Arlinghaus Heating & Air
40 Cave Run Drive, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone: 859-429-9169
Website: www.arlinghausair.com



Arlinghaus Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13399 star rating
(2694 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5314 star rating (1069 Reviews)
Facebook
1947 star rating (391 Reviews)
Google
4058 star rating (816 Reviews)
Yelp
244 star rating (49 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1468 star rating (294 Reviews)
Angie's List
205 star rating (42 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
58 star rating (12 Reviews)
Superpages
75 star rating (15 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Arlinghaus Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thomas was very polite and kept me informed on what he was doin at all times u have a very good employee. Don't lose him

07/21/19
 
Thomas was very helpful in getting my air conditioner goin unfortunately i have to get a new system mine is about shot. Thomas knows his stuff when it comes to air conditioners. Great guy
Thomas K.
07/21/19
 
Very professional and explained things as needed.
Thomas K.
07/20/19
 
Thomas has done an excellent job of repairs to my AC unit and then checked to make sure it was still working well. I could not ask for a more considerate and thorough repair person. He is a true professional in his field.
Thomas K.
07/19/19
 
I’ve been using this company for about 5 years and Have had nothing but outstanding service!
Billy H.
07/19/19
 
Great service and upfront about everything. Respectful about surroundings and cleaned up after. Showed me everything that was an issue before asking about fixing it then when done showed me the work done. I bought into the annual plan because of this experience
Cody M.
07/19/19
 
No comment
Doug K.
07/19/19
 
Matt was very efficient, explained options very well. Very knowledgeable and personable
Matt H.
07/19/19
 
The entire team at Arlinghaus was amazing. My 20 yr old HVAC system went out on the hottest day of the year (of course) and Arlinghaus was quick to send someone out to look at it. They kept me updated with texts and calls and even sent photos of the personnel that was on their way to my home - eliminating any safety concerns. Bobby diagnosed the issues with my HVAC system, gave multiple options for repair, gave an honest recommendation, took the time to thoroughly explain everything, informed me of future EPA restrictions for HVAC systems, and was patient, understanding, and kind through the whole process. He provided everything I needed to know to make a decision on next steps. Jake came out that SAME DAY to discuss new HVAC system options. He started the conversation by asking what I wanted most out of a new HVAC system. He then laid out a plan down to the fine print details to ensure the new system would provide the best quality and efficiency. He even made a second trip to my home to drop off a mobile AC unit so that my home could be more comfortable until the Arlinghaus team and equipment were able to come for the system install. Because the install on my home is a large, complicated process, Jake is going out of his way to be present when the new system goes in and make sure the team gets everything correct, down to the fine print details. Not once during my experience did I feel pressured to buy or that I wasn't being given the whole story. Both gentlemen were honest, upfront, and patient - three things you rarely see these days. I would highly recommend both of these gentlemen at Arlinghaus.

07/19/19
 
The entire team at Arlinghaus was amazing. My 20 yr old HVAC system went out on the hottest day of the year (of course) and Arlinghaus was quick to send someone out to look at it. They kept me updated with texts and calls and even sent photos of the personnel that was on their way to my home - eliminating any safety concerns. Bobby diagnosed the issues with my HVAC system, gave multiple options for repair, gave an honest recommendation, took the time to thoroughly explain everything, informed me of future EPA restrictions for HVAC systems, and was patient, understanding, and kind through the whole process. He provided everything I needed to know to make a decision on next steps. Jake came out that SAME DAY to discuss new HVAC system options. He started the conversation by asking what I wanted most out of a new HVAC system. He then laid out a plan down to the fine print details to ensure the new system would provide the best quality and efficiency. He even made a second trip to my home to drop off a mobile AC unit so that my home could be more comfortable until the Arlinghaus team and equipment were able to come for the system install. Because the install on my home is a large, complicated process, Jake is going out of his way to be present when the new system goes in and make sure the team gets everything correct, down to the fine print details. Not once during my experience did I feel pressured to buy or that I wasn't being given the whole story. Both gentlemen were honest, upfront, and patient - three things you rarely see these days. I would highly recommend both of these gentlemen at Arlinghaus.
Bobby P., Jake N.
07/18/19
 
Caleb was through in checking out the whole system and also explaining what the problem was. He even showed me the part that was the problem and what the new one should look like. You have a great employee!!
Caleb H.
07/18/19
 
No comment
Bobby P.
07/17/19
 
You guys are awesome, and very efficient!

07/17/19
 
I would endorse Arlinghaus Heating Air and Plumbing highly! Great company with a great staff! Kyle did a fabulous job of fixing our HVAC issues and getting us cool again, thank you!
Kyle H.
07/17/19
 
No comment
Tom O.
07/16/19
 
Roy was very personable and professional! Great visit!
Roy B.
07/16/19
 
Steve did an excellent job of explaining what he did servicing the A/C unit and what he recommended to safeguard for future issues with the unit.
Stephen C.
07/15/19
 
No comment
Jon F.
07/14/19
 
No comment
Jon F.
07/13/19
 
Very knowledgeable, fast, friendly, honest and just all around the best service experience you could hope for. Jon has come out a couple times and always gives the best service! Thank you guys for keeping us cool and being the best in the business!
Jon F.
07/13/19
 
James was prompt, courteous and listened attentively to our issue. He reviewed systems inside and outside, making the appropriate adjustments. Thank you
James L.
07/13/19
 
Max showed up at my home and gave me 4 different plans to select from as far as replacing both 75 gallon water heaters in our home. Worked hard all day and left the areas clean and patiently walked us through the operation of both. Job well done!
Max H.
07/12/19
 
Caleb was professional and very courteous. He took the time to go over everything so we had a complete understanding of the work being done. One of the best customer service experiences we’ve had.

