Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling Services, Inc.
5675 W Howard St, Niles, IL 60714
Phone: 847-459-7900
Website: aquaplumbingservices.com/



Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

726 star rating
(152 Reviews)
Google
223 star rating (46 Reviews)
Judy's Book
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Facebook
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yelp
46 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
249 star rating (54 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ryan arrived at the schedules time even before I arrived at our house, where the painters were working. He already did the inspection by the time I arrived and explained to me in detail as to what he needs to do and the other problems that might arise. Then he gave me a quote for the full job. After I signed off on the quote he started the job and then was able to solve the issue much sooner as the blockage was not as extended as previously thought. Since the job did not take long he reduced the price. The job was done very professionally and he explained to me every step of the way what was happening and what he was doing. Was very courteous.

04/16/18
 
The service was very responsive. Lee was great - prompt, courteous and informative.
Lee C., James D.
04/14/18
 
Edgar was GREAT! Hard working, knowledgeable and VERY neat! Joe, the Supervisor, was awesome too! They came out, diagnosed the problem and repaired it within the time frame given and at the estimated cost. Could not ask for anything more.
Edgar M.
04/09/18
 
They did what they were supposed to; and so far it works.
James D., Joe K.
04/02/18
 
I was very please with the quality of service and the workmanship.

03/29/18
 
Clear analysis of the problem and showed me how to recognize possible future problems of this type.

03/27/18
 
Lee. Was very professional. Did a great job installing the air conditioner would recommend him to all my friends. Very friendly and courteous. Great job
Lee C., James D.
03/26/18
 
Need to lower your price based on hourly rates, not just giving a flat rate based on algorithm calculations.

03/25/18
 
From scheduling a service call to completion I was very pleased with everyone I dealt with.

03/22/18
 
I work for a contractor and I understand the idea of unit pricing. However, I often allow my customers the opportunity of a not to exceed proposal and if the job goes well, I will reflect the savings in my invoice to them. I have no complaints on the service or workmanship, but to be charged over 400.00 for 1/2-3/4 of an hour of work seems to much. My wife called me with the cost, I said to go ahead and 15 minutes later she called and said the job was complete.

03/21/18
 
They came out and never gave me a quote, waste of my time.
Lee C.
03/21/18
 
Our tech was fantastic, courteous and helpful. But to install a thermostat that was just a regular digital-we were charged over 600.00. Looking online at other vendors, they showed prices of 300 at the most. We felt like we way overpaid with the final cost.

03/19/18
 
Ryan was very professional and willing to help us figure out what the issue was. We were able to get it resolved and would definitely work with Ryan and Aqua Plumbing again.

03/15/18
 
Arrived within an hour of my call. Turned out to be a warranty repair, Lee made the repair and explained everything in detail, really took care of the problrm very.professional.
Lee C.
03/12/18
 
Joe Kierzek was my plumber and he solved my problem. A very nice young man & I would definitely recommend him and Aqua Plumbingrinky-dink
Joe K.
03/09/18
 
From the very outset, Aqua was infromative, courteous and professional. I was given a quote not only for the original job but the technician also pointed out the need for related work that turned ot to be essential to the success of the overall project. During the work period, Ryan was efficient , focused and thorough. Afterward, he cleaned the site and hauled away all the refuse.

03/08/18
 
neat. fast. and accurate. Ryan knew his stuff and remedied the problem quickly. I will use aqua again.
Ryan H.
03/08/18
 
Beginning with a Mark, I had a small flood in my laundry room home alone after a Major Sine surgery! Ryan and Carlos showed up in No time, wore booties And got a right to work & replaced my Hot Water without a drop of water on my wood floors. They were THE BEST, AND KIND AND DID A GREAT JOB!

