Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4854 star rating
(987 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2471 star rating (507 Reviews)
Google
951 star rating (193 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
435 star rating (87 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


David M. is a credit to the Ashton Group. His manner and decorum was pleasant and friendly. He was up front about the problem with our furnace and did everything he could to resolve the issue. Thank you David for your professionalism.
Dave M.
11/12/17
 
I am very pleased with the service and work from Ion today. Ion was incredibly friendly, polite, and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what the problem was with my kitchen faucet, and fixed the issue right away. He’s hands down the best plumber in town!! I will definitely request for Ion if I ever need to contact Ashton Service Group again. He’s really good!!
Arlene E., Dave M.
11/12/17
 
(no comment)
Ion M.
11/11/17
 
Ion M. from Ashton Service Group is amazing!! He’s professional, friendly, polite and very knowledgeable. He fixed my faucet and hot water problems quickly. I will definitely recommend Ion to my friends, and would request for him next time when I call the dispatcher. Thank you, Ion...Best plumber in town!!
Ion M.
11/10/17
 
How wonderful would be if more companies had similar customer service and attention to details! Awesome.

11/10/17
 
I have already told my family & frends! I can't say enough about this company! Please keep up the excellent work.

11/10/17
 
I first contacted Ashton on Monday, November 06 and was told Jeff would be at my place next morning at 09:00 AM. Jeff arrived at 09:00 and within one hour he explained the scope of work involved and answered all the questions asked, Crystal clear. Two days later, contract was signed and, in between, Jeff had dropped a pair of heaters. Quick and prompt exchange of emails/text messages to answer all additional questions. Exceptional customer service and this was the main reason for choosing Ashton. I did contact other 3 companies prior to Ashton, which was referred to me by the complex caretaker. Some of the issues I faced with them were: 1 - No follow-up after their first response. I only got a phone call from one of them when I put a negative review; 2 - Quote on equipment that wouldn't fit space available; 3 - Plenty of unanswered questions I told Jeff today that Ashton wasn't the cheapest company but customer service was top notch. Congratulations to the Williams Family for having such a tremendous professional within its team.
Jeff P.
11/09/17
 
WOW! I never write reviews, but this company and Jeff is unbelievable . My furnace broke down, I called them, they asked what the problem was I told them. Arlene in costumer service, (A ). Jeff came in and was very straight forward, answered all my questions and then some! I have already told friends and family about them. You want the best, you will get the best with this company! THANK-YOU Jeff! Arlene your #1 in costumer service!
Jeff P.
11/09/17
 
I thought that the Ashton repairman was very experienced and knew just what to do.

11/09/17
 
Ross did a very good job. After the initial quote he discovered that the problem was not as big as thought and brought down the quote quite a bit. Thank you for your honesty I wouldn't have know and would have paid more without realizing it.
Ross G.
11/08/17
 
DAve and Ion provide an excellent work in replacing our water tank heater. They make sure that we understand the installation process and give us suggextion on how to improve the life of the tank. I defintely am happy with the work they have provided. Thanks guys.
Ion M., Dave M.
11/07/17
 
Ross was very nice and did a good job of fixing my toilet which was running. He also helped me with a small problem with my other tap of my second sink.
Ross G.
11/07/17
 
Really fast service! Called the hotline on Sunday and a service was booked for the next day. My impossible clog in the kitchen sink was fixed in less than an hour! Thank you so much!
Ion M.
11/06/17
 
Ashton is always very professional, on time, polite and clear in their explanations of what needs to be done. They never try and up sell you and listen to what you need. I would highly recommend Ashton.

11/06/17
 
Ion fixed multiple plumbing problems in my kids' bathrooms. He was very professional and personable, and did a great job with the work as well as explaining what was wrong, and what he did to fix it. I have used Ashton for about 3 years now and will continue to use them for any plumbing or heating issues that arise.
Ion M.
11/06/17
 
we started using ashton services when they have only 2 trucks - long time ago. now I see asthon trucks around the neighborhoods. you will not regret using asthon. Joe Mejia Note stop using call services. have a good telephone operator in your office.

