Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15862 star rating
(3199 Reviews)
Google
4366 star rating (879 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
629 star rating (127 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was referred to Amistee by two people, I am very happy I called. We just finished doing construction in our home and I could still smell the dust and debris. They just left and I swear the house seems much more fresh and clean.The guys who did the work were very nice and clean. They covered their shoes and laid down a drop cloth. They were scheduled to come out between 8 and 9. At 7:50 I got a call saying they were on their way and by 8 they were here... It was a little pricey but they did a good job so I really can't complain. I would refer people to Amistee!
Austin., Rob.
09/18/17
 
There were no issues with the service.
Colin.
09/17/17
 
There were no issues with the service.
Scott.
09/17/17
 
From the time you call the Amistee Airduct Cleaning office until the technicians walk out the door, the entire process is professional and customer focused. Our technicians Ryan and Jeffrey K were polite, professional and thorough. The work to be done was explained at the beginning of the process and then they went to work. After the job was completed we were shown photos of our air ducts both before and after. The transformation was amazing. We highly recommend Jeffrey k, Ryan and Amistee.
Jeffrey K., Ryan D.
09/16/17
 
(No Comment)
Rob.
09/16/17
 
Barry and Blair were very professional during the period of time they cleaned our air ducts. They were very thorough and tidy as well. Prior to the crew arriving, I was given a call from their office to update me on then estimated time of arrival. They were punctual and at the beginning of the appointment window of time. I was pleased with the end result and would use them again in the future. Word of mouth referrals have been distributed to our neighbors!
Barry.
09/15/17
 
Very impressed with the level of service given by George and Dallas. They cleaned out the dryer vent and thoroughly explained maintenance tips to keep my family safe. I would recommend Amistee to those looking for an honest, professional service company.
George., Dallas.
09/15/17
 
Angie List
Barry.
09/14/17
 
Angie List
Barry.
09/14/17
 
Angie List
Barry.
09/14/17
 
Barry, Collin & the young guy who I forgot his name were great! They showed me where we had an issue and suggested we have repair done before cleaning. I appreciate their honesty and help. They even helped me measure for what I would need. Now off to Home Depot to get cold air return pans so I can install and have Amistee come back and do my air duct cleaning! Thanks guys!!
Barry., Colin.
09/14/17
 
(no comment)
Tyler., Colin.
09/14/17
 
Most professional, explained everything and very polite..
Tyler.
09/14/17
 
Dallas and Barry were a great team! Prompt, courteous, and very professional. They did an excellent job. I would definitely hire them again.
Barry., Dallas.
09/11/17
 
Rob was on time and very professional. He explained everything he would do and answered all of our questions. When the work was completed, Rob showed us the before and after pictures and made sure we had his contact information if we had any additional questions. The ducts in our house are now much cleaner.
Rob.
09/11/17
 

Melvin., Ryan D.
09/09/17
 
(no comment)
Barry.
09/07/17
 
(no comment)
Tyler.
09/04/17
 
tyler was on time very professional and explained in detail what he was doing...I would highly recommend this company..
Tyler.
08/31/17
 
Great work and service. George and Ryan were right on time, kept me informed as to what was being done and were very careful around the house.
George., Ryan D.
08/30/17
 
Prompt, professional, and very helpful
Barry., Ryan D.
08/28/17
 
Tyler and Mike showed up right on time. They explained everything that they were going to do. They were very professional and did a great job.
Tyler.
08/28/17
 
My experience with Amistee started out great, but unfortunately ended very badly and left a very bad taste in my mouth. I had a terrible experience with a manager after a mistake the company made and was treated very rudely. In fairness to both parties I would like to give the details. I have also left my original post and evaluation for the company, which was a 5 out of 5, down below so you can see how it all went before my bad experience with Amistee's management. So to explain the bad experience, I have to start after the great service with Amistee cleaning our ductwork, as funny as that may sound. The guys left and everything seemed fine. It was a chilly summer morning, and they had the door open the entire time, so we did not realize the air was not working after they left. The next morning my wife and i noticed it felt pretty warm in our room, but we had a very busy day ahead of us so we got ready and took off with our kids. When we arrived back at the house later on it was very warm. I checked the thermostat and it read 80 degrees, which was 6 degrees above what we had the house set for. I tried to get the air working, but could not. I called Amistee on the phone and left a message since it was after hours. I received a call back a while later. The guy who called was very nice, and tried to be helpful, but I must admit I was a bit annoyed that I had to lay on the ground in my basement to check some things while I was on the phone with him, especially since my knees are bad. We had to go the night without air, and then had to change our plans for the next morning, which was supposed to be the first full day my wife and I had alone all summer and we had a day date planned. We received some calls in the morning and the air conditioning company called and came out around 9:30am. They were here about a half hour and it was a very quick fix. I called Amistee and asked for at least a little compensation for our time and inconvenience, which I hoped to receive in a credit towards the $500 we had spent on the cleaning the day before. I was told by the office girl for the company that I would receive a call from management. In the afternoon I spoke with Heather, a manager for the company. She was very condescending from the start. Questioning when my wife and I had plans, what time the air guy came out, how long it took, etc, making me feel as though our time did not mean much and we were not inconvenienced. She even told me she was 'surprised' we asked for any compensation and that the fact that they came and fixed the error should have been enough. People make 'mistakes' is what she told me, and although it was their error that caused our inconvenience, it has been fixed at their expense and that should be enough. She seemed very 'put off' that I said that I thought we should get a $50 or $100 credit towards our cleaning. When she realized how angry I was getting she tried to offer a gift certificate, but by that point I was so angry at the way she was treating me that I just said 'forget it' and told her I no longer wanted to talk. I have shared this story with quite a few people now, and so far every single one of them seemed shocked that the company did not offer something to us on their own just based on good business practice. Sad they are on Angie's list, since they are obviously not run as well as advertised. Here was my original review: What a great company, with great service provided. 2 different friends had recommended them, and they were on Angie's List. Price was better than competitors, and they did an excellent job. Both Ian and Scott were very friendly & thoroughly explained what they were going to do before they started, as well as what they had done when they had finished. Another gentleman named Steve came out to evaluate our ductwork. I fully expected him to push unneeded goods/services on us, but instead he explained that all tests went great, that we were definitely fine and then gave us some other great info to help keep the airflow efficient in our home. Sad the company blew it after this...
Heather., Mike M., Steve D.
08/27/17
 
