Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7126 star rating
(1449 Reviews)
Facebook
734 star rating (147 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Google
1405 star rating (287 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3742 star rating (764 Reviews)
Yelp
348 star rating (71 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
693 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very helpful, thank you!
Mo R.
11/26/18
 
Jeff was absolutely amazing to work with!
Caryn B., Jeff P.
11/25/18
 
We just had a new water heater installed. The plumber actually arrived early assessed and explained the situation with thee options and fixed the problem. Dave was very pleasant through the whole installation and left everything clean and tidy when the job was done. We would highly recommend Ashton Service Group.
Arlene E., Dave M.
11/24/18
 
Quick response to my service call. Mitch explained the issue & had all the parts on hand to repair the old furnace (no waiting ‘to order the parts in’). He was courteous & even wore those plastic shoe covers before entering my house. Best of all, I feel that the repair bill was fair and honest.

11/24/18
 
We have a very old furnace (original to the house) which stopped working...naturally, we only discovered this when the weather started to get colder. Mitch promptly came to our home & replaced the part and also fixed a slow gas leak that we were unaware of. He was very courteous and explained what he was doing and the cost of the repair. We use Ashton for our business and this is the first time we used them for our residence. We would not hesitate to recommend Ashton as they are professional and charge a fair price/
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
11/23/18
 
Arash was very polite, thorough, and efficient. His explanations were clear and he worked quickly. I would recommend him.
Arash S.
11/23/18
 
Ashton service are absolutely fantastic. I phoned asking for a same day appt not expecting to get one. The lady who took my call was very nice and did make me a same day appt. Kevin was the plumber who came out. He was very pleasant knowledgeable and efficient. He also pointed out work that did not need to be done. He saved me considerable money in the process. I would recommend Ashton wholeheartedly.
Caryn B., Kevin R.
11/23/18
 
Mo and Dave were great!
Mo R.
11/22/18
 
Service was great and the guys were very personable.
Mo R.
11/21/18
 
Arash did a very good job. Very happy wirh his work
Arash S.
11/21/18
 
Great attitude and very friendly. Did a great job!!
Mo R.
11/20/18
 
They were prompt, pleasant and clean. I have a very old furnace which was making noise, and Tyler warned that if he looked at it, he may have to shut the furnace down. He tested for carbon monoxide, gas leaks, and over amping on the electrical motor. However, nothing was cleaned, tightened, nor oiled. He seemed more interested in downplaying repairs and selling a new furnace, as well as the state of my exterior drains. My problem was a misaligned filter; he straightened that; I will be more careful next time I replace it.
Tyler K., Alan S.
11/20/18
 
Fast and efficient service
Mo R.
11/19/18
 
Great service! Mo was very friendly and professional and had job done in 2 minutes. Would highly recommend Mo
Mo R.
11/19/18
 
Mo was professional, did excellent work, and cleaned up after themselves. They caught a mistake made by our previous plumber and took the time to explain it very cleary to us, understood what was wrong and how it should be corrected. Overall, we are very pleased with Ashton and will continue to use them in future,
Mo R.
11/19/18
 
Thank you Mike Avery for fixing and replacing our furnace. You did a very good job, thank you very much. I highly recommend Ashton Service Group--one call be there right away.
Mike A.
11/18/18
 
Tyler K and Mike A were very professional. Great installation and fixed a few other things in the process. They were very friendly, guided us through the new controls and did a great job tidying up. Nice work!
Tyler K.
11/16/18
 
Fast, efficient service. He explained exactly what needed to be done and completed it quickly. He left the areas clean after which is appreciated.
Mo R.
11/16/18
 
Today Jean proved that you miss 100% of the shots you don't take. I said that not Wayne gretzky. it was a gamble but we got there . Crying plumbing tears of happiness.
Jean-Luc W.
11/15/18
 
Already my second time with Mohammed and I am in love with his service. Very helpful and friendly.
Mo R.
11/15/18
 
Arash and Riley were very professional and got the job done exactly as expected even though it was a tricky water service replacement arash gave me a couple options on replacement and made me feel at ease and performed the entire replacement as explained. Thank you so mich
Arash S.
11/15/18
 
Excellent service, if i have any problems i will call again for sure!
Mo R.
11/14/18
 
I was very concerned due to suspected leak but discovered that it was condensation so as usual, Mo did a fantastic job and fixed the issue and no charge too. In my opinion, the best customer service ever and I will remain loyal and refer more customers to Ashton!
Mo R.
11/14/18
 
We are very happy with the services provided. Patrick is very efficient and friendly. We would like to use your service again in future.
Patrick D.
11/14/18
 
In an industry that is plagued with poor service and price gouging, Ashton was a breath of fresh air. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.

