Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15549 star rating
(3136 Reviews)
Google
4178 star rating (841 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5157 star rating (1041 Reviews)
Facebook
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1186 star rating (239 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
614 star rating (124 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Having just purchased a new home in Detroit, MI -- it's an understatement to say we needed an overhaul of the HVAC systems but specifically, a thorough cleaning of the duct work. Amistee ADCI came highly recommended from a contractor whom I've come to fully trust, so initially it was a no brainer making the selection of a firm -- their office immediately picked up, managed to schedule my appointment within 4-days (total) and on the day of the appointment - after an appropriately timed confirmation call from Julie - the two team members arrived almost an hour before their scheduled appointment time... I'd already say that booking this place is a no-brainer just from the paragraph above. The real reason I'm taking the time to produce this review is thanks to Tyler and Kyle. Both were more polite and considerate personally and with respect to the home than anyone I've had of late and that's saying something considering the move. Immediately putting on shoe covering, both patiently toured the house and gave thorough responses to my questions -- most of which were likely more HVAC install related as well. The process was completely explained and both Tyler and Kyle were proactive in sharing their home cleanup process after the duct cleaning -- something they accomplished COMPLETELY following their cleaning. At the end of the appointment, Tyler shared the photos and I'd asked him to rank the scale of "duct cleaning need" which he did (in the 7-8 out of 10 range) and shared photos. After this experience, I asked both guys how best to share my review and here we are. If you're able to use the team at Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and you choose not to, I'd wonder why.
Tyler.
07/12/17
 
Barry did a fantastic job cleaning our air ducts. He was very thorough and detailed. Informed us and asked us if we had any questions all along the way. Did not rush to just try and finish the job. Enter and left the house just as it was with no mess. Highly recommend asking for Barry.
Barry.
07/11/17
 
Tommy and Ian were very knowledgeable about their job. They were polite and concerned about not harming my property. They used booties while walking through my home. They used their time wisely and cleaned up after the work was completed.
Tommy., Ian.
07/10/17
 
Great service!!
Kyle., Tyler.
07/10/17
 
Tyler and his crew were great! Fast, efficient, were in and out in a timely manner and showed me before and after pics before leaving the house. Very professional! Would recommend to anyone looking to get their air ducts cleaned!
Tyler.
07/08/17
 
Rob and Dan did a great job. Rob did a great job of explaining the process and answered all my questions. They even cleaned out a birds nest and removed a snake from my rock wall. I definitely recommend Amistee.
Rob.
07/08/17
 
Outstanding experience for air duct cleaning with George & Ian. On time and very professional. Great job guys. Will definitely be recommending Amistee to family, friends, and everyone I talk with. Thanks!!!
George., Ian.
07/07/17
 
Tyler and CJ cleaned the Air Ducts. They were very courteous and professional. They did a thorough cleaning and explained the entire process. I would highly recommend them and Amistee
Tyler.
07/07/17
 
Joe and Colin did a great job cleaning our air ducts. They were professional, thorough, timely for the appointment and the prep and clean-up was outstanding. Their customer service skills were exceptional. We've used this company before and highly recommend them.
Joe Y., Colin.
07/06/17
 
Robert and Mike cleaned the air vents and recommended the additional sanitizer/deodorizer which I added. They were quick with the service and kept the areas clean. I was impressed and would hire again.
Michael.
06/28/17
 
jeff and jimi cale to clean our ducts and did an fabulous job, way above what I was expecting. pure professionals who take pride in their work. would highly recommend to family, friends, neighbors
Jeffrey K., James.
06/28/17
 
Tyler and his partner took great care and effort to make sure my ducts were cleaned and refreshed. I was very pleased with the service and value they provided. Thank you.
Tyler.
06/24/17
 
They are very good at what they do they really helped us alot to get are air working again thank you so much we really appreciate it alot
Barry., Ian.
06/22/17
 
Ian and Barry just completed the air duct cleaning in my home. They were very professional and did an outstanding job. They also took care in protecting my floors and explaining everything along the way. I highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again.
Barry., Ian.
06/22/17
 
When I decided I wanted to get my air ducts cleaned I did a lot of research to find the best company. I heard and read good things about Amistee and I was very impressed with the job they did at my home. Donna was very helpful in scheduling my appointment. Stephen and CJ came to my home and were prompt, friendly, and thoroughly explained the process to me. They were very professional and respectful and I could not have been happier with the outcome. I will definitely use Amistee again in the future.
Stephen.
06/21/17
 
