Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4854 star rating
(987 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2471 star rating (507 Reviews)
Google
951 star rating (193 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
435 star rating (87 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had an emergency with two taps leaking and contacted Ashton. They responded very quickly and saved the day for me. Jason arrived within an hour and got the job done. He was very professional and I would highly recommend Ashton to all my friends.
Caryn B., Jason C.
04/13/17
 
I just had a full day of amazing service by Tyler and Xavier, and Mike. I also work with trades ever day , and never have a met a better crew of trades people. I was astounded that they didn't take a break (not even a coffee) or except lunch when it hit 1.30. Great work, and my husbund and l will never look Back! We need to find a good plumber as we're remodeling, We're calling Ashton before anyone Else! Grateful for the some really good work.
Tyler B.
04/12/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ming G., Nick R.
04/12/17
 
I approached Ashton largely because of their reputation and dedication to our community. From the get-go I appreciated their smooth process. Arlene confirmed my appointment time, introduced me to Sandro and kept me in the loop toward the appointment to indicate Sandro's ETA. Sandro did a very thorough investigation of a drain issue in resolving a back-up to our washing machine. Seeing that the drain plumbing was a bit jumbled and not quite up to code, he came up with a plan and showed me a number of different options and their pricing. At our request he also checked out our boiler and hot water tank and prepared options to address those concerns. He began the process by cleaning out the main drain line. The work was done to our satisfaction and we are currently weighing the other options provided. Very professional!
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/12/17
 
Excellent service and advice; would recommend Ashton and will use them again!
Arlene E., Ming G.
04/12/17
 
Exceptional service by all Ashton employees at every step of the way .... highly recommend the company to anyone.

04/12/17
 
I recently had two toilets replaced by Ashton Service Group. They are a pleasure to work with. This is not the first work they have done for me and I would not hesitate to call them again or recommend them.
Caryn B., Ion M.
04/12/17
 
Jeff was amazing. He spent all the time needed to complete the tasks needed not only for to review the whole boiler installation, but to ensure that all of my other small tasks were completed to my satisfaction. I can't say enough good things - it was superlative!
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/12/17
 
We made an emergency call on a weekend due to a leaking pipe. Mark arrived quickly and was able to track down the source of the leak and fix it. He was very pleasant and helpful and did a great job.
Mark P.
04/09/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/07/17
 
Patrick completed the installation of my new furnace. He is the ultimate professional, keeping me informed every step of the way, explaining anything I inquired into, and working as quickly as possible. Highly recommend him and the whole Ashton Group!
Patrick D., Gerry H.
04/06/17
 
We normally have fantastic service from Ashton. I didn't get a return call about the appointment scheduled and had I not emailed yesterday, someone would have showed up this morning at 8am without us being home. We had heat and hot water when we scheduled the appointment however after the technician came in, he said the part disintegrated. This technician diagnosed the recurring noise problem differently than the last technician so we do not know who was correct. Quoted us his travel time of $116 to go fetch a part; $49 labour and $350 for the part. We said no, one of us will stay home again from work tomorrow and have it fixed then. This afternoon, I receive a call that the part and labour will actually be $621 and not the $399 as quoted. That is a large discrepancy and not acceptable. We have no choice but to fix it since we are now w/o heat and hot water. I'm very disappointed in the service and outcome today.

04/06/17
 
Thorough, knowledgeable and willing to discuss issues in layman's terms.
Caryn B., Tim M.
04/04/17
 
Great service! Highly recommend anyone to call them for any plumbing job you need.
Caryn B., Ross G.
04/01/17
 
The office manager, Arlene, is always polite, cheerful and efficient in taking the details of whatever service is required. I appreciate that any time I have needed a service call the confirmation and follow up to set up the appointment has been prompt and as promised. Sandro is the journeyman technician that has been assigned to our service calls recently and he is excellent...very polite, low key and provides a clear overview of what's needed, answers any questions and explains any possible options for the repair work. He is on time, does the work efficiently and always cleans up before leaving. I am impressed with Ashton's overall approach to service and appreciate their attention to being on time, returning calls as promised, doing good work/service and follow up to ensure everything is satisfactory.
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/01/17
 
Dave was not able to come until later than expected but I was home so it was no problem.

03/31/17
 
Fantastic customer service. I found them very knowledgeable and terrific to work with.
Gerry H., Jeff P.
03/30/17
 
Although Dave was not able to fix the problem the first time he came to our house. He was proactive on getting the job done when we returned back from our vacation by having Alan call us to set up another appointment right away. Our outdoor heater is not up and running again like new.
Dave M., Alan S.
03/30/17
 
Wes and Nick have have been outstanding in their commitment and hard work during the a/c installation. I highly recommend them. They have been very professional and respectful throughout this installation Gerry's ability to keep everyone organized is truly impressive. I appreciate her organization and communications skills. And please thank her, as I probably will not see her.
Gerry H., Wes O., Nick R.
03/30/17
 
Required service on water lines and other items checked. Caryn took my information and set up the appointment. Ross arrived on the given time and work handled very professional including checking all the lines in the house. Work was completed including upgrading of our PRV to achieve a greater water flow. Have never had issues with any of the work the Ashton service people have performed. Patrick M
Caryn B., Ross G.
03/28/17
 
On-time, professional, knowledgeable.
Caryn B., Jason C.
03/22/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ming G.
03/19/17
 
From all aspects of our dealings with Ashton Service there was never a lapse in communication with us. Service from the after hour technician to sales rep to scheduling our install to the installers everyone was extremely polite professional friendly and above all knowledgeable in their area of service. We have absolutely no hesitation in referring Ashton to anyone who requires any of the services this company offers. Great job everyone thank you again for getting our home a new furnace installed in record time.
Gerry H., Mehdi K., Tyler K., Mike L., Jeff P.
03/18/17
 
Wonderfully responsive customer service. Both Gerry and Jeff took the time to create a friendly atmosphere to address any issues. Their love for their job is evident in the way they interact with their customers.
Gerry H., Tyler K., Mike L.
03/17/17
 
Dave and Nick were very professional. They spent time explaining the work that was to be done, the cost and expected time frame that it would be completed. They cleaned the work area afterwards and ensured that everything was completed to the standards of the home owner.
Caryn B., Dave M., Nick R.
03/17/17
 
professional technicians and excellent service .

