Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5524 star rating
(1123 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2796 star rating (573 Reviews)
Google
1092 star rating (222 Reviews)
Facebook
659 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
535 star rating (107 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kevin attended at our house and was very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. He explained our options in great detail - muchly appreciated. I would strongly recommend Kevin (and the Ashton company). thanks
Kevin R., Alan S.
03/14/18
 
Dave was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Dave M.
03/13/18
 
The technician, Ion, arrived on time, & looked at the problem. He then gave me a quote & proceeded to fix the problem. It was a clogged drain. He finished in quite a short time & reduced the invoice. I was very impressed at how quickly the work was done. Ion was very personable & I would certainly call Ashton Services again.
Ion M.
03/13/18
 
I contacted Ashton Group online and was called very promptly by a lovely lady by the name of Arlene. I explained that we had a leak in a pipe under our kitchen sink and would need someone to come either on a Saturday or early morning as I work at 11am. She arranged for Ion, the technician to come by 8:30 am so I would not miss work. Ion was very professional and explained what needed to be done to fix the leak. He gave me a very fair quote and said he could even come back at an earlier time to complete the work. After returning this morning to finish the job, I am very pleased with the professional manner Ion did the job and will definitely use Ashton’s services again Deborah Mok
Ion M.
03/13/18
 
Friendly, competent service! This company is always very professional and Ion is fantastic!!
Ion M.
03/12/18
 
Kevin from Ashton checked our dishwasher for potential leaks as several units in out townhome complex have experienced problems requiring expensive repairs. Kevin arrived on time, was curious and accommodating in price when shown a competing quote. Fortunately our dishwasher had no problems. He was informative when asked about better materials and practices. Also he fixed our water filter that had recently begun to leak because of a cracked vinyl connector, half of which was stuck in the canister cap and would not budge. He got it out and put the filter back together with new parts. Kevin's service was prompt, expert, and efficient, as all of the service members at Ashton have been for us in the past. I highly recommend their service.
Kevin R.
03/12/18
 
We had our heater down yesterday (a Sunday). We received a great efficient service on Monday morning. The technician is very experienced and he fixed everything related to our radiant heater quickly. The charge is reasonable. Thanks!
Klaus S.
03/12/18
 
Excellent
Ming G., Alan S.
03/11/18
 
Jeff gave a thorough review of my place and now we have to meet with the carpenter to understand the next steps. It’s a big process, but we know AC is Vidal to live comfortably in southern exposure suites and other neighbors have all been very satisfied, so we look forward to getting the process underway.

03/11/18
 
I am just starting the process to get air conditioning into my Yaletown apartment. Jeff from Ashton spent a good hour going through our home, explaining all that needs to happen in a very knowledgeable and professional manner. I know my neighbours have been very satisfied, so once I am complete - I hope to rate the full 5*.
Jeff P.
03/10/18
 
I use Ashton routinely for residential HVAC/Plumbing, no complaints. Today's friendly tech "Ion" handled a sink/faucet job efficiently despite a couple of surprises in the old Moen setup which had degraded to irreparable status.
Ion M.
03/09/18
 
Ashton Service Group is very lucky to have Dave M as a technician representing the company. 100% marks for Dave M for today's tank replacement and piping repair visit. Very pleasant and thorough person.

03/09/18
 
Dave M (Ashton Service Group Technician) was an excellent representative for Ashton Service Group company as he was on time, courteous and genuine and thorough in his work. He explained everything I asked for and more. Very approachable and a very nice guy. He is very careful and couldn't ask for a better guy to do the work today. The work today was a tank replacement and repairing a leak on the pipes around my heat exchanger for my hot tub. Dave is doing it right! Thanks Rick N
Dave M.
03/09/18
 
VERY happy with the service and explanation provided!

03/09/18
 
Thanks, Ashton Service. I called and next day early morning I had my garburator working in no time. Ion did a great and professional job. Price was a bit high but I guess I paid for their knowledge and professionalism. I would recommend Ashton Services to others. Thanks Ion
Ion M.
03/09/18
 
Prompt return call ( I contacted online). Great communication re appointment time and from technician. Problem clearly explained. Stellar BBB rating! Fair pricing! Definitely recommend!
Mitchell S.
03/08/18
 
(no comment)
Ming G.
03/07/18
 
(no comment)
Jeff P.
03/06/18
 
He was very cooperative and friendly, and he made sure I understood everything he did .
Jeff P.
03/05/18
 
Mitch and Alonzo were great!

