Arlinghaus Heating & Air
40 Cave Run Drive, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone: 859-429-9169
Website: www.arlinghausair.com



Arlinghaus Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

11423 star rating
(2297 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4600 star rating (925 Reviews)
Google
3286 star rating (661 Reviews)
Facebook
1602 star rating (322 Reviews)
Yelp
219 star rating (44 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1348 star rating (270 Reviews)
Angie's List
205 star rating (42 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
58 star rating (12 Reviews)
Superpages
75 star rating (15 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Arlinghaus Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jake did a great job explaining our options. Tyler C. And Brad did a quick installation being careful with our new flooring. They cleaned up and explained the operation to us. They were very courteous and knowledgeable.
Tyler C., Brad M., Jake N.
03/25/19
 
Everyone that we have dealt with at Arlinghaus hvac from the initial quote, installation of complete hvac system and the semi annual services have been great. Today, Tom Owens a service tech arrived on time, explained the service he was going to do and answered any concerns that I had. Upon completion of the service he evaluated our system and made recommendations accordingly. Tom has been at our home several times before and he always is punctual, neat, professional and provides great service to us, he does an excellent job. He is definitely a professional and an asset to Arlinghaus! Thanks Tom and the rest of the gang at Arlinghaus!
Tom O.
03/25/19
 
(no comment)
Kyle C.
03/22/19
 
I’m glad to have a company that is trustworthy in doing their job. And not deceitful in selling a product. I appreciate the honesty. We are glad we chose Arlinghaus. Thank you!

03/22/19
 
From the very first visit to today’s Mr. Billy Helton has been very courteous, trustworthy in doing his job. He is very knowledgeable and explains things clearly. I am thrilled that I can count on someone to do the job well and are on time. Many companies have very deceitful employees, and we have our share of those. I hope that in the future, that this company continues in your trustworthiness, because it hard to find one. Selling a product shouldn’t be the priority. So thank you very much, my husband and I are happy we chose you to be our company.
Billy H.
03/22/19
 
Spoke to Dori about setting up preventive services. She was very friendly and helpful. I out in the request to speak to someone on Xmas Eve and was surprised when she called. I thought it would be after Xmas day. Great service so far!
Ryan R.
03/22/19
 
Cody did a great job. Always a good experience and very professional service .

03/22/19
 
Tyler Clark did a fantastic job. He was courteous, efficient and competent. He and Jake worked hard to complete the job perfectly. We are very pleased!

03/21/19
 
The install was quick and done very well.
Kyle C.
03/21/19
 
As with each visit, Bryan Nelson provided excellent service during my spring tune-up. He's incredibly friendly and provides all the needed details and things to monitor on our system. Arlinghaus should be proud of how he represents the company.
Bryan N.
03/21/19
 
Extremely professional, thorough and reasonable. HIGHLY recommend. I had Cody, one of thier techs, out today and he did an amazing job. I dont write reviews often unless it is really note worthy. If you need air, furnace or plumbing work, call Arlinghaus. You will be glad you did.
Cody M.
03/20/19
 
Tyler Clark and Jake P were professional, competent and did an excellent job. They were courteous and cheerful and repeatedly asked if we were satisfied. We are very pleased with the them and the service they provided. Katie the customer service rep was also wonderful. She was most helpful. We will happily use Arlinghaus for future needs.
Katie M.
03/20/19
 
Cody was great!
Cody M.
03/20/19
 
Kyle and Eric arrived promptly at 8 am and walked us through what they were going to do. They were very professional, very neat and polite. Very satisfied.
Kyle C.
03/19/19
 
Kyle and Eric arrived promptly at 8 am and walked us through what they were going to do. They were very professional, very neat and polite. Very satisfied.
Kyle C.
03/19/19
 
Hey Great job. Lotsof free advice. Very knowledgeable people.
Ronnie B., Caleb H.
03/19/19
 
Grayson, James, Brandon installed a furnace, humidifier, & air conditioner in my house on March 11. The installation was outstanding. I was asked where I wanted certain things code required and it was done. They were very respectful to me & my lack of knowledge regarding all product questions. Clean up was impeccable. Arlinghaus is lucky to have these 3 guys represent them so well. I would recommend them & Arlinghaus to anyone buying a furnace, Air Conditioner & Dehumidifier. You are their first priority. The comfort consultant, Matt H. was superb. He was very knowledgeable about the products, honest, sincere, helped/suggest, and worked with me every step of the way. Matt,s my #1 go to guy. He will not steer me wrong.
Cody M., Matt H.
03/18/19
 
As per my online review, my service technician, Tom O. was extremely polite, helpful, thorough and showed the utmost professionalism with a high regard for my property. Explained everything from start to finish and made sure I was able to get the promotion pricing based on the services he preformed.

