Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16246 star rating
(3276 Reviews)
Google
4566 star rating (919 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5292 star rating (1068 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Price was very reasonable. Glenn and Alex B were SUPER friendly. I was home with my 2 little children and they were so sweet, talked to them, and made smiles back each time the baby called for them. My daughter was sleeping when they were cleaning the vents, and although I assured them it was okay to wake her, they were so conscious about being quiet and slowly powering the air. I chose the extra anti- bacterial treatment and I have a little more piece of mind knowing the ducts are reeaally clean now. Glenn was sure to answer all my questions about it. Thought I'd share my pleasant experience with their service and hoped it wouldn't go unnoticed. Oh yeah, my after pics show my ducts are squeaky clean now.
Glenn., Alex B.
10/09/18
 
Tyler did a fantastic job, was very polite and thorough with his work, and showed up a few minutes early even. Very happy with the job they did!
Tyler.
10/09/18
 
Great service. Guys were very thorough. I will recommend you!
Melvin.
10/09/18
 
Courteous, professional, very neat. Explained process well.
Melvin., Floydell.
10/08/18
 
Really happy with Amistee service from calling to make the appointment, to the completed service. Ryan and Travis were friendly, polite and explained the process. They were good with all the animals too (the noise is a bit traumatic for pets). The after photos were amazing. Overall, super happy with this experience.
Ryan M., Travis.
10/05/18
 
(no comment)
Alex B., Josh M.
10/04/18
 
(no comment)
Alex B.
10/04/18
 
Outstanding service! Amistee expertly cleaned our ducts, correctly diagnosed the HVAC System's large volume of leakage, and implemented a highly effective solution that will greatly enhance the efficiency of our system while lowering our energy bills. Everyone with whom we had contact at Amistee - - Travis, Ryan, Bernard, Steve, and Kelly -- were personable and professional and excellent at what they do. They were also honest. A portion of our house was built on a slab with ducts running under the slab. While cleaning those ducts, the technicians discovered that they were damaged by water intrusion and ground movement. They suggested a more thorough video inspection followed by repairing the ducts by coating them with a very expensive (and doubtlessly quite profitable) liner. The inspection, however, discovered that the extent of the breaks and other deterioration was too great for the coating to be effective. The technicians didn't hesitate to tell us about the results and recommended that the ducts be abandoned. They were honest even though they could have told us otherwise and let us write the check. We ended up hiring Amistee to seal coat the ducts in the main part of the house only. Ryan and Travis were the highly skilled technicians who performed the aerosealing. I was very impressed -- they treated our house as if it were their own and answered tons of questions with patience. They showed up on time, worked steadily and expertly, and ended about when they said they would. They cleaned up well after they were done. I was pleased to write the check to pay them. I felt they and their colleagues had given us tremendous value for the price. Bottom line: I highly recommend Amistee. It's truly one of the best companies I've dealt with for home maintenance and repair.
Ryan M., Travis.
10/04/18
 
Amistee had Jeff and Hass come to our home to clean our ducts. They were on time, explained exactly what was going to be done. Protected our home from any damage to our home. They were both very courteous and personable. I highly recommend Amistee to have duct cleaning done. Especially after seeing the pictures of the before and after. It was amazing. Keeping my house clean is going to be a lot easier now. Thanks Amistee and your team.
Jeffrey K., Hass.
10/03/18
 
(no comment)
Alex B., Josh M.
10/03/18
 
(no comment)
Greg.
10/02/18
 
(no comment)
Tyler.
10/02/18
 
A++ service.
Barry., Greg.
10/01/18
 
Kyle and Mike showed up right at the beginning of the arrival window which was very refreshing. Not having to wait around was very appreciated. They were extremely friendly and courteous and took their time both explaining the procedures and during the air duct cleaning itself. True professionals!
Kyle.
09/30/18
 
