Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5975 star rating
(1214 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3024 star rating (619 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent service and professionalism.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
08/20/18
 
Ashton did a wonderful job on the re-piping needed in our home. They were efficient, polite, explained things, and cleaned up after. It was a pleasure to work with them. Jason and Riley were amazing, hardworking young men. We would highly recommend Ashton.

08/18/18
 
We used Ashton for a big job at our house doing re-piping. Jason and Riley were awesome! They worked hard, efficiently and cleaned up after. We will use Ashton if we need more plumbing work done. Highly recommend Ashton.
Jason C., Alan S.
08/18/18
 
I had a problem with my dishwasher and he detected the issue right away, fixed the problem and I was back to not washing dishes by hand in no time!!!! Thank you Ion!!!
Ion M.
08/17/18
 
They very warmly helped us with what we needed help with. Every person who helped us had their own amazing qualities, and they really understood what we were trying to say.
Arlene E., Dave M.
08/14/18
 
Hired Ashton to replace a water pipe . Was very happy with the service they provided. They came on time , worked from 8-6 and cleaned up before leaving.I was very pleased with the service they provided . Thank you Jason and your team . I would happily recommend Ashton Service Group .
Jason C., Alan S.
08/14/18
 
We hired Ashton to install a ductless air conditioning unit for our duplex, and were very happy with the work by Ben and Mike, and the electrician they brought in. They worked quickly and did a tidy job, and were pleasant to have around. When the system needed a couple adjustments after installation, they were able to come back out within a few days. The system works well, and does just what it should. While it was more expensive than we initially thought it might be when we started looking into it, it was worth it both for our comfort at home (I have a medical condition that gives me very poor heat tolerance) and for our peace of mind, since we could tell the job they did was very professional and that we won't end up with any buyer's remorse. We'd actually gotten a much lower quote from another well rated company before speaking with Jeff from Ashton who did the home visit and quote, and the salesman from the other company (who made us sit through an extremely long, irrelevant pitch about their company before he would even discuss options and a quote) actually told us they wouldn't be able to put a unit in our bedroom because it would be too difficult/dangerous to use a ladder to get to the second story of our home (we were a bit perplexed by this). He tried to sell us a cheaper solution that we had a bad gut feeling about, saying it would be just as good. Now that we have the unit Ashton installed in place, we are so relieved we went with them instead, as the cheaper hack of a solution clearly wouldn't have done an adequate job. While it costed more, Ashton's installers had no problem doing the work despite our somewhat challenging duplex structure, and we know we actually got the right system for our home and will be happy with it for years to come. And for what it's worth, while it did cost more than we expected when we started looking into getting AC, a friend had a similar system installed in the states, and they paid nearly the exact same amount, so we're confident this is the going rate for a high quality install.
Ben T., Mike A.
08/12/18
 
Friendly, knowledgeable, informative, I will most certainly be requesting Dave for any future plumbing needs.

08/10/18
 
Arlene was most helpful finding someone on short notice after the original tech ran into troubles on another job and cancelled. Dave (and his helper) were fantastic. They explained all my options, then took great care to muscle a hot water tank in and out of a tight area over expensive equipment that I was concerned about. When complete they made sure I had no other plumbing concerns before packing up and leaving. You can be certain I will call Ashton Group and request Dave for any future plumbing needs.
Arlene E., Dave M.
08/10/18
 
Very happy with work done. I have used Ashton before and highly recommend them. They are very knowledgeable, arrive on time, thorough, wear protective booties, get the job done and are friendly!
Caryn B., Jason C.
08/09/18
 
Kevin arrived as promised. We had water on floor below/around water heater and furnace. Unfortunately the waste drain was under the Waterheater and could not be reached to check for blockage.After determining our issue was with the drain and not being able to get to it he had to dismantle our water heater and with the most powerful and noxious cleaner was able to eventually clear the waste line. He kept me appraised of costs and progress as the job went .Very satisfied.
Kevin R.
08/08/18
 
Great communication and fast service.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
08/08/18
 
Great job. Very patient.
Ion M.
08/08/18
 
Fantastic service. Ion absolutely went above and beyond with his assistance, offered a range of solutions and was more than happy to answer any of our questions. Would recommend and certainly deal with again! 10/10.
Ion M.
08/08/18
 
Ashton Represents True Quality from Start to Finish ! Lawrence T.

