Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5975 star rating
(1214 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3024 star rating (619 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


excellent quick service and response from the technician
Ming G.
10/24/17
 

Wes O.
10/24/17
 
I was informed very promptly by John that Ming was delayed by traffic in getting to my house. I reminded John how to access my house. He told me the information was on my file so I was pleased to hear someone had taken the time to add it to my file. Very easy to understand him on the phone. Ming apologised for being late and got to service the furnace right away He listened to my inquiries and any concerns I had about the furnace. He explained that some scheduled work could be delayed and not required when I replaced the hot water tank next year. Explained the longevity of the hot water tank and furnace and when I should think about replacing my hot water tank So this advice saved me some money and this was much appreciated. Furnace servicing was done efficiently and I was informed on the condition of the furnace and work done. The bill was explained well to me and how I could benefit from their member plan. Ming has serviced my furnace before so I was pleased to see him again. It gives the customer confidence to see a familiar face coming to do service work in the home I was very happy and pleased with this service call
Ming G., Alan S.
10/20/17
 
I was informed very promptly by John that Ming was delayed by traffic in getting to my house. I reminded John how to access my house. He told me the information was on my file so I was pleased to hear someone had taken the time to add it to my file. Very easy to understand him on the phone. Ming apologised for being late and got to service the furnace right away He listened to my inquiries and any concerns I had about the furnace. He explained that some scheduled work could be delayed and not required when I replaced the hot water tank next year. Explained the longevity of the hot water tank and furnace and when I should think about replacing my hot water tank So this advice saved me some money and this was much appreciated. Furnace servicing was done efficiently and I was informed on the condition of the furnace and work done. The bill was explained well to me and how I could benefit from their member plan. Ming has serviced my furnace before so I was pleased to see him again. It gives the customer confidence to see a familiar face coming to do service work in the home I was very happy and pleased with this service call
Ming G., Alan S.
10/20/17
 
Dave had a good approach to dealing with us which we appreciate very much Thank you very much for your care and attention to the work required I would recommend Dave as a very valuable employee
Dave M.
10/20/17
 
I would recommend Ashton to my friends. From my initial call to the representative "Ion" my experience was a positive one. I would use again. 5 star review!
Ion M., Arlene E.
10/20/17
 
Technician Ming G performed my annual furnace maintenance check. He is a very well informed, skilled professional, whose advice I value
Ming G.
10/20/17
 
The team did a great job. Tyler K, Mike L and Aman are come on time and clean up was done. I felt my concerns and questions were answered promptly. I am very happy with the end result so far and would recommend this company without hesitation.
Tyler K., Mike L.
10/19/17
 
Service was fast, friendly and resolved the issue. Thank you.
Jason C., Arlene E.
10/18/17
 
These company is professional, which is a rare commodity these days. You won't be disappointed, I had a good experience with them.
Benny D.
10/18/17
 
(no comment)
Jeff P.
10/14/17
 
Friendly knowledgeable and professional
Dave M.
10/13/17
 
It has taken from 23 August when the technician first came to assess the problem. Despite promising to give feed back with regard to the availability of parts, we never heard from him. I called the offices and spoke to Alan who promised to call back - never did. The only staff member who looked into the matter and called back was Cynthia

10/13/17
 

Wes O., Nick R.
10/13/17
 
Dave M attened my home this evening. He was professional, courteous, and friendly. Really looked after the issues I had in my home including water pressure issue, plumbing issue,, furance, and heat pump. And after all that work asked if there was anything else and as a matter of fact there was. He pointed out our aging hot water furance which we will have replaced. Daves customer service is impeccable and would recommend this emmployee to anyone who needs a loyal, personable, knowledgeable, and professional employee. Kudos to your human relation department for selecting quality people to represent your company.
Arlene E., Dave M.
10/12/17
 
Follow up and scheduling appears to be an issue. The technician was courteous, efficient & respectful

10/11/17
 
Very pleasant and good services.

