Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4839 star rating
(984 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2461 star rating (505 Reviews)
Google
951 star rating (193 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Ion M., Arlene E.
06/26/17
 
(no comment)
Dave M.
06/23/17
 
Ross was knowledgeable, personable and communicated well with me. He made the repair in a speedy manner. I was very satisfied.
Ross G., Alan S.
06/23/17
 
I have used Ashton plumbing twice now. The first time was to install a diverter for my irrigation system. I found the people in the office to be very professional and helpful. They answered all my questions--I had a lot of questions and wanted to understand the cost and hassle of getting this diverter installed. They sent Ming the home technician to do the work. Ming was very polite and respectful. He gave me an estimate and thoroughly explained the procedure and costs. The work was done at a later date (my choice) and the work was done quickly, quietly and neatly according to the quote. I have used Ashton since to deal with an older toilet and Ming was able to fix it quickly and recommended that I think about replacing the Crane toilet which is near the end of it's life. He made recommendations about the type and model of toilet that would be best and explained reasons why. Very useful information.
Ming G.
06/22/17
 
Ashton are the best. We have been using Ashton for all our home upgrades and repairs for a number of years and find their expertise and efficiency to be excellent. I've recommended them to neighbours and friends who also now use them. Can highly recommend them for all your home needs.

06/22/17
 
Ashton installed a 4 head split air conditioner in our condominium and we are very pleased with the installation project and the results. Wes and his crew were professional, polite, consulted with us on aspects of the systems layout and did a first class job that looks more like an original installation than a retrofit. Everyone of the working crew was a pleasure to have in our home as they had a high standard which they wanted to meet in not only doing the work but also for the look and performance of the finished product. Thank you, Wes and crew and thank you Ashton.
Wes O.
06/22/17
 
Very professional staff, prompt service and they back their work 100%.
Dave M., Alan S.
06/21/17
 
Ross G came to our assistance for a punctured water line in our bathroom. Ross was polite and found the leak quickly and fixed it within the hour. Ross did a good clean up of the work areas after completion. Good to have the water back on again. Nick B.
Ross G.
06/20/17
 
Ashton Service Group is the best H-Vac and plumbing team that I have ever experienced. The service is excellent as is the communication from the Ashton team back to me. I highly recommend this group and will continue to pick Ashton as my first choice for service.
Caryn B., Xavier D., Tyler K.
06/17/17
 
When I booked the repairs I was told that as it was my first time using Ashton that she would take 25 dollars off my bill, yet when I mentioned this to the technician he said no it was added into his instructions.

06/15/17
 
Jason is very professional and very kind. He perfectly repaired the problem. I have been dealing with Ashton since November 2015. I had been satisfied with their work whenever I asked them. Thank you very much and keep on your reliable service!
Jason C.
06/13/17
 
On time as scheduled. Great customer service with Arlene on the phone and to Xavier coming to my place to work on my heat pump. I would highly recommend Ashton to others.
Xavier D., Arlene E.
06/10/17
 
I have had the pleasure of dealing with Ashton on multiple occasions for my house. Their service is always exceptional. They are on time, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. They solved all my plumbing and heating issues each and every time. Mike came to service my leaky roof vent and he went above and beyond. He explained everything, and actually made sure I did not pay for services I did not need. Allen at the office is very on top of things, and always kept me posted on any scheduling changes. I recommend Ashton to all my family and friends, and will always use them myself.
Mike L., Alan S.
06/10/17
 
Arrived on time. Good manners and attitude. They explained everything to me and answered all my questions. Job well done.
Nick R., Alonzo S., Alan S.
06/09/17
 
The individuals of this team were courteous and professional. Arlene happily and efficiently answered my scheduling inquiries. Sandro and Dave encountered a setback but managed it professionally. Both offered suggestions for care and future maintenance of my hot water tank. I am happy to recommend Ashton Service Group to my family and friends without hesitation. Thank you!
Ion M., Arlene E., Dave M.
06/09/17
 
NICE
Alonzo S., Alan S.
06/07/17
 
I spoke to Allen at Ashton plumbing and heating requesting a gas fitter come out to fix a gas leak behind my gas stove. Allen was able to dispatch Dave M. The technician for the following day. Dave called before he arrived as well,he sent an email with a picture of himself with details of his qualifications. I really like that practice so that when he arrives you know who you are expecting. Dave was very polite,careful when moving out the stove not to scratch the floors and most importantly he was efficient. I am very satisfied with the work provided and company .
Dave M., Alan S.
06/03/17
 
We got an estimate from Mike for a challenging issue related to the duct work in our house. It has been a big worry. He was amazing - he really knows the technical stuff perfectly but also gave some very sound advice based on his years of experience dealing with difficult projects and city inspectors. It took a big load off our shoulders. I also appreciated the great communications from the office staffers - Arlene and Caryn. The Ashton group is professional and goes above and beyond to provide skillful service with kindness.
Arlene E., Mike L.
06/02/17
 
Ashton is best in class. Service received was to notch...thanks
Caryn B., Jeff P.
06/02/17
 
Outstanding team at Ashton Service group. From the office staff to the technicians they are all fabulous . So professional ad kind . Would highly recommend them for all your plumbing and heating needs! Very accommodating for appts. Very efficient and high quality service. Simply the best!
Arlene E., Alonzo S.
05/29/17
 
Excellent professional service - they came, they saw, they air-conditioned. Great work guys (Tyler, Mikey and Alonzo)
Tyler B.
05/24/17
 
Very polite, he did what he had to do accurately and professionally.
Dave M.
05/24/17
 