(no comment)
Melvin.
09/27/18
 
I was referred to Amistee by Dale Halpin of Guardian Recovery Systems. From the moment I first made contact until the completion of their work (and after, actually), they were prompt, courteous, professional and thorough. In particular, Colin Blair and Austin Birge, the onsite team, took great care to do a thorough job, explained their work and their findings and made additional recommendations for me to separately address. Within a day of the work being completed, I received a personal call from the office (not a robo-call) asking for my feedback about their work. I would definitely recommend Amistee to my friends.
Austin., Colin.
09/27/18
 
Colin and Floydell were amazing! What a great team to have clean my ducts. Thank you for a great job!!!!!
Colin.
09/26/18
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning is a great company for cleaning air ducts and dryer vent. I have had both cleaned by Amistee. Today Melvin and Hass came to my home to clean dryer vent. Both of these young gentlemen were kind and very polite and answered all my questions in detail.. I give them both an A . I will recommend Amistee to my friends and family, I have always had a great experience when they have come to my home to clean vents and air ducts! Great job Melvin and Hass!
Melvin., Hass.
09/26/18
 
The guys showed up on time and were energetic. Barry showed me a picture of the ducts and some items that were removed. I felt like they performed a good service Rank of a 5
Barry.
09/25/18
 
The guys showed up on time and were energetic. Barry showed me a picture of the ducts and some items that were removed. I felt like they performed a good service Rank of a 5
Barry.
09/24/18
 
I would highly recommend Amistee for air duct and dryer duct cleaning. The appointment was easy to schedule and the customer service was great! Kyle and Bernard were super friendly and respectful when they came to my house. I feel like the air quality in my house is so much better after they did their cleaning. And they found 2 of my ducts that were disconnected and fixed them for me - so now my whole system is much more efficient. Thank you, Amistee!
Bernard., Kyle.
09/23/18
 
They were timely and very professional. Would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Barry.
09/20/18
 
Colin and Blair helped with the duct cleaning at my home. They were both very friendly and professional. They explained the process and what was being done. They also showed me before and after photos, which really gave me piece of mind that things were done well and everything was clean.
Colin.
09/19/18
 
Colin and Blair did a great job cleaning our air ducts. They were professional, thorough, on time and the prep and clean-up was outstanding. Their customer service skills were exceptional. I highly recommend this company!
Colin.
09/19/18
 
Kyle and Ian arrived on time and were very professional throughout the entire process. They took time to lay down runners,wore boot covers and cleaned up after their job was complete. Many thanks to you and your team. Don
Kyle., Ian.
09/19/18
 
Absolutely Amazing! These guys were here right on time and they were so friendly. My youngest daughter is allergic to dust. We have been in this house for five years and were unaware about having the vents cleaned. When I was told it could be a dirty duct system that could be making her sick, I looked in the vents and they were so disgusting. They are literally shiny and clean now! The air feels so clean! It didn't take as long as they estimated and they did an outstanding job! So thankful for this company and their awesome employees!
Rob., Scott.
09/19/18
 
Barry Stead at Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was great! He and his team came and quickly set to work, talking us through the whole process. They were finished in an hour and gave us some good tips to keep our air ducts clean and working properly! Thanks Barry and all at Amistee!
Barry.
09/19/18
 
I contacted Amistee based solely on their superlative reviews; I initially contacted them for air-duct cleaning, and segued into insulation as we had planned to refresh our older insulation; in fact had been pricing out cellulose insulation, and we received and excellent price quote from Amistee- so we went with this first. Amistee arrived earlier than scheduled time, no issue! Better early than late; in a nice clean truck, with two excellent technicians, Greg & Antoine- they put booties over their shoes before entering our home, determined the best way to run the cellulose hose line into our home (avoiding our hardwood floors)- were professional, efficient, clean, polite & courteous. While they were here, Greg also showed my wife & I precisely what was entailed for air-duct cleaning. We will use Amistee again, and would certainly recommend them to others. Great Work-
Greg., Antoine.
09/18/18
 
