Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6569 star rating
(1334 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3460 star rating (707 Reviews)
Google
1284 star rating (261 Reviews)
Yelp
317 star rating (64 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
615 star rating (123 Reviews)
Facebook
694 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ion did an amazing job. He immediately identified the problem & recommended great solutions. From the moment he arrived he was very nice, helpful and informative. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking for this type of service.
Ion M.
07/27/18
 
Extremely help full polite best service I have ever had.
Ion M., Arlene E., Ross G.
07/26/18
 
Very happy with Ashton
Arlene E., Wes O.
07/25/18
 
100% the best customer service ever!! From the first second I spoke with Arlene to book my appointment, the entire repair process right up until Ross left my driveway! For someone (me) who knows nothing about plumbing, I was greeted with professionalism and kindness! Through the entire process I felt comfortable knowing I was in good hands! I mentioned to Ross that I had just recently moved into this house and was a bit nervous of any other possible plumbing concerns..He took the time to do a walk through of my home to ensure everything was good! Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend your services!

07/24/18
 
We retained Ashton to inspect our perimeter drainage and sewer lines. In a nutshell Ashton is terrific. Arlene E., Dave M., and Dave's partner were awesome service representatives. Very polite and professional. One glitch for the record: It is always a challenge booking service folk because they (understandably) cannot guarantee an exact time that they will arrive on site. I took the day off work, so I had some flexibility, but this a definite stress point for working people. In any case they were initially running late, then unfortunately, their first service person was taken sick. I mention this only to point out that Alene was great. She was sincerely apologetic for the delay and kept us up to date on the process. This is key in instilling confidence in the customer that you are demonstrating that you are making an effort to do the best you can when things go wrong. Happens to the best of us. When Dave and his partner arrived i was immediately impressed - well dressed, professional-looking, nice clean vehicle, polite and friendly greeting. He is also a good communicator which helps to get a clear picture of what wanted to accomplish, and what he was able to do (or not do). He checked out the scope and advised us on costs before they started the work. They were thorough and informative, kept us up to speed on progress, and took the time to answer all our questions - some questions we had were about work beyond what we were getting done. They did little extras such replacing the toilet in a better position than it was prior to the work, and Dave did some research for us on some issues and responded promptly afterwards with a follow-up email. I have confidence with this company and will call them again when we need service.
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/24/18
 
Right from the very first phone call the customer service was exceptional! Thank you so much Arlene, your customer service and friendliness are so much appreciated! My service technician Ross was amazing! He immediately diagnosed the issue and had my plumbing fixed within the hour! When I explained that i was renting this house and had only been here a few weeks, he took the time to check all the bathrooms and kitchen! I really appreciate you all!! Thank you so much, your company will definitely be my first call!
Arlene E., Ross G.
07/21/18
 
Had Ashton install an air conditioning system in our condo. First contact was Jeff, very pleasant to work with. But permit took 5 ½ months:((( When time came for pre-inspection I was surprised when City inspector said Ashton's plans were not accurate and sure enough they were not. But this was ironed out. Ben, Nick and Xavier then came to install the system. These guys were princes: courteous, friendly, considerate, a real asset to Ashton. Like any reno/home project there were surprises along the way but they took it all in stride, heard my venting and explained options very carefully. The electrician was also extremely nice and competent. Project is done, a very professional job. A great bunch of guys!
Ben T.
07/20/18
 
Excellent and prompt service
Caryn B., Ross G.
07/20/18
 
Even though he was sick, we greatly appreciate his over and above efforts in getting the job done.
Klaus S., Arlene E.
07/20/18
 
Ashton was called to replace an outdoor faucet at my condo. Tom arrived with a job shadow. Tom was so professional and a brilliant mentor to his shadow. Thank you to Tom and Ashton for a professional job well done.
Tom C.
07/20/18
 
I was looking to have a cast iron kitchen sink and new faucet installed in an older home. I called 4 plumbing companies before calling Ashton. All were either unable, unavailable or unwilling to stretch their service area by 4 blocks, even though I was requesting a date more than 3 weeks ahead of time! Ashton was pleasant and accommodating from the from very first contact. Arlene was very courteous and professional. She arranged to have a technician onsite the next day to spec the job and give me a quote. He was very thorough and inspected the plumbing throughout the entire house and made some recommendations without being pushy. I kept to the original request for the sink and faucet. The date and time were arranged and confirmed at the time of the quote. Arlene called the morning of the install to let me know traffic was delaying the arrival of the technician. No problem for me and very much appreciated the communication. Dave M. arrived approx. 25 minutes late. Extremely personable and professional. Got to work right away cleaning up some of the previous sub-par work that had been done in previous years. Then while installing the sink he found the existing drains I had been told would work by the sales rep actually didn't fit. He called his supplier had them pull 2 for him and he went to pick them up. Upon return he installed everything perfectly. The work area was kept clean and tidy the whole time and all the waste was taken away. I highly recommend Ashton and specifically the team of Dave and Arlene.
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/19/18
 