03/16/17
 
If you want it done right, these are the guys to call. Excellent courteous service.

03/16/17
 
We had a humidification system installed in our residence this week. The team showed up on time; were careful with protecting floors, mirrors, countertops, etc; explained fully what they were doing; were sympathetic that they had to cut a hole in our new drywall; and stuck worked very closely together with other trades involved. A good experience.
Mike L., Paul M., Nick R., Alan S.
03/15/17
 
Excellent service. Conscientious, professional, thorough and polite!!!

03/15/17
 
1. I made it clear that I was away and needed to have all communication with my cell. This was not followed for the timing nor for any updates even when I specifically stated that I wanted updates. I had to call to find out when Ashton was arriving. Leaving a message on a home phone when I am not home is not acceptable.

03/14/17
 
The service pro Wes, arrived a little early which was great!! The scheduler called before to confirm. Wes did a very thorough and professional tuneup!! He answered all of my questions in a thorough manner!! very professional, thorough, and courteous!! Highly Recomend!!
Wes O.
03/14/17
 
Placed an after hours call with Ashton to have my heat fixed. Dave called me back indicating when he would arrive and showed up as promised. He explained what had happened and fixed my problem. Top notch, friendly, informative. They care about getting it fixed right
Dave M.
03/11/17
 
When we upgrade our furnace, we are happy to have chosen Ashton Group Service to do the job. The office staff as well as the technicians are always friendly, courteous, and provide us with satisfactory service.

03/10/17
 
I called Ashton Service Group on Tuesday and they had someone out to my place to look at the Garborator by Thursday. Since he could not un-jam it, he had a replacement in his truck and installed it right there on the spot. Very fast, very professional, definitely would recommend them again!
Ross G., Alan S.
03/10/17
 
Outstanding service and knowledgeable guy. Mehdi Khaku was very professional and concise and to the point, explanations about my problems with the furnace and heat pump. Went above and beyond to get the system running more efficiently. Will not hesitate to use these guys in the future. I highly recommend Ashton Group.
Mehdi K.
03/10/17
 
The whole experience from the first phone call until the job was completed was extremely professional and top notch. Thanks to Gerry and Paul for there quick and efficient service to provide an estimate and schedule an installation of our tankless water heater. The installation team of Wes and Tyler were extremely hard working and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ashton service group to anyone. The Ashton service group is lucky to have employees like Wes,Tyler, Gerry and Paul.
Gerry H., Tyler K., Wes O.
03/09/17
 
Excellent service.
Patrick D., Gerry H.
03/09/17
 
Excellent service
Caryn B., Jason C.
03/09/17
 
Excellent service and friendly technicians.
Caryn B., Ion M.
03/09/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ross G.
03/09/17
 
Glad to have a happy jolly repair man who knows his job to repair our furnace. Dave is a great guy!
Dave M., Alan S.
03/09/17
 
Mike was here today helping solve some of our venting issues. I asked him about the bathroom vent fan and how to clean it. He was so very helpful with his explanations and we were able to clean our 2 fans. Now they are running quietly and efficiently! Thank You Mike!
Mike L.
03/08/17
 
Very positive experience. Funny noise turned out to be a problem with the boiler which could have caused greater problems later. It was promptly fixed by Wes and I learned a lot along the way.
Caryn B., Wes O.
03/08/17
 
Tyler K and Wes did a great job! They arrived at the time that was arranged and it took them the amount of time that we were told in the beginning. Everything was explained to me. We were very pleased! Thank you!
Tyler K., Wes O.
03/06/17
 
Wes did a great job of servicing my furnace and also a general review of my plumbing. Lots of helpful information as well. Caryn was great at coordinating a schedule change that was helpful to everyone. Thanks.
Caryn B., Wes O.
03/02/17
 
Sandro was professional and courteous. He gave us an honest opinion and serviced our furnace correctly. We shall certainly use Ashton again.
Caryn B., Ion M.
03/02/17
 
The best!! There are many service companies out there to call for various services, but we have found the Ashton Service Group to be the very best & most reliable we've experienced.
Arlene E., Ross G.
02/28/17
 
Small misstep on first call but fixed quickly and efficiently on subsequent call

02/27/17
 
Caryn B. was very nice and helpful on the phone. Her response to my water problem gave me confidence that everything would be looked after as soon as possible. Dave M. is a very nice man; good listener and very easy to talk to. He investigated and fixed our broken down drain very efficiently. We definitely will request Dave be assigned repair jobs at our home in the future.
Caryn B., Dave M.
02/26/17
 
We have used Ashton several times for maintenance on our on-demand hot water heating system. Their service is always prompt and professional. The staff are knowledgeable and extremely patient with our questions. We trust them in our home and are confident in their expertise.
Dave M., Alan S.
02/25/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page