Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5970 star rating
(1213 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3019 star rating (618 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent service and Ion provided friendly, efficient repair work, thanks!

04/03/18
 
I called Ashton Service Group for a kitchen plumbing issue and was greeted by Arlene; she was polite and friendly and quick to set up a service appointment for me. I received an email from Ashton just prior to the scheduled service call with information about the technician that was coming to do the work, a picture and his name...a courtesy to the customer that is a really nice idea. The technician, Ion, arrived on time and introduced himself at the door; very polite and pleasant man. He assessed the plumbing problem quickly and explained what was needed to do the repairs. Ion was meticulous in making sure the repairs were done properly and to my satisfaction. He also cleaned up the work area before leaving. I have no hesitation recommending Ashton Service Group and Ion for plumbing repair work. Good job, thank you!
Ion M.
04/03/18
 
Started the day with a mini waterfall coming from the kitchen faucet, turned off the main water supply line and called Ashton. Arlene was pleasant and polite, listened to my explanation of the problem and reassured me that a technician would be available between 2 and 4 pm, that he would call my mobile when on his way to our place. Well, around 3 pm I got a call from Alan saying the technician was still on another job that was going to take the rest of the day and he wouldn't be able to come to fix our plumbing problem. He told me he would try to reschedule but wasn't sure when, possibly the next day or the day after. I was just resigning myself to the prospect of having no water for a few days when Alan called back to say he had located an available technician that could be at our place in less than an hour. Long story short, Parker showed up in less than 20 minutes, assessed the situation and explained my options. He didn't have the parts on hand but said he would drive to the office and check for what he needed to fix the problem; he was back in 45 minutes and had everything fixed, water running again in less than an hour. He was professional, friendly, cleaned up after his work...I would not hesitate to call Ashton again, great service, thanks!
Ion M.
04/03/18
 
Excellent worker. Job appears to be well done . I am happy with him. I would use him again
Ion M.
04/03/18
 
Great!
Kevin R.
04/02/18
 
My experience with Ashton Service Group has started with the great customer service on my first phone call. I contacted the Ashton office and made an appointment by Alan and the accommodated my availability. After providing the information regarding water leaking on the shower ceiling, Alan described the process and let me know who will be dispatched to my home. The next day, Kevin and Ion from Ashton Service Group came to my home on time and started working on the project right away. The service was excellent along with good manners. In the end, they also did a great job cleaning. I highly recommend this company for the plumbing inquiries.
Kevin R., Ion M.
03/29/18
 
Prompt and efficient service from service request to technician on site to resolve plumbing problem. Attentive and professional and would recommend to anyone requiring plumbing issues
Ross G.
03/29/18
 
Ion came out to help us when we had aassive leak in our kitchen sink. He was punctual and professional. Ion did his absolute best to solve our problem and was persistent despite the nature of our leak being somewhat difficult. Through his investigation and efficiency Ion managed to fix our leak before the weekend and we are so pleased. He is extremely friendly and a lovely pleasant person to have work in your home! Thank you Ion!
Ion M.
03/29/18
 
We called Ashton regarding a hot water tank leak that needed replacement, and we had a pleasant experience with them. The technicians we dealt with were both very friendly and professional. We spoke with Ben through the phone, and he was very patient in diagnosing our problem and explaining the procedure we should follow. Kevin was our technician who arrived the next day within the hour of our phone call with Ashton, and did a great job in explaining our options to us upon inspection, as well as replacing the hot water tank.
Kevin R.
03/29/18
 
Kevin was very professional and helpful, gives us another reason to continue using Ashton services.
Kevin R., Alan S.
03/28/18
 
Friendly staff and great service :) Nick and Mitch came to install my new furnace and hot water tank. They were clean, polite and knowledgeable technicians, I would recommend Ashton to anyone. I will continue to use Ashton for all my plumbing/heating needs. Benny came over on the weekend to fix my furnace, it was puzzling for him to figure out what was happening. He fixed it so my family could be warm over the weekend and phoned to check that we were ok the next day. He is a very thorough technician and great at what he does. Very knowledgeable, polite person. Thank you Benny! Mike A. came to help with the install of my furnace and hot water tank. Very helpful, polite and knowledgeable employee. Thank you Mike !
Benny D.
03/28/18
 
