Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5527 star rating
(1124 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2799 star rating (574 Reviews)
Google
1092 star rating (222 Reviews)
Facebook
659 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
535 star rating (107 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dave was not able to come until later than expected but I was home so it was no problem.

03/31/17
 
Fantastic customer service. I found them very knowledgeable and terrific to work with.
Gerry H., Jeff P.
03/30/17
 
Although Dave was not able to fix the problem the first time he came to our house. He was proactive on getting the job done when we returned back from our vacation by having Alan call us to set up another appointment right away. Our outdoor heater is not up and running again like new.
Dave M., Alan S.
03/30/17
 
Wes and Nick have have been outstanding in their commitment and hard work during the a/c installation. I highly recommend them. They have been very professional and respectful throughout this installation Gerry's ability to keep everyone organized is truly impressive. I appreciate her organization and communications skills. And please thank her, as I probably will not see her.
Gerry H., Wes O., Nick R.
03/30/17
 
Required service on water lines and other items checked. Caryn took my information and set up the appointment. Ross arrived on the given time and work handled very professional including checking all the lines in the house. Work was completed including upgrading of our PRV to achieve a greater water flow. Have never had issues with any of the work the Ashton service people have performed. Patrick M
Caryn B., Ross G.
03/28/17
 
On-time, professional, knowledgeable.
Caryn B., Jason C.
03/22/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ming G.
03/19/17
 
From all aspects of our dealings with Ashton Service there was never a lapse in communication with us. Service from the after hour technician to sales rep to scheduling our install to the installers everyone was extremely polite professional friendly and above all knowledgeable in their area of service. We have absolutely no hesitation in referring Ashton to anyone who requires any of the services this company offers. Great job everyone thank you again for getting our home a new furnace installed in record time.
Gerry H., Mehdi K., Tyler K., Mike L., Jeff P.
03/18/17
 
Wonderfully responsive customer service. Both Gerry and Jeff took the time to create a friendly atmosphere to address any issues. Their love for their job is evident in the way they interact with their customers.
Gerry H., Tyler K., Mike L.
03/17/17
 
Dave and Nick were very professional. They spent time explaining the work that was to be done, the cost and expected time frame that it would be completed. They cleaned the work area afterwards and ensured that everything was completed to the standards of the home owner.
Caryn B., Dave M., Nick R.
03/17/17
 
professional technicians and excellent service .

03/16/17
 
If you want it done right, these are the guys to call. Excellent courteous service.

03/16/17
 
We had a humidification system installed in our residence this week. The team showed up on time; were careful with protecting floors, mirrors, countertops, etc; explained fully what they were doing; were sympathetic that they had to cut a hole in our new drywall; and stuck worked very closely together with other trades involved. A good experience.
Mike L., Paul M., Nick R., Alan S.
03/15/17
 
Excellent service. Conscientious, professional, thorough and polite!!!

03/15/17
 
1. I made it clear that I was away and needed to have all communication with my cell. This was not followed for the timing nor for any updates even when I specifically stated that I wanted updates. I had to call to find out when Ashton was arriving. Leaving a message on a home phone when I am not home is not acceptable.

03/14/17
 
The service pro Wes, arrived a little early which was great!! The scheduler called before to confirm. Wes did a very thorough and professional tuneup!! He answered all of my questions in a thorough manner!! very professional, thorough, and courteous!! Highly Recomend!!
Wes O.
03/14/17
 
Placed an after hours call with Ashton to have my heat fixed. Dave called me back indicating when he would arrive and showed up as promised. He explained what had happened and fixed my problem. Top notch, friendly, informative. They care about getting it fixed right
Dave M.
03/11/17
 
When we upgrade our furnace, we are happy to have chosen Ashton Group Service to do the job. The office staff as well as the technicians are always friendly, courteous, and provide us with satisfactory service.

03/10/17
 
I called Ashton Service Group on Tuesday and they had someone out to my place to look at the Garborator by Thursday. Since he could not un-jam it, he had a replacement in his truck and installed it right there on the spot. Very fast, very professional, definitely would recommend them again!
Ross G., Alan S.
03/10/17
 
Outstanding service and knowledgeable guy. Mehdi Khaku was very professional and concise and to the point, explanations about my problems with the furnace and heat pump. Went above and beyond to get the system running more efficiently. Will not hesitate to use these guys in the future. I highly recommend Ashton Group.
Mehdi K.
03/10/17
 
The whole experience from the first phone call until the job was completed was extremely professional and top notch. Thanks to Gerry and Paul for there quick and efficient service to provide an estimate and schedule an installation of our tankless water heater. The installation team of Wes and Tyler were extremely hard working and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ashton service group to anyone. The Ashton service group is lucky to have employees like Wes,Tyler, Gerry and Paul.
Gerry H., Tyler K., Wes O.
03/09/17
 
Excellent service.
Patrick D., Gerry H.
03/09/17
 
Excellent service
Caryn B., Jason C.
03/09/17
 
Excellent service and friendly technicians.
Caryn B., Ion M.
03/09/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ross G.
03/09/17
 
