Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7126 star rating
(1449 Reviews)
Facebook
734 star rating (147 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Google
1405 star rating (287 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3742 star rating (764 Reviews)
Yelp
348 star rating (71 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
693 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ion was very personable and honest. He explained everything clearly, so I was informed on the cost!!

09/25/18
 
I was very happy with the tech. plumber to fix my shower head! Ion Molnar is very personable and professional - I would recommend him and Ashton any time.
Ion M.
09/25/18
 
We could not have finished this project without Jason. It's way more than just plumbing - Jason's communication skills are extraordinary. We had a simple water tank job that blossomed into a whole-house maintenance project, and without his sympathetic handling, I don't want to imagine where we'd have been. Thank you.

09/21/18
 
Ion Molnar did a great job for us. We had an old crappy install by a cheap previous owner under the kitchen sink that was leaking. He quickly fixed the leak and the tap which was loose. Before he left he wanted to make sure that it was installed correctly so he ripped out the entire p trap and inspected the pipe and found a serious crack in our drain pipe. He quickly removed and repaired it and ensured that we wouldn't have a future leak. He was great and Ashton was awesome. I encourage anyone to phone them if in need.
Ion M.
09/20/18
 
My first time to have a furnace tune-up, and Ashton made it really easy for me. Tyler was very professional and very thorough in discussing the details.
Tyler K., Alan S.
09/19/18
 
Ion was very personable and a joy to have in our home

09/19/18
 
The customer service that I experienced was excellent and awesome, as I am in the hospitality industry and think customer service is 1 when looking after the client I did not shop around for costing and I did find the cost for the job a bit pricey but the service from Ion made up for the all that....

09/18/18
 
Ion Molnar was very professional and helpful during is visit to replace bathroom taps. As we initially weren't able to turn off the water... he thought outside the box and solved the solution quickly and finished the job in a timely manner. I would recommend Ashton Group and him to any of my friends. Carl
Ion M.
09/18/18
 
We were very happy with our service. Ion was very personable thoroughly explaining the work that needed to be done and taking the time to answer all questions, even from my energetic 3 yr old. There was a part that was needed that Ion did not have. He left and was back within the hour to finish the job.
Ion M., Arlene E.
09/17/18
 
Nice people, great solution. Yet is expensive for students.
Ion M.
09/17/18
 
The Ashton Service Group technician, Ion M*****, was on time, identified the problem with our garburator in short order, and repaired the issue quickly and effectively. Ion was a total pleasure to deal with, and also provided useful advice for future reference. I am also very happy with my dealings with Ashton's booking/dispatch reps. I plan to use Ashton's services in the future when needed. Thanks Ashton!
Ion M., Arlene E.
09/17/18
 
I was very happy and satisfied with Alan who fixed 2 toilets last week. I know it took long to get those toilets fixed because every time the suppliers were sending the parts were not right for those 2 toilets because as I understand this house was built in 1997 so the parts were not available and eventually we had to order 2 new toilets, but everything is ok now. Khatoon Dhanani

09/17/18
 
(no comment)
Dave M., Alan S.
09/15/18
 
(no comment)
Dave M., Alan S.
09/15/18
 
Stellar customer care AND great plumbing.
Jason C., Alan S.
09/14/18
 
Excellent service !
Arlene E., Wes O.
09/14/18
 
Kevin provided excellent service and good advice. I was very pleased with the whole experience from the first call to the finished product

09/14/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin R., Alan S.
09/13/18
 
Xavier and Mike installed a ductless heat pump at my home recently. The installation was fast and professional. They even cleaned up the moss from my yard! I definitely would recommend Ashton to my friends and family.
Caryn B., Xavier D.
09/13/18
 
If you're the type of person that stresses out about clogged toilet like me, Ion is your buddy. Besides quick and tidy work (very clean and tidy, the bowl was cleared when he was done, and impressively the toilet area was not affected), Ion is friendly, chill and a very funny guy. I lived in a community house and unfortunately we've had a severe situation for a couple of days. Both plunger and the baking soda trick (bad idea to throw more in when the bowl is full and water does not go down) failed and we finally called for plumbing services. Ion was assigned to our case, took him under 20 minutes to finish up everything. The situation has been stressful for me and he just made it seem like a simple task. Anyone can use some humour at these times, he's got that character and I appreciated it a lot. I would recommend Ion from Ashton, just makes your day easier.
Ion M.
09/10/18
 
My service was prompt ,professional competent ,friendly,and the coordination of office staff and field workers was amazing ! I have used Ashton Services once before and have been very pleased wether it was a small or as in this case a big job, Thank-you Patti , Jason, Allen, and a big thank-you to the site person ,Kevin.

