Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7121 star rating
(1448 Reviews)
Facebook
734 star rating (147 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3742 star rating (764 Reviews)
Google
1400 star rating (286 Reviews)
Yelp
348 star rating (71 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
693 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dave arrived as scheduled and found the problem and ordered the required part Replaced and serviced the furnace back to factory specs. Dave was very knowledgeable and had provided me with 3 quotes to decide how I wanted to proceed with the repairs. Well done and thanks for getting the heat back on.
Dave M.
03/26/18
 
Ross was great. He was friendly, efficient and offered some helpful advice. I would definitely recommend Ross and Ashton to anyone needing plumbing services.

03/26/18
 
Ross was great! Friendly, efficient and gave some good advice. I would definitely recommend Ross to others in need of a plumber.
Ross G.
03/26/18
 
Great - tidy and efficient. Arrived on time - polite
Kevin R., Ion M.
03/25/18
 
All services and the people from Ashton who provided them to me over the years have been excellent. Their staff is personable, informative, and has always done an excellent job. Kudos and thanks to all of them!

03/24/18
 
Feed good and comfortable

03/23/18
 
(no comment)
Dave M.
03/23/18
 
Excellent job Dave
Dave M.
03/23/18
 
the only negative was not arriving on time 1.5hrs.late did not call until 20 min.past appointment time.

03/22/18
 
Kind and quick problem solving !!!
Kevin R., Ion M.
03/22/18
 
In all respects, our experience with Ashton has been very positive. We would not hesitate to refer them to our family and friends.

03/22/18
 
With reference to your technician coming to our home very recently, for a follow-up after the installation of our new furnace, he was very reassuring and easy to deal with. Our experience during the installation process was really very good: Ashton provided three technicians to work on the somewhat tricky installation and they were really great to work with. It was money well-spent...Tony
Mike A.
03/22/18
 
The technician Klaus from Ashton Service Group is very professional and skillful. He figured out the issue and solved it quickly. During the process he explained things to us. We strongly recommended.
Klaus S.
03/20/18
 
Technician Ion was polite and friendly and informative.
Ion M.
03/20/18
 
I am a Value Plan customer with Ashton. I called to have my kitchen faucet repaired - which had come loose and was moving around on the counter. I spoke with Arlene who is always professional and friendly. Kevin R. arrived within an hour. As always, Ashton staff are professional. The repairs were made and my faucet was returned to working order.
Kevin R.
03/20/18
 
(No Comment)
Ming G.
03/19/18
 
Great Job very friendly service!
Ion M.
03/19/18
 
We only spoke briefly to Alan on the phone but he seemed polite and efficient. Kevin was friendly and professional. He arrived early and did the job in less than the time estimate. He left the work area clean and tidy. He explained very clearly the charges and the $19.00 per month No Problems Plan which I thought was a good deal. I would be happy to recommend Ashton to my family and friends.
Kevin R., Alan S.
03/18/18
 
Great customer service and Wes was very knowledgeable. Thank you.
Wes O.
03/16/18
 
Very very knowledgeable!
Ming G.
03/16/18
 
A job well-done by David M. honest and reliable service. I'll be requesting him next time since Sandor has left Ashton.

03/15/18
 
Dave M. was great he repaired my stack quickly and that solved my leak in the garage. He adjusted my toilet seat in the main bathroom because it wasn't staying up and finished the caulking around the toilet base in the ensuite bathroom. He was very co-operative, friendly and helpful. He's a tribute to the company that he works for. Now that Sandor has left the company I'll be requesting him in the future. Again a job well done, David.
Dave M.
03/15/18
 
I was so pleased with the service Dave M. provided that I am already planning on having Ashton back to do some other jobs. Hooray!

03/15/18
 
Dave solved all my problems with efficiency and a wonderfully kind and considerate manner. I am already booking Ashton to come back!
Dave M.
03/14/18
 
We were very appreciative of the speedy service to our panicky situation. The tech, Kevin was very helpful, courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant. He is a good representative of Ashton.

