Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5527 star rating
(1124 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2799 star rating (574 Reviews)
Google
1092 star rating (222 Reviews)
Facebook
659 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
535 star rating (107 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have had the pleasure of dealing with Ashton on multiple occasions for my house. Their service is always exceptional. They are on time, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. They solved all my plumbing and heating issues each and every time. Mike came to service my leaky roof vent and he went above and beyond. He explained everything, and actually made sure I did not pay for services I did not need. Allen at the office is very on top of things, and always kept me posted on any scheduling changes. I recommend Ashton to all my family and friends, and will always use them myself.
Mike L., Alan S.
06/10/17
 
Arrived on time. Good manners and attitude. They explained everything to me and answered all my questions. Job well done.
Nick R., Alonzo S., Alan S.
06/09/17
 
The individuals of this team were courteous and professional. Arlene happily and efficiently answered my scheduling inquiries. Sandro and Dave encountered a setback but managed it professionally. Both offered suggestions for care and future maintenance of my hot water tank. I am happy to recommend Ashton Service Group to my family and friends without hesitation. Thank you!
Ion M., Arlene E., Dave M.
06/09/17
 
NICE
Alonzo S., Alan S.
06/07/17
 
I spoke to Allen at Ashton plumbing and heating requesting a gas fitter come out to fix a gas leak behind my gas stove. Allen was able to dispatch Dave M. The technician for the following day. Dave called before he arrived as well,he sent an email with a picture of himself with details of his qualifications. I really like that practice so that when he arrives you know who you are expecting. Dave was very polite,careful when moving out the stove not to scratch the floors and most importantly he was efficient. I am very satisfied with the work provided and company .
Dave M., Alan S.
06/03/17
 
We got an estimate from Mike for a challenging issue related to the duct work in our house. It has been a big worry. He was amazing - he really knows the technical stuff perfectly but also gave some very sound advice based on his years of experience dealing with difficult projects and city inspectors. It took a big load off our shoulders. I also appreciated the great communications from the office staffers - Arlene and Caryn. The Ashton group is professional and goes above and beyond to provide skillful service with kindness.
Arlene E., Mike L.
06/02/17
 
Ashton is best in class. Service received was to notch...thanks
Caryn B., Jeff P.
06/02/17
 
Outstanding team at Ashton Service group. From the office staff to the technicians they are all fabulous . So professional ad kind . Would highly recommend them for all your plumbing and heating needs! Very accommodating for appts. Very efficient and high quality service. Simply the best!
Arlene E., Alonzo S.
05/29/17
 
Excellent professional service - they came, they saw, they air-conditioned. Great work guys (Tyler, Mikey and Alonzo)
Tyler B.
05/24/17
 
Very polite, he did what he had to do accurately and professionally.
Dave M.
05/24/17
 
After much to and fro with the City of Vancouver, approval was finally given for the installation of an air conditioning system. Ashton installers were professional, on time and were attentive. The drywall repair has not been done yet, scheduled in two days time, and I am hopeful that the work by them will be of high standards as well..
Caryn B., Xavier D., Wes O.
05/21/17
 
The installation group was very professional and thorough. They completed most of the work in one day except for the WiFi setup. The Mitsubishi ductless system works better than expected.
Wes O., Mitchell S.
05/17/17
 
The dispatcher and plumber were both very courteous. I like how they follow through and phone and email as they said they would and arrived within the 2 hour time window. I like how they gave various options and suggestions for the issue. We haven't proceeded with the fix yet, but they gave us a good first impression.
Ion M., Alan S.
05/15/17
 
I loved the crew that came to do the install! Tyler and Mike were fanatastic! They were on time every day and stayed late to make sure that my place was clean and that my husband and I both knew how to use the new equipment. (We had our furnace and hotwater tank replaced.....4 day job)
Caryn B., Tyler K., Mike L.
05/14/17
 
Both Ming & Arlene were very professional, courteous and accommodating. They are the type of employees a business wants representing them.
Arlene E., Ming G.
05/11/17
 