11/14/18
 
More expensive than the other bids, but you get what you pay for. Extremely worth the extra money. It is very rare that I run across such a great experience in the trades industry. Installers Mike and Mitch really know their stuff. I was that annoying customer that knows a little about a lot of things and hovered over the guys all day long while they installed our new furnace. They were extremely gracious with answering all my questions and a ton of patience. They really went the extra mile to make the job aesthetically pleasing as well. Everything was tidy and tucked away, not just thrown in. All of the staff at Ashton were fantastic to deal with, from Ron who really took his time with the sales process to make sure we were getting the right furnace for the right price, to Caryn who was right on top with scheduling and confirmations. It was also great to hear how they spoke of the company and fellow workers when they didn't know I was listening. Next we will have them install our tankless water heater. Great people, great company!!!
Mike A.
11/13/18
 
Professional, friendly, helpful, willing to explain everything before work is done! Jean-luc has been a great help in fixing our plumbing issues and I am happy to refer him and your company to my friends and families! Cheers Andrew
Jean-Luc W.
11/13/18
 
My experience with all the Ashton onsite guys has been great. I must say I am more comfortable in my new home after the competent review of plumbing and HVAC. There was some weird stuff done by the previous homeowner and now things are up to code so I can sleep well at night!

11/13/18
 
Mohammed went above and beyond helping us out today, and WE'RE now members. Thank you!
Mo R.
11/12/18
 
MO was very professional to deal with and found the problem quickly after a long day. Thanks
Mo R.
11/11/18
 
Everything was excellent about the service call

11/11/18
 
MO THE TEC GUY IS FIRST CLASS, GREAT SENSE OF HOUMORJUST HOPE I DO NOT HAVE TO GET HIM SENT OUT TO ME AGAIN,
Mo R.
11/11/18
 
Great and quick service from Ashton and awesome service and knowledge from Mo. I really appreciate this super service and I'm signing up to be a member. Please continue to offer great service and friendly knowledgeable people like Mo. I also would like him to return to do all future servicing. Thank you kindly
Mo R.
11/11/18
 
Prompt and helpful.
Mo R.
11/11/18
 
I can see why Ashton gets so many 5 stars reviews. Mike and Ben installed 2 furnaces in my house and they were very professional, respectful, and helpful. Not a single time I felt awkward or uneasy with them. At one time, they broke my screen curtain (small tear) and Ben was quick to point it out and quickly apologized for the damage. The very next day, he got me a new one, as if he had one in stock! After the job was done, they cleaned up everything. It would have been nice if they also mopped the floor!!! Ashton's price may be steep but they stand behind their product and quality of work. They offer a 10 year parts and labor warranty unlike another company i inquired which only offered 1 year. I would definitely go back to Ashton for another project.
Mike A., Ben T.
11/10/18
 
Mohamed is very knowledgeable and friendly. He is very punctual and efficient
Mo R.
11/10/18
 
Have been with Ashton for almost 10 years. Prompt service. Scheduling staff and all technicians are curious and professional. If something needs attention, senior management promptly gets things solved. Mohammed was prompt and attentive.
Mitchell S.
11/10/18
 
Mohammed is great and awesome!!!

11/10/18
 
He is awesome and Great!!!
Mo R.
11/10/18
 
Great service! Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
Mo R.
11/10/18
 
The Ashton Service Group just finished our annual routine furnace service/tune up and again, the service was excellent. Especially impressive, Ben T. the technician, was punctual, polite and patient answering my questions, explaining the work and completed the work efficiently and quickly. Would not hesitate recommending/calling Ashton Service Group and Ben for any future furnace service. Well done, thank you!
Ben T.
11/09/18
 
Excellent friendly fast service. It was a pleasure!
Mo R.
11/09/18
 
Mo was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful with fixing my dishwashing machine issues. He also went beyond the job and assisted me with my toilet issues. I would definitely recommend his services.
Mo R.
11/09/18
 
We just had Xavier and Nick onsite to install a new hot water on demand system as well as a new furnace. The guys were fantastic onsite as well as the support from the staff in the office. What a relief knowing everything is installed to code - as their attention to detail was superb! Thanks Guys!! Also - we had Kevin install a new main shutoff valve as well as a new pressure reducing valve (as ours was as old as the house). All were great keeping the place tidier than when they arrived and they were all so nice to the dogs in the house.
Kevin R., Alan S.
11/08/18
 
We just had Xavier and Nick onsite to install a new hot water on demand system as well as a new furnace. The guys were fantastic onsite as well as the support from the staff in the office. What a relief knowing everything is installed to code - as their attention to detail was superb! Thanks Guys!! Also - we had Kevin install a new main shutoff valve as well as a new pressure reducing valve (as ours was as old as the house). All were great keeping the place tidier than when they arrived and they were all so nice to the dogs in the house.
Caryn B., Xavier D., Nick R.
11/08/18
 
Mo was very helpful and provided us with excellent service. Very knowledgeable and gave us advice on replacing our pipes. We will recommend Mo to our friends.
Mo R.
11/08/18
 
Service wad great. Price told to me before any work done. Would highly recommend their service.
Jean-Luc W.
11/07/18
 
Very happy with the information and expert care by Jean Luc
Jean-Luc W.
11/07/18
 
Arash and Jean luc did a great work and did not finish until everything was properly done. It was a long day for them but the work quality was a superior one.
Arash S.
11/06/18
 
The team retrofitted a ********** air-conditioning unit in our apartment over two days. They were extremely polite, friendly and hard-working. They arrived and finished on schedule. They cleaned up very well when they finished each day. I would not hesitate to recommend Ashtons to other residents of the building or to others for this service.
Mike A., Xavier D., Ben T.
11/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.