Excellent friendly service.
Dave M.
07/18/18
 
We had a couple problems with our toilet and sink that they fixed. Great service.
Ion M.
07/17/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin R.
07/16/18
 
We have replaced the filter as advised and will do this quarterly. But the geothermal set up gets leaking 2 days after your check up. Would you please come and check again. Please kindly call me at 778-7982236 advising the date and time. Thanks.
Caryn B., Klaus S.
07/16/18
 
Ashton Service Group replaced my 15 year old air conditioning system. They took away the old unit from outside the house as well as up in the attic. The new equipment was installed in a timely manner. The technicians, Ben and Mitchell, covered all the carpet and floor area where they were working and installed the system quickly and did not make any mess. The technician's vans had all the tools and parts that were required to complete the job the first time they arrived. Their was none of the usual 'I need to go get a part to finish the job' stuff. I was very impressed with their professionalism and workmanship. I would not hesistate to call Ashton again for repairs and would highly recommend them to friends and family. Mike Neuman
Ben T.
07/15/18
 
Ashton is awesome! I did an online request for an appointment and had a response from Arlene within an hour! Dave came out the next day and was so nice, professional and efficient. Had the problem solved within 24 hours!! Thank you so much Ashton!! Joan Webster Ocean Park
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/14/18
 
The Ashton Team went above and beyond to ensure that our property was property was equipped properly with Air conditioning. Every step was taken to get it in on time, and done properly. I trust that the best option was selected and since the job has completed, we have been extremely happy with the end Result. Keith, Mike Avery, and the rest of the team are top notch individuals with years of experience and commitment to honest and well thought out solutions to our HVAC needs
Mike A.
07/13/18
 
Ion from Ashton Service Group came to me house to check a small leak under the kitchen sink. He also checked all the shut off valves in my house. They were all old and needed replacing. He did an excellent job and left everything neat and clean. He even wore overshoes in the house. I would definitely use Ashton again and Ion was most professional.
Ion M.
07/11/18
 
Ion from Ashton Service Group came to me house to check a small leak under the kitchen sink. He also checked all the shut off valves in my house. They were all old and needed replacing. He did an excellent job and left everything neat and clean. He even wore overshoes in the house. I would definitely use Ashton again and Ion was most professional.
Ion M.
07/11/18
 
Your guys were above expectations and the install was done efficiently and expertly. They were personable and polite. Good people! Dealing with your office was also a pleasure and the communication was first rate. Thank you for a job well done!
Caryn B., Xavier D., Alonzo S.
07/11/18
 
Team was awesome. I also work in the home service business as a consultant that helps small medium and large businesses and I have to say the team absolutely blew me away. Upfront prices, on time service, professional uniformed drivers and clean shiny trucks. They offered a free home inspection on site and called out a few future things to think about while on site. Receipt and invoice was digital and in my inbox minutes after job was competed.
Kevin R., Arlene E.
07/10/18
 
Dave is excellent at explaining all the options and the benefits. The work performed was done very quickly and he was very thorough in confirming everything was done to our expectations before leaving.
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/09/18
 
We called Ashton because our house's central air conditioning unit had stopped working. After performing several high-pressure tests, Wes was able to confirm the locations of the leak. As the condensing unit was quite old (10 years) and used a soon-to-be-obsolete refrigerant, he recommended that we replaced it. His colleagues, Ron and Mike, visited several days later to discuss their recommendations. The evaporator unit and HRV had been installed in the attic. It was difficult accessing to them because of the ductwork (pipes) and support beams. Mike came up with the great idea of installing a catwalk, instead of another access door. Ron gave an honest assessment of the problem and explained to us our options. We ended up installing a new condensing unit with a new ozone friendly R410A refrigerant. We were very impressed with their professionalism, attitude and work ethic. All in all, we were very pleased that we had called Ashton.
Wes O., Alan S.
07/08/18
 
We were very pleased with Ions work and his good manners.
Ion M.
07/07/18
 
Fast, friendly service both from the people I spoke to making the appointment to the service engineer that performed the work. It was also great that the engineer had the replacement parts on hand, so time wasn’t wasted having to go purchase them. Thank you.