07/12/19
 
Bobby Pence was very professional and knowledgeable. Great job and great service!
Bobby P.
07/12/19
 
Arlinghaus went above and beyond to help us with our plumbing needs. Max was kind and helpful, he did a wonderful job. I will recommend this great team to everyone.

07/12/19
 
no comment
Roy B.
07/11/19
 
Anything. Very good customer service
Caleb H.
07/11/19
 
Kyle H did a great job. He knew his stuff and had good recommendations to avoid future problems.
Kyle H.
07/11/19
 
We had a leaky pipe, The Arlinghaus Team came to our rescue quickly and Max did a great job. He even gave me a $50 coupon that I didn’t know about. That kind of consideration for the customer doesn’t exist any more. We are at their mercy when they come in, we only hope they will be fair...Arlinghaus is above and beyond at being honest and trustworthy. I will always use them and recommend them to everyone. Thank You for your above and beyond service...
Max H.
07/11/19
 
Great customer service and knowledge of technicians.

07/11/19
 
James is a knowledgeable and highly skilled professional who is dedicated to providing excellent customer service. James did an excellent job on my system install and dealt with a challenging access issue in high heat to get the job done. Thank you again James - I will use Arlinghaus again and again!
James L.
07/11/19
 
Great service and great knowledge of product
Billy H.
07/10/19
 
From start to finish it getting my old Hvac system replaced by Arlinghaus went well. Great warranties and great work. Thank you.

07/10/19
 
When my 21 yr old Hvac system starting having alot of problems i decided to replace it. I got 4 estimates. Jake P of Arlinghaus stood out among the rest. His confidence in his company and the products they use. He answered all of my questions and always got back with me quick if i additional questions. He was the most prepared and informative sales representative to walk through my door. I would highly recommend his and his employer for any Hvac needs. They have a good warranty and that gives you peace of mind. Thank you Jake.
Jake P.
07/10/19
 
Max ran into all kind of unexpected problems and he did a fine job in dealing with them
Max H.
07/10/19
 
This company knows what it takes to give excellent customer service! The techs, Kevin M. And Brent, were phenomenal! Professional with a capital P. They worked efficiently and cleaned up their mess!!! I didnt even get a 2nd quote because they made me feel confident with their recommendations to fix our water heater. I don’t know how you have such amazing employees but they represent your brand well! I will never hesitate to call Arlinghaus with my heating, cooling or plumbing needs!!
Brent I., Kevin M.
07/09/19
 
no comment
Cody S.
07/09/19
 
Jordan is an asset to your company !

07/09/19
 
Jordan did an outstanding job!!!
Jordan S.
07/09/19
 
no comment
Stephen C.
07/08/19
 
Arlinghaus is great about calling to get services scheduled in a timely manner. They are also great about notifying when the technician is to arrive, as well as the technicians themselves call ahead. When they arrive they are professional and courteous throughout the time they are at your home.
Caleb H.
07/08/19
 
Scheduling became a problem when the scheduler did not listen to the tech who did the initial visit and told them that I would only be available the following Friday due to my work schedule. When I had heard nothing from Arlinghaus by 0900 on 7/5/2019, I called and was told that they were going to schedule me for the following week. After going off on the scheduler, they did send the original repair person and another person to do the work on 7/5, for which my pets and I were very grateful.

07/06/19
 
Our AC went out during the middle of the night after a 95 degree day with another one expected that day. I called at 3:00 in the morning and left my information. Don Weaver called me back by 5:00 and was able to move some things around and get us in first thing. He was at the house by 8:00 and everything was up and running by 10:00. We’ve only been in our house for about 2 months. We had no history of the HVAC system. He could’ve told us everything was bad and needed replaced and we would’ve never known. Instead we found out the entire system was only eight years old and there was plenty of life left in the components. He cleaned some things, removed some refrigerant because it had been overcharged by a prior technician, and gave us some great advice moving forward. Don is no technician, he’s a professional and represented Arlinghaus well. A new customer for life. We won’t waste our time searching around for HVAC companies anymore.
Don W.
07/06/19
 
Matt was great! Got us the best package and price perfect for our home and situation.
Matt H.
07/05/19
 
Jordan tried very hard in the sweltering heat to fix my air, but it's toast. Time for a new one.
Jordan G.
07/05/19
 
I have been using these guys for years. Always professional and honest and friendly.
Caleb H.
07/05/19
 
Excellent service. Stephen was extremely professional and courteous throughout the service call, explaining every detail. We elected to go with the Elite membership with Arlinghaus to maintain our heating and cooling equipment.
Brad M.
07/05/19
 
No comment
Tyler F.
07/05/19
 
Arrived in good time from my initial call.
Caleb H.
07/04/19
 
Knowledgeable and frank estimator. Seems passionate about his company and their business model.
Bryan N.
07/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.