Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4839 star rating
(984 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2461 star rating (505 Reviews)
Google
951 star rating (193 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Had our yearly furnace maintenance done. Excellent job by Ming. A thorough inspection of plumbing was done as well. Ming answered all our questions (and there was a lot of them). Highly recommended!
Caryn B., Ming G.
02/22/17
 
I was very pleased with the response time and the level of work performed by the Ashton Group with a leak in my home. The work was carried out professionally and any mess was kept to a minimum. I will definitely use them again.
Caryn B., Ross G.
02/20/17
 
I was please with the service and support I received.

02/17/17
 
Amazing Service and an Amazing professional and amazing individual. Highly recommend this person.

02/17/17
 
Jason was excellent in sourcing and solving the problem quickly and efficiently.
Caryn B., Jason C.
02/17/17
 
Dave M attened my home this evening. He was professional, courteous, and friendly. Really looked after the issues I had in my home including water pressure issue, plumbing issue,, furance, and heat pump. And after all that work asked if there was anything else and as a matter of fact there was. He pointed out our aging hot water furance which we will have replaced. Daves customer service is impeccable and would recommend this emmployee to anyone who needs a loyal, personable, knowledgeable, and professional employee. Kudos to your human relation department for selecting quality people to represent your company.
Dave M.
02/16/17
 
Excellent service. Ming is a very good technician. Thanks.
Arlene E., Ming G.
02/16/17
 
Our boiler shut down the other night, our only source of heat. I called Ashton Service Group the next morning - the very same day they sent out a technician by the name of Jeff, he was great - efficient, knowledgeable, confident in what he was doing - in this day and age that is something hard to find. I would most certainly recommend Ashton Service Group.
Jeff P., Alan S.
02/16/17
 
I have had the opportunity to use Ashton Service Group on more than one occasion and have always been impressed by the level of service that they provide. Clean, courteous and professional, they tell you what they are going to do, when they are going to do it and hit the mark every time. Sandro, thanks for the new water heater.
Caryn B., Ion M.
02/15/17
 
Ross was very professional explained everything and above all was honest with his opinions

02/11/17
 
I was more than pleased with the courteous, efficient way my furnace problems were handled. Dave went above and beyond what I expected. My furnace is old but he managed to breathe new life back into it and relieved this senior's worries. Kudos, Dave and many thanks for everything.
Caryn B., Dave M.
02/10/17
 
We have been very impressed with everything that the Ashton Service Group has done for us all the way from the initial contact point through to the people who have come to do the service work at our premises. Very professional, great follow-up, we are always given updates when people will arrive or are delayed. Very happy to have found Ashton!
Caryn B., Ion M.
02/09/17
 
I've recently had to have my furnace replaced and the Ashton Group was extremely efficient, accommodating and swift. Gerry did a great job coordinating, Jeff and Dave with trouble shooting and finding a suitable replacement and Tyler & Wes did an awesome installation. I've used Ashton for close to 25yrs. and have always been happy.
Gerry H., Jeff P.
02/09/17
 
Dave was very kind and I like how Ashton Service gave us the pricing up front..so no surprising costs at the end! He was very professional and when we found out there was another problem, he tried fixing it by working within our budget and did not force us to spend more money by fixing it on the spot. ( He let us think about it to let him know if we wanted to fix it in the future). Will highly recommend them!
Arlene E., Dave M.
02/09/17
 
THEY WERE PROMPT AND QUICK, CLEAN AND TIDIE. COURTIOUS AND HELPFUL.
Caryn B., Ion M.
02/09/17
 
Installed a new toilet and once installed it leaked from the tank; they had to make a second trip to fix it. Kind of a drag but not a huge deal.
Caryn B., Jason C.
02/08/17
 
I was extremely impressed with the quality of service from Ashton. Even in the snow, the service technicians arrived on time. Everyone I came into contact with was polite and efficient and tried to make our schedule work. The work done was of a high standard, looked neat (yes, that's important!) and they talked to us and listened so that the work they did was exactly what we needed.

02/07/17
 
Super happy with the excellent and professional service I received tonight from Dave M. A emergency gas leak left me with no stove, heat or hot water. After calling 4 companies and told no one was available until tomorrow or even next week I was so pleased to have help within a few hours. Dave fixed it and made it right and was efficient, friendly and the price for it all was great! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!
Dave M.
02/06/17
 
I was very pleased with the job done by everyone I came into contact with at Ashton. They were professional, punctual, efficient, polite and the work was excellent. I will use their services again.
Ion M., Arlene E.
02/03/17
 
Jeff and crew (especially Mike) worked very hard to solve the ascthetic challenges presented by the townhouse roof profile. They took their time to explain every step and how the code shapes their work.