09/08/18
 
Kevin Rush was in charge of a crew that were replacing an old water main in my front yard. He and his crew worked diligently and carefully around a deep system of roots under a very large cedar tree that they had to clear for the pipe. After a long day they completed the job and although I ok.d it ,I notice the next day that two concrete pavers and a sprinkler head were not in their original position making it hard for me to walk through to the tap. Kevin came immediatly the next day and rectified the situation . He was pleasant and professional .He is an asset to his company (Ashton service) and I would highly reccomend him and his company.
Kevin R.
09/08/18
 
What more can I say? Kevin and his colleague were expeditious in their assessment and tasks ....

09/08/18
 
Needed a plumber and Ashton did an Amazing job.. Ion their technian was efficient and very detailed with all his work.. Our toilet was causing us a few problems, but within an hour he had it all done and working like new again. Excellent work and a pleasure to speak with him as well. Highly recommend Both Alan & Ion!
Ion M., Alan S.
09/07/18
 
Arlene was extremely courteous, had a crew coming between 2pm to 4pm, I liked the phone call and email notification prior to arrival. Received a call ahead of schedule and could Kevin and his co-worker (didn't get his name) come a half hour early? They were fast, efficient and professional. Very much a quick repair on a Friday afternoon ... thanks Ashton SG!
Kevin R., Arlene E.
09/07/18
 
Mike and Ben replaced my (very old) furnace, which involved removing a lot of the old ductwork, installing the new furnace and rebuilding and connecting the new ductwork, installing a feed air line from the outside and an exhaust line up the chimney, and a pipe to route the condensed water from the furnace into our sewer drain. The installation went smoothly, the result looks very clean and professional, and they did a great job of cleaning up when they were done. I'm very happy with the result.
Mike A.
09/01/18
 
I was impressed with the friendly and professional service that I received from both Arlene and the technician, Ion. He was very patient to answer my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend them to friends and families. Thanks Ion and it was a pleasure to meet you.
Ion M., Arlene E.
08/31/18
 
Ion was if great help. He was honest, efficient, and knowledgeable. Problem was solved and he was very pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend.
Ion M., Alan S.
08/29/18
 
Dave Mortensen from Ashton Service Group just completed several plumbing & heating services at our house, and he did a fantastic job! Very efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly - he arrived on time, inspected the mechanical systems of our house, and then presented a complete overview & options (including pricing) to me, prior to beginning the work. Then, he worked nonstop until the job was complete, keeping me updated along the process. Finally, he took me around to show me what was done, and things to keep in mind for future considerations. I would highly recommend Ashton Service Group!
Dave M.
08/29/18
 
Great experience. Problem resolved in a timely manner. Ion (tech) was extremely knowledgeable, honest, and efficient. Would use again.
Ion M.
08/29/18
 
Very professional from start to finish.
Jason C., Alan S.
08/27/18
 
Xavier D was my assigned Field Service Rep. He was very professional, informative, and clear in answering my questions. Arlene E was very helpful on the phone.
Xavier D., Arlene E.
08/23/18
 
Both service-schedule & service-work done efficiently & with good communication as each step proceeded. We are completely satisfied that all was done as promised and with customer respect in mind. Thank you

08/21/18
 
We had the Ashton Service here today to fix our air conditioning, and we are now enjoying cool, smoke-free air again thanks to Allen & Xavier setting the appointment & completing the repair. Both are excellent in their roles, explaining & organizing the service call, with good communication and customer appreciation from both. Thanks, gentlemen, for your care & interest in your customers.
Xavier D., Alan S.
08/21/18
 
Excellent service and professionalism.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
08/20/18
 
Ashton did a wonderful job on the re-piping needed in our home. They were efficient, polite, explained things, and cleaned up after. It was a pleasure to work with them. Jason and Riley were amazing, hardworking young men. We would highly recommend Ashton.