After much to and fro with the City of Vancouver, approval was finally given for the installation of an air conditioning system. Ashton installers were professional, on time and were attentive. The drywall repair has not been done yet, scheduled in two days time, and I am hopeful that the work by them will be of high standards as well..
Caryn B., Xavier D., Wes O.
05/21/17
 
The installation group was very professional and thorough. They completed most of the work in one day except for the WiFi setup. The Mitsubishi ductless system works better than expected.
Wes O., Mitchell S.
05/17/17
 
The dispatcher and plumber were both very courteous. I like how they follow through and phone and email as they said they would and arrived within the 2 hour time window. I like how they gave various options and suggestions for the issue. We haven't proceeded with the fix yet, but they gave us a good first impression.
Ion M., Alan S.
05/15/17
 
I loved the crew that came to do the install! Tyler and Mike were fanatastic! They were on time every day and stayed late to make sure that my place was clean and that my husband and I both knew how to use the new equipment. (We had our furnace and hotwater tank replaced.....4 day job)
Caryn B., Tyler K., Mike L.
05/14/17
 
Both Ming & Arlene were very professional, courteous and accommodating. They are the type of employees a business wants representing them.
Arlene E., Ming G.
05/11/17
 
We have a slightly different furnace, but Dave diagnosed the issue we got it fixed. Good job.
Dave M., Alan S.
05/04/17
 
Fast responsive service!!! Professional and they fixed my problem the first time. I would definitely recommend them.
Jason C., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
Dave M. and Mike L. are fantastic. Professional, friendly, prompt and they go above and beyond expectations to ensure the job is done properly. They drove to two different locations to find the right parts yesterday as they knew we were under the gun to have work done before a renovation. I highly recommend both of them.
Mike L., Dave M., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
Jason was at my house shortly after my 4 am call, he shut off the water main and did a thorough inspection of the pipe that caused the massive leak. at all times he was courteous and kept his sense of humor. Would not hesitate to recommend Jason and Ashton Group for any plumbing need
Jason C., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Alonzo S.
04/30/17
 
Prompt, considerate, HONEST!, and reasonable. Excellent service.
Arlene E., Ross G.
04/30/17
 
Arlene and Dave are professional and friendly, highly recommended to everybody. Thank you both.
Arlene E., Dave M.
04/28/17
 
Very good service. Sandro Borelli has been my tech for over three years.
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/27/17
 
Have used Ashton before and was always very pleased. I will be looking for a quote late August for replacement of my furnace.

04/26/17
 
I found Jason to be very professional and a very nice person. He took care of my problem very quickly. I was in a tight spot with a new washer and dryer being installed and two very leaky taps to deal with. I phoned Ashton and Jason arrived within an hour. This is what I call great service. Thank you Ashton Terry Sanderson

04/26/17
 
Great service
Dave M.
04/26/17
 
Excellent Service

04/24/17
 
Ming G. was very courteous. He showed us what problems there were and dealt with them.
Caryn B., Ming G.
04/24/17
 
Ross was great and the 3 times he did work for me here I was very pleased. He is very professional and I think he represented your company very well. Thanks.
Ross G., Alan S.
04/23/17
 
Ashton group install my air con back in June 2016. I was delighted with the Installer Wes and his helper Ian. The installation couldn't have gone much smoother. Recently we had two young men over to do the units first inspection. I found Xavier & Onslo to be very knowledgeable and courteous. I'll recommend Ashton Services anytime I can.

04/23/17
 
It was a pleasure to have Xavie & Onslo over at my place to service our AC unit. Both lads were very courteous and lots of knowledge to share regarding our new unit. Look forward to seeing them again at our next service interval. Good job lads. Mr Morrison South Surrey
Caryn B., Xavier D., Alonzo S.
04/23/17
 
The Ashton team that installed the air conditioning in my apartment were great. Very accommodating and helpful. The installation required cutting of drywall which created a lot of dust and mess. I returned to my apartment with everything put back and my apartment cleaned. I was very impressed. They also finished within the time limits that they promised. They were very prompt and delivered what they promised. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. I dealt with Gerry in the office, Patrick in sales and Wes, Nick, Mitch and Tyler were the installers. The entire team did a great job.
Tyler B., Patrick D., Gerry H., Wes O., Nick R., Mitchell S.
04/22/17
 
Great People, Excellent Service!!!
Caryn B., Dave M.
04/21/17
 
2017-04-20 Ashton continues to provide excellent service. I have been a customer for 20 years in three different homes. Each time I have used Ashton, they provide a time fraime and have arrived within the times provided. The office staff and service reps provide excellent communications and explain fully the process. In this case Sandro arrived on time, full explained maintenance and gave me examples and showed me how to better operate my water and furnace products. Sandro was professional in every manner both his languaging and respect of our home. I again would not hesitate to recommend Ashton Service Group. They continue to be my Plumbing service supply company. Thank you Ashton Service Group Al A.
Ion M.
04/21/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/20/17
 
I had an emergency with two taps leaking and contacted Ashton. They responded very quickly and saved the day for me. Jason arrived within an hour and got the job done. He was very professional and I would highly recommend Ashton to all my friends.
Caryn B., Jason C.
04/13/17
 
I just had a full day of amazing service by Tyler and Xavier, and Mike. I also work with trades ever day , and never have a met a better crew of trades people. I was astounded that they didn't take a break (not even a coffee) or except lunch when it hit 1.30. Great work, and my husbund and l will never look Back! We need to find a good plumber as we're remodeling, We're calling Ashton before anyone Else! Grateful for the some really good work.
Tyler B.
04/12/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ming G., Nick R.
04/12/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page