Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5975 star rating
(1214 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3024 star rating (619 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very impressed with the service I received and they were very knowledgeable and helpful and polite. thank you.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
12/05/17
 
This company is professional, which seems to be a rare commodity these days. You won't be disappointed, I had a good experience with them. There technicians have decades of experience, and take pride in their work. They probably aren't the cheapest, but it's worth it to pay a bit of a premium, and have the job done right.
Mike L.
12/04/17
 
Mike was excellent, best service I have had from Ashton.

12/03/17
 
Mike was excellent, thought he did a very thorough job, made a couple of recommendations which were helpful; because of the level of Mike’s service I will use Ashton when I need to replace my hot water tank, I would have used another company but thanks to Mike I will use Ashton.
Mike L.
12/03/17
 
We had some issues with scheduling, no shows, etc.

12/01/17
 

Benny D.
12/01/17
 
I will never use your services again! Sorry but the price is the only reason why. 350$ to replace a part in the toilet tank that took 8 mins to change is ridiculous! And I do not have a gold toilet either! I did have a choice,paid but will never do that again. Thanks

11/30/17
 
Overall very happy with the lengthy and expensive multi-room AC retro-install. Ashton Service Group (ASG) isn't the most affordable company, but they sure stand behind their service and product. After a very thorough research and several quotes from the other companies, we decided to proceed with the ASG, and mainly because of the people we had to deal with: Caryn, Jeff and Wes! Jeff is perfect for his job: super knowledgeable, open-minded and solution-driven, easy to talk to, punctual and respective of the client's needs. He had brought a lot of information (hard- and soft copies of details and images of the indoor and outdoor AC units) to our 1st meeting. He made the decision making easy for us, and explained the lengthy process of attaining the city licences and steps of the install with attention to details. It's important to mention that Jeff was always available for us when we needed anything. Wes was simply amazing at the 3-day install! As the install leader, he had the tasks set out for each day. The retro-install was pretty complicated with the install of the outdoor unit on the terrace and two units inside the condo. It had required a team of 3 people and an electrician on site, and with the specific directions where to install the inside units (which resulted of cutting 7 holes in total into the ceilings and walls). Work was done very professionally, with attention to specific details and Wes also helped deciding which condensation pump would work better for this particular project. Very happy with his performance and I hope to see him again performing the system maintenance in the future. Caryn was pivotal in comm and delegating the timelines and follow ups via phone. Five star ratings for the three above-mentioned people, and the team who supported Wes through the install!
Jeff P.
11/30/17
 
I found the sales staff and the technicians to be courteous and efficient. My water issues were addressed and corrected in little time from the initial inquiry to the completion of repairs. All parts of the repairs were estimated and explained and the technician spent time testing to insure the repairs worked. I was both impressed and pleased with the handling of my repairs from the initial call to the completion. Thank you

11/28/17
 
I was lucky to have Ion sent to me to attend to a water situation in a bathroom. He arrived at the scheduled time, introduced himself ,was polite and informative throughout the whole repair and wore his household shoe covers...though advised not necessary. Ion took little time to locate the problem and estimate the costs to repair. Ion completed the repair in a competent and efficient manner. He also explained possible further issues that may arise. Ion advised me he would send a repair summary to me for the insurance company to expedite the claim. I appreciate that Ion was send to attend to my issue...thank you
Ion M.
11/28/17
 
Ming is a friendly, efficient and knowledgeable technician. This is the second time that he has serviced our furnace and on both occasions, he has rendered excellent service. He is a good team member of Ashton.
Ming G.
11/27/17
 
Great job! In two days, they removed an old boiler (3 heat zones) and a big HW tank, and installed a new Bosch Combi boiler. I had a furnace room full of pipes and equipment, now I have everything installed on a panel attached to the wall and a storage room for bikes. They were very thorough and cleaned up well after they were finished. Thanks to Benny and Nick! Allan
Benny D., Nick R.
11/26/17
 
Jason is professional and very polite! make the job done very efficiently ! Thank for your service!
Jason C.
11/25/17
 
Mike did an excellent job during my annual furnace check up. He gave me a few helpful tips on how to run my furnace more efficiently. Very knowledgeable.
Mike L.
11/24/17
 

Jeff P.
11/23/17
 
Excellent service from Jason and Ion! Would highly recommend for sure
Jason C.
11/23/17
 
best service. very knowledgable and friendly. will give 100 out of 100
Ross G.
11/22/17
 
Ion came here from Ashton Service Group promptly and politely. He fixed my dripping hose bib quickly and efficiently and I was extremely pleased with the service. Thank you!
Ion M.
11/22/17
 
Everyone was outstanding. Thanks Jeff and Mike!