08/07/18
 
I have already recommended Ashton to a number of my friends

08/04/18
 
We had Ashton install a new water service line to our 56 Year old house. Jason C. (Residential Tech) was very meticulous, knowledgeable, thoughtful and friendly. He explained everything in great detail both at the time of the quote and the install. Ashton has a GEM of a tech; they should treat Jason C. well. I did not sign up as a member with Ashton but My Wife and I will be calling Ashton ONLY!!!
Jason C., Alan S.
08/03/18
 
(no comment)
Ben T.
08/03/18
 
Highly responsive to call for service. AC broke down after 21 years. Called Ashton for service on a Saturday. Service personnel showed up within couple of hours. Ended up replacing the entire unit the following Wednesday.
Caryn B., Wes O.
08/02/18
 
Super friendly and knowledgeable! They were able to come out on short notice and made the proper repairs right away. Both Tyler and Mitchell took the time to explain what they were doing and kept me in the loop too. Would highly recommend them!
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
08/02/18
 
Ashton Service group was incredibly professional to deal with through the entire process of getting my Air Conditioner serviced. Overall, it was a great customer experience and I would highly recommend using Ashton.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
08/01/18
 
Speed of response was excellent, service was very efficient and courteous, cleanup of cardboard, etc was unexpected but very helpful.

07/31/18
 
(No Comment)
Kevin R., Arlene E.
07/30/18
 
No pressure. Very fast service. Job done well.
Jason C., Arlene E.
07/30/18
 
From Jeff to Mike Avery and Tyler courtesy and respect was constant. We got a bonus from Mike and Tyler. The install was complete a couple hours before the family birthday party celebrating our grand daughter's fifteenth. The mess was gone too!

07/30/18
 
Mike Avery and Tyler pg Ashton Service Group were at our home on July 19th and 20th to install both a HE furnace and an air conditoner. Great individuals! I am glad I met them. Both answered our questions and explained these new assets to us. Thanks again Mike and Tyler.
Mike A.
07/30/18
 
Tyler kept trying until he figured out what was wrong and fixed it. I was very happy with his work and his commitment to doing a great job. I was also impressed with how quickly they were able to send someone out to address my problem. I will be calling them next time I need help with my air conditioner.
Arlene E., Tyler K.
07/30/18
 
Mitchell was friendly, courteous and efficient when installing my portable air conditioner. Very happy with the speed of service!
Caryn B., Mitchell S.
07/29/18
 
Great job! They were all very friendly and skilled and professional. They explained everything in details and found out the issue and solved it perfectly.I would recommend them to everyone ,they are excellent.
Mike A., Nick R., Mitchell S.
07/28/18
 
Ashton was able to schedule my service very quickly for some plumbing issues. Dave M arrived promptly and was very personable and helpful. He got us up and running in no time as well as ensuring the information on our account was corrected at the office. Couldn't be happier with his help!
Dave M.
07/28/18
 
Ion did an amazing job. He immediately identified the problem & recommended great solutions. From the moment he arrived he was very nice, helpful and informative. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking for this type of service.
Ion M.
07/27/18
 
Extremely help full polite best service I have ever had.
Ion M., Arlene E., Ross G.
07/26/18
 
Very happy with Ashton
Arlene E., Wes O.
07/25/18
 
100% the best customer service ever!! From the first second I spoke with Arlene to book my appointment, the entire repair process right up until Ross left my driveway! For someone (me) who knows nothing about plumbing, I was greeted with professionalism and kindness! Through the entire process I felt comfortable knowing I was in good hands! I mentioned to Ross that I had just recently moved into this house and was a bit nervous of any other possible plumbing concerns..He took the time to do a walk through of my home to ensure everything was good! Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend your services!

07/24/18
 
We retained Ashton to inspect our perimeter drainage and sewer lines. In a nutshell Ashton is terrific. Arlene E., Dave M., and Dave's partner were awesome service representatives. Very polite and professional. One glitch for the record: It is always a challenge booking service folk because they (understandably) cannot guarantee an exact time that they will arrive on site. I took the day off work, so I had some flexibility, but this a definite stress point for working people. In any case they were initially running late, then unfortunately, their first service person was taken sick. I mention this only to point out that Alene was great. She was sincerely apologetic for the delay and kept us up to date on the process. This is key in instilling confidence in the customer that you are demonstrating that you are making an effort to do the best you can when things go wrong. Happens to the best of us. When Dave and his partner arrived i was immediately impressed - well dressed, professional-looking, nice clean vehicle, polite and friendly greeting. He is also a good communicator which helps to get a clear picture of what wanted to accomplish, and what he was able to do (or not do). He checked out the scope and advised us on costs before they started the work. They were thorough and informative, kept us up to speed on progress, and took the time to answer all our questions - some questions we had were about work beyond what we were getting done. They did little extras such replacing the toilet in a better position than it was prior to the work, and Dave did some research for us on some issues and responded promptly afterwards with a follow-up email. I have confidence with this company and will call them again when we need service.
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/24/18
 