11/05/17
 
Ross was here early and completed the furnace servicing in a timely and professional manner.
Ross G.
11/04/17
 
We've been dealing with Ashton for 14 years. The staff are friendly and professional and do an excellent job.
Jeff P.
11/02/17
 
I first used them to come and clean out my drains, I must say it was very costly for a simple drain clean.. it wasn't the best job either. The technician seemed inexperienced and had difficulty removing access hatches. Left a very dirty floor and spray on the countertop and walls.. I joined there service membership and when it came time to use my free yearly furnace inspection, I was informed the payment hadn't gone through, so I was technically not a member. I opted out of the membership, but they honoured the free service anyway.. The technician spent a good hour and went over my 25 yr boiler, cleaned it, bled the lines of air..There was no attempt at up selling or having me buy parts I didn't need.. he was professional and clean.. you could tell he loved what he does.. So other than the not so good and pricy drain clean. I would give this company 5 stars.. Oct 30,2017 Called Ashton again for a leak in my home boiler system. They did a thorough job. First they tried to repair it the least expensive way, when that wasn't possible they still gave me 15% off.. technicians were very professional and explained everything in detail..
Dave M., Alan S.
10/31/17
 
Ion came to fix a broken pipe on the toilet. He was friendly, efficient and professional. He went above and beyond in helping us. Thank you. I would recommend this Ashton service group.
Ion M.
10/27/17
 
I had Mike Laing come to a project i was working on to help me legalize a clients rental suite. Enough cannot be said about Mike and Ashton Service Groups great customer service. Mike was on site on time and quickly got to work. I was able to tell that Mike had great experience and knowledge of the work on hand. I will be using Ashton again when needed.
Mike L.
10/26/17
 
Very quick service and conscientious people. Went above and beyond to work through the logistics of solving our problem and stayed on site until all was back to normal. Alan was very easy to reach and returned phone calls quickly. Ashton had a crew out next day to diagnose the water leak in our front yard and then a crew up to fix the leak the following day. In the meantime, they helped us to find a way to get water from our neighbor so that we could still shower and get basic everyday chores done. Thank you Ashton Service Group!!
Amanjeet J., Jason C., Parker S., Alan S.
10/25/17
 
Excellent service. Dave was knowledgable, efficient, and friendly. The whole service team were very easy deal with and I would definitely use again for any HVAC service issues.
Dave M., Alan S.
10/25/17
 
I have always had confidence that in urgent situations that Ashton would come through for me and my family. This time they did not. We had to wait two full days without heat and hot water before someone could get to us and order the parts. We should be warm by the end of the week- I hope

10/25/17
 
(No Comment)
Arlene E., Dave M.
10/24/17
 
excellent quick service and response from the technician
Ming G.
10/24/17
 

Wes O.
10/24/17
 
I was informed very promptly by John that Ming was delayed by traffic in getting to my house. I reminded John how to access my house. He told me the information was on my file so I was pleased to hear someone had taken the time to add it to my file. Very easy to understand him on the phone. Ming apologised for being late and got to service the furnace right away He listened to my inquiries and any concerns I had about the furnace. He explained that some scheduled work could be delayed and not required when I replaced the hot water tank next year. Explained the longevity of the hot water tank and furnace and when I should think about replacing my hot water tank So this advice saved me some money and this was much appreciated. Furnace servicing was done efficiently and I was informed on the condition of the furnace and work done. The bill was explained well to me and how I could benefit from their member plan. Ming has serviced my furnace before so I was pleased to see him again. It gives the customer confidence to see a familiar face coming to do service work in the home I was very happy and pleased with this service call
Ming G., Alan S.
10/20/17
 
I was informed very promptly by John that Ming was delayed by traffic in getting to my house. I reminded John how to access my house. He told me the information was on my file so I was pleased to hear someone had taken the time to add it to my file. Very easy to understand him on the phone. Ming apologised for being late and got to service the furnace right away He listened to my inquiries and any concerns I had about the furnace. He explained that some scheduled work could be delayed and not required when I replaced the hot water tank next year. Explained the longevity of the hot water tank and furnace and when I should think about replacing my hot water tank So this advice saved me some money and this was much appreciated. Furnace servicing was done efficiently and I was informed on the condition of the furnace and work done. The bill was explained well to me and how I could benefit from their member plan. Ming has serviced my furnace before so I was pleased to see him again. It gives the customer confidence to see a familiar face coming to do service work in the home I was very happy and pleased with this service call
Ming G., Alan S.
10/20/17
 