07/05/18
 
I appreciated Kevin's professionalism and resiliency when he encountered a tricky situation installing my dishwasher. Thank you for your hard work!
Kevin R., Arlene E.
06/28/18
 
Thank them for their professional services. Although my English is not very good, they are still very careful to help me explain. I quickly repaired my air conditioning
Arlene E., Tyler K., Mitchell S.
06/25/18
 
I tried to post it to BBB but don't think it worked.
Ion M.
06/25/18
 
Have been a client of Ashton for a few years now and have found their service excellent. We recently had our toilets replaced and Kevin was running late so phoned us to advise us of his new eta and arrived within moments of that. He was very thorough, installed the new units and removed the old ones in a very timely fashion. He was pleasant and interactive ... and even played with our dog for a bit!
Kevin R.
06/25/18
 
Professional, prompt and exceptional customer service. Caryn was extremely helpful in booking the initial visit. Mitch was very professional and thorough in explaining the details of the proposed work. Once Mitch assessed the case, he clearly identified next steps and based on his findings offered different solutions. We lucked out, as his assessment and attention to detail brought the good news; only a small repair, and not the worst case scenario many others have prepared us for. Ashton Service Group, you have a professional and extremely knowledgeable staff member, keep this asset. Chelsea (and Daniel) Leonard, thanks for the recommendation.
Caryn B., Mitchell S.
06/22/18
 
Ion is an excellent versatile plumber and skilled tradesman He is customer focused and satisfy the expectation of the customer like me
Ion M., Arlene E.
06/22/18
 
Dave M came to my place to look at a number of issues. He was extremely thorough and friendly throughout the entire process. He took the time to explain everything in details, and even cleaned up the area after the job. Dave is definitely a rock star!! Highly recommend Ashton if you have any plumbing issue.
Arlene E., Dave M.
06/21/18
 
Dave M arrived on time, professionally introduced himself and presented his card. Found the problem with my bath spout, reviewed options with me, fixed the problem. Easy and friendly. Thank you.
Dave M.
06/20/18
 
Very informative and efficient. Would highly recommend
Dave M.
06/20/18
 
The experience dealing with Ashton was excellent from start to finish; the staff is very knowledgeable and perform quality work. We will certainly use Ashton services again and recommend them to all our family and friends.

06/20/18
 
The Entire Staff we dealt with, for our new Tank Less Water Heater were very good and knew their stuff; your team not only did a professional job on the installation, leaving the work site clean, they took the time to explain the process and at the end showed us how to operate the equipment! I will certainly be using your services again and will recommend Ashton to my Family and Friends.
Ben T., Tyler K.
06/20/18
 
The whole process was great! Quick and easy. Appliance repair and check ups can be stressful to the home owner, the guys (Mitch & Alonzso) were patient and explained things well. thx!

06/19/18
 
Ion is a great professional who easily fixed my draining issue in my bathroom. He was very courteous and also very knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Ion M.
06/19/18
 
Excellent and friendy
Caryn B., Alonzo S., Mitchell S.
06/18/18
 
The team that attended were awesome (Alonso & Mitch) got right to it, answered all my questions in detail and made helpful suggestions, also easy to see the guys worked well together as a team, liked what they were doing and enjoy helping people........ Awesome! Thanks!
Arlene E., Alonzo S., Mitchell S.
06/15/18
 
Had a great experience with Jason taking care of a sewer line problem. Jason took the time to come up with a series of solutions to choose from which helped keep the budget in line. Jason and Riley got the job done quickly and cleanly. Very happy.
Jason C.
06/12/18
 
Kevin and Ion were very courteous and helpful. They listened to me to understand the problem before addressing it. They gave good options for me to choose from without pressure and helped me understand the pros and cons of each option very patiently. They worked cheerfully to complete the job and left the place clean. A great team from Ashton. I am glad I called them again. They have not let me down. Highly recommended.
Ion M., Kevin R., Alan S.
06/11/18
 
Mike was great to deal with. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He answered all me questions and helped come up with solutions to all my mechanical issues. Thank you for your help.
Mike A.
06/08/18
 
Dave went over and beyond to help me today. Great team to have your back no matter the problem. Highly recommend Ashton's plumbing
Arlene E., Dave M.
06/08/18
 
Dave M. and Ion M. were professional, courteous and worked well as a team. I thought I had one leak under my kitchen sink but it turned out to be three, the faucet hose, the seal on the garburator and sink drain. They just got down to work and fixed the problems effectively. Thanks guys for a job well done!!
Ion M.
06/08/18
 
I am an old man with health issues, and you made the whole process from purchasing to installation very comfortable for me. thanks again

06/07/18
 
Ashton Service Group provided prompt, professional and friendly help every step of the way. Thank you Tyler! Will be signing up for the service maintenance plan.
Tyler K., Alan S.
06/07/18
 
Had a gas line run for a BBQ and the technicians, Dave and Ion, were knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. They came the next day after calling, Al in the office was excellent as well.. They aren't cheap, so had to give 4 instead of 5 stars due to the cost factor .. but one pays for speed and efficiency I guess. Would I use them again ? Yes most definitely.
Ion M., Dave M., Alan S.
06/07/18
 
Mitch arrived on schedule to repair our furnace and was professional and very informative as to the potential problems that may have caused the malfunction. Thank you Mitch and Ashton Service Group for your help!
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
06/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.