Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling Services, Inc.
5675 W Howard St, Niles, IL 60714
Phone: 847-459-7900
Website: aquaplumbingservices.com/



Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

852 star rating
(180 Reviews)
Google
284 star rating (61 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Judy's Book
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Facebook
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yelp
46 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
294 star rating (63 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very. Efficient& friendly

08/08/18
 
Great service came out and fixed the AC in a few hours on a very hot Saturday night. All that and the price was very reasonable.
Lee C.
08/06/18
 
(no comment)
James D., Carlos M.
07/29/18
 
We had to technicians come out to our house to fix a few refrigerant leaks they fix them charges $500 the 3rd leak sense it wasn't able to be walked up to was gonna cost $480. I had a ladder sitting literally right underneath the leak and because they had to walk up a ladder it was call they hard access fix and there were gonna charge me $480. So my AC still doesn't work and they left after I told them I was on my way home to go up the ladder and type in the fitting for $480. Wasted my time and my money highly disappointed will never call them again. I run a handyman service and I'm in A-blast them to every one of my clients.
Lee C.
07/09/18
 
(no comment)
Lee C.
07/05/18
 
Lee was professional very technically competent which was very reassuring as he explained the system and most likely problem and the most judicious steps to take to resolve. He was also friendly, patient with my questions and took the time to listen to my concerns. I am completely satisfied to have dealt with smart and intelligent and respectful technician. Because of my experience with him, I recommend Aqua wholeheartedly to anyone! Gary

07/05/18
 
The technician was Lee. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. ....he took time to diagnose the problem and was able to explain options available. Would recommend him to others.

06/20/18
 
This is a wonderful company to deal with. They service men are efficient and their work was lovely. I would highly recommend them.

06/19/18
 
We had two technicians come out. One was very professional. The other not so much. The owner is great and worked with me on our final price. Work was done in a reasonable amount of time. Everything worked out. I can recommend this company. Make sure your bill is well explained and itimized before paying.
James D., Carlos M.
06/02/18
 
They are excellent. Thu worked hard to schedule all of the people in our condo building 28 units in total). Had all of the right tools and did an excellent job. Informed me regarding what he was doing. Knows his stuff.

05/30/18
 
I used Aqua plumbing for the first time today and I had a great experience. Ryan, the plumber that was sent to do the work was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and very efficient. He arrived on time, assess what needed to be done, got to work and finished promptly. I spoke with the owner of Aqua plumbing the day before to set up my appointment, he was a very nice man. The office person who called in the morning to let me know a plumber was on the way was very pleasant as well. Overall it was a great experience to take care of my leaky kitchen sink and all at a good fair price. Thanks Aqua plumbing!
Ryan H.
05/23/18
 
expert, knows the problem and fix it, you can trust him in all HAVC works.
Lee C.
05/23/18
 
(no comment)
Edgar M.
05/22/18
 
Excellent job which was measured by the result of their work. Joe was great as he would explain in detail the problem and prognosis. James, the president, overlooked the work and made sure I was satisfied with the job. I highly recommend this company as I had hired 4 other companies in the past.
James D., Joe K.
05/14/18
 
Very strong recommendation. "Old School" business with Modern know how. Since I bought my home, I've dealt with four different plumbers. This company was the best. I was impressed not only with Joe and his expertise and efficiency, but also the time he took to explain the process to me. The owner, James, is reassuring as he made sure I was happy and the job was done properly. We will be using Aqua for future projects such as a new Hot water heater and any problems that may arise. The reason I waited to write this review was to see if any problems would occur with the work they did. Flawless. I am very happy.
James D., Joe K.
05/14/18
 
This review is mainly to the profession itself. My situation was as follows: new house new construction; garbage disposal quit working I ordered a new unit. Called Aqua to replace asked for estimate the rep would not provide stating every job is different. I was told she could send someone out to inspect the fee is $65 for them to tell me ......what, that I need my disposal replaced. The fee is waived if I proceed with work. Plumbers arrive in two minutes I am told that the unit can be replaced for $375. Plumber says it will take about 30 minutes to replace. No thanks I said and paid the $65. Now my issue is if you can’t give at least a Ball Park figure before your people are dispatched then quote me some astronomical amount you shouldn’t be able to collect. Because that to me is a scam it would be different if I didn’t know what my issue was. At least at a mechanic shop your vehicle is hooked to a machine to determine what the clanking noise is. Furthermore their rates are as high as some lawyers and auditors. We as consumers have let this practice fester.
Lee C.
05/12/18
 
Aqua Plumbing rodded my building with great professionalism. A bit pricey...but you get what you pay for.
Edgar M.
05/11/18
 
The Aqua team called ahead confirming the arrival time they had promised earlier when original service request was made. Carlos, the technician that arrived was extremely polite and courteous and had the skill set necessary to complete the issues we were having with our ac unit. Carlos was very thorough in explaining what he discovered and what cost was associated with the service maintenance. I’m completely satisfied with the servicing of our account. So much so that I plan to put both my heating and cooling units under an annual maintenance agreement. Buster McPherson
James D., Carlos M.
05/09/18
 
(no comment)
Ryan H.
05/08/18
 
(no comment)
James D., Carlos M.
05/07/18
 
The guys at Aqua were extremely helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable about my issues. They even came out late on a Sunday evening to stop my basement from additional flooding. Give them a try.
Joe K.
05/04/18
 
Getting an emergency call/diagnosis with no charge or extra fee was a pleasant surprise. Flat fee with out add on's was also a plus. Everyone (Joe K, Ryan, James) I spoke with was professional and pleasant. We will use them in the future for sure.