10/08/17
 
prompt service with knowledgeable solution

10/08/17
 
Super service by Jeff P (not me). Came on time, respected our property by wearing booties over his shoes and our belongings by replacing everything he had to move. Very good work and advise. We’ve had him and Ashton before and will use them again!
Jeff P.
10/06/17
 
Dave was very informative and most helpful.
Dave M.
10/04/17
 
(no comment)
Wes O.
10/03/17
 
I first used them to come and clean out my drains, I must say it was very costly for a simple drain clean.. it wasn't the best job either. The technician seemed inexperienced and had difficulty removing access hatches. Left a very dirty floor and spray on the countertop and walls.. I joined there service membership and when it came time to use my free yearly furnace inspection, I was informed the payment hadn't gone through, so I was technically not a member. I opted out of the membership, but they honoured the free service anyway.. The technician spent a good hour and went over my 25 yr boiler, cleaned it, bled the lines of air..There was no attempt at up selling or having me buy parts I didn't need.. he was professional and clean.. you could tell he loved what he does.. So other than the not so good and pricy drain clean. I would give this company 5 stars..
Arlene E., Tyler K.
09/30/17
 
Great service and professional installation on our new system. Thanks for the help !
Mike L., Nick R.
09/29/17
 
Tyler was incredibly knowledgeable and a pleasure to have in my home. I would absolutely recommend Ashton to anyone requiring HVAC services.
Tyler K.
09/29/17
 
Ashton Service Group has been attending to our furnace and hot water heater for a number of years now, and we've always been very pleased with their work. Ross G. has come to the house at least twice for the annual service. Most recently, he arrived exactly on time, was friendly and courteous, and went about his work efficiently, completing the service in a timely manner. Helpfully, he mentioned that we should consider a future duct cleaning (which we have been doing regularly every few years through another company that we no longer are connected to) and left a brochure for us to peruse concerning a potential furnace attachment, but we did not experience any pressure from Ross to commit to either of these suggestions.
Ross G.
09/28/17
 
Technician Ross was great !
Ross G.
09/27/17
 
Tech was courtesy, polite and very professional and did a great job from wearing his booties to cleaning up any mess he made. I would recommend them to anyone.
Dave M., Alan S.
09/27/17
 
Prompt, efficient service by Dave with knowledgeable solution to problem. Above expectations.
Arlene E., Dave M.
09/26/17
 
Customer Services are very good and the technician, Jeff is very friendly and knowledgeable, he did a very good job in the serving the heater.
Jeff P.
09/26/17
 
The team at Ashton was amazing from the first quote from Andy to the multiple teams for the install. Tyler, Nick & Mike were all so amazing. We needed a new Air handler installed in a small space, the manufacturer did not make that model any longer & there wasn't a new model of that brand that would fit so I knew the installation would not be an easy one. We had some problems with scheduling dates that Andy was able to get us in for a 1day install on a Wednesday. Once The install crew arrived they determined that it was a bigger job than expected and figured they would need an extra day with the water turned off from that afternoon until morning. When they found out that the extra day would be extremely inconvenient for us, they called in an expert additional crew that was able to advise on some specialty pipe work to make the install the same day. Mike & his crew were done by 4pm & were very friendly and polite. I don't know if Ashton is the cheapest priced but it certainly is worth the extra knowing that the job will get done as promised. Our experience with other companies in the past has not been good (i.e. Overcharged, no show, showed up 4 hrs late, etc.) so I was very impressed on the follow up from the quote all the way through until completion. I would highly recommend Ashton to anyone wanting quality work done as promised, on budget & on time!
Mike L.
09/18/17
 
Excellent service. More companies should review Ashton's practices and customer service.
Arlene E., Ross G.
09/13/17
 
