Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4859 star rating
(988 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2471 star rating (507 Reviews)
Google
956 star rating (194 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
435 star rating (87 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Fantastic service from start to finish. I called Ashton after reading several great reviews and realized they are well deserved. From the initial phone call, I was greeted with prompt and friendly service. Ashton was able to send a technician to my residence in a short period of time. I was fortunate to have Tim L as my technician and he was quick, professional and friendly and was able to get the job done properly and promptly. He gave me a thorough explanation of what was required and all the inclusive costs involved. I am nothing but satisfied with the service I received from Ashton.

05/01/16
 
I called Ashton Service Group after having received prompt and well done work in the past. When my hot water tank began to leak, I decided not to shop around and just call a company I felt I can trust, so I called the folks at Ashton Service Group. When I first called I initially spoke with Karen and then the following morning I spoke with Alan, both were very pleasant to deal with and luckily they were able to dispatch an available technician same day, even though the leak wasn't too bad. The technician Tim L. called me and let me know that he would be able to arrive ahead of schedule and if that would suit me, which it did. When Tim arrived he presented me with a a more detailed price quote ahead of time which I signed off on before the work began. The Hot Water Tank itself seems to be a very good quality brand, the installation by Tim was also excellent and looks very good. The old electrical supply line was a bit frayed and did not look good at all, so he cut that back and wired it into a new small electrical box which then had a new line run to the tank. I was happy to see that when Tim was faced with something that was just not quite right, he made the decision to just do the job properly as opposed to considering a shortcut or the easy way out. Install looks great and everyone I dealt with at the company was kind, professional and courteous. I will certainly call Ashton Service Group again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Tim L.
04/27/16
 
Needed to have a gas fireplace disconnected. Even thought they were busy, they squeezed me in at short notice. The Technician, Tim L was courteous and on time. Would definitely recommend for future service.
Tim L.
04/26/16
 
I was impressed with how respectful Dave M was of me - explaining everything in a way I could understand. I was also impressed with how he offered additional insights into other household questions unrelated to the original request. I can't foresee issues so this was truly appreciated. I will definitely stay with Ashton Group and look forward to working with Dave and his colleagues in the future.

04/21/16
 
He is extremely knowledgeable and patient. He explained his observations and findings at 705 to me very clearly. Paul is wonderful and knowledgeable!
Paul M.
04/15/16
 
Tim is excellent. Very neat and quick service.

04/09/16
 
Thrilled with the brilliant idea that Daniel came up for a temporary repair until Ashton can do the permanent repair!
Daniel A.
04/07/16
 
Tim L gave excellent and decisive service, and found the cause to the problem very quickly. Thank you.
Tim L.
04/06/16
 
The technician Jeff arrived & had a super clean & tidy uniform & appeared & was very professional. Jeff was very well spoken, polite & got right to work. He had to call the office for equipment to be delivered but kept on working on it while waiting for the delivery –very impressive.
Jeff P.
04/05/16
 
Top notch service. Liked how a email was sent day before to say who was coming, with a photo, what time. Also a receipt mailed after saying "paid in full".
Parker S.
04/01/16
 
We were totally impressed by Ashton's service right from our first phone call to Andrew, who was very professional, courteous and efficient when setting up our service call. When the technician, Jeff, arrived he was very courteous, neat and professional as well. He provided excellent service and information regarding our furnace service and possible future hot water tank purchase. We would certainly welcome him back the next time we need service!
Jeff P.
03/17/16
 
We are extremely satisfied by the services of Ashton Group when they installed a new furnace and their associates Cleverworks who handled all the repairing, painting work after that! We would most definitely recommend them to any one who needs their service.

03/14/16
 
Sandro was AMAZING. He was professional at all times. What a horrible job it turned out to be for him. What was supposed to be a simple fix turned out to be the job from HELL. Sandro worked until the job was done and everything worked perfectly. Which took two extra hours (past 7 pm). All the while he was calm, cool and collected.

03/14/16
 
I had a new furnace installed in our home last week. We had Ashton Service Group provide the services. Patrick, Wes and Eric from the company provided excellent service and got the job done in a very professional way. I was very impressed with their services and would recommend them any day! Thank you guys for a job well done!
Patrick D., Wes O., Erik O.
03/13/16
 
I have a lot of respect for the company and their team of technicians. Knowledgeable, great service and quality. Admirable company attitudes and culture. Work this time was the installation of a hot water dispenser and a replacement valve for a toilet. A go to company. A pleasure to deal with.
Jeff P.
03/06/16
 
Patrick showed up twice since I still had problems with my furnace, at the appointed time, and was able to diagnose my problem quickly and efficiently. He explained the mechanics to me and was able to fix it at minimum cost to me. I appreciated his great service.