02/03/17
 
As a maintenance consultant to the townhouse complex, I found Jeff and his technicians on his crew to be courteous, helpful and willing to take time to explain what was going on, how the current code shapes what they can and cannot do and what challenges they are facing on this job. They took great pains to make the installation as aesthetically pleasing as possible. They made sure that the work site was kept clear of hazards, that their service vehicles did not impeded local traffic with our complex (it was garbage day) and they left no mess behind. There was a small issue with the install and Jeff was back to fix the issue and explain what the issue was. Full marks for the Ashton Service Group. We will be using them again!
Jeff P.
02/02/17
 
Very satisfied. They were courteous and explained everything very clearly.
Dave M.
01/30/17
 
Professional service from a well run outfit. Our experience included a professional upfront assessment, followed by the installation of a new furnace and thermostat. Installation was scheduled 2 days after the assessment, and was completed by 2 experienced service professionals: Wes and Nick. Excellent job, highly recommended.
Wes O., Nick R.
01/15/17
 
Love Ashton! Have used for years and will continue to! Dave was really amazing. Loved that everything was done on time and to budget. Have already recommended Ashton to two neighbors who had sub-standard experiences with other companies. Look forward to having Ashton back in the future!

01/05/17
 
Alonzo was courteous and friendly. He did a good job. He explains things with patience.
Alonzo S.
01/05/17
 
Excellent service 5 stars!
Erik O.
12/30/16
 
Patrick was professional, efficient, and answered my questions in a "all questions are good questions" manner. My day on December 26 was not an easy one because my 7-year-old Goodman furnace gave up, and since it was my first time of doing this, I was in quite a panic (in an introvert way), especially with my chilly house at the time. Long story short, despite the holiday season, Patrick drove from Richmond to almost Langley that night, and came to give his assessment (inducer fan not working) and advice. After consideration, we decided to go with Patrick's advice, replacing my old one with a 2-stage York furnace with 10-year warranty. Though we had to spend three nights with my fireplace and heaters, the full replacement happened and was completed by Patrick and Jeff on December 29, which was the day Patrick promised the latest. I have to say, Patrick kept his words, which I really appreciate. Now my house is warm and nice, thanks to Patrick and Ashton.
Patrick D.
12/30/16
 
Excellent service from Dave M. Personable, efficient and knowledgable. Helped solve little problems, took time to answer my questions, gave great suggestions and fixed the issue he came to fix. All done within the time and quote given. Very happy with the service.
Dave M.
12/23/16
 
Dave did a great job, we signed up for the annual program. One less thing we have to remember!

12/23/16
 
Dave was so nice! He was not rushed, explained everything to me and gave me options. I never felt like I had to make a decision until I'm ready to decide. No pressure, just great service. Felt relieved that all was good when he left. And quick response time, only called this morning and Dave was here by noon. Phone staff was excellent too. Thanks and Merry Christmas to all.
Dave M.
12/21/16
 
Always professional & prompt. These guys are the best ....
Dave M.
12/21/16
 
Wes O. was prompt, professional, and very knowledgeable. While diagnosing the problem with my furnace, Wes answered all my questions and also gave me some tips on maintenance. Wes had to come back to repair my furnace since parts weren't available on the weekend, but he would call and keep me abreast of things. Considering this all happened during the coldest time of the year and the company was slammed with calls, I felt Wes went above and beyond my expectations, and would not hesitate in calling them in the future.
Wes O.
12/17/16
 
Both Tyler and Erik are very professional, arrive on time and provide us with a status report throughout the day. Highly recommend that you seek out these two individual to assist with any home repairs. Thank you as well to the staff that help coordinate and scheduling of our installation. Brian L.
Tyler K., Erik O.
12/16/16
 
I wanted to give an "A " rating to my technician Dave M for his service today. I signed up for the annual program because of his knowledge and professionalism. Start to finish everything was explained and done efficiently.
Dave M.
12/14/16
 
Very pleased with technician. He was on time and efficient. This was our annual check up as part of the Gold Value Plan. He explained what he was testing and why.Provided tips on maintenance going forward Unfortunately due to weather conditions he was unable to check out the heat pump so this is scheduled now for summer when it will be in full force(We hope temp is at least 80 degrees warmer ) As always we are pleased with ASHTON.
Alonzo S.
12/14/16
 
I would like to thank you for coming over to our home last Saturday when we woke up freezing since our furnace broke down. MARK BOOTHAM was the ONLY one who cared to come on a Saturday to fix our problems. (after calling other companies, aka Hillcrest plumbing, in which their phone was busy for almost an hour, and when they answer nobody was available) We decided to try Ashton, just in case, we were desperate, the coldest day of the year, and with children in our home, not very nice. After calling Ashton, MARK B. called us within one hour, and came over that afternoon in which he stayed until almost 9pm. He changed the Blower, ordered a new Circuit board, (in which he said it might take a few days, maybe Wednesday) but by Tuesday morning he came and promptly our furnace was working better than before. MARK B. was very professional from the beginning, punctual, courteous, and gave us tips on how to maintain it properly. We will definitely call him again. Thank you again, have a Merry Christmas and a healthy and successful New Year!!! The Menna Family
Marc B.
12/13/16
 