George and Ian were so kind and were nice enough to explain the process. They did a great job! I purchased the sanitizer and my house now smells so clean and fresh - great company, would recommend them very highly!! Called yesterday, they were here the next day! thanks -
George., Ian.
06/20/17
 
(no comment)
Tommy.
06/16/17
 
Very professional .
Stephen., Robert M.
06/16/17
 
Very professional and did a great job explaining the process. Very happy with the results!
Melvin., Travis.
06/15/17
 
Great job thanks
Barry.
06/14/17
 
I've heard of only good things about Amistee and was pleasantly surprised when I used them to clean my ducts. They explained the process and costs accurately up front, gave a great price and completed the work with no issues. We are very pleased with their service and would definitely use them again.
Mike M., Steve D.
06/12/17
 
Very professional, thorough, and clean.
Joe Y., James.
06/12/17
 
Great service!
Melvin., Colin.
06/10/17
 
Excellent professional service!
Tyler., Greg.
06/09/17
 
Jake and Mike showed on time, and were awesome1
Michael.
06/09/17
 
Jake and Mike were very efficient, friendly, and now I have clean air in my home!
Jake.
06/09/17
 
Great experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. Tyler was very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Would not hesitate to recommend him and this company to anyone.
Tyler.
06/05/17
 
Joe Y. cleaned out ducts and he was super thorough and did an amazing job!! He even took the time to fix an air vent in our lower level that had a stripped out screw hole... Super happy with the job he did and couldn't have asked for a more friendly guy, he explained everything that he was going to be doing and answered all questions that my wife and I had. This is not a $99 air cleaning, they actually make sure they get everything out, it was quite the process they do with the big truck vacuum... Joe even gave us a brand new filter and we can't believe how much cleaner our air seems and how much better our air/heat is coming out. Thanks Joe!!!
Joe Y.
05/26/17
 
Joe Y. did an amazing job cleaning out our air ducts. He was very thorough and took his time to make sure everything was done right. Joe even fixed one of the vents in our lower level!! He made sure I knew exactly what he was gonna be doing and answered all questions my wife and I had. If you will be using Amistee Air Duct Cleaning then ask for Joe Y, he was such a great worker... Thanks Joe!!
Joe Y.
05/26/17
 
Excellent service and courtesy provided by Tyler and James. Very pleased and appreciative.
James.
05/23/17
 
Great job done by Joe and James. We first used Amistee just over 3 years ago when we bought the house and also treated our son to have his duct work cleaned. Now having had some serious remodeling done in many of the rooms we called them in again. They do a terrific job and also email you before and after pics so that you can actually see the difference they make. I also had sanitizing of the duct work and the dryer duct work cleaned. We have two very nervous rescue cats and Joe and James were very mindful of not disturbing the room they were enclosed in. Thoroughly recommend this company. Thanks guys, see you again in a couple of years!
Joe Y.
05/23/17
 
Very impressed with this service. The gentlemen that came to my home were friendly and clearly explained exactly what I should expect during my cleaning service. They worked thoroughly and efficiently and showed me before and after pictures when my service was complete. Great job! Would definitely recommend this service provider!!
Tyler.
05/18/17
 
Awesome Service. Reasonable prices . Absolutely use them for air duct cleaning.
Joe Y.
05/17/17
 
We cannot say enough good things about this company and the two technicians sent to do the job, Devin and Mike! I called to make the appointment and they were able to get us on the schedule the next day. The two technicians that came out were outstanding! We will definitely call on Amistee again! Thank you Devin and Mike!
Devin., Michael.
05/11/17
 
Barry and Ian just completed a whole home duct clean and sanitation for us. Such a pleasant experience! Professional and very friendly. We JUST moved in the day before our service. Boxes everywhere. They helped me move things about to make my registers accessible, and they even crawled to get to one instead of my rearranging all the boxes! Very thorough, they even cleaned a return I had completely forgotten about that was hidden by more boxes! They were also very considerate of my home, and found that a duct had been blocked since they built the home! Or close to it. They removed the blockage as well. I will be using Amistee again in the future, and would love it if I happened to see Barry and Ian again!
Ian.
05/11/17
 