03/18/19
 
The service specialist, Tom Owens, was extremely professional , the utmost polite and thorough from calling ahead to confirm arrival time, placed shoe protectors on prior to entering my home and completely walked me through the process of his inspection so I knew what to expect. Once completed, he went over everything and made sure he was charging me the appropriate charges based on the services rendered and promotions they had running. Pricing was by far better than the other companies I compared them with. I HIGHLY recommend Arlinghaus and will continue to use their services!!!
Tom O.
03/18/19
 
(no comment)
Jake N.
03/17/19
 
6 days ago- Grayson, James, Brandon installed a furnace, humidifier, & air conditioner in my house on March 11. The installation was outstanding. I was asked where I wanted certain things code required and it was done. They were very respectful to me & my lack of knowledge regarding all product questions. Clean up was impeccable. Arlinghaus is lucky to have these 3 guys represent them so well. I would recommend them & Arlinghaus to anyone buying a furnace, Air Conditioner & Dehumidifier. You are their first priority. The comfort consultant, Matt H. was superb. He was very knowledgeable about the products, honest, sincere, helped/suggest, and worked with me every step of the way. Matt,s my #1 go to guy. He will not steer me wrong. Like
Ronnie B., Matt H.
03/16/19
 
I’m very impressed with the whole staff @ Arlinghaus. It’s so obvious each one is doing their best to help you in any way they can. It’s refreshing to deal with people with such positive attitudes - they brighten your day with their “sunshine” that comes right through the phone. I find this an extraordinary feat in today’s world with so much division and negativity. I’m so pleased I went with Arlinghaus. Cudos to such a fine organization!

03/16/19
 
Shelly was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable in answering my questions. Scheduled an appointment that was convenient for me. Been using Arlinghaus for years. Very happy with their service.
Shelley M.
03/15/19
 
absolutely fantastic service!!! even over the phone i felt completely assured don knew what he was doing and understood what was going on. he knew without me telling him what the problem was AND knew exactly what was causing the problem and how to prevent it from happening again!!!! can not express how thankful i am i called this company!!! UPDATE: so my furnace decided to throw another curveball. Billy came out and searched until he found the BIG issue. he was awesome! and Jake helped a ton with getting my new and compatible AC unit install set up.
Billy H.
03/15/19
 
There are lower cost providers out there - but I know that Arlinghaus will have courteous and competent technicians that I’m comfortable having in my home and working on my equipment.

03/15/19
 
Great bunch of guys. On time
Kyle C., Chad F.
03/13/19
 
Grayson, James, Brandon installed a furnace, humidifier, & air conditioner in my house on March 11. The installation was outstanding. I was asked where I wanted certain things code required and it was done. They were very respectful to me & my lack of knowledge regarding all product questions. Clean up was impeccable. Arlinghaus is lucky to have these 3 guys represent them so well. I would recommend them & Arlinghaus to anyone buying a furnace, Air Conditioner & Dehumidifier. You are their first priority.
James L.
03/12/19
 
Don is a great service professional - he takes care of my system as if it were his own and has made suggestions to improve our family's air quality. He takes time to ensure everything is done properly and has excellent personal communication skills. I've had other companies that just do the bare minimum to keep things running, but Don at Arlinghaus always makes the system look cosmetically better as well - small finishing touches that just let you know he's never cutting corners.
Don W.
03/12/19
 
Great Service from start to finish. Great products, pricing and finance options. Tyler C. And Brad M. Did a great job with the install.
Tyler C., Brad M.
03/09/19
 
Matt was very thorough and professional as he explained different hvac replacement options and the two installers, Tyler C and Steve W did an excellent job installing our new furnace and air conditioning unit. Very impressive interaction with this company from start to finish... even brought 4 space heaters to keep us warm until install completed. Highly recommend.
Tyler C.
03/09/19
 
Very knowledgable

03/08/19
 
Billy was very thorough and found the problem, unlike the 2 service people before him. Very grateful.
Billy H.
03/08/19
 
Although Ryan arrived a little later than expected the work was done promptly.
Kyle H.
03/08/19
 
Jake was on time, knowledgeable, and explained everything. He loves what he does and it shows.
Jake N.
03/08/19
 
This is an employee review not a company review. Greg was very nice. I’m not happy with the situation and our new unit not working properly but he was very knowledgeable and friendly and explained to me what he was doing and why. This was out 5th service call for our full brand new system which isn’t even a year old!!! Hopefully this is the last one and fixes the issue although I do feel like it is just a bandaid!!!
Greg C.
03/07/19
 