Excellent service. Prompt, courteous, efficient. Kyle and Ian were quick, very friendly, and cleaned up after their work. Nice job! Highly recommend Amistee for air duct cleaning
Kyle., Ian.
09/17/18
 
(no comment)
Barry.
09/13/18
 
I would highly recommend Amistee for your air duct cleaning needs! Easy to schedule, very friendly, and Colin & Floydell were wonderful! Very thorough and professional.
Floydell., Colin.
09/12/18
 
Tauras was professional, courteous. I would recommend him any time.
Taurus.
09/12/18
 
Colin was professional and polite. I would recommend him.
Colin.
09/12/18
 
Scheduling was easy. On the day, they called in advance to confirm their arrival time. When they arrived, they walked me through the process before getting started. The job was complete in a few short hours, the guys did a very thorough job, were careful with their equipment in my home, and cleaned up after themselves. They answered all of my questions. See you again in another 3-5 years!
Colin., Taurus.
09/08/18
 
Amistee technicians Melvin and Scott had the utmost best service. Very professional and knowledgeable about the whole process. They went through the process and how they were going to perform the service. After completion they went through what they did and information on when to get a cleaning in the future. I would recommend Amistee, moreover Melvin and Scott to do the service!
Melvin., Scott.
09/08/18
 
Great work, I'll call them everytime!!
Kyle.
09/06/18
 
Amistee, and in particular Glenn and Ian, were outstanding. They did not want to do the job unless and until it could be done correctly, and spent the time not only explaining to me exactly what they would do, but how long each step would take, and making sure I was satisfied and comfortable with what to expect and the results we would achieve. This is how all contractor business should be run. Thanks Glenn and Ian!
Glenn.
09/06/18
 
Travis and Ryan are both knowledgeable and you can tell they take pride in what they do!! Service was great throughout the whole process. Amistee has a great team all the way around. Wouldn't use anyone else:)
Travis.
09/05/18
 
Amistee is top notch with regard to customer service. Every one I spoke to was friendly and helpful. The service guys, Rob and Scott protected their shoes before entering my home. They were on time and completed the job as stated. I received a follow up email with pictures of my clean air ducts, as well as a follow up phone call. Overall a very good experience. Highly recommend.
Rob., Scott.
09/02/18
 
George and Hass arrived on time, conducted themselves professionally and the work they performed was excellent. I would recommend Amistee in a heartbeat!! Look forward to working with them again in the future!!
George.
08/31/18
 
Melvin an Floyd came and cleaned our dryer vent. They explained everything that was going to be done. They were very knowledgeable, friendly and very polite. Will hire Amistee again.
Melvin.
08/28/18
 
Very Professional. They got the job done.
Tyler., Greg.
08/28/18
 
Colin and Brandan were very professional and made sure I understood the entire process. They were courteous and respectful while working in my home. I plan on using them again in the near future. I highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning & insulation!
Colin., Branden.
08/27/18
 
Great job cleaning the ducts, helped with the dryer vent situation, however, after drilling left a bit of a mess for me to clean up. It would be helpful if they left it the way it looked prior to their arrival.
Kyle., Ian.
08/27/18
 
George and Ian serviced my air ducts and did a fantastic job. They were polite, thorough and professional. I highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning, as well as George and Ian. You won’t be disappointed.
George., Ian.
08/25/18
 
(no comment)
Melvin., Floydell.
08/24/18
 
(no comment)
Austin., James.
08/24/18
 
Jeffrey and Travis did a superb job of cleaning our ducts. Both generously explained what they were doing. They were also very considerate and left no mess.
Jeffrey K., Travis.
08/24/18
 
Tyler and Ryan were great-- showed up right on time, came with footies and rolled out cloth to avoid a mess on my floors. They were very professional-- walked me through the process before they started the work and what they did at the conclusion-- including photos!! I am very happy with my experience!
Tyler.
08/24/18
 
Glenn and Ian were super professional. They were both extremely nice, and did a great job of explaining the process. I would highly recommend them to any other customers.
Glenn., Ian.
08/24/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.