03/04/18
 
We had a very positive and professional experience with Ashton from the first call to the final installation of our new furnace. Andy, (sales) arrived promptly, provide the quote quickly and set things in motion. Tyler K and Mike were two of the most professional polite service people I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend Ashton and plan to use them for all my heating and plumbing needs going forward.
Tyler K., Mike L.
03/04/18
 
Tyler was knowledgeable, respectful and helpful. I will continue to use this service. The annual reminder is really a bonus.

03/03/18
 
Tyler was excellent. He was efficient, helpful with suggestions, knowledgeable, and respectful. He is an asset to your company. Five stars
Tyler K.
03/03/18
 
Great service, great people and arrive on time.

03/03/18
 
Mitch and Alonzo were great in educating me about our furnace and heating system. They were patient with a total noobie and communicated clearly and efficiently. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing their furnace serviced.
Mitchell S.
03/03/18
 
Dave And Ion came over at the time promised. Dave found the leak in my ceiling in the garage repair the toilet seats. Ion extended the caulking around the base of toilet in the ensuite. Mike and Tyler came over shortly and recaulked the stack. Everything was done in co-ordinated fashion. Dave, Ion, Mike and Tyler are friendly and caring employees that enjoy doing their job right and it shows in their attitude. It's a pleasure to have Ashton Service Group over to do a plumbing job. I would recommend them highly and continue to do so when I can
Dave M.
03/02/18
 
Excellent crew, did a great job. all were very skillful and professional from start, first contact, to cleanup job.
Jason C., Alan S.
03/01/18
 
After my initial call about a leaking hot water tank, I was told they can come out the following day. Ten minutes later I got a call saying we have a technician in your area can we send him over. To make along story short. Dave Mortensen came and did a very good job. Thanks Dave.

03/01/18
 
Very happy with the service. Ross was polite, friendly, efficient, and provided good advice on future plumbing needs.
Ross G.
02/28/18
 
Dave M and Ion were excellent! Thanks for all your help today.
Dave M.
02/28/18
 
We just had our hot water heater replaced with a Bosch hot water on demand system. Tyler and Alonzo were great to have around for the day. They left my house spotless, did a great installation job and were extremely professional. We have dealt with Ashton for over 25 years - both professionally and personally - We would not deal with any other company!! Thanks so much for another great job.
Tyler K.
02/27/18
 
My family has used Ashton Service Group for past 5 years. They also have done the wonderful pluming work when I did the kitchen renovation and installed the advanced furnace and tankless water heater for me few years ago. Today at 3am, when I have found out our bathroom toilet tank was cracked and spilled all the water out, and asked the Ashton for help in the early 4am. Then they have sent Ion M., the residential technician to my house in the morning and checked the situation and repaired the pipe reptures as well as replaced a new toilet for me. All such things have been completed almost in 12 hours after the accident. It is a quick response to my emergency call and Ion is a professional and nice guy to do the wonderful job and give me a lot of knowledge about the pipe and toilet as well. I really recommend Ashton and its staff Ion for the plumbing work for your need. Hope the post will be got through.
Ion M.
02/26/18
 
Ross was a 10 out of 10!
Ross G.
02/23/18
 
Great service by Ross! Very professional, friendly and did a great job! Will be using Ashton again!
Ross G.
02/23/18
 
The staff at the Ashton Richmond office and Russ, the serviceman, were amazingly helpful. They really made my day with how quick they were to respond to a minor plumbing issue that turned ugly due to pre-existing faulty materials and sloppy installation. It pays to have professionals do bathroom installs. Russ even pointed out where I can expect a serious future problem so that I can plan for it accordingly.