11/21/17
 
Super service by Jeff P (not me). Came on time, respected our property by wearing booties over his shoes and our belongings by replacing everything he had to move. Very good work and advise. We’ve had him and Ashton before and will use them again!
Mike L., Alan S.
11/17/17
 
Your firm and your technicians are A++. We have never encountered any difficulties in dealing with you. Keep up the good work!

11/17/17
 
The Whole experience of new furnace and tank less hot water install from start to finish was done as well as one could imagine. The Installers were courteous, efficient, friendly,very competent clearly hard working and very willing to answer questions. I would not hesitate to recommenced them to anyone. Jeff the estimator and overseer of the project was very clear, well informed and courteous and very willing to answer all our questions thoroughly. Jeff came back and did a final inspection of the install and ensured that a few minor issues were corrected and then adjusted the equipment to better fit our needs. The office staff were very helpful and prompt.
Mike L.
11/16/17
 
Mike was on time and got to work quickly. He explained to me the status / conditions of my furnace and provided recommendations for maintenance. Highly likely to continue service with Ashton.
Mike L.
11/16/17
 
(no comment)
Mike L.
11/16/17
 
Thanks to Dave M and Alex for their professional and friendly service while replacing our hot water tank yesterday.
Dave M.
11/15/17
 
David M. is a credit to the Ashton Group. His manner and decorum was pleasant and friendly. He was up front about the problem with our furnace and did everything he could to resolve the issue. Thank you David for your professionalism.
Dave M.
11/12/17
 
I am very pleased with the service and work from Ion today. Ion was incredibly friendly, polite, and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what the problem was with my kitchen faucet, and fixed the issue right away. He’s hands down the best plumber in town!! I will definitely request for Ion if I ever need to contact Ashton Service Group again. He’s really good!!
Arlene E., Dave M.
11/12/17
 
(no comment)
Ion M.
11/11/17
 
Ion M. from Ashton Service Group is amazing!! He’s professional, friendly, polite and very knowledgeable. He fixed my faucet and hot water problems quickly. I will definitely recommend Ion to my friends, and would request for him next time when I call the dispatcher. Thank you, Ion...Best plumber in town!!
Ion M.
11/10/17
 
How wonderful would be if more companies had similar customer service and attention to details! Awesome.

11/10/17
 
I have already told my family & frends! I can't say enough about this company! Please keep up the excellent work.

11/10/17
 
I first contacted Ashton on Monday, November 06 and was told Jeff would be at my place next morning at 09:00 AM. Jeff arrived at 09:00 and within one hour he explained the scope of work involved and answered all the questions asked, Crystal clear. Two days later, contract was signed and, in between, Jeff had dropped a pair of heaters. Quick and prompt exchange of emails/text messages to answer all additional questions. Exceptional customer service and this was the main reason for choosing Ashton. I did contact other 3 companies prior to Ashton, which was referred to me by the complex caretaker. Some of the issues I faced with them were: 1 - No follow-up after their first response. I only got a phone call from one of them when I put a negative review; 2 - Quote on equipment that wouldn't fit space available; 3 - Plenty of unanswered questions I told Jeff today that Ashton wasn't the cheapest company but customer service was top notch. Congratulations to the Williams Family for having such a tremendous professional within its team.
Jeff P.
11/09/17
 
WOW! I never write reviews, but this company and Jeff is unbelievable . My furnace broke down, I called them, they asked what the problem was I told them. Arlene in costumer service, (A ). Jeff came in and was very straight forward, answered all my questions and then some! I have already told friends and family about them. You want the best, you will get the best with this company! THANK-YOU Jeff! Arlene your #1 in costumer service!
Jeff P.
11/09/17
 
I thought that the Ashton repairman was very experienced and knew just what to do.

