Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5527 star rating
(1124 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2799 star rating (574 Reviews)
Google
1092 star rating (222 Reviews)
Facebook
659 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
535 star rating (107 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have already mentioned your business to number of my friends and family.

08/28/17
 
I just had a new furnace installed and was so pleased with the great service I received from Ashton Service Group. The service people, Andy, Dave, Tyler and Jeff were wonderful. They represent the company so well. Will always be on my list as to the company I will call. Thank you all for the great job !!!!
Caryn B., Tyler K., Dave M.
08/26/17
 
My garburator broke down (old age) and the service rep gave me my different options and quotes and provided excellent, quick and professional service.
Arlene E., Ross G.
08/26/17
 
Courteous prompt service email app before tech arrives is graat
Arlene E., Ming G.
08/25/17
 
We were very happy with this service person and his performance
Jason C.
08/25/17
 
Dave was fantastic. He was approachable, very kind and respectful, but most of all he figured out the issue and fixed it. We were very stressed out thinking it was a major issue with our bathrooms and he reduced the stress levels when letting us know it was the waterline to the fridge and he replaced with a braided one. I cannot say enough good things about Dave. I feel lucky he was sent to help us out....

08/18/17
 
Excellent service. Very quick to respond and offer assistance. The technician sent was approachable, knowledgeable and quick to solve the issue. Thank you, Ashton Service Group!!!
Dave M.
08/17/17
 
Very good and helpful.
Arlene E., Ming G.
08/17/17
 
Our AC broke down on one of the hotest days of August. Ashton was quick to respond and when it was discovered that the units needing replacing they were able to give us a quote, bring in all the new equipment and quickly replace the AC units. Xavier, Mike, Mitch and others who worked at our house we very professional - explaining everything me before, during and after the work was completed. They answered all of our questions and worked around our schedule to get us up and running as quickly as possible. thank you for the great service!
Caryn B., Xavier D., Mitchell S.
08/16/17
 
Very pleased, as always, with the service from Ashton. Professional, friendly - -- - and took the time to explain what the options were, what the procedure was, and when finished, inquired if there was anything else he could help us with. Thanks, Sandro - - -- we would recommend you and Ashton's service anytime to others. Mike C
Ion M.
08/13/17
 
Sandro, Alan S., Arlene, Jason all provide good service and are a pleasure to work with. I would never hesitate to recommend Ashton to anyone. A great company and good people to work with for all your plumbing and heating needs
Ion M., Tom C., Jason C., Arlene E., Ross G., Ming G., Randy G.
08/10/17
 
Sandro and Alan S. do a wonderful job as usual. Sando is always on time does good work and gives good advice. AlanS. help to co-ordinate the work and set-up the appointments. Arlene supports Sandro and Alan S. when they are not available. Jason gives advice on the pricing of the new job and how to repair it. They all work well together as a team.
Ion M., Alan S.
08/10/17
 
(no comment)
Ross G.
08/10/17
 
The technician was very professional and took extra care to make sure that all of the work done was up to scratch. Pricing was very fair. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who needed plumbing services.
Ming G., Alan S.
08/09/17
 
We belong to the Preferred Group (yes you have to pay for it) and it's well worth it. The discounts you get, and the front of the line feature when you call in, makes it worth while. They have sent the same plumber out each time we've had a call, which establishes a special relationship with the Plumber and Company. Sandro, our Plumber, has always been someone who listens, has exceptional patients, and always checks with the manuals if he needs to check something. He even likes our dog Tanner. Our latest job, was done by Mike who does all the HVAC jobs. Mike is very knowledgeable, and will go above and beyond to help you out. Ashton also subcontracted the roofing part of the job, and they too did a great job along with Ashton. Robert Wilson
Mike L., Alan S.
08/09/17
 
Dave M explained everything and clarified all the options. He was personable and professional, friendly and communicative. And did a great job! Highly recommend.
Dave M.
08/08/17
 