03/02/16
 
To Mr. Brian Williams and Ashton Mechanical as a whole. Today Sunday 28 February 2016 was another plumbing related blow against us from the Dark Side LOL...ANOTHER PIN-HOLE LEAK!!!!!!!! I really hate that Dark Side. 3 leaks in just a couple of months! But without hesitation the Ashton Service Group Empire emerged to defeat the Dark Forces at hand. Master Technician Dave appeared via the call centre mother ship and used his force to correct and ultimately defeat the Dark Side. Thank-You Master Technician Dave for your defense strategy. Thank-You for your expert opinions and guidance advice.Thank-you for treating our humble and modest dwelling as well as our family no different than if we were rich mansion dwellers. To all who may be victimized by plumbing related dark foces at work, please call the Ashton Service Group without hesitation. Respect is humanity and the Ashton Service Group have always resolved our dilemmas with the utmost care and professionalism, no matter what our financial or living status was. A note to Mr. Brian Williams: please commend Master Technician Dave for his extremely prompt service call, his most polite and understanding demeaner, and of course his total professional application from start to finish Thank-You so much. Sincerely Henry Lichtwer and family.
Dave M.
02/28/16
 
a big thank you to Dave who was quick efficient and courteous.Thank you to Ashton
Dave M.
02/19/16
 
Dave M was excellent - courteous, professional, answered all my 'curiosity' questions and fixed a major toilet issue efficiently. I would definitely use Ashton Service Group again. Thanks Dave!
Dave M.
02/18/16
 
Just wanted to let you know what a fantastic job Wes did. I couldn’t be happier.
Wes O.
02/03/16
 
Rob and Eric provided friendly professional service for our boiler installation. They took the time to show us how the new boiler was installed and answer all our questions.
Rob R.
01/28/16
 
Once in awhile you find a group of people who really do care about the work they do, this is certainly the case with Ashton, from Patrick Dickinson who did the initial meeting with us and took the time to explain everything that the company would do (who writes "no hidden costs") anymore. The guys who came to do the install, Rob and his partner Eric turned up on time each of the 3 days that it took to do the install, covered everything to keep as clean as one can with the work they had to do, and kept saying please come down and ask us anything you like and then took the time to answer in detail anything we asked. Every time I called the office the ladies there dealt with any questions politely and with knowledge and professionalism, my compliments to them. All in all it was a pleasure to deal with everyone and would have no problem recommending them anytime.
Erik O., Rob R.
01/26/16
 
I could not have been more pleased with Dave's service. He was courteous and efficient.

01/26/16
 
Rob and Erik arrived to remove and install our new furnace, which had been 'condemned' by Tim Moffat. Terrific service all round, by all three gentlemen. Rob and Erik were hampered on the second day by a power outage, but they remained here, way beyond their finishing time, until power was restored and the could check that the furnace was fully functioning to their satisfaction, before they would even consider leaving. In all our years dealing with Ashton, since 2003/2004, I think, we have had nothing but excellent service. Tim Moffatt deserves special mention for his outstanding work time and time again. Thank you, again.

01/16/16
 
Dave M did good work. Ashton seems very professional right from the dispatchers to the plumbers

01/12/16
 
Ashton found a tech to come out on a cold Saturday morning - made colder by the fact our furnace wasn't working! Patrick arrived 3 min early. Awesome start. Well groomed, tidy, polite. After introductions, he got right to work to figure out the issue. He was polite and courteous. Explained what the issue was. Fixed it in a timely manner for a reasonable price.

01/09/16
 
Wes, Tim and Rob installed an "On Demand" heating/hot water system in my house to replace my old boiler/hot water tank system. Although there were some challenges with the install, all three of these individuals were polite, knowledgeable and worked hard to get the new system up and running; which they did. I am happy with the new system and I was happy with the service level I received from these three individuals and their boss, Ron.
Tim L., Wes O., Rob R.
01/06/16
 
I am impressed with Mark B. Personality when approaching the owners over the x-mas holidays. He was professional and polite explaining to the owner about the work involved in replacing the gas pipe behind the 2 fireplaces. I liked the way he sourced out all the equipment needed and finished the job as least inconvenience as possible. Even though the 2 owners of the condos were unhappy at the beginning, Mark made them more comfortable as the job progressed and he finished up cleaning up to the owners expectations. Thank you Mark. i expect to see u in the future at the Savoy.
Marc B.
01/06/16
 
Had no heat on Dec 31st a.m. Tim L was our tech who quickly identified and rectified the problem. Tim is very friendly and open. Explained everything clearly and answered my questions quickly. Very satisfied with the service from all we dealt with.
Tim L.
01/02/16
 
The work was completed fine, a simple job of replacing 4' of 1/2" tubing... Tim was here a total of 90 minutes my bill was $411.! The quotes should be based the time to do the job not from a book!