Barry and Ian just completed a whole home duct clean and sanitation for us. Such a pleasant experience! Professional and very friendly. We JUST moved in the day before our service. Boxes everywhere. They helped me move things about to make my registers accessible, and they even crawled to get to one instead of my rearranging all the boxes! Very thorough, they even cleaned a return I had completely forgotten about that was hidden by more boxes! They were also very considerate of my home, and found that a duct had been blocked since they built the home! Or close to it. They removed the blockage as well. I will be using Amistee again in the future, and would love it if I happened to see Barry and Ian again!
Barry.
05/11/17
 
Robert McIntosh and Robert Schneider did an excellent job. They were very prompt, neat and efficient.
Robert M.
05/09/17
 
Took his job seriously and was respectful of our home and of us. He performed his job well, explained everything and was professional
Jacob.
05/09/17
 
We contacted Amistee Air Duct Cleaning after my wife noticed great reviews of the business, employees and services provided. They were the FIRST and ONLY Air Duct Cleaning business we called. The female I spoke with on the phone was pleasant, explained everything in excellent detail, answered all my questions and then gave us a fantastic quote and even gave us a $30 coupon off for the month as it was a promotion! Ian H. and Jeffrey K. came out on Saturday May 6th and got right to work while being cordial, answering additional questions and explaining the process in great detail along with showing us before and after pictures of our duct system that had never been cleaned and the house was built in 1956! When the sun used to shine in through the windows, you could literally see hundreds if not thousands of dust particles in the air and knew we had to do something about it once we were able to catch up on bills. Now, when the sun shines in the the windows, the beams of light are CRYSTAL CLEAR, I mean, we have to struggle to actually see *any* dust in the air! Aimistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation is a 5/5 star excellent company and we will be using them again when/if the need arises again. Thanks again Ian and Jeff and everyone at Amistee! Very satisfied first time customers, Robert and Lauretta Dagg Dearborn Heights, MI
Jeffrey K., Ian.
05/08/17
 
Joe and Greg did an amazing job. On time, efficient, explained things well. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Greg.
05/08/17
 
Both Joe and Stephen arrived on time and were very professional. They answered all our questions and showed us before and after pictures. Both were courteous and very pleasant. We will use them in the future.
Joe Y., Stephen.
05/07/17
 
Very nice guys and very good at what they do! Even in the pouring rain! Thank you.
Joe Y., Michael.
05/04/17
 
Tyler and Ian were very professional, explained what they were going to do, step by step. They worked very efficiently as a team and were extremely courteous. I am very satisfied with their work and would recommend Amistee to anyone needing their ducts cleaned.
Tyler., Ian.
05/04/17
 
Jeffrey & Mike did an excellent job while cleaning our duct work today. They were neat, courteous, and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have their air ducts cleaned.
Jeffrey K., Michael.
05/03/17
 
Very courteous, personable, prompt and hard working. They did a great job re-insulating my attic. I would highly recommend them.
Tommy.
05/02/17
 
Very professional! They Provided before and after photographs of the services. Highly recommend!
Melvin.
05/02/17
 
Very professional! They Provided before and after photographs of the services. Highly recommend!
Greg.
05/02/17
 
My husband and I are renting a house right now. We love it, but I found the dust quickly was building up in only 2 days. It was a health nightmare for myself, and I fought bronchitis for 12 weeks this winter. I searched for a company for air duct cleaning, found on Yelp great reviews. Then I contacted multiple companies so I could compare prices. They pointed me towards Amistee, due to their excellent, reliable service. The team (Barry & Shane) were so professional, kind, available for questions and informative above and beyond! Our vents had 2" of dust built up! And that was not a problem for the team. I highly recommend Amistee. Check their website out for coupons too. They informed me of that!
Barry., Shane.
05/02/17
 
Joe and Stephen were great. They were respectful of our home and focused on their work. We were kept informed of their progress and they answered all our questions as they worked. Their professionalism was appreciated and their work was outstanding. Thank you.
Joe Y., Stephen.
04/30/17
 
Rob and Ian were personable, friendly and professional. They explained every step of the process and were respectful of my home and tolerant of my barky dogs. I will recommend Amistee to everyone I know!
Rob.
04/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.