Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15887 star rating
(3204 Reviews)
Google
4381 star rating (882 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
634 star rating (128 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Had my airducts cleaned and sealed. Both teams were great! Friendly, knowledgeble, and efficient!
Nathan.
08/07/18
 
I worked in Industrial Market Research so I know how important feedback is to companies. For starters their equipment was state of the art. My neighbor recently had theirs done and there was no comparison. I chose Amistee because of the recommendation of people I know personally. They were right. It does not get better than this! Barry completely informed me and answered any questions. His assistant was also very nice. They gave me an estimate of time they would need. They ended up working twice as long because the vents had never been cleaned here before. They did NOT try to charge more. There was no mess during or even after to clean up after they finished. They even place protective pieces anywhere that the hose might touch a painted surface and used clean tarps on carpet and stairs! It just does not get any better than this! I am posting this review because they earned the highest marks and to help others that might not know who to trust. Finally, dryer vents are the biggest cause of house fires. They checked mine and it did not need cleaning. How is that for honesty? Bravo!!!!
Barry.
08/07/18
 
Colin and Russel did a great job. Very professional!
Colin.
08/04/18
 
We used Amistee at Goldfish Swim School Birmingham and were extremely satisfied! They were very timely, efficient, professional, and top notch! I highly recommend Amistee to anyone and everyone looking to have work done on their ducts. Great company!
Jamie T.
08/02/18
 
I had the pleasure of meeting Barry and Kyle today when they cleaned my air ducts. My family had just recently moved into a new rental home and the house had many dogs and other creters before us. They did an amazing job. I mentioned my sons allergies and barry recomended the extra since the ducts were nasty. Would recommend them to anyone that ask.
Barry., Kyle.
08/01/18
 
Colin and Russell were polite, dedicated, quick, non-intrusive, and did a great job!
Russel., Colin.
07/31/18
 
The crew came on time, and called when they were on there way. They were polite, answered all of our questions, and were in and out in about 2-3 hours. They recommended we have our dryer vent cleaned every year to prevent a fire. They also said since we did not have any animals, or children in the home and we were non-smokers we could probably wait 5-7 years to have our ducts cleaned again. I appreciate that they did not hard sell and say I must do this again in a few years.
Nathan., Julie., Kelly.
07/30/18
 
I went with Amistee because they had a guaranteed price, no potential add-ons which was important for me because I'm still discovering new things about the house and didn't want to be hit with some unexpected extra costs. They also seemed the most knowledgable and made the scheduling pretty easy. Tyler and Greg were the two men who came out to do the job. They were very kind, professional, and efficient. They explained things and answered all my questions. The initial images the showed me of the before and after looked great! I was supposed to get them in an email too, but I still haven't gotten them - hopefully soon! Other than that, the company was very responsive and kept me posted about when Tyler and Greg would be arriving (the previous job went a little long, but they still arrived well within in the 3 hr window they provided) and followed up the next day - I unfortunately couldn't answer and haven't gotten around to calling back to ask about the before and after pictures. Will do that soon though. The musty old house smell also seems to have improved some, but time will tell. Overall happy with the results and would choose them again.
Tyler., Greg.
07/30/18
 
(no comment)
Kyle.
07/29/18
 
Air Ducts had never been cleaned before. Barry and team arrived on time and worked extremely hard to complete the job. Would highly recommend them.
Barry.
07/29/18
 
(no comment)
Jeffrey K., Branden.
07/27/18
 
This was my first time having my ducts cleaned.glenn and branden were extremely professional and respectful of my home . I would highly recommend!!
Glenn., Branden.
07/25/18
 
This was the first time we have ever had our air ducts cleaned and Amistee was recommended to us by a family member. Tyler and Bernard arrived promptly to our home and went to work the minute they stepped in. They explained the process and worked diligently to complete everything in a timely manner. They were not scheduled to do a dryer vent cleaning, but when I asked if they could while they were here, they were more than willing. Tyler and Bernard were professional and comfortable to have in our home and I would highly recommend this service and these specialists.
Tyler.
07/25/18
 
