Arlinghaus Heating & Air
40 Cave Run Drive, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone: 859-429-9169
Website: www.arlinghausair.com



Arlinghaus Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10617 star rating
(2134 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4298 star rating (864 Reviews)
Google
2966 star rating (596 Reviews)
Facebook
1492 star rating (300 Reviews)
Yelp
210 star rating (42 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1288 star rating (258 Reviews)
Angie's List
200 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
58 star rating (12 Reviews)
Superpages
75 star rating (15 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Arlinghaus Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very nice made me feel much better about my heating issues
Britney J.
01/23/19
 
Came within time frame, professional. Determined problem and resolved it.
Jordan G.
01/22/19
 
Christy was very professional and accommodating in getting our spring tune-up scheduled.
Christy.
01/22/19
 
Tyler and Brad did a great job installing our furnace and A/C and were very professional. Thank you to everyone at Arlinghaus for a great experience from Sales to Installation. I look forward to doing business with Arlinghaus in the future
Tyler C.
01/22/19
 
Recently, on an extremely cold day our inside temperature continuing to fall even though the thermostat was set properly. We even tried the emergency heat setting, but that didn’t work either. We called Arlinghaus and was told a technician would arrive in 4 hours but to our delight, we received an update that he would be here within 1 hour. Donald Weaver was extremely polite, personable and explained the situation to us. Apparently, our thermostat was not communicating properly with our dual heat pump/furnace. Donald reset (rebooted) the thermostat and set it so that the gas furnace would kick in at 40F instead of the previous 30F. While he was here he also changed the filter in our humidifier and made sure it was working properly and not leaking. He also explained their maintenance program which we immediately signed up for using monthly payments. Just by signing up, we not only received a saving of $79, but we will have 2 checkups each year along with our benefits. We were extremely pleased with Donald’s service and would be happy to have him service our furnace again and again.
Don W.
01/22/19
 
Dori was most helpful by phone. She was able to schedule a convenient time for a tech to look at our heating system.

01/22/19
 
Worked with Dori G. by phone at Arlinghaus Heating by phone. She was most helpful.
Dori g.
01/22/19
 
Brian was excellent. Very professional and polite! Explained everything thoroughly and made the process simple .

01/22/19
 
Awesome service, both from scheduling with Katie to the service from Nick G. Will use them again and will recommend Arlinghaus to everyone!

01/22/19
 
We liked everything about how our service call went, from the scheduling through completion of the work.

01/21/19
 
John was polite and knowledgeable. Explained my options very well and was able to answer my questions and concerns. However, due to the fact that Don W., the service technician, didn't diagnose the true problem, I will not be purchasing a new furnace from your company. My furnace works just fine after a simple trap cleaning.
Jon D.
01/21/19
 
Jordan is very knowledgeable and has figured out what the issue was that made my heat not come out. I definitely recommend him to others
Jordan G.
01/21/19
 
John was polite and knowledgeable. Explained my options very well and was able to answer my questions and concerns. However, due to the fact that Don W., the service technician, didn't diagnose the true problem, I will not be purchasing a new furnace from your company. My furnace works just fine after a simple trap cleaning.
Don W.
01/21/19
 
Don is great. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional , effective and efficient. I have an older furnace and he didn’t give up until the problem was resolved. Thanks Don.
Don W.
01/21/19
 
Both Britany and Don were quick, courteous and knowledgeable.

01/21/19
 
Brittany helped me with my appointment on this very cold January day. She was very understanding and efficient in getting me set up with an appointment for my furnace. Thanks Brittany.
Britney J.
01/21/19
 