(No Comment)
Mike L.
09/12/17
 
I have got to say that I have never been more pleased with the service from Ashton. Mark was a pure professional! Not only was he smiling and pleasant when assisting us with our horrific sewage back up, he exceeded my expectations with his level of customer service and going above the call of duty. Thank you Mark!
Mark P.
09/08/17
 
Ross came earlier than expected and did a great job fixing our clogged kitchen sink. He also gave us a few tips regarding general sink maintenance and care. Overall, Ashton was friendly, professional, and efficient! You pay for quality, after all.
Ross G.
09/08/17
 
Ming is an excellent, certified service technician. He arrived on time, worked efficiently and answered our questions clearly. His installation corrected a difficiency in the previous installation. We will ask for him, when we have need of further gas appliance maintenance or repair.
Ming G.
09/07/17
 
(no comment)
Dave M.
09/06/17
 
Alonzo was efficient and professional in our annual check-up. Estimates were given promptly for optional services. No sales pitch or pressure to do anything unnecessary. Ashton has serviced my parents for years and I am now a subscribing customer.
Alonzo S.
09/06/17
 
Ashton's service is always excellent. Very responsive and great communications. Thanks for your recent help with our broken hot water heater!
Ion M.
09/06/17
 
The repipe drainage job was conplex however it was very difficult to obtain a clear communicated scope from ashtons. For plumbing inspection they werent available and that process took 2 weeks. Then the concrete floor repair was quite rough. Aome solutions had to be communicated theu the site team that seemed disconnected with the office. It took more than a month to resolve.

08/31/17
 
They were super professional but friendly and I loved that before Ross came, the company sent a photo and profile so already I felt at ease because it wasn't a total stranger coming in. I would recommend them to my friends and family. The only thing that needed more work was their app. It was very slow and not easy to change. I'm not sure who designed it but it could use more work. But I won't hold that against them since it's was newly implemented.
Arlene E., Ross G.
08/29/17
 
I have already mentioned your business to number of my friends and family.

08/28/17
 
I just had a new furnace installed and was so pleased with the great service I received from Ashton Service Group. The service people, Andy, Dave, Tyler and Jeff were wonderful. They represent the company so well. Will always be on my list as to the company I will call. Thank you all for the great job !!!!
Caryn B., Tyler K., Dave M.
08/26/17
 
My garburator broke down (old age) and the service rep gave me my different options and quotes and provided excellent, quick and professional service.
Arlene E., Ross G.
08/26/17
 
Courteous prompt service email app before tech arrives is graat
Arlene E., Ming G.
08/25/17
 
We were very happy with this service person and his performance
Jason C.
08/25/17
 
Dave was fantastic. He was approachable, very kind and respectful, but most of all he figured out the issue and fixed it. We were very stressed out thinking it was a major issue with our bathrooms and he reduced the stress levels when letting us know it was the waterline to the fridge and he replaced with a braided one. I cannot say enough good things about Dave. I feel lucky he was sent to help us out....

08/18/17
 
Excellent service. Very quick to respond and offer assistance. The technician sent was approachable, knowledgeable and quick to solve the issue. Thank you, Ashton Service Group!!!
Dave M.
08/17/17
 
Very good and helpful.
Arlene E., Ming G.
08/17/17
 
Our AC broke down on one of the hotest days of August. Ashton was quick to respond and when it was discovered that the units needing replacing they were able to give us a quote, bring in all the new equipment and quickly replace the AC units. Xavier, Mike, Mitch and others who worked at our house we very professional - explaining everything me before, during and after the work was completed. They answered all of our questions and worked around our schedule to get us up and running as quickly as possible. thank you for the great service!
Caryn B., Xavier D., Mitchell S.
08/16/17
 
Very pleased, as always, with the service from Ashton. Professional, friendly - -- - and took the time to explain what the options were, what the procedure was, and when finished, inquired if there was anything else he could help us with. Thanks, Sandro - - -- we would recommend you and Ashton's service anytime to others. Mike C
Ion M.
08/13/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.