02/28/18
 
I am very please with the job done by Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling. The work was thoroughly explained by the technician Ryan who also shared info about related issues that were not initially targeted. Ultimately, the job was completed in a timely fashion addressing all the concerns that I had. He also thoroughly cleaned up the work area and disposed of the remaining materials.
Ryan H., Michael N.
02/21/18
 
(no comment)
Lee C., James D.
02/20/18
 
Ryan and the team at Aqua Plumbing were outstanding. They were available virtually immediately, gave us options that fit into our budget, and fixed all of our issues and more. Ryan took the time to explain the situation to me and in no time replaced the damaged items. Every thing was left spotless and in perfect order. Can not recommend them enough!
James D., Ryan H.
02/19/18
 
Service was great with Joe being a very pleasant, knowledgeable person. Did find the pricing very high for this 70 year old living on social security, who only need a new hose replaced in a pull down kitchen faucet. Did receive a slight break on the cost, but beans and rice will be a staple until next month.

02/19/18
 
Outrageous pricing,.Tenant in an emergency situation with small children made decision urgent vs parading multiple repairmen through. Technician indicated additional brackets costing close to $100 were part of pricing then didn't use the brackets but price not reduced, didn't seem to think that was a problem. Cost of secondary parts as expensive as primary parts, and again labor outrageous!

02/13/18
 
I've had Aqua help us out of three emergency situations (frozen pipes and fried furnace) and they have been life savers. Responsive, reasonable, and compassionate. They went the extra mile to help me solve an issue with the warranty on my heater on a Saturday when it meant the difference between a)keeping my house warm and b) having to wait until Monday or pay thousands extra. And then they fixed my furnace and stuck by their price even though it took longer than they had expected, without leaving me high and dry. Would definitely recommend!
James D., Carlos M.
02/11/18
 
The guys did a great job. The communication from the time we called throughout the job was excellent. Very friendly and explained everything ahead of time. We had to have our main line ran and done via a toilet as no access pipe. They took care of not making a mess and cleaned up afterwards. Expensive but a great job.
James D., Joe K.
02/11/18
 
(No Comment)
Lee C.
02/08/18
 
Your prices are way too high. I know you're a big company and have expenses, but not everyone can afford the luxury of an expensive plumber. You asked me to invest over 500.00 to fix an old toilet. Are you kidding. For that, I can get a new toilet and a handyman to install it for about half of what you're asking. You have my full permission to use my comments on your promotional materials, but, of course, you won't.

02/02/18
 
The job was not taken because it was renovation project

02/02/18
 
very bad service. He did not complete the work. He should have at least checked to see if the water is coming to dish washer. He told me he will bring me a tool to open the head of the fuacet to clean it from his car because he does not have time to clean it himself so he went out and just drove off. I am very pissed off with him. At first he told me he needs to replace the whole faucet and it was going to cost $400 and the cartridege another $400 when I refused to do that he was able to fix the faucet in 5 minutes but charged me $215 which is ridiculous. Some one need to come back and see why he disconnected the water from dish washer Thanks

01/30/18
 
We had a problem that we thought would involve parts and installation labor but our tech said it was something minor that he had fixed in about 20 minutes. We have used this company for quite a while with good results
Ryan H.
01/30/18
 
They were very helpful and efficient! I would call them again !
Joe K.
01/25/18
 
You guys were way out A-line in your pricing you wanted $1,180 to do a $350 job you should be ashamed of yourselves

01/25/18
 
Very knowledgeable. On time. Fixed my problem perfectly.

01/25/18
 
Paid $89 for making the noise 5 times worse, became louder as time went on. Could not sleep it was so loud.