We have a slightly different furnace, but Dave diagnosed the issue we got it fixed. Good job.
Dave M., Alan S.
05/04/17
 
Fast responsive service!!! Professional and they fixed my problem the first time. I would definitely recommend them.
Jason C., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
Dave M. and Mike L. are fantastic. Professional, friendly, prompt and they go above and beyond expectations to ensure the job is done properly. They drove to two different locations to find the right parts yesterday as they knew we were under the gun to have work done before a renovation. I highly recommend both of them.
Mike L., Dave M., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
Jason was at my house shortly after my 4 am call, he shut off the water main and did a thorough inspection of the pipe that caused the massive leak. at all times he was courteous and kept his sense of humor. Would not hesitate to recommend Jason and Ashton Group for any plumbing need
Jason C., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Alonzo S.
04/30/17
 
Prompt, considerate, HONEST!, and reasonable. Excellent service.
Arlene E., Ross G.
04/30/17
 
Arlene and Dave are professional and friendly, highly recommended to everybody. Thank you both.
Arlene E., Dave M.
04/28/17
 
Very good service. Sandro Borelli has been my tech for over three years.
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/27/17
 
Have used Ashton before and was always very pleased. I will be looking for a quote late August for replacement of my furnace.

04/26/17
 
I found Jason to be very professional and a very nice person. He took care of my problem very quickly. I was in a tight spot with a new washer and dryer being installed and two very leaky taps to deal with. I phoned Ashton and Jason arrived within an hour. This is what I call great service. Thank you Ashton Terry Sanderson

04/26/17
 
Great service
Dave M.
04/26/17
 
Excellent Service

04/24/17
 
Ming G. was very courteous. He showed us what problems there were and dealt with them.
Caryn B., Ming G.
04/24/17
 
Ross was great and the 3 times he did work for me here I was very pleased. He is very professional and I think he represented your company very well. Thanks.
Ross G., Alan S.
04/23/17
 
Ashton group install my air con back in June 2016. I was delighted with the Installer Wes and his helper Ian. The installation couldn't have gone much smoother. Recently we had two young men over to do the units first inspection. I found Xavier & Onslo to be very knowledgeable and courteous. I'll recommend Ashton Services anytime I can.

04/23/17
 
It was a pleasure to have Xavie & Onslo over at my place to service our AC unit. Both lads were very courteous and lots of knowledge to share regarding our new unit. Look forward to seeing them again at our next service interval. Good job lads. Mr Morrison South Surrey
Caryn B., Xavier D., Alonzo S.
04/23/17
 
The Ashton team that installed the air conditioning in my apartment were great. Very accommodating and helpful. The installation required cutting of drywall which created a lot of dust and mess. I returned to my apartment with everything put back and my apartment cleaned. I was very impressed. They also finished within the time limits that they promised. They were very prompt and delivered what they promised. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. I dealt with Gerry in the office, Patrick in sales and Wes, Nick, Mitch and Tyler were the installers. The entire team did a great job.
Tyler B., Patrick D., Gerry H., Wes O., Nick R., Mitchell S.
04/22/17
 
Great People, Excellent Service!!!
Caryn B., Dave M.
04/21/17
 
2017-04-20 Ashton continues to provide excellent service. I have been a customer for 20 years in three different homes. Each time I have used Ashton, they provide a time fraime and have arrived within the times provided. The office staff and service reps provide excellent communications and explain fully the process. In this case Sandro arrived on time, full explained maintenance and gave me examples and showed me how to better operate my water and furnace products. Sandro was professional in every manner both his languaging and respect of our home. I again would not hesitate to recommend Ashton Service Group. They continue to be my Plumbing service supply company. Thank you Ashton Service Group Al A.
Ion M.
04/21/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/20/17
 