Dave is the greatest! He is patient, polite and explains every detail.
Dave M.
08/05/17
 
This group of professional service people is by far the best I have used in a long time! They pay attention to detail and never forget the customer during their service calls! I would highly recommend Ashton Service Group to anyone looking for their services. Gloria Greenwood Richmond BC
Alonzo S.
08/04/17
 
very professional and helpful during his call. Very good at explaining situation and thorough on his inspection and servicing equipment.
Tyler K.
08/03/17
 
Both Dave and Arlene were very professional . . . they LISTENED and HEARD me, followed up with friendly, helpful acton, very efficiently. I am so glad I called the Ashton Service Group to handle my plumbing renovation needs!
Arlene E., Dave M.
08/03/17
 
I received a call to say technician was running late, was 1 hour late. Once Wes arrived he was thorough checking all components of my air conditioning system & sorted the problem... pleasant & engaging in General conversation. Polite & efficient, I would recommend this company.
Wes O.
07/26/17
 
We had a plugged garburator hence the call to Ashton.They were able to fit us in the following day. From the folks who answer the phone to the technician, everyone was courteous and efficient at their job. They notified me when the technician was on his way. Sandro was very professional and was able to answer all my questions. I would certainly recommend Ashton Service to all my friends.
Ion M.
07/25/17
 
Mark was just exceptional in responding to our emergency water leak in a basement pipe on a Saturday afternoon. He was at the house within the hour, was professional and courteous in every way, and fixed the problem in minutes. A very personable and knowledgeable professional, it's easy to recommend him, and Ashton for a job extremely well-done. What a pleasure!
Mark P.
07/19/17
 
(no comment)
Ion M., Alan S.
07/17/17
 
At VIP pricing I paid over $500 to have someone quickly send a snake 20' down a drain to clear a partial blockage. Your flat rate pricing sucks. I am rethinking my relationship with Ashton, I can't afford the VIP treatment anymore. Just waiting for my invoice to arrive so I can get a proper look at it, my tech didn't leave me any paperwork. VERY disappointed on the big bill for the small job.

07/17/17
 
The service was outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to use these guys again for any of my air conditioning/heating needs.
Dave M., Mitchell S., Alan S.
07/14/17
 
Ashton Service Group continues to exceed good Customer Service levels offered in today's business world. Annual heating inspection completed by knowledgable professional deserving 5 star recognition. Conscientious, dedicated employees assure continued Corporate success. Reliable, helpful advice & useful information provided by Dave ********* should be recognized & is much appreciated by the sender. Congratulations
Dave M.
07/13/17
 
Arlene E. has been very supportive, helpful and understanding through our re-piping and restoring our drywall. It's been very stressful to see your house being taken apart. I trust Ashton Service Group will make it alright. Ross with his humour put us at ease when he repaired our seal rather than replacing inserator.
Arlene E., Ross G.
07/12/17
 
Jason did a fabulous job for us, installing a new kitchen faucet, repairing a bathroom faucet and giving us advice on other plumbing questions. A fine professional to treated our questions with great respect.... highly recommend him and other Ashton service professionals.
Jason C.
07/12/17
 

Xavier D., Dave M., Alan S.
07/11/17
 
Arlene E and David are so great. Arlene quickly dispatched David to my place and David got his job done very well. In addition, David made extra effort to help me readjust my faucet I installed myself to make it perfect. Arlene sent me a picture showing me who is coming and what the technician looks like when knocking my door. David provided me a number of options for me to consider up on the front before the work had started and after everything was done, he introduced me the service plans Ashton offers and the benefits with. Great people indeed with my two thumbs up!
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/06/17
 
Annual Heat pump check completed as scheduled . Ming completed job efficiently and answered all my questions in terms I could understand. As usual very pleased with Ashton Professional service and followup
Arlene E., Ming G.
07/05/17
 
Ross was pleasant ,informative and efficient. He also gave us lots of useful advice. overall excellent
Ross G.
07/05/17
 