Ashton installed the Mitsubishi mini-split HVAC system for our house. We are impressed with their work and would like to thank the following people: - Jeff P. is very patient and knowledgeable. He spent lots of time with us to understand our requirements/limitations for a HVAC system and provided a quote with the most cost efficient configuration that matched our budget. - Wes O. led the installation team (with Jon C. and Erik H.) and did a fabulous job. He provided advice for the location of indoor units for the best heating/cooling result. The last day was a long day, they worked till evening under snowy condition to finish up, but they still left our home clean and tidy. Wes answered all our questions and taught us the various settings for the system before he left. - Gerry H. is very friendly and organized. She made sure we were aware of our appointments for the whole project and she took care of the warranty registration for us. We are now enjoying a warm house and looking forward for summer to see how the AC works!!
Wes O.
12/12/16
 
Thank you to dispatch for prioritizing my call for banquet room heat - resident's Xmas party now proceeds as scheduled - they are happy! Thank you also to technicians Mark and Reuben for being sensitive to the station and getting us going as soon as possible.
Ruben H., Stephen H., Marc B., Andrew T.
12/09/16
 
Dealing with this company through their receptionist, sales representative and service guys was a pleasant experience. They were prompt and punctual. The service people who completed the job were knowledgeable and efficient. Not only did they explain the operation of the newly installed furnace but also answered every question we asked. Thanks to Erik and John for a job well done! We will recommend your company to our family and friends for sure.
John C., Erik O.
12/09/16
 
Everyone we had contact with at Ashton were wonderful to deal with. Gerry, who set up our appointments, was very polite and accommodating. Patrick was very friendly and knowledgeable when he came to the house to give us a quote. Wes and Tyler K. did an excellent job on installing a heat pump for A/C. They, too, were very knowledgeable and considerate. They did a very professional looking install and left our home spotless when they were finished. They also made sure we knew how to use the various settings before they left.
Patrick D., Gerry H., Tyler K., Wes O.
12/02/16
 
Very impressed with both Jon and Tyler K. They were professional, polite and courteous a great asset to Ashton as are the other technicians who have been out to my place.
Jon C., Tyler K.
11/30/16
 
Tim was 2 hours early which we were so thankful for as we had been without heat for three days. He problem solved the issue with our furnace and had the part ordered quickly. Unfortunately Lennox was not quick to respond so Tim went to their warehouse to get what he needed. He returned to complete the job professionally. We were very happy to have had Tim repair the furnace. We don't think this furnace issue could have been handled any more efficiently. We are looking forward to a warm winter without any more calls for service. Thank you, Tim...and the Ashton Service group
Tim M.
11/30/16
 
Comprehensive solution to an immediate situation, System malfunction...Immediate response, Dave M difficult trouble shooting positive result, positive result with move on advice, Patrick from technical sales offers no pressure options but superfast support times. Tyler and Eric from installations show up run into unforeseen numerous roadblock scenarios but show never say die attitude job complete
Tyler K.
11/28/16
 
Paul and Ryan did a great job in replacing all poly pipes for our house. They were professional, friendly and knowledgeable. It was a 4 days project and Paul had carefully planned the job so we could have our water supply back at the end of each day. Ryan also made sure floors and our items were protected in the work areas and always did a thorough cleanup. We are very satisfied with Ashton and have decided to work with them for our next project - installing a HVAC system.
Paul M.
11/25/16
 
Dave and Alonzo are amazing. Super friendly and useful. Highly recommended!
Dave M.
11/21/16
 
Maria M. Positive BBB Verified Reviewer Tim was amazing as always.
Tim M.
11/20/16
 
Dave did a great job. He arrived on time and answered all my questions. I'd certainly recommend Ashton to my friends and clients.
Dave M.
11/17/16
 
Dave did a great job exchanging my garburator and fixing the leak.
Dave M.
11/15/16
 
After purchasing a furnace from this company my respect for them went downhill fast. After several attempts to resolve the issue I feel that I have finally made progress to bettering the relationship. It has only taken 5 years. Approximately 10 days ago I contacted Ashton re furnace problem. I spoke with a lady by the name of Caryn. She tried to help me. Help was slow in coming BUT I persisted and apparently Caryn did also. It was finally found out that a employee along the way dropped the ball and did not carry out all the steps necessary for my furnace and warranty to be registered. Caryn asked that I give Ashton co. another try. Caryn guaranteed that she would send me the best possible technician for repairs. In fact she said she would allow this person to maintain her own furnace. Enter Jeff. Jeff showed up on time as promised and asked a few questions then got straight to work. The possible problem was discovered quickly. In the mean time I had not received part of the original furnace purchase package I expected. The was partly due to my home not having enough wires to operate as proposed. I went out and recently purchased a WIFI type thermostat, as was originally proposed. During my discussions with Caryn and another employee last Friday it was agreed that the service technician would install my new thermostat if I installed the necessary wiring myself. I got together with a great friend of mine and we were ( with difficulty ) installed the necessary wiring. Jeff installed the thermostat and even programed it for me. As I have been in the service industry for 44 years before retirement I appreciate an employee like Jeff. He was polite ,attentive and very personable. He id his job as required in a extremely professional manner. I would recommend Jeff to any one who needed his expertise. An employee like Jeff will help to make any business very well respected.
Jeff P.
11/14/16
 
Positive review of service call to review previous work done. Very professional service, kind, informative and timely. Very impressed with overall experience.
Dave M.
11/05/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page