Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5970 star rating
(1213 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3019 star rating (618 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


It was easy to book with Ashton, Mitch came the following morning - on time, and figured the problem with our older furnace and fixed it immediately. We will use Ashton to replace the furnace, but for now we are good! Very happy customer.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
05/06/18
 
Excellent
Dave M., Alan S.
05/04/18
 
I have been using Ashton Services Group for couple of years. I had Kevin and Ion 2 friendly and knowledgeable technicians came to my house today to replace my leaking hot water tank and leaking kitchen faucet. They examined the whole house pipings thoroughly before starting the work and gave me couple of prices options to choose from. I am very happy with their services and thank you so much Kevin and Ion for doing such a wonderful job. I would highly recommend them if you need any plumbing services.
Kevin R.
05/03/18
 
Ion was very ftiendly and really efficient at getting the job done. He made sure everything was done perfectly and took every precaution. I would definitely recommend calling Ion again.

05/03/18
 
We had our yearly house plumbing inspection completed by Ion who was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the entire inspection. I would not hesitate to call upon Ion for our future plumbing needs.
Ion M.
05/01/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Jeff P.
04/30/18
 
I needed my sink fixed so Ion came right on time. Ion was very observant and professional, he explained everything to me before he started fixing the problem. I would highly recommend him if anyone ever needs a plumber!
Ion M.
04/30/18
 
Ion was very friendly and very efficient with fixing our really old water hose. It was difficult because the pipe was so rusty but he was very patient and finished the job quickly. He also has great taste in classical music! I would 10/10 recommend, great customer service and I would definitely call for Ion again!
Ion M.
04/30/18
 
The rep showed up on time, explained any costs up front and completed the job very quickly. The site was left perfectly clean and everything worked great.
Kevin R.
04/30/18
 
Ion Was very professional and arrived at the time scheduled was able to see what the issue was right away. did a great job cleaning up. I would use Ashton again.
Ion M., Alan S.
04/30/18
 
Last Jan 2017 Ashton Service Group install a new tankless water heater at my place. I’m so proud with their effort and professionalism to handle and manage any cercumstances accores in the field of their jobs. And thank you for all staff involved. From the office staff Caren B. & Cathy and all the technicians working long hours each day until the accomplishment of the system. For all the technicians from Jeff P, Mike, Tyler K, Nick R, Wes O, Tim M, Dave M. The on call duty technicians: Patrick D, Cory and Dave M to answer our emergency calls on weekend and late of the nights. Thank Ashton Service Group Team for the job well done.
Mike A., Caryn B., Tom C., Tyler K., Tim M., Dave M., Wes O., Jeff P., Nick R.
04/26/18
 
Jason and Ion were friendly and obviously very skilled at their jobs. Did the job in under 15 minutes and gave me helpful recommendations. I would definitely book with them next time if needed.
Ion M., Jason C., Arlene E.
04/25/18
 
Very nice technician, very thorough and pleasant.
Ion M.
04/25/18
 
Monday, April 23rd. Dave M. was the assigned technician. He assessed that the wax seal between the toilet and the floor had deteriorated and required replacement The repair was completed in a timely fashion. He left the repair site much cleaner than he found it. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dave and his firm. Thank you Dave
Dave M.
04/23/18
 
Our building has used Ashton a couple of times and they have provided good, timely, high-quality service. We will continue using them for the building and I will continue using them for my personal plumbing needs.
Ion M.
04/23/18
 
Jason and Ion were experienced technicians that came to our house and replaced two old toilets with new dual flush toilets. They did an inspection of the rest of the plumbing and Hvac systems as well. They were friendly and efficient and left the place clean.
Ion M., Jason C., Alan S.
04/21/18
 
Very professional and courteous.

04/20/18
 
Awesome service from Ion at Ashton Service Group! Very helpful and friendly- fixed my sink no problem! Will recommend!
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
Calling a plumber is always a scary thought, because something going wrong leads to something else malfunctioning. Jason with Ashton Service Group was so professional and sorted out the problem very quickly and the leak was stopped. I am very impressed with their service. Thanks.
Jason C., Alan S.
04/19/18
 
the plumber Ion , was punctual and gave me a 30 minutes heads up, so I could be onsite to let him in, the job was done in a clean timely manner.
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
Was on time Clean work area And completed tricky job in timely manner
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
On Easter Sunday, a water pipe burst and we were left without water. Coincidentally, our furnace broke down at about the same time. We've never used Ashton before but as they were the fastest to respond to our call for help, we got them to do the work. Everyone, including Arlene, Wes (who worked on our furnace) and the technician who worked on our piping were efficient, knowledgable and very courteous and friendly. And their rate was extremely reasonable, especially considering that it was a long weekend service call. From now on we will definitely be calling Ashton for any future plumbing or heating needs, and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Thank you Arlene, Wes and the other tech (sorry I didn't get your name). We're very grateful for all your help.
Arlene E., Wes O.
04/18/18
 
The best plumber ever!! Ion is very nice and professional. He found out what the problems was and repaired it perfectly and give us some advice too. I recommend this company for sure!
Ion M.
04/18/18
 
All is good.
Wes O., Alan S.
04/18/18
 
Ashton has helped me tremendously with my furnace and hot water tank problems. I would recommend the team at Ashton to anyone. Today I had Wes come out and he is very polite and knowledgeable, a great help. Thank you.
Wes O.
04/16/18
 