Friendly staff and great service Nick and Mitch came to install my new furnace and hot water tank. They were clean, polite and knowledgeable technicians, I would recommend Ashton to anyone. I will continue to use Ashton for all my plumbing/heating needs. Benny came over on the weekend to fix my furnace, it was puzzling for him to figure out what was happening. He fixed it so my family could be warm over the weekend and phoned to check that we were ok the next day. He is a very thorough technician and great at what he does. Very knowledgeable, polite person. Thank you Benny! Mike A. came to help with the install of my furnace and hot water tank. Very helpful, polite and knowledgeable employee. Thank you Mike !
Nick R., Mitchell S.
03/28/18
 
I always have good hvac service from ashton, free consultation for cost of replacing new hvac unit. jeff is really nice, he cleans up all the dust that falls off when removing the cover of our unit, put on shoe cover before entering the house
Jeff P.
03/27/18
 
Dave did very good job. Very patient and kind. Highly recommend professional.
Dave M.
03/26/18
 
On scheduled and work completed as quoted. Well done. Thanks for turning back on the heat.

03/26/18
 
Dave arrived as scheduled and found the problem and ordered the required part Replaced and serviced the furnace back to factory specs. Dave was very knowledgeable and had provided me with 3 quotes to decide how I wanted to proceed with the repairs. Well done and thanks for getting the heat back on.
Dave M.
03/26/18
 
Ross was great. He was friendly, efficient and offered some helpful advice. I would definitely recommend Ross and Ashton to anyone needing plumbing services.

03/26/18
 
Ross was great! Friendly, efficient and gave some good advice. I would definitely recommend Ross to others in need of a plumber.
Ross G.
03/26/18
 
Great - tidy and efficient. Arrived on time - polite
Kevin R., Ion M.
03/25/18
 
All services and the people from Ashton who provided them to me over the years have been excellent. Their staff is personable, informative, and has always done an excellent job. Kudos and thanks to all of them!

03/24/18
 
Feed good and comfortable

03/23/18
 
(no comment)
Dave M.
03/23/18
 
Excellent job Dave
Dave M.
03/23/18
 
the only negative was not arriving on time 1.5hrs.late did not call until 20 min.past appointment time.

03/22/18
 
Kind and quick problem solving !!!
Kevin R., Ion M.
03/22/18
 
In all respects, our experience with Ashton has been very positive. We would not hesitate to refer them to our family and friends.

03/22/18
 
With reference to your technician coming to our home very recently, for a follow-up after the installation of our new furnace, he was very reassuring and easy to deal with. Our experience during the installation process was really very good: Ashton provided three technicians to work on the somewhat tricky installation and they were really great to work with. It was money well-spent...Tony
Mike A.
03/22/18
 
The technician Klaus from Ashton Service Group is very professional and skillful. He figured out the issue and solved it quickly. During the process he explained things to us. We strongly recommended.
Klaus S.
03/20/18
 
Technician Ion was polite and friendly and informative.
Ion M.
03/20/18
 
I am a Value Plan customer with Ashton. I called to have my kitchen faucet repaired - which had come loose and was moving around on the counter. I spoke with Arlene who is always professional and friendly. Kevin R. arrived within an hour. As always, Ashton staff are professional. The repairs were made and my faucet was returned to working order.
Kevin R.
03/20/18
 
(No Comment)
Ming G.
03/19/18
 
Great Job very friendly service!
Ion M.
03/19/18
 
We only spoke briefly to Alan on the phone but he seemed polite and efficient. Kevin was friendly and professional. He arrived early and did the job in less than the time estimate. He left the work area clean and tidy. He explained very clearly the charges and the $19.00 per month No Problems Plan which I thought was a good deal. I would be happy to recommend Ashton to my family and friends.
Kevin R., Alan S.
03/18/18
 
Great customer service and Wes was very knowledgeable. Thank you.
Wes O.
03/16/18
 
Very very knowledgeable!
Ming G.
03/16/18
 
A job well-done by David M. honest and reliable service. I'll be requesting him next time since Sandor has left Ashton.

