Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5975 star rating
(1214 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3024 star rating (619 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mitchell was excellent appreciated putting that he put covers over his shoes when coming into the house I would have Mitchell back again
Mitchell S.
01/31/18
 
I had a positive experience with Field Technician Dave ******** when he troubleshot my Carrier home furnace yesterday. He was polite, knowledgeable and provided good service. My only complaint with the Ashton experience was the "creeping delay" on my service call. Originally planned for 10:30-12:30 window, i was running late and requested 11-12:30 window. At 11:30 they called to say it would be 1-2:30, which in fact became 3:30- 5... furnace fixed, day shot. Dave was great *******
Dave M.
01/30/18
 
Benny was very professional and was able to resolve our issue in a timely manner.
Benny D.
01/28/18
 
Ashton Service Group has just done my first annual maintenance on my heat pump and HRV in my condo unit. Mitchell from Ashton was on time, professional in his work and did a great job. He carefully explained everything that he was going to do and also how the HRV worked. Thanks Mitchell!
Mitchell S.
01/26/18
 
Jeff provide a very detailed quote for our new furnace, specifically walking thru the installation details. Answering all our questions
Jeff P.
01/26/18
 
I had excellent, prompt, and courteous service from Dave on an early morning (4am) Christmas Eve call to fix our furnace. Dave took the time to explain how our furnace worked and the repair he was doing. Because of his professionalism and good humour at such an early hour I signed up for their No Problems Plan. I now know that we will be in good hands if we have any future heating or plumbing issues. Great work!
Dave M.
01/24/18
 
Many thanks to the technician Kevin. He fixed a very tricky bath tub faucet. By doing that, saved me quite bit money.
Kevin R.
01/24/18
 
Dave M was excellent! He quickly determined what was necessary, and got the job done...fast. Allen in the office updated us on arrival and timing. Very professional team!
Dave M., Alan S.
01/23/18
 
Jeff was very professional and knowledgeable. He got our really old gas furnace working right away and thankfully without replacing any big parts. We’ll definitely be using Ashton when replacing our furnace in the near future.
Jeff P.
01/22/18
 
Excellent service.Prompt, professional and friendly. clear explanation and task completed in timely manner.
Kevin R., Arlene E.
01/19/18
 
Very happy with your service.

01/18/18
 
Ming was punctual, friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to give an assessment of the issue (of which we were looking for a 2nd opinion) and although he couldn't fix the issue as it required more extensive work, he was honest about it and didn't charge us the service call. Highly recommend.
Ming G., Alan S.
01/17/18
 
My family has used Ashton Service Group for the past 3 years I've lived at my apartment and I have been blown away with their amazing service. Very easy to call and set up appointments, and they've always managed to provide us with appointment times that perfectly fit my schedule. Today was the second time I had Dave M. come over to do an annual service check and he also cleaned the drains and helped me with a toilet that had an annoying drip I could never seem to fix! Very professional, knowledgeable and willing to provide me with extra insight into my own plumbing, such as what what causing the dripping in the toilet and what sized Allen Key to use in my shower handle. I really appreciated that when he left, everything was in perfect working order and I felt a lot more confident in my knowledge of the apartment. Thank you so much to Dave M. and Ashton Service Group for always making the whole process effortless for me!
Dave M.
01/16/18
 
Work done was good. Considering there wasn’t a call out fee I found it to be a bit expensive to replace to stop valves under the sink.

01/16/18
 
After few call the tecnition arrived 45 minutes after the maximum time which was suppose to come( 10:00 to 12:00)

01/14/18
 
Mitchell and Mike are great to have fixing out furnace. The explain what is needed very clearly, easy to understand. Allan S seduces our service promply. We will always recommend Ashton to our friends and neighbours.
Mike L., Mitchell S., Alan S.
01/11/18
 
Very professional and friendly. They provided excellent service and quickly fixed the heater
Mike L., Mitchell S.
01/10/18
 
Professionalism plus, amazing quick service, very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone who needed this type of service.
Mike L., Mitchell S., Alan S.
01/10/18
 
Benny was very professional, knowledgeable, and honest. My furnace stopped working over the weekend. Called Ashton. It's lucky that Benny was on call. He came to my house and quickly identified the failed parts after troubleshooting. He also corrected some non-optimal setup from the original installation. It was really good experience. I became a member after this service as I wanted to be Ashton customer going forward.
Benny D., Alan S.
01/10/18
 

Tyler K.
01/10/18
 
Ashton provides Excellent service and I would highly recommend their team - I’ll be using them again. They identified and repaired multiple tankless water heater issues with very high efficiency and I found them very fair on billing. Benny and Nic were excellent on site. I corresponded with Benny and he went above and beyond with help and suggestions. Arlene was extremely kind and helpful on the phone.
Benny D., Nick R., Alan S.
01/05/18
 
Benny is an excellent technician, very honest and fair. You will be lucky if he services your house
Benny D.
01/05/18
 
A wonderful team and Arlene is the best
Caryn B., Arlene E., Mike L., Dave M., Jeff P., Alan S.
01/02/18
 
Excellent service, very friendly staff
Arlene E., Dave M.
12/25/17
 
Kevin was very personable and efficient. Our broken garburetor was replaced very quickly. Very happy with the service.
Kevin R., Arlene E.
12/25/17
 