I had an emergency with two taps leaking and contacted Ashton. They responded very quickly and saved the day for me. Jason arrived within an hour and got the job done. He was very professional and I would highly recommend Ashton to all my friends.
Caryn B., Jason C.
04/13/17
 
I just had a full day of amazing service by Tyler and Xavier, and Mike. I also work with trades ever day , and never have a met a better crew of trades people. I was astounded that they didn't take a break (not even a coffee) or except lunch when it hit 1.30. Great work, and my husbund and l will never look Back! We need to find a good plumber as we're remodeling, We're calling Ashton before anyone Else! Grateful for the some really good work.
Tyler B.
04/12/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ming G., Nick R.
04/12/17
 
I approached Ashton largely because of their reputation and dedication to our community. From the get-go I appreciated their smooth process. Arlene confirmed my appointment time, introduced me to Sandro and kept me in the loop toward the appointment to indicate Sandro's ETA. Sandro did a very thorough investigation of a drain issue in resolving a back-up to our washing machine. Seeing that the drain plumbing was a bit jumbled and not quite up to code, he came up with a plan and showed me a number of different options and their pricing. At our request he also checked out our boiler and hot water tank and prepared options to address those concerns. He began the process by cleaning out the main drain line. The work was done to our satisfaction and we are currently weighing the other options provided. Very professional!
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/12/17
 
Excellent service and advice; would recommend Ashton and will use them again!
Arlene E., Ming G.
04/12/17
 
Exceptional service by all Ashton employees at every step of the way .... highly recommend the company to anyone.

04/12/17
 
I recently had two toilets replaced by Ashton Service Group. They are a pleasure to work with. This is not the first work they have done for me and I would not hesitate to call them again or recommend them.
Caryn B., Ion M.
04/12/17
 
Jeff was amazing. He spent all the time needed to complete the tasks needed not only for to review the whole boiler installation, but to ensure that all of my other small tasks were completed to my satisfaction. I can't say enough good things - it was superlative!
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/12/17
 
We made an emergency call on a weekend due to a leaking pipe. Mark arrived quickly and was able to track down the source of the leak and fix it. He was very pleasant and helpful and did a great job.
Mark P.
04/09/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/07/17
 
Patrick completed the installation of my new furnace. He is the ultimate professional, keeping me informed every step of the way, explaining anything I inquired into, and working as quickly as possible. Highly recommend him and the whole Ashton Group!
Patrick D., Gerry H.
04/06/17
 
We normally have fantastic service from Ashton. I didn't get a return call about the appointment scheduled and had I not emailed yesterday, someone would have showed up this morning at 8am without us being home. We had heat and hot water when we scheduled the appointment however after the technician came in, he said the part disintegrated. This technician diagnosed the recurring noise problem differently than the last technician so we do not know who was correct. Quoted us his travel time of $116 to go fetch a part; $49 labour and $350 for the part. We said no, one of us will stay home again from work tomorrow and have it fixed then. This afternoon, I receive a call that the part and labour will actually be $621 and not the $399 as quoted. That is a large discrepancy and not acceptable. We have no choice but to fix it since we are now w/o heat and hot water. I'm very disappointed in the service and outcome today.

04/06/17
 
Thorough, knowledgeable and willing to discuss issues in layman's terms.
Caryn B., Tim M.
04/04/17
 
Great service! Highly recommend anyone to call them for any plumbing job you need.
Caryn B., Ross G.
04/01/17
 
The office manager, Arlene, is always polite, cheerful and efficient in taking the details of whatever service is required. I appreciate that any time I have needed a service call the confirmation and follow up to set up the appointment has been prompt and as promised. Sandro is the journeyman technician that has been assigned to our service calls recently and he is excellent...very polite, low key and provides a clear overview of what's needed, answers any questions and explains any possible options for the repair work. He is on time, does the work efficiently and always cleans up before leaving. I am impressed with Ashton's overall approach to service and appreciate their attention to being on time, returning calls as promised, doing good work/service and follow up to ensure everything is satisfactory.
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/01/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.