(No Comment)
Joe Y., Rob.
08/26/17
 
Very friendly/polite, clean-cut guys (Josh and Colin) who explained everything and rolled out runners to protect the carpet. They also wore boot covers, which hardly anyone does. They spent several hours cleaning and showed me the difference. Our system seems to be much more efficient.
Josh.
08/26/17
 
Very friendly/polite, clean-cut guys (Josh and Colin) who explained everything and rolled out runners to protect the carpet. They also wore boot covers, which hardly anyone does. They spent several hours cleaning and showed me the difference. Our system seems to be much more efficient.
Colin.
08/26/17
 
Tommy and Antoine did a great job!They removed my old insulation and installed new insulation. They covered my carpet so they did not track in dirt. They informed me of a broken pipe I was unaware of in my attic so that I could have a plumber fix it before they added the new insulation. I would highly recommend them.
Tommy., Antoine.
08/26/17
 
Scott and Blair were on time, efficient and thorough. The office personnel were helpful in explaining what was to be done. I would recommend Amistee.
Blair., Scott.
08/25/17
 
The company was recommended by our contractor, and we couldn't have been happier with the service. The staff on the phone was very nice and helpful, and they even called to confirm the appointment. Scott & Michael were very friendly, efficient and professional. They checked the system before and after and made sure there were no problems. We would recommend them to everyone!
Scott., Michael.
08/24/17
 
Super competent. Very professional and helpful. Will definitely recommend them.
Scott., Michael.
08/23/17
 
I was very pleased with the service provided and would highly recommend Amistee to friends and family. Barry and Dallas were friendly, efficient and prompt. So glad I used Amistee. Thank you
Barry., Dallas.
08/23/17
 
We have held off getting our ducts cleaned due to horror stories from friends. My experience with Amistee was excellent. Polite, knowledgeable, considerate workmen coupled with ease of booking made this as simple as possible. My house feels cleaner and the hvac system is working better than it has in 5 years.
Scott., Michael.
08/23/17
 
I would highly recommend Amistee. Scheduling was very easy and they called the day before and morning of the appointment to confirm they were on their way. Tyler and Travis were extremely polite and very helpful. I'm very satisfied and happy with the service!
Travis.
08/23/17
 
I would highly recommend Amistee. Scheduling was very easy and they called the day before and morning of the appointment to confirm they were on their way. Tyler and Travis were extremely polite and very helpful. I'm very satisfied and happy with the service!
Tyler.
08/23/17
 
Amistee team did a great job in air duct cleaning, we saw the before and after pictures of the cleaning as well. I asked for dryer vent cleaning but since our dryer vent was clean they said it is not needed rather than doing for a price. They are honest! Really like their interactions and definitely hire them again.
Ian.
08/21/17
 
I usually use Modernistic, but they could not do the job within the time frame I needed and gave me a 5 hour window, so I called Amistee instead. It was a huge leap of faith, I hadn't heard of them before. George and Kyle were professional, prompt and courteous. They were very efficient and the house was spotless after they left. They also told me about a ton of debris from construction work. My house was 15 years old and had no construction since the build. Amistee just mike dropped on Modernistic, BOOM!
Kyle., George.
08/18/17
 
Melvin and Austin were totally awesome. I felt super comfortable with them in my home while I took the dogs for a walk so they were out of their way. Austin was so sweet to my boxer. Melvin said once and then reiterated my need to replace my furnace filter before he left. Totally recommend this company!!
Melvin.
08/17/17
 