03/15/18
 
Dave M. was great he repaired my stack quickly and that solved my leak in the garage. He adjusted my toilet seat in the main bathroom because it wasn't staying up and finished the caulking around the toilet base in the ensuite bathroom. He was very co-operative, friendly and helpful. He's a tribute to the company that he works for. Now that Sandor has left the company I'll be requesting him in the future. Again a job well done, David.
Dave M.
03/15/18
 
I was so pleased with the service Dave M. provided that I am already planning on having Ashton back to do some other jobs. Hooray!

03/15/18
 
Dave solved all my problems with efficiency and a wonderfully kind and considerate manner. I am already booking Ashton to come back!
Dave M.
03/14/18
 
We were very appreciative of the speedy service to our panicky situation. The tech, Kevin was very helpful, courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant. He is a good representative of Ashton.

03/14/18
 
Kevin attended at our house and was very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. He explained our options in great detail - muchly appreciated. I would strongly recommend Kevin (and the Ashton company). thanks
Kevin R., Alan S.
03/14/18
 
Dave was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Dave M.
03/13/18
 
The technician, Ion, arrived on time, & looked at the problem. He then gave me a quote & proceeded to fix the problem. It was a clogged drain. He finished in quite a short time & reduced the invoice. I was very impressed at how quickly the work was done. Ion was very personable & I would certainly call Ashton Services again.
Ion M.
03/13/18
 
I contacted Ashton Group online and was called very promptly by a lovely lady by the name of Arlene. I explained that we had a leak in a pipe under our kitchen sink and would need someone to come either on a Saturday or early morning as I work at 11am. She arranged for Ion, the technician to come by 8:30 am so I would not miss work. Ion was very professional and explained what needed to be done to fix the leak. He gave me a very fair quote and said he could even come back at an earlier time to complete the work. After returning this morning to finish the job, I am very pleased with the professional manner Ion did the job and will definitely use Ashton’s services again Deborah Mok
Ion M.
03/13/18
 
Friendly, competent service! This company is always very professional and Ion is fantastic!!
Ion M.
03/12/18
 
Kevin from Ashton checked our dishwasher for potential leaks as several units in out townhome complex have experienced problems requiring expensive repairs. Kevin arrived on time, was curious and accommodating in price when shown a competing quote. Fortunately our dishwasher had no problems. He was informative when asked about better materials and practices. Also he fixed our water filter that had recently begun to leak because of a cracked vinyl connector, half of which was stuck in the canister cap and would not budge. He got it out and put the filter back together with new parts. Kevin's service was prompt, expert, and efficient, as all of the service members at Ashton have been for us in the past. I highly recommend their service.
Kevin R.
03/12/18
 
We had our heater down yesterday (a Sunday). We received a great efficient service on Monday morning. The technician is very experienced and he fixed everything related to our radiant heater quickly. The charge is reasonable. Thanks!
Klaus S.
03/12/18
 
Excellent
Ming G., Alan S.
03/11/18
 
Jeff gave a thorough review of my place and now we have to meet with the carpenter to understand the next steps. It’s a big process, but we know AC is Vidal to live comfortably in southern exposure suites and other neighbors have all been very satisfied, so we look forward to getting the process underway.

03/11/18
 
I am just starting the process to get air conditioning into my Yaletown apartment. Jeff from Ashton spent a good hour going through our home, explaining all that needs to happen in a very knowledgeable and professional manner. I know my neighbours have been very satisfied, so once I am complete - I hope to rate the full 5*.
Jeff P.
03/10/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.