Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6544 star rating
(1329 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3440 star rating (703 Reviews)
Yelp
317 star rating (64 Reviews)
Google
1279 star rating (260 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
615 star rating (123 Reviews)
Facebook
694 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Both Jeff and Caryn are customer centric. For the assessment and estimation, Jeff was clear, detailed, patient, informative, knowledgeable, experienced and a real professional.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
05/31/18
 
I’m satisfied for all the services of the Ashton group technicians rendered to us. It’s a great ful feeling to have you guys helping on my problems on heating. Thank you so much.

05/29/18
 
I found Ashton via the web, and wish I had found them decades ago. Instead I have suffered getting work done by other similar companies in size, but found them hard to book, no reliable for scheduling, expensive, and poor workmanship. My experience with Ashton has been very professional. SThe booking was easy, their rep (Andy) was knowledgeable, their install was clean, on time, and the installers were personable and ready to discuss my preferences. I look forward to further dealings with them.
Caryn B., Nick R., Mitchell S.
05/26/18
 
Fantastic team, level of service and quality of work!

05/21/18
 
All the workers that were here were excellent. I appreciated the fact that they put cardboard down on the floor as we were not installing new flooring. They cleaned up both the kitchen and the garage area were they worker. After they left the only thing left was beautiful cupboard. Thanks for the care and attention to a great job.

05/18/18
 
Good service but quite pricey. Total time lapsed including travel time was 1 hour... price before taxes and $35 discount $285.
Arlene E., Ross G.
05/18/18
 
Ashton team came in the next day I called to check out the AC. They analyzed the problem and were very good at giving detailed feedback on what exactly was the problem. They told me they will get the parts to come in as soon as possible to repair. They even showed me how to change the battery on the thermostat. Can't get better service then that.
Ben T.
05/17/18
 
Amazing level of service, knowledge and quality of work from the team at Ashton (Jeff, Caryn, Nick and Mitch) that installed a heat pump in my house. I strongly recommend them.
Caryn B., Nick R., Mitchell S.
05/15/18
 
Amazing level of service, knowledge and quality of work for installing a heat pump in my house. Having seen how a heat pump was installed poorly in my mother-in-law's house by a competitor, I was amazed by the workmanship by Ashton's Mitch and Nick at my house. They even stuck around late to finish the job in one day. I would strongly recommend the team at Ashton (Jeff, Caryn, Mitch and Nick) to anyone.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
05/15/18
 
Kevin and Arlene were polite and professional. Kevin was a big help. I would use him again,
Kevin R., Arlene E.
05/15/18
 
Jeff was friendly, helpful and seemed very knowledgeable.He was willing to take the time to explain different questions that I had.My husband did not feel we needed air conditioning and was happy with the idea of a heat pump. A competitor phoned and he told them that he felt we had decided already so Jeff won him over with his professional attitude. It was a positive experience working with the Ashton group.
Arlene E., Jeff P.
05/14/18
 
Ashton Service Group, and all their representatives, so far have been excellent and helpful. They have started my job and will continue once my cabinets are installed but I don't imagine the rate of service will be different than so far. Thank you for you prompt helpful service, I highly recommend your staff and company.
Ming G., Alan S.
05/14/18
 
Ben Tomson came to fix our air conditioner heat pump. He was very polite, efficient, and communicative. Provided updates through the process and the plan (he had to check stuff with property manager and buy a part before coming back) and was respectful throughout.
Ben T.
05/11/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin R.
05/10/18
 
I had a service this morning by Ross galley and Ion M from Ashton group. Both technicians were very very professional and polite. However, the price set by the company was very high , shocking to me. The job did take just under one hour with no parts, they charged $665 plus taxes as per company guidelines. Never heard of this rate!! I was given the estimate before the job, however I thought the job will take three hours at app $100/ hr per individual. So, if I knew that the job is one hour ; i wouldn’t have approved the work. Lesson learned.
Ion M., Arlene E., Ross G.
05/10/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Xavier D.
05/07/18
 
It was easy to book with Ashton, Mitch came the following morning - on time, and figured the problem with our older furnace and fixed it immediately. We will use Ashton to replace the furnace, but for now we are good! Very happy customer.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
05/06/18
 
Excellent
Dave M., Alan S.
05/04/18
 
I have been using Ashton Services Group for couple of years. I had Kevin and Ion 2 friendly and knowledgeable technicians came to my house today to replace my leaking hot water tank and leaking kitchen faucet. They examined the whole house pipings thoroughly before starting the work and gave me couple of prices options to choose from. I am very happy with their services and thank you so much Kevin and Ion for doing such a wonderful job. I would highly recommend them if you need any plumbing services.
Kevin R.
05/03/18
 
Ion was very ftiendly and really efficient at getting the job done. He made sure everything was done perfectly and took every precaution. I would definitely recommend calling Ion again.

05/03/18
 
We had our yearly house plumbing inspection completed by Ion who was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the entire inspection. I would not hesitate to call upon Ion for our future plumbing needs.
Ion M.
05/01/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Jeff P.
04/30/18
 
I needed my sink fixed so Ion came right on time. Ion was very observant and professional, he explained everything to me before he started fixing the problem. I would highly recommend him if anyone ever needs a plumber!
Ion M.
04/30/18
 
Ion was very friendly and very efficient with fixing our really old water hose. It was difficult because the pipe was so rusty but he was very patient and finished the job quickly. He also has great taste in classical music! I would 10/10 recommend, great customer service and I would definitely call for Ion again!
Ion M.
04/30/18
 
The rep showed up on time, explained any costs up front and completed the job very quickly. The site was left perfectly clean and everything worked great.
Kevin R.
04/30/18
 