08/18/18
 
We used Ashton for a big job at our house doing re-piping. Jason and Riley were awesome! They worked hard, efficiently and cleaned up after. We will use Ashton if we need more plumbing work done. Highly recommend Ashton.
Jason C., Alan S.
08/18/18
 
********* The Ashton Service Group technician, Ion, was able to come earlier than expected. He quickly identified the problem and dealt with it effectively and expeditiously. He also provided me with useful advice for future reference. I am also pleased with the efficiency with which the company communicated with me. I will certainly use the services of the Ashton Group in the future if necessary.
Ion M., Arlene E.
08/17/18
 
I had a problem with my dishwasher and he detected the issue right away, fixed the problem and I was back to not washing dishes by hand in no time!!!! Thank you Ion!!!
Ion M.
08/17/18
 
They very warmly helped us with what we needed help with. Every person who helped us had their own amazing qualities, and they really understood what we were trying to say.
Arlene E., Dave M.
08/14/18
 
Hired Ashton to replace a water pipe . Was very happy with the service they provided. They came on time , worked from 8-6 and cleaned up before leaving.I was very pleased with the service they provided . Thank you Jason and your team . I would happily recommend Ashton Service Group .
Jason C., Alan S.
08/14/18
 
We hired Ashton to install a ductless air conditioning unit for our duplex, and were very happy with the work by Ben and Mike, and the electrician they brought in. They worked quickly and did a tidy job, and were pleasant to have around. When the system needed a couple adjustments after installation, they were able to come back out within a few days. The system works well, and does just what it should. While it was more expensive than we initially thought it might be when we started looking into it, it was worth it both for our comfort at home (I have a medical condition that gives me very poor heat tolerance) and for our peace of mind, since we could tell the job they did was very professional and that we won't end up with any buyer's remorse. We'd actually gotten a much lower quote from another well rated company before speaking with Jeff from Ashton who did the home visit and quote, and the salesman from the other company (who made us sit through an extremely long, irrelevant pitch about their company before he would even discuss options and a quote) actually told us they wouldn't be able to put a unit in our bedroom because it would be too difficult/dangerous to use a ladder to get to the second story of our home (we were a bit perplexed by this). He tried to sell us a cheaper solution that we had a bad gut feeling about, saying it would be just as good. Now that we have the unit Ashton installed in place, we are so relieved we went with them instead, as the cheaper hack of a solution clearly wouldn't have done an adequate job. While it costed more, Ashton's installers had no problem doing the work despite our somewhat challenging duplex structure, and we know we actually got the right system for our home and will be happy with it for years to come. And for what it's worth, while it did cost more than we expected when we started looking into getting AC, a friend had a similar system installed in the states, and they paid nearly the exact same amount, so we're confident this is the going rate for a high quality install.
Ben T., Mike A.
08/12/18
 
Friendly, knowledgeable, informative, I will most certainly be requesting Dave for any future plumbing needs.

08/10/18
 
Arlene was most helpful finding someone on short notice after the original tech ran into troubles on another job and cancelled. Dave (and his helper) were fantastic. They explained all my options, then took great care to muscle a hot water tank in and out of a tight area over expensive equipment that I was concerned about. When complete they made sure I had no other plumbing concerns before packing up and leaving. You can be certain I will call Ashton Group and request Dave for any future plumbing needs.
Arlene E., Dave M.
08/10/18
 
Very happy with work done. I have used Ashton before and highly recommend them. They are very knowledgeable, arrive on time, thorough, wear protective booties, get the job done and are friendly!
Caryn B., Jason C.
08/09/18
 
Kevin arrived as promised. We had water on floor below/around water heater and furnace. Unfortunately the waste drain was under the Waterheater and could not be reached to check for blockage.After determining our issue was with the drain and not being able to get to it he had to dismantle our water heater and with the most powerful and noxious cleaner was able to eventually clear the waste line. He kept me appraised of costs and progress as the job went .Very satisfied.
Kevin R.
08/08/18
 
Great communication and fast service.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
08/08/18
 
Great job. Very patient.
Ion M.
08/08/18
 
Fantastic service. Ion absolutely went above and beyond with his assistance, offered a range of solutions and was more than happy to answer any of our questions. Would recommend and certainly deal with again! 10/10.
Ion M.
08/08/18
 
Ashton Represents True Quality from Start to Finish ! Lawrence T.

08/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.