Both Dave and Alonso are very knowledgeable on the plumbing and the obsoleted USA Made Air Conditioner/heat pump. Both gentlemen are very polite and helpful. They both are 5 stars " General ". I am still waiting for Ashton's specialist for the final assessment and costing before we make up our decisions. Glad that we have found an excellent company. Best regards Paul Lee Richmond B C
Dave M., Alonzo S., Alan S.
04/15/18
 
(no comment)
Klaus S., Caryn B., Nick R.
04/14/18
 
Prompt response to service call. Technician friendly, Helpful and professional. Happy with the service

04/14/18
 
A supply line to my apartment toilet broke and Ion and Kevin were so helpful. They figured out what was wrong quickly and fixed it. I had another company come and they couldn't figure out what was wrong. Kevin and Ion were so friendly. I would call Ashton again if I had any other trouble with plumbing. Excellent service!! Thank you!!!
Kevin R., Ion M.
04/13/18
 
Ashton replaced the hand shower attachment on our oversized tub. All their staff (Alan in the office and Ion and Kevin the technicians on site) were super helpful and efficient. Really appreciate their performance. Job well done. I subscribe to their gold plan which costs about $19/mo which greatly reduces costs for all plumbing and heating jobs on our home.
Kevin R., Ion M., Alan S.
04/12/18
 
I am a very happy customer :) !! A BIG thank you to the entire team at Ashton that helped my family with the purchase of a new furnace and hot water tank, we appreciate it!

04/12/18
 
Kevin was great, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for everything!
Kevin R.
04/12/18
 
My experience with Ashton Service Group was great. I contacted the Ashton office to make an appointment because I thought furnace in my house is leaking water. Next day, they came to my house and figured out immediately that hot water tank is actually leaking. One the same day Ion and Kevin worked very hard to replace water tank. The service was excellent and they have good manner and friendly. In addition, They gave discounted price on new hot water tank. I would highly recommend Ashton Service.
Kevin R., Ion M., Alan S.
04/11/18
 
(No Comment)
Klaus S., Caryn B., Nick R.
04/11/18
 
Mitch came to our house to inspect our furnace. My husband, Bob Carver, spent at least an hour with him going over our furnace and heat pump. Mitch was excellent, very informative and helpful! Thanks Mitch for your excellent friendly and professional service. We'll definitely be using this company going forward!
Mitchell S.
04/11/18
 
So, yesterday Tyler and Mike replaced my ageing hot water tank. They were very polite, respectful and efficient and tidy. I am highly recommending them to my neighbors and friends. To an old lady like me, they felt like family. Thank you Ashton, and Tyler & Mike.
Mike A., Tyler K.
04/11/18
 
I would like to commend the guys who worked at my home for the installation of our boiler system-Nick, Klaus and Mike. They did an excellent job and finished ahead of schedule. They are courteous and never late each morning. They also cleaned up after the installation - not just at my garage where the boiler is but also in the laundry room where they installed a temporary water tank for us to have hot water while they replace our water and heating system. Nick showed me how the boiler system works that I even learned some technical terms. With so many things for me to remember after he explained the important points to know about the new boiler, he made it simple for us when he came back the next morning and put labels on the valves. By doing that, we would know which valve to turn off or turn back on during an emergency. That’s Ashton caring for me and my family – safety altogether. I also like that they are respectful. When other service/repairman would talk to me like it’s my fault that my appliance, etc. stopped working properly, Ashton gently guided us into coming up with a solution that’s best for us and our home. Ashton is very thorough and made sure all my concerns are addressed. It was such a pleasant experience dealing with them - from their office to the field staff.

04/09/18
 
When I clicked on "submit" nothing happened.
Arlene E., Wes O.
04/09/18
 
We found Klaus to be knowledgeable and professional.. We would call on him anytime!
Klaus S.
04/08/18
 
I paid over $350 for 40 minutes work. No parts were used was a matter of sealing a leak in the toilet tank. Didn’t need 2 guys to be here. Feels excessive to me.

04/06/18
 
The property managers at *************************** use Ashton for a number of different services in many properties that we manage. Ashton does a great job, they are always courteous, efficient, on time and price competitive.
Brian W.
04/06/18
 
They were working very hard! Thanks a lot!

04/05/18
 
Thanks so much for worked all day!
Klaus S., Nick R., Alan S.
04/05/18
 
I was very happy with the service visit. Wes, (the technician) was very knowledgeable and explained the problem with my furnace very clearly. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ashton group to my friends and neighbours!
Wes O.
04/05/18
 
Ashton Service Group is providing one of the best reliable service for costumer and I am very happy with their service. Since last year I am using their service and they did very satisfactory job in my house.

04/05/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ion M.
04/04/18
 
Since last year pluming service is taking responsibility in my house by Ashton Service Group and a representative of Group doing excellent job in each task. Recently, Mr. Ion M. did outstanding job for my sink drainage . He is a genuine employee of Group. I am very happy his outstanding job and keep it up for costumer happiness.
Caryn B., Ion M.
04/04/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ion M.
04/04/18
 
Great service!
Ross G., Alan S.
04/04/18
 
Ion M Was dispatched to our home on two different issues. On each occasion we found him to be punctual, professional, friendly, easy to talk to and neat in performing his job. Ion gave us a suggestions on how to prevent the problems from reoccurring. Upon completing the work and before leaving areas were left in clean conditions.
Ion M.
04/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.