05/04/18
 
We have been using Aqua Plumbing for the last 20 years or so and they always do a good job. The technicians are always courteous and knowledgeable.
Joe K.
05/03/18
 
This Is A First Class Operation.
James D., Ryan H.
04/27/18
 
Ryan was our technician today. He did a great job of diagnosing the problem and finding out where the water shut off valve was before fixing our problem. We have used Aqua for a long time and they always do a great professional job.

04/27/18
 
I was told that I needed a new hot water heater, but he diagnosed the problem and fixed it for $173.50. Very happy!

04/26/18
 
GREAT SERVICE, EXPLAINED ALL OPTIONS, WORK WAS DONE IN A NEAT PROFESSIONAL MANNER, TREATED OUR HOME LIKE HE WOULD HIS OWN

04/24/18
 
I strongly recommend Aqua Plumbing services. I received an informative briefing during my initial conversation. They were consistent with their follow-up and actions throughout their service as was mentioned in our phone conversation. A thorough inspection was performed and the correct solution was presented. The work was completed in a timely fashion. There has not been any call back since the work was completed. i received prompt, professional, quality and affordable service. There is absolutely nothing more a customer can expect. Randy *******
Joseph S.
04/17/18
 
Ryan arrived at the schedules time even before I arrived at our house, where the painters were working. He already did the inspection by the time I arrived and explained to me in detail as to what he needs to do and the other problems that might arise. Then he gave me a quote for the full job. After I signed off on the quote he started the job and then was able to solve the issue much sooner as the blockage was not as extended as previously thought. Since the job did not take long he reduced the price. The job was done very professionally and he explained to me every step of the way what was happening and what he was doing. Was very courteous.

04/16/18
 
The service was very responsive. Lee was great - prompt, courteous and informative.
Lee C., James D.
04/14/18
 
Edgar was GREAT! Hard working, knowledgeable and VERY neat! Joe, the Supervisor, was awesome too! They came out, diagnosed the problem and repaired it within the time frame given and at the estimated cost. Could not ask for anything more.
Edgar M.
04/09/18
 
They did what they were supposed to; and so far it works.
James D., Joe K.
04/02/18
 
I was very please with the quality of service and the workmanship.

03/29/18
 
Clear analysis of the problem and showed me how to recognize possible future problems of this type.

03/27/18
 
Lee. Was very professional. Did a great job installing the air conditioner would recommend him to all my friends. Very friendly and courteous. Great job
Lee C., James D.
03/26/18
 
Need to lower your price based on hourly rates, not just giving a flat rate based on algorithm calculations.

03/25/18
 
From scheduling a service call to completion I was very pleased with everyone I dealt with.

03/22/18
 
I work for a contractor and I understand the idea of unit pricing. However, I often allow my customers the opportunity of a not to exceed proposal and if the job goes well, I will reflect the savings in my invoice to them. I have no complaints on the service or workmanship, but to be charged over 400.00 for 1/2-3/4 of an hour of work seems to much. My wife called me with the cost, I said to go ahead and 15 minutes later she called and said the job was complete.

03/21/18
 
They came out and never gave me a quote, waste of my time.
Lee C.
03/21/18
 
Our tech was fantastic, courteous and helpful. But to install a thermostat that was just a regular digital-we were charged over 600.00. Looking online at other vendors, they showed prices of 300 at the most. We felt like we way overpaid with the final cost.

03/19/18
 
Ryan was very professional and willing to help us figure out what the issue was. We were able to get it resolved and would definitely work with Ryan and Aqua Plumbing again.

03/15/18
 
Arrived within an hour of my call. Turned out to be a warranty repair, Lee made the repair and explained everything in detail, really took care of the problrm very.professional.
Lee C.
03/12/18
 
Joe Kierzek was my plumber and he solved my problem. A very nice young man & I would definitely recommend him and Aqua Plumbingrinky-dink
Joe K.
03/09/18
 
From the very outset, Aqua was infromative, courteous and professional. I was given a quote not only for the original job but the technician also pointed out the need for related work that turned ot to be essential to the success of the overall project. During the work period, Ryan was efficient , focused and thorough. Afterward, he cleaned the site and hauled away all the refuse.

03/08/18
 
neat. fast. and accurate. Ryan knew his stuff and remedied the problem quickly. I will use aqua again.
Ryan H.
03/08/18
 
Beginning with a Mark, I had a small flood in my laundry room home alone after a Major Sine surgery! Ryan and Carlos showed up in No time, wore booties And got a right to work & replaced my Hot Water without a drop of water on my wood floors. They were THE BEST, AND KIND AND DID A GREAT JOB!

02/28/18
 
I am very please with the job done by Aqua Plumbing Heating and Cooling. The work was thoroughly explained by the technician Ryan who also shared info about related issues that were not initially targeted. Ultimately, the job was completed in a timely fashion addressing all the concerns that I had. He also thoroughly cleaned up the work area and disposed of the remaining materials.
Ryan H., Michael N.
02/21/18
 
(no comment)
Lee C., James D.
02/20/18
 
Ryan and the team at Aqua Plumbing were outstanding. They were available virtually immediately, gave us options that fit into our budget, and fixed all of our issues and more. Ryan took the time to explain the situation to me and in no time replaced the damaged items. Every thing was left spotless and in perfect order. Can not recommend them enough!
James D., Ryan H.
02/19/18
 
Service was great with Joe being a very pleasant, knowledgeable person. Did find the pricing very high for this 70 year old living on social security, who only need a new hose replaced in a pull down kitchen faucet. Did receive a slight break on the cost, but beans and rice will be a staple until next month.

02/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.