Right from the very first phone call the customer service was exceptional! Thank you so much Arlene, your customer service and friendliness are so much appreciated! My service technician Ross was amazing! He immediately diagnosed the issue and had my plumbing fixed within the hour! When I explained that i was renting this house and had only been here a few weeks, he took the time to check all the bathrooms and kitchen! I really appreciate you all!! Thank you so much, your company will definitely be my first call!
Arlene E., Ross G.
07/21/18
 
Had Ashton install an air conditioning system in our condo. First contact was Jeff, very pleasant to work with. But permit took 5 ½ months:((( When time came for pre-inspection I was surprised when City inspector said Ashton's plans were not accurate and sure enough they were not. But this was ironed out. Ben, Nick and Xavier then came to install the system. These guys were princes: courteous, friendly, considerate, a real asset to Ashton. Like any reno/home project there were surprises along the way but they took it all in stride, heard my venting and explained options very carefully. The electrician was also extremely nice and competent. Project is done, a very professional job. A great bunch of guys!
Ben T.
07/20/18
 
Excellent and prompt service
Caryn B., Ross G.
07/20/18
 
Even though he was sick, we greatly appreciate his over and above efforts in getting the job done.
Klaus S., Arlene E.
07/20/18
 
Ashton was called to replace an outdoor faucet at my condo. Tom arrived with a job shadow. Tom was so professional and a brilliant mentor to his shadow. Thank you to Tom and Ashton for a professional job well done.
Tom C.
07/20/18
 
I was looking to have a cast iron kitchen sink and new faucet installed in an older home. I called 4 plumbing companies before calling Ashton. All were either unable, unavailable or unwilling to stretch their service area by 4 blocks, even though I was requesting a date more than 3 weeks ahead of time! Ashton was pleasant and accommodating from the from very first contact. Arlene was very courteous and professional. She arranged to have a technician onsite the next day to spec the job and give me a quote. He was very thorough and inspected the plumbing throughout the entire house and made some recommendations without being pushy. I kept to the original request for the sink and faucet. The date and time were arranged and confirmed at the time of the quote. Arlene called the morning of the install to let me know traffic was delaying the arrival of the technician. No problem for me and very much appreciated the communication. Dave M. arrived approx. 25 minutes late. Extremely personable and professional. Got to work right away cleaning up some of the previous sub-par work that had been done in previous years. Then while installing the sink he found the existing drains I had been told would work by the sales rep actually didn't fit. He called his supplier had them pull 2 for him and he went to pick them up. Upon return he installed everything perfectly. The work area was kept clean and tidy the whole time and all the waste was taken away. I highly recommend Ashton and specifically the team of Dave and Arlene.
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/19/18
 
Excellent friendly service.
Dave M.
07/18/18
 
We had a couple problems with our toilet and sink that they fixed. Great service.
Ion M.
07/17/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin R.
07/16/18
 
We have replaced the filter as advised and will do this quarterly. But the geothermal set up gets leaking 2 days after your check up. Would you please come and check again. Please kindly call me at 778-7982236 advising the date and time. Thanks.
Caryn B., Klaus S.
07/16/18
 
Ashton Service Group replaced my 15 year old air conditioning system. They took away the old unit from outside the house as well as up in the attic. The new equipment was installed in a timely manner. The technicians, Ben and Mitchell, covered all the carpet and floor area where they were working and installed the system quickly and did not make any mess. The technician's vans had all the tools and parts that were required to complete the job the first time they arrived. Their was none of the usual 'I need to go get a part to finish the job' stuff. I was very impressed with their professionalism and workmanship. I would not hesistate to call Ashton again for repairs and would highly recommend them to friends and family. Mike Neuman
Ben T.
07/15/18
 
Ashton is awesome! I did an online request for an appointment and had a response from Arlene within an hour! Dave came out the next day and was so nice, professional and efficient. Had the problem solved within 24 hours!! Thank you so much Ashton!! Joan Webster Ocean Park
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/14/18
 
The Ashton Team went above and beyond to ensure that our property was property was equipped properly with Air conditioning. Every step was taken to get it in on time, and done properly. I trust that the best option was selected and since the job has completed, we have been extremely happy with the end Result. Keith, Mike Avery, and the rest of the team are top notch individuals with years of experience and commitment to honest and well thought out solutions to our HVAC needs
Mike A.
07/13/18
 
Ion from Ashton Service Group came to me house to check a small leak under the kitchen sink. He also checked all the shut off valves in my house. They were all old and needed replacing. He did an excellent job and left everything neat and clean. He even wore overshoes in the house. I would definitely use Ashton again and Ion was most professional.
Ion M.
07/11/18
 
Ion from Ashton Service Group came to me house to check a small leak under the kitchen sink. He also checked all the shut off valves in my house. They were all old and needed replacing. He did an excellent job and left everything neat and clean. He even wore overshoes in the house. I would definitely use Ashton again and Ion was most professional.
Ion M.
07/11/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.