Wonderful service!! Very professional!
Bryan N.
01/21/19
 
Had a gas boiler unit that made a loud noise on a Sunday. The temperature was 15 degrees outside, so I had to have something done quick. I did a quick Google search, and came across Arlinghaus. I called and spoke with Katie, who was very nice and helpful. She told me (at around 1:30pm), that someone would be out to troubleshoot sometime after 3:00pm. I needed it to be done, so I decided to have someone come out. It wasn’t 5 minutes later, that Nick Glance called and said he was on his way. He got here in about 10 mins, shook my hand, and came in to offer me some help. He quickly realized that the coupler was shot, and it had shredded in about 3-4 pieces, which explained the loud noise we heard. Nick had the part on his truck, and quickly replaced it. He had our system up and running in no time. The whole visit took 30 minutes. Nick was professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. He even offered to take $40 off the price as a promotional deal they had! He also offered to send me a few quotes on a boiler cleaning and a more modern pump/motor replacement for our older unit. I will definitely be calling Arlinghaus again for any future needs. Thanks Nick!
Nick G.
01/20/19
 
Exceptional service! I decided to get a second opinion when I was told by another company that I needed both a new inducer motor and capacitor for my furnace. Kyle (and partner) checked the furnace over and advised the motor was fine. The only thing I needed was the capacitor (which was $50 cheaper than the other company). In the end, I saved over $700 since I didn't need the motor. Calling Arlinghaus was the best decision ever! I appreciate Kyle's honesty, professionalism, and friendliness. He was a pleasure to work with. You've earned a new customer!
Kyle H.
01/20/19
 
Donald was great. Very nice and honest.
Don W.
01/19/19
 
The employees at Arlinghaus are professional, courteous and thorough. We will definitely contact them again in the future.

01/19/19
 
Max was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to fix our gas line with no issues and had our heat back on in less than 24 hours. We decided to go with Arlinghaus because they had a 24hr service line and we were able to get someone out to the house first thing in the morning even though we found the issue in the middle of the night. The price was fair and the service was guaranteed. We couldn't be happier with the customer service and the work performed.
Max H.
01/19/19
 
Jordan was excellent. He completed the work and explained everything he was doing. He also went above and beyond cleaning the inside of the blower wheel and exchanger I believe he called it. This had not been done in the past apparently due to the crud that had built up. Kudos to Jordan. One of the best. 5 great big stars for sure.
Jordan G.
01/18/19
 
Will always use Arlinghus, a company I trust.

01/18/19
 
Great service and very professional.
Andy C.
01/18/19
 
I have experience nothing but the best from Arlinghaus and the people that make the company what it is.

01/18/19
 
(no comment)
Jon F.
01/18/19
 
Matt H performed a thorough job at our home. We were impressed with his professionalism, knowledge and skills. We’ll definitely contact Arlinghaus in the future.
Max H.
01/18/19
 
Nick was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions and walked us through the issues with our boiler he was very candid and worked to find a solution in our budget.
Nick G.
01/16/19
 
I really appreciate the service people of your company.. I was upset with the problem of the computer program as now I have to pay interest on my service.
Jon F.
01/16/19
 
We had maintenance performed on our heating and air conditioning unit on Dec. 27 th., 2018 and all was well. Then yesterday I had a suspicion something wasn’t quite right with the unit while I was in the back yard with our dogs. On the chance there may have been a problem, I called Arlinghaus. I was connected to the service department and was told that they would schedule a service technician to come out to check the unit. Within minutes I was notified a technician would be out soon. Within an hour of my initial call, Mr. Don W., Arlinghaus Service Tech, arrived. Courteous, polite and professional, we discussed my suspension and he went right to work. Approximately 15 minutes later, a faulty electrical part was found, replaced and the unit was back to normal. Thanks to Arlinghaus, and all the excellent people that make up that company, I don’t need to worry about an upcoming cold snap to arrive, I am ready. I would, and have recommended, Arlinghaus to friends, and neighbors, and I will to anyone in need of the services they can provide.
Don W.
01/16/19
 
professional, absolutely know what they do. Don knows his job and explains all to us . will always use Arlinghaus.
Don W.
01/16/19
 
professional, absolutely know what they do. Don knows his job and explains all to us . will always use Arlinghaus.
Don W.
01/16/19
 
Super fast and helpful. Dori was great getting everything set up from the start. Alex called an hour before arrival and then 20 minutes out. Tom O. was extremely friendly and efficient with our heating needs. All fixed and warm. Great job team!
Tom O.
01/15/19
 
