem was with the washer itself. It was a used one and there was a crack in the wash tub. Mark was personable, knew exactly what he had to do, and did everything he could to check to see that the drain pipe was working properly. This is our second visit from Ashton, we had them install bathroom sink taps, and it was also done quickly and properly. Have not had any problems with any of the work Ashton has performed. Will always call them, when we need their services.
Mark P.
04/16/14
 
Daisy at the office did miacles to schedule our emergency in and Travis Voisey not only did an excellent, very competent and efficient job as technician, his friendly, pleasing manners make him the model technician you want to trust your issues to at your home. Outstanding service, thank you Ashton Team, I am very grateful and highly recommend you!

03/31/14
 
Friday evening (of course), my hot water tank produced a considerable leak and a flood ... In distress, I searched the internet and chose Ashton Service Group. I am sure very glad I did! First, Daisy at the office produced miracles and organized a technician – Travis Voisey. Travis arrived with a replacement tank and had it installed in no time. Travis, apart from being the model technician with a very pleasing personality, did a simply outstanding job, speedy, very competent, clean – simply excellent. Travis, Daisy and the whole Ashton Team, I thank you for your outstanding top quality service! I definitely do recommend you!
Travis V.
03/28/14
 
Matt T responded to our plumbing emergency very promptly. He was very courteous and professional. He fixed our pipe quickly and efficiently and cleaned everything up. Very impressed with the service we got and will use Ashton for our plumbing and heating needs from now on. Thank you Matt T. Nhewer
Matt T.
03/28/14
 
Residential technician Jeff Petite responded promptly and worked diligently to solve a perplexing problem involving a long standing plumbing issue caused by a faulty valve installation during the original buildout of our apartment. Access to the water cut off valve was almost completely obscured by the original decoration of the apartment requiring interaction with our building maintenance manager, a time consuming and stressful situation. Mr. Petite handled our problem with skill and aplomb and offered to return after working hours on the same day when it was discovered there was an additional problem with our plumbing. I give Jeff Petite and Ashton Service Group an unreserved recommendation and praise for their professionalism and competence.
Jeff P.
03/27/14
 
I was very impressed with my recent service from Ashton Service Group. Drew Arnot. was very punctual, helpful, efficient, neat and clean. He was also very helpful and informative in explaining the pricing and value plans. I would not hesitate to use the Ashton Service Group again and I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Drew A.
03/26/14
 
I was very impressed with my recent service from Ashton Service Group. Drew Arnot. was very punctual, helpful, efficient, neat and clean. He was also very helpful and informative in explaining the pricing and value plans. I would not hesitate to use the Ashton Service Group again and I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Drew A.
03/26/14
 
Chris P was excellent, he arrived on time, explained everything and completed install of 3 toilets and removed old and all the packaging, I would recommend him to any one and will be calling Ashton Group for a water heater and 2 sinks soon. Way to go Chris Rick and Marion
Chris P.
03/25/14
 
Matt T. showed up in the evening after another call. He called leaving his previous job and arrived exactly when he said he would. He was professional and competent. He diagnosed and solved the short term problem at a reasonable cost and gave me a variety of options for a longer term solution. I would recommend him and Ashton to my friends. Thanks for good service in a stressful post-flood situation. Sean
Matt T.
03/12/14
 
Prompt service when an emergency call was needed. Tim was pleasant, professional and had the problem resolved quickly. Thanks Ashton and Tim!
Tim M.
03/11/14
 
Justin did a very good job for fixing the heating system in my house. I am very impressed.
Justin W.
03/10/14
 
Thanks to the Ashton team for helping us with our major plumbing problem. Patrick was very professional, very kind and went out of his way to help our family in a very tough situation. Thanks again Patrick.
Patrick D.
03/02/14
 
Mark Peters solved my residential water leak problem in a thoughtful and professional manner
Mark P.
02/26/14
 
Matt Tryhuk
Bryan P.
02/20/14
 
We really appreciated how fast Matt came to aid us with our broken main water pipe. We thought we would be without any water for a week but we got our water source back the same afternoon.
Matt T.
02/14/14
 
Chris P was the best we could have asked for. Highly recommend him!!

02/08/14
 
We thought we would be out of any water supply at Downtown Nissan/Ensign Pacific Lease for at least a week because our main pipe was damaged but Matt T. temporarily got us our water supply back with in the day then came back to fix the damage within the week. We are very thankful for Matt's work.
Matt T.
02/07/14
 
They have been well recommended, so we called them for maintenance of our Viessman Boiler system. Jeff was quite efficient and looked knowledgeable about heating systems. Would surely recommend them to our friends.
Jeff P.
02/06/14
 
I really appreciated having Chris work in my home. I liked his personable manner and his knowledge base of the product he installed. I'd use him again without any hesitation.

02/06/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.