11/09/17
 
Ross did a very good job. After the initial quote he discovered that the problem was not as big as thought and brought down the quote quite a bit. Thank you for your honesty I wouldn't have know and would have paid more without realizing it.
Ross G.
11/08/17
 
DAve and Ion provide an excellent work in replacing our water tank heater. They make sure that we understand the installation process and give us suggextion on how to improve the life of the tank. I defintely am happy with the work they have provided. Thanks guys.
Ion M., Dave M.
11/07/17
 
Ross was very nice and did a good job of fixing my toilet which was running. He also helped me with a small problem with my other tap of my second sink.
Ross G.
11/07/17
 
Really fast service! Called the hotline on Sunday and a service was booked for the next day. My impossible clog in the kitchen sink was fixed in less than an hour! Thank you so much!
Ion M.
11/06/17
 
Ashton is always very professional, on time, polite and clear in their explanations of what needs to be done. They never try and up sell you and listen to what you need. I would highly recommend Ashton.

11/06/17
 
Ion fixed multiple plumbing problems in my kids' bathrooms. He was very professional and personable, and did a great job with the work as well as explaining what was wrong, and what he did to fix it. I have used Ashton for about 3 years now and will continue to use them for any plumbing or heating issues that arise.
Ion M.
11/06/17
 
we started using ashton services when they have only 2 trucks - long time ago. now I see asthon trucks around the neighborhoods. you will not regret using asthon. Joe Mejia Note stop using call services. have a good telephone operator in your office.

11/05/17
 
Ross was here early and completed the furnace servicing in a timely and professional manner.
Ross G.
11/04/17
 
We've been dealing with Ashton for 14 years. The staff are friendly and professional and do an excellent job.
Jeff P.
11/02/17
 
I first used them to come and clean out my drains, I must say it was very costly for a simple drain clean.. it wasn't the best job either. The technician seemed inexperienced and had difficulty removing access hatches. Left a very dirty floor and spray on the countertop and walls.. I joined there service membership and when it came time to use my free yearly furnace inspection, I was informed the payment hadn't gone through, so I was technically not a member. I opted out of the membership, but they honoured the free service anyway.. The technician spent a good hour and went over my 25 yr boiler, cleaned it, bled the lines of air..There was no attempt at up selling or having me buy parts I didn't need.. he was professional and clean.. you could tell he loved what he does.. So other than the not so good and pricy drain clean. I would give this company 5 stars.. Oct 30,2017 Called Ashton again for a leak in my home boiler system. They did a thorough job. First they tried to repair it the least expensive way, when that wasn't possible they still gave me 15% off.. technicians were very professional and explained everything in detail..
Dave M., Alan S.
10/31/17
 
Ion came to fix a broken pipe on the toilet. He was friendly, efficient and professional. He went above and beyond in helping us. Thank you. I would recommend this Ashton service group.
Ion M.
10/27/17
 
I had Mike Laing come to a project i was working on to help me legalize a clients rental suite. Enough cannot be said about Mike and Ashton Service Groups great customer service. Mike was on site on time and quickly got to work. I was able to tell that Mike had great experience and knowledge of the work on hand. I will be using Ashton again when needed.
Mike L.
10/26/17
 
Very quick service and conscientious people. Went above and beyond to work through the logistics of solving our problem and stayed on site until all was back to normal. Alan was very easy to reach and returned phone calls quickly. Ashton had a crew out next day to diagnose the water leak in our front yard and then a crew up to fix the leak the following day. In the meantime, they helped us to find a way to get water from our neighbor so that we could still shower and get basic everyday chores done. Thank you Ashton Service Group!!
Amanjeet J., Jason C., Parker S., Alan S.
10/25/17
 
Excellent service. Dave was knowledgable, efficient, and friendly. The whole service team were very easy deal with and I would definitely use again for any HVAC service issues.
Dave M., Alan S.
10/25/17
 
I have always had confidence that in urgent situations that Ashton would come through for me and my family. This time they did not. We had to wait two full days without heat and hot water before someone could get to us and order the parts. We should be warm by the end of the week- I hope

10/25/17
 
(No Comment)
Arlene E., Dave M.
10/24/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.