Glad to have a happy jolly repair man who knows his job to repair our furnace. Dave is a great guy!
Dave M., Alan S.
03/09/17
 
Mike was here today helping solve some of our venting issues. I asked him about the bathroom vent fan and how to clean it. He was so very helpful with his explanations and we were able to clean our 2 fans. Now they are running quietly and efficiently! Thank You Mike!
Mike L.
03/08/17
 
Very positive experience. Funny noise turned out to be a problem with the boiler which could have caused greater problems later. It was promptly fixed by Wes and I learned a lot along the way.
Caryn B., Wes O.
03/08/17
 
Tyler K and Wes did a great job! They arrived at the time that was arranged and it took them the amount of time that we were told in the beginning. Everything was explained to me. We were very pleased! Thank you!
Tyler K., Wes O.
03/06/17
 
Wes did a great job of servicing my furnace and also a general review of my plumbing. Lots of helpful information as well. Caryn was great at coordinating a schedule change that was helpful to everyone. Thanks.
Caryn B., Wes O.
03/02/17
 
Sandro was professional and courteous. He gave us an honest opinion and serviced our furnace correctly. We shall certainly use Ashton again.
Caryn B., Ion M.
03/02/17
 
The best!! There are many service companies out there to call for various services, but we have found the Ashton Service Group to be the very best & most reliable we've experienced.
Arlene E., Ross G.
02/28/17
 
Small misstep on first call but fixed quickly and efficiently on subsequent call

02/27/17
 
Caryn B. was very nice and helpful on the phone. Her response to my water problem gave me confidence that everything would be looked after as soon as possible. Dave M. is a very nice man; good listener and very easy to talk to. He investigated and fixed our broken down drain very efficiently. We definitely will request Dave be assigned repair jobs at our home in the future.
Caryn B., Dave M.
02/26/17
 
We have used Ashton several times for maintenance on our on-demand hot water heating system. Their service is always prompt and professional. The staff are knowledgeable and extremely patient with our questions. We trust them in our home and are confident in their expertise.
Dave M., Alan S.
02/25/17
 
We have dealt with Ashton for several years now and have recommended them to several of our neighbours as well. Dave came to do our annual maintenance check last week and we are very pleased with the great job he did and the time he took to explain everything to my husband as he worked.
Arlene E., Dave M.
02/23/17
 
Please see comments on the BBB website

02/22/17
 
This is an excellent company to deal with. They do a thorough job and are very reliable.
Caryn B., Ion M.
02/22/17
 
Had our yearly furnace maintenance done. Excellent job by Ming. A thorough inspection of plumbing was done as well. Ming answered all our questions (and there was a lot of them). Highly recommended!
Caryn B., Ming G.
02/22/17
 
I was very pleased with the response time and the level of work performed by the Ashton Group with a leak in my home. The work was carried out professionally and any mess was kept to a minimum. I will definitely use them again.
Caryn B., Ross G.
02/20/17
 
I was please with the service and support I received.

02/17/17
 
Amazing Service and an Amazing professional and amazing individual. Highly recommend this person.

02/17/17
 
Jason was excellent in sourcing and solving the problem quickly and efficiently.
Caryn B., Jason C.
02/17/17
 
Dave M attened my home this evening. He was professional, courteous, and friendly. Really looked after the issues I had in my home including water pressure issue, plumbing issue,, furance, and heat pump. And after all that work asked if there was anything else and as a matter of fact there was. He pointed out our aging hot water furance which we will have replaced. Daves customer service is impeccable and would recommend this emmployee to anyone who needs a loyal, personable, knowledgeable, and professional employee. Kudos to your human relation department for selecting quality people to represent your company.
Dave M.
02/16/17
 
Excellent service. Ming is a very good technician. Thanks.
Arlene E., Ming G.
02/16/17
 
Our boiler shut down the other night, our only source of heat. I called Ashton Service Group the next morning - the very same day they sent out a technician by the name of Jeff, he was great - efficient, knowledgeable, confident in what he was doing - in this day and age that is something hard to find. I would most certainly recommend Ashton Service Group.
Jeff P., Alan S.
02/16/17
 
I have had the opportunity to use Ashton Service Group on more than one occasion and have always been impressed by the level of service that they provide. Clean, courteous and professional, they tell you what they are going to do, when they are going to do it and hit the mark every time. Sandro, thanks for the new water heater.
Caryn B., Ion M.
02/15/17
 
Ross was very professional explained everything and above all was honest with his opinions

02/11/17
 
I was more than pleased with the courteous, efficient way my furnace problems were handled. Dave went above and beyond what I expected. My furnace is old but he managed to breathe new life back into it and relieved this senior's worries. Kudos, Dave and many thanks for everything.
Caryn B., Dave M.
02/10/17
 
We have been very impressed with everything that the Ashton Service Group has done for us all the way from the initial contact point through to the people who have come to do the service work at our premises. Very professional, great follow-up, we are always given updates when people will arrive or are delayed. Very happy to have found Ashton!
Caryn B., Ion M.
02/09/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.