Update 8/11/2017 for service done 9/26/2016 at a new house. Had our home we just bought cleaned. Same great service as before. Thank you Rob and Kyle! Started looking into air cleaning as my finacee and I have horrid allergies. My dad gave me a heads up to find a company that takes before and after photos. After some searching on google, I came across Amistee. Hands down they had the best site explaining what they would do, as well as the process to do it (most companies repeated that they would clean the ducts). And I think they were the only one that took before and after pics. Impressed, I called and talked to a customer service rep. I dont remember her name, but she was polite, and got a bit more into the process, including time to do it and costs. The appt was scheduled for between 8-9am the following week. I received a reminder the day before, as well as the next morning 30min before arrival (Comcast, you should be taking notes). Jim and Tommy were there on time. Both were very courteous, respectful and professional. They explained what they were going to do, and were quite efficient. The whole process took about 2 hours. I swear I can tell a difference in the air in the house. Definitely plan on doing this again in the recommended 3-5 years. Highly recommended. Thank you guys!
Kyle., Rob.
08/11/17
 
Amistee provided excellent service while in my home. They were prompt and professional and explained the cleaning process thoroughly. This was the second time I have used them and plan to do so again.
Josh., Ian.
08/10/17
 
Ian and Tyler arrived on time, explained what they were going to do, how long it would take, and went about their work quickly and efficiently. They prepped the furnace area, and covered the stairs with cloths. I could hear years of accumulated debris going through their equipment and appreciated the before and after photos of my duct work. They left my home in pristine condition. I highly recommend Amistee and the Ian and Tyler team. Good job guys. Thanks to them and to the polite scheduling and follow up by phone with the office.
Ian.
08/10/17
 
Rob and Mike came to do our duct cleaning, they were very professional and they did a great job! They explained the whole process to us and the length of time that it would take to complete their job. They took their time and ensured that we received the highest quality of service!!
Rob., Michael.
08/09/17
 
Colin and tyler were great! Efficient and friendly!
Tyler., Colin.
08/07/17
 
What a great company, with great service provided!!! Two different friends had recommended them, and they were on Angie's List. Price was so much better than competitors, and they did an excellent job. Both Ian and Scott were very friendly and thoroughly explained what they were going to do before they started, as well as what they had done when they had finished. Another gentleman named Steve came out to evaluate our ductwork. I fully expected him to push unneeded goods/services on us, but instead he explained that all tests went great, that we were definitely fine and then gave us some other great info to help keep the air flow efficient in our home. Very, very impressed with this company!!!
Scott., Ian.
08/07/17
 
Excellent service, very professional servicemen. Thorough cleaning and full explanation of the services performed.
Barry., Blair.
08/06/17
 
Called to get the ducts cleaned and they were able to schedule and come out the next morning. Customer service was awesome and very professional. Ian and Tyler did a great job explaining what they were doing, were very professional, and did a great job with the work showing before and after photos.
Tyler., Ian.
08/03/17
 
Barry and Colin were professional and courteous. They explained the cleaning process, answered my questions, and even told me things about my air ducts that I had no idea about. They were careful to lay down tarps to protect my floors and cleaned up completely after they were finished. The pictures showed how much dust and debris they cleaned from my vents. I have never had my air ducts cleaned before so I am curious how much I will notice the effect in my air quality. It's not cheap ($465 for a 2800 sq ft house), but since we have a dog and my family suffers from seasonal allergies, I am hoping this will help make the air a little cleaner in my house. I would highly recommend Amistee if you are considering having your vents cleaned.
Barry., Colin.
08/02/17
 
Melvin Buckner and his partner Bykel did a great job cleaning the ducts and my dryer vent. Very thorough and polite. Made great recommendations and discovered that a section of my ducting wasn't even attached. Worth the money. Especially great deal on my dryer vent cleaning.
Melvin.
08/01/17
 
Scott & Ian were very courteous, professional, & did not leave behind a mess! This was my first experience with duct cleaning & they made sure to explain the process & ask if I had any questions. Scott even made sure to check that my dryer vent was properly hooked up before cleaning it, which it wasn't in our new house! After not being able to reconnect it due to the construction of the house, he did not do the service or charge me for it. Thank goodness he took the time to look at it instead of just going through the motions! Ian even took the time to properly tape up & stop the air leakage from some bad patch jobs from the previous owners! I definitely recommend & will use Amistee again after my home renovations are completed!
Ian.
08/01/17
 
Scott & Ian were very courteous, professional, & did not leave behind a mess! This was my first experience with duct cleaning & they made sure to explain the process & ask if I had any questions. Scott even made sure to check that my dryer vent was properly hooked up before cleaning it, which it wasn't in our new house! After not being able to reconnect it due to the construction of the house, he did not do the service or charge me for it. Thank goodness he took the time to look at it instead of just going through the motions! Ian even took the time to properly tape up & stop the air leakage from some bad patch jobs from the previous owners! I definitely recommend & will use Amistee again after my home renovations are completed!
Scott.
08/01/17
 
Scott and Ian both were great, and executed in the field as true professionals, on all counts. From my first call in to Amistee, to the guys pulling out of my drive, it was a very positive experience. Would recommend them to anyone.
Ian.
07/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.