Called Ashton Service to come in and install a variable fan switch for our high efficiency furnace. They knew exactly what we needed and ordered the appropriate part even with my vague explanation of what we needed done. They sent Xavier and Nick over, who were friendly, polite and efficient. The job was completed in less than an hour and Xavier was able to answer a few extra questions I had regarding the running of our furnace. I highly recommend Ashton for any of your plumbing and heating/AC needs.
Xavier D., Nick R.
07/05/17
 
Very courteous and thorough. Very clean work.
Ion M.
07/04/17
 
Patrick is very professional and helpful. The only issue is the quote was far more than I originally expected. Thank you Patrick.
Caryn B., Patrick D.
07/03/17
 
(no comment)
Ion M., Arlene E.
06/28/17
 
1)The page you are forwarded to when you receive the email of the tech being on the way needs work. Says to click on the pic. Well, that doesn't work. If you click meet the team I only got Arlene. No Mike. 2) Review buzz.com to submit my review was way too complicated. How do I know if I want to sign in with Facebook etc.? I don't even know how to do that.

06/28/17
 
(no comment)
Ion M., Arlene E.
06/26/17
 
(no comment)
Dave M.
06/23/17
 
Ross was knowledgeable, personable and communicated well with me. He made the repair in a speedy manner. I was very satisfied.
Ross G., Alan S.
06/23/17
 
I have used Ashton plumbing twice now. The first time was to install a diverter for my irrigation system. I found the people in the office to be very professional and helpful. They answered all my questions--I had a lot of questions and wanted to understand the cost and hassle of getting this diverter installed. They sent Ming the home technician to do the work. Ming was very polite and respectful. He gave me an estimate and thoroughly explained the procedure and costs. The work was done at a later date (my choice) and the work was done quickly, quietly and neatly according to the quote. I have used Ashton since to deal with an older toilet and Ming was able to fix it quickly and recommended that I think about replacing the Crane toilet which is near the end of it's life. He made recommendations about the type and model of toilet that would be best and explained reasons why. Very useful information.
Ming G.
06/22/17
 
Ashton are the best. We have been using Ashton for all our home upgrades and repairs for a number of years and find their expertise and efficiency to be excellent. I've recommended them to neighbours and friends who also now use them. Can highly recommend them for all your home needs.

06/22/17
 
Ashton installed a 4 head split air conditioner in our condominium and we are very pleased with the installation project and the results. Wes and his crew were professional, polite, consulted with us on aspects of the systems layout and did a first class job that looks more like an original installation than a retrofit. Everyone of the working crew was a pleasure to have in our home as they had a high standard which they wanted to meet in not only doing the work but also for the look and performance of the finished product. Thank you, Wes and crew and thank you Ashton.
Wes O.
06/22/17
 
Very professional staff, prompt service and they back their work 100%.
Dave M., Alan S.
06/21/17
 
Ross G came to our assistance for a punctured water line in our bathroom. Ross was polite and found the leak quickly and fixed it within the hour. Ross did a good clean up of the work areas after completion. Good to have the water back on again. Nick B.
Ross G.
06/20/17
 
Ashton Service Group is the best H-Vac and plumbing team that I have ever experienced. The service is excellent as is the communication from the Ashton team back to me. I highly recommend this group and will continue to pick Ashton as my first choice for service.
Caryn B., Xavier D., Tyler K.
06/17/17
 
When I booked the repairs I was told that as it was my first time using Ashton that she would take 25 dollars off my bill, yet when I mentioned this to the technician he said no it was added into his instructions.

06/15/17
 
Jason is very professional and very kind. He perfectly repaired the problem. I have been dealing with Ashton since November 2015. I had been satisfied with their work whenever I asked them. Thank you very much and keep on your reliable service!
Jason C.
06/13/17
 
On time as scheduled. Great customer service with Arlene on the phone and to Xavier coming to my place to work on my heat pump. I would highly recommend Ashton to others.
Xavier D., Arlene E.
06/10/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.