As usual > Chad and crew were a compliment to Arlinghaus Hvac > swift, efficiently performed the task with confidence > thank you for your time
Chad F.
03/07/19
 
Great Job!
Tom O.
03/07/19
 
As I said in my online post, the service was above and beyond. Everyone is so nice and accommodating in every aspect. I am very pleased with the service provided by your company

03/06/19
 
I was offered a clean an inspect for $49.00. Billy came out to do that. He was wonderful. He found a problem a cracked heat exchanger, which was causing a carbon monoxide leak. After showing me the problem he called for a supervisor to verify his finding. Tom came out verified everything and then gave me 3 estimates. (My furnace was a 1995 Trane). I called my insurance and my home warranty, both wanted a 2nd opinion, which I did get. Arlinghaus was able to work with me and my insurance and now I have a brand new Trane furnace. They answered all my questions and my concerns and everything was done in a timely manner. I want to thank Billy H, Tom O, Tyler C and Brad M. Everyone was awesome!
Tyler C., Billy H., Brad M., Tom O.
03/06/19
 
The customer service was amazing! From the person who took my initial phone call, to the service technician who came out to diagnose the problem, to the specialist who gave us our options and through the actual installation everyone was extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We could not be happier with the service and the product! Thank you Arlinghouse heating and air!

03/06/19
 
All of you have been great to with you just don't see that in companys anymore. Look forward to do business in the future.

03/06/19
 
Matt gave us lots of options, ones that I hadn’t thought of before. He also asked if this house would be our long term house, and I feel he is the first to ask us that, knowing he will put long term solutions in mind. He didn’t seem rushed even though it was just an estimate. He answered all our questions, and didn’t make me feel like they were bad questions even though I don’t know much about cooling or heating. He was so thorough and very helpful. He explored many options of how we could improve our heating/cooling and gave us measurable steps to get there. I was so pleased with our consultation.

03/06/19
 
Incredible customer service! From the initial phone call with Brittany who was sympathetic to our situation of no heat on a 9 degree day, to our technician (Cody) coming out in a timely manner to diagnose the issue and explain it all clearly in terms that this non-technical Mom could comprehend, to our service specialist (Matt) coming back just a few hours later with 3 valid options for us to choose from and clearly explaining each- and then getting us scheduled for the system installation right away, it was a very positive experience! We could not be happier with the customer service given the circumstances!
Matt H.
03/05/19
 
Arlinghaus is a great company to do business with! Today, on a very cold day, Cody S******* quickly determined why my furnace was not producing heat. He replaced a defective flame igniter. He had my furnace producing heat and was headed out the door all within about a half hour. Cody can work on my hvac anytime!
Cody S.
03/05/19
 
Having furnace issues late on Sunday evening, I called Arlinghaus on Monday at 8:30 am and had a service specialist at my home by 10:30 am. Tom O. was very professional and listened attentively to the issues I was having. He was very thorough and explained in detail everything he was doing. The problem was diagnosed and fixed in an expedient manner. I would definitely call Arlinghaus again for any future problems or replacements.
Tom O.
03/05/19
 
I had a service call this morning. I’m having a lot of problems with rust in and around my furnace.They found out it was a clog problem. They were both very professional and knowledgeable. And I set up a service call for May to service the air. Thanks to both of them for they’re help.
Caleb H., Tom O.
03/05/19
 
Thomas and an associate came to my house on March 1. I was having a problem with my furnace short cycling. The problem was diagnosed and taken care of expediently and efficiently. Both men were very polite and professional. Thomas was very knowledgeable about the heating system.
Thomas K.
03/05/19
 
Arlinghaus Plumbing and Heating responded quickly when my furnace suddenly stopped working. Don W. serviced my unit and got it working like new within a couple of hours. He explained all the repair options available to me and left me very satisfied with the work he had done. Also, a big shoutout to Connie S.! The customer service rep who took my call and got the ball rolling on getting my furnace repaired...thank you!
Connie S.
03/04/19
 
Arlinghaus Plumbing and Heating responded quickly when my furnace suddenly stopped working. Don W. serviced my unit and got it working like new within a couple of hours. He explained all the repair options available to me and left me very satisfied with the work he had done. Also, a big shoutout to Connie S.! The customer service rep who took my call and got the ball rolling on getting my furnace repaired...thank you!
Don W.
03/04/19
 
Arlinghaus is a great company to do business with! Today, on a very cold day, Cody S******* quickly determined why my furnace was not producing heat. He replaced a defective flame igniter. He had my furnace producing heat and was headed out the door all within about a half hour. Cody can work on my hvac anytime!
Cody S.
03/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.