Winter checkup with Tom from Arlinghaus HVAC. Timely, courteous, friendly and professional. Took the time to explain what was done. Look forward to our next Spring checkup. No worries keeping our furnace running, full inspection and everything is good.
Dori g.
01/15/19
 
(no comment)
Don W.
01/15/19
 
Billy H. Did a great job in explaining what he did step by step and what was needed to get our furnace back up and running. Billy even went above and beyond to fix an issue left by the original installers. I would recommend this veteran to others in need of Home HVAC repair. Another plus is the fast call back. I filled out the online form at 5 am and I was called at 7
Billy H.
01/15/19
 
Dori was so helpful when I called about my furnace that was not working on a Sunday. She helped set me up with Jordon, who can to fix the furnace., within the hour! You have great employees!! Thank you
Dori g.
01/15/19
 
Arlinghaus is an awesome company the people answering the calls esp Brittany & Dori were great to talk to with scheduling an appointment Jordon the repair man was first rate!! Thank you for your wonderful service!
Britney J.
01/15/19
 
Great customer service from Brittany J who was able to help me schedule my furnace tune up. Very pleasant and helpful!
Britney J.
01/15/19
 
Billy H was very helpful in figuring out what was wrong with our air handler. After the simple fix didn't work, he mentioned that he was looking forward to the possible challenge of figuring out what was wrong. He efficiently found the problem, ran out to get the specific part, and came back right away to fix it. Would definitely recommend!
Billy H.
01/14/19
 
(no comment)
Dori g.
01/13/19
 
I've been using Arlinghaus for the last eight years and have had nothing but positive experiences with their service. The service guys have all been straight up when providing information about my HVAC system and I've never felt like there's been pressure to purchase stuff I don't need. I signed up for the maintenance program and the office staff have always been helpful and courteous in scheduling those appointments. I highly recommend Arlinghaus.
Tyler C., Thomas K.
01/13/19
 
Such a great company and Kyle H was awesome. Heat was out and he went to get the part needed on a Saturday to make sure we would stay warm in a very cold day. That says customer service ! I will recommemd to all my clients.
Kyle C., Kyle H.
01/12/19
 
Max was very friendly and professional. He answered all of our questions and explained the price breakdown. Everything he repaired is now working properly.
Max H.
01/12/19
 
We have been using Arlinghaus for over 5 years now and we have been nothing but extremely happy with the service and level of professionalism we receive. From scheduling our regular maintenance to urgent service calls, they are their when they say they will be there and with smiles on. The techs are friendly and knowledgeable, and the customer service reps are polite and accommodating. All around Great Company! I recommend Arlinghaus for all your A/C, Heating and Plumbing. Thank you Arlinghaus!

01/12/19
 
Same Awesome service from Bryan that we are used to getting from Arlinghaus. Showed up fast ,was very knowledgeable ,and help us work through exactly what we needed to fix the issue and what we can do to prevent issues in the future.
Bryan N.
01/11/19
 
Tom Keissler checked out the thermostat for my HVAC system and determined it was faulty. With not much time to spare he drove to the parts supplier and came back with a new thermostat. He installed this thermostat and set it up to my satisfaction. We talked about electricity bills and ways to perhaps save money as my bills have increased substantially since a digital electricity meter was installed in March. He was very efficient and professional and everything seems to be working properly. Tom is an asset to Arlinghaus Heating and Air Conditioning.
Thomas K., Tom O.
01/11/19
 
Friendly, respectful people from start to finish. Our new Trane is amazing!

01/11/19
 
We have been using Arlinghaus for over 5 years now and we have been nothing but extremely happy with the service and level of professionalism we receive. From scheduling our regular maintenance to urgent service calls, they are their when they say they will be there and with smiles on. The techs are friendly and knowledgeable, and the customer service reps are polite and accommodating. All around Great Company! I recommend Arlinghaus for all your A/C, Heating and Plumbing. Thank you Arlinghaus!
Britney J.
01/11/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.