Excellent job! They were very professional and explained the process and answered all questions. Took care in protecting door ways and floors. Very happy with Amistee and their services and already recommended them to two other families. Thank you!
Glenn., Scott.
07/25/18
 
Tyler and Greg were wonderful! They arrived on time, explained the process, worked quickly and efficiently. They were kind enough to test the house's outdated electric filters, and left me with tips/dimensions for maintaining the filter in the future. I will definitely recommend them to my family and friends. Bonus points for the cool truck!
Tyler., Greg.
07/24/18
 
Tyler and Connor were great - they explained the whole process to me, and kept me informed as they were performing the cleaning. They were professional and friendly. I would absolutely call Amistee again, and request Tyler and Connor.
Tyler.
07/23/18
 
It was amazing how clean they got our ductwork, after 20 years! They were polite and professional! And their was a noticeable difference in the air the next morning! Any musty smell was gone, and my allergies were so much better! Love that new house smell!
Colin.
07/20/18
 
Melvin and Robert came right on time and were professional and pleasant to work with. They did a good job explaining what was going to take place and I am very pleased with my service. I would use Amistee again and would recommend them to my family and friends.
Melvin.
07/19/18
 
Excellent service! Protected the moldings and walls in our home while hooking up the hoses to extract all of the dirt and grime from our vents. Very pleasant and knowledgeable too! Would definitely recommend Amistee to anyone seeking air duct cleaning services.
Melvin., Robert.
07/19/18
 
Very professional and very clean. Job was a 10 out of 10.
Melvin., Robert.
07/18/18
 
Tyler and Travis were very competent and also very nice. They cleaned up well after themselves. We liked them.
Travis., Tyler.
07/18/18
 
Very professional and personable. Did a fantastic job! On time. Took pride protecting our flooring and keeping dust and insects out while working too. Would highly recommend.
James., Colin.
07/17/18
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning were amazing from start to finish. From the moment they answered my phone call to when Barry shook my hand and left. All very professional and polite. The work was done in a timely fashion. If I had any questions on the process they use, both Barry and Alex had the answer. I dont like pressure sales... who does? None of that around here. In fact, they told me I could forgo one of the steps I was paying extra for because I didn't need it... that doesn't happen that often. Great company, great service, highly recommend to all.
Barry., Alex B.
07/17/18
 
Glenn Bernard and Steve were professional as well as friendly to talk with regarding the jobs they were performing.
Steve S.
07/13/18
 
Glenn Bernard and Steve were professional as well as friendly to talk with regarding the jobs they were performing.
Glenn., Bernard.
07/13/18
 
Melvin was knowledgeable, polite and professional. I was impressed by his loyalty to the company which made me more comfortable with my choice of company. He gets 5 stars from me!
Melvin.
07/12/18
 
I strongly encourage everyone to get their home aerosealed, especially by Colin Blair & Travis Kulakowsky. I haven't used my upstairs a/c unit since it was done, even in 100 degree weather, when before it was on 24/7, saving me a ton of money. Amistee was very professional when scheduling my appointment, working with my schedule to find the best time for me, they even called to remind me of the appointment two days before and the morning of. Colin and Travis were very polite, explaining the process every step of the way and being as quiet as possible so I could get some work done. Don't go anywhere else, Amistee is the ONLY place to get ANY duct work done. Be sure to ask for Travis and Colin - they're the real deal!
Travis., Colin.
07/11/18
 
Ryan and Travis did an excellent job. We were very pleased with their knowledge, professionalism and the outcome of their work. We would highly recommend Amistee to anyone who is in need of air duct cleaning. Great guys and great company!!
Ryan M., Travis.
07/05/18
 
Excellent service!
Barry.
07/04/18
 
My wife Annie and I are very impressed with both the Service AND the Service Technicians, Glenn and Kyle. They were very polite and professional, and took the time to explain the process, and show us both before and after photos of our ducts. The results were impressive to say the least. We also appreciate the care and concern they took in protecting our home as they worked. We highly recommend this service and these particular technicians. Great Job!!
Glenn., Kyle.
07/03/18
 
I highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning ! Melvin and Kyle were amazing. They were very courteous, friendly and professional. They explained the process before they got started and answered all my questions. They went above and beyond to resolve all of my issues. Excellent job! Excellent service!
Melvin., Kyle.
06/30/18
 
They explained the process very well and waited patiently why I gathered up my cats. House smells great!!
Colin., Greg.
06/29/18
 
Rob and Ian were excellent, cleaning our air ducts so well!! They tried to please us and were so wonderful to deal with- very professional and very personable! I would highly recommend them for your air ducts! They sanatized the air ducts afterwards too!! The house really was clean giving us such a feeling of relief to know the air was cleaner in our home!! Thank you for great service!!
Rob., Ian.
06/29/18
 
Couldn't open the screen to leave a message, so I just left 5 stars without a comment
Melvin.
06/28/18
 
Did the job as expected. Only negative was not aware I had to secure my cats before hand. Took some time for me to track them down and hide them in a closet for a bit.
Tyler.
06/27/18
 
Tyler and Nathan were very professional and friendly. They went about doing their job with professionalism and care. They answered any questions and concerns I might have. I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone needing their ductwork cleaned. Good job guys !
Tyler.
06/27/18
 
Crew was courteous and informative. They also were very thorough and did a great job!
Melvin., Scott.
06/26/18
 
Professional and friendly - would recommend.
Scott., Colin.
06/24/18
 
Professional and friendly - would recommend.
Scott., Colin.
06/24/18
 
I’m so glad I had Amistee clean my air ducts and dryer vent before I moved in. The dryer vent was almost completely blocked. Not only were Rob and Alex professional, they prevented a possible fire. Will be calling them again!
Rob.
06/23/18
 
This company was highly recommended from a prevous air duct cleaning professional that retired. Tyler and Robert S.were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. The pictures of before and after were incredible, our duct work is like brand new again!
Tyler.
06/23/18
 
From Jump start! Barry & Ian were timely, happy, energetic, complimentary & motivated to do a great job! and did. I would and Will use Amistee again and again. Its been 3 days and still no dust on my furniture. The office staff was prompt and attentive to our need. Thank you for your service all the way around
Barry., Ian.
06/22/18
 
Amistee did an excellent job with my duct cleaning, I would highly recommend them. First, they showed up right on time. The technicians (Rob and Haas) were both friendly and professional, and they explained each step of the process and why they were doing it. The job took the amount of time they said that it would, the cost matched what I was quoted on the phone, and they did a great job cleaning up when they were finished. They even gave me a tip about the return in one of my bathrooms! Great company, I would definitely use them again.
Rob., Hass.
06/22/18
 
Starting with Julie when I booked an appointment, to the young men who did the cleaning, I found the company very professional. I was surprised at the cost at first, but my Furnace/Air company recommened them & I 'm glad I did. Julie called me to tell me the fellas were on the way which was very considerate and I think she is an asset to your company since she was the first person I spoke too. The Specialists were great, it was the hottest day of the season and they had to work without the air conditioning, but they didn't complain and got the job done in a reasonable time.
Alex B., Tyler., Julie.
06/18/18
 
I would definitely recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. Melvin and Hass were very thorough in explaining the process and completing the work. Not only were they professional and courteous, they were very personable and friendly. My wife and I are very happy with the job that was done.
Melvin., Hass.
06/18/18
 
(no comment)
Rob., Colin.
06/15/18
 
Had our ducts cleaned by Tyler and Colin. They were very friendly, courteous and professional. Did a great job in removing dust and debris, answered all our questions and cleaned up. They also tightened up loose vent covers. Excellent workers.
Colin.
06/14/18
 
Had our ducts cleaned by Tyler and Colin. They were very friendly, courteous and professional. Did a great job in removing dust and debris, answered all our questions and cleaned up. They also tightened up loose vent covers. Excellent workers.
Tyler.
06/14/18
 
These guys were professional and courteous. They showed up on time and did a through job! I will definitely use them in the future.
Jake.
06/14/18
 
Very good, very thorough. Loved that they provided before and after pictures. I can breathe easier knowing it has been done.
Barry., Ian.
06/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.