Dave M. was very professional, polite, and very thorough in his explanations of how he fixed our boiler. Gave some excellent recommendations for how to ensure our heat works optimally. Thank you for your service!
Dave M.
12/21/17
 
Professional, quick and excellent service. Jason was very helpful, informative and a pleasure to work with!
Jason C., Arlene E.
12/21/17
 
We've had various technicians out from Ashton over the past several years, with generally positive results, but I feel they need kudos on this occasion. They scrambled yesterday, when everyone was very booked with rebate installs and emergency callouts in snow, to find a technician to get our furnace working this morning. Arlene at reception and Alan at dispatch are always exceptionally willing to exert themselves to help. Mike Laing arrived very promptly today, attended to fixing the problem quickly, explained what he did and the next problem areas we might encounter, and was charming and professional throughout. The service was very quick and reasonable, and could not have been a nicer experience.
Arlene E., Mike L.
12/20/17
 
Ashton Service Group is on time, on budget and the most professional plumbing/heating company I have ever worked with. If you want your job done to the highest standards of quality and service, at a reasonable price, there is no other way to go. Thank you owner Brian and your amazing team!
Mike L.
12/20/17
 
Excellent service. Very professional and reliable
Dave M., Alan S.
12/19/17
 
Klaus did a great job even though suffering with a bad cold. Assistant not so good.
Klaus S.
12/18/17
 
Very friendly and patient. Gave excellent advice and more technical responses when he saw I was interested.
Jeff P.
12/18/17
 
Dave M. - was able to resolve and complete the work! He was efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional. I highly recommend Dave M for your plumbing issues. Thanks again Dave M! Sherryl F.
Dave M.
12/17/17
 
Good service
Dave M.
12/16/17
 
Great service, professional, provided information regarding equipment. Thank you for efficient service.
Dave M.
12/15/17
 
Ming is an excellent technician ....polite, personable and efficient
Klaus S., Ming G., Alan S.
12/14/17
 
Good technician and service, however, I recommend customers clarify all costs and expectations associated with the initial service call so you are clear on what to expect. I was somewhat surprised with my final bill due to lack of clarity given over the phone.

12/13/17
 
Have used the Ashton service 2x in the last couple months. I joined their MVP club and I'm glad I did. Saved me some money already. All 3 of their represents were polite, courteous and professional. Arlene in the office is a gem and the kind of carring person you always hope you will get on the phone but seldom do.
Arlene E.
12/12/17
 

Jason C., Arlene E.
12/12/17
 
Ross Galley of Ashton Service Group did a good and very thorough job of the maintenance of my furnace. Highly recommend Ashton Service Group for its expertise in this field.
Ross G.
12/11/17
 
Ashton is part of my "go-to" group. From simple to less-than-simple jobs...it's always done. Dave M.: so knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. Explains what needs to be done clearly and concisely. Such a nice man --- he deserves lots and lots of applause as do all of the other technicians who have responded to my calls. Arlene is such a gem! Up beat, helpful and entirely customer focused.
Kevin R., Arlene E., Dave M.
12/10/17
 
We have used Ashton Service Group for several HVAC and plumbing related projects in our********** home. We've always found their service people to be courteous, professional and knowledgeable. We appreciate working with Ashton as they arrive when scheduled and complete the work on time.
Jeff P.
12/08/17
 
WE REQUESTED A QUOTE TO REPLACE OUR FURNACE AND THEY RESPONDED PROMPTLY. THE FELLOW THEY SENT OUR WAS VERY PERSONABLE AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING VERY WELL. I AM A SALESMAN AND VERY GOOD AT SEEING DECEPTION AND POOR KNOWLEDGE. THIS FELLOW WAS RIGHT ON THE BALL AND EXTREMELY PERSONABLE AND KNOWLEDGABLE!!
Jeff P.
12/07/17
 
Today, Benny D. arrived from Ashton Service Group, to service my boiler. He was efficient and took the time to explain the issues he found. I am always satisfied beyond expectation whenever I have Ashton's employees attend to my plumbing and heating needs. I will continue to rely on Ashton. Sincerely, Ms. Buchanan
Benny D.
12/06/17
 
Ming was very personable. Bent over backwards to help.

12/06/17
 
Ming was very personable and thoughful of my health as well as my age.The best thing was that he was three hours earlier than was estimated.
Ming G., Alan S.
12/06/17
 
(no comment)
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
12/06/17
 
Only thing frustrating was not getting an email receipt/invoice as I was told i would habe it within the day. It took a phone call to get it as I had to phone in and request one. Also there was no interpretation on the invoice as to what was completed aside from a task . I am also still looking for an email address as Ashtonservicegroup.Com does not go through and there is nothing on the website. Very frustrated about this and I would like a breakdown on my invoice as to what was done. Please forward.

12/06/17
 
Quality workmanship and done on time.
Jeff P.
12/05/17
 
The technician Ming is both experienced and knowledgeable on the job he's doing. He has given us different options on replacing the gas valve for our furnace. He has also given us good advise if we need to replace it with a new one. Although the cost is not cheap, I assumed it is pretty compatible with the other reputable companies.
Ming G., Alan S.
12/05/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.