12/31/15
 
Terrific Service from Dave M. Very happy with his professionalism. Was friendly and took the time to explain everything to me. Signed up for the Ashton Value Plan, great deal!
Dave M.
12/26/15
 
we like the assurance that having a relationship with Ashtons provide.

12/26/15
 
We had a Technician come previously and was not able to resolve our issue but Tim came in and properly diagnosed and resolved our issue. In defence to the previous technician, I had said that I may not have explained our concern clearly enough to him but Tim on behalf of the company apologized for not resolving our issue the first time and dealt with the inconvenience in a more than fair and professional manner. Although things didn't go smoothly as we would have liked, Tim kept cool and took care of all the problems accordingly. Very proud of his profession and is an asset to this company. On top of that, it was on Christmas Eve. Thank you Tim, Happy Holidays!
Tim L.
12/24/15
 
It is so refreshing and delightful to have such a professional, respectful and kind group of people who work at Ashton Mechanical. Right from answering my call to the service technician and the accounting team. Congrats to Ashton and the employees whom preform excellence every time. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

12/24/15
 
Patrick was very thorough and informative. He explained the situation and advised me there wouldn't make sense to install additional relay switch, the boiler is a Builder Boiler (which makes sense). He made suggestions to rectify the current problem without me having to spend additional money.
Patrick D.
12/23/15
 
We had a leaking Water Pressure Valve after determining it was not a do it yourself project I called Ashton as they were on Shell Busy's list. They Quickly set an appointment and the Plumber Chris actually called and arrived early. He explained the work to be done and the costs involved. He indicated he could do the job right away. He was efficient and meticulous in his approach leaving with a neatly completed job completed in the time frame we had set out as I had an appointment to go to. I would recommend them for your Plumbing work. A Job well done and efficient.
Wes O.
12/23/15
 
Thanks to Dave M. from the Ashton team for helping us with our plumbing issue. Very professional and excellent work.
Dave M.
12/23/15
 
Jeff Petite's professional service and attention to detail was refreshing; especially in a world where pride in workmanship, quality and craft seems to be a diminishing commodity - thanks Jeff!

12/16/15
 
Jeff Petite provided excellent service, and took time to explain issues. Top notch!
Jeff P.
12/14/15
 
We were extremely impressed with Technician Jeff P. He was professional, very knowledgeable and showed pride in what he did. Excellent service provided

12/11/15
 
Tim Liao was punctual, knowledgeable, and tidy. He solved my problem with a smile. I would not hesitate to ask for Tim if I ever needed a plumber again.
Tim L.
12/11/15
 
We were extremely impressed with the service provided by Jeff P. Jeff was professional, very knowledgeable and showed pride in workmanship. Its difficult these days to find young people with such a great work ethic. Thank you Jeff, you made our first experience with Ashton Services so positive I would not hesitate to recommend the company to my friends & family.

12/07/15
 
Patrick was very knowledgeable and took the time to search out our problem and fix it. He explained what he was doing. Great to have a service tech who knew what he was doing.

12/05/15
 
Very satisfied!

11/27/15
 
First time customer and I couldn't be more pleased! It was a very small job (new parts for a toilet) but I still got first-class quick service. Mark Peters arrived on time as scheduled, worked neatly and quickly and left no mess behind, all of which I really appreciated. Very professional work and I will definitely call them again when I need any plumbing or heating work done!
Mark P.
11/26/15
 
We had our IBC boiler served today by Ashton representative Jeff Petite. Jeff was punctual, courteous, efficient, knowledgeable - all the reasons we we choose Ashton - top service with excellent people that know their products.
Jeff P.
11/20/15
 
I would recommend having your plumbers offer the Value Plan program packages before processing payment for services. We would have signed up and been able to apply our 15% discount, but we didn't learn about it until after we paid for the service.

11/19/15
 
I was hearing what I thought were funny sounds coming from my furnace boiler. Tim L. made a service call and checked my boiler for any problems- just a little air in the system, no problem. Tim was professional, courteous, service oriented and was knowledgeable on my type of system. I felt that Tim handle my service call well and I would have no problems with him helping me in the future. Overall I think Ashton is a good company to deal with.
Tim L.
11/18/15
 
Jeff did a great job replacing my hot water tank. Phone me before you tell me was on-route, 30 mins away, with tank in his truck. Arrived and explained the different options; standard tank vs tankless. When right to work while draining the old tank, setup the new tank ready for installation. Replaced and tested, check for leaks, settings, etc. I asked about service and replacing my old furnace (beside the hot water tank) He explained the servicing options and their value plans, and explained various styles of high efficiency furnaces. Would highly recommend Jeff; great information, very well explained, easy to understand, friendly & courteous professional service.

11/15/15
 
Patrick was courteous, professional and friendly. He did not do work beyond what was required thereby saving us big bucks. We would definitely recommend Patrick and Ashton to our family and friends.
Patrick D.
11/14/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page