01/17/18
 
Aqua is the friendliest, most reliable, most honest heating, cooling and plumbing business in Chicago, and we have trusted them with our home's systems for several years. Prompt, knowledgeable service you can depend on.
Lee C.
01/14/18
 
(no comment)
James D., Edgar M., Carlos M.
12/26/17
 
We had a plumber out 3 days ago-they didn't find the problem. We called Aqua this morning and it took a while to find the problem but they were determined to help us out. They found it, fixed it and were on their way. Outstanding service, the guys were friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be calling them for any future problems!
Joe K.
12/26/17
 
Joe was fine...he arrived quickly and on-time. The price quoted of $584 then reduced to$384 for what amounted to cleaning out 10'-12' of pipe was ridiculous, that is the reason I would not recommend you...purely a situation where I was not aware of what a job like that should cost, until after I spoke to multiple people who I trust.

12/24/17
 
Sky rocketing estimate for a home Water Heater plus installation. On the market, we can get it all done below $900.00. Who is going to pay double price?

12/21/17
 
Honest and helpful! Inspected job and gave a quote that was reasonable but more than I can afford at this time.
Bruce S.
12/20/17
 
expert, professional diagnose the problem and what's needed to fix it. highly recommended.
Lee C., James D.
12/17/17
 
Service was prompt, professional, and very well done.
James D., Joe K.
12/17/17
 
expert, knows the problem and fix it, you can trust him in all HAVC works.
Lee C.
12/14/17
 
Had a minor plumbing issue. Joe ******* not only fixed the problem but was knowledgeable, very personable. He explained the "fix" and in the process I learned a couple things Would no reservation or hesitation in recommending Aqua Plumbing
Joe K.
12/14/17
 
Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling is amazing! They were able to accomplish plumbing services that another person tried to fix and fail. They were knowledgeable and so friendly. The prices were affordable and no hourly charges. Our plumber Joe was so sweet with my grandma and us and did everything he could to correct the problems. Everything was fixed and working in less than 2 hours. No gimmicks, no extra charges, just phenomenal service. I would use this company anytime needed.
Joe K.
12/13/17
 
Joe was amazing from the moment he came to the door. Joe was friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable about what was going on with my grandmother's plumbing. Joe made my grandmother at ease when she was so upset there was something wrong with her plumbing. He told us from start to finish everything that would need to be done, the prices and no gimmicks included. Great prices and no extra charges at any point. I would recommend Aqua to anyone.
Joe K.
12/13/17
 
Aqua plumbing is a top notch A-1 company. With a great group of guys that are always punctual, extremely thorough and professional. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else!

12/12/17
 
Very very pleased with the work done by Ryan from Aqua Plumbing. He presented a few alternatives to solve low water pressure in our 90 year old house We opted to replace the water supply pipes - and what a difference it's made. Ryan's work was great and he left the place looking cleaner than before. When complete, he took the time to check all faucets in the house, to make sure everything was clear. Very nice work done at a fair price.

12/09/17
 
Excellent service. Joe and Pete were very professional, personable, and knowledgeable. They came out on a Saturday and took care of our problem, explained other potential issues and provided estimates on how best to proceed. Thanks!
Nicole D., Joe K.
12/02/17
 
I am so very happy to have found Aqua Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Services, Inc.!! I called 2 plumbers to get estimates on fixing a faucet leak in the Jacuzzi and the flushing noise that was occurring in the toilet. Both plumbers gave me incorrect information and neither plumber was able to help. Joe from Aqua Plumbing arrived promptly (actually early) for his appointment. He carefully assessed the situation, located the problem(s), and discovered there were 3 leaks - 2 with the toilet. He thoroughly explained everything to me, what needed to be done, all options, patiently answered my many questions, and provided a detailed, fair Estimate during his visit. He was very courteous and professional. He returned the next day to complete the work. He showed me the various stages as he worked and is truly a skilled professional. The leaks created a bigger problem in the 1st floor ceiling, and he recommended a company that would be able to help with that aspect. (They are super as well.) It was a sincere pleasure working with Joe and having Aqua Plumbing restore the bathroom to fully functioning without leaks and relieve me of my concerns. I am most appreciative for their services and HIGHLY recommend them! I have already recommended them to a few friends.
Joe K.
12/01/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.