02/22/18
 
Great experience. The plumber fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. Jason was professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Jason C.
02/20/18
 
Kevin R. was prompt, informative, personable and efficient. Job well done!!
Kevin R.
02/19/18
 
Jeff is the totality of what Ashton Service Group claims, “One call solves it all”. We are very pleased with his visit to our 25 yr old home last February 16, 2018 to discuss options for our broken boiler. He recommended the best worry-free product and installation for our heating and water supply system. We can tell that he is very knowledgeable in his field of work by the way he answered our many many questions and how he presented the quotation in detail. He also addressed our concern on the water leak in our laundry area. He gave us the best offer for the boiler package that we can not refuse, so we awarded the project to Ashton Service Group after talking to 3 other companies. It is winter and our home has been without heating for over a week since our boiler gave up on us, but soon after Jeff’s visit, we were able to enjoy our home again when he came back in less than half an hour and delivered portable heaters that gave us comfortable sleep after that. That’s what we call service at it’s best-going an extra mile to make clients happy. Much thanks to Wes too, for his patience and professionalism in guiding us over the phone to prevent further damage to our flooring due to the water leak and he did that even before we awarded the contract to Ashton. Thank you to Caryn for listening to my boiler issues and for introducing Jeff to us. Way to go Ashton, you have great people in there!
Jeff P.
02/19/18
 
Our vitoden 100 w boiler stopped working on Sat afternoon. We try to get some tips from internet first but failed. Then we called a few servicemen. Either we did not get a call back or they are busy. Finally we reached Jeff who was very knowledgeable and advised us to try a few tricks first before heading over. He was very kind to drive through a snow storm late at night. It took more than an hour. He did his job well and ordered replacement parts. Now we join the service membership and have a peace of mind.
Jeff P.
02/18/18
 
The Guys were great. Service was very personal and clear. Thank you Dave M, Ben and Klaus. Addressed the problem quickly and gave us options that made sense. Thanks Ashton Team!
Dave M.
02/16/18
 
Jason C and the Ashton Service Group were responsive and professional. They fit us in last minute to take care of a sudden and pressing plumbing problem, cheerfully fitting us in on a Friday evening after a full day! Jason was courteous and professional and very quick - accomplishing in a matter of minutes a procedure which has taken some technicians (not from Ashton) considerably more time to perform. I was very pleased with the service and will certainly call them again.
Jason C.
02/16/18
 
Jason and Ion were great. Rather than trenching out a new waterline connection to the city from our house, they used a horizontal drilling machine to run the line under our gardens and landscaping, saving them from mutilation. There was minimal excavation done to gain access to two areas. Great job and they cleaned up upon completion. Would highly recommend their service to friends and family.

02/16/18
 
I'm always recommending your company to anyone I come in contact with. It's a pleasure to find someone who is reliable, honest and efficient in this day especially when I know how busy your company is. Keep up the good work.

02/16/18
 
Dave M , one of the Service technicians came by to take a look at our furnace and give us the unfortunate news of its imminent demise... he quickly put us in touch with Jeff P who is organizing our new furnace and heat pump installation next week. With a couple of portable heaters being lent to us by Ashton we shall await the continued great service!
Jeff P.
02/16/18
 
A very professional job provided by Ming. He did my annual service and caulked around my kitchen and upstairs toilet. Everything went well. He said if my ignition problem comes back he'll have to replace a rod if I'm not mistaken.
Ming G.
02/15/18
 
Had an issue with our furnace (not working on a very cold day). Ashton was quick to respond and the technician courteous. Put on shoe covers to keep the house clean. Reviewed our file, told us what the issue was and fixed the problem temporarily to keep the house warm. Returned the next day with the appropriate part and fixed everything. Determined this was covered under warranty and actually, their last visit was as well (which we paid for) so they refunded our last payment. Excellent service!
Wes O., Alan S.
02/14/18
 
Some vagueness in his approach to the job

02/14/18
 
Klaus was quick to diagnose what has been an intractable problem, explained the issue clearly and scheduled the required part replacement.
Klaus S., Alan S.
02/13/18
 
I had Ross come in and fix a leak in a bathroom sink. He was polite and very tidy. I am extremely happy with his work and he has a wonderful personality. Originally the appointment was for the next day but Ross became available the same day I called and was very prompt in arrival even with a film crew in the area.
Ross G.
02/08/18
 
On time and considerate , professional
Kevin R., Ion M.
02/08/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.