Dave had a good approach to dealing with us which we appreciate very much Thank you very much for your care and attention to the work required I would recommend Dave as a very valuable employee
Dave M.
10/20/17
 
I would recommend Ashton to my friends. From my initial call to the representative "Ion" my experience was a positive one. I would use again. 5 star review!
Ion M., Arlene E.
10/20/17
 
Technician Ming G performed my annual furnace maintenance check. He is a very well informed, skilled professional, whose advice I value
Ming G.
10/20/17
 
The team did a great job. Tyler K, Mike L and Aman are come on time and clean up was done. I felt my concerns and questions were answered promptly. I am very happy with the end result so far and would recommend this company without hesitation.
Tyler K., Mike L.
10/19/17
 
Service was fast, friendly and resolved the issue. Thank you.
Jason C., Arlene E.
10/18/17
 
These company is professional, which is a rare commodity these days. You won't be disappointed, I had a good experience with them.
Benny D.
10/18/17
 
(no comment)
Jeff P.
10/14/17
 
Friendly knowledgeable and professional
Dave M.
10/13/17
 
It has taken from 23 August when the technician first came to assess the problem. Despite promising to give feed back with regard to the availability of parts, we never heard from him. I called the offices and spoke to Alan who promised to call back - never did. The only staff member who looked into the matter and called back was Cynthia

10/13/17
 

Wes O., Nick R.
10/13/17
 
Dave M attened my home this evening. He was professional, courteous, and friendly. Really looked after the issues I had in my home including water pressure issue, plumbing issue,, furance, and heat pump. And after all that work asked if there was anything else and as a matter of fact there was. He pointed out our aging hot water furance which we will have replaced. Daves customer service is impeccable and would recommend this emmployee to anyone who needs a loyal, personable, knowledgeable, and professional employee. Kudos to your human relation department for selecting quality people to represent your company.
Arlene E., Dave M.
10/12/17
 
Follow up and scheduling appears to be an issue. The technician was courteous, efficient & respectful

10/11/17
 
Very pleasant and good services.

10/08/17
 
prompt service with knowledgeable solution

10/08/17
 
Super service by Jeff P (not me). Came on time, respected our property by wearing booties over his shoes and our belongings by replacing everything he had to move. Very good work and advise. We’ve had him and Ashton before and will use them again!
Jeff P.
10/06/17
 
Dave was very informative and most helpful.
Dave M.
10/04/17
 
(no comment)
Wes O.
10/03/17
 
I first used them to come and clean out my drains, I must say it was very costly for a simple drain clean.. it wasn't the best job either. The technician seemed inexperienced and had difficulty removing access hatches. Left a very dirty floor and spray on the countertop and walls.. I joined there service membership and when it came time to use my free yearly furnace inspection, I was informed the payment hadn't gone through, so I was technically not a member. I opted out of the membership, but they honoured the free service anyway.. The technician spent a good hour and went over my 25 yr boiler, cleaned it, bled the lines of air..There was no attempt at up selling or having me buy parts I didn't need.. he was professional and clean.. you could tell he loved what he does.. So other than the not so good and pricy drain clean. I would give this company 5 stars..
Arlene E., Tyler K.
09/30/17
 
Great service and professional installation on our new system. Thanks for the help !
Mike L., Nick R.
09/29/17
 
Tyler was incredibly knowledgeable and a pleasure to have in my home. I would absolutely recommend Ashton to anyone requiring HVAC services.
Tyler K.
09/29/17
 
Ashton Service Group has been attending to our furnace and hot water heater for a number of years now, and we've always been very pleased with their work. Ross G. has come to the house at least twice for the annual service. Most recently, he arrived exactly on time, was friendly and courteous, and went about his work efficiently, completing the service in a timely manner. Helpfully, he mentioned that we should consider a future duct cleaning (which we have been doing regularly every few years through another company that we no longer are connected to) and left a brochure for us to peruse concerning a potential furnace attachment, but we did not experience any pressure from Ross to commit to either of these suggestions.
Ross G.
09/28/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page