Ion Was very professional and arrived at the time scheduled was able to see what the issue was right away. did a great job cleaning up. I would use Ashton again.
Ion M., Alan S.
04/30/18
 
Last Jan 2017 Ashton Service Group install a new tankless water heater at my place. I’m so proud with their effort and professionalism to handle and manage any cercumstances accores in the field of their jobs. And thank you for all staff involved. From the office staff Caren B. & Cathy and all the technicians working long hours each day until the accomplishment of the system. For all the technicians from Jeff P, Mike, Tyler K, Nick R, Wes O, Tim M, Dave M. The on call duty technicians: Patrick D, Cory and Dave M to answer our emergency calls on weekend and late of the nights. Thank Ashton Service Group Team for the job well done.
Mike A., Caryn B., Tom C., Tyler K., Tim M., Dave M., Wes O., Jeff P., Nick R.
04/26/18
 
Jason and Ion were friendly and obviously very skilled at their jobs. Did the job in under 15 minutes and gave me helpful recommendations. I would definitely book with them next time if needed.
Ion M., Jason C., Arlene E.
04/25/18
 
Very nice technician, very thorough and pleasant.
Ion M.
04/25/18
 
Monday, April 23rd. Dave M. was the assigned technician. He assessed that the wax seal between the toilet and the floor had deteriorated and required replacement The repair was completed in a timely fashion. He left the repair site much cleaner than he found it. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dave and his firm. Thank you Dave
Dave M.
04/23/18
 
Our building has used Ashton a couple of times and they have provided good, timely, high-quality service. We will continue using them for the building and I will continue using them for my personal plumbing needs.
Ion M.
04/23/18
 
Jason and Ion were experienced technicians that came to our house and replaced two old toilets with new dual flush toilets. They did an inspection of the rest of the plumbing and Hvac systems as well. They were friendly and efficient and left the place clean.
Ion M., Jason C., Alan S.
04/21/18
 
Very professional and courteous.

04/20/18
 
Awesome service from Ion at Ashton Service Group! Very helpful and friendly- fixed my sink no problem! Will recommend!
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
Calling a plumber is always a scary thought, because something going wrong leads to something else malfunctioning. Jason with Ashton Service Group was so professional and sorted out the problem very quickly and the leak was stopped. I am very impressed with their service. Thanks.
Jason C., Alan S.
04/19/18
 
the plumber Ion , was punctual and gave me a 30 minutes heads up, so I could be onsite to let him in, the job was done in a clean timely manner.
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
Was on time Clean work area And completed tricky job in timely manner
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
On Easter Sunday, a water pipe burst and we were left without water. Coincidentally, our furnace broke down at about the same time. We've never used Ashton before but as they were the fastest to respond to our call for help, we got them to do the work. Everyone, including Arlene, Wes (who worked on our furnace) and the technician who worked on our piping were efficient, knowledgable and very courteous and friendly. And their rate was extremely reasonable, especially considering that it was a long weekend service call. From now on we will definitely be calling Ashton for any future plumbing or heating needs, and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Thank you Arlene, Wes and the other tech (sorry I didn't get your name). We're very grateful for all your help.
Arlene E., Wes O.
04/18/18
 
The best plumber ever!! Ion is very nice and professional. He found out what the problems was and repaired it perfectly and give us some advice too. I recommend this company for sure!
Ion M.
04/18/18
 
All is good.
Wes O., Alan S.
04/18/18
 
Ashton has helped me tremendously with my furnace and hot water tank problems. I would recommend the team at Ashton to anyone. Today I had Wes come out and he is very polite and knowledgeable, a great help. Thank you.
Wes O.
04/16/18
 
Both Dave and Alonso are very knowledgeable on the plumbing and the obsoleted USA Made Air Conditioner/heat pump. Both gentlemen are very polite and helpful. They both are 5 stars " General ". I am still waiting for Ashton's specialist for the final assessment and costing before we make up our decisions. Glad that we have found an excellent company. Best regards Paul Lee Richmond B C
Dave M., Alonzo S., Alan S.
04/15/18
 
(no comment)
Klaus S., Caryn B., Nick R.
04/14/18
 
Prompt response to service call. Technician friendly, Helpful and professional. Happy with the service

04/14/18
 
A supply line to my apartment toilet broke and Ion and Kevin were so helpful. They figured out what was wrong quickly and fixed it. I had another company come and they couldn't figure out what was wrong. Kevin and Ion were so friendly. I would call Ashton again if I had any other trouble with plumbing. Excellent service!! Thank you!!!
Kevin R., Ion M.
04/13/18
 
Ashton replaced the hand shower attachment on our oversized tub. All their staff (Alan in the office and Ion and Kevin the technicians on site) were super helpful and efficient. Really appreciate their performance. Job well done. I subscribe to their gold plan which costs about $19/mo which greatly reduces costs for all plumbing and heating jobs on our home.
Kevin R., Ion M., Alan S.
04/12/18
 
I am a very happy customer :) !! A BIG thank you to the entire team at Ashton that helped my family with the purchase of a new furnace and hot water tank, we appreciate it!

04/12/18
 
Kevin was great, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for everything!
Kevin R.
04/12/18
 
My experience with Ashton Service Group was great. I contacted the Ashton office to make an appointment because I thought furnace in my house is leaking water. Next day, they came to my house and figured out immediately that hot water tank is actually leaking. One the same day Ion and Kevin worked very hard to replace water tank. The service was excellent and they have good manner and friendly. In addition, They gave discounted price on new hot water tank. I would highly recommend Ashton Service.
Kevin R., Ion M., Alan S.
04/11/18
 
(No Comment)
Klaus S., Caryn B., Nick R.
04/11/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.