03/14/18
 
Kevin attended at our house and was very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. He explained our options in great detail - muchly appreciated. I would strongly recommend Kevin (and the Ashton company). thanks
Kevin R., Alan S.
03/14/18
 
Dave was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Dave M.
03/13/18
 
The technician, Ion, arrived on time, & looked at the problem. He then gave me a quote & proceeded to fix the problem. It was a clogged drain. He finished in quite a short time & reduced the invoice. I was very impressed at how quickly the work was done. Ion was very personable & I would certainly call Ashton Services again.
Ion M.
03/13/18
 
I contacted Ashton Group online and was called very promptly by a lovely lady by the name of Arlene. I explained that we had a leak in a pipe under our kitchen sink and would need someone to come either on a Saturday or early morning as I work at 11am. She arranged for Ion, the technician to come by 8:30 am so I would not miss work. Ion was very professional and explained what needed to be done to fix the leak. He gave me a very fair quote and said he could even come back at an earlier time to complete the work. After returning this morning to finish the job, I am very pleased with the professional manner Ion did the job and will definitely use Ashton’s services again Deborah Mok
Ion M.
03/13/18
 
Friendly, competent service! This company is always very professional and Ion is fantastic!!
Ion M.
03/12/18
 
Kevin from Ashton checked our dishwasher for potential leaks as several units in out townhome complex have experienced problems requiring expensive repairs. Kevin arrived on time, was curious and accommodating in price when shown a competing quote. Fortunately our dishwasher had no problems. He was informative when asked about better materials and practices. Also he fixed our water filter that had recently begun to leak because of a cracked vinyl connector, half of which was stuck in the canister cap and would not budge. He got it out and put the filter back together with new parts. Kevin's service was prompt, expert, and efficient, as all of the service members at Ashton have been for us in the past. I highly recommend their service.
Kevin R.
03/12/18
 
We had our heater down yesterday (a Sunday). We received a great efficient service on Monday morning. The technician is very experienced and he fixed everything related to our radiant heater quickly. The charge is reasonable. Thanks!
Klaus S.
03/12/18
 
Excellent
Ming G., Alan S.
03/11/18
 
Jeff gave a thorough review of my place and now we have to meet with the carpenter to understand the next steps. It’s a big process, but we know AC is Vidal to live comfortably in southern exposure suites and other neighbors have all been very satisfied, so we look forward to getting the process underway.

03/11/18
 
I am just starting the process to get air conditioning into my Yaletown apartment. Jeff from Ashton spent a good hour going through our home, explaining all that needs to happen in a very knowledgeable and professional manner. I know my neighbours have been very satisfied, so once I am complete - I hope to rate the full 5*.
Jeff P.
03/10/18
 
I use Ashton routinely for residential HVAC/Plumbing, no complaints. Today's friendly tech "Ion" handled a sink/faucet job efficiently despite a couple of surprises in the old Moen setup which had degraded to irreparable status.
Ion M.
03/09/18
 
Ashton Service Group is very lucky to have Dave M as a technician representing the company. 100% marks for Dave M for today's tank replacement and piping repair visit. Very pleasant and thorough person.

03/09/18
 
Dave M (Ashton Service Group Technician) was an excellent representative for Ashton Service Group company as he was on time, courteous and genuine and thorough in his work. He explained everything I asked for and more. Very approachable and a very nice guy. He is very careful and couldn't ask for a better guy to do the work today. The work today was a tank replacement and repairing a leak on the pipes around my heat exchanger for my hot tub. Dave is doing it right! Thanks Rick N
Dave M.
03/09/18
 
VERY happy with the service and explanation provided!

03/09/18
 
Thanks, Ashton Service. I called and next day early morning I had my garburator working in no time. Ion did a great and professional job. Price was a bit high but I guess I paid for their knowledge and professionalism. I would recommend Ashton Services to others. Thanks Ion
Ion M.
03/09/18
 
Prompt return call ( I contacted online). Great communication re appointment time and from technician. Problem clearly explained. Stellar BBB rating! Fair pricing! Definitely recommend!
Mitchell S.
03/08/18
 
(no comment)
Ming G.
03/07/18
 
(no comment)
Jeff P.
03/06/18
 
He was very cooperative and friendly, and he made sure I understood everything he did .
Jeff P.
03/05/18
 
Mitch and Alonzo were great!

03/04/18
 
We had a very positive and professional experience with Ashton from the first call to the final installation of our new furnace. Andy, (sales) arrived promptly, provide the quote quickly and set things in motion. Tyler K and Mike were two of the most professional polite service people I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend Ashton and plan to use them for all my heating and plumbing needs going forward.
Tyler K., Mike L.
03/04/18
 
Tyler was knowledgeable, respectful and helpful. I will continue to use this service. The annual reminder is really a bonus.

03/03/18
 
Tyler was excellent. He was efficient, helpful with suggestions, knowledgeable, and respectful. He is an asset to your company. Five stars
Tyler K.
03/03/18
 
Great service, great people and arrive on time.

03/03/18
 
Mitch and Alonzo were great in educating me about our furnace and heating system. They were patient with a total noobie and communicated clearly and efficiently. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